Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05,

CRamS wrote:^^^ Indeed, it is your fault DoCJi :-). You always have the option of IGNORE, but you chose not to. Thats your problem, not mine.
Well its partly because your posts seem to have something valuable that I look for but am disappointed every time. It is definitely my fault for paying attention to a post about cricket - a sport that I don't particularly like. But I have always viewed cricket as a sport that Pakistan, the Indian media and some cricket fans have used to perpetuate the equal equal between India and Pakistan. Of course the world in general has equated a much bigger and much more stable India with failed state Pakistan. That may be changing and cricket remains one of the few levers that Pakistanis use to retain the "equality", "equal nations" equal status" - aided by a percentage of idiot fans in India and the presstitute media who stand to make money in adverts from those fans. You need to see the time that is spent in advertizing India-Pakistan clashes as a benign world war to take place on TV - appearing for months before such an event. It disgusts me but that is cricket worship for you. Death, jihad and Pakistan mean nothing to a cricket mad moron and the media make money out of such suckers.

Despite our (BRF's) patting ourselves on the back from time to time about removing the old thinking we still have gloating and pleasure every time Pakistani cricket suffers some kind of defeat or setback - in marked contrast to forum silence (like secular silence after Paris) when Pakistan wins something

It is to the credit of the BCCI, who have to bear the burden (and cost, which must hurt them most) of IPL security that they have managed to keep Pakistan at an arms length without openly saying so. I am sure BCCI will not forget that there was a terrorist bomb blast outside a Bengaluru IPL venue similar to the one that happened in Paris a couple of days ago along with serial blasts in Bangalore. Worrying that India may play Pakistan only draws attention to cricket on this thread and makes people click on links to cricket in media who earn advertisement money from the interest generated by cricket. I object to that and am stating my objections. Ignoring you does not help my case.

DocJi, my interest in this is not for any cricketing reasons, but playing TSP means they rake in moolah, hence their desperation, and hence why India should hang tight because this is one of the few leverages India has. But it is indeed disappointing that something is cooking, and disagreements if any, are not about India seeking any action on terror, rather which venue and some revenue sharing crap.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/co ... 40815.html

Very disappointed that organiser of this music festival in Delhi have invited artistes from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to attend and even more disappointed that our BJP led Government of Prime Minister Narendra Modi has issued visa’s to these artistes from the Islamic Republic to attend, if such be the case. Let me hope that citizens of Delhi and her environs will protest this invitation at the venue.

No truck with the Islamic Republic of Pakistan till all State and Non-State actors located in the Islamic Republic who are fomenting Mohammadden Terrorism targeting India are punished:

Pakistan artistes give a glimpse of what to expect at first Qawwali fest in Delhi

Bad SHarif visit to US is knee jerk response to reports of S-400 purchase. Let us see what he demands of pentagon in response.

CRamS wrote:DocJi, my interest in this is not for any cricketing reasons, but playing TSP means they rake in moolah, hence their desperation, and hence why India should hang tight because this is one of the few leverages India has. But it is indeed disappointing that something is cooking, and disagreements if any, are not about India seeking any action on terror, rather which venue and some revenue sharing crap.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/co ... 40815.html
What I find extraordinarily irritating about such posts and links that you make is that you are testing the patience of forum members who are biased to start with by acting as if they should not have a bias and should be unbiased like you.

Let me explain that. I will speak for myself but will say that many will agree with me. Pakistanis are liars. Statements from Pakistani sources are more often lies than not, and should be considered as lies unless corroborated by a non Pakistani source. This is my bias; my problem you might say. You, unbiased as you are, choose to give credibility to what I call utter bullshit. Here is a quote from your link
At about five in the afternoon yesterday, I was giving a lecture at Lahore Universty of Management and Science (LUMS) when [BCCI president] Shashank Manohar called me," PCB chief Shaharyar Khan said on Saturday. "He told me that the Indo-Pak cricketing ties should resume and the BCCI has got the permission from the Indian government. He said Pakistan should travel to India to play the series.
Now you take this report and you tell us biased people on this forum that "something is cooking" and that you are frustrated. Basically if you choose to believe a report like this it is your problem. But posting it on here is not simply something that I can ignore because you are helping to give mileage and publicity to what is basically a lie. Of course you may take the line that a respected source like Cricinfo has posted the news and must be taken at face value. But then your claim that it is India's interest you have in mind and not an interest in Cricket sounds hypocritical when you consider a statement by a PCB chairman in Cricinfo as an indicator of India-Pakistan relations. To me that sounds just as genuine as a student claiming to be studying anatomy using back issues of Playboy.

DoCJi, I maintain that something is cooking. You are free to disagree. Lets leave it at that.

Could be BCCIs ploy of making some extra money or playing with the echandee of the Packees.

As per FTP, it was supposed to be a home series for Pak, but was sched to play @ UAE.

Asking the Abdul's to play their home series in India instead of Dubai is a test of their desperation.

GoI can always withdrawn permission once Packee echandee is violated. :mrgreen:

CRamS wrote:DoCJi, I maintain that something is cooking. You are free to disagree. Lets leave it at that.
No in fact leaving it at that is not what is required in my opinion. We need to give a time period, say 1 month, to see if it happens or not and if it does not happen I will make a post here pointing out that you were completely wrong. If something does happen I will accept it on here. The idea of my making this post is to point out that I am placing my bet on nothing cooking other than a fertile Paki imagination that you choose to take as the truth.

If no announcement is made in a month then you are simply picking up fake Paki reports and asking everyone to reassure you that India is not being sold out.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

ArmenT wrote:From the BBC:
Why is Pakistan's army chief all over social media?
Is the army general more popular than the prime minister in Pakistan and what does that means for democracy? BBC Urdu's Amber Shamsi investigates.

Just off the main road between the political capital and army headquarters lies a ramshackle set of houses.
They're new builds but shoddily constructed. The mosque is no different.
But it has a grand title - it has been named after Pakistan's current army chief General Raheel Sharif.
"We want General Raheel Sharif to help us catch the land grabbers and land mafia," says a young bearded man on his way to prayers.
Many Pakistanis seem to see General Raheel Sharif as a messiah who is saving the country from terrorism, corruption and all manner of social ills.
Looks like the man is becoming the new mahdi of Pakistan.
Arment T- ji:

This "branding and lionizing" has been going on since the inception of this artificial entity; it is in their DNA! First Ayub, then Bhutto (ZAB), Zia, Mush and now the "Moochar" :D ; touted as the "new hero" of the social media age until ........ (fill in the blanks) :mrgreen:

OMG! That overt chamchagiri is a unique pakjabi / pakistani trait. Oh the stories of Pakistani chamcha giri during the time in 1972 when they were in pow camps in India!
They would cook food and sing qwallis for the indian afsars and soldiers.
They even have that drunken horse dance their units do
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

China's New Silk Road: Boom Or Dust For Pakistan?
AFP

A More Sober Assessment Of The So-Called CPEC Project
SOST: A glossy highway and hundreds of lorries transporting Chinese workers by the thousands: the new Silk Road is under construction in northern Pakistan, but locals living on the border are yet to be convinced they will receive more from it than dust. /quote]
......., Pakistani colleagues pick up the goods and transport them the length of the country — currently to Karachi, some 2,000 kilometres away on the Arabian Sea, but in the future to Gwadar, where Beijing has been given management of the port in a grand project allowing China greater access to the Middle East, Africa and Europe.
First stage of colonization of Pakiland :wink:
Unable to drive around the mountain, China simply tunnelled through it, sending thousands of workers in a titanic effort that took more than three years and cost at least $275 million.
"The Chinese care only for their own economic interest," said Noor-e-din, another trader with a russet moustache. "We risk spending our days counting trucks as they drive past."
Israr, for his part, evoked a land grab by wealthy Chinese and Pakistanis "from below" (the south). The latter have already approached farmers in the region in a bid to snap up their fields.
Sitting on the border of his potato field under the shade of an apple tree, Ali Qurban fears losing his beloved region in Islamabad's grand dance with Beijing.
"This is my land of Gilgit-Baltistan — not that of Pakistan or China," the local activist and occasional poet cries.
It does not have provincial status and its inhabitants do not have the right to vote in national elections, hence the feeling of alienation from Islamabad and the lack of a voice on the economic corridor.
Not to mention the nearby areas earlier"gifted" to the Chini-blothers in order to curry favour with them in their border dispute with India
But for the head of local government, Hafiz Hafeez ur-Rehman, the project is a "game-changer" for a region that should be the "prime beneficiary" as it is located on the threshold of China.
The government plans to install commercial areas and invest in hydroelectric dam projects along the future super-highway to the south, he told AFP.
And in the process destroy the surrounding natural environment, in collusion with the Chini blothers :D
Other, more shadowy political and security factors also contribute to the sense of alienation in Gilgit: such as Beijing and Islamabad's apparent efforts to clamp down on the restive regions that surround the corridor.
In Gilgit-Baltistan, the most famous local militant nationalist, Baba Jan,( and many unnamed others) has been imprisoned for "terrorism" since 2011 for organising an anti-government demonstration.
In the neighbouring Chinese region of Xinjiang, Beijing is closely monitoring Muslim Uighurs, saying that extremists from the minority are in hiding in Pakistan — a claim that has been supported by local security sources.
Muhammad Qasim, a Uighur now living in Gilgit whose angular face is woven with wrinkles, remembers leaving Xinjiang as a child to seek refuge in Pakistan after China's communist revolution.
He travelled, he said, by the ancient Silk Road.
"At the time it was just a narrow path — no roads, no vehicles. Our only means of transport was a donkey."
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

‘India started nuclear race in South Asia,’ Pakistan rejects NYT editorial :((
In a statement in Washington, Pakistan Embassy in a rejoinder has rejected assertions made in an editorial by the New York Times, which tried to portray Pakistan as a country irresponsibly building its nuclear arsenal. :mrgreen:
Not to mention the earlier proliferation by the military authorities and Xerox Khan to rogue nations like North Korea, Libya and Iran and as also the open offer of "available for use if needed" option to " Ummah Best Friend" (S.A)
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Reham's Public Rona Dhona :((
I thought Imran Khan loved me but he did not, Our marriage was not registered in Pakistan or UK: Reham Khan
LONDON (Staff Report) – Reham Khan, the former BBC presenter and ex-wife of Pakistan’s main opposition politician Imran Khan, has revealed that her marriage with him was not registered anywhere in Pakistan or Britain.
So, no nikah, no nothing, all this time living in sin ! But what about the invite to the "famous maulvi" at the Bani Gala for the sake of earning Islamic piety, and invoking his blessings. :eek:
n “Why Imran Divorced Me” interview with The Sunday Times, Reham Khan said that she thought Imran Khan was in love with her but it was not true and she was left defenseless against the media criticism.
“Imran Khan did not give me my marriage ring even,” Reham has been quoted saying.
All of this, now coming out in bits and pieces; better for her to take up the "acting profession"; stay tuned for next episode! I see a "tell all tale book" looming in the future, unless Kaptaan had the foresight to specifically exclude that in the post-divorce settlement.
No body from Imran Khan’s political party, PTI, or his family took charge to explain my position in that situation, she complained.
Instead I was told to ignore the smear campaign by Pakistani media while Imran Khan thought all this will automatically come to an end, she added.
When asked about her relationship with Imran’s family, Reham told her husband’s sisters had categorically stated that they are against our marriage. They said I was not enough good to be their brother’s wife and they never welcomed me as his wife even after marriage, she explained.
No complaints while the going was good; why this 3600 turn all of a sudden hainji ? media limelight ? :lol:
Dismissing the rumors of hitting her husband and not allowing his pet dogs in bedroom, Reham Khan said that her relationship with Imran Khan was much troubled in the last month of marriage at which they decided to part their ways finally.
Referring to her ‘black magic’ tweets, Reham said that I had found some suspicious papers of magical spells from Bani Gala residence. She however avoided telling further details about the person behind this.
I will be back in Pakistan very soon and resume my job as TV journalist, she said in answer to a question about her future plan.
So, the Aam Abduls of Pakiland are going to see more of their bhabi pretty soon; so the future plans for a political career in Londonistan did not pan out :mrgreen:
Imran Khan, 62, married Reham Khan, 41, in January this year, after weeks long denial to claims of senior journalist Arif Nizami ..
Wonder, if this Paki journo still has an inside track and/or mole in Immy's inner circle :mrgreen:

(good point shiv ji. why not if it gives CRamS ji a little bit of peace of mind? I haven't clicked on the article but here I go )

CRamS ji: India is not being sold out.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1220037/terror ... nis-abroad
Terror attacks: Nisar foresees problems for Pakistanis abroad
( Chor Ki Darri Mey Tinka: He knows something which we don't)
ISLAMABAD: In an apparent reference to the deadly terrorist attacks in Paris, Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan has said that recent incidents of terrorism may lead to problems for overseas Pakistanis.He said in a statement that human trafficking was a major problem after terrorism and directed the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) to submit a report in 48 hours on its efforts to curb the crime.The minister has convened a meeting on Tuesday to discuss the issue of human smuggling.He advised the ministry of foreign affairs to prepare a plan to help overseas Pakistanis mistreated in any country.“Overseas Pakistanis are an asset of the country and it is our responsibility to save them from any unnecessary inconvenience,” he said.“After terrorists, human smugglers are becoming a source of embarrassment for the country. The FIA should take effective measures to eradicate human trafficking,” Chaudhry Nisar said.

^^might mean a pak link to Paris has been discovered

"Syrian refugees" contain high number of Pakis.

Given that I travel to Europe once or twice a year I am a bit jittery after all this. To my misfortune I have been mistaken for a Baki quite often everytime I travel there.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Jhujar wrote:http://www.dawn.com/news/1220037/terror ... nis-abroad
Terror attacks: Nisar foresees problems for Pakistanis abroad
( Chor Ki Darri Mey Tinka: He knows something which we don't)
From the same article:
As many as 97,000 Pakistanis had recently been deported from over 40 countries for their alleged involvement in various illegal activities, according to officials.
World is taking notice of the nationals of the Land of the Pure, Home of the Terrorists. :D

LokeshC wrote:Given that I travel to Europe once or twice a year I am a bit jittery after all this. To my misfortune I have been mistaken for a Baki quite often everytime I travel there.
dont carry a bakpak under any circumstances.

^^colour hazard. Even citizens face this problem. Can't blame the Euros, they've been as jittery as fu(k for some time now. Blame the Pakisatans. Having said that, once you identify yourself as being of Indian non-Islamic descent the relief in faces is palpable, sometimes even an awkward smile is managed.

LokeshC wrote:Given that I travel to Europe once or twice a year I am a bit jittery after all this. To my misfortune I have been mistaken for a Baki quite often everytime I travel there.
time then, to shave the beard and junk the skull cap, no?? :)

Female RAW agent held in Lahore - DT
A female agent of Indian Intelligence Agency Research Analysis Wing (RAW) was held on Sunday with important documents and other material. According to details, the police and intelligence agencies conducted joint operation in Baghbanpura locality of the provincial capital during which a 28-year-old women agent of RAW identified as Umerana was apprehended with Indian mobile phone SIM, mobile card and other evidences. The detainee was being interrogated and more arrests were expected in the light of information provided by her.
member_29172

Post by member_29172 »

SSridhar wrote:Female RAW agent held in Lahore - DT
A female agent of Indian Intelligence Agency Research Analysis Wing (RAW) was held on Sunday with important documents and other material. According to details, the police and intelligence agencies conducted joint operation in Baghbanpura locality of the provincial capital during which a 28-year-old women agent of RAW identified as Umerana was apprehended with Indian mobile phone SIM, mobile card and other evidences. The detainee was being interrogated and more arrests were expected in the light of information provided by her.
Probably some Ahmediya that'll be needlessly be tortured and harassed in the name of being a RAA agint.Is this some new childish nautanki of pukies to show India is a bad guy too? what a bunch of degenerate pigs

ready made evidence, neatly packed and catalogued. no need for ISI and paki courts to break their heads onlee.
member_29172

Post by member_29172 »

shout allahu akbar on top of your lungs, that'll let the pure white open minded morons of europe to know are a peaceful onlee. As long as you are not a castist Hindoo or some other brown fella..

It's amusing how much you can get away with in oirope by calling yourself a muslim :rotfl:

Atleast it works here in Kaneda :rotfl:

Paul wrote:Bad SHarif visit to US is knee jerk response to reports of S-400 purchase. Let us see what he demands of pentagon in response.
let's not forget the rumoured amreki UAV purchase by India. That alone should be enough to brown this bugger's shalwar.

poor chick probably has some relations somewhere in India, visited and used wrong SIM wen in Pakland. She's going to get the third degree no doubt - and when among Pakisatans you know what that means. Khanadian* visa is guaranteed, but probably also Schengen, Greencard and ANZ visas are likely before this is done...

*Tx to Alka_P for inspiration, though I've changed the spelling a tad.

coup season in pakiland?? raheel sharif's pilgrimage to seek blessings?? 8)

PM Nawaz ‘unhappy’ over Gen Raheel Sharif’s visit to United States, Saudi Arabia

ISLAMABAD (Web Desk) – In a moment when Pakistan’s civil and military leaderships are apparently having ‘tensions’ over implementation of National Action Plan (NAP), Dawn has reported that Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif is also unhappy for recent foreign tours of Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif.

The newspaper, while quoting an insider source, said that Nawaz Sharif is particularly not comfortable with Raheel Sharif’s visits to Saudi Arabia and United States, because the first thinks that there was no need of these trips when civilian leadership has already held meetings with top officials of these countries.

“Sharif brothers have close ties with Saudi royal family and they keep discussing Pakistan-Saudi affairs on and off, and PM Nawaz headed to United States in October to hold meeting with President Barack Obama,” the report added.

The civilian leadership wants COAS to divert his attention to other countries where the government has not so far shown considerable progress.

The sources has also been quoted saying as, If army chief of some other country visits United States it doesn’t get such attention of world but when the chief of armed forces of Pakistan is heading to US it prompts the world leaders to question whether country’s civil and military officials are on the page or not.

Recently the growing difference between civil leadership and Pakistan army came into limelight after a Corps Commanders Conference demanded a matching governance for enduring peace in the country.

The statement was afterwards responded by a spokesman for government, who insisted that government was only answerable to the people of Pakistan for their governance

Equal-equal for one of their "deeper agents" being picked up in Kolkata?

Police arrest suspected ISI agent in Kolkata
Acting on a tip-off, the Special Task Force (STF) of Kolkata Police arrested one suspected ISI agent over espionage on Saturday.

The suspect, Akhtar Khan alias Raju was intercepted and arrested at Colootola in Central Kolkata with fake currency and several passports of different nations.
Sources also add, that he went to Pakistan in the year 1985 and returned to India in 2008. The police are trying to verify his network across the city and apprehend other members related to the case.

COAS in US - Edit, DT
Pakistan’s Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif has embarked on a five-day long visit to the US to continue a trend of the military conspicuously dominating Pakistan’s foreign and security policy. The urgent significance that holding these talks has for Pakistan’s top brass can be ascertained by the fact that General Raheel invited himself to the US merely weeks after Pakistan’s Prime Minister (PM) Nawaz Sharif toured the superpower and held a meeting with President Barack Obama. The COAS is set to hold a series of high-level meetings with his counterparts in the US defence infrastructure including Defence Secretary Ashton Carter, Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Gen Joseph Dunford and Director CIA John Brennan as well as with Vice President Joe Biden and Secretary of State John Kerry. One of the most pressing matters that will be discussed this week is the Afghanistan situation and the prospects of resuming peace talks between the Taliban and the Afghan government and the role Pakistan has to play in the process. The other matter of contention is the growing concerns of the US and other world powers about Pakistan’s rapidly expanding nuclear arsenal and the development of short-range tactical nuclear missiles. Speculations of this nature dominated during the visit of Nawaz Sharif and it is likely that Pakistan’s nuclear programme will feature heavily in the COAS’s discussions. Finally, it can be gleaned that the military is unhappy with the way the PM and his staff handled their ‘carefully crafted’ dossiers allegedly indicting India in terrorist activity in Pakistan. Thus the COAS will most likely present these findings to the US officials himself in a manner the military deems more appropriate.

This will be the COAS’s second visit to the country in this calendar year and just before this visit the chief of Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) General Rizwan Akhter was in the US. These developments point to the glaringly obvious fact that the military top brass is marching to the beat of its own drum in pursuing foreign policy targets. Furthermore, the eagerness with which the US administration has responded to the General’s call further cements the perception that when it comes to Pakistan’s all important security policies, the COAS manifestly wields the deciding influence. The manner in which the military is imposing itself on the constitutional domain of the civilian government is alarming but not surprising. The Nawaz government is itself to be blamed: not only does it have a malfunctioning, headless foreign ministry with no apparent plan, the government is all too happy to cede space to the military. The PM is so overcome with fear of imperilling his seat of power that he has all but given up on holding actual power. This state of affairs is a disaster waiting to happen for Pakistan’s democracy and the past informs us that we cannot have a country functional for too long with the military so dominant. *
Certainly, there are going to be discussions between the US and the Pakistani COAS on the three issues mentioned, namely Pakistani n-weapons(especially TNWs), the Afghan peace talks and the India-dossier.

Interestingly, there has been a series of American articles, discussions in think-tanks in the month leading to the meeting between the COAS and US leadership. This suggests a well-coordinated tango. Also, except Obama, Gen. Sharif is going to meet every one else of importance suggesting that the trip is significant.

So, what is cooking?

There is a deadlock in the Afghan peace talks, the most significant issue for the US. The TNWs against India are least significant for a nation that willingly aided, abetted, lied to its own people, created laws favourable for Pakistani proliferation, and forced other nations to ignore Pakistani proliferation. Therefore, concession will be made to Pakistan in return for some help on the Afghan front. Additionally, the US may bring some pressure on India also regarding the dossier. If we see a dilution in the TNW issue and some pressure on India, we can confirm the quid-pro-quo.

Alka_P wrote: 28-year-old women agent of RAW identified as Umerana was apprehended with Indian mobile phone SIM, mobile card and other evidences.
And all this while we have border residents moaning that Indian SIMs do not work in border regions and they have make do with Nepali, BD, Cheeni or even Paki SIMs...didn't know that AirTel, Idea and BSNL provided coverage in Lahore!!
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

10 Girls Offer Themselves On A Platter To Marry( New And Improved) Immy After Divorce From Reham Khan :mrgreen:
But the catch is that the selected candidates will have to undergo a vetting process organized by the Kaptaan's sisters to ensure that the candidates (a) are of a virtuous nature (b) are not allergic to dogs and the Jewish faith -both haram under Islam ; this is so as to avoid a repetition of the earlier fiasco.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan won’t play series in India, says PCB chief :((
ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Shahryar Khan has made it clear that the national team will not play a bilateral series in India as desired by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
BCCI Secretary Anurag Thakur had earlier pointed out that the Indian government would not give them permission to play Pakistan in the UAE.
(left unsaid....and elsewhere :mrgreen: )

FalijeeJi, why are you posting anything about this topic? As per DocJi's "insight" any news about playing kirket (reported in many newspapers) going on between PCB and BCCI is a figment of Paki imagination, and by discussing it, we are giving them credibility :-).

On a serious note, yes, it seems BCCI is bent on playing despite GOI's objections, paying scant regard for India's terror concerns

http://www.rediff.com/cricket/report/bc ... 151116.htm
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Musharaf Condemns Attacks In Paris BUT With A Big Caveat About "addressing Root Cause blah blah blah :((
KARACHI – Former president Pervez Musharraf condemned gun and bomb attacks that left more than 150 people dead in Paris on a night when thousands of French nationals and tourists were reveling and fans were enjoying a soccer match between France and Germany.
...“We must show resolve to crush terrorism and eliminate extremism. We must address the root causes of terrorism...
As usual, Kammundu, talking with both sides of his mouth.
The message is: unless....fill in the blanks ( Kashmir, Palestine, etc etc ) is given to Muslims, the attacks will continue :roll:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

CRamS wrote:FalijeeJi, why are you posting anything about this topic? As per DocJi's "insight" any news about playing kirket (reported in many newspapers) going on between PCB and BCCI is a figment of Paki imagination, and by discussing it, we are giving them credibility :-).

On a serious note, yes, it seems BCCI is bent on playing despite GOI's objections, paying scant regard for India's terror concerns

http://www.rediff.com/cricket/report/bcci-considers-itself-above-indian-law-kirti-azad/20151116.htm
Cramji: after reading your attachment, no more "Kirket stories" :mrgreen: Thanks for your input

FalijeeJi, I didn't mean that. On dealing with TSP, kirket is a huge leverage India has. TSP is desperate as even MP Kirti Azad says. So India must use this as a leverage. No harm in discussing this aspect of kirket IMO as are many other topics. Nationalist views opposed to kirket with terrorists no matter what BCCI thinks must be aired.

CRamS wrote:FalijeeJi, I didn't mean that. On dealing with TSP, kirket is a huge leverage India has. TSP is desperate as even MP Kirti Azad says. So India must use this as a leverage. No harm in discussing this aspect of kirket IMO as are many other topics. Nationalist views opposed to kirket with terrorists no matter what BCCI thinks must be aired.
Bullshit. We don't have any leverage. In fact Pakistan has leverage over us because of the hype and a greedy BCCI likes the money generated by the equal equal and the hype. The leverage that Cricket has is "secular leverage" that has been artificially built up by "well meaning, secular Pakistan friendly people" who say that it is OK to play cricket with Pakistan. And each match is treated like war and hyped so that there are huge ad revenues - much of which goes to Pakis because people like you propagate the lie that we have "leverage over Pakistan" and we are twirling them round our fingers. It is to Pakistan's advantage to drool and beg. They have everything to gain by grovelling. Money. Equal equal. Visas for terrorists. International approval. National morale against India if they win. It is naive to think that Pakistani begging is "leverage" over them. People in BCCI probably get all puffed up with pride thinking like you and ultimately India loses.

The hypocrisy of your statement about leverage stands out for those who have read your posts repeatedly asserting over the years pointing that the US controls Pakistan while India is impotent. Now suddenly, because of your obsession with cricket, it has become "leverage" that India has over Pakistan. Nice try.

Agree with shiv about our lack of leverage. Pakis just pretend to beg us playing victim and then when we magnanimously agree, they interpret it as if they forced us and we had no option but to agree because we would look bad in front of "international community" and then make demands. It's the same old story. Just block off Pakis from mind.