Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Jan 04, 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
venkat_r

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Jan 04, 2014

Post by venkat_r »

rahulm wrote:Disappearing act on the cards for Pakistan's ex-dictator
Mr Musharraf is under house arrest. His wife, who is in Dubai, has asked that he be allowed to leave Pakistan to receive medical treatment, and increasingly, this appears the most likely course of action.

It’s a very Pakistani solution, one from which both sides will seek to claim a measure of honour.

Mr Musharraf disappears, never to return again, and the problem of his trial - and his treason - goes away.

Life comes full circle!! - Now it is Mushy's turn, pay Jizya, give an apology and live in exile! Wah wah!! Circus of great proportions.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

Life comes full circle!! - Now it is Mushy's turn, pay Jizya, give an apology and live in exile! Wah wah!!
Mr Musharraf disappears, never to return again, and the problem of his trial - and his treason - goes away.
As long his sorry life is spared, I guess the rat is fine, what goes his father?, When in TSP, he has to worry about who might bomb his a$$, if alive and well in Londonistan, atleast he can give lectures, 100k£ each and live in luxury singing gazhals, who knows he might make a name as a singer and performer, having proved his kammandu credentials already. Life is rosy for rats like him.

Lets not worry, we will get to watch his show in India too.

X Posted from the “Oppression Of Minorities In Pakistan” thread.

A roundup of Green on Green Intra Mohammadden persecution in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, a country claimed to have been created as a safe-haven for the Mohammaddens of the Indian Sub-Continent which sees Mohammaddens of the Shia sect being predated upon by co-religionists of the Sunni sect on religious grounds.Washington Post article titled “Sectarian killings soar in Pakistan, raising fears of regional spillover”:

Clicky

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/shas ... 36342.html
Romantic tweets were being posted from the Twitter handle of former Union Minister Shashi Tharoor for former Pakistani journalist Mehr Tarar.
He claims that his account was hacked. I wouldn't be surprised if that's not the case. My dog's brother's ex-owner tells me that this motorma is quite the fame - chaser and was after Omar Abdullah among many people.

Pakistan likely to miss GDP growth target for fiscal year 2013-14

…………….. :roll: And just slightly over a month back Dawn was reporting that the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s Prime Minister was claiming a 5.1 GDP growth rate :lol: :

GDP growth has increased to 5.1pc, says Sharif

i get the feeling ganja loin is visiting mushy in the hospital late at night and ragging him viciously...

anupmisra wrote:new chaman ka tamasha
Postcard from... Delhi: Do classic cars hold the key to India-Pakistan relations?
“My family were originally from Peshawar,” says Mr Marwah, 55..... it is rare to hear an Indian criticise a Pakistani individual, or vice versa.
55, eh? Born after the partition and still believing in "the dream". Indians only need to know pakis at a personal level (usually overseas), and that's when reality sets in about what the real average paki is all about. A bully, insulting, contemptuous, holier-than-thou, head-stuck-in-the-sand dimwit.
Awwww! How romantic and pissful.
Only if some of the Chaman-ke-Premi Indians could tell us why there parents left Lahore or Pishawar during 1947 and they would want to go back to same old narrow lanes which they so badly miss.

Anujan wrote:http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/shas ... 36342.html
Romantic tweets were being posted from the Twitter handle of former Union Minister Shashi Tharoor for former Pakistani journalist Mehr Tarar.
He claims that his account was hacked. I wouldn't be surprised if that's not the case. My dog's brother's ex-owner tells me that this motorma is quite the fame - chaser and was after Omar Abdullah among many people.
Saar, my theory - Mrs Tharoor is behind those tweets. I think there is truth to this motorma stalking Tharoor. I would also not rule out a case of honeytrap.

^ So Mrs Tharoor starts whining since a few days about a woman's betrayal and how men are weak...
Mehrtahr simultaneously complains about an "ugly" botox babe who dared to call her ugly.. simultaneously twitterati dig up her old tweets for tharoor in their phull fawning glory..

Finally a stream of bb messages as tweets from Tharoor Saab's "hacked by wifey" account to lay bare the budding "affair"

P ji ,
methinks you are right on the dot and Mr Tharoors PIA flight is now grounded with no chance of future liftoff.. :D

Wasn't there one other "hacking attempt" of Mrs Tharoor's tweeter account, where someone blasted Subramaniam Swamy for tweeting that ST's son was bailed out of an arab country's jail? :roll:

Looks like the Tharoors' accounts are being hacked routinely :rotfl:
RCase

Post by RCase »

One more dam expected to be cleared ...
The government is set to clear the 4,600 megawatt (MW) Dasu hydropower project at an estimated cost of Rs735.6 billion amid growing concerns of meeting foreign funding requirements, which have been assessed at $3.5 billion (Rs383 billion).
Out of the foreign exchange component requirements estimated at $3.5 billion (Rs383.3 billion), the assured foreign funding is only $700 million, or just 20% of the total, to be provided by the World Bank.{So what does clearing this project mean, if there is no money?}
Approval for the Dasu hydropower project will be treated as a step away from the $14 billion Diamer Bhasha dam, as the country cannot afford to build two mega dams with an estimated cost of $21 billion at the same time.
However, Finance Minister Ishaq Dar had claimed that the government would construct Diamer Basha dam by using its indigenous sources. He said that the government would initially build the dam for storage purposes only. {Doesn't this conflict with the previous sentence?}
The site for the Dasu power project is 74 kilometers (km) downstream of the Diamer Bhasha dam and 350 km from Islamabad. The feasibility study and detailed engineering designs of the project have already been completed.
The present government has planned to start work on power projects of up to 22,000MW of capacity to increase the present generation capacity to 36,000MW in the next five years. These include nuclear power plants, which will be constructed with financial assistance from China, according to the Prime Minister.
As demand remains far more than generation, the country is passing through a severe energy crisis, facing up to eight hours of load shedding.
The CDWP will also take up the coal-fired 1200MW Jamshoro power project again, having an estimated cost of Rs197 billion. The CDWP had earlier constituted a committee to reduce the cost of the project and exclude the cost of procurement of rail engines and bogies for coal transportation from sea port to the project site.
Iqbal had then directed that instead of setting up its own arrangement the Ministry of Water and Power should sign an agreement with Pakistan Railways for transportation services.{Wasn't there a huge shortage of running locomotives, hainji. They even tried to con India to giving them locos.}
Seems like the current generation capacity is 14,000 MW. To get to 36,000 MW is to increase their generation capacity by 1 1/2 times. If only 20% of the money for Dasu has been pledged by foreign donors, where will the rest of the monies come from for all the other pipe dreams? I am taking bets that this will not get past the drawing board in the next couple of years.

Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Jan 04, 2014

Iran-Pakistan pipeline : Foreign Office calls meeting to decide project’s fate
ISLAMABAD : The Foreign Office has stepped in to clear the air about the Iran-Pakistan gas pipeline project and called a high-level meeting among different ministries today in an effort to set policy guidelines
Sources point out that Pakistan could face a penalty of $3 million per day if it fails to receive first flow of gas in December 2014. In the meeting, views will also be sought from legal experts to determine how the government could avoid the penalty if the project does not go through.

RCase wrote:. The CDWP had earlier constituted a committee to reduce the cost of the project and exclude the cost of procurement of rail engines and bogies for coal transportation from sea port to the project site.
Iqbal had then directed that instead of setting up its own arrangement the Ministry of Water and Power should sign an agreement with Pakistan Railways for transportation services.
Paki HappyRailway

Apparently, Sunanda has indeed confirmed that she sent the tweets using Shashi's account.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 856972.cms

Nandu wrote:Apparently, Sunanda has indeed confirmed that she sent the tweets using Shashi's account.

Ha, came here to post this link.

8)

Motorma used to romance my dog's ex-owner's brother's driver through words, deeds and pictures. Looks like she traded up :mrgreen:
RCase

Post by RCase »

Jhujar mian, it is more like this:

Reading this, I felt sad for Mrs Tharoor. I hope she sues the hell out of him.

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... tdFwfZRZ2i
Sunanda Tharoor said she felt “destroyed as a wife and a woman” over her husband’s “rip-roaring affair” with the Pakistani journalist which she claimed had been going on since April last year.

Sunanda Tharoor also claimed there have been a series of Blackberry Messenger exchanges between her husband and the Pakistani journalist in which, among other things, the possibilities of his divorce with her have also been discussed.
I wonder whether he would have ever married Sunanda had the IPL scandal not come into limelight. That's when world came to know about his "girlfriend" Sunanda whom he then married. He was then most likely using her as a front for his shady black money dealings. All in all a sad story.

Folks - there is an interesting piece in this economic times article.

I am just reproducing the quote from Sunanda Pushkar.
Our accounts have not been hacked and I have been sending out these tweets. I cannot tolerate this. This is a Pakistani woman who is an ISI (Inter Services Intelligence) agent, and she is stalking my husband. And you know how men are. He is flattered by the attention. I took upon myself the crimes of this man during IPL (Indian Premier League). I will not allow this to be done to me. I just can't tolerate this. I have nothing more to say," she said, speaking on the phone.
Two questions that need answering are

1) Is this Pakistani journalist really an ISI agent? And is Tharoor really in an affair with her?

2) What exact crimes did Sunanda Pushkar take on herself during the IPL business?

Bringing in unexplained sources of money, lets not forget as long as her name name was associated, the Kochi team could bring unlimited amount of funds and the moment Shashi Tharoor link was exposed the team ran out funds.

This is reason why INC has been going Hammer and Tongs at Lalit Modi including BCCI honchos.

Lilo wrote: . . . simultaneously twitterati dig up her old tweets . . .
She was 'anmolised'

Jhujar wrote:Paki HappyRailway
Terrific, Jhujar saab. :lol:

Why Oral Polio Vaccination is a Must for Inbound Pakistanis - R.Prasad, The Hindu
With no cases of polio being reported for three consecutive years, India will be declared as polio-free by the WHO on February 11 when random samples tested by the global health body turns out to be negative for polio.

On February 24, 2012 WHO removed India from the list of countries with active, endemic, wild polio transmission.

The last case of polio was reported in 2011 from West Bengal; there were 42 case of polio in 2010 and 741 in 2009.

With no polio case for three years, the focus is to ensure that no cases come up in future. It therefore comes as no surprise that the government has put in place a new policy that requires every Pakistani travelling to India after January 30, 2014 to compulsorily receive oral polio vaccination “at least six weeks prior to departure to India.”

The rule applies to both children and adults.

“The step is being taken to safeguard India's polio-free status attained after sustained efforts and investment,” the Indian High Commission (embassy) in Islamabad was quoted as saying by a news agency. “Evidence of polio vaccination will be requested for entry into India.”

The new policy is applicable to anyone who travels to India from all countries where polio is endemic or where polio cases have been reported. Pakistan continues to be a polio-endemic country.

According to Dr. T. Jacob John, a virologist and former professor of CMC Vellore, the rationale behind this policy is to reduce the chances of an individual coming from a polio-endemic country from spreading the virus here. Though a person, be it child or adult, is healthy, he may still be a carrier of the polio virus and can shed (and hence spread) the virus when in India.

“Children and adults can get infected with wild polio virus. Though they may not suffer from the illness, they can shed the virus,” Dr. John said. “Immunity may not prevent infection, but disease is prevented by immunity.”

So oral polio vaccination given to people prior to departure to India boosts their immunity and cuts the risk of virus transmission. The reason for giving oral polio vaccination six weeks prior to departure is that it provides sufficient time for immune system to get boosted. “Infected children are known to shed the virus for weeks, and infected immune adults shed for a shorter period of time,” he said.

Unlike the polio injection that uses inactive (dead) polio virus as antigens, the oral polio vaccine uses live, attenuated (weakened) virus. While it takes a longer time to boost immunity with polio injection, oral polio vaccine boosts the immunity very quickly. “This is because each drop of the oral polio vaccine contains millions of viruses,’ Dr. John said. Oral polio vaccine is also preferred as it is commonly used and is easy to administer.

Adults can get infected

Contrary to common perception, adults can also get affected by polio. This typically happens when they have neither received polio vaccination nor been naturally infected with polio virus before. These are naïve people whose immune system has never been exposed to the polio virus before, and as a result, the immune system has never been primed or boosted.

Such people when infected with wild polio virus later in life can suffer from paralytic polio.

“Such naïve people are seen in the developed countries where they have never been exposed to polio virus,” said Dr. John.

nageshks wrote:Folks - there is an interesting piece in this economic times article.

Our accounts have not been hacked and I have been sending out these tweets. I cannot tolerate this. This is a Pakistani woman who is an ISI (Inter Services Intelligence) agent, and she is stalking my husband. And you know how men are. He is flattered by the attention. I took upon myself the crimes of this man during IPL (Indian Premier League). I will not allow this to be done to me. I just can't tolerate this. I have nothing more to say," she said, speaking on the phone.
Two questions that need answering are

1) Is this Pakistani journalist really an ISI agent? And is Tharoor really in an affair with her?

2) What exact crimes did Sunanda Pushkar take on herself during the IPL business?
http://www.indiatvnews.com/politics/nat ... 14410.html

FONT SIZE

“I think the Aam Aadmi’s party’s revival ...’’ Shashi Tharoor was about to complete this sentence when Sunanda put in her appearance and forced an abrupt end to the interview.

Even Shashi Tharoor completely failed to understand why Sunanda got so furious. Just to mask his embarrassment, Shashi Tharoor slipped away.

But Sunanda was just unstoppable. She continued to rant, “This is why I hate the media. I have thrown liquor at Arnab Goswami (Times Now anchor). You think I can’t do that to you?” :lol: :rotfl:

nageshks wrote:Folks - there is an interesting piece in this economic times article.

...........{Snipped}...........
Is there something about non Mohammadden Indian politicians that Mohammadden women journalists from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan seem to find irresistible :?:

BRFites will recall that earlier there were stories circulating in our newspapers regards the alleged ”relationship” between former Punjab Chief Minister and scion of the Patiala Royal family, Captain Amarinder Singh and Aroosa Alam, the daughter of Akleen aka Akleem aka Aqleem Akhtar, popularly known in the Islamic Republic as General Rani.

There were only 85 Polio cases in Pakistan, but thousands of terrorists. India should stop screening for polio and start screening for terrorists.

Market Access More Important than MFN - Pak Minister - Meena Menon, The Hindu

Ok, if MFN is a mere phrase, then grant it and fight for market access. After all, you can even take the fight toWTO as you usually seek 'international justice' in bilateral matters such as Rann of Kutch or IWT etc.
The big question is the MFN status. What are the main areas which need clarity and which you will be talking about?

There is a sense that India, which gave MFN to Pakistan in 1996, did not give it market access. These two go together unfortunately. Pakistan on the other hand might not have given MFN to India but has given substantial market access and this has now been reflected in our trade figures. {So, it makes all the more easy to formally grant MFN which, as per you, is a mere jargon} The trade balance has in fact increased manifold in favour of India. Pakistan’s exports last year were $327.496 million while Pakistan’s imports from India totalled $1809.867.

MFN as a designation and a technical term WTO and India can ask for but we have been talking to the Indian government to say, let’s call it non discriminatory access (NDA), or as some call it, non discriminatory market access. NDA is a more useful and workable term. {When the whole world has agreed on MFN, this terrorism-alone exporting country wants to call it by a different name}

In Pakistan there are certain sectors that have reservations on trading with India. Agriculture is one of them. The others are pharmaceutical, auto parts and automobiles, the synthetic fibre based clothing or fabric. {Why should pharmaceutical sector of Pakistan have any problem with opening it up to Indian drugs ? After all, they do not produce any drugs, they do not discover anything, they have no R&D, they have nothing. And, drug prices in TSP are very high. Common folks would benefit immensely if drugs are imported from India as they would pay much less. Also, automobiles ? Why should they have reservations ? After all, they make only Sitaras ? Instead of importing from European counries at high price, they can get latest automobiles at a much cheaper price from India.}

The other issue of course is that trade does not happen in a vacuum. In order for trade to be established on a firm footing- an equally crucial part, which people tend to forget, is investment. Trade and investment must flow across the borders and for investment to take place there must be a certain comfort level. {Look who is talking about comfort level ? } That can only come from the peace and the political side. MFN is also connected with that — how the Pakistani nation perceives India as conducting itself and similarly, and how the Indian people perceive the Pakistani government as conducting itself.

What are issues that need to be addressed to create a level playing field?

As we see it, the very strict visa regime from India is the biggest non-tariff barrier. This impaired facility of businessmen from both sides who are unable to travel to the other country is the biggest non tariff barrier. The fact that we don’t have a banking relationship, that’s also an impediment to trade. We hope to make some progress on that when I go to India.

In agriculture there is this whole complex of phytosanitary issues which we need to deal with. Three agreements in 2012 specifically aimed at reducing non tariff barriers but both countries are yet to implement them. First of all we need to evolve a recognition of standards that we hoped would happen which hasn’t yet. {There is no worthwhile standards organization in Pakistan. We realized that when we started importing cement from them about five years back. When we subjected the Pakistani cement to Indian testing and it failed, they cried wolf and since then have been complaining of this as a non tariff barrier. What they want is that India as a big brother and with a small kafir Hindu heart must simply accept whatever a momin sends across the border, including terrorism, because they are 'entitled' to that.} The other was customs facilitation and the third was visa- on all three agreements we are hoping [to] start implementation and we hope the Indian government will reciprocate.

Is the ball in your court for MFN? And when do you hope to grant it? Will it be after the new government [in India] this year?

No, the ball is in both courts when it comes to abolition of the negative list on Pakistan side, the reduction of non-tariff barriers on India’s side. We will deal with whoever [comes to power after the elections]. There is enough momentum on trading relationship and also on peace. We are serious in having a peaceful relationship with all [our] neighbours and a robust economic relationship and peaceful South Asian region. Giving MFN depends on what kind of expression of goodwill the new [Indian] Prime Minister [after the elections] will make towards Pakistan - if there is great progress on non tariff barriers, visas etc. I think there are certain steps that we need to take before we reach the final stage of achieving a normal trade relationship. Ultimately, MFN has to be given. {He has clearly articulated the redlines for MFN. Three years back, when Indian ministers and the Press, went gaga over the imminent grant of MFN - some even said it had already been granted - we said here in BRf that Pakistan was just baiting us and it would not happen.}

What about trade restrictions at the Wagah border. Is there some move to make things easier for goods to go across to India?

This is going to be a major agenda in New Delhi. We just need an agreement. We will talk about this. We need to work through the day, have double or triple shifts. We are also going to talk about containerising the cargo. Scanning would move things quicker. Wagah facilitation is an issue, and we hope to have closure. {All the problems at Wagah are due to TSP. They do not have modern scanning facilities. They allow much less number of importable items through truck here etc.}

Do you think the environment is right for trade and business between India and Pakistan? Are there any issues the business community would like to take up with the government in India?

The issue is the goodwill of the Indian government, which we appreciate. The desire and willingness for peace have to percolate down to customs official — that hasn’t happened. When we talk of non-tariff barriers, most Indian officials simply come back and say this is not something that is Pakistan-specific. {Which is quite true. TSP cannot expect us to dilute Ts&Cs for Pakistan alone, which in any case is an enemy country sponsoring terrorism against us from President downwards. They should be pleased and grateful that we have decided to trade with them in the first place.} This willingness and goodwill of the Indian government have to reach down to the officials. Unless that happens, things won’t change.

Is there any progress on banking?

The State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) has just written a letter to the Reserve Bank of India. The original understanding reached in 2011 was to allow two banks each to [open branches in the other country] but when I was accompanying the Punjab chief minister [Shabaz Sharif] to Indian Punjab and Delhi recently and when we met the Indian commerce minister, we were told the Indian government has since reduced the restrictions. It was no longer the issue of how many banks. Any bank that applies from Pakistan and fulfils the legal criteria, we were assured, will be given a licence to operate in India. It has not happened yet. SBP has written to RBI that there are three banks which are interested in opening branches. We have goodwill and understanding but we cannot open bank accounts. Another thing we need progress on is maybe to allow roaming on cellular networks — it’s a big issue.

Paki problem is with the words 'Most Favoured Nation'. They have fed their unwashed population on so much anti India rhetoric that they cannot grant something like this, even if it is only a name, without risking some political capital. This is called shooting yourself in the foot.

Nawaz Sharif approves setting up military base in troubled Swat
Islamabad: Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif today approved the setting up of a permanent military base in the picturesque but troubled Swat Valley, where teenage activist Malala Yousufzai hails from. Pakistani Taliban's current chief Maulana Fazlullah had earlier controlled the area since 2007 and the military had launched an operation and was able to wrest it back in 2009.
This will significantly reduce the travel time of bunnies looking for some target practice on TFTAs.

SSridhar wrote:Why Oral Polio Vaccination is a Must for Inbound Pakistanis …………{Snipped}…………….
Unless India wants the Polio Virus to join a long list of unwelcome exports from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan such as Jihadi Mohammadden Terrorists, Arms & Ammunition, Counterfeit Indian Currency Notes, and with todays news item on L’Affaire Shashi Tharoor, Honey Trapping Pakistani Journalists ; the new policy that requires every Pakistani travelling to India after January 30, 2014 to compulsorily receive oral polio vaccination “at least six weeks prior to departure to India.” is the minimum that needs to be done.

I however fear that will not be enough given the ease with which vaccination certificates can be obtained either via bribes or counterfeiting in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Far safer would be for our country to implement a complete ban on people travelling to and from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Our Government should not be swayed by sympathy inducing arguments about the need for maintaining people to people contact, helping divided families, using visit visas as confidence building measure to foster peace and communal vote bank politics. The Citizens of our country must instead enjoy the fruits of the vast resources ploughed into polio eradication without the fear of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan undoing the effort.

It is not beyond TSP to deliberately try and spread polio back into India. We should ask pakis applying for visa to come to Indian consulates and get the vaccine administered and obtain indian certificates from there. There is no other way to make sure vaccination is getting done properly.

SSridhar wrote:Market Access More Important than MFN - Pak Minister ................{Snipped}...............
Be ready for hearing protests from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan that India’s anti-polio measures are a Non Trade Barrier restraining exports of the Polio Virus from Pakistan :lol:

arun wrote:Be ready for hearing protests from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan that India’s anti-polio measures are a Non Trade Barrier . . .

Jyoti Malhotra wonders how stupid is Mrs Tharoor to accuse a Pakistani journo of being an ISI agent. While we don't know for sure whether the journo is an agent or not, I wonder how stupid is Jyoti Malhotra to think that a Pakistani journalist cannot be an ISI agent. No wonder she writes for Pakistani newspapers. Made for each other.

Dilbu wrote:It is not beyond TSP to deliberately try and spread polio back into India. We should ask pakis applying for visa to come to Indian consulates and get the vaccine administered and obtain indian certificates from there. There is no other way to make sure vaccination is getting done properly.
Will vaccination be any useful if the person is already infected?

From our Paki birathers:

Envy from Pakis and fodder for Im the Dim's dream of a borderless South Asia

http://www.theindianrepublic.com/world/ ... 17212.html

India’s angry response to the arrest and humiliation of a woman Indian diplomat in the US should be a lesson for Pakistan, a Pakistani newspaper said on Wednesday.

“Pakistanis are watching with envy as India is reacting to the treatment meted out to its deputy consul-general Devyani Khobragade by Washington,” said an article in The News International.

It shows “very clearly how proud nations fight back in every possible manner.

“But will Islamabad and Rawalpindi learn any lesson on how to strike back when any of its citizens is insulted in this manner?” asked the article, authored by the daily’s diplomatic editor, Mariana Baabar.

Khobragade, now on a bail of $250,000, was arrested and charged with underpaying her domestic Indian servant and filing false information about the wages paid.

“But what has shocked everyone is how the young female diplomat was handcuffed, strip-searched in front of her children and thrown behind bars with criminals,” the newspaper said.

India has taken a string of measures in protest against the humiliating treatment of Khobragade, leading to an unprecedented chill in Indo-US relations.
- See more at: http://www.theindianrepublic.com/world/ ... Xl2Tz.dpuf
RCase

Post by RCase »

What TSP is saying is MFN, no can do.
You cannot remove the Pakistaniyat from a Paki.
The mumbo jumbo of Non Discriminatory Access (NDA) is so that India does not discriminate against a Paki for his pakiness and welcome him to Indian territory so that he/she can carry out their nefarious activities unfettered. Can't call if MFN, no?

partha wrote:Jyoti Malhotra wonders how stupid is Mrs Tharoor to accuse a Pakistani journo of being an ISI agent. While we don't know for sure whether the journo is an agent or not, I wonder how stupid is Jyoti Malhotra to think that a Pakistani journalist cannot be an ISI agent. No wonder she writes for Pakistani newspapers. Made for each other.
It is a trend I have noticed among failed Indian journalists. People who no longer have any market share in India tend to write for Pakistani papers. Kuldip Nayyar, Praful Bidwai (anyone else noticed that this guy has more or less disappeared from Indian papers?), and Jyothi Malhotra are all examples of this class.
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

Dilbu wrote:It is not beyond TSP to deliberately try and spread polio back into India. We should ask pakis applying for visa to come to Indian consulates and get the vaccine administered and obtain indian certificates from there. There is no other way to make sure vaccination is getting done properly.
^^+1. well said, Dilbu sir. You can never trust these paki snakes. :evil:

Paki visa applicants must be administered the polio vaccine when they come to apply visa, charge them full for the service and process their visas r-e-a-l s-l-o-w-l-y to ensure that the vaccine kicks in by the time they enter India. Also, adminster a booster shot at port of entry, fully paid by the paki passenger, regardless of age, gender, length/purpose of visit, economic status etc.

IHC rejects Musharraf’s exemption plea
ISLAMABAD: The Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Thursday rejected the plea of former President General (retd) Pervez Musharraf seeking an exemption from appearing before the special court hearing the treason case.

The former president’s counsel had informed the single member bench hearing the plea that their client was not well and undergoing treatment.

The court rejected the plea stating that it did not have jurisdiction to intervene in matters of the special court.