Telangana Monitor

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Telangana Monitor

Was talking to a friend about this T drama the other day.

He claims the Chandigarh model will be applied to Hyd.

It will be both a state capital and a UT or some such rut. I don't buy into it for a minute.
If Hyd is left out, there's nothing left in T. And if Hyd is left in, then who knows how much of Hyd will be left after that.

Either way, interesting times ahead.

^ HS garu,

There is a pattern.

First it is economic backwardness. Then it is unique culture. In the mean time try to scare out (definition) non-locals. Then it is external suppression. Then it is re-elections. Then the threats of civil war.

If you are a Andhraite and support Telangana you are a honest, and intellectual person. If you are an Andhraite and support United Andhra, then you are a liar and suppressor. If you are a Telanganaite and support United Andhra then your ancestors came here 189,457 years ago (interestingly only the people who support Telangana are telangana locals) or you are a foreign agent.

Where do we hear similar soundbites? Did you hear Cashmere valley?

RamaY wrote:Where do we hear similar soundbites? Did you hear Cashmere valley?
Needless, useless and counter-productive analogy. Demanding a state within the Indian Union is all about seeking a newer administrative division, a bit like seeking a new district although admittedly a far more complex one. Equating the followers or supporters of Telangana state to jhadi separatists is shooting oneself in the foot. Better avoided. We have created a lot of states in our independent history and one more would not mean an end life as usual. Peace

Fair enough munna-ji!

I am not talking about their ideology or fairness of their demand. I am never against a separate Telangana state as long as it is done based on logical and nationwide reorganization approach.

I was comparing the intellectual approaches between the aggressive/illogical T-vadism (as done by Prof. Kodandaram types) and APHC. Just few posts above I commended TRS chief KCR on his strategy and leadership. I think he (and Harish Rao) prefers parliamentary approaches where as the OU section is pushing for APHC type strategy.

I will shut my mouth now!

Movement is indirectly controlled bt Naxals. So we can never fully rule out violence.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

The left does not want the state divided. They had their time after the state clamped down in 1969. Relating the t-movement to kashmir or maoism is just plain dissuasion of oneself.

On a different note, naxalism in telangana is viewed very different by the local people. During my vacations in telangana, at night time, i would hear friends and families talking about the neighbours kid or some other kid joining the naxal cause. Sort of like a bhagat singh born in the neighbours house or in the village. I was 12-13 back then. Though, these days, the naxals have disappeared. They had established a system of governance which eventually scared the people who once supported them.

@Narayana garu,
Do not make silly claims or things you do not know about. That is all i ask.

lsunil wrote: On a different note, naxalism in telangana is viewed very different by the local people. During my vacations in telangana, at night time, i would hear friends and families talking about the neighbours kid or some other kid joining the naxal cause. I was 12-13 back then. Though, these days, the naxals have disappeared. They had established a system of governance which eventually scared the people who once supported them.
My T-friends tell me that the transformation of naxalism (fight against local injustice and feudalism) to maoism (exploitation of local resources and armed fight against political opponents) disenchanted the local population. Today Maoists are another group of corrupt armed-militia who collects rents and acts as parallel government.

Strong and just (non-corrupt and helpful) presence of state machinery and administration is what the local populations want.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

In some cases, in naxal administered areas, there were reports of naxals chopping off hands or feet of criminals as part of naxal justice. It is one of the reasons why people got scared of them. Eventually, the supporters became spies to the police. That is how naxal menace ended in AP. The naxals lost their consensus.
KSKumar

Post by KSKumar »

To dear Telanganites:

Would a return to "Jus Primus Notis" be part of the glorious revival of the Nizam era?

Would KCR's clan not be to the manor born, imbued with that divine right?

If so, count me in. What do you want me to do? Burn a bus, beat up a "andhrawala", pillage and sack his house or merely hurl abuses, simulataneously falling at the feet of every rich "Dora" wailing "nee bhanchandora".

Hah, come to think of it, I don't have to do that. I belong to KCR's caste and will have minions to order about to do the above in my utopia.

Sigh...

Will this heaven every come to be?

And this time, while lording over my minions, I will setup a greyhounds equivalent right from the beginning.

See, I cannot have those pesky naxal morons going about chopping off my head for the above. My grandfather's and father's generation failed to anticipate an upstart andhraite to actually rouse up their minions and go about peoplewarring.

No sire I, like a good brf trainee, have learnt my history. In my realm that history will not repeat.

With the above, who needs jannat and its "houris" :rotfl:

Admins,
A lame attempt at humour. Please to indulge onlee...

Hari Seldon wrote:Was talking to a friend about this T drama the other day.

He claims the Chandigarh model will be applied to Hyd.

It will be both a state capital and a UT or some such rut. I don't buy into it for a minute.
If Hyd is left out, there's nothing left in T. And if Hyd is left in, then who knows how much of Hyd will be left after that.

Either way, interesting times ahead.
I heard the same from a non-APite retired IAS type and INC ideologue. His logic was unbelievable for me especially coming from ultra-secular-appeasing INC types. The expectation once Telangana forms, the political parties include a substantial number of Naxal/Maoist led ones viz. CPI-ML-A, MaoLenin-B etc. The regional and national parties will become almost powerless. In such a situation, MIM from Hyd can become a single largest party. The scenario resembles the current Jharkhand where eight parties including INC and BJP are almost getting 10 seats. Three or four Santhal parties are doing the musical chairs.

The worry for the admin is Maoists and MIM having a say in “who calls the shots.” They are talking about Hyderabad’s defense and strategic establishments being under the rule of “MIM” is dangerous.

Hence comes the plan that let Seema-Andhra fight it out with what should be their structure while HYD as another no-assembly UT. Telangana could form with Warangal (may be) as capital.

If the two, three, or four states that they want to form can form without violence that will be greatest achievement.

^ to what ends all that would be :(
chandrasekhar.m

Post by chandrasekhar.m »

I heard that there is also a plan to make Hyderabad like a second capital of India, and not give it to any of the new states, if at all a division happens. Why would the central govt want to do that? Do they think they should have a backup in Hyd, in case of an onslaught on Delhi by Pakis and China? I am sure that if Delhi is hit, Hyd also will be, as it has a high strategic and defense value.
Hope I added something worthwhile to the discussion, instead of going dangerously OT.

RamaY wrote:^ to what ends all that would be :(
From the poltical angle, National parties INC, BJP, Naxals don't want powerful regional parties as they alone without alliances can't form governments as one way or the other they need to rely on regional parties.

AP was fore-runner for the language-based states, so they want it to be setting an example for breaking down that model also.

INC created TRS For Telangana, PRP for Coastal , YSR&Co for Rayalaseema (may be this was the design but third group is not working as expected) to squeeze TDP. Once they make regional parties midgets and bickering ones, they can show themselves as tall.

It is Andhras* vs everybody else fight. So far Congress advantages have been checkmated to get some respite.

* Andhras = most of AP = Telugus, despite what brain-damaged TRS says

chandrasekhar.m wrote:I heard that there is also a plan to make Hyderabad like a second capital of India, and not give it to any of the new states, if at all a division happens. Why would the central govt want to do that? Do they think they should have a backup in Hyd, in case of an onslaught on Delhi by Pakis and China? I am sure that if Delhi is hit, Hyd also will be, as it has a high strategic and defense value.
Hope I added something worthwhile to the discussion, instead of going dangerously OT.
There is a reason for this. It was BR Ambedkar's recommendation as well. If your read all the posts in these threads you might be able to see some connection -

1. Future Strategic Scenarios
2. Strategic Leadership
3. Andhra Pradesh History
4. Epics, Texts and Kathas
5. Deracination
6. Link Languages
7. This thread
8. Distorted History
9. Mahatma Gandhi
10. Collection of Good Posts

8)

added later
11. Managing Pakistan's failure

KCR is speaking about civil war openly and people like Isunil softly say that things will get dirty. Great. But as for as accepting inevitable I do not think any one in AP will do that. As Hari said interesting times ahead for all the people like myself who are not residing in AP after December 2010. For people in AP there lot of bandhs, burning buses, cancellation of trains, paid and unpaid holidays, hunger for daily workers and poor, some more kills disguised as suicides.

One question is left unanswered by Isunil and his likes. Why there is no underdevelopment plank now? There are some external consultancy firms engaged by SKC which are going through all the data and submissions and give their feed back to SK. Hopefully there are no evil Andhra fellows (does fellows include ladies I don’t know) lurking in the shadows inside these consultancy firms. T Vadis any way do not believe that the government records.

Now the indications are that CBN is slowly planning his next move. He has pre-empted a demand by his T Leaders that TDP shall give a pro Telangana submission to SKC yesterday. CBN said to be planning to POP up T area BC leaders. He is now saying that he is ready to discuss and debate developmental activity carried out by the TDP in Telangana during its rule. Is he ready to ditch his Telangana followers? We can never tell. Jagan and his gang said to be planning their next move by writing letters to Sonia Manio. The rumors are they may float their own outfit on Sep 2nd 2010 (Death anniversary of YSR). Both these developments should create some concern in INC. They got one immediate small headache as on December 9th 2009 and now there are many big ones. All the MLA’s and MP’s of the Non Telangana areas are also ganging up to press for the united state. No political leader is going to be ready to risk something be taking any decision.

All are concentrating of the fate of Hyderabad. But water is going to be major issue. Projectas like Nagarjuna Konda coming in the Telangana area and major rivers are now passing largly in Telangana and then into costal districts. So water wars like Kaveri water dispute will be order of the day if the state is divided.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Narayana Rao wrote: All are concentrating of the fate of Hyderabad. But water is going to be major issue. Projectas like Nagarjuna Konda coming in the Telangana area and major rivers are now passing largly in Telangana and then into costal districts. So water wars like Kaveri water dispute will be order of the day if the state is divided.
There is lot of misconception that somehow water will stop to Andhra delta area by building some dams upstream. The topology of Andhra pradesh is such that any dam constructed on Godavari or Krishna within the state of AP mostly benefits the down stream, low lying areas of AP on the coast. Particularly on Godavari, the mid basin is relatively dry and significant water comes only after the confluence of Indrawati, Pranhita and Sabari. By then the river drops more than 400m from the point it entered AP. It is too late to build any dam that limits inundation of villages in Chatishgarh, Orissa and Maharastra and benefits Telanagna. The best place to build a dam on Godavari that limits the submergence of villages is Polavaram. Unfortunately it can only benefit Andhra. I just took 100km boat trip upstream from Rajahmundry to Badrachalam. It is very clear the river becomes narrow as we go upstream with all neighboring villages gradually raising from the crest of the full flowing river below. We stopped at one village in Khammam, near Pocharam, where on the east side of the village one can see 1km wide Godavari flowing majestically 300 feet below but all the village lands can only be fed by rain. How can the water be lifted to such heights? Several studies (including Godavari vedika) has shown that lift irrigation is not practical.

The other fact to be considered is that annually more than 2000 TMC of water goes to ocean from Godavari alone. Irrespective of upstream water, annually more than 400 TMC of water comes to Godavari between Badrachalam and Dawaleswarm. How can T vaadis stop this water?

However I agree that it is not possible to harness the river completely without cooperation from both regions and that will be the biggest casuality of separation. It is a shame that we let 2000 tmc of water to sea. All the trash talk from KCR shouting that Delta will be converted to desert is pure nonsense - just to incite emotions from T people. The truth is far from that.

Dasari wrote: There is lot of misconception that somehow water will stop to Andhra delta area by building some dams upstream. The topology of Andhra pradesh is such that any dam constructed on Godavari or Krishna within the state of AP mostly benefits the down stream, low lying areas of AP on the coast.
How can the water be lifted to such heights? Several studies (including Godavari vedika) has shown that lift irrigation is not practical.
Do you have some good white papers regarding technical aspects and cost-benefit analysis of lift-irrigation? We should also have a comprasion analysis of lift irrigation in Telangana areas to that of a massive project that makes water flow to Rayalaseema?

One can try hard by spending off all the tax revenues with loans and massive deficits - Forget making the delta areas are desert, all they can achieve for Delta areas is to reduce one crop during drought. It is rare to have a drought that covers entire Maha, KA and AP in one shot.

Removing the rhetoric and breast beating, now I guess I understand why Rayalaseema folks are having this whole arguement of "we will not seperate from Telangana even if the Coastal folks go away". It seems easy to convince Coastal folks to have a seperate state but not an inch from Rayalaseema folks.

Is most of the Rayalaseema plains/flat lands? If there is a massive project on the lines of Narmada dam on Godavari+Krisha it may be possible to provide canal irrigation to this region. May it is this future that they look at and are very adamant to not allow Telanagana.

The irony is Telangana leaders show most of their anger to "Coastal AP" but it is not that difficult to convince them.

T leaders will never want Seema with them and CBN and Jagan as their CM's alternatively. The whole idea is to have the loot oppertunity called hyd for themselves. we can forget about the idea.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Muppalla wrote:
Do you have some good white papers regarding technical aspects and cost-benefit analysis of lift-irrigation? We should also have a comprasion analysis of lift irrigation in Telangana areas to that of a massive project that makes water flow to Rayalaseema?

Here I selected a hydel map for clarity. Goadvari is the top river and Krishna is the middle one. The two tributaries joining Godavari from Maharastra( and Chatishgarh) are Pranhita and Indravati. This is where Goadavari picks up volume of flow. The tributary further downstream from Orissa (sileru/donkarayi) is sabari.

The area sandwitched between both rivers is Telanagana on a plateau.

Here is physical map of AP with elevation of dark green, 0 – 150 m, light green ,150-300m and yellow 300-600m that gives some understanding of physical topology of AP state.
Image[/quote]

The above maps show the challenges of lift irrigation. The Godavari vedika, a neutral forum, to discuss Godavari water issues is closed now. However I saved some articles presented to the vedika if anybody is interested.

In the meantime here is one report on lift irrigation during the heydays of Godavari vedika. Will lift irrigation scheme on Godavari be feasible?

Dasari wrote:The Godavari vedika, a neutral forum, to discuss Godavari water issues is closed now. However I saved some articles presented to the vedika if anybody is interested.
Please post the articles here if there are no copyrights issues etc.

Thanks for the maps. To me unless a futuristic technology that takes the light-energy-at-no-cost is used it will be difficult to do agriculture by small/medium farmers in vast areas of both Telangana and Rayalaseema irrespective of state divisions. The potential water wars are just exagerated and there will be none. There is Telugu saying "chevulalo poolu pettaddu" and that is what is going on regarding water.

I don't understand why the planners want to keep these areas poor assuming some good agriculture can be achieved with a futuristic tech in these regions as opposed to getting them industrialized with nuclear plants and SEZs.

Dasari wrote:The area sandwitched between both rivers is Telanagana on a plateau.

Here is physical map of AP with elevation of dark green, 0 – 150 m, light green ,150-300m and yellow 300-600m that gives some understanding of physical topology of AP state.
The above maps show the challenges of lift irrigation.
To get water to Ananthapur district (in Rayalaseema Plateau as show in the map), water needs to be diverted somewhere in Bellary, may be at Bellary dam. Same thinking works for Telanagana plateau also.

As I mentioned in the past, Rayalaseema got raw deal by losing water, capital city, and Madras. To convince RS, may be Tvadis needs to give up water rights on Krishna (which was jokingly hinted by RS guys). Nobody wants to give up Telangana and become lower riparian states. We just saw how the Central government can't handle even Babli issue. Even Supreme court orders got rejected by Maharastra in that issue.

It is less likely that Center wants to take role to give massive packages, including and especially water, to each sub regions of AP. In the deadlocked situation, it will be status-quo. Congress may slowly move away from making Telangana political issue or at best they may give Telangana with lower water rights.

I dont think TRS is going to keep quite if congress try to dely the decision. Time hs come to take a policy decision on all the similar issues.

Did any one saw the news paper reports saying that 9 out of 10 dist of Telangana are backward where as only one dist in costal areas and only 3 out og RS dist are backward.

Congress minister Botsa Satyanarayana demands that another 9 districts identified as backward
Recently 13 of 27 districts in Andhra Pradesh are announced as backward.

The telangana parties used this opportunity to push forward their separate Telangana demand as 9 out of those 13 districts fall in Telangana region. In essence this report identifies 9 out of 10 districts (except Hyderabad) as backward in Telangana region; supporting the economic backwardness claim.

Now this minister comes up with this request. If accepted it will weaken the separate Telangana demand as there will be a total of 13 backward districts in Andhra region Vs 9 in Telangana region.

This is how politicians make the line small without touching it.

The truth of the matter is at the end Andhra Pradesh state would have 22 districts (out of 27) identified as backward districts by center after 9 years of CBN's rule and 6 years of YSR's swarnaAndhraPradesh (golden Andhra).

Shameless indeed!

Note for BRFites - This is how the poverty indicators, backward status can be manipulated to achieve one's political ends. Extrapolate it to WB/IMF poverty indicators on TSP, India, and PRC.

Are you saying those dts he wants notified as backward are not? To me Vizianagaram, Srikakulam are economically backward. Add to that the whole of Rayalaseema dts.

ramana wrote:Are you saying those dts he wants notified as backward are not? To me Vizianagaram, Srikakulam are economically backward. Add to that the whole of Rayalaseema dts.

Srikakulam is NOT a backward district as per recent Center's categorization for economic backwardness. Truth is Srikakulam, Ananthapur, and Mahabubnagar have been at the bottom since independence (or since when those districts formed).

Karimnagar is current rice bowl of AP and still it is identified as backward. In this same thread we have district-wise government stats for income and production which clearly say 4-5 districts in Telangana are economically in top 10.

Identifying whole Telangana as backward is nothing but diabolic move.

Added later:
TDP urges Centre to declare Srikakulam backward district
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C0Q1AiZqHU4
Last edited by ShyamSP on 12 Aug 2010 07:32, edited 2 times in total.

^ that is the problem with all these committees and their reports/indicators. No one knows the truth.

Now TDP hs brought NTR'S son Harikrisha for attacking KCR a plan to project him as a leader for pro united AP group of TDP. Some long term plan ?
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

ShyamSP wrote:
ramana wrote:Are you saying those dts he wants notified as backward are not? To me Vizianagaram, Srikakulam are economically backward. Add to that the whole of Rayalaseema dts.

Srikakulam is NOT a backward district as per recent Center's categorization for economic backwardness. Truth is Srikakulam, Ananthapur, and Mahabubnagar have been at the bottom since independence (or since when those districts formed).

Karimnagar is current rice bowl of AP and still it is identified as backward. In this same thread we have district-wise government stats for income and production which clearly say 4-5 districts in Telangana are economically in top 10.

Identifying whole Telangana as backward is nothing but diabolic move.

Added later:
TDP urges Centre to declare Srikakulam backward district
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C0Q1AiZqHU4
In many ways the Telangana movement did wonders for Telanagna region. Under the threat of separation, Telegana historically got all the benefits at the expense of the rest of the state. I don't know whether this was done deliberately or not, but if I were a Telanaganite I would hope the T movement continue for another 50 years. On the other hand when Srikakulam, one of the poorest district in the country, is rated at least the 11th best developed district in the state, they must be eulogizing the civility and innocence of the people of Srikakulam. It highlights the Telugu saying 'అడగనిదే అమ్మైనా పెట్టదు (without asking even mother won't feed you)'

Latest rumor is our KK has got this beckward dist report with the help of the concerned ministry. lot of conspiracy theories around.

Looks like Congress leaders are using TRS as hired goons to do land-grabbing of lands owned by non-Telangana people.

http://newsofap.com/newsofap-22962-21-h ... sofap.html
Hero Srikanth's land occupied by KCR & Venkataswamy's 'Goondas'

In an indication of days to come many 'Goondas' belonging to the TRS and the Congress occupied the lands of hero Srikanth located in Shankarpalli in Rangareddi district. One farmhouse is also present on his land.

Venkataswamy's son has lands adjoining hero Srikanth's land. Venkataswamy's sons (Veivek and Vinod) have been demanding that Srikanth should sell of his land for very less amount and go away.

However as Srikanth refused to part with his land, Venkataswamy's sons today allegedly called up the TRS leaders and both the TRS and the Congress Goondas landed up on Srikanth's land and put the TRS and the Congress flags there.

They reportedly wanred him that they would not mind killing him if he made a complaint. However Srikanth gave a complaint with the local tahsildar who refused to help. He tthen called up the media and asked for their help.

Hero Srikanth, while speaking to the media said, "When something like this can happen to a well-known person like me, I shudder to think on what these Goondas can do to normal people".

Indirectly hitting out at Venkataswamy's sons, he said that such leaders are shame to the society.

Date : August 19th, 2010. News by Newsofap.com

Another series of strange coincidence of events.

Step1: TDP says there are differences in North and South Telangana and TRS is not strong in South Telangana

Step2: Suddendly, RDS gates are destroyed and TRS comes and does dharna in Mahabubnagar (South Telangana) saying Seemaandhra people are stealing water

http://newsofap.com/newsofap-22724-21-k ... sofap.html
KCR & Ponnala made Mantralayam MLA to damage gates!
TDP MLA from Mantralayam, Balanagi Reddy, has allegedly blasted the gates at the Rajolibanda Diversion Scheme so that more water comes to the Rayalaseema region.

The TRS and the Congress allege that since the MLA belongs to the TDP, Chandrababu Naidu must be held responsible for the the damage.

But facts point to a different story. Since the past six months, Balanagi Reddy has been staying away from the TDP. In fact he has unofficially joined the Congress and during the recent Praja Patham when Rosaiah and minister Shilpa Mohan Reddy came to the Rayalaseema region, he declared himself as a Congress MLA!!!

The TDP now alleges that it was the TRS and the Congress leaders who made him to attack the diversion scheme so as to damage the party in the Telangana region. "The Congress party has put a condition to him that he can enter the party only if he does this thing so as to damage the party" say the TDP leaders.

Meanwhile the TDP leaders said that they would make sure that the TRS party is damaged in the Telangana region and also warned the TRS leaders to be in their limits from now onwards.

Date : August 17th, 2010. News by Newsofap.com

Entire idea behind the creation of the TRS is to weaken TDP terminally. Now TRS is agressively targetting TDP and CBN in particular to make an end game. What ever is the out come of the T agtation the TRS in the end will mearge into INC.

Venkataswamy is a known land grabber. The land around Srikanth's brothers land is also said to be grabbed. In the interview last night he has started telling that Andra people grabbing T land and the other such rubbish. We have to see how this one comes out.

Now the new issue is the celebration of the liberation of Hyderabad by Indian Army which falls on September 14th. KCR and his followers for long praised Nizam and reminded us Hyderabad was a separate state. Now his gang wants to celebrate the fall of Nizam’s kingdom to Indian arms.

May be TRS wants to send several messages to the Union and State Governments? Firstly there is not going to be any let off from the pressure from TRS, even during the SKC working. Secondly reminding every one that the Telangana area was a separate state before Operation Polo. The implied message may be of secession demand if Telangana is not given. I am not certain. We already hear the talk of internal or civil war threats. Is it a lose talk of a planned and concerted campaign by TRS and INC leaders? Where as such lose talk is expected from KCR, we can not explain KK speaking of militant struggle.

There are now reports of leadership of Naxals planning to return to AP in a big way. This time with TRS being infiltrated by naxals and so called people organizations which are fronts for Naxals, any decision of Telangana will have major bearing on the national security scenario.

Rosayya is stupidly preoccupied with Jagan and his useless yathra. Entire administration in the state has gone to dogs. There is no long term strategy to tackle the aftermath of SKC report.

No preparations for any reconciliation which is required irrespective of the nature of the decision to come. No efforts are being made to tackle the irresponsible leaders from INC and TRS who are regularly making inflammatory statements, indulge in street violence against what they consider as Anti-Telangana things.

The incidence of Film Hero Srikanth’s sister in laws land grabbing by Venkata swami and planting of congress (with Sonia photo) and TRS flags in the said land is only a start of what is to come. Interestingly TRS has not made any issue of use of its party flags by congress workers in a land grabbing activities.

http://rajagopalan1951.blogspot.com/201 ... mmons.html
ESL Narasimhan Andhra Pradesh Governor is rushing to New Delhi on Thursday to meet Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh possibly Sonia Gandhi on Friday.

Speculation is now ripe on summoning of Governor ESL Narasimhan to Delhi on two probables. Prime Minister wants to understand the political ground realities as for as Telangana and Jagan Reddy aspects are concerned.

News is comming on migrations from TDP to TRS. INC seems to be on the verge of achiving its main object of weakning TDP i Telangana area.

I am still not convinced with the answers everywhere and also on this forum regarding why INC did not want to make Jagan as CM? There is something deeper than all that we are reading.

(1) AP-INC is nothing but YSR-INC for a very long time probably since 1996.
(2) The entire cadre is loyal to YSR as opposed to the central congress. There is no machinery for anyone in INC to even organize a rally today without the approval of YSR/Jagan.
(3) It is pretty obvious that if there is an election, even if Jagan won't win the state INC will lose badly too

Even from the current situation, the central command is throwing more warnings and more and more are joining Jagan's rallies. They are infact organizing them. He is supposed to go to Prakasam and later to Nellore. There is a team in Nellore consisting of MPs and MLAs who are busy in organizing the stuff.

Moneywise it is unprecendented level of money that YSR has. Not that Sonia cannot match but what is that is making Congress to cut down Jagan?

Money, power, power at center and everything is given or probably will be there for congress with no big problems due to YSR clan. In such a situation why in the world they have taken on Jagan seriously? Is there something that everyone is missing?

Telangana folks want Telangana and that is understandable. However, when it comes to dealing with Jagan what is that suddely happens is completely bizzare. The MLAs and MPs from both TRS and INC become jittery and give a war cry. What is that this gent has and why is such an aura being created?

I am seriously seeing that the solution to AP problems (division of state or political stability) is all in this riddle/puzzle.

The answers so far regarding why Sonia is anti-Jagan:
(1) She what to cut down dynasty other than Gandhi clan. This is just not convincing as there is no such situation anywhere in the country as INC is not a force like that in AP in any other part of India.
(2) There are a zillion-gillion dollars that are with Jagan and the INC first wants to get that and hence they are after him - This is silly as thrice that will be with Sonia system.
(3) Rest of the INC will be alienated in AP if Jagan is made CM. What is that rest? Rossiah, Hanumantha Rao etc. Could anyone person in AP congressbe able to win their own seat? What is that great real-politik of Rajmata to go after Jagan and keep deposit losers. By the way D.Srinivas (PCC chief) who is after CM post lost badly and consecutively.

The riddle needs analysis and real answers :)

The floating CT:
Warning - Extreme farfetched CT alert: Just like anti-Irish clan that killed Kennedy family, there is a new system that got created in India to safegaurd Hindu institutions especially after YSR's Tirupathi fiasco. This new-clan killed YSR and they have warned INC establishment of similar consequences. Fear for lives is keeping INC from making Jagan as CM.

Whatever the reasons, the INC wanted to de-YSRize AP and as a first step they encouraged Telangana formation to kill both YSR and TDP. That is anyway in the process and we do not know where it will end. The next step was to get stability via the created manchurian candidate Chiranjeevi. He promised his MLAs will vote to INC in case of INC split. He assumes (dreams :) ) that he has control over his 20 MLAs.

Curent situation is at best can be described as - !@#@##$#$#%%^&&

Another thought process is:
After all the drama is over, INC may afterall realize and make Jagan as CM. This is just a show to know the real power of Jagan.

INC cannot be stupid and something is there that is not getting out. Otherwise what is need to create such a mess?

^^ :eek:
What a CT Muppalla-ji? Baap re baap.

The popular and immediately reason (illogical but faith based) for YSR’s death is his supposed attempt to give part of Turumala hills to Church and organizing conversion activities on the 7 hills. It is believed that the God was angry and for that reason YSR is killed. Closeness of Sonia and YSR is said to be their common religion. So all the conversion activities in AP said to be supported by congress leadership in state and center. YSR’s son in law Anil is an active evangelist and regularly appears on TV preaching. The person who was appointed as Chairman of TTD (Thirupathi Thirumala Devasthanam) Karunakar Reddy is very close to YSR family. It is said that this man is also a Christian (some times it is said he is a Hindu but does not believe in god at all as he is a communist) There is lot of talk in the coffee tables of middle class Hindus in AP during YSR rule on taking over of Tirupathi by Roman Catholics and huge conversion activities (said to be) taken place in AP.
Illogical nature of INC handling of Jagan in AP creating lot of rumors. The main rumor – without any basis is YSR is killed by some powerful forces. Starting from Sonia Manio to M Ambani every one is being named in these rumors. Some of us do remember of Reliance outlets were attacked some back in AP by YSR supporters.
YSR walked entire state on foot and activated the gross and his family on the tried to create a net work of leaders across the state who are active and are loyal to it. Many relatively young leaders were recognized by YSR and brought into lime light and power. These leaders own their loyalty to YSR and not to Sonia Manio family. Many second rung leaders who are otherwise have no hope or future is also now looking up to Jagan. Any division of congress will create lot of scope for their growth. Huge amount of money looted from Illegal mining activities, corrupt deals is now with Jagan.
INC leaders (if you can call them that) in AP are all parasites dependant on Sonia Manio clan supposed popularity. These people are averse to hard work of building the party during CBN’s rule of 9 years and simply slept during that time. This Anti YSR group in congress is all the old leaders totally dependant on Sonia’s good grace. As Muppallaji says none of them can win a seat on their own. I don’t think this group can really save congress government in the state if Jagan is pushed out. I recently spoke with one congress worker from Prakasham District and he is openly saying most of the MLA’s workers in the dist are with Jagan. The same is the case with Nellore also (I am from Nellore)
One more wild card that was thrown in the game is Purandareswari (NTR’s daughter who is now in Congress) She belong to another powerful caste (kamma) while Jagan is a Reddy based person. She has now come out openly against Jagan. I am sure this was done with full blessings of the Sonia. Entire northern costal MP seats are now held the Kamma caste people. The rumor in Hyderabad is Kamma business man and industrialists are now being provided all the help and all their files are processed fast etc. In AP Vaisya (Rosayya is a Vaisya ) and Kamma communities have business close relationship since long. So a powerful Vaisya and Kamma business lobby may be or already formed in the state behind INC central leadership.
The INC central leadership is using Chiranjeevi, TRS, and Telangana congress leaders, so called seniors in the congress to attack Jagan. All the mining licenses etc to his family and people are being either under review or already withdrawn. The rumor is state party will be cleaned of YSR influence after September 2010.

In the meanwhile the administration in the state is gone to dogs since long and no one really cares.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

N Rao saab,

All that is fine, I need only one answer, why does INC Central/Sonia System want to get rid of Jagan. He is not asking for too much, just become a CM like his father. We are all missing something here, why would sonia/INC want to retain this state even if jagan has a mafia just like his dad.

I can see only 2 reasons

1. They want to use ysr's demise to get rid of his family politics --- but why?? i have no clue

2. They dont like jagan --- again why, I have no clue

How can he ask anything ? He has to beg on is knees before rajamatha and wait for her kindness. Remember how Sheela Dekshith was treated. Congress do not like any leaders other than Sonia family. So Jagan had to be kicked our for daring to ask for something which he thought his right.