If people are thinking Modi will take revenge and send Sonia, RS, Barkha etc to jail somehow, they may be in for a shock. I doubt he will do that. But if one is talking about destroying Nehruvian left pseudo liberal institutions in the next 5, my bet is that he will shake off the Nehruvian rootings of many institutions. The political and economic center of debate will shift a few notches right and that will be hard wired into many institutions, think tanks etc. From there only will discourse sympathetic to Dharmic issues emanate and gather mainstream steam. From that only resolutions to vexing issues like Ram Mandir, Art 370 etc will come about.
Second point is about distribution of tickets. For sure some parties are going to be aggrieved. It will be impossible to satisfy all spectrums of people who've hitched on the Modi wagon. There will be heartburn. In Delhi for example where AAP i.e left pseudo liberals abound, it seems far fetched the population will buy the hard hindutva of Subramanium Swamy. From Aaptard thinking and though processes to graduate to voting for Subramanium Swamy in 5 months is a big switch. Many are fence sitters. People like Bedi, Dr Harshvardhan will make swaying of votes easier. Another point, no one should be on the Modi bandwagon if they are only for the LS seats. That should be made clear. They must be on because this is the ONLY chance for India. There is no alternative TINA = NITA (Narendra is the Alternative) this election for those keen on saving Bharat. SO you fav BJP star hasn't got a ticket? You'll go vote Kejriwal? Rahul? Crap!
I think NaMo is very courageous or brave (Bahadur) to opt for unsafe constituency. If he wins he would prove his mettle else his game is up, no.Rahul Mehta wrote: then Banaras is extremely unsafe for NaMo to win[/b]. Why is NaMo taking such unsafe constituency. Is anyone forcing him to take such constituency?
Mulayam and Mayawati aren't "Dhakkans" like semi-literate Sonia and her retard son. It's they who will make sure that Hyena loses. Letting Hyena win is like digging canal for crocodile to bring him from river to your pond.vivek.rao wrote:Check tweets of erstwhile CONgi bootlickers @Sajaanobanerjee or @sonaliranade
The morons are freaking out. They want SP/BSP/AAP/CON all to support Kejri. If Kejri runs away, they want Sahrukh Khan. They want a Brahmin guy.
I suggested Musharaff since sickulars love Mushy.
If a leader like NaMo can not win from the religious capital of ancient India that is Kashi then we are doomed.
So everyone, chill relax and bet only on the margin of Victory.
[Post Edited - further inflammatory comments along these lines will invite a warning]SwamyG wrote:So Modi chose a safe seat. {ducks for coverChandragupta wrote:BJP won Varanasi 5 times out of the last 6, so people kindly relax. Modi's win is foregone conclusion.}
I always wonder why is thr no pan India mass leader like NaMo ever rises from Tamil?
Last edited by Raja Bose on 17 Mar 2014 01:07, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Make your point without showcasing your prejudices
@Vikas -- 4 lakh votes.

THis shows how badly SONIA MAFIA is hurt by #NaMo's move.
Oh My! Varadrajan is talking of Durvasha,Rama and Shaap. Ha Ha

How is this relevant to the thread? Does this poster think this forum is for making such meaningless provocative posts? Admins?MaharathiArjun wrote: ...
saar I have a question as we all know all Tamilians are brilliant and are of pure race and literature and also are very intelligent and enterprising, but I always wonder why is thr no pan India mass leader like NaMo ever rises from Tamil?
And is thr any chance ever in future like in next 1000 to 5000 years that we can see a pan India mass leader like NaMo from Tamilnadoo?
Okie dokie. Looks like BRF gurus, with much knowledge of that area are confident. That is good enough for me. Moi always a little scared of the dirty tricks departments- and sudden galvanization and motivation of the opponents. I tell my kids, playing chess, the opponents are also humans who can think and strategize. So when you make your plans, ensure you restrict your opponents' chances. Congress will throw kitchen and sink in Varanasi. Complacency and over confidence should not lead to allowing opponents to rig the elections and create EVMagic. As everyone says, it is symbolic now.VikasRaina wrote:If a leader like NaMo can not win from the religious capital of ancient India that is Kashi then we are doomed.

people eagerly await Modi in Banaras
Kamraj was president of INC. Rajaji held many top posts in party and country. And then there is Kalam who is the most popular president ever. These people were all from Bangalore, Kerala.KLNMurthy wrote:
How is this relevant to the thread? Does this poster think this forum is for making such meaningless provocative posts? Admins?
Sid the american Hindu - desperate for some limelite. I note that he casually tosses in a Hitler reference.
Backroom boy Amit Shah ensures UP nominations go through without hitch
That changed on Saturday when the party's election committee finalized 58 UP tickets, with BJP general secretary and Narendra Modi's close aide Amit Shah sticking to "merit" and refusing to be bullied by reputations or swayed by his seniors' lobbying.
Sources said Shah had come to the meeting armed with minute details about each constituency and used the information to thwart those who lobbied for favourites including, in some cases, perennial failures.
While underlining the significance that BJP and Modi attach to UP, Shah's ruthless efficiency also belied the prophesy that he would not be able to get past the resistance of UP factionalists.
His mastery of facts, which surprises his senior colleagues, extends beyond credentials of candidates and constituency profiles to cover matters which should have been, ordinarily speaking, outside the grasp of somebody who is not part of the insiders club of Lutyens' zone and who shifted to Delhi only because of a court order. He has intrigued his colleagues by his information about movements within bureaucracy, leading many to believe that he would be a key figure in Delhi in case Modi becomes PM. His performance in the election meeting only reinforced the estimate.
SP, BSP, CON, RJD to support AK in Varanasi, Mukhatar Ansari also to contest from Varanasi
http://aajtak.intoday.in/story/politica ... 57937.html
http://aajtak.intoday.in/story/narendra ... 57895.html
http://aajtak.intoday.in/story/politica ... 57937.html
http://aajtak.intoday.in/story/narendra ... 57895.html
Last edited by IndraD on 17 Mar 2014 02:40, edited 2 times in total.
Amitbhai Shah is the find of the election. The man's crystal clear thinking, logic, grounding in facts, unwavering politeness coupled with firmness.... sheer magic only.
He as home minister in a namo cabinet would be the start of an Indian renaissance.
has any one noticed mukhtar ansari also may contest from Banaras which means anti Modi votes may divide
I am not sure he'll take up the task as Indian Home Minister. I think he would stay on in UP and see to it that a BJP govt is formed in the next elections.Hari Seldon wrote:Amitbhai Shah is the find of the election. The man's crystal clear thinking, logic, grounding in facts, unwavering politeness coupled with firmness.... sheer magic only.
If BJP has to establish a reign of at least next 20 years over Bharat, then BJP would try establish themselves for once and all as THE dominant party in North India. That means Gujarat, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, and now Bihar and UP would become BJP jagirs.
It means ensuring that the major Hindu jatis are aligned perfectly behind BJP - Thakurs, Brahmins, Jats, Yadavs, Kurmis, and as many Dalits as possible as well. This would ensure that no other group from anywhere in India can really form a govt in India excluding BJP.
This Hindu alliance would be based both on Hindutva as well as on Aspiration of Development and Growth.
In order to eliminate the possibility of ever a new UPA type coalition raising its head again in India, control over UP & Bihar is a must.
May be it's Amit Shah who is the Krishna and NaMo who is Arjuna. May be it's Amit Shah who is Chanakya and NaMo who is Chandragupta Maurya.
Just May be!
Over the next 5 years we would be witness to the most widespread eradication of political forces from the roots up, ever! All the sickular seeds would be burnt in the earth.
There is going to be a massive change in the political vocabulary in India.
He may just be trying to get a good cash transfer from all secular forces before he withdraws his name! Very easy money!IndraD wrote:has any one noticed mukhtar ansari also may contest from Banaras which means anti Modi votes may divide
you are partially correct Nada is the string to tighten or losen depending upon intentionsSwamyG wrote:OT:
Is that what 'nada' originally means? I always associated it with the thin rope/string in the pajama and other such garments that is used for tying.
Nada is also spanish for nothing
If you say Gracias
I will say De nada
dont mention or nothing to mention to be thankful
Folks, I want to have a no tolerance policy for baiters and trolls till election results are declared.
Maharathi Arjun, Take this a special due to you.
Rahul Mehta wrote: 6
No offence to you, prasannasimha. But above data is not for Banaras constituency but for whole Banaras district. And data is if 2001 census. The population as per this 2001 data of Banaras is was 32 lakhs, which means voter population of 32 *0.62 = 19 lakhs. While in 2001, average constituency had only 12 lakh voters. IOW, above numbers dont gave accurate information on % population of Hindus, % population of SC\ST etc in Banaras loksabha constituency
Most dalits are still BSP supporters though many many dalits are indeed are pro-NaMo. But then , not all upper class Hindus are pro-NaMo and/or pro-BJP. Now, my rumor sources say Hindu % population in Banaras loksabha constitency is 65% and of them some 20% are dalits. If this data from my rumor mill is correct, then Banaras is extremely unsafe for NaMo to win. Why is NaMo taking such unsafe constituency. Is anyone forcing him to take such constituency?
If NaMo takes a seat which is only 65% Hindu voters of which 20% are dalit voters, then that means that NaMo cannot speak even H for Hinduvaad, and he will have to speak against Hinduvaad. And he cant even talk against any agenda against paid-media sponsors because otherwise paid-media would make sure that all dalits votes and other non-Hindu votes in Banaras unite against him. Congress leaders can do Delhi in Banaras, i.e. ask all Congress-transferable voters to vote for AK-420. And AK-420 does have appeal in college youth because of corruption issue.
NaMo could have easily won hands down in Gandhinagar, Ahmedabad East or Surat or any of some 12+ constituencies in Gujarat. Even if Gandhinagar is left for LKA, then also there are 11+ safe choices in Gujarat. And there are many other ultra-safe seats in UP as well. Of all places, why did he chose such unsafe seat? Or is Hindu % voters in that constituency are much higher than 65%?
So can someone get % of Hindu voters in Banaras? This is very important question.
RM ji, what are you trying to prove exactly? That Namo was 'forced' (by MNC agents I assume) to fight an unsafe seat so that these mysterious agents can dictate his agenda? Seems you have made up your mind about NM and this election and are now just twisting figures to try and prove your case.
BJP won this seat 5 times out of last 6. MMJ won it last time around. How can anyone say this is an 'unsafe' or risky choice for NM?
gandharva wrote:
That should have been 12L Hindus and 2.5 L Muslims. Deracination runs deep?
Its coming.1897-98 to1947-48 to:1997-98 to 2047-2048 and will be visible to the Naked eyes when the first ray dawns in 2022-2023. The days of Adambhars ,SeckuDumbar,DoomPaighambhars, Qalandars and many of their Bandars are over.RajeshA wrote:Hari Seldon wrote:If BJP has to establish a reign of at least next 20 years over Bharat, then BJP would try establish themselves for once and all as THE dominant party in North India. That means Gujarat, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, and now Bihar and UP would become BJP jagirs.It means ensuring that the major Hindu jatis are aligned perfectly behind BJP - Thakurs, Brahmins, Jats, Yadavs, Kurmis, and as many Dalits as possible as well. This would ensure that no other group from anywhere in India can really form a govt in India excluding BJP.Over the next 5 years we would be witness to the most widespread eradication of political forces from the roots up, ever! All the sickular seeds would be burnt in the earth.There is going to be a massive change in the political vocabulary in India.
"For sleep it was, not death, to bring thee life anew.
Awakened, arisen, and dreaming no more.
Armed with Shastar, Shaastar, Satya and Sanskriti
Bold,facing the truth & one with it!"
Always Ready to Strike the Dusht
Merciful to Meek And Seeker
Modi No Arjuna but Bharata, Son of Dushyanta coming back to Hastinapur. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bharata_(emperor)
All Hail to Narendra Bharat(i) Modi

As said before, the Ganges valley civilization has been around since the beginning of human time. It is the oldest continuous living civilization despite being severely wounded by barbarians over the last 1000 years, and is heavily populated. Subsequently the states around it carry the most votes. UP-80, Bihar-40, and Jarkhand-14. No matter who wants to come to power in Dili, they must come through Ganges valley civilization.SwamyG wrote:
Does this boil down to UP and Bihar now getting some kind of responsibility and importance to send Modi to Dili? When people are given an important onus, they are naturally motivated because of the responsibility and recognition. So that is the energization that comes naturally. Everyone wants to play an important role in this World, and now Purvanchal will own Modi. The dynamics now will galvanize the people - because they sense they are at the cusp of creating history.
Now, the influence of UP and Bihar can be diluted if UP is divided between eastern UP with a capitol of Lucknow and western UP with a capitol of Agra. Bihar can be divided again between north and south Bihar.
In the last election, MMJ got 30.5% of the vote and BSP got 28%.
INC and SP together got 28.5%
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Varanasi_% ... ituency%29
Assuming, NaMo is able to inspire 10% more voters, should be a easy win in a 3-way contest.
This pic was posted from Amit Bhai shah's official twitter account:

Message is crystal clear to those who want to see.... Hindutva underlies the governance agenda and is not at odds with NM's developmental vision.

Mort: Thanks to you too.
BTW, the Purvanchal is part of region of that India that had also a non-monarchy in the past during and pre Buddha days. There were about 7 kingdoms that had a kind of democracy - they had Sabhas and Sanghs. Sabhas existed in the Vedic days too. Also the Eastern part of the Vedic Civilization had some differences from its Western counterparts.
Rajesh: You are correct. In one of the debates Amit mentioned he was going to be in UP even after elections. I thin. He said 2 or 3 years.
BTW, the Purvanchal is part of region of that India that had also a non-monarchy in the past during and pre Buddha days. There were about 7 kingdoms that had a kind of democracy - they had Sabhas and Sanghs. Sabhas existed in the Vedic days too. Also the Eastern part of the Vedic Civilization had some differences from its Western counterparts.
Rajesh: You are correct. In one of the debates Amit mentioned he was going to be in UP even after elections. I thin. He said 2 or 3 years.
- BRFite -Trainee
Here are a couple of articles that I have not seen posted in this thread.
First, some interesting comments from a NaMo biographer:
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... 95704.aspx
The second is a quote from a piece by Tavleen Singh.
http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... -herrings/
That should make it very clear why there is such a great yearning for development. It is all very well pontificating about the greatness of Hinduism, its need for renewal etc. But unless the BJP gets the majority out of the bottom levels of Maslow's Hierarchy there will never be a sustained majority for rebuilding temples, restoring dharmic traditions, or real thirst and pride in our past.
Narendra Modi has his focus right. Some here don't. Others are trolls, who care little about the daily travails of the majority of Indians. Their interest is more in Gazettes, SMSes, promulgating laws so that the poor don't breed --the poor are a nuisance to such folk.
SB4D
As for Amit Shah, I am largely in agreement with RajeshA. He will be a Minister without Portfolio, charged with making the BJP the natural party of government; strengthening the party in areas where it is weak; troubling shooting for NaMo; making sure that the work gets done; keeping eyes and ears open for saboteurs, within the party, bureaucracy and externally. His plate will be full, but there isn't a better man for the job.
First, some interesting comments from a NaMo biographer:
I found Modi to be very good company: Andy MarinoWhat is it that fascinates you most about Modi?
I don’t think I have ever come across a better administrator or anybody so completely possessed with enthusiasm for what he does. His brain runs non-stop thinking about ways to improve everything, and there’s an incredible energy.
Some polls suggest that Modi is the preferred choice for PM among the urban youth. What do you think is the reason for it?
The youth recognises that he represents change and threatens to transform a system that keeps them marginalised. The youth believes that there will be an essential change in the nature of government and its relationship with them if Modi is in charge.
What will Modi’s rise to the post of Prime Minister mean for Indian politics and India as a country?
Economically, it will bring in more foreign investment, opening of markets for jobs and services and supply-side reforms. And, politically, essentially a change from the colonial-style elite rule.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... 95704.aspx
The second is a quote from a piece by Tavleen Singh.
Rights or red herringsThe facts are dismal. Sixty years of Congress rule and only 18 per cent of rural households have access to electricity, clean water and sanitation. The situation is the same in most cities. Only two Indian cities have regular, uninterrupted supplies of water. Thiruvananthapuram and Kota. Instead of meeting the poorest of poor Indians in sanitised situations, had the Congress’s candidate for prime minister met them in their homes, he would have seen that their malnourished children get sick and die from preventable diseases caused by the absence of sanitation and clean water. Should these rights not have come before the right to information?
http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... -herrings/
That should make it very clear why there is such a great yearning for development. It is all very well pontificating about the greatness of Hinduism, its need for renewal etc. But unless the BJP gets the majority out of the bottom levels of Maslow's Hierarchy there will never be a sustained majority for rebuilding temples, restoring dharmic traditions, or real thirst and pride in our past.
Narendra Modi has his focus right. Some here don't. Others are trolls, who care little about the daily travails of the majority of Indians. Their interest is more in Gazettes, SMSes, promulgating laws so that the poor don't breed --the poor are a nuisance to such folk.
SB4D
As for Amit Shah, I am largely in agreement with RajeshA. He will be a Minister without Portfolio, charged with making the BJP the natural party of government; strengthening the party in areas where it is weak; troubling shooting for NaMo; making sure that the work gets done; keeping eyes and ears open for saboteurs, within the party, bureaucracy and externally. His plate will be full, but there isn't a better man for the job.
sb4d -? i'm phased out here.. don't have time to search brf dick.SwamyG wrote:OT:
Saik: why Saar to step on the IED? I wanted to say SB4D too, but then that is precisely what we do not want to discuss now.See what you did now.
BTW, go SB4D.

btw, the whole nation is concealed with various types of i.e.d s, and all inter-connected from caste, language, to all the way national security and commerce. you can't escape it, if you want to discuss it.
unfortunate, that we had our fathers and forefathers naat think for the future at all. [not that we all do for future, except perhaps few people like me]

his main voters were from rohania and north benarasIndraD wrote:has any one noticed mukhtar ansari also may contest from Banaras which means anti Modi votes may divide
where traditional weavers are, in rohania carpet weavers
north benaras sari weavers.
but this time around weavers and industry topdogs
have already support for NaMo the discussion should be on the margin of win
exactly niran sir, why is the forum wasting time on discussing if Namo can win Varanasi or not, c'mon guys pessimism is alright, but this is a little too much. He will win with record margins.niran wrote:his main voters were from rohania and north benarasIndraD wrote:has any one noticed mukhtar ansari also may contest from Banaras which means anti Modi votes may divide
where traditional weavers are, in rohania carpet weavers
north benaras sari weavers.
but this time around weavers and industry topdogs
have already support for NaMo the discussion should be on the margin of win
just like the wind chill factor you may perhaps include the feel factor.. just nearby an historic brahmin communities setup nearby where i'm currently posting from where all finest vedic history representations have happened.. we are now surrounded and ambushed by all kinds of loudspeaker systems that jam vedic listenings. the S:N ratio is like 2.5:2.5 now ...matching equal to equal... soon,panduranghari wrote: That should have been 12L Hindus and 2.5 L Muslims. Deracination runs deep?
a 2.5h:12.5m in the future is an eventuality validatable.
Hari garu this is for some of us Amitshahbois onlee. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home ... 165176.cms
Amitbhai Shah is a "Frank Underwood" in making. Not now, but 5-10 years from now in a post namo bjp. 

NM might win in Varnasi by record margins, but too much is at stake this election. The shrewdest leader will prepare for all eventualities. Management lessons indicate not even 0.1% should be left to doubt, or left for unpreparedness. The preparation should be 100.0%. Thru out history we have lost several close battles and several others due unarmed invader syndrome/all religions are equal or poor muhurat and other BS.
In this light, NM must contest from Gujrat as well and ignore the whining of Kongis amd sAAP's. Indira Gandhi at her helm contested more than once from Rae bareily and Chickmaglur. One to make sure she won and other to win the hearts of people from two different regions of the country.
Agree, there should be no doubt left in the minds of the opponents(outside and inside) that Modi will be the PM even if by any miracle he loses in Varanasi. This will keep the thought of ganging up on him by the likes of BSP and SP in check. Maya and Mulayam might hate Modi but they are smart enough to realize that still have CBI cases pending against them.Anantha wrote:NM might win in Varnasi by record margins, but too much is at stake this election. The shrewdest leader will prepare for all eventualities. Management lessons indicate not even 0.1% should be left to doubt, or left for unpreparedness. The preparation should be 100.0%. Thru out history we have lost several close battles and several others due unarmed invader syndrome/all religions are equal or poor muhurat and other BS.
He will get more than 50% votes.ashashi wrote:In the last election, MMJ got 30.5% of the vote and BSP got 28%.

revolution, eh? krantikari... bahut hi krantikari...
Happily, both pro- and anti-NM forces are using the same slogan to charge up their respective sides.... "Modi aane wala hai".
Left-lib Whiteman
http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/m ... di-benares
Right-Wing Whiteman
http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB1 ... 1989524260
Modi unites both.
http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/m ... di-benares
Right-Wing Whiteman
http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB1 ... 1989524260
Modi unites both.