^^^^Rita Bahuguna, sundarlal Bahuguna's daughter holds the key to Allahabad Brahmin Vote bank. These parasites mulazims need to be smoted to free up the vote bank.
They are Pahadis, no hold over Brahmins from plains. Totally different culture.Paul wrote:^^^^Rita Bahuguna, sundarlal Bahuguna's daughter holds the key to Allahabad Brahmin Vote bank. These parasites mulazims need to be smoted to free up the vote bank.
that's actually the view of the 'agencies' who take the threat very seriously. whatever movement we have seen in the past couple of others has been due to them. if a more security minded govt was in place much more could have been done.Suraj wrote:All this talk of solid intellectual foundations etc gives me a headache. There's a simple means to control the whole thing - stop the flow of money coming in. It's really that simple.
Wonder if the IB would be "truthful" with their assesments to INC given the way they have been dragged through the mud by current UPA. Am expecting them to have already started warming up to their next expected masterspparently, one of the briefs given to the IB is to sniff out if Shankersinh Vaghela is inching any closer to Modi. Many of the recent defectors are from his camp. IB sleuths are even contacting local journalists to identify Modi admirers in the Congress. The Congress believes that Modi is out to decimate the party and there could be a deluge of defections in the build-up to the elections. Three sitting MLAs from Sabarkantha, Amreli and Junagadh have just defected to BJP, tilting the balance in three Lok Sabha seats.
and then why did she lost even her own seat, Ellahabadese are 50/50 divided into Sapa and bhajapa no kangress or Maya.Paul wrote:^^^^Rita Bahuguna, sundarlal Bahuguna's daughter holds the key to Allahabad Brahmin Vote bank. These parasites mulazims need to be smoted to free up the vote bank.
Satpal Maharaj is pahadi and congressi. Congress too has a somewhat smaller but well endowed ecology of godmen around them, for varying reasons. Some of them can 'talk' a lot and you would be hard put to challenge them.Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:who is this Satpal Maharaj? looks like some Hindu godman in Uttarakhand Congress.
BJP need to engage all Hindu saints and rid them of Conparty. In future Congress should only be synonymous with anti-Hindu forces. These fools like Satpal actually provide a cover for Congis anti-Hindu actions.
Make a try so long as someone can manage for them Paswan's secularism itch. Self promoter lagta hai. Not that it is bad per se in politics but then some amount of grounding is required before self promotion.gandharva wrote:Paswan and Udit Raj are very deft move by RSS and Modi team in cow-belt. Most likley it's to counter the Cong+Mayawati alliance in coming days. I think Paswan has been promised Dalit leader stature in UP/Bihar, which he was denied in favor of Mayawati by ABV and left NDA. If non Jatav SCs can be made to vote for BJP, Lottas of cow-belt are dead meet and Congress will be over in Ganjetic plains even before Gujarat.
Niranji, was the former CM of Uttarkhand her brother? He seems to be another gold plated mulazim of the dynasty. Same last name as Bahuguna.
Yes, Saar, they are brothers and sisters, their family elder Hemvati nandan Bahuguna was true heavy weight he had to forfeit his depositPaul wrote:Niranji, was the former CM of Uttarkhand her brother? He seems to be another gold plated mulazim of the dynasty. Same last name as Bahuguna.
contesting against Amitabh Bachan from BJP tikit, since then he disappeared from the political world, his kids are not even feather weights politically in Ellahabad, just loud and crude boot lickers and of late the licking has become ineffective too, Madameji
and Baba abhors them now, word is the brother failed to sabotage NaMo rally in UTK hence the cold solders.
the new churches cannot survive without foreign money. it is that plain and simple.Suraj wrote:All this talk of solid intellectual foundations etc gives me a headache. There's a simple means to control the whole thing - stop the flow of money coming in. It's really that simple.
in my village of a few tens of thousands, there are three churches built in the past 10 years. from my recon of the gatherings on sundays and xmas etc, the numbers would not cross a few hundreds at the max. and these are poor daily wage people.
if not for foreign money, all three would fold within months.
70% of all funds collected from Hundis in temples goes to government coffers.Santosh wrote:Can anyone provide any information/stats on how GoI is dipping into temple funds? Most of the larger temple funds are managed by their trust e.g. TTD, Shirdi Sai Trust etc. Is it the smaller temples from where GoI is skimming funds?
Many temples have (10-10000 acres of ) lands of varying degrees. These lands were given for Deepa-Naivedyam purposes. Some temples like Simhachalam have 5-6K acres of land in Vishakapatnam and even small temples have 100s of acres. The returns of these lands are abysmal.Altair wrote:70% of all funds collected from Hundis in temples goes to government coffers.Santosh wrote:Can anyone provide any information/stats on how GoI is dipping into temple funds? Most of the larger temple funds are managed by their trust e.g. TTD, Shirdi Sai Trust etc. Is it the smaller temples from where GoI is skimming funds?
If anybody argues, that many of these lands were cultivated by poor farmers, yet, we can salvage these lands, if you tell farmers that they are deity's lands and they should at least give market rates of rents for these lands. Even if we write off past, then also okay, but if we modify existing laws and if we can assure people are that their future donations to temples are put to proper use, I bet within 5-6 years, many temples might get crores of donations and I bet many will give lands to run schools and hospitals on temple's name, but they need assurance that govt will not siphon that money and will not interfere in those activities. Worst, even we cannot built choultries (for free lodging and free food) to devotees on these temple lands. To rub salt on wounds, govts like AP are just imposing service taxes on accommodation on TTD. Can they levy service tax on Haj buildings. We are truly run by fukked Sickulars.
Just imagine, Hindus again resending missionaries (concept of sending religious missionaries started in India during Ashoka who sent missionaries throughout SE Asia, that too 2000 years back) to the rest of the world to teach and to give Gyan, I bet within a decade or two, if not outright global conversion to Hinduism, we can become strongest soft power again. For all these to happen, we need to remove govt control on Temples and their wealth.
When Modi gets complete majority in Parliament around 2019 (both LS and RS), he should reamend 73rd amendment and replace Christian word "Secular" with Indian word "Samaana Dharma."
Last edited by kmkraoind on 25 Feb 2014 11:06, edited 3 times in total.
The only reason many in poorer areas of Andhra or Tamil Nadu become Christians is for money. Joining Bonus of 1~3 lakhs, Free Shampoos, Soaps, Toothbrushes, Blankets, Clothes, Kitchen accessories etc..All these Items are donated by some major Corp in USA and finds its way to India.
The moment all these funds dry up and clamps are in place to check the money inflow from US or Europe by IB, its game over. We will see reverse conversions. Internal target is to re-Convert 10 Million Christians back into Dharmic fold by 2025. They know it and hence all the drama to stop Modi at all costs.
Me feel the SAMENarayana Rao wrote:English media problem with Amit Shah is he talks very little and does much much more. Media can attack gasbags but seriously lack expertise or patience to find out what he is doing. You will find Hindi or local UP media may do better job.

I might sound bit racist but there is subtle internal politics @ work..
My deapest fear was Parallel to AP
(1) Saurastra (100 kingdoms ) was doing well and was independent state. Kings rule. Difference here is Kings rule was OK as compared to Nizam Read telanga.
(2) British ruled Patel belt. Bombay state. -- Read Madras state
(3) Patel fought against british a bit. While Saurastra never had LOCAL leadership - who care for Saurastra Because they were happy with Kings a bit. Gandhi and Sardar were national leaders --- Read All AP Politicians are from Andra
(4) Centre sends money . Money only gets squandered in Patel belt. NEVER money reaches Saurastra. Difference Here is Saurashtra Only wanted no interference. Money gone is OK. Taxes are collected in Saurastra - business people. Patels are all RICH Farmers who never pay taxes and ASK GOVT for free electricity and freebies.
--- READ Reddys of AP... REAL REASON to ALL CRY BABIES OF AP is misrule of REDDY of Andra. REDDY behaved as if AP was their birthright. Replace One reddy with another.... NO ONE has chance. MOney bags from centre never reaches common man.
(5) Fifty years NO Saurastra Leader to talk of there issues. ----
(6) Rajkot never gets boost...ONLY Once this Local leader tauted to MOdi that you are doing injustice to RAJKOT.
(7) NO One talks why BJP lost Rajkot . Mother seat of BJP in Gujarat. there were murmers MODI will be taken to task as Kesubhai.
(8) Amit shah does the work... He is Pushed OUT 1 way or other. Others are ALL Patels - Anandiben , Saurabh Nitin Kesubhai. NONE has anything worthwhile to show BUT STILL they want to CM.... ALL are United in One thing Hate-AmitShah. Sounds like Local SS.
Will write Later why Modi did right to get back Saurastra... - He Screwed BIG FARMERS PATELS. Hence the rebellion of GPP - Gujarat Patel Party :p
TO ALL AP CRY BABIES --- Have Hope in MODI to do something similar for AP

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 707817.cms
RAJKOT: One spark is enough to engulf almost half of Saurashtra's commercial capital in flames.
NOTE :: How election time and English Media is inflaming simple stuff... Some simple things in Rajkot are doable even by local leadership...
RAJKOT: One spark is enough to engulf almost half of Saurashtra's commercial capital in flames.
NOTE :: How election time and English Media is inflaming simple stuff... Some simple things in Rajkot are doable even by local leadership...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rajkot_(Lo ... stituency) Pro- business results from Independence. Seat lost by MODI... OK. He now has to comprise with Patel lobby.. English media potrays everyone as Patel leader or Patel.
--- Does this sound similar ????
=======================
Months after former Congress MP and Saurashtra strongman Vitthal Radadiya crossed over to BJP along with his MLA son Jayesh, Rajkot MP Kunwarji Bavalia, also from Congress, seems set to stage a revolt.
A strong Koli-Patel leader like Radadiya, Bavalia hoped to get a berth during the recent reshuffle of the union cabinet is reportedly unhappy after being denied a berth

=======================
Months after former Congress MP and Saurashtra strongman Vitthal Radadiya crossed over to BJP along with his MLA son Jayesh, Rajkot MP Kunwarji Bavalia, also from Congress, seems set to stage a revolt.
A strong Koli-Patel leader like Radadiya, Bavalia hoped to get a berth during the recent reshuffle of the union cabinet is reportedly unhappy after being denied a berth
Remorse for actions is worthy of forgiveness. If you don't ask for forgiveness and done remorse on your past even God will not give one. Modi is after all a humangandharva wrote:This Zdafia guy said nastiest things possible and tried to harm when Modi was under the fire from Sonia gang. Yet Modi forgave and took him in BJP when this guy had no option and Modi didn't need him politically. This show he has big heart. But he never forgave that Joshi fellow from RSS. Any idea why?

It will be a day to celebrate for all gujjus when Shankersinh Vaghela rejoins BJP. He is as dharmik leader as you get and a sanghi to boot. Situation forced him to join cong. I don't blame him for that. Even in opposition he never crossed the dharmik limit. He shares good friendship with NM as well. Allegedly NM always ensured his win in elections and in return SV never let cong to grow in the region. IMO he will be the best choice for CM after NM but I know that's not gonna happen.gandharva wrote: Apparently, one of the briefs given to the IB is to sniff out if Shankersinh Vaghela is inching any closer to Modi.
There are more reasons.ashish raval wrote: Remorse for actions is worthy of forgiveness. If you don't ask for forgiveness and done remorse on your past even God will not give one. Modi is after all a human
1. Just like NM Sanjay Joshi is also a top level RSS leader. That makes him NM's direct challenger in RSS decision making.
2. SJ claimed the same chair that NM was holding - the chair of CM. He allegedly colluded with a set of people who were strong anti-NaMo type and those who wanted to dominate the terms with the govt to their personal benefit.
3. Last and most imp reason. SJ is also a very capable administrator

@kapilrdave : Are you from Gujarat ?
Yes I agree Sunil Joshi was good.. On Vaghela : I have good opinion but What has he done in Textile Ministry.. HE Has not delivered.
Yes Vagela will not switch without plum post. I would like Bharat Solanki in plumb post if he switches.
I would want atleast CM or deputy CM from Kutch or Saurastra. Suresh Mehta also disappointed.
Ahmedabad Mayor was replaced but I thought such people are good
Textile Ministry is LEAST appreciated Ministry. But remember Textile is second most employment maker. Gujarat needs textile.
Why didn't he make some big in textile. How did he allow Pakistan and Bangladesh overtake in textile.
Cost of losing business to Pakistan is high.Yes :: Closure of textile mills in Maharashtra led to growth of underworld. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1969_Gujarat_riots claims loss of textile jobs as reason....
Yes I agree Sunil Joshi was good.. On Vaghela : I have good opinion but What has he done in Textile Ministry.. HE Has not delivered.
Yes Vagela will not switch without plum post. I would like Bharat Solanki in plumb post if he switches.
I would want atleast CM or deputy CM from Kutch or Saurastra. Suresh Mehta also disappointed.
Textile Ministry is LEAST appreciated Ministry. But remember Textile is second most employment maker. Gujarat needs textile.
Why didn't he make some big in textile. How did he allow Pakistan and Bangladesh overtake in textile.

Cost of losing business to Pakistan is high.Yes :: Closure of textile mills in Maharashtra led to growth of underworld. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1969_Gujarat_riots claims loss of textile jobs as reason....
There was never ever british influence on Saurashtra. Not even today you will see the deracination effect on them. Whatever little influence they forced, created a strong freedom fighter in Dhebar bhai. Gandhi was created in South Africa. Had there been more influence of brits, Saurashtraians were brave enough to massacre goras en-masse. They are true dhartiputras even today.chandturakhia wrote: (2) British ruled Patel belt. Bombay state. -- Read Madras state
(3) Patel fought against british a bit. While Saurastra never had LOCAL leadership - who care for Saurastra Because they were happy with Kings a bit. Gandhi and Sardar were national leaders.
This is the "perception" created by congis and GPP. In earlier govts saurashtraians had a big say so all money was going to them. But NM concentrated more on rest of the area as well such as Kutch. But even after that, the amount of money they get today is way more than before. The water problem is being addressed efficiently. Now If only Sardar Sarovar Dam's height can be increased.chandturakhia wrote: (4) Centre sends money . Money only gets squandered in Patel belt. NEVER money reaches Saurastra. Difference Here is Saurashtra Only wanted no interference. Money gone is OK. Taxes are collected in Saurastra - business people. Patels are all RICH Farmers who never pay taxes and ASK GOVT for free electricity and freebies.
(5) Fifty years NO Saurastra Leader to talk of there issues.
(6) Rajkot never gets boost...ONLY Once this Local leader tauted to MOdi that you are doing injustice to RAJKOT.
Rajkot was lost because of idiocy of D4 in 2009. Kiran Patel is not respected even in his own community but was given ticket for money.chandturakhia wrote: (7) NO One talks why BJP lost Rajkot . Mother seat of BJP in Gujarat. there were murmers MODI will be taken to task as Kesubhai.
I don't think that's the case. No one other than congis pushed him out by filing false charges.chandturakhia wrote: (8) Amit shah does the work... He is Pushed OUT 1 way or other. Others are ALL Patels - Anandiben , Saurabh Nitin Kesubhai. NONE has anything worthwhile to show BUT STILL they want to CM.... ALL are United in One thing Hate-AmitShah. Sounds like Local SS.
All I can say is that his hands were tied in textile ministry. The CM seat was rightfully his. Bapa did not deserve it.chandturakhia wrote:@kapilrdave : Are you from Gujarat ?
(8) Amit shah does the work... He is Pushed OUT 1 way or other. Others are ALL Patels - Anandiben , Saurabh Nitin Kesubhai. NONE has anything worthwhile to show BUT STILL they want to CM.... ALL are United in One thing Hate-AmitShah. Sounds like Local SS.
I don't think that's the case. No one other than congis pushed him out by filing false charges.[/quote]
OK...
But I am still for some DISPLAY of support for saurastra --- tokenism will help... else seeds of telanga is being tried.
First Morbi unrest of gas , some bad news on Rajkot.. Atleast from miles away, It seems it is all Patel belt. No Locals
Things I appreciate of Modi ( Real work )
-- Water and Saumi plans -- makes sense.. Water woes of Rajkot were heard long away in Mumbai. Water woes means Rajkot. It was big shame of Rajkot.
Even the die hard lovers of Modi will admit , Rajkot has fallen from glory or atleast not flourished as others when you see voting pattern best suited to hard core BJP type around Rajkot. Rajkot seems to have most Swadeshi type companies in India but no one appreciates it. Nothing foreign about it. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rajkot Check economy. No foreign influence ; even then Morbi guys had to go on strike ; go to congress for simple fight on gas price.
Shame of Rajkot :
Amisha Patel also scented she can win on Congress ticket in Rajkot and did everything to get ticket. Rajkot definetly deserved better
I don't think that's the case. No one other than congis pushed him out by filing false charges.[/quote]
OK...
But I am still for some DISPLAY of support for saurastra --- tokenism will help... else seeds of telanga is being tried.
First Morbi unrest of gas , some bad news on Rajkot.. Atleast from miles away, It seems it is all Patel belt. No Locals

Things I appreciate of Modi ( Real work )
-- Water and Saumi plans -- makes sense.. Water woes of Rajkot were heard long away in Mumbai. Water woes means Rajkot. It was big shame of Rajkot.
Even the die hard lovers of Modi will admit , Rajkot has fallen from glory or atleast not flourished as others when you see voting pattern best suited to hard core BJP type around Rajkot. Rajkot seems to have most Swadeshi type companies in India but no one appreciates it. Nothing foreign about it. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rajkot Check economy. No foreign influence ; even then Morbi guys had to go on strike ; go to congress for simple fight on gas price.
Shame of Rajkot :
Amisha Patel also scented she can win on Congress ticket in Rajkot and did everything to get ticket. Rajkot definetly deserved better
I believe that is in Germany. Not heard this about massa.pandyan wrote:Lot of churches are going bankrupt in massa. I was told that to be a member of the church, one is required to pay a percentage of their salary as membership fee/service to the god fee.Gus wrote:
the new churches cannot survive without foreign money. it is that plain and simple.
in my village of a few tens of thousands, there are three churches built in the past 10 years. from my recon of the gatherings on sundays and xmas etc, the numbers would not cross a few hundreds at the max. and these are poor daily wage people.
if not for foreign money, all three would fold within months.
Rita Bahuguna is daughter of Hemvathi Nandan Bahuguna, ex CM of UP. Ex CM of UK is her brother^^Rita Bahuguna, sundarlal Bahuguna's daughter holds the key to Allahabad Brahmin Vote bank. These parasites mulazims need to be smoted to free up the vote bank.
chandturakhia, I have my own relative in Morbi in ceramic industry. The kind of money they make, they deserve to pay for gas.
Rajkot industries were given a huge boost by the arrival of Tata Nano. I'm not aware of any specific complain from Rajkot based industrialists from state Govt except they supported Keshubhai as most of the industrialists are Patel. Otherwise they have no real reason to oppose Modi. In fact most of Patels of Rajkot support him and the proof of that is the outcome of recent state election. Amreli and Sorath are different matter. The people were against local MLA not NM. Those were the guys who couldn't be sacked easily so NM made sure they lose this time
For Rajkot LS seat, I'm 400% sure that it is going BJP's way this time. My gut feeling is that it will be Vallabh Kathiriya though this is no chaiwala news.
Rajkot industries were given a huge boost by the arrival of Tata Nano. I'm not aware of any specific complain from Rajkot based industrialists from state Govt except they supported Keshubhai as most of the industrialists are Patel. Otherwise they have no real reason to oppose Modi. In fact most of Patels of Rajkot support him and the proof of that is the outcome of recent state election. Amreli and Sorath are different matter. The people were against local MLA not NM. Those were the guys who couldn't be sacked easily so NM made sure they lose this time

For Rajkot LS seat, I'm 400% sure that it is going BJP's way this time. My gut feeling is that it will be Vallabh Kathiriya though this is no chaiwala news.
what is the likelihood of Kalpasar work starting in next 5 years IF Modi becomes PM? My understanding about "backwardness" of Rajkot for Ahmedabad-Mumbai-Pune corridor lies in two aspects: geographical and water for industrial usage. Kalpasar is one arrow two birds for making Saurashtra an equivalent of 100 Rashtras in terms of industrial activities.kapilrdave wrote:chandturakhia, I have my own relative in Morbi in ceramic industry. The kind of money they make, they deserve to pay for gas.
Rajkot industries were given a huge boost by the arrival of Tata Nano. I'm not aware of any specific complain from Rajkot based industrialists from state Govt except they supported Keshubhai as most of the industrialists are Patel. Otherwise they have no real reason to oppose Modi. In fact most of Patels of Rajkot support him and the proof of that is the outcome of recent state election. Amreli and Sorath are different matter. The people were against local MLA not NM. Those were the guys who couldn't be sacked easily so NM made sure they lose this time.
Re. Rajkot's old glory, I assume you are talking about oil engine industry because all other industries are alive, kicking and giving a run for their money to biggies. The oil industry is collapsed due to short sightedness of the industrialists. Govts have nothing to do with that. And they died long before NM took the charge.
I do not whether its the proper thread. Since we are all counting NaMo to revive India and its default faith Sanathana Dharma or modern-day word Hinduism, I would like to share 2 links that show how Govts are robbing temple's wealth. If Mods feels, its inappropriate they can move/remove this post. Please read these links to know how much Hindu's temple wealth is looted by govt.Altair wrote:70% of all funds collected from Hundis in temples goes to government coffers.Santosh wrote:Can anyone provide any information/stats on how GoI is dipping into temple funds? Most of the larger temple funds are managed by their trust e.g. TTD, Shirdi Sai Trust etc. Is it the smaller temples from where GoI is skimming funds?
TIA.
Secular loot and plunder of Hindu temples - Organiser.org
Hindu citizens of India: Stop the Takeover of Hindu temples by the Government - Change.org
Last edited by kmkraoind on 25 Feb 2014 17:53, edited 1 time in total.
Folks,
I will reply to my posts on RSS-apex's opposition to law-drafts I have proposed to improve temple management, reduce govt control over temples and make every sect of Hinduism as strong as Sikhism. I am busy with few things, and also down with fever.
But a terrible news came in and so I thought I must post. The news are across channels, newspapers etc. Here is rediff link
=======
http://www.rediff.com/news/report/bjp-t ... 140225.htm
BJP to Muslims: Try us once; we're ready to apologise for 'mistake'
February 25, 2014
Reaching out to Muslims ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party asked the community to give it a chance and not go by the "propaganda" spread by Congress while promising to stand for equality and apologise for any "mistake" or shortcoming in the past. "Please note that whenever, wherever if there has been any mistake and shortcoming on our part, I assure you that we will apologise to you by bowing our heads," said BJP chief Rajnath Singh while addressing a gathering of Muslims in New Delhi on Tuesday.
Singh said BJP was not against Muslims and the community should not go by the propaganda against it. He asked them to vote for BJP this time for the sake of the nation. "Try us once. We don't come up to your expectations, don't look at us ever again," he said at the event "Modi for PM - Mission 272+ -- role of Muslims" in the national capital. The BJP chief asked the Muslim community not to vote for electing a government but for a strong nation where brotherhood and humanity shall prevail.
===== end of refiff ============
The statement from Rajnath Singh should be read as if it is statement from NaMo and whole of BJP. And so this post is applicable here. It should be presumed that Rajnath Singh had taken approval of NaMo to apologize for 1992 Babri Masjd breaking and 2002 riots. Also, it must be assumed Islamists must literally ROTFLing.
So IMO, it is time Hinduvaadies forgive BJP-leaders as well as, and also forgive BJP-leaders and relieve them from burden and start looking for alternatives. Because apology is coming for RJB-Devalaya and 2002 riots. So can kiss good bye to KJB Devalaya and KV Devalaya. And apology for 2002 riots means a promise that even if there are 10 more Godhara, there wont be any reaction to it. And pls note that the statement from Rajnath Singh is due to Saudi money only, it is NOT muslim vote bank. Muslims wont vote for BJP in 10 life times. So I request Hinduvadies not to blame muslim vote bank and not fall for 15 > 80 maths. Essentially BJP-leaders want support from paid-media which is owned by Saudi money. And so such nonsense statements are coming. Those who want KJB Devalaya, UCC, ending art-370, removal of govt control from temples etc before dec-2014 should look for alternatives. Those who are willing to wait, can wait forever.
I will reply to my posts on RSS-apex's opposition to law-drafts I have proposed to improve temple management, reduce govt control over temples and make every sect of Hinduism as strong as Sikhism. I am busy with few things, and also down with fever.
But a terrible news came in and so I thought I must post. The news are across channels, newspapers etc. Here is rediff link
=======
http://www.rediff.com/news/report/bjp-t ... 140225.htm
BJP to Muslims: Try us once; we're ready to apologise for 'mistake'
February 25, 2014
Reaching out to Muslims ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party asked the community to give it a chance and not go by the "propaganda" spread by Congress while promising to stand for equality and apologise for any "mistake" or shortcoming in the past. "Please note that whenever, wherever if there has been any mistake and shortcoming on our part, I assure you that we will apologise to you by bowing our heads," said BJP chief Rajnath Singh while addressing a gathering of Muslims in New Delhi on Tuesday.
Singh said BJP was not against Muslims and the community should not go by the propaganda against it. He asked them to vote for BJP this time for the sake of the nation. "Try us once. We don't come up to your expectations, don't look at us ever again," he said at the event "Modi for PM - Mission 272+ -- role of Muslims" in the national capital. The BJP chief asked the Muslim community not to vote for electing a government but for a strong nation where brotherhood and humanity shall prevail.
===== end of refiff ============
The statement from Rajnath Singh should be read as if it is statement from NaMo and whole of BJP. And so this post is applicable here. It should be presumed that Rajnath Singh had taken approval of NaMo to apologize for 1992 Babri Masjd breaking and 2002 riots. Also, it must be assumed Islamists must literally ROTFLing.
So IMO, it is time Hinduvaadies forgive BJP-leaders as well as, and also forgive BJP-leaders and relieve them from burden and start looking for alternatives. Because apology is coming for RJB-Devalaya and 2002 riots. So can kiss good bye to KJB Devalaya and KV Devalaya. And apology for 2002 riots means a promise that even if there are 10 more Godhara, there wont be any reaction to it. And pls note that the statement from Rajnath Singh is due to Saudi money only, it is NOT muslim vote bank. Muslims wont vote for BJP in 10 life times. So I request Hinduvadies not to blame muslim vote bank and not fall for 15 > 80 maths. Essentially BJP-leaders want support from paid-media which is owned by Saudi money. And so such nonsense statements are coming. Those who want KJB Devalaya, UCC, ending art-370, removal of govt control from temples etc before dec-2014 should look for alternatives. Those who are willing to wait, can wait forever.
Well to be honest I'm bit worried about Guj's prospects after NM leaves for dilli. Sure he will not have enough time to care for GJ. And most certainly he will not be partial to GJ. He will concentrate more on the eastern states where more development is needed. To pay back to GJ he will remove all the odds against Sardar Sarovar Dam within weeks only. That is one of the issues that is closest to his heart. But not too sure about Kalpsar. One thing is certain that if the state govt pursuits that project he will go extra mile to support it. All depends on who becomes the next CM.prahaar wrote: what is the likelihood of Kalpasar work starting in next 5 years IF Modi becomes PM? My understanding about "backwardness" of Rajkot for Ahmedabad-Mumbai-Pune corridor lies in two aspects: geographical and water for industrial usage. Kalpasar is one arrow two birds for making Saurashtra an equivalent of 100 Rashtras in terms of industrial activities.
That reminds me of an angreji movie (desperado?)Rahul Mehta wrote:Folks,
Hero: Did I say thank you for <something>?
Heroine: No.
Hero: I will.

Rahul Mehta ji,
all this "bowing of BJP to secularism" has zero meaning. The only proof is in eating the pudding. When NaMo comes in sufficient strength, and secular nautanki still remains in vogue after some time, then we would know!
Until then better to take all this as Hindu Taqiyya and keep one's focus!
all this "bowing of BJP to secularism" has zero meaning. The only proof is in eating the pudding. When NaMo comes in sufficient strength, and secular nautanki still remains in vogue after some time, then we would know!
Until then better to take all this as Hindu Taqiyya and keep one's focus!
Economists' proposals for Modi ahead of Feb 27 meet
http://www.business-standard.com/articl ... 482_1.html
BJP's Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi is all set to woo a select set of financial elite in the capital on Thursday in a closed door meeting meant to articulate his economic vision for the country. It is not as if they need much wooing given the predisposition corporate India as well as leading international brokerage houses have shown towards the Gujarat Chief Minister. Nonetheless, all eyes will be set on the meeting that is aimed at sharing Modi's ideas to revive the economy and his precise thinking on issues ranging from infrastructure to macroeconomic stability. 250 financial market players from 35 countries including representatives from investment banks like JP Morgan, Morgan Stanley and CLSA have been invited for the event.
We've already got a fair idea of how BJP's economic canvas is likely to emerge and what 'Modinomics' could be all about through various speeches as well as from the party's general-secretary, P Muralidhar Rao who shared with Business Standard a brief blueprint of what the party has in mind.
The key highlights of that model are likely to include -
1. Plans to remodel UPA's social welfare schemes like NREGS on the lines of the Pradhan Mantri Grameen Sadak Yojna
2. To shift focus of welfare programs from distribution of doles to asset creation
3. A thrust on infrastructure through creation of smart cities, bullet trains crisscrossing the nation and a renewed focus on public investment in agri-infrastructure
4. A lowering of import dependence by indigenizing defense equipment and more import substitution
5. Prioritizing GST implementation
But what are some of the short, medium and long term measures economists want Modi to articulate?
We spoke to three leading economy watchers on their three key expectations -
Dr Ajit Ranade, President & Chief Economist - Aditya Birla Group
1. On priority, I'd expect concrete ideas that will give momentum to the various stalled projects to help kick-start the investment cycle. The CCI has yielded some results, but perhaps it came too late. I'd also like to see a determined effort to address the inflation situation which is largely a result of fiscal imprudence. We need to tackle that with efforts on rationalizing spending, targeting and consolidating subsidies and de-duplicating centrally sponsored schemes.
2. Rollout of GST is a semi-urgent priority. The BJP must ensure it can build a national consensus on the issue because many states waiting to come on-board the GST regime are BJP run states.
3. Last but not the least, I expect the new government to identify a slew of executive actions not requiring a legislative mandate or ascent from even the parliamentary standing committee.
Dr Surjit S. Bhalla, Chairman - Oxus Investments
1. I'd want a clearly delineated set of policies that will lower inflation and revive growth. But more specifically, I would like to observe a quick and simultaneous attack on reforming social welfare policies and creation of employment. For the latter to happen, it is imperative that labour laws are amended and people are able to hire and fire while protecting certain rights of workers.
2. More decentralization in execution of social expenditure on schemes like NREGS, food security and mid-day meals. States need to be empowered and given money directly to reduce leakages. This has partially begun under the UPA government.
3. Long pending reforms on taxation - GST (Goods and Services Tax) and DTC (Direct Taxes Code) need to be brought in expeditiously
DK Joshi, Director & Chief Economist - CRISIL
(Mine is a to-do list for all political parties, not specifically the BJP)
1. A durable solution to inflation without which policies that support growth cannot be implemented. A well coordinated policy on inflation with the central bank is needed to engineer a mild revival and create a platform for sustained growth.
2. The biggest sufferer of this slowdown has been the manufacturing sector. An environment needs to be created to make it the engine of growth. The blueprint of this ecosystem has already been articulated in the new manufacturing policy, but there has been no progress in the implementation of its proposals. We need to push harder on this front, particularly the liberalization of labour laws which is proving to be the Achilles Heel for a manufacturing revival and ensuing job creation.
3. Private investment needs to be revitalized and that is directly linked not only to a manufacturing revival but also to a surgery on the infrastructure side where we are witnessing maximum financial stress. Projects have to be made viable and key reforms in the power sector, on gas pricing etc need to be completed for the sector to bounce back.
The book Moditva is being launched, I think in Delhi.
On the occasion were Rajnath Singh, Subramanian Swamy, but also MJ Akbar and Kiran Bedi. I wonder, I wonder ....
All gave speeches!
On the occasion were Rajnath Singh, Subramanian Swamy, but also MJ Akbar and Kiran Bedi. I wonder, I wonder ....
All gave speeches!
Why does it have to be Hindu Taquiya. After all Modi is firmly in the better negotiating position. Taquiya would get exercised from a position of weakness.
If AFTER having won on the opponents terms, having run the gauntlet thrown by the opponent all the while, he also expresses some politeness I believe that is a sign of strength. Its not as if nothing bad ever happened from the Sanghi side, even if Modi or some other targeted person may not be directly involved. The zeitgeist was such that some amount of hypertension simply could not have been avoided on all sides.
Off course this will be used in the MSM as a climb down probably even a comeuppance but that is the standard operating risk that this kind of politics entails. Anyhow, for anybody who tries to run his logic on the matter, there simply cannot be missed, the finality of the clearance accorded to Modi on the direct charges leveled against him.
Though yes it would be a Hindu Taquiya to the extent of keeping the opponents in two minds. And to that extent, it does seem a reasonable target.
If AFTER having won on the opponents terms, having run the gauntlet thrown by the opponent all the while, he also expresses some politeness I believe that is a sign of strength. Its not as if nothing bad ever happened from the Sanghi side, even if Modi or some other targeted person may not be directly involved. The zeitgeist was such that some amount of hypertension simply could not have been avoided on all sides.
Off course this will be used in the MSM as a climb down probably even a comeuppance but that is the standard operating risk that this kind of politics entails. Anyhow, for anybody who tries to run his logic on the matter, there simply cannot be missed, the finality of the clearance accorded to Modi on the direct charges leveled against him.
Though yes it would be a Hindu Taquiya to the extent of keeping the opponents in two minds. And to that extent, it does seem a reasonable target.
I agree that is an unwanted statement to make. I don't know how you extend that to conclude NaMo approved it? NaMo has been consistent in appeasement for none.
Be as it may, am surprised at your 15 > 80 figure. Who is 80? If he trusts that 80 number he wont win even 10 seats
I agree that is an unwanted statement to make. I don't know how you extend that to conclude NaMo approved it? NaMo has been consistent in appeasement for none.
Be as it may, am surprised at your 15 > 80 figure. Who is 80? If he trusts that 80 number he wont win even 10 seats

ravi_g ji,
It's election time! It's season of large-scale Taqiyya. If BJP too does some Taqiyya of its own, it doesn't hurt! Right?
So an election rhetoric is being made into a mountainous takleef.
I think it is time now for coining a new category pseudo-Hindutavaadis (pHV in short). Just like pseudo-seculars cause more harm to secularism, these pHV cause more harm to 'Hindutva'. These pseudos mostly operate at the extreme positions, that require no amount of compromise and living together in harmony.
One can be assertive, and yet be humble and ask for forgiveness. Everything has a time and place.

I think it is time now for coining a new category pseudo-Hindutavaadis (pHV in short). Just like pseudo-seculars cause more harm to secularism, these pHV cause more harm to 'Hindutva'. These pseudos mostly operate at the extreme positions, that require no amount of compromise and living together in harmony.
One can be assertive, and yet be humble and ask for forgiveness. Everything has a time and place.
Also, HN Bahuguna took another a city wife when he moved to Allahabad from him village. As usual his village wife lived $hit life of a dumped wife in rural India. These two are from his second wife.geeth wrote:Rita Bahuguna is daughter of Hemvathi Nandan Bahuguna, ex CM of UP. Ex CM of UK is her brother^^Rita Bahuguna, sundarlal Bahuguna's daughter holds the key to Allahabad Brahmin Vote bank. These parasites mulazims need to be smoted to free up the vote bank.