He means the division of votes along caste lines which is very common in other parts of India is absent in WB. Traditionally Brahmins and Kayasthas have been the leaders of Bengali Hindus in almost every field. However, I don't think they make the majority in LS/assembly.
I got this after a quick google search:
Importance of being an upper caste in Bengal House
Sorry if this is OT. It's curious how the Left managed to hold it together.West Bengal is the only state where the percentage of upper caste MLAs has increased over the 20-year period between 1972 and 1996, from 38 per cent to 50 per cent. The trend was reversed in 2001, when the percentage of upper caste MLAs fell just below 38 per cent, but upper caste ministers were still more than 51 per cent in the state government.
In assemblies of Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Bihar, the proportion of upper caste MLAs has declined from about 40-55 per cent in the 1950s to about 25-35 per cent in the 2000s while the share of the OBCs grew from 10-20 per cent to about 20-40 per cent.
According to the study, while upper castes formed 10 per cent of the West Bengal population in 1991, their representation in the Assembly has ranged from 45.9 per cent in 1977 to 49 per cent in 1996, coming down to 37.8 per cent in 2001. The dominance of upper caste bhadralok is even more pronounced in Left Front Cabinets since 1977, peaking at 81.8 per cent in 1982.
Despite the upper caste MLA numbers, there is no strong caste divisions in the Bengali society at large. The upper caste has/had benefit of early education. The MLA's come from old localities as well as erstwhile East Pakistani refugees, so we can count out the elite factor. So, the highest upper caste representation itself is an evidence that voting does not take place on caste lines.AjitK wrote:Roy saar, if you don't mind, could you please expand on this? Recently, I read that the WB assembly has had the highest percentage of upper caste MLAs in India over the last few decades. Unusual, given the trend elsewhere in India.SRoy wrote: FWIW, saffronization will be very fast in WB. We don't have the burden of caste fault lines.
Take for example the SC community in Bengal. The SC community in WB is highly educated and well placed. Unlike their counterparts in rest of India, they were also politically aware much earlier (Ambedkar got elected on their strength if we recall). Even these people have not gone for a separate political oufit like BSP.
Another good indicator is marriages. Have you ever heard any young Bengali couple getting lynched due to marrying out of their caste boundaries? Elsewhere excommunication, disowning by family or threat is expected, but life as usual in urban Bengal. In countryside, the parents may throw a fit, but yet accept.
These are just random indicators, not easy to explain here.
@ajitk
I said traditionally they were the leaders so their proportion was higher. I don't have the latest figures but that may not be the case anymore. Also there is an absence of caste factor in Bengal. So people don't care if the candidate is of a particular caste or not. The Communist leadership was traditionally FC dominated with many from east bengal.
caste is a non-issue in WB politics. while the american express might waste newsprint on it, on the ground a person's caste does not matter while seeking votes and rarely otherwise. the last 2 CM's have been brahmins and yet I don't remember their castes *ever* being mentioned, let alone being made an issue.
"SC's" are not all that different from "FC's" and "OBC's" in terms of education and livelihood. OBC's in WB are FC's for all means and purposes. (just FYI Meghnad Saha would come under OBC category today
)
socially, caste consciousness is quite low. even close friends might be unaware of each others castes.
"SC's" are not all that different from "FC's" and "OBC's" in terms of education and livelihood. OBC's in WB are FC's for all means and purposes. (just FYI Meghnad Saha would come under OBC category today

socially, caste consciousness is quite low. even close friends might be unaware of each others castes.
Yes, the upper caste representation showed that voting along caste lines isn't as prevalent as in the rest of India. I was wondering why this is the case given that other states have seen voting based on caste. As Roy saar stated it's apparently due to various social and historical reasons.Supratik wrote:I said traditionally they were the leaders so their proportion was higher. I don't have the latest figures but that may not be the case anymore. Also there is an absence of caste factor in Bengal. So people don't care if the candidate is of a particular caste or not. The Communist leadership was traditionally FC dominated with many from east bengal.
Well we have discussed this before on BR. Caste barriers started breaking down since the Bengal renaissance, through the communist movement and has really fallen apart in recent times with inter-caste marriages being rampant.
The caste non factor in Bengal is the reason the commies went down in a single shot and so would be the wannbe commies.
There is no scope for <my caste>+ Muslim vote bank, that somehow manages past the 33% mark in UP and Bihar.
As a matter of fact, in a tri corner contest it is far easier to work towards a 33% Hindu vote bank in Bengal as compared to UP and Bihar. In UP and Bihar one would have to manage caste alliances for such 33% share.
The doubling of BJP vote share in WB from 9% to 18% is (remember this came last year in panchayat elections...much before Modi's nomination and rallies started) is due to the Hindu orgs in last 3-4 years. Not due to Modi as media is trying to spin. This only confirms two things, one absence of caste fault line hurdle, grass root consolidation due to sheer survival instincts.
Such BJP vote share will increase as more areas enter into the conflict zone.
There is no scope for <my caste>+ Muslim vote bank, that somehow manages past the 33% mark in UP and Bihar.
As a matter of fact, in a tri corner contest it is far easier to work towards a 33% Hindu vote bank in Bengal as compared to UP and Bihar. In UP and Bihar one would have to manage caste alliances for such 33% share.
The doubling of BJP vote share in WB from 9% to 18% is (remember this came last year in panchayat elections...much before Modi's nomination and rallies started) is due to the Hindu orgs in last 3-4 years. Not due to Modi as media is trying to spin. This only confirms two things, one absence of caste fault line hurdle, grass root consolidation due to sheer survival instincts.
Such BJP vote share will increase as more areas enter into the conflict zone.
All regionals should be screwed inhumanly at the first opportunity. In this process every instrument should be used.Narayana Rao wrote:WB is gone case. The drama of AP division made regionals anti bjp. Many regionals who would have even indirectly supported NM will now think twice.
Muppalla wrote:All regionals should be screwed inhumanly at the first opportunity[\b]. In this process every instrument should be used.Narayana Rao wrote:WB is gone case. The drama of AP division made regionals anti bjp. Many regionals who would have even indirectly supported NM will now think twice.
Is using #HyderabadGoli an option?
For people who miss entire forests in search of twigs., in larger font:
http://www.financialexpress.com/news/na ... ts/1227983
Narendra Modi's Gujarat government has performed remarkably well in different fields of economic development in the last decade, state Governor Kamla Beniwal said during her address to the third session of the 13th Legislative Assembly today. Here are 6 facts:
Narendra Modi government has performed remarkably in the last decade. Agriculture production, which was at Rs 9,000 crore in year 2001-02, has been gone up to Rs 1,12,000 crore in the last fiscal.
Narendra Modi government has taken total production of milk in year 2001-02 from 58.76 lakh metric tonne to 103.15 lakh tonne now.
Narendra Modi government has increased the number of universities from 15 in year 2000 to 52 now, while government colleges have jumped from 20 to 71 now.
Under Narendra Modi government, Gujarat has made progress from revenue deficit of Rs 6,732 crore in year 2001-02 to revenue surplus of Rs 4,602 crore.
Under Narendra Modi government, infant mortality rate in Gujarat has come down to 38 from 60 in 2001.
Under Narendra Modi government, school dropout rate for students in I to V was 20.50 per cent in year 2001-02, which has fallen to 2.07 per cent.
I am listening to the Assam speech. He very clearly differentiated the two type of immigrants - one Hindu refugees and the other 'political intruders'. He did not specify their religion, but it was clear to everyone whom he meant. This is very clearly 'Hindutva' and hope it cools the Hindutvaadis.Atri wrote:I hope ppl who were worried about NaMo going secular and expressing their exasperation in colorful language on Modi's silence in meerut rally must be now satisfied. this further proves what I said then. Situation there was tense due to gang-rape of a hindu girl by muslims on previous evening.. It was wise of namo not to stoke that fire then.
today namo openly batting for Hindus and differentiating them from Muslims. Hindus all over the world has right to call Hindusthan as their land, irrespective of the color of their passports.Where will hindus go, which other land do Hindus have? (in other words, India is a land of Hindus). Bangladeshis of two types - Hindus and "those fulfilling vote-bank" needs. hehehe..
I wonder why this bit has nto found traction on MSM.. only Timesnow reporting it. the usual suspects who would have shouted "Communaal" are quite onlee.. Wonder what happened..
Last edited by SwamyG on 23 Feb 2014 06:24, edited 1 time in total.
I am sure no one will respond to these statistics. All you will hear is silencedisha wrote:For people who miss entire forests in search of twigs., in larger font:
Narendra Modi's Gujarat government has performed remarkably well in different fields of economic development in the last decade, state Governor Kamla Beniwal said during her address to the third session of the 13th Legislative Assembly today. Here are 6 facts:
Narendra Modi government has performed remarkably in the last decade. Agriculture production, which was at Rs 9,000 crore in year 2001-02, has been gone up to Rs 1,12,000 crore in the last fiscal.
Narendra Modi government has taken total production of milk in year 2001-02 from 58.76 lakh metric tonne to 103.15 lakh tonne now.
Narendra Modi government has increased the number of universities from 15 in year 2000 to 52 now, while government colleges have jumped from 20 to 71 now.
Under Narendra Modi government, Gujarat has made progress from revenue deficit of Rs 6,732 crore in year 2001-02 to revenue surplus of Rs 4,602 crore.
Under Narendra Modi government, infant mortality rate in Gujarat has come down to 38 from 60 in 2001.
Under Narendra Modi government, school dropout rate for students in I to V was 20.50 per cent in year 2001-02, which has fallen to 2.07 per cent.
Absolutely, i loved it. he was very very clear. Bangladeshi muslims will be sent back to where they belong, bangladeshi hindus will be accommodated. You cant be clearer than this.Atri wrote:I hope ppl who were worried about NaMo going secular and expressing their exasperation in colorful language on Modi's silence in meerut rally must be now satisfied. this further proves what I said then. Situation there was tense due to gang-rape of a hindu girl by muslims on previous evening.. It was wise of namo not to stoke that fire then.
today namo openly batting for Hindus and differentiating them from Muslims. Hindus all over the world has right to call Hindusthan as their land, irrespective of the color of their passports.Where will hindus go, which other land do Hindus have? (in other words, India is a land of Hindus). Bangladeshis of two types - Hindus and "those fulfilling vote-bank" needs. hehehe..
I wonder why this bit has nto found traction on MSM.. only Timesnow reporting it. the usual suspects who would have shouted "Communaal" are quite onlee.. Wonder what happened..
Saar, where am I looking for confirmation. It is only because of me, he is in the Modi camp knowing little about Modi or Rahul. Knowing little about India. The point is humans vote because of emotions. As far as me I had made Modi my ishta Politician long time ago. However, I do not place him on the pedestal. But that is pointless at this moment.ravi_g wrote: SwamyG ji, don't compete with the little one. You are going to lose.
In the grey zone that life keeps presenting us with there are methods to formulating a decision and then living by it. Some are fast at it, some trudge along and then a few never get it. As they say Samajdaar ko ishara kaphi hai. He is samajdaar and you are still looking for more confirmation. And I am happy for it. Proves that our tomorrow is going to be better then our present.
Modi is doing the following, and continues to do it:
1. Point out the system is broken: Reason Congress.
2. Provide solutions to fix the system: He is giving plenty of solutions.
3. Provide HOPE to people, the positive message he conveys pushes the right emotional buttons.
4. And he further showcases his achievements on why his HOPE and SOLUTIONS will fix the system.
He has to apply this template over and over again in every speech. Customize it to regional dynamics. As he continues to attract the aam admis, his trusted lieutenants must create regional alliances. The above template is a proven one that is employed by international politicians as well. Humans respond to hope and solutions, and that is how created waves are sustained. People will flock to vote, when they are happy about the leader they are going to vote.
Modi will attract voters as long as he keeps:
1. Positive messaging.
2. Maintains honesty & integrity.
3. Make people feel proud about themselves. No victimization, just make each individual important. Other politicians do this too, however Modi unites the individual with the common cause - desh and rest of the humanity. In Assam he talked about settling Bangladeshi Hindu immigrants in different parts of the country. Every solution aims to distribute the pain and share the gain.
4. Creates ideas and solutions.
Again Modi has been wonderfully doing the above. He has to repeat, rinse, repeat, rinse these every day till the elections.
^+1000. This is the only solution that we have to save india. Namo as PM will provide a conducive atmosphere. We cant bank on him doing everything. We need 2 teams prepared. Maybe each team has around 50000 foot soldiers. One for converting M's back to Hinduism and the other for converting X's back to hinduism. I mean, we are a overwhelming majority and if we can get our act together, we should be able to reconvert a good chunk in no time. Our job now is to create on a war footing, these foot soldiers and train them well. I believe that there is already a tested method on how to reconvert x-tians, but very few people have the adept ability to convince M's back to dharma. Mahendar Pal Arya is one guy we can tap. We need many more like him to train about 50K foot soldiers. Obviously, their target areas should be the rural M's living in areas where M's are in very little numbers.Atri wrote:
Unite and reconvert the lost people. There is not going to be any support from anybody for some time. Because no one is in position to come to your aid. Gondor has to stand.
Each guy should be given a target of 5 families per year (each family approx 6 members) which is 30 people/yr. So with 50K people, you get 1.5 million M's back to dharmic fold in just 1 year. The real struggle is actually to identify and train these 50K super capable bunch of men/women. If we can do that and have a conducive govt at center, we will really have something going for us.
MatrimC: Handicrafts have their place in the system: http://business.mapsofindia.com/rural-e ... ndustries/ Definitely they play and can further play in uplifting people from poverty. It has immense exports potential, and if carried out in an environmental friendly way has tremendous benefits at the local level and to the environment. There is bound to be some inefficiencies and reduced productivity. I think for a stable country, these inefficiencies are needed so that lots of people can be gainfully employed. Handicrafts can be made uber kewl that generation X and Y can go gaga. With the right messaging, even the 'Milleanials' can be co-opted to create a sustainable society.
I cannot imagine how they continue to be duped by Jagan. Well they should thrash CBN and just vote for BJP.Supratik wrote:Good points by Atri. SA folks may win the battle and loose the war. Vote CBN.
Aah. Namo apparently redeems himself after the AP blunder. Like johneeG says, it is indeed only hindutva (and su-raaj, which is concomitant) that still keeps me somewhat interested in lotus only. I too haven't been able to bring myself to listen to NM speeches anymore after AP fiasco - and this from a guy who'd watch every speech, time lagged if necessary.
Gathered from twitter that rallies happened in arunachal and silchar y'day. Fine. Come to SA, we'll see. Spell out what your plan/ vision/ big picture idea is for this rump (moth eaten?) of a state left behind. So what if nobody turns up to hear you speak. Fine. Show up and that is courage in itself. Much better than sonia, pappu, sussma types who can never again dare to show their faces there...
Last edited by Hari Seldon on 23 Feb 2014 07:31, edited 1 time in total.
Currently there is no proof that Jagan is doing any better in Andhra other than 2-3 districts.SwamyG wrote:I cannot imagine how they continue to be duped by Jagan. Well they should thrash CBN and just vote for BJP.Supratik wrote:Good points by Atri. SA folks may win the battle and loose the war. Vote CBN.
Congress media propaganda like India today and other outlets are blowing out numbers. They are doing to boost jumps into Ysrc by exegerating or setting up perception for any EVM manipulations.
With Telangana issue, they are doing ysrc =ysrc+inc
Except for some known vote banks, rest are not guaranteed for ysrc.
Tdp is also pulling some key leaders that span across seemandhra.
Nelllore MP seat is ysrc won seat. Tdp is getting good leader who can unseat ysrc MP. So ysrc has issue in its own seats as well.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 23 Feb 2014 07:16, edited 1 time in total.
People who have connections to Modi's team, needs to stop this tamasha and get him out of this FB/NL/NDTV nautanki http://www.mediacrooks.com/2014/02/the- ... wlaZDnP0yE
NaMo's statements on expelling Bangladeshi infiltrators and accommodating Hindu Bangladeshis are welcome. These statements came very later, in fact very very late, but at least they came. But as a reminder, in 1990s, ABV\LKA and other BJP-apex leaders too had made tall promises of expelling Bangladeshi infiltrators and we all know that nothing happened. So this time, other than statement, promise and hopes, is there anything more concrete and specific on NaMo's website or speeches? I am asking because I could NOT find anything. eg has NaMo giving listing of what law-drafts he would use to prove whether a person accused of being Bangladeshi is Bangladeshi or Indian? And how does he plan to ensure that Bangladeshi stop coming into India? Because the biggest mistake nationalists did in 1990s was that they didnt NOT ask BJP-leaders to provide any details, and then BJP-leaders after coming into power started "see , we are doing something, see we are doing something" litany. So IMO, this time, nationalists should NOT stop at mere heart warming statements and promises. IMO, nationalists must ask ALL leaders across parties on what law/procedures will they ask Govt staff to use to prove/disprove if a person in India is Indian or Bangladeshi.. The leaders will use usual argument that "this is 11th hour", but then what did they do for all these 11 hour? If BJP-leaders didnt find time in 1998-2004 and in next 10 years to prepare law-drafts to expel Bangladeshis, then IMO, it is lack of intension and not lack of time.
Anyway, if any of you ever find any concrete detailed proposal on Bangladeshi issue on any BJP-website or any website of BJP-leader, pls let me know. Mere promises and statements were also there in 1990s and we all know nothing happened.
wrong. you always hear noise by asking why modi is not in jail for godhra.vivek.rao wrote: I am sure no one will respond to these statistics. All you will hear is silence
there is a fear outlier within the circles of pseudo-sickularists (counter indic forces) to subdue genuine sdre-ism to below the earth.. this is a constant for them, that hard core hindus must suffer, as they are just plain and simple sdre, and keep asking for universal truth, and justice.
so, this is against their vision, plan, religion and way of life. sorry to say this, this is very visible even in din-din living in desh, and has not even changed a bit, even in the deep pockets of gawd's land, and communistic setup, with high hand abhramic governance model in place.
just my opinion, based on real life interaction on the streets recently.
Muje Nehru nahi Banana ; Sardar Banana hai.
How about Shri Narendra bhai Modi BLASTs In Hyderabad how things turned out for AP bifurcation and its risk and role ALL Parties played.....
and End the speech by saying "Muje Nehru nahi Banana ; Sardar Banana hai."
It is worth risking PMship to others. Nation FIRST.
NOTE :: I am proad gujarati would like him to continue as Gujarat CM and make Gujarat as Insurance of India. India has habit of screwing up opportunities.
ON FACEBOOK post.
BIGGEST WISH ---- Make Gujarat MODEL as Insurance for India's Growth. I mean If India Screws up in growth, Gujarat should serve as Insurance.... --- back up plan.... GUjarat Model can be decoupled from Global Financial System.... - tough ask but doable. Good part is IF Incentive for US to Screw India would be very less. COST OF SCREWING INDIA goes up Exponentiallly
kindly make an effort to make posts people are able to comprehend. also give a rest to ALL CAPS at the drop of a hat. we can read lower case just as well.
-Rahul
and End the speech by saying "Muje Nehru nahi Banana ; Sardar Banana hai."
It is worth risking PMship to others. Nation FIRST.
NOTE :: I am proad gujarati would like him to continue as Gujarat CM and make Gujarat as Insurance of India. India has habit of screwing up opportunities.
ON FACEBOOK post.
BIGGEST WISH ---- Make Gujarat MODEL as Insurance for India's Growth. I mean If India Screws up in growth, Gujarat should serve as Insurance.... --- back up plan.... GUjarat Model can be decoupled from Global Financial System.... - tough ask but doable. Good part is IF Incentive for US to Screw India would be very less. COST OF SCREWING INDIA goes up Exponentiallly
kindly make an effort to make posts people are able to comprehend. also give a rest to ALL CAPS at the drop of a hat. we can read lower case just as well.
-Rahul
Last edited by Rahul M on 23 Feb 2014 11:29, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: comment added.
NaMo has arrived in Jalandher, the crappiest audio can't make out a single word hope by the time NaMo speaks
they rectify it.
NM to speak in 6 rallies per day from April 1 in UP (outlook). He should do that in Bh too.
Sir, all of this is pre-election rhetoric is easy to say. While accomodating BD Hindus in India is doable, it may not be so easy to send home muslims from BD. Please remember that NaMo/BJP will be part of a coalition. While SS and SAD may not have any issues with throwing out illegal BD muslims from NE India, other coalition partners (may be NCP, TDP, AIADMK, BSP, TMC , whoever is part of the coalition) will not be sanguine about this. After all, they have to wear their pseudo-secularism on their sleeve.muraliravi wrote:Absolutely, i loved it. he was very very clear. Bangladeshi muslims will be sent back to where they belong, bangladeshi hindus will be accommodated. You cant be clearer than this.
Also, the entire media, leftists, NGOs (think of ARoy, Mallika Sarabhai, Javed Akhtar, Mahesh Butt and their ilk) will pile up on NaMo/BJP. I expect these nitwits to go to SC and tie this up in all kinds of litigation. For reference, look at Feb 2002 riots, 12 years & counting and they have nothing to show for it.
Sorry to rain on your parade but I don't think any BD muslim will be sent home in the next 5-7 years. In these period, stanch the inflow (fencing, work permits, whatever), cultivate influential media people that are sympathetic to this cause, see if NaMo/BJP can appoint more nationalistic SC jury etc so that these leftist turds & NGO henchmen & handmaidens don't get in the way.
Just my 2 paise!
Namo rally in Silchar, in Barak valley (South Assam) was attended by 2lakh+ people breaking all previous records. he got a massive support from people.....
State BJP is ecstatic
The best we can do is plug the border, allowing increased documented work permits for many to return to visit family. No more just running across the border and if a BD gets killed in the process, haul the BSF to the Supreme Court.
LakshO Bhai! it is doable, and totally absolutely legally to boot, no need to change laws or formulate new ones
around 250 million USD and 272 Billion will power is the onree need.
lakshO saar,LakshO wrote:Sir, all of this is pre-election rhetoric is easy to say. While accomodating BD Hindus in India is doable, it may not be so easy to send home muslims from BD. Please remember that NaMo/BJP will be part of a coalition. While SS and SAD may not have any issues with throwing out illegal BD muslims from NE India, other coalition partners (may be NCP, TDP, AIADMK, BSP, TMC , whoever is part of the coalition) will not be sanguine about this. After all, they have to wear their pseudo-secularism on their sleeve.muraliravi wrote:Absolutely, i loved it. he was very very clear. Bangladeshi muslims will be sent back to where they belong, bangladeshi hindus will be accommodated. You cant be clearer than this.
Also, the entire media, leftists, NGOs (think of ARoy, Mallika Sarabhai, Javed Akhtar, Mahesh Butt and their ilk) will pile up on NaMo/BJP. I expect these nitwits to go to SC and tie this up in all kinds of litigation. For reference, look at Feb 2002 riots, 12 years & counting and they have nothing to show for it.
Sorry to rain on your parade but I don't think any BD muslim will be sent home in the next 5-7 years. In these period, stanch the inflow (fencing, work permits, whatever), cultivate influential media people that are sympathetic to this cause, see if NaMo/BJP can appoint more nationalistic SC jury etc so that these leftist turds & NGO henchmen & handmaidens don't get in the way.
Just my 2 paise!
naMo needs to do two things silently:
1. Put up the border electric fence ASAP, and round the clock monitoring the fence through remote controlled CCTV etc etc.
2. Follow the local police 'dawai' applied by meghalaya and nagaland. Any suspected BDeshi is hounded out....taken to local thana for questioning , and this goes on day and night. In Bharat every thing is possible. set a quota for the local SPs to catch 100 BDeshi per month and give them some inducements in terms of promotion, awards, etc etc....(those who can't perform will see punishment posting, late promotion, etc .)...You don't need any thing else. Soon you'll see the stampede of reverse migration.
Local SPs will be under local Govt - INC in Assam, TMC in WB and will follow local orders. You need a separate immigration police that will be under central control.
very cold crowd in punjab.. almost totally non-responsive.
I am watching the speech too. But is it the crowd being unresponsive or is it an issue of bad audio not capturing the response? Because such large numbers would not have turned up if they did not support NaMo. Unless of course the crowd has come to listen to their SAD leaders.Atri wrote:very cold crowd in punjab.. almost totally non-responsive.
It is trivially easy to identify BD infiltrators and trivially easy to scare them to a point that they themselves will run home. We dont need even one MP , forget 273 MPs. Also, the 2002 riot show is going because for corrupt Supreme Court judges. Not due to NGOs etc. The NGOs have no statutory powers to kill even a mosquito. And fencing is utterly useless solution, and not even one BD infiltrator should be given any work permit. And Supreme Court doesnt use Jury System but uses judge system. And we will never have nationalist judges in supreme courts --- since 1950s, it never happened and never will. And PM doesnt appoint supreme judges --- supreme judges appoint their relatives and close friends or persons referred by lobbies as supreme judges.muraliravi: Absolutely, i loved it. he was very very clear. Bangladeshi muslims will be sent back to where they belong, bangladeshi hindus will be accommodated. You cant be clearer than this.
LakshO: Sir, all of this is pre-election rhetoric is easy to say. While accomodating BD Hindus in India is doable, it may not be so easy to send home muslims from BD. Please remember that NaMo/BJP will be part of a coalition. While SS and SAD may not have any issues with throwing out illegal BD muslims from NE India, other coalition partners (may be NCP, TDP, AIADMK, BSP, TMC , whoever is part of the coalition) will not be sanguine about this. After all, they have to wear their pseudo-secularism on their sleeve. Also, the entire media, leftists, NGOs (think of ARoy, Mallika Sarabhai, Javed Akhtar, Mahesh Butt and their ilk) will pile up on NaMo/BJP. I expect these nitwits to go to SC and tie this up in all kinds of litigation. For reference, look at Feb 2002 riots, 12 years & counting and they have nothing to show for it. Sorry to rain on your parade but I don't think any BD muslim will be sent home in the next 5-7 years. In these period, stanch the inflow (fencing, work permits, whatever), cultivate influential media people that are sympathetic to this cause, see if NaMo/BJP can appoint more nationalistic SC jury etc so that these leftist turds & NGO henchmen & handmaidens don't get in the way. Just my 2 paise!
If plan is --- wait till we replace 50% of judges in supreme court, then we will be waiting for another 15 years and meanwhile, Asam will become over 50% Bangladeshi.
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 23 Feb 2014 15:40, edited 2 times in total.
Even during SAD leaders' speeches, the response was not registered. Either it was not there or it was not audible, only someone who was present can comment.rajithn wrote:I am watching the speech too. But is it the crowd being unresponsive or is it an issue of bad audio not capturing the response? Because such large numbers would not have turned up if they did not support NaMo. Unless of course the crowd has come to listen to their SAD leaders.Atri wrote:very cold crowd in punjab.. almost totally non-responsive.
Maybe the bjp == khangress meme got to them too, after the shenanigans in the last LS relating to some SDRE madrasi state... /Jus' Kiddin'. Onlee.Atri wrote:very cold crowd in punjab.. almost totally non-responsive.
Anyway, fact is NM's speeches could do with some freshness. Have watched so many, can;t tell one from the other even though I can o/w place one episode of friends (or star trek or big bang theory) distinct from all others very well...
Disclaimer: Haven't watched this speech or the last few ones. May tune in again in late march.
P.S.
I continue to hope NM will find the courage to come to kosta and explain the circumstances surrounding (and maybe, express regret for?) the unseemly way in which the bjp (seemingly) colluded with the cong. That would be the mark of a true leader. Going where the 'national' parties daren't and telling it like it is.
poor audio saar.Atri wrote:very cold crowd in punjab.. almost totally non-responsive.
However, no state other than Texas can separate from US. Economic prosperity has kept many states together. Just like its in the UK. Integral unity v synthetic unity.johneeG wrote:SaiK
Amirkhan is the union of states, saar. States are not considered just administrative zones in Amikrhan.
Anyway, massa state has ensures 'peace' by being a police state through prison-industrial complex including private prisons.