Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 15 Jan 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Vinod Ji

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 15 Jan 201

Post by Vinod Ji »

[quote="Jhujar"]I thought i saw the Tweety Bird. Gooffy Gillani Maange Bijli Orr Paani

India offers Pak 5,000MW electricity

I think it is a wonderful Idea. Khan prompted India to offer!? Pakistan demanding parity with India for the nuclear deal !!??

This is simply amazing, I don't see any chankian in all this bijli, pani, and gas offer. Never mind that countless number of hours of load shedding is pretty much the norm across the entire nation.

i dont see anything chankian either. it is simple common sense thats all. integrating the neighborhood is the only way to ensure peace.

Anujan wrote:Someone should do a Ju Jitsu move and claim that Koodankulam plant is vital for promoting India-Pakistan peace. All the WKKs will get behind it.
7200 out of 5000 MW offered to Pakistan will be from Koodankulam :rotfl:

I hope Pakhanaland has a hot summer coming up. Every morning the RAPE class with silent A/c need to get their servant to fuel up the generator, fire it up, make cha and log in to www to find an offer from India "We can give you electricity starting yesterday"

I think that it is India's responsibility to rapidly increase its power generation capacity so that it can fulfill its obligations for supplying power to Pakistan.

I suspect that Pakis going without electricity is not just due to a lack of generation capacity but that of generating below capacity because they do not have money to buy fuel for their plants. That is because nobody there wants to raise the electricity tariff and they are not getting IMF monies either. A case in point is their railways, which dont run partly because of lack of locomotives, but mainly because they have no money to buy diesel. How do they then propose to pay for electricity from India? Pakis never had a history for paying for energy. They get Oil from their ummah birathers for free, and whatever they "pay" for, is under deferred payment scheme with zero interest rates. Sometime the payment is swapped for services rendered.

Anujan wrote:Someone should do a Ju Jitsu move and claim that Koodankulam plant is vital for promoting India-Pakistan peace. All the WKKs will get behind it.
7200 out of 5000 MW offered to Pakistan will be from Koodankulam :rotfl:
Actually Its Punch Hajaar Megahaath Offer.
First step toward Akhand Bharat, firming up Poaqer's attitude for having say in Indian politics as a renegade province and Munna Service Station. Paani Bhi Denge, Bijli Bhi Denge , Owrr Tumko Banayenge woh Munni Purrani. Soch kar battado tumm Daam Apna,Rupayya Paisa, Yaa Khoti Chaavani.

Na Baloch Rahega Naa Sindh Rahega ,
Khyber Puskhtunwa bhi Abb Hind Bangea
Poaqjab jo Ayega Tabb Sharani Hamare
Broad day me Dikhenge Inko chamakte Taarre.
My perdiction is that soon peace will prevail in Indian Subcontinent and Wagha ceremony no more. The whole area will revert back to being Indian.

Anujan wrote:I think that it is India's responsibility to rapidly increase its power generation capacity so that it can fulfill its obligations for supplying offering power to Pakistan.
sentence corrected
RCase

Post by RCase »

TSP to become the Islamic Superpower

I don't think we have seen this on BRF ...

Major H&D boost for Bakistan. The message is slowly sinking in for the awam. :rotfl:

In a survey conducted not by YYY countries, but by biraderly mulk, 74% of J&K (yes the Indian state) stated categorically that they did NOT want to be part of Pakistan. Also, they do not want to see the LOC to be removed! :D

Ummah leader country, KSA warmly welcomes Indian PM and rolls out the red carpet, whereas Pak President visit is surreptitious.

Watch wannabe Araps, who are unwelcome in the Gulf states. :)

Puki civiies claiming to win an indian offer of bijli is a good win for them. In the longer term India could even offer its civvi nuke program with Indian made reactors generating power in pukistan…of course for that pukis need to gives up its bum ploglam and India can even extend its nuke chatri to all SDRE nuke nangas in the region.

India controlling the fan of puki mosquito laden room is the best strategic leverage for India to gain. We all know macchar man ko kya bana deta hai.

When civvies control power, we should execute war of thousand CBMs strategy. When jernails control power, we should execute war of thousand threats strategy.

What is the problem for electricity? ZH has a contingency plan to procure electricity from USA (Those F-16s can be converted into power plants), and secondary option from China birathers with saudis supplementing any short fall. actually, pakistan can sell surplus electricity to India at a premium. watch this space ZH has a solution for this pressing problem.

When civvies control power, we should execute war of thousand CBMs strategy.
What does it mean? When have civilians formulated Pakistan's India policy? Zardari was the president on 26/11. What happened?

Offering bijli and supplying itare 2 different things. Too many things lie in between. Count on the babus to putup technicalities as roadblocks. or so I hope. That way we get to bask in the cool afterglow of making 'substantive'/'meaningful' offers in the spirit of friendship, peace, halmony etc while not really parting with the much needed bijli within desh.

That, or let us build 'em dams for hydel power ourselves in PoK first....

RCase wrote: Ummah leader country, KSA warmly welcomes Indian PM and rolls out the red carpet, whereas Pak President visit is surreptitious.

Watch wannabe Araps, who are unwelcome in the Gulf states. :)
Don't say that.

Do you disrespect the path that leads from your front door to the street? Do you crap on your front doormat? It has a purpose. Pakistan is strategically located.

Pakistan is needed. Pakistan khappay. The roads leading to Iran and Afghanistan and beyond from India will require the young and dynamic population of Pakistan to protect and maintain. 40% of Pakistanis are under 15. Imagine the Infotech power of these children designing smart traffic intersections (cops in green clothes and stop-go signs) on the Amritsar-Kabul road and algorithms to monitor traffic and disruptions on the highway/railway line (proud men wearing the crescent moon on a green hat with binoculars and bicycle). Better than Greenpiss onlee.

abhishek_sharma wrote:What does it mean? When have civilians formulated Pakistan's India policy? Zardari was the president on 26/11. What happened?
Pukis are undergoing transformation. Balance is too heavily tilted in favor of jernails. As you imply, civilians don't control foreign policy because they have nothing to show. Once they have something to *show* and *talk* about then they can exercise some leverage over jernails in front of aam janata.

It is not to say there won't be coup in pukistan tomorrow but then emppowered civvies will crib and whine louder against jernails when the gains are threatened or lost.

Sharing the same Mohammadden religion seems to have had no influence on curtailing violence in Karachi, the commercial capital of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, which now extends to the second day as the Mohajir and Pathan / Pushtun / Pakhtun have a go at each other:

Karachi violence: After ANP worker murdered, 6 killed, 3 injured, 11 vehicles torched

sure bakis have received an electric jhataka.
bhat ebil cunning yindoo sdres offering sharm e sharam, most pasaand mulk bijli EU subsisdies help now bijli .

bakis will think hard, convene faithfools for parliament sessions, fight like cats and dogs.

bearded maulanas go on rampage exhorting faithfools about ebil yindoos mentality.
news outlets and channels scream outrageoulsy against yindoos.

breeeeeebaaaare for jeeeehhaahaahaaddd.

ultimately some abduls will die in bumblasts in krachi and elsewhere in continuing demonstartion of IED

TSP point of view-- dont trust ebil yindoos.

There is trust deficit-- sdres led by MMS trust terroristan but tspians dont trust us. :(( :((

Over the next one month, Puki media outlets will saturate the air waves that India has offered 5000 MW of bijli.

If only upto me, I will rather give some power totally muft just so people can switch on their TVs to watch the dismal state of their nation via NEWS and then power goes kaput.

Jhujar wrote:I thought i saw the Tweety Bird. Gooffy Gillani Maange Bijli Orr Paani

India offers Pak 5,000MW electricity
Once Pakistan freely gives up PoK to India, India can better live up to this promise!

Here is a proposal for a CBM annoucement:
In an Aman ki Ayesha type CBM measure, a high level India official who did not want to be identified has expressed sympathies with Pakistan at the loss of sovereignty and wished pakistan sever its master-slave relationship with US. It was suggested that US should lay its hands off pakistan for a period of 10 years before relations can be restored after due review. This message was well received by a paki high level official who also wished not be identified.

How to Become A Strategic Analyst Like Yours Sachly
I am pleased to see a new generation of Pakistani analysts: The twenty-somethings whose western education makes them credible in Pakistan and whose Pakistani heritage and once-a-year visit to Pakistan makes them extremely credible in the west. I am also pleased to note that this generation is diligent in not letting scholarship get in the way of creativity. While they have no doubt realized that any good analysis of Pakistan is like a piece of modern art — its beauty should be appreciated, without searching for meaning — some seem to lack the vocabulary that should be mandatory in any article written by Pakistanis which discusses Pakistan. For their benefit, I am presenting a few such phrases and their semantic deconstruction:
South Asia: Indians are Indians, and Pakistanis are Indians too. Especially in tight situations involving airports in foreign countries :rotfl: . In most other situations, Indians and Pakistanis are “South Asians”.
For example, when posed the question “Is radicalization a problem?” South Asians can reply with a straight face “Only 170 million, or about 10% of the South Asians are radicalized”. Which sounds entirely reasonable and makes me proud of being a South Asian
Ofcourse, only a Pakistan-hater will pause to ask “Who are these extremists? What do they want? Why do we even care what they want? How about some good policing and laws to weaken the hands of extremists?” because asking such sensitive questions will only serve to strengthen the hands of extremists in Pakistan.
In short, Kashmir solution is like your grandmother’s home-remedy — It cures everything!
Thus, a well-informed analysis of Pakistan will read:

Ignoring the Kashmir issue will only serve to strengthen the hands of extremists in South Asia and solving the Kashmir issue is necessary for strategic stability in the subcontinent. 8)
Try arguing along the lines of “If India attacks Pakistan, we will all run away, hide in the mountains of Afghanistan, re-group and then fight back” and you will be laughed out of the room. On the other hand, declaring with a solemn face “Pakistan needs strategic depth” and committing several million dollars to run training camps to train and send several thousands of illiterate, brainwashed fighters across the border is a profound military strategy.
Using the word “Strategic” liberally like:

Pakistan’s strategic defiance of the U.S. to acquire strategic depth in Afghanistan leaves little strategic options for the U.S. due to Pakistan’s geostrategic location and strategic assets.
The Silent Majority: Which forms the core of Pakistan and is the vanguard of liberalism and modernity. Though like the name suggests, it has never been seen or heard from, it can be effectively used to re-assure the terrified west (terrified presumably due to the extremists and columns about extremists pouring out of Pakistan)
Thus yet another massive protest of support for religion-inspired murder can be effectively explained away by:

The protesters are a fringe group in a country where the moderate silent majority ensures that religious parties win less than 10% of the votes.
Which should be written in english, to make sure that the vocal supporters of the said religious parties dont chase you down and silence you.
:(( :((
When such allusions to silent majorities and the unpopularity of religious parties dont reassure an anxious (and frequently exasperated) west, it is time to pull out the victim card by declaring that: Pakistan is the biggest victim of terrorism: However, care should be taken to follow it up with a statement that blames “non-state actors” and other people without nationality or religion for terrorism
Putting it all together, a timeless strategic analysis of the latest terror incident (with the inevitable Pakistani connection) would read:

Before the world pressures Pakistan to do more against terrorism, they should realize that Pakistan itself is the biggest victim of terrorism. A key step towards reducing the influence of extremists in Pakistan is finding a solution to the Kashmir issue. Ignoring the Kashmir issue will only serve to strengthen the hands of extremists in South Asia. Without solving the Kashmir issue Pakistan will continue its strategy of strategic defiance of the U.S. to acquire strategic depth in Afghanistan, which leaves little strategic options due to Pakistan’s geostrategic location and strategic assets. A solution to the Kashmir issue will strengthen the silent majority and further marginalize the religious parties who, in any case, win less than 10% of the votes in Pakistan.
Brilliant.

Here is another proposal:
Whatever and Whenever pukis try asking western nations, India should make an annoucement that we could give it easily and west can think of giving something different. Even better if we can make an annoucement before Pakis are about to demand something to western nations. Paki junta will think why our leaders begging things to firangs when padosi wants to give. Their wish is our command to make an annoucement..This will be a huge gain for aman ki ayesha program.

Awesome. Please disseminate widely.

can some one post a small url so it can be tweeted?

V_Raman wrote:i dont see anything chankian either. it is simple common sense thats all. integrating the neighborhood is the only way to ensure peace.
India does not have surplus power, India in fact suffer from severe shortage. Therefore there is no logic in offering 5,000 MW of power, heck even 5MW of power.

ramana wrote:Awesome. Please disseminate widely.

can some one post a small url so it can be tweeted?
http://goo.gl/CpSC4

Just curious - what's wrong with that Bijli offer? It makes sense from two angles:
(1) Tell the west - "see, we are so peace-loving with TSP that we are ready to share
our meagre bijli with the lota-land....so don't poke your hard nose in our matters....ityadi, ityadi....".
(2) let the lota-land be more dependent on Y-bijli, so that when the push comes to shove, the bijli can be cut-off so that the lota-land loses it's only lota.......

Hain-ji! what's wrong with this strategy?

The electricity offer is a part of the policy to make TSP more dependent on India through increased trade and supplies like these. It is logical to assume that any nation will think twice before antagonising a neighbour whom it depends economically. But this is not true in the case of TSP. TSP state is not directly attacking India but using its rabid dogs, the non state actors, to attack India as and when it wants as seen on 26/11. The attacks will continue irrespective of paki dependence on India. And India will not be in a position to cut off these services or use the leverage in case of another attack since that would amount to 'strengthening the hands of extremists' and weakening the will of 'silent majority'. So this policy basically pays jizzya.

Has TSP received any specific compensation for the Salala checkpost incident? If it is out of the news now, it means Pakis are picking up the coins.

Just four days ago pentagon announced NO compensation to TSP for that border incident. However, $50k to relatives of those 17 Afghan civilians killed by that looney US soldier.

shyamd wrote:Btw, it has nothing to do with them being happy with us/appeasement - its about preventing wars for one thing. I am telling you what they are doing not "suggesting a policy" or anything. Dont shoot the messenger.
Actually you need to separate and de-hyphenate what "they" are doing from what BK has suggested. The drivers, rationale and even the methods are different. Example: Preventing War is not an objective for BK, even if it is accepted as a compromised reality. The objective is to get India out of the narrow straitjacket of south asian geo-politics, controlled by TSP and towards great power ambitions for India.

War would have been an acceptable tool to achieve the same, if the will and necessary capabilities existed - not just military.
Peace allows us to focus on other things, that's the point.

How do we determine that Bijli will be Halal and not Haram? One way to verify is to bring in the direction connection to Poakabduls and do the lungi test.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Send Bijli from one of those dam projects they object to.
Next time they raise voice, cut it off.
RCase

Post by RCase »

How long will it take for the sense of entitlement to take over regarding bijli with whines emanating from the land of pure - The banias from Hindustan are stealing 'our' bijli from our waters and selling it back to us? :((

abhishek_sharma wrote:
Isn't peace a good thing? unless you want to fight another war and more people die on our side, less infrastructure and you can keep whining about not having good public services etc.
Basically you are suggesting a dhimmi policy. We should appease them because we want "good infrastructure". What is the alternative? If we have a war, it will go on forever. It will cost 400% of our GDP. We will *never* have good infrastructure.

Moreover, rational Pakis (who value electricity so much that they will stop terrorist attacks) will turn irrational and start a nuclear war. Do we really want Delhi to look like Hiroshima? Therefore the prescription from great "game theory" guys is that we should pay Jizya.
Anyway you wanted to know what GoI is doing, I told you. If you don't like it, you can vote the other way. Good luck if you think the next party wont do the same.
In your post you did not mention that those are not your views. You should make the distinction clearer in future. Given the quality of our politicians, they will probably follow the same policy. It does not imply that they are correct.
Lol first thing it is mutual gain. We sell them electricity, get gas via TAPI IPI. Imagine if Britain had thought the same about France. Some of their conflicts have gone on for a lot longer.

You have got part of it but you miss the point. They are perfectly rational when they did 26/11, so your argument doesn't actually hold ground. And they are afraid of a revolution there as kayani found when juniors were questioning him to his face and memo gate etc. Nawaz sharif is openly calling for coup, visiting turkey to learn how they weakened the army.

Well, I don't know about you but I dont think any one wants to see Delhi like Hiroshima and I also don't think fighting a war with pak is going to resolve much. What would you achieve? You won some barren land on the west and you won a few mountains in Kashmir at the expense of billions and more importantly a few thousand lives. Well done! While you are busy fighting your people get less investment in development. And you can leave to America or Europe and whine that India has no opportunities for its people.

Put it this way, if pak don't cooperate then the only other option is conflict. Do you might get your wish. Peace is worth a shot.

I think it's pretty clear in the post that I am suggesting what GoI is doing and I even included my opinion at the end.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Jhujar wrote:How do we determine that Bijli will be Halal and not Haram? One way to verify is to bring in the direction connection to Poakabduls and do the lungi test.
Jhujar ji, isn't Bijli haram? It was not there in 700 AD. Oil and djinn lamps (of the Ali Baba variety) are halal. India is leading the Poakabduls astray with 4th generation, cultural invasion tactics.

We have to wait to see the fatwas against hindu-zionist, liberal-fascist, secular Indian power.

Peace is worth a shot.
Indeed it is. However, I do think it can never come about with the current recidivism that is baked into Pakistan's structure.

The Pakistani Army's hold over larger policy has to be broken and Pakistan has to become a normal country. It is sort of geared into an "ideological" country with the Army as the guardian of the "ideology" (which is Hate India).

Change can come about only when Pakistan collapses under it's own contradictions (sort of like the Former Soviet Union did) and the remaining pieces strike out in a different direction with a clean break from the past. For that the 3.5's support should be kicked out from under them. That is the only thing that has kept them afloat. Once that is done, things will get better.

India should work on that. Build itself into a first rate economy and power and raise the costs for the 3.5 to keep supporting pakistan with materiel and money.

While I agree with what you are saying, they want to get pak tied into a tight embrace, to the point that they can't shift outside - i.e war etc will be costly to them.

This war in Afghanistan has been a blessing in disguise, all the looneys have shifted north and J&K terror has come down big time. We have record number of tourists visiting and the economy there is getting better. More Kashmiri's are willing to work with the security services. But we need to move faster there, opportunities for educated youth are still not great.

Another thing is, Delhi doesn't want to deal with 4 pakistan's. The plan is to keep pak engaged in afghanistan, so that India and J&k still stays peaceful. Hence why we are trying to build infrastructure in Afghanistan and train the ANA.

If memory serves me correct, it was ABV that initiated Agra summit with the man who planned Kargil. He also recognised Tibet as a part of china and relations improved to the point that PRC is asking pak what they get from relations with pak! They tell them India offers them more!

Another thing is, Delhi doesn't want to deal with 4 pakistan's. The plan is to keep pak engaged in afghanistan, so that India and J&k still stays peaceful. Hence why we are trying to build infrastructure in Afghanistan and train the ANA.
I am not sure that there are 4 "Pakistans" out there. The Balochis will be friendly, the Sindhis will kick the Pakjabis and the Mohajirs (the original 5th columnists and the community most responsible for partition) and the Pathans out and will be friendly. The core antagonistic "Pakistan" is "Pakjab" . Now Pakjab will get a lot of heat from Afghanistan which will want the FATA/NWFP back, PoK is just an appendage of Pakjab which will not be able to carry it once the economic lifeline which Karachi gives is broken.

The ability of Pakjab to actually survive without Sindh and Karachi and access to sea is seriously in doubt, especially when hemmed in by the Afghans and the Sindhis. That area was never truly independent of historical India ever and is simply not viable. They will come to a modus vivendi with India.

The thesis is really once the Mohajirs are neutralized , the Paki/Pathan combine which is the military will not have the economic base without Sindh and Karachi to survive and will collapse and fall out against each other.
If memory serves me correct, it was ABV that initiated Agra summit with the man who planned Kargil. He also recognised Tibet as a part of china and relations improved to the point that PRC is asking pak what they get from relations with pak! They tell them India offers them more!
No , that was Rajiv Gandhi during his China visit as PM, who formulated the line of "Tibet as an Autonomous Region within China"
Harish

Post by Harish »

Kati wrote:Just curious - what's wrong with that Bijli offer? It makes sense from two angles:
(1) Tell the west - "see, we are so peace-loving with TSP that we are ready to share
our meagre bijli with the lota-land....so don't poke your hard nose in our matters....ityadi, ityadi....".
(2) let the lota-land be more dependent on Y-bijli, so that when the push comes to shove, the bijli can be cut-off so that the lota-land loses it's only lota.......

The only thing wrong with this "strategy" is that the recipients are a bunch of beggars who cannot and will not pay for goods they receive. Apart from the fact that they will use the free power to aircondition piglet camps from where the next terror strike on India will be planned.

Harish wrote:
Kati wrote:Just curious - what's wrong with that Bijli offer? It makes sense from two angles:

The only thing wrong with this "strategy" is that the recipients are a bunch of beggars who cannot and will not pay for goods they receive. Apart from the fact that they will use the free power to aircondition piglet camps from where the next terror strike on India will be planned.
And above all, you will starving Indian Industry, Farms and households who can use the power to productive use.

Let us become a Power surplus nation first where chip manufacturer do not run away due to lack of power before we consider such exports.