Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

Wow ..never thought u would come down on the side of Cosby. I asked that a bit sarcastically..

Yet another Time cover for Trump...This could go right next to the Playboy cover he has framed on his office wall.

This is interesting when putting everything in context. When the primary voters were deciding, Trump got more media coverage from the major non cable networks than Clinton, Sanders, Cruz and Rubio combined. And this doesn't even include the non stop wall to wall coverage of his rallies (no one else got that much airtime) by CNN and FNC.

To put that in perspective, Trump’s 580 minutes of coverage averages out to more than 25 percent of total programming for the ten days analyzed (after you subtract commercials, each hour-long broadcast takes up roughly 45 minutes).
If you're going to weaponize stupidity, act out a reality show and play to the media's penchant for ratings than you must bring backup in case the key enablers of that strategy desert you once it no longer serves their purpose.
Last edited by brar_w on 13 Oct 2016 18:28, edited 4 times in total.

brar_w wrote:No, No, the Nov. 8 is actually a MSM plot to confuse Trump supporters. The real election is on Nov. 28 ;)

Also, NBC is reporting that the campaign which once boasted of fighting in NY and CA, is pulling all resources from VA [ A state that practically any other republican would have been competitive in even though it would still have been tough for the GOP]...We should be hearing more about it in the next couple of days.
early voting is underway and 1/2 million have voted already. blue is leading on that but keep in mind that they are tracking it based on what ur registration is, not on what they voted in. They are supposed to be highly correlated though.

obama and romney had it evens on polling day and early voting was what gave him the edge.

given the voter mood today and 'get out the vote' orgs of bilary ...this election is probably already over.

Not sure what is wrong with religious people, why compromise based on your scriptures?

http://time.com/4529433/inside-donald-t ... -meltdown/
The call to gather went out Sunday morning, arriving on cell phones before many of the pastors had left their congregations. These 23 men and three women, all members of Donald Trump’s evangelical advisory council, had long ago signed on to pray for his vision for the nation. But now a scandalous recording from Access Hollywood was threatening to blow up the prayer circle.

From California to Florida, members of the group joined a late-afternoon emergency conference call on Oct. 9 to ponder the ugly spectacle of a 59-year-old man boasting about trying to seduce a married woman, forcing himself on others and getting away with it all because he was “a star.” It had to be an awkward moment for the faithful: Trump was bragging about sexual assault. “Grab them by the p-ssy,” the Republican nominee for President, now 70, was heard saying. “You can do anything.”

Seeking guidance in Scripture, they found a Bible abounding in useful scoundrels. One participant on the call noted that Jesus had befriended tax collectors and sinners. Another invoked the Old Testament figure Nehemiah, who served a pagan king, Cyrus of Persia, but leveraged the relationship to accomplish the holy mission of rebuilding the ancient walls of Jerusalem. Even an imperfect ruler might be the means to a righteous end.

And so the panel overwhelmingly stuck with the sinner, according to four people on the call..................................

Gus wrote:
Austin wrote:MSM has been very tight lipped about wikileaks shows how much control Clinton has over these media , Even our NDTV is going full retard and bashing Donald Trump and not a single work about Hillary or wikileaks :rotfl:
I think when referring to MSM one has to also include FNC since they rake in the highest viewership among cable news, and at times have more viewers than CNN and MSNBC combined. Add to that the ten's of millions that tune in to conservative talk radio every week. Between Limbaugh, Hannity, Levin, Jones, Hewitt, Savage, and Beck (granted a cruzer but still anti-HRC) they must be getting what 20-30 million listeners each week? And this is just TV and Radio..You have DRUDGE and TrumpBart getting tons of traffic..

There always existed a section of the media with a libreal bias..just as there always existed a section with a conservative bias. Till FNC this was lacking on TV but they filled that gap nicely. Bush, McCain and Romney in addition to practically every high profile senator or congressman/woman have had to fend off the liberal media, just as the other side has had to fend off attacks from the conservative media.

The conspiracy isn't that the media propped up Trump to ensure a Clinton victory..its that he came up with a playbook that leveraged sensationalism to drive nearly $2 Billion worth of earned media coverage. The always ratings hungry media lapped it all up just as Trump no doubt planned (he had tons of experience from showbiz) . Outside of that he was always, and continues to be an extremely WEAK candidate that wouldn't have won had he been properly vetted...Its just that the media milked his rise and even fueled it and are now doing what they should have done a year ago. His first mistake was to prohibit his campaign from red-teaming oppo on himself..had he allowed and invested in it, he could have been on top of these things last year and taken corrective measures.

Edit - Below is a list of the most watched cable news shows for August, 2016. 8 of the top 10 and 14 of the top 20 are Fox News Broadcasts. Is that not mainstream enough? or should everyone look away because it doesn't fit the narrative that his campaign is spewing..

Its one thing to customize the definition of what constitutes MSM (removing the entire conservative media that in certain sections is the dominant force) but its another to completely ignore the fact that the head of Breitbart is now the head of the Trump campaign (and has been quite open about setting fire to the GOP the Democratic Party, the media and practically everything else), Roger Aisles, one of the most powerful news-media personalities over the last couple of decades in the US prior to his exit a few months ago is an adviser to Trump and apparently advised him prior to his exit as well..that Hannity, the right-wing TV/Radio darling is advising the campaign and his spending his own money flying folks on private jets to meet Trump..

http://www.adweek.com/tvnewser/the-top- ... ere/302940
In September alone, Fox News aired 7 hours and 32 minutes of live coverage from Trump events, compared to CNN, which aired 5 hours and 18 minutes of Trump events, and MSNBC, which aired 5 hours and 48 minutes of Trump events. Conversely, Fox aired only 3 hours and 25 minutes of Clinton events during the month -- far less than CNN (5 hours and 4 minutes) and MSNBC (5 hours and 14 minutes).

Combined, CNN, Fox News, and MSNBC together aired coverage of Trump’s events 71 times in September, totaling 18 hours and 39 minutes, and coverage of Clinton’s events 54 times, totaling 13 hours and 44 minutes. (Since most events were covered on all three networks simultaneously, each event could have been broadcast up to three times.)

Gus wrote:
Austin wrote:MSM has been very tight lipped about wikileaks shows how much control Clinton has over these media , Even our NDTV is going full retard and bashing Donald Trump and not a single work about Hillary or wikileaks :rotfl:
Every channel covered the recent leaks. The left leaning covered it second news after first news of Trump allegations. The right leaning ones did vice versa.
Moreover, Wikileaks stories vis-a-vis HRC are on the front cover, above the fold on both of today's NYT and WaPO.
Last edited by brar_w on 13 Oct 2016 22:49, edited 17 times in total.

Gus wrote:Wow ..never thought u would come down on the side of Cosby. I asked that a bit sarcastically..
That is because I watched very carefully what happened to O.J. Simpson. He was also destroyed completely and all his money grabbed by ***** folks. The invaders in "Independence Day" were pussy-cats compared to these folks in terms of total, utter destructiveness motivated by greed. No different from gators or hyenas.

I never understood why the Statute of Limitations was ignored in the case of Cosby. Nor here.

If there are recordings of Debate #2, pls replay them and watch the segments where HC's face is shown when she is not aware that her face is not being shown. The mask of the canine grin removed, it is of utter hate. Trump got at least that one absolutely right:
she is full of HATE.
Now all this tamasha about *****-grabbing is clouding a far more important metric. Trump is a REAL ESTATE tycoon who has gone broke/ lost billions about 3 times, and recovered each time. HC is a career politician with a law degree and occasional practice.

WHY are there so few Real Estate scandals/whines about Trump?
OTOH, remember WHITEWATER? HC was the main villain there, not BC, which was why all the Special Prosecuting aimed at BC went nowhere.

Look at all other big Real Estate entities such as banks - no dearth of big scams and scandals. Real estate is by nature a game of brinkmanship, the big profits almost invariably come from very questionable practices.

Also, Trump Inc must have, say 10,000 employees? And each time he went through a crash, he must have laid off thousands.

So WHY are the donkeys unable to unearth things far juicier in terms of corruption than some pakistan-bissing-contests from a decade ago - or office skirt-chasing/bottom-pinching? Where are the armies of resentful ex-employees?

Could it be that he is not what is made out to be by the opposition?
AFTER watching both debates, I came away really thoughtful about the above points. There was no doubt that HC is a habitual liar: For instance she claimed that Russia and Syria have not done ANYTHING to fight ISIS. What about the liberation of Palmyra, if nothing else? So she will lie and do the canine grin when she things she can get away with it.
No one ever went broke because they underestimated the intelligence of the American Public
Actually now we see why: The American Public is lulled into the utterly false notion that they are given reliable information by the coordinated media blizzard. They don't see that they are getting an utterly false view.

Gus wrote:Wow ..never thought u would come down on the side of Cosby. I asked that a bit sarcastically..
I never understood why the Statute of Limitations was ignored in the case of Cosby. Nor here. .
this is OT and my last on this

Statute of limitations was NOT ignored. No criminal case were filed ignoring that. One criminal case for three counts is filed in PA where it does fall under SoL time limits. States which are revising this law also cannot apply it retroactively.

anyways..much like trump himself admitting to what he does, the dude admitted to getting drugs, knowing they were illegal, and giving them to people - under a deposition

http://www.cnn.com/2015/07/23/entertain ... index.html

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/07/19/arts/ ... eceit.html
he presented himself in the deposition as an unapologetic, cavalier playboy, someone who used a combination of fame, apparent concern and powerful sedatives in a calculated pursuit of young women….He admitted to giving young women quaaludes at that time "the same as a person would say have a drink," he said, but not without their knowledge.
over and out...

UlanBatori wrote:Trump is a REAL ESTATE tycoon who has gone broke/ lost billions about 3 times, and recovered each time. HC is a career politician with a law degree and occasional practice.

WHY are there so few Real Estate scandals/whines about Trump?

Also, Trump Inc must have, say 10,000 employees? And each time he went through a crash, he must have laid off thousands.

So WHY are the donkeys unable to unearth things far juicier in terms of corruption than some pakistan-bissing-contests from a decade ago - or office skirt-chasing/bottom-pinching? Where are the armies of resentful ex-employees?
There are tons of scandals out there. Tons of people sued him for non-payment and stiffing etc. What the heck are you talking about..

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/poli ... /85297274/
At least 60 lawsuits, along with hundreds of liens, judgments, and other government filings reviewed by the USA TODAY NETWORK, document people who have accused Trump and his businesses of failing to pay them for their work.
labor infractions

http://www.ibtimes.com/political-capita ... ns-2336166
Hundreds Of Donald Trump’s Employees Have Sued For Alleged Labor Infractions
Could it be that he is not what is made out to be by the opposition?
Nobody needs to make up anything about Trump. He does a fine job of it all by himself. You can hardly blame his opponent for taking advantage and highlight and talk about it non-stop to deflect from her own issues.

Gus wrote: http://www.nytimes.com/2015/07/19/arts/ ... eceit.html
he presented himself in the deposition as an unapologetic, cavalier playboy, someone who used a combination of fame, apparent concern and powerful sedatives in a calculated pursuit of young women….He admitted to giving young women quaaludes at that time "the same as a person would say have a drink," he said, but not without their knowledge.
Would that be the same NYTimes that runs stories of unquestionable veracity about Modi being a mass murderer and Kashmir being a freedom movement?

I guess they rely on unimpeachable Hillary Clinton-Huma Abedin-Uzra Zeya sources for their stories about Sooth Asia as well, hain jee?

The deposition is public.

Oh, the deposition is public all right. The adjectives, on the other hand, are a contribution of the India-hating Clintonite media.

Over a long enough time horizon the most striking event in US public life is the total control that the Deep State now exercises over the mass media. From the adversarial relationship of the Vietnam and Watergate days when the Mass Media lived to expose the scandals of Government, what a fall today where the Mass Media lies supine and subservient and has become a mouthpiece of the Deep State.

A quick reminder of the track record of the media that has pulled out all the stops in vociferous support of Clinton.
http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2014 ... me287_8535

What about the track record of the section of the media that has pulled all the stops to support Trump and other GOP candidates of the past? The thing goes both ways.

Nothing illustrates the volte face of the mass media better than the Washington Post. From being THE newspaper that exposed Watergate it has been reduced under the ownership of Jeff Bezos as a tool of the Clinton campaign and dedicated 28?? reporters to digging dirt on Trump. Wow!!

Hillary and Donald were, once, not too long ago, on the same side AND a subset of this "deep state". They - both - know each others secrets very well.

How laughable is that.

Let all this dust settle and they will patch up.

NRao wrote:Hillary and Donald were, once, not too long ago, on the same side AND a subset of this "deep state". They - both - know each others secrets very well.

How laughable is that.

NRao,

DT has never been part of the Deep State. That is why they do not want him in. They are uncertain as to how he will react to all the shenanigans of the Deep State if he wins. She has over the years become an integral part of the Deep State or at least a very useful tool. Even she does not call the shots but she is pliable, he is a big unknown.

She is a politican i.e. by definition a law maker for the last 25 + years. He has operated within the sandbox, mostly, for those years. A politician making money of their position is like a nursery teacher stealing candy from the kids she is supposed to look after. You are stealing from people who by definition you have power over. Or like a Catholic priest sexually molesting the choir boys.

The Clintons have made $250 MM personally and God knows how much more in their Foundation since leaving office. Zero of that has come from practicing law. Bluntly I would call this money as bribes paid in advance.
Last edited by ldev on 13 Oct 2016 20:28, edited 1 time in total.

NRao wrote:Hillary and Donald were, once, not too long ago, on the same side AND a subset of this "deep state". They - both - know each others secrets very well.

How laughable is that.

Precisely. After he looses, Trump can check into the big dog's apartment and can MAGA to both of their satisfaction...

BTW I'm pretty sure he was a card carying member of the deep state till 2012 ;)..

Last edited by brar_w on 13 Oct 2016 21:11, edited 3 times in total.

Having had some personal dealings with the Trump Group, I would say the big problem there is that his underlings live in terror of the man i.e. once they held me up for hours because nobody could make a decision as they were all worried about what the Big Man would say in case they made a wrong decision. So my concern with him is that if he becomes Chief Honcho of the US, will his Cabinet also live in terror of making the wrong move and become paralyzed?

She and her husband on the other hand have dealt with real sleezeballs and I mean real sleezeballs including some Indian ones who you would not want to touch and there is enough evidence there of Pay to Play, these events are not in Wikileaks by the way!!

Trump is finding it mighty hard to make the "I'm the lesser A$$hole" argument given the way he has conducted himself..He is an insurgent candidate, going against an incumbent Democratic party and against a person who would have been the least liked presidential candidate in recent history had it not been for him running as well. If you can't win with those odds....

Take with proverbial salt mine: :shock:
Subject: Fwd: 11 Muslims cause problems on flight from Atlanta to Houston
Read entire story, we should be very, very concerned about this!
And to think that Fox News was the only channel that reported this. They may be "politically incorrect", but at least they had the courage to report it.
In my opinion, the (followers of One Religion) are all getting very brave now.
Read Tedd Petruna's story below. Can you imagine, our own news media now are so politically correct that they are afraid to report that these were all (followers of One Religion) ?

Unbelievable. Thank (ATM by any other name is just the same) for people like Tedd Petruna.

Tedd Petruna is a diver at the NBL (Neutral Buoyancy Lab) facility at NASA Houston .. Tedd happened to be on the AirTran Flight 297, from Atlanta to Houston . Here's his report :

One week ago, I went to Ohio on business and to see my father. On Tuesday, the 17th, I returned home. If you read the papers the 18th you may have seen a blurb about where an Air Tran flight was canceled from Atlanta to Houston due to a man who refused to get off of his cell phone before take- off.. The story was only on Fox News. That was NOT what really happened.

I was seated in 1st class coming home. Eleven (followers of One Religion) men got on the plane in full (followers of One Religion) attire. Two of them sat in 1st class and the rest seated themselves throughout the plane, in coach class, all the way to the back. As the plane taxied out to the runway, the stewardesses gave the safety spiel that we are all so familiar with.

At that time, one of the men in 1st class, got on his cell and called one of his companions back in coach. He proceeded to talk on the phone in Arabic very loudly and very, very aggressively. This activity took the 1st stewardess out of action for she repeatedly told the man that cell phones were not permitted at that time. He ignored her as if she were not there. The man, who answered the phone back in the coach section, did the same and this took out the 2nd stewardess. Further back in the plane, at the same time, two younger (followers of One Religion) , one in the back on the aisle, and one sitting in front of him by the window, began to show footage of a ***** video they had taped the night before. They were very loud about it.

The 3rd stewardess informed the two men that they were not to have any electronic devices on at this time. One of the men said "shut up infidel dog!" {er.. gender-recognition-challenged one presumes?}

The stewardess attempted to take the camcorder and the (follower of One Religion) began to scream in her face in Arabic. At that exact moment, all eleven of the men got up and started to walk throughout the cabin. I guess that because of the noise, the flight crew must have decided that there was something amiss and changed the plane's directions to head back to the terminal.

The commotion and noise was reaching a feverish pitch, and at this point I had had enough! I got up and started towards the back of 1st class when I heard a voice behind me from another Texan twice my size, say, "I got your back." Then I grabbed the man, who had been on the cell phone, by the arm and said, "You WILL sit down in your seat or you WILL be thrown from this plane!" As I "led" him around me to take his seat, the fellow Texan grabbed him by the back of his neck and his waist and headed him back to his seat. I then grabbed the 2nd man and said, "You WILL do the same!"

He protested loudly, but my adrenaline was flowing now and he was going to go also. Just as I escorted him forward, the plane stopped, the doors opened and three TSA agents and four police officers entered the cabin. Myself and my new Texas friend were told to cease and desist for they had the situation under control.

I was quite happy to oblige, actually. There was still some sort of commotion in the back, but within moments, all eleven (followers of One Religion) men were escorted off the plane. The TSA agents then had their luggage unloaded. We talked about the occurrence and were in disbelief that it had happened.

Then suddenly, the door opened again and in walked all eleven (followers of One Religion) men! Stone faced, eyes front and robotic, (the only way I can describe it) and they were reseated. The stewardess from the back had been in tears and when she saw the men, she was having NONE of it! Since I was up front, I heard and saw the whole ordeal. She told the TSA agents that there was NO WAY she was staying on the plane with the (followers of One Religion) men. The agent told her that they had searched the men and were going through their luggage with a fine tooth comb. However, nothing had been found and that the men were allowed to proceed on to Houston.

The captain and co-captain came out of the cockpit and told the agent, "We and our crew will not fly this plane!" After a word or two, the entire crew, luggage in tow, left the plane. Five minutes later, the cabin door opened again and a whole new crew walked on. Again, this was where I had had enough! I got up and asked the TSA agent,†What the hell is going on?

I was told to take my seat. The airlines and TSA were sorry for the delay and we would be home shortly. I said, "I'm getting off this plane". The stewardess sternly told me that she could not allow me to get off. Now I'm really mad! I said, "I am a grown man who bought this ticket, whose time is mine, with a family at home, and I am going through that door, or I'm going through that door with you under my arm, but I AM going through that door!"

And then I heard a voice behind me say, "So am I!" Then everyone behind us started to get up and say the same thing. Within two minutes, I was walking off that plane where I was met by more TSA agents, who asked me to write a statement about the incident. I had five hours to kill at this point waiting for the next flight to Houston , so why the hell not give them my statement. Due to the amount of people who got off that flight, it was canceled. I was supposed to be in Houston at 6 PM, but I finally got there at 12:30 AM. If you don't believe this, look up the date and then Flight 297 from Atlanta to Houston.

If this wasn't a terrorism dry run, I don't know what is. The terrorists wanted to see how TSA would handle it, how the crew would handle it, and how the passengers would handle it. I'm telling this to you because I want you to know. The threat IS real. I saw it with my own eyes."

Tedd Petruna
May I request that you keep this going until this incident reaches the email of all POLITICIANS and the news media!

brar_w wrote:Trump is finding it mighty hard to make the "I'm the lesser A$$hole" argument ... If you can't win with those odds....
:mrgreen: And the joy is that he may take the entire T-Party and pompous ass Elephants down with him.
The other candidate stinks waaaay too strongly of someone I know at the workplace who is 100% T-Party, except for the common characteristics of 400% sleaziness and hate-filled incompetence, and willingness to play the "1st wimmens" and "discrimination" card to the hilt - even as the person sneers at all minorities.

ldev's experience (thanks!) is typical of dealing with big (and successful) organizations that function as a clan/tribe, notably, most yindoo organizations. The weakness is showing post-Convention as they seem utterly unable to exploit opportunities, though bringing those ex-BC-bimbos to the debate at such short notice showed some pretty awesome logistics skills. They do seem utterly unable to function at multi-thread level, which is amazingly clumsy for a global web of real-estate interests.

Unfortunately EJ card is very much alive with appropriately-named Caine.

Rudradev wrote:Would that be the same NYTimes that runs stories of unquestionable veracity about Modi being a mass murderer and Kashmir being a freedom movement?

I guess they rely on unimpeachable Hillary Clinton-Huma Abedin-Uzra Zeya sources for their stories about Sooth Asia as well, hain jee?
So you have nothing to say about the content and only have some attack on the paper as diversion.

what adjective? unless you can show that the adjectives used are describing things that are against what's quoted..you know what..just give it a rest. I don't think I want anymore on this, other than this

using this line of attack on NY Times reports on other things that are wrong - to be dismissive of what's reported on trump is NOT something you want to be done to YOUR reports on pakistan, do you? (that goes for you too, enqyoob sir).

do you really want to be tagged as the folks who defend trump and cosby on sexual assaults? good god. please use some of that razor sharp intellect and analysis that have produced great work over the years in defense of Indian interests to better use. and I say that with utmost sincerity and humbleness.

More on his organizational skills vis-a-vis the campaign (I mentioned this in an earlier post as well). More evidence that he's turning out to be a "Leightweight Chocker"

Trump Said to Block Campaign’s Requests to Do Self-Opposition Research
Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump rebuffed political aides’ requests to research his past, people familiar with the matter said, a decision that contributed to his campaign being caught unprepared for the past week’s barrage of claims he mistreated women.
Corey Lewandowski, Trump’s first campaign manager, requested that Trump submit himself to a forensic evaluation that is traditional for any public figure seeking office, according to people granted anonymity to speak freely about the campaign’s start-up days last year. Opposition research would allow Trump’s new political team to prepare for potential attacks on his candidacy.
Paul Manafort and his team made a similar request when they took over the reins after Lewandowski, who was ousted this June.
Trump declined, the people said, and the issue became a point of contention among his closest political advisers and some long-time employees at the Trump Organization.

do you really want to be tagged as the folks who defend trump and cosby on sexual assaults? good god.
Gus, fair enough.

I will add only this. In the eyes of the family of media that includes the NY Times, BBC, CNN etc. I am already tagged as someone potentially capable of sexual assault simply and only because I am Indian, Hindu, brown, and male. So are you, if you fulfill even two of those criteria. This is essentially the premise of Leslie Udwin's "India's Daughter", which all of these media outlets have lauded as bold, revolutionary, and above all truthful.

If I protest publicly that such portrayals are inaccurate or unfair, then I am in addition triply tagged as a Hindu Nationalist, Male chauvinist, and active defender of a culture that promotes sexual assault and represses women.

It doesn't take a whole lot to smear guys like us. We aren't multi-mega billionaires with hordes of ravening "deplorables" to back us up. Most of the time we can at most write letters to the editor that end up in the trash, post comments on online articles that suspiciously disappear thanks to "moderation", and then suck it up in silence because any further efforts we might make will be similarly wasted.

All we have to fight back with is the ability to highlight the slanderous, politically motivated agenda of this family of news media when the opportunity presents itself. One positive effect of this entire 2016 US election campaign, for Indians in general, is that the credibility of the mainstream American news media has hit its lowest bottom... amongst a large section of the American population... since the Iraq War was found to have been conducted on false pretenses. Even lower, IMHO, than during the 2008 Financial Crisis. I really don't care who wins the US election as much as I would like to capitalize on this phenomenon to the maximum extent possible.
GShankar

Post by GShankar »

I am no pisko analyst. Still,
  1. Who does the tagging?
  2. What are defensible vs. non-defensible allegations? (so far DT has not been punished for this)
  3. Are these non-defensible allegations universally applied for all people? (even while geographical hindus discussing western subjects)

brar_w wrote:More on his organizational skills vis-a-vis the campaign (I mentioned this in an earlier post as well). More evidence that he's turning out to be a "Leightweight Chocker"

Trump Said to Block Campaign’s Requests to Do Self-Opposition Research
Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump rebuffed political aides’ requests to research his past, people familiar with the matter said, a decision that contributed to his campaign being caught unprepared for the past week’s barrage of claims he mistreated women.
Corey Lewandowski, Trump’s first campaign manager, requested that Trump submit himself to a forensic evaluation that is traditional for any public figure seeking office, according to people granted anonymity to speak freely about the campaign’s start-up days last year. Opposition research would allow Trump’s new political team to prepare for potential attacks on his candidacy.
Paul Manafort and his team made a similar request when they took over the reins after Lewandowski, who was ousted this June.
Trump declined, the people said, and the issue became a point of contention among his closest political advisers and some long-time employees at the Trump Organization.
Precisely!!

Any self opposition research would have turned up the current bimbo/groping revelations a long time ago and allowed the campaign to self-innoculate.

Primary reason for the veto is his alpha personality which overpowers all his subordinates who want to make the right decisions. And he is now paying the price....

Rudradev wrote: All we have to fight back with is the ability to highlight the slanderous, politically motivated agenda of this family of news media when the opportunity presents itself.
of course. please fight the good fight. without defending* Trump, Bill C (both cosby and clinton) etc on issues like sexual assault.

* - being dismissive, hand-waving, whataboutery, downgrading it as 'just a boor', attacking source, "i am just asking questions" etc.

Idev u have it pretty much right about the American media boss. Complete and total control of mass media by the jewrine syndicate and their sympathizers. There are lies being pedalled day and night and the public has been brain washed. They made one small unintended error which may come to bite them in the musharaf. Internet and alternative media has come up again in the jewrine owned internet companies (direct or indirect) which has allowed some people to access the truth and that is a big problem . Only question is- is this internet fuelled problem big enough and how long the internet will remain at least partly free ( some of it is already controlled ).

Of course Vlad the inconvenient has played the critical role in exposing the hypocracies and lies of the western media and govts.

Hey gus there is a difference between talking trash and actually doing it. Cosby and trump are not the same boss.

Cosby and trump are not the same boss.
What about talking of actually doing stuff.. and later that being confirmed by others?

Trump bragged that he walked in on naked beauty pageant contestants

Former Miss Arizona: Trump ‘just came strolling right in’ on naked contestants

snahata wrote:Hey gus there is a difference between talking trash and actually doing it. Cosby and trump are not the same boss.
is there any material right now to prosecute and convict trump? of course not. I am not arguing for that either.

I am saying - in your intent to highlight issues with Hilary (and they SHOULD be highlighted), in your intent to get Trump elected (I am not sure on that one, but I agree that you can think that Hilary will be worse for India, I agree Hilary has been bad and will be bad, but I differ in thinking Trump will be any better or that better to overlook his other issues) , please don't defend or be dismissive of Trump's issues with sexual assault.

By all means, knock yourself out in supporting Trump and bashing Hilary. Ideally, I would try to keep them separate* and not get into partisan trappings, but that's just me. Just don't get into (or appear to get into) defending Trump (or for that matter anyone) on sexual assault issues. That's all.

* - It is better to keep them separate. Trump will have zero relevance to India in a month from now. It is bad investment of our credibility to defend him on indefensible things.

Gus wrote:
Rudradev wrote: All we have to fight back with is the ability to highlight the slanderous, politically motivated agenda of this family of news media when the opportunity presents itself.
of course. please fight the good fight. without defending* Trump, Bill C (both cosby and clinton) etc on issues like sexual assault.

* - being dismissive, hand-waving, whataboutery, downgrading it as 'just a boor', attacking source, "i am just asking questions" etc.
Aren't ppl taking this a bit too seriously, hain? That is usually because their lines of logic end in the poo. There is a huge difference between "defending" conduct that includes sexual assault, and pointing out that the alleged conduct (a) WAS widespread in the days when it was alleged to have occurred, (b) is still widespread - I mean the trash talk and declared intentions, MAYBE not the actual physical acts and (c) is being dug up by 400% hypocritical oiseules for purely political malicious purposes.
I don't "defend" any of it. I merely point out that it is irrelevant to the choice of POTUS. People who were elected as being 100% pure turned out to be philanderers (John Kennedy), abusers (Bill Clinton), and probably most of their predecessors who could get their mijjiles up at all. Jimmy Carter, pompous pontificator, turned out to be a complete jackass, rated the worst president for a century. Nixon turned out to be a totally foul-mouthed mobster who oversaw the genocide in East Pakistan.

OK, so this job is about dealing with the utterly cynical and totally corrupt and power-drunk. Like COTUSppl, Senators, Governors, billionaires, trade union netas, jarnails, world leaders like Berlusconi-II, Hollande, Erdogan, Gen. Lie-lie of PeeAllSee, Nawaz Sharif, King Buggeruddin of KSA, the Liar-du-Jour in 10 Downing St, Gelf Sheikhs, African and CAR dictators, Ukraine Nazis, Vladimir Putin. WTF does Gentlemess and Moderation of Speech, Purity of Thought, Respect for All etc have to do with the credentials for this job description?
Haven't you heard the story of how the CIA put a camera in Sukarno's bedroom and threatened to release the tapes? Sukarno is said to have demanded 1 million copies made to distribute free to his citizens, to show them that they had a Real Man ruling them. :rotfl:

Finally, I don't really care what oiseules think either, and that's what makes me empathize with the T-Rumpanzee. He dares to go where the hypocrites dare not. A pretty awesome quality for a world leader.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 13 Oct 2016 23:30, edited 1 time in total.

ldev wrote:

How laughable is that.

NRao,

DT has never been part of the Deep State. That is why they do not want him in. They are uncertain as to how he will react to all the shenanigans of the Deep State if he wins. She has over the years become an integral part of the Deep State or at least a very useful tool. Even she does not call the shots but she is pliable, he is a big unknown.

Which deep state?

You bet he has been ........ may be not as prominent or by design influential.

If you think this "deep state" is one ball of wax, you need to reboot.

The deep state you talk of perfectly understands what Donald will do - he will replace them. And, perhaps, with himself. Alone.

You see once Donald makes up his mind, he does not let go until he gets his way. At some point - I do not know when - he said "to heck with you guys".

As part of that strategy, his game plan was to become the Prez and then get Donald Jr elected the mayor of NYC.

With his move, I would not be surprised if the Republican party splits some time next year.

BTW. Heard that Mrs. Pence is very upset and confronted her husband last week.

In all this mess Pence will come ahead: Pence 2020.

Bibi Pence is also an EJ. Pence as Gov of Indiana has been, well, interesting in his record. There were big celebrations in Indiana when he was chosen for VP nominee - guaranteed his exit at least from Guv-ship, probably from politics.
LokeshC

Post by LokeshC »

^^^^ Ahh, I missed the VP side of things. Time to catch up.

BTW. Heard that Mrs. Pence is very upset and confronted her husband last week.

In all this mess Pence will come ahead: Pence 2020.
And assure Clinton a second term? ;)

Which deep state?

You bet he has been ........ may be not as prominent or by design influential.

If you think this "deep state" is one ball of wax, you need to reboot.

The deep state you talk of perfectly understands what Donald will do
I think we are talking past each other. The real Deep State is and does things that are not at all in the public domain at all. No President can stop them, but a bull dog of a President, which DT will be, can inconvenience them.....a lot. HRC will obey them without question. He will ask inconvenient questions and is a potential grenade that could go off any time. They cannot risk it, all of them, on both sides of the aisle.

The superficial deep state is what people think the real deep state is e.g. DT is a member of that superficial deep state which is nothing more than a glorified Old Boys Network aka the Insider Network. Nowhere near reality of what the true deep state is all about. In any event this is a public forum....my last on the deep state.