Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Oct 4 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Charlie

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Oct 4 2012

Post by Charlie »

Bul Cutlet in the offing... Candid assessment of the ways of the RoP leading to Malala Shooting..
Posting in full before it is removed from the Paki website.

The Malala incident is déjà vu times million. You have religious ‘extremists’ manifesting brutality; the ‘educated’ class calls the act heinous, the ‘intellectuals’ label the offenders as beasts, the ‘liberals’ protest against the ‘cowardly act’ and while everyone is condemning the act, they remain shushed about the root cause of it all: the ideology. Throughout the past every single person who has denounced the Taliban has acted as an apologetic, justifying the religious ideology and claiming how those ‘uneducated morons’ have ‘unfortunately’ misinterpreted the teachings of peace and tranquility – no, they haven’t, ‘unfortunately’.

It is so painfully amusing to note how the ‘moderates’ and armchair revolutionaries, would sit there with a glass of vine in their hands, uninhibitedly hanging out with the opposite sex, not having offered a prayer or fasted for ages, claiming how the Taliban – who lead their lives strictly according to the Shariah – are infesting their religion of harmony. The poor chaps are only doing what their scriptures – the ones that the pseudo intellectuals extol, or don’t have the cojones to criticize – tell them to do. When you are being taught, through the scriptures that are universally recognized by the followers as ‘authentic’, that all the non-believers or threats to the grandeur of your ideology should be killed, you will kill them, where is the misinterpretation here?

Finding slaves or slave girls, repulsive; physically assaulting women, disgusting; cutting off hands for theft, inhuman; stoning people to death, beastly and then venerating the ideology that permits this at the same time is hypocrisy of the very highest order. You sit there, criticize and mock the Taliban that follow your religion in its true form while you live in oblivion with your extremely palatable, but simultaneously blatantly fallacious, brand of religion and then claim that the Taliban are misinterpreting and misapprehending your ideology? Oh, the irony.

Let’s stop carving out quasi religions, or defending ideologies that we’ve all grown up blindly following as the truth. Let’s call a spade a spade instead and realize that at the end of the day as much as you might have a cardiac arrest admitting it, the root cause of religious extremism is: religion – especially in its raw crude form, which again is the only ‘authentic’ form.

Every single religion has a violent streak. Every single one of them orders violence and killing in one form or the other for the ‘non-believers’. One can quote verses from every holy scripture depicting loathe and despise for anyone who doesn’t believe in the said scripture and its propagator. Sure, those scriptures would have the occasional fit of peace as well, but that only springs into the open when it is recognized as the only supreme authority. Every religion is a ‘religion of peace’ as long as it formulates the status quo; there is no concept of ideological symbiosis in any religion. When a tyrannical regime or dictator calls for peace with the condition that they would reign supreme we label them as oppressors, but when this is done in the name of religion we tout it as maneuvers of ‘harmony’.

The Taliban have defended the attack on Malala Yousafzai through scriptures and historic precedents. You can clamor all you want about how there is a lack of understanding on the part of the Taliban, but how on earth can you refute clear messages of violence and historical evidence – scribed by historians of your faith – depicting brutality on the part of some of the most illustrious people in the history of the religion? It is easy to launch vitriol against the Taliban for attacking a 14-year-old girl, but it is also equally hypocritical and pathetic when you eulogize people from your history who did the same in the past, who massacred masses, destroyed lands, pulverized places of worship, raped women, just because they ostensibly did it in the name of your religion. Don’t blame the Taliban for following their lead, don’t blame the Taliban for using violence as a means to cement religious superiority – something that has been done for centuries – don’t blame the Taliban for the fact that you don’t have the guts to call a spade a spade even though it has been spanking your backside for centuries now.

The fact that groups like Tehreek-e-Taliban-Pakistan and Lashkar-e-Jhangvi exist is because Islam is still traversing its Dark Ages while other religions have gone through Reformation, resulting in a collective Renaissance – and that too half a millennium ago. None of the religion in its crude form can work in this day and age, and instead of taking the easy route and scorning at those that follow religious teachings in its original form, the more logical approach would be to accept the truth.

If you’re acknowledging Islam as the supreme authority, you have no grounds for hauling coals over Zia-ul-Haq for implementing laws from the Shariah, you have no grounds for attacking Mumtaz Qadri or feeling sorry for Salmaan Taseer who clearly spoke against the blasphemy law, you have no grounds for lauding Dr Abdul Salaam as a national asset who belonged to a sect that clearly defies Islamic teachings, and yes, you have no grounds for blaming the Taliban.

It’s time our ‘thinkers’ stopped taking the easy way out and finally picked a side. You either follow a religion in its true form or you’re irreligious. The Taliban know which side they are on. Do you?

The writer is Editor Business/City (Karachi), Pakistan Today. He tweets @khuldune and can be contacted at [email protected]

^ Amazing really for a Pakistani to write that. It's very well written and many here have known this for long. I admire this guy, his respect for the Truth stands out, even if it means heartache in acknowledging that violent streak within his ideology. That is the bravery that Dharma admires, protects and leads ultimately to the real supreme Absolute Truth itself. I don't know if the article will lead to more self introspection or quadrification. He has not blasphemed in an Islamic sense. HE has not provoked the Tliban/ AQ/ Islamist ideology. He just said what i and many others have said..that the pure in an Islamic state want to be purer. It's in their charter and they are demanding it all the time, some violently some by other means. It is the doctrine always..i keep repeating that all the time.
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

Every single religion has a violent streak. Every single one of them orders violence and killing in one form or the other for the ‘non-believers’. One can quote verses from every holy scripture depicting loathe and despise for anyone who doesn’t believe in the said scripture and its propagator.
Did you read this part before posting it?Even this guy can't speak the whole truth.
Charlie

Post by Charlie »

nawabs wrote:
Every single religion has a violent streak. Every single one of them orders violence and killing in one form or the other for the ‘non-believers’. One can quote verses from every holy scripture depicting loathe and despise for anyone who doesn’t believe in the said scripture and its propagator.
Did you read this part before posting it?Even this guy can't speak the whole truth.
That might be his get out of the jail free card... Paki hai... same-same karega...
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

This is true only for monotheism ("our god is true, your god is false"). For polytheists, there are no believers or non-believers since they believe in multiplicity of gods. For them, every god is true, so how can they loathe and despise other faiths? They only hate monotheists who don't believe in religious democracy and spiritual freedom -- if democracy is good in politics, why is it bad in religion?

@varunkumar ^^^: "....if democracy is good in politics, why is it bad in religion?"

Organized religion is not supposed to be democratic. It is an extension of the tribe: certain strictures are inviolate and not up for negotiation. You've heard about 'singing from the same hymn book', 'being on the same page' etc. It has always been a glue to bind a group together against the enemy (you can't love who you are until you hate what you're not). No organized religion can be a la carte--it's always been prix fixe. This is why people want to separate religion from politics (democracy).

Two other things to chew on: Hinduism is not an organized religion and it is also not 'polytheistic'--it talks of 'One God' who might appear in various manifestations. Richard Dawkins wrote this in 'The God Delusion':

"There is only one God - Lord Brahma the creator, Lord Vishnu the preserver, Lord Shiva the destroyer, the goddesses Saraswati, Laxmi and Parvati (wives of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva), Lord Ganesh the elephant god, and hundreds of others, all are just different manifestations or incarnations of the one God

If people argue that makes Hinduism polytheistic, you can apply the same argument to Catholicism--again quoting Dawkins:

"But it is especially the Roman Catholic branch of Christianity that pushes its recurrent flirtation with polytheism towards runaway inflation. The Trinity is (are?) joined by Mary, 'Queen of Heaven', a goddess in all but name, who surely runs God himself a close second as a target of prayers. The pantheon is further swollen by an army of saints, whose intercessory power makes them, if not demigods, well worth approaching on their own specialist subjects. The Catholic Community Forum helpfully lists 5,120 saints, 18 together with their areas of expertise, which include abdominal pains, abuse victims, anorexia, arms dealers, blacksmiths, broken bones, bomb technicians and bowel disorders, to venture no further than the Bs. And we mustn't forget the four Choirs of Angelic Hosts, arrayed in nine orders: Seraphim, Cherubim, Thrones, Dominions, Virtues, Powers, Principalities, Archangels (heads of all hosts), and just plain old Angels, including our closest friends, the ever-watchful Guardian Angels. What impresses me about Catholic mythology is partly its tasteless kitsch but mostly the airy nonchalance with which these people make up the details as they go along. It is just shamelessly invented."

Yes i did. And it's not entirely wrong for him to say that all major religions do have a streak of violence. Even Hinduism. Also in order to reveal to a larger Paki audience this basic but hard truth, it is in no way a negation of what he means to say. That does not negate the credibility of what he intends to say. He even refers to the fact that major religions underwent the reformative process 500 years ago, implying Xtianism and the enlightenment period.

Im the Dim trying to show the West that he's moderately enlightened, while simultaneously trying not to end up as Bull-Cattle.
http://dawn.com/2012/10/12/pti-workers- ... on-malala/
LAHORE: The Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) on Friday held a congregation praying for Malala Yousufzai’s health after which protests were held against the attack on the 14-year-old- activist, DawnNews reported.
The protesters shouted anti-US slogans alleging that American conspiracies were at play behind the incidents of terrorism in Pakistan. :eek:

The PTI rally demanded the arrest of Malala’s attackers and said that those killing innocent children were not Muslims but were in fact the agents of anti-Islam forces.

harbans wrote:^ Amazing really for a Pakistani to write that. It's very well written and many here have known this for long. I admire this guy, his respect for the Truth stands out, even if it means heartache in acknowledging that violent streak within his ideology.
My only disagreement with him stems from the fact that he really should be telling Pakistanis to become more like the Taliban and to stop objecting to Taliban methods because they are pure Islam. You see, Pakistanis support Lashkar e Toiba, but LeT are not as fully Islamic as Taiban. LeT are less pure and Pakistani RAPE are even less pure. LeT are supporting the army who in turn suck up to America.

Pakistan's unity, integrity, sovirginity, honor and dignity depend on every Pakistan upholding the tenets of Islam as the Taliban are doing. There is nothing excessive about the Taliban There is nothing excessive about religion. What right does an individual have to claim that girls schools are allowed. Places where girls have to leave home without male relatives and sit with strangers bringing shame and dishonor? Women are needed at home to fulfil the holy task of producing sons for jihad.

This video will show you the heroism of pious Islamic Pakistanis.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QehgTIOmkmQ&feature=plcp

In 1947 Pakistanis made a tryst with destiny. Pakistan was to be Islamic. What right does anyone have, Indians, Americans or munafiqoon Pakis to try and stop the progress of Pakistan towards pure Islam. Support the Taliban. Bring peace to Pakistan.

ArmenT wrote:Im the Dim trying to show the West that he's moderately enlightened, while simultaneously trying not to end up as Bull-Cattle.
http://dawn.com/2012/10/12/pti-workers- ... on-malala/
LAHORE: The Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) on Friday held a congregation praying for Malala Yousufzai’s health after which protests were held against the attack on the 14-year-old- activist, DawnNews reported. . . The protesters shouted anti-US slogans alleging that American conspiracies were at play behind the incidents of terrorism in Pakistan. :eek:

The PTI rally demanded the arrest of Malala’s attackers and said that those killing innocent children were not Muslims but were in fact the agents of anti-Islam forces.
No, ArmenT. He is not out to demonstrate his 'moderate enlightenment' to anyone. Everyone knows he is a jihadi and no one is going to be fooled.

He is an agent of the PA at this point of time. The PA is trying to use the Malala episode to attribute this crime to the 'bad Taliban'. Imran Khan has therefore no choice but to condemn the attack. But, he also has to be careful. He also wants to take political mileage. He achieves these twin objectives by praying for Malala and attacking the US instead, for the incident.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Charlie wrote:[url=http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2012/10 ... e-taliban/]but how on earth can you refute clear messages of violence and historical evidence – scribed by historians of your faith – depicting brutality on the part of some of the most illustrious people in the history of the religion?
There are lots of bull cattle-able sentences in that article, but right here, the most important of all....it goes way beyond what the Danish cartoonist did...

My only disagreement with him stems from the fact that he really should be telling Pakistanis to become more like the Taliban and to stop objecting to Taliban methods because they are pure Islam.
He is doing that. It's almost in every para.

""If you’re acknowledging Islam as the supreme authority, you have no grounds for hauling coals over Zia-ul-Haq for implementing laws from the Shariah, you have no grounds for attacking Mumtaz Qadri or feeling sorry for Salmaan Taseer who clearly spoke against the blasphemy law, you have no grounds for lauding Dr Abdul Salaam as a national asset who belonged to a sect that clearly defies Islamic teachings, and yes, you have no grounds for blaming the Taliban.

It’s time our ‘thinkers’ stopped taking the easy way out and finally picked a side. You either follow a religion in its true form or you’re irreligious. The Taliban know which side they are on. Do you?""
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

SSridhar wrote:The PA is trying to use the Malala episode to attribute this crime to the 'bad Taliban'.
The desperation and urgency with with PA has adopted Malala (issuing health bulletins, taking her to military hospital) shows clearly their intention - grab the situation and mould it such that people don't turn against terrorism (aka political Islam) as a whole, they simply support action against a small slice of it that refused to obey and act according to TSPA's wishes, agendas and plans. That is important because it is this slice that has been usurping the TSPA's legitimacy as the defender of Islam.

Apparently doctors from UAE have rushed to Pakistan and might evacuate malala to UAE. India should have offered to treat her. India has many competent and well educated men and women doctors and they could have helped.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

This terrorist supporting mullabaric animal, who often visits India as a guest of Deoband patrons, knows his book very well..
The JUI-F chief later addressed a large gathering of supporters at an ‘Islam Zindabad’ :rotfl: rally in Sukkur.
his sense of timing is impeccable..
He also said that the people who are asking the Ulema to denounce the attack on Malala, should first condemn the attacks on religious seminaries.
Absolutely...why this double standards? Is Malala the only innocent girl in all of TSP? How about the students killed in Lal Masjid? Were they not young innocent girls?

I agree with Shivmullah, Pakistan needs more Islam, not less..

Suppiah wrote:This terrorist supporting mullabaric animal, who often visits India as a guest of Deoband patrons, knows his book very well..
The JUI-F chief later addressed a large gathering of supporters at an ‘Islam Zindabad’ rally in Sukkur.
Look where the 'large gathering' took place for JUI-F, in Sukkur, Sind.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/451080/thum ... hing-else/
KARACHI:

Aiyyaa is a strange film; a narrative that takes you around a maze only to make you realise that there is no way out.
Kundalkar fails to generate any genuine humour; anything meant to be hilarious is either just way too obnoxious — especially for a Pakistani audience — or too colloquial, and better suited for South Indian society. The excessive use of jokes is a technique usually popular in South Indian films and is now creeping into mainstream Bollywood. Some of these new movies are creating two extremes in Bollywood, like Aarkshan — a movie in a Sanskritised version of Hindi –and like Aiyyaa, with South Indian accents and slang. {oh right.. this will only strengthen the hands of extremists in Pakistan} We know that Indian norms and values have already penetrated in our households through the Indian media, especially through Star Plus, but that infiltration is accompanied by some entertainment as well. Bollywood entertainment has played a pivotal role in bringing our cinema-going culture back.

However, Aiyyaa is a case of needless cultural exhibition {who the **** are pakis to tell what culture should be exhibited by "Indian" movies?} with a flawed story and an even weaker script. It fails to be a cultural souvenir or a half-decent film. This is exactly why this new trend of South Indian narratives in Bollywood is not going to work in Pakistan.
It may be watchable for an Indian audience, but our audience here does not have an appetite for such cinema.{hmm..then maybe go watch haseena atim bum.} It seems that the director wanted to satisfy personal nonsensical fantasies {south indian accents, slang, sanskritized hindi..basically anything which pakis cannot understand is personal nonsensical fantasy of the director.} without keeping his audience in mind.
The typical Paki mindset is all over this movie review especially the sense of entitlement. Also intolerance and hatred.
How dare the "Indian" movie industry makes a South Indian themed movie without keeping Pakis in mind - to which I say GO TO HELL.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

SSridhar wrote: Look where the 'large gathering' took place for JUI-F, in Sukkur, Sind.
Is that good news for Islam/TSP? It is not just 'tribal' areas that are in the forefront of purity..
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

@harbans
And it's not entirely wrong for him to say that all major religions do have a streak of violence. Even Hinduism.
Never objected about the rest of the article.What I want to say is that there is a difference between the sanctioning of death of innocents by a holy scripture and the holy scripture being misquoted by certain individuals for their own private welfare which may lead to death of innocents.

partha wrote: The typical Paki mindset is all over this movie review especially the sense of entitlement. Also intolerance and hatred.
How dare the "Indian" movie industry makes a South Indian themed movie without keeping Pakis in mind - to which I say GO TO HELL.
How much do you want to bet that he was watching a pirated copy of the movie as well. Their sense of entitlement knows no bounds :).

harbans wrote:
My only disagreement with him stems from the fact that he really should be telling Pakistanis to become more like the Taliban and to stop objecting to Taliban methods because they are pure Islam.
He is doing that. It's almost in every para.

""If you’re acknowledging Islam as the supreme authority, you have no grounds for hauling coals over Zia-ul-Haq for implementing laws from the Shariah, you have no grounds for attacking Mumtaz Qadri or feeling sorry for Salmaan Taseer who clearly spoke against the blasphemy law, you have no grounds for lauding Dr Abdul Salaam as a national asset who belonged to a sect that clearly defies Islamic teachings, and yes, you have no grounds for blaming the Taliban.

It’s time our ‘thinkers’ stopped taking the easy way out and finally picked a side. You either follow a religion in its true form or you’re irreligious. The Taliban know which side they are on. Do you?""
Hmmm yes. Now look at the Pakistan army.

Are they Islamic while fighting the Taliban? Look at their clothes,What do the scriptures say about clothes to be worn by proper Islamic men. Pakistanis are only pretending to be Islamic - and the Pakistan army are the biggest pretenders. Let them become properly Islamic first. Have you seen the face of Gen Kiyani? Does he even look like a good Muslim? he allows himself to be photographed and those photos adorn various places. Does he consider himself superior to Allah? He allows images of himself to be displayed. This is shocking to me, as a person who has believed that Pakistan was created for Islam.

After all, is it not said "Pakistan ka matlab kya? La illah ill Allah"? What is the meaning of Pakistan? There is no God but Allah.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

With 'enemies' like us at BRF around, why does TSP need any friends?

Ayya hai Islam Khattam e Kuffar Munaffqan
Islam ka Jamana ayya, Phatte daily dekho Bumm
Pakarmy ki subb ne bajaayeee
Talibano ne Taqqat dikhayee
Sooside bomber ayyega ,Less pure ko Jannat Pahoochayega!!
Side pe kaffir laughing ,drinking Zam Zam !!
O
Ayya Pakislam ,24/7 challe charo taraf Bumm.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJ50fV7CSrw

Shiv ji Saar,

May you enjoy a million hoors when your SHQ is not watching :P

Are they Islamic while fighting the Taliban? Look at their clothes,What do the scriptures say about clothes to be worn by proper Islamic men. Pakistanis are only pretending to be Islamic - and the Pakistan army are the biggest pretenders. Let them become properly Islamic first. Have you seen the face of Gen Kiyani?
Shiv Ji, you and i both know the answer to that. Significant thing is the author too is asking Kiyan and the RAPE elite the same question. What side or opinion he is on the ideology is clear, no genius required there.
What I want to say is that there is a difference between the sanctioning of death of innocents by a holy scripture and the holy scripture being misquoted by certain individuals for their own private welfare which may lead to death of innocents.
Nawab Ji, he only mentions other religions in passing. It his not the thrust of his article. He is also not totally wrong on that aspect. What he has done requires exceptional courage in Pakistan today. The Indo-Pak thing is not Islam-Hindu. It is an Islamist ideology-Dharmic ideology conflict. Now do you really think he is a Muslim or really believes in Islam for that matter? Is he practicing Taqqiya? No he is not. He has derided the ideology identically with the same Sarcasm that Shiv Ji posted above. He has hit at the heart of the matter. He has chosen Truth over falsehood. Satyameva Jayate over the Shabda of the ideology he was born with. That is how Dharma largely wins over. If i was the head of a hypothetical Dharmic state, and he and his family was in danger, i would try my best to get him over to Safety. To preserve himself he can always claim that all major religions do have a streak of violence..he is trying to be honest, without losing the real thrust, an attack on Islamist ideology. Yet he also has tried to protect himself from blasphemy allegations..without losing the plot. The big deal is the correct and truthful identification of ideology/ doctrine being at the core of the Islamist problem worldwide and in Pakistan.

shiv wrote:After all, is it not said "Pakistan ka matlab kya? La illah ill Allah"? What is the meaning of Pakistan?
You are a Doc so all you see is Ill AH!!
Pakistan ka Mutlub Kya hai, La Ill Hai,Ill Hai La.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Malala goes to UK...

And six policemen get dispatched to the 72 by bunnies..

http://www.thehindu.com/news/internatio ... 998546.ece
Sources said the militants had beheaded SP Khan on the spot.
Bunnies seem to love this form of purification...

Whoever this Lady Reading was, she surely had a lot of foresight. The hospital is now a 100% 'treatment for impure in the process of purification' speciality hospital..
Police sources said the militants fled after the attack and there were no militant casualty figures available as yet (which means it never will) whereas a number of security personnel were missing. (These are the take-outs for future consumption or, beheadings...)
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Wonder what our man Diesel has against Damaad Robert..
“We had rendered sacrifices for a welfare state 65 years ago, but even today the poor have been living in the clutches of waderas and landlords
http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news- ... wa-op-fazl
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Our WKKs and liberal yellows who were hoping for reversal of Blasphemy law in TSP should read this news..

Blasphemy should be declared global crime - Rental Raza

Far from repealing in TSP, they are trying to write that into every country's books..

Rental also said..
“We Muslims as the followers of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) should follow his Hadith where the Prophet (PBUH) said..He is not a Muslim if his tongue and hands harm other Muslims”.
Bunnies know this, that is why they use remote controlled, pre-timed car bombs..because no hand or tongue is involved..

BTW in this jehadi terrorist sewer scum run yellow rag, they dont use lakhs, they want to use 'million' to refer to much smaller amounts as well..
Rs 0.2 million

Suppiah wrote:Whoever this Lady Reading was, she surely had a lot of foresight. The hospital is now a 100% 'treatment for impure in the process of purification' speciality hospital..
She was the wife of one of the British Viceroys to India, Lord Reading. The Pakistanis don't know the Readings were Jews and the hospital where the impure are getting treated was aptly built by a Yahud. If only the 'Very Pure' know the history, they will blast this hospital along with its inmates.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

AOA! What a blasphemous sacrilege!

TTP has threatened journalists and media organizations.

Suppiah wrote:Wonder what our man Diesel has against Damaad Robert..
“We had rendered sacrifices for a welfare state 65 years ago, but even today the poor have been living in the clutches of waderas and landlords
I am surprised by Maulana Diesel's reference to slavery in the hands if vaderas and zamindars, for two reasons. One, their religion is not against slavery. Second, the Pakistani Supreme Court itself has said land reforms were not in compliance with Shariah.

The maulanas supported land reforms in East Pakistan because the landlords were mostly Hindus, but they never supported it in West Pakistan.

Therefore, we have to conclude that Maulana Diesel, who is more a selfish political operator than a real mullah, is saying this for political gains. Sind has a sizeable Pashtun population and they are not vaderas there.

Suppiah wrote:Wonder what our man Diesel has against Damaad Robert..
Wadera = big landlord in Sindhi. That's the Sindhi equivalent for Zamindar, Thakur, Chaudary etc. I wonder if Vadra is simply an anglicized version of "Wadera"?

ArmenT wrote:I wonder if Vadra is simply an anglicized version of "Wadera"?
Yes, it is.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Has to be like Chatterjee and Banerjee..
I have come across media reports that spell his name as 'Vadhera'. I think this Vadra is a more recent phenomenon.....you dont expect the royal family to marry into peasants and ironsmiths..
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

Blasphemy should be declared global crime - Rental Raza
The joker doesn't know what he is demanding -- this will harm the monotheists most as the central tenet of their faiths is that only their God is true and non-believers are devil / satan worshippers who are going to hell. This is blasphemy against every other religion and Hindus can then sue the Moulvis for calling their religion a false one.

but ofcourse they only mean blasphemy against islam, no others are even considered....

Look at the image below. Are those not women in front? In front! And are those not unrelated men at the back? Do these women deserve life?

besides, that shalwar looks a little too tight to be decent...