what the..he's an indian citizen now?Suraj wrote:revoke Jean Dreze's citizenship
Suraj,Suraj wrote:While people are suggesting what should NaMo do if he becomes the PM, I don't care about temples and other things right now. Step 1: Disband NAC, revoke Jean Dreze's citizenship and send the guy back to wherever he's from.
Should the main question not be - who decided the composition of the NAC? Do you really believe Sonia chose all these people, or even knew of their existence? Should we not investigate who helped choose the members of the NAC?
Sir, i am not talking about any CT. Just that in BJP wave in 2002, pleasantly and surprisingly he(ex-CM) lost.>> Can you guide me on Suresh Bhai Mehta story.chandturakhia wrote:Suresh Bhai Mehta needs to replicated on her.
Last edited by gandharva on 18 Mar 2014 21:40, edited 1 time in total.
Posting it here because it is related to Modi.
Another Congress game plan? http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... ndra-modi/
Zakia Jafri, widow of former Congress MP Ehsan Jafri, today approached the Gujarat High Court challenging the Ahmedabad metropolitan court order upholding SIT’s clean chit to Gujarat Chief minister Narendra Modi and others in connection with the 2002 riots case.
“We have challenged the metropolitan court’s order which validates clean chit to Chief Minister Narendra Modi,” social activist Teesta Setalwad said here.
I for would not mind, if Modi draws everyone into Varanasi, and then finally he himself withdraws from that seat. Not likely to happen, and it is big symbolic thing now with it energizing 30 odd seats in that region. So it will backfire. But if would be fun just to watch the media and politicians go crazy, if Modi pulls out 2 minutes before the deadline.
I get a sense of deja vu; in 1996 when Raj Babbar was pitted against Vajpayee ji in Lucknow. Even at that time so much fear was being created, no internet those days. Some congis were saying there are so many muslims in lucknow that no chance an SP candidate can lose.
In the end raj babbar lost miserably. So Rahul ji "don't worry, have curry"

No. The main question is why the hell does it exist ? It's not a constitutionally authorized body. It circumvents the decisionmaking system, by according the power of decisionmaking to one person - the Congress head - while handing the responsibility for failure upon another - the weak PM.nageshks wrote:Suraj,
Should the main question not be - who decided the composition of the NAC? Do you really believe Sonia chose all these people, or even knew of their existence? Should we not investigate who helped choose the members of the NAC?
Nobody cares about the foolish Rajputs anymore. We can see there were only 65,000 Rajputs in Varanasi district and they keep voting for Mulyaam or Mayawati.fanne wrote:In all likelyhood Kashi Maharaj?
Btw he is a good man
At best any Kashi Maharaj will split the SP or BSP votes. The rest will continue as predicted.
It exists because the person who designed it wanted to circumvent decision making invested in the PM, his cabinet and the elected representatives. And I will bet good money that the person who designed it is not Sonia Gandhi. The composition of the NAC suggests it might not have been even the Congress party bigwigs that designed it. They are all losing their power because of it. So who designed it?Suraj wrote:No. The main question is why the hell does it exist ? It's not a constitutionally authorized body. It circumvents the decisionmaking system, by according the power of decisionmaking to one person - the Congress head - while handing the responsibility for failure upon another - the weak PM.nageshks wrote:Suraj,
Why disband it saar, when NDA comes to power, let NaMo fill that with his own members, and later use the same NAC to modify Textbooks curricula to many other things. If any Congis point out extra-judicial power of NAC, just show them the mirror. If Modi, wants to implement his agendas like changing Text books syllabus, reorganizing NGOs, disbanding JNU, bringing up POTA like law, and others, just use NAC as fig leaf and fill it personalities like Subbu Swamy (who are not MPs or Babus) and move on. Since NAC existed, all leftists and Congis supported its existence, any future opposition to it can be nullified easily. If an enemy is giving a weapon, wise to use it against them only. I think we need to learn this tactic from Israelis. When Arab countries left huge armory in lost battles, Israel did not junk them, but modified and later used against it on Arabs armies. JMT.Suraj wrote:No. The main question is why the hell does it exist ? It's not a constitutionally authorized body. It circumvents the decisionmaking system, by according the power of decisionmaking to one person - the Congress head - while handing the responsibility for failure upon another - the weak PM.nageshks wrote:Suraj,
Last edited by kmkraoind on 18 Mar 2014 21:38, edited 1 time in total.
B Dutt praising Modi in Banaras, is this true ??!!!??!!??!!??!!!!!!!!?? Effect of holy water?

Last edited by IndraD on 18 Mar 2014 21:36, edited 1 time in total.
Barkha is having a change of heart, saar. A few days ago she was offering what I read as a desperate plea for peace to NaMo. I guess she doesn't want to take the fall when the networks change tune after NaMo comes to power.IndraD wrote:B Dutt praising Modi in Banaras, is this true ??!!!??!!??!!??!!!!!!!!?? Effect of holy water?
One should never forget his humiliation, not that I am vindictive but some enemies just can't be forgiven , I hope Modi doesn't become Vajpayee 2.
Kashi Naresh is Bhumihar not Rajput.Mort Walker wrote:Nobody cares about the foolish Rajputs anymore. We can see there were only 65,000 Rajputs in Varanasi district and they keep voting for Mulyaam or Mayawati.fanne wrote:In all likelyhood Kashi Maharaj?
Btw he is a good man
At best any Kashi Maharaj will split the SP or BSP votes. The rest will continue as predicted.

Those are all good questions. I cannot argue with such chankian earthshaster yindu bania logicnageshks wrote:It exists because the person who designed it wanted to circumvent decision making invested in the PM, his cabinet and the elected representatives. And I will bet good money that the person who designed it is not Sonia Gandhi. The composition of the NAC suggests it might not have been even the Congress party bigwigs that designed it. They are all losing their power because of it. So who designed it?

Barkha was swept away by the overwhelming support for Modi and had to flow with the tide. She asked a number of leading questions trying to steer the conversation to hindutva, 'alternative views' etc. She finally found one guy on a scooter who she said was supportive of kejriwal, but when he spoke he talked mainly about how Kejriwal had let him down etc.nageshks wrote:Barkha is having a change of heart, saar. A few days ago she was offering what I read as a desperate plea for peace to NaMo. I guess she doesn't want to take the fall when the networks change tune after NaMo comes to power.IndraD wrote:B Dutt praising Modi in Banaras, is this true ??!!!??!!??!!??!!!!!!!!?? Effect of holy water?
She has not changed in anyway, she will wait and bid her time as will rest of NDTV/IBN crowd
niran and JohneeG, Modi winning from Varanasi and becoming PM is like return of Hemu. It will finally kill Mughal Durbar.
I like Gu's idea to make Amith Shah the PM in waiting. That will ensure Modi gets the seat!!!
+100 to arvin JNU should be closed and than given to RSS for college like sarawati vidya mandirApart from NAC as suraj mentioned three other institutions that would be worthy of disbanding could be 1.) JNU 2.) Planning Commission 3.) Indian Statistical Institute.

http://beyondheadlines.in/2014/03/prote ... -students/

There is a significant parallel, if you study the progress of the Eurocrats across the EU, Suraj. A bunch of unelected, unelectable and unaccountable bureaucrats who have wormed their way to power and are writing and rewriting laws according to their wishes of their masters (and from the moves, there appear to be many masters trying to get a share in the power). Did Sonia want a mechanism by which she could implement her (we can argue how much of what is happening is really her agenda) agenda, without being held responsible for it, keeping a puppet like MMS in front of her? Yes. Did she design the mechanism by which she could do it. My answer is no. And what worries me even more is that it might not even have been the Congressis who designed the mechanism of giving full power to Sonia, while using MMS to give her a `hold harmless' clause. Would the Congressis have wanted a scheme where MMS might be the fall guy, while they looted the country? Again, yes. But while the NAC allows them a measure of independence (to loot), all the while it steers India in a direction even they might not care for over much. So - while NAC suits their short term agenda of looting, it does not suit their long term agenda of being in power (they have to live in India after all, and contest elections here). Also, if you look at the composition of the NAC, I don't see the usual Congress ideologues, with the possible exception of Madhav Gadgil. Jean Dreze, Harsh Mander, Aruna Roy, A K Shiva Kumar are all not Congress ideologues. What I want to know is who designed it, and more importantly, what they are trying to accomplish.Suraj wrote:Those are all good questions. I cannot argue with such chankian earthshaster yindu bania logicnageshks wrote:It exists because the person who designed it wanted to circumvent decision making invested in the PM, his cabinet and the elected representatives. And I will bet good money that the person who designed it is not Sonia Gandhi. The composition of the NAC suggests it might not have been even the Congress party bigwigs that designed it. They are all losing their power because of it. So who designed it?Yes it could be used for the NDA's own purposes, though I'm not sure it could have come into existence without SG's bidding.
But I agree with you that the whole NAC business should be scrapped, and the next government should put safeguards in place to ensure that only the elected representatives hold power. And Jean Dreze's citizenship should be revoked and he should be deported on the first available flight (destination of the flight is irrelevant).
Both cooption and being vindictive is important. If there is no "karmic" punishment, then people don't learn and it breeds more enemies. Already Hindus have a reputation in India that they can be kicked, ignored, humiliated, sidelined, used, abused but one need not fear any consequences as they do not retaliate.IndraD wrote:One should never forget his humiliation, not that I am vindictive but some enemies just can't be forgiven , I hope Modi doesn't become Vajpayee 2.
This needs to change. Not necessarily talking about violence, just consequences.
Congress DT dept is upto something really slimy in Varanasi and folks must be prepared for it. From what i think they probably will try to rope in a super dooper Swami types (Agnivesh won't do), Another is approaching some close family member of Narendra Modi himself with tempting offers to stand up against NM. But surely UPA will be upto some dirty below belt kind of stuff.
^ Vajapayee's some distant relative ? I forget her name.
It will have to be some famous figure. Anyone obscure, even if connected to Vajpayee (or even Modi) doesn't stand a chance.negi wrote:^ Vajapayee's some distant relative ? I forget her name.
- BRFite -Trainee
How about LKA ?nachiket wrote:It will have to be some famous figure. Anyone obscure, even if connected to Vajpayee (or even Modi) doesn't stand a chance.

CON party will put EVM against NM in varanasi.....
gandharva wrote: Kashi Naresh is Bhumihar not Rajput.
Sorry, my bad. I forgot about Kashi Naresh. That may split not just the Bhumiar vote, but also Brahmin vote. So it may indeed be a good game plan by Congress as there are 340,000 votes to split, but even then Modi will likely win. Hopefully they put in Rahul or Priyanka.
They can bring even JLN from hell but won't win. If they put a Brahmin candidate, it will become Brahmin vs BC and if they put a Muslim it will become Hindu vs Muslim. Right now it's India's PM vs rest.Mort Walker wrote:gandharva wrote: Kashi Naresh is Bhumihar not Rajput.
Sorry, my bad. I forgot about Kashi Naresh. That may split not just the Bhumiar vote, but also Brahmin vote. So it may indeed be a good game plan by Congress as there are 340,000 votes to split, but even then Modi will likely win. Hopefully they put in Rahul or Priyanka.
Modi started his campiagn in Rewari where Hemu used to live. This time Hemu will come with succession line for 3-4 generations.ramana wrote:niran and JohneeG, Modi winning from Varanasi and becoming PM is like return of Hemu. It will finally kill Mughal Durbar.
There are speculations of violence in Varanasi by AAP goons.
Watch this (avoid if you are an "Ahimsak"). Expect it to be 10 times bad for APP compared to Lucknow. Pay close attention around 0:40. Niran mentioned it in one of his posts.
Hemu's career also includes Indic-afghan alliance against mughals (pakis of that time) which has endured to this day.Jhujar wrote:Modi started his campiagn in Rewari where Hemu used to live. This time Hemu will come with succession line for 3-4 generations.ramana wrote:niran and JohneeG, Modi winning from Varanasi and becoming PM is like return of Hemu. It will finally kill Mughal Durbar.
No matter what or how much is done, true colors will out in the end.
secular orders are just in from head office, rome, and the knives are out.....
Goa church body attacks Modi, Parrikar
secular orders are just in from head office, rome, and the knives are out.....
Goa church body attacks Modi, Parrikar
Panaji, March 18 (IANS) A social wing of the influential church in Goa Tuesday lashed out at BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi for promoting personality oriented politics.
While challenging his "good governance" claim, the Council of Social Justice and Peace (CSJP) also hinted that communal and corporate forces had "infiltrated" India's secular fabric.
In a public pledge issued to voters in Goa, the group, which subtly backed the Bharatiya Janata Party in the 2012 assembly polls, also accused Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar's government of "misgovernance".
And like past governments, the Parrikar government also had "a tendency towards corruption", it said.
The CSJP appeal does not take names but it drops enough hints to suggest who the message is really for.
"Sadly, in the past few years, the 'Secular Spirit' has been infiltrated by corporate communal forces visible even in Goa," it said.
"It is convincingly apparent that the election campaign, supported by the media, is geared towards the promotion of one individual as if this is a presidential election," it said while appealing for a 'secular vote'.
The pledge issued by CSJP executive secretary Fr. Savio Fernandes also makes a none too veiled reference about how senior military and intelligence officers have joined political parties in the recent past.
"The secular democratic system is subtly corrupted when senior intelligence and defence personnel, on retirement, join select political Parties professing them to be the only nationalist parties," the appeal said.
It accused Parrikar of failing to curb corruption despite making lofty claims.
It also said that the BJP's claim of good governance, especially in states like Gujarat and Goa, were in fact myths.
With Catholics accounting for a little less than a third of Goa's population, the Church has significant socio-political clout in the state.
karuna shukla??negi wrote:^ Vajapayee's some distant relative ? I forget her name.
recently jumped BJP ship and landed in the kangress boat with ticket to boot.
Shri Modi will definitely win in Varanasi. All other potential candidates brought by other parties have one thing in common: their name will be Ganpat Rai.gandharva wrote:They can bring even JLN from hell but won't win. If they put a Brahmin candidate, it will become Brahmin vs BC and if they put a Muslim it will become Hindu vs Muslim. Right now it's India's PM vs rest.
Burkha Dutt could not find lots of AAP supporters on her boat
The boat man gave a darn good speech. Except a few AAP supporters, it was an overwhelming Modi wave. The debate seems to be "should Modi context only from one seat". AAP supporters seemed to be like the tadka sprinkled in a good daal. Sparse.

Modiji has shown us the path. Let us start the revival of our ancient Dharma from Varnasi.
Here the Ati rathis of Banaras Gharana Mishra Bandhu are singing two complex morning ragas at Sankat Mochan temple
And here singing the magnificient Morning raga Bhatiyar "Aayo Prabhat Sab Mil Gao, Gao Nacho Hari ko Rijhaao"
Let us all take an oath to learn at least one ancient Hindu art and propagate our values.
Once you understand the complexities of our ragas (or other art), one will realize the super genius nature of our ancestors.
Here the Ati rathis of Banaras Gharana Mishra Bandhu are singing two complex morning ragas at Sankat Mochan temple
And here singing the magnificient Morning raga Bhatiyar "Aayo Prabhat Sab Mil Gao, Gao Nacho Hari ko Rijhaao"
Let us all take an oath to learn at least one ancient Hindu art and propagate our values.

Once you understand the complexities of our ragas (or other art), one will realize the super genius nature of our ancestors.
I got this in email from Karnataka BJP. Good timing?!
On Tuesday, March 18, 2014 5:50 PM, BJP Karnataka <[email protected]> wrote:
YOU ARE CORDIALLY INVITED
to the release of a very relevant book of contemporary socio-political discourse of India
Modi, Muslims and Media – Voices from Narendra Modi’s Gujarat
Author: Madhu Purnima Kiswar
(Founder of Manushi - a platform for intellectual quests. http://www.manushi-india.org)
•DATE: 21st March 2014, Friday
•Venue: Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Race Course Road, BANGALORE
•Time: 6.30 PM
Guests of Honour
•Prof. R. Vaidyanathan, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore.
•Dr Anwar Manpady, Former Chairman, Karnataka State Minorities Commission
•Dr. Ashwin Mahesh, State President, Lok Satta Party
•Prof. Gopinath, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
RSVP
Vasanthi: 9886260608 & Shashi Kiran: 9535195238
or email: navachetana108@gmail. com
Click here to stop receiving mails
Bangalore, KA
India
There is something strange about this. All the guests of honour, with the exception of Prof. Vaidyanathan are solid leftists. By the way, Madhu-mausi is also a leftist. Prof. Gopinath is, in fact, a committed, ferocious Communist, (or at least, he was when I was in the IISc a few years ago - his views may have changed with governments and times, though). Prof. Gopinath was at the forefront raising demonstrations against India's nuclear test in 98 - he even ignored the Director's requests that the campus should not be employed for personal political views. Manju-avare, do you plan to go to this event? If so, can you please keep us informed on what Madhu-mausi, Prof. Gopinath and Dr. Anwar Manpady, in particular, say?manju wrote:I got this in email from Karnataka BJP. Good timing?!
On Tuesday, March 18, 2014 5:50 PM, BJP Karnataka <[email protected]> wrote:
YOU ARE CORDIALLY INVITED
to the release of a very relevant book of contemporary socio-political discourse of India
Modi, Muslims and Media – Voices from Narendra Modi’s Gujarat
Author: Madhu Purnima Kiswar
(Founder of Manushi - a platform for intellectual quests. http://www.manushi-india.org)
•DATE: 21st March 2014, Friday
•Venue: Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Race Course Road, BANGALORE
•Time: 6.30 PM
Guests of Honour
•Prof. R. Vaidyanathan, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore.
•Dr Anwar Manpady, Former Chairman, Karnataka State Minorities Commission
•Dr. Ashwin Mahesh, State President, Lok Satta Party
•Prof. Gopinath, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
RSVP
Vasanthi: 9886260608 & Shashi Kiran: 9535195238
or email: navachetana108@gmail. com
Click here to stop receiving mails
Bangalore, KA
India
I hope people of Banaras give 90%+ vote mandate to Modi.
Nageshavrei, illa (no), wont be going as I will not in Bengaluru at that time. I would have liked to peep in out of curiosity.
Just to highlight, that invitation was sent by Karnataka BJP
Last edited by manju on 19 Mar 2014 08:24, edited 1 time in total.