Re: Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017
Posted: 17 Feb 2020 22:11
I am happy we are showing these people their well deserved place...it must come as a shocker to them when a poor third world nation doesnt care about 'great' britain
Consortium of Indian Defence Websites
https://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/
ArjunPandit ji,ArjunPandit wrote:I am happy we are showing these people their well deserved place...it must come as a shocker to them when a poor third world nation doesnt care about 'great' britain
..haha..i hope the distance is in right direction...esp when i am licking my first ban.....also i dont even remember when did i start posting..in this avatar ..brf is THE HOME for me since 2010-11......chetak wrote:ArjunPandit ji,ArjunPandit wrote:I am happy we are showing these people their well deserved place...it must come as a shocker to them when a poor third world nation doesnt care about 'great' britain
No offence and also don't mind my saying so but you have certainly travelled a great distance from where you were when you first started to post.
ArjunPandit wrote:..haha..i hope the distance is in right direction...esp when i am licking my first ban.....also i dont even remember when did i start posting..in this avatar ..brf is THE HOME for me since 2010-11......chetak wrote:
ArjunPandit ji,
No offence and also don't mind my saying so but you have certainly travelled a great distance from where you were when you first started to post.
KJo wrote:How does this work? When I fly from US to India (I am a mere SDREchetak wrote:
very arrogantly, she arrived at dilli with an expired visa.
white skinned colonial era entitlement still going strong I see![]()
she fully expected the SDREs to kow tow and let her in), they check my visa/OCI right at the US city of departure. If it is expired, they won't let me board.
It seems like she claimed some e-visa and boarded but the e-visa was declined when she got to Dilli. If this is so the procedure must be fixed.
Saar, my question was different.chetak wrote:
A valid visa is needed to enter a country but by itself, a valid visa does not guarantee entry--it is a necessary condition but not a sufficient condition.
Even on presenting a valid visa, it's completely at the sole discretion of the immigration officer on arrival.
In the britshit mp’s case, it’s not even visa granted. The MEA apparently had informed her in advance that her Visa was cancelled. But she still traveled with the arrogance of a typical Brit.
Typical arrogance and superciliousness of an entitled britshit who hasn't woken up from their raj hangover!
KJo this has been my experience and some of the people i have talked to directly....KJo wrote:Saar, my question was different.So without a valid vijja, how was she even allowed to board the aircraft? When I fly, I am needed to show my OCI or Vijja in the US airport itself. I don't have an option of showing it in India when I arrive.
Visas are invalidated electronically. The check in desk only gets to see the vignette stuck to the passport, with no indicator that the issuing authority has canceled it.KJo wrote: Saar, my question was different.
So without a valid vijja, how was she even allowed to board the aircraft? When I fly, I am needed to show my OCI or Vijja in the US airport itself. I don't have an option of showing it in India when I arrive.
There's no discretion offered by anyone in this situation. An Indian applicant applying for his 50th western visa gets the same scrutiny as a first time applicant, and get deported as fast if his visa is invalid. Similarly, showing up in India with an expired visa gets you deported just the same.sanjaykumar wrote:Yes that is correct. I am not sure why they are so strict and don't use discretion at the border control. Honest mistakes and oversights really do not need to be penalised. It's a long flight, especially if you are fuming.
Seems like she is married to an Indian ROL'er (John Abrahams)Debbie Abrahams
@Debbie_abrahams
Just to be clear, I have Indian relatives who I was meant to be visiting with & have Indian members of staff accompanying me. The reason I got into politics is advance social justice & human rights FOR ALL![]()
![]()
. I will continue to challenge my own Government & others on these issues.
the visa on her passport had been canceled by an email that was sent to her notifying her of the cancellation. It had not been physically defaced or stamped canceled or whatever is usually done to canceled visas.KJo wrote:Saar, my question was different.chetak wrote:
A valid visa is needed to enter a country but by itself, a valid visa does not guarantee entry--it is a necessary condition but not a sufficient condition.
Even on presenting a valid visa, it's completely at the sole discretion of the immigration officer on arrival.
In the britshit mp’s case, it’s not even visa granted. The MEA apparently had informed her in advance that her Visa was cancelled. But she still traveled with the arrogance of a typical Brit.
Typical arrogance and superciliousness of an entitled britshit who hasn't woken up from their raj hangover!
So without a valid vijja, how was she even allowed to board the aircraft? When I fly, I am needed to show my OCI or Vijja in the US airport itself. I don't have an option of showing it in India when I arrive.
saar, saw it en passant on SM.Suraj wrote:Chetak, where is the news about her having had her visa annulled over email ? It’s worth publicizing the fact that she committed fraud against the airline if that is true . Can be tweeted to the airline’s handle directly to ensure they pursue her for damages .
Suraj wrote:Chetak, where is the news about her having had her visa annulled over email ? It’s worth publicizing the fact that she committed fraud against the airline if that is true . Can be tweeted to the airline’s handle directly to ensure they pursue her for damages .
KarSevak Keel-கீல் @keel1616 · 8h
Replying to @rvaidya2000 @ndtv and @Debbie_abrahams
In the British MP’s case, it’s not even visa granted. MEA apparently had informed her in advance that her Visa was cancelled. But she still travelled with the arrogance of a typical Brit.
https://t.co/0iAsHwiNLp https://twitter.com/keel1616/status/122 ... 74497?s=21
Suraj wrote:Chetak, where is the news about her having had her visa annulled over email ? It’s worth publicizing the fact that she committed fraud against the airline if that is true . Can be tweeted to the airline’s handle directly to ensure they pursue her for damages .
Snehesh Alex Philip @sneheshphilip
The British MP was informed "well in advance" that her visa has been cancelled and she should apply fresh but still chose to fly down to India. My colleague @BhardwajAnanya reports
‘Came on cancelled visa’ — British MP critical of Article 370 move denied entry into India
Debbie Abrahams had a visa valid until October 2020 but it was cancelled on some grounds and she was informed about it 'well in advance', say authorities.
ANANYA BHARDWAJ 17 February, 2020 4:52 pm IST
New Delhi: A British lawmaker was Monday denied entry into India on arrival at the Indira Gandhi International Airport in the national capital as her visa was found to be “invalid”, ThePrint has learnt.
Labour Party MP Debbie Abrahams was unable to clear customs in Delhi and will now be deported, confirmed an official at the Bureau of Immigration, who did not wish to be named.
Abrahams chairs a UK parliamentary group focused on Kashmir, and has been a critic of the Narendra Modi government’s move to scrap Article 370.
Speaking to news agency Associated Press, Abrahams said the immigration officials didn’t cite any reason for denying her entry and revoking her visa, which was valid until October 2020.
However, sources in the immigration department told ThePrint that Abrahams came to India with an e-visa that had been cancelled by authorities earlier and hence wasn’t valid.
“The visa she came on was a cancelled visa,” the official said. “She did have a visa that was valid till October 2020, but it was cancelled over some ground and she was also informed about the same, well in advance, via an email.”
The official said she was also conveyed that she should contact the Indian embassy in the UK if she wanted the visa again.
“A detailed mail was sent to her and she was also told that she should contact the embassy for a fresh visa but she chose to fly with the cancelled visa,” said the official.
Abrahams, along with her aide Harpreet Upal, arrived at the IGI Airport on an Emirates flight from Dubai at 9 am. She was supposed to be in India for two days on a personal trip, said the AP report.
“I tried to establish why the visa had been revoked and if I could get a ‘visa on arrival’ but no one seemed to know,” AP quoted her as saying in a statement.
In a Twitter post later in the day, Abrahams said she would “continue to challenge my own Government & others while injustice & abuse is unchecked”.
“In response to some of the comments I was planning to visit Indian family in Dehli accompanied by my Indian aide. I became a politician to promote social justice & human rights FOR ALL. I will continue to challenge my own Government & others while injustice & abuse is unchecked,” she posted.
The visa number is entered into a database and it must match the passport number, name and identification credentials on the passport. Recently, my and SHQ's US passports expired, and had our Indian visa transferred to our new US passports. When entering BOM, immigration could not verify either of our visas. Fortunately I had kept the old passports, they took us to a back room with a supervisor, who got access to another database and cross checked our credentials. It was a delay of 45 minutes. My kids had already passed through and were getting our baggage. Immigration officials have the authority to cancel a visa at entry for ANY reason. Maybe they don't like the way you respond or the look of your face. Just keep in mind that you're at their mercy and it is best to be polite. I was sweating bullets for that time because it wasn't clear what action they were going to take. A foreign passport holder does not have the right to enter India even if all other documentation is valid.Suraj wrote:Visas are invalidated electronically. The check in desk only gets to see the vignette stuck to the passport, with no indicator that the issuing authority has canceled it.KJo wrote: Saar, my question was different.
I haven't seen where her visa was previously cancelled, but if it was, she's clearly an even bigger idiot than what she sounds like.
Thanks. Please post it to the feed of the airline she traveled on. They're on the hook for a lot of money to transport her back, and will want evidence to pursue her for the money.chetak wrote:Suraj wrote:Chetak, where is the news about her having had her visa annulled over email ? It’s worth publicizing the fact that she committed fraud against the airline if that is true . Can be tweeted to the airline’s handle directly to ensure they pursue her for damages .KarSevak Keel-கீல் @keel1616 · 8h
Replying to @rvaidya2000 @ndtv and @Debbie_abrahams
In the British MP’s case, it’s not even visa granted. MEA apparently had informed her in advance that her Visa was cancelled. But she still travelled with the arrogance of a typical Brit.
https://t.co/0iAsHwiNLp https://twitter.com/keel1616/status/122 ... 74497?s=21
you will have to do the honors saar.Suraj wrote:Thanks. Please post it to the feed of the airline she traveled on. They're on the hook for a lot of money to transport her back, and will want evidence to pursue her for the money.chetak wrote:
Notice sent to Emirates
The Bureau of Immigration has now sent a notice to Emirates to ascertain how Debbie Abrahams was allowed to board the flight with an invalid visa, said the official quoted above.
“The airlines did not check her visa before she boarded and that is a violation too. Also, the details that her visa has been cancelled should have been with the airlines as it is also updated in their system, but they were not careful enough to check,” said the official.
“We have now sent them a notice seeking an explanation for the same,” added the official.
The official also said when the staff at the airport asked her to show them a copy of her visa, she showed them the visa that was cancelled.
“She then requested us to give her an on-arrival visa, which we refused. Travelling without a valid visa is an offence. It is a violation of visa rules. Hence, she will now be sent back,” the source said.
White privilege anyone?
It's hard to imagine an airline like EK will go after an MP for £200, I would expect she will foot the bill, else she will have to declare the fare as a 'gift' inviting trouble.Suraj wrote:Excellent . Good to know GoI has already pulled the airline up . Now the next logical step is the airline goes after her and demands $$.
One technical pooch. Does EM has the ability to electronically check validity of desi bija in Dubai? Looks like bija was cancelled by email...chetak wrote:...
BTW, the airlines may be @emirates
the authorities have already done the trick
Notice sent to Emirates
Good sarc on SKji's part.Suraj wrote:There's no discretion offered by anyone in this situation. ...sanjaykumar wrote:It's a long flight, especially if you are fuming.
Her e-visa had been cancelled. She claims she didn't see it because she was out of office.Bart S wrote:She claimed that her visa was valid till Oct 2020 and I haven't seen that statement being denied or countered anywhere. What probably happened was that she was denied entry due to her nefarious activities.chetak wrote:
very arrogantly, she arrived at dilli with an expired visa.
white skinned colonial era entitlement still going strong I see![]()
she fully expected the SDREs to kow tow and let her in
That was for someone who got into an argument with his sub-baboon in the conjular divishun.We will cancel his OCI. He will die in a foreign land, never set foot in India again
(If any kind person can find that in Googal Archives bliss to post it onlee, thx)ALLA* WILL DESTORY TERRIST INDIA AND USA!!
chanakyaa wrote:One technical pooch. Does EM has the ability to electronically check validity of desi bija in Dubai? Looks like bija was cancelled by email...chetak wrote:...
BTW, the airlines may be @emirates
the authorities have already done the trick
Pretty sure it was 'Frisco CA a.k.a "The City" (of Fruits an Nuts). Back circa 2003/04 IIRC.mappunni wrote:Goat herder ji you got me confoosed. Thought that was Frisco TX![]()
![]()
What is this "200 GBP" ? She's *required* to inform the airline - if it was in fact invalid - that her visa had been annulled. She committed fraud against the airline. According to GoI, her visa had been cancelled and she was notified on Friday:mmasand wrote:It's hard to imagine an airline like EK will go after an MP for £200, I would expect she will foot the bill, else she will have to declare the fare as a 'gift' inviting trouble.Suraj wrote:Excellent . Good to know GoI has already pulled the airline up . Now the next logical step is the airline goes after her and demands $$.
Like it or not, she is an MP and EK will not want to mess about and jeopardise its second most popular route over a fare.