Even after you keep on reading news reports where muslims vow to do everything in their power to defeat Modi apart from their usual shenanigans, the political correctness and need for secular approval displayed by so many Indians is just sad.

Shia Sunni doesn't matter much. If you think that SHias are any better than Sunnis when they are in majority, then you are mistaken. Both are equally islamist when there is an opportunity. Some people thought that Ahmediyas were liberal nd better and look at their track record when asking for Pakisatan.

A small intelligent minority will vote for BJP under certain conditions, but pandering to islamic vote bank will never work unless the party forgets it's core base.

Are you talking about the line drawing?
The thing is it is easy to make a stencil. Most cases the color used to paint on the white walls is ochre which is close to kesri. A full filling up will take more time and more ochre mixed chunk too. Are the slogans still being put on white walls in villages or is it passé now?
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

disha wrote:Here is what others miss:

1. Sabir Ali houses Indian Mujahadeen (IM) key Bhatkal
2. Sabir Ali leaves JD(U) and is part of BJP now.
3. Where will IM go? Sapa/Baspa/JD(U)/CongI?

Where will IM go? Is this a honey-sweet deal between Sabir Ali and BJP, that BJP will "shelter" Shabir and in turn IM operatives are given up? We know that a threat is hanging on NaMo.
Oh no buddy, IM will come to BJP and take shelter along with Sabir Ali. Modi saheb will have dialogue with IM guys to enhance his sickular credentials, that should have been ample clear a year ago itself when he spoke at india today conclave on how islamic pilgrimage in india can be enhanced and how people can do namaz in special trains.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

disha wrote:^^ Muraliravi'ji., one short answer Gujarat. And second, you are treating Muslims as a single monolithic block. That is not the case., please see the reference back to Gujarat and on BRF itself check the thread on shia-sunni.
That is another marketing propaganda and also sinister agenda. Please give me details on which seats in Gujarat BJP has got incremental share of muslim vote with hindu candidates. Mark my 2 words, incremental, prove that during keshubhai's time, less muslims were voting for BJP and that has changed now. Next give me seats where hindu candidates are there. Of course in assembly elections all bjp candidates were hindus onlee, but show me data on incremental. In local body polls, they won some seats with muslim candidates, but that is just local setting and means nothing.

Sinister agenda: It is standard habit of muslims to vote for their favored party, but do taqqiya with other parties and show as if some of them are favoring them with some riders. This way they can have some handle. Many parties like JDU have fallen prey to this even though muslims were solidly behind UPA election after election. The game is simple, make some fools in bjp believe that they are getting some vote from muslims and they should not do anything against muslims (including even arresting terrorists).

After 2-3 election cycles, they will ask bjp leaders for reservation and say 20% of us voted for you and we need some return. It will keep getting worse.
Last edited by muraliravi on 29 Mar 2014 01:13, edited 1 time in total.

matrimc wrote:Lilo

Are you talking about the line drawing?
The thing is it is easy to make a stencil. Most cases the color used to paint on the white walls is ochre which is close to kesri. A full filling up will take more time and more ochre mixed chunk too. Are the slogans still being put on white walls in villages or is it passé now?
Matrimc garu,
I am referring to white lotuses sprouting up in twitter DPs of various BJP cell accounts, in Social media.

disha wrote:Here is what others miss:

1. Sabir Ali houses Indian Mujahadeen (IM) key Bhatkal
2. Sabir Ali leaves JD(U) and is part of BJP now.
3. Where will IM go? Sapa/Baspa/JD(U)/CongI?

Where will IM go? Is this a honey-sweet deal between Sabir Ali and BJP, that BJP will "shelter" Shabir and in turn IM operatives are given up? We know that a threat is hanging on NaMo.
This could have been a Track III. Yasin Bhatkal too has info, and so do many other IM operatives, their handlers in Pakistan and elsewhere.

Anyway it seems NaMo is looking too hard in the eye of the fish and missing out the direction of the wind. I am sure NaMo must have given his personal blessings to induction of Sabir Ali.

If Mukhtar Naqvi says RNS did not know about Sabir Ali's links with Yasin Bhatkal, I believe him. RNS is not a thorough fellow. E.g. he goes to Chennai to launch NDA there, and cannot even pronounce the names of leaders of the parties. Or he inducts Ram Vilas Paswan and doesn't know the name of his party at the press conference.

Inducting Sabir Ali had NaMo's approval. First and foremost, he wanted to give Nitish Kumar another jhatka, another hit. I guess in his strategizing he may be ignoring how some inductions affects the chemistry in his party and supporters.

RajeshA sir, Till there is a +ve proof that Namo was involved in this decision, lets not make him own this.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

fanne wrote:RajeshA sir, Till there is a +ve proof that Namo was involved in this decision, lets not make him own this.
Of course there is, he needs material for his next speech, where he can say, hamare musalman bhai sabir ali ji ko yeh secular parties ne abuse kiya, but hum aap ka aur bhatkal ka bhi khayal rakhenge.

Yeh poora sauda bahut mehanga padne waala hai. Modi saab aapko vote sirf aur airf hindu se milne wala hai, koi musalman yah musalman pasand karne wale hindu kabhi bhi sapne mein bhi aapko vote nahi dene wala hai. Show some gratefulness and dont spit on the same plate from which you eat.

muraliravi wrote:
fanne wrote:RajeshA sir, Till there is a +ve proof that Namo was involved in this decision, lets not make him own this.
Of course there is, he needs material for his next speech, where he can say, hamare musalman bhai sabir ali ji ko yeh secular parties ne abuse kiya, but hum aap ka aur bhatkal ka bhi khayal rakhenge.

Yeh poora sauda bahut mehanga padne waala hai. Modi saab aapko vote sirf aur airf hindu se milne wala hai, koi musalman yah musalman pasand karne wale hindu kabhi bhi sapne mein bhi aapko vote nahi dene wala hai. Show some gratefulness and dont spit on the same plate from which you eat.
That is just one theory, that he is doing it for Muslim votes! May be he already knows that he would not get any or many Muslim votes. But there are other possibilities. Why discount them?
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

That is just one theory, that he is doing it for Muslim votes! May be he already knows that he would not get any or many Muslim votes. But there are other possibilities. Why discount them?
Sir, all other theories emerge if done after elections, before elections this is just plain suicide

Published on Mar 29, 2014
By Amit Kumar and Vinod Rajput
Muslims hold key to Gautam Budh Nagar: Hindustan Times
Noida: Like in many other seats of Uttar Pradesh, Muslims in Gautam Budh Nagar constituency are going to be a deciding factor in the coming Lok Sabha elections.

Muslim voters are estimated at about 3.5 lakh — next only to the 4 lakh Rajput (Hindus) electors — and their support will go to a candidate who is strong enough to defeat the BJP’s Mahesh Sharma, who is riding on a Modi wave.

Muslims are cautious that any division in their votes between the Samajwadi Party’s Narendra Bhati and the Bahujan Samaj Party’s Satish Awana could benefit Sharma.

Polarisation of Hindu and Muslim votes, owing to the Narendra Modi factor, could work in favour of the BJP’s Sharma, who lost the 2009 polls by 15,000 votes.

The biggest beneficiary of this fear could be Bhati, who won the support of Muslims in 2013, when he boasted to have got IAS officer Durga Shakti Nagpal suspended for allegedly demolishing an under-construction mosque wall in Greater Noida’s Kadalpur village.

“Muslims are tilting towards Bhati after sitting MP Surendra Nagar joined the SP. Majority of the Muslims believe Bhati can stop the Sharma. But election sentiment is changing each day. Before Nagar joined the SP, majority of Muslims were in a mood to support BSP’s Satish Awana,” said Mursalim Alam Pradhan of Greater Noida’s village Haldoni, which has about 14,000 votes, of which 90 per cent are Muslims.

Muslims in the area are even ready to forget the Muzaffarnagar riots that exposed the SP’s failure to protect the minorities.

With three huge mosques, Haldoni is home to an affluent Muslim community, including religious leaders whose instructions are followed throughout the Muslim-majority villages in the constituency, said locals.

“Muslims do not want to vote for the Congress because they have a perception that it is a weak party, and will fail to defeat the BJP in this seat. They have realised the SP is the only party that took action against BJP, BSP and Congress MLAs who instigated riots,” said Abdul Gaffar, head of the SP’s Noida unit for minorities.

Analysts said very few Muslims would vote for the Congress or AAP because they think the BSP and SP have the potential to defeat the BJP. “Today the community is with SP, but it can go with BSP. Muslims will take the final call a day before polls,” said Neeraj Kumar, an analyst.
There is no loyalty from the Muslim leadership to the Secular Hindu leaders, be they SP or BSP. It does not really depend on what any of them do for the Muslims. All that matters is whether any of them can defeat the BJP in elections.

Also "final call" on last day is interesting. Wonder what are the channels for this communiqué! Is it vulnerable to the Man-in-the-Middle attack?
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

vivek.rao wrote:Madhu kishwar has been hinting that RS telling Muslims if u elect me,I can stop Modi if u elect me
Total BS and nonsense.

Madhu can be great hard worker but she definitely puts a bigger magnifying glass and finds something.

Today in some TV channel, Soli Sorabjee, an Indian jurist and former AG of India, stated that the UP Con race muslim leader talking about tukde kar denge is criminal offence and EC should be 'allowed to take action' or something of that sort.

It is very serious and that it has been missed by pseudo seculars should be made an example of. If tomorrow in a USA congress election, some utters such words then the same set of pseudo seculars even in India would create an issue!

Have to say that without Internet Hindus creating protests online, barbarians like Akbaruddin Owaisi giving hate speaches would be still not be under any scrutiny.

RajeshA wrote: Also "final call" on last day is interesting. Wonder what are the channels for this communiqué! Is it vulnerable to the Man-in-the-Middle attack?
Its Mullah-in-the-middle attack

Am just thinking was that hate speech fixed?
I was shocked even Zee News was trying to do equal equal with Owaisi, Masood & Varun gandhi speech, concluding it is common for tongue to slip during election days

Why is Sanjay Jha so emphatic that Modi will lose from both seats? Does he know something we don't know? Or mere bravado?

SwamyG wrote:Why is Sanjay Jha so emphatic that Modi will lose from both seats? Does he know something we don't know? Or mere bravado?
Bravado.

I think it is best to ignore Sanjay Jha., as the adage goes, on internet you do not know if the other person is a dog., and similarly on twitter you do not know if the other person is a rabid dog. For Sanjay Jha we know who it is., since it proves both the adage correct.

muraliravi wrote:Oh no buddy, IM will come to BJP and take shelter along with Sabir Ali. Modi saheb will have dialogue with IM guys to enhance his sickular credentials, that should have been ample clear a year ago itself when he spoke at india today conclave on how islamic pilgrimage in india can be enhanced and how people can do namaz in special trains.
1. I would be very happy if the bolded part happens if the IM guys come home and accept that they were wrong.

2. Somebody said that Haj subsidy should be cancelled. I was also for that thought several years back.

Now - horror of horrors - I am stating that - Haj subsidy should be enhanced! :shock:

And it should largely be dispensed by people going to Hindu pilgrimage sites. And there is another subtle reason which some smart Gujjus have thought me on why it should be enhanced!!

muraliravi wrote:
That is another marketing propaganda and also sinister agenda. Please give me details on which seats in Gujarat BJP has got incremental share of muslim vote with hindu candidates. Mark my 2 words, incremental, prove that during keshubhai's time, less muslims were voting for BJP and that has changed now. Next give me seats where hindu candidates are there. Of course in assembly elections all bjp candidates were hindus onlee, but show me data on incremental. In local body polls, they won some seats with muslim candidates, but that is just local setting and means nothing.
I know what you mean and I agree that you want to see hard evidence in terms of data. It is there in both census as well as election commission data. And no, I do not have wherewithal currently in terms of time and energy to dig that data. So the only evidence you can rely on is my observation from certain constituencies. That's it.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

RajeshA wrote: There is no loyalty from the Muslim leadership to the Secular Hindu leaders, be they SP or BSP. It does not really depend on what any of them do for the Muslims. All that matters is whether any of them can defeat the BJP in elections.

Also "final call" on last day is interesting. Wonder what are the channels for this communiqué! Is it vulnerable to the Man-in-the-Middle attack?
Rajesh ji,

The HT guy needs to find new stories, he is repeating the same old tale/tape. Everyone knows this and I have been telling this on BR hazaar times. Muslims of India believe that it is their ordained responsibility to stop BJP however possible.

But anyway, 3.5 lacs in Gautam Buddh Nagar (noida) seat is nothing. That is barely 20% of the 18 lakh electors in the seat. This time SP guy can dream all he wants, the seat will go to Mahesh Sharma thanks to the unified hindu vote this time (unified due to various reasons, not the 1992 type consolidation, but this time on OBC factor, vikas et al along with a smattering of core vote). But Mahesh sharma and other UP BJP hopefuls, please watch out for further damage by Saapnath Singh who suddenly wants to apologize to muslims whenever he gets a chance and mr. Narendra Secular Modi who for reasons best known to him cannot even deliver one single speech without talking about his musaalman bhais and his haj yatra achievements.

Muraliji, please go have some ice-cream/chocolate and watch some movies. You are heart-broken!

I have heard about solemn fasting by many people, but fasting like this on an election schedule? Almost 2-3 rallies every day - that is public speech for about 2-3 hours, plus travelling and grueling thinking and backroom discussions. Not many moments to recover from gaffes and mistakes.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/lok- ... 809005.cms
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

SwamyG wrote:Why is Sanjay Jha so emphatic that Modi will lose from both seats? Does he know something we don't know? Or mere bravado?
Jha reminds me of that Iraqi information minister dude back from the "Gelf" war (forgot his name now). Right up until the day before 2013 assembly elections Jha was claiming INC will win in all states. The next day they were blanked 4-0. Is this joker contesting an election from anywhere, or is he just there to comment on other people's chances ?
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

KLP Dubey wrote:
Jha reminds me of that Iraqi information minister dude back from the "Gelf" war (forgot his name now). Right up until the day before 2013 assembly elections Jha was claiming INC will win in all states. The next day they were blanked 4-0. Is this joker contesting an election from anywhere, or is he just there to comment on other people's chances ?

He is known as Baghdad Bob or MSS
http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/autho ... sahaf.html

stop the world!!!!! mahsood guy arrested, damn that was quick.

mullaravi zee maharaj plis to look at sabir drama carefully
see sabir joins bjp and then another minority bjp leader
starts howling and chest beating why would a NaMo mouth
piece do that? obviously with a nod from NaMo, no?
sabir is being used will be digested and let down and flushed away
while NaMo and his team tries their hardest to remain nonchalant

My gut feeling is Modi/Amit are playing a very sophisticated game here.

Congress candidate Imran Masood arrested for threatening to 'chop' Modi into pieces
Saharnapur/New Delhi: Congress candidate Imran Masood was arrested in Saharanpur early on Saturday on charges of hate speech.

A six-month-old video clip showing Masood from Saharanpur threatening to “chop Narendra Modi to pieces” went viral on Thursday.

A case was filed against Mr Masood, nephew of former Congress Rajya Sabha MP Rashid Masood. The BJP alleged Rahul Gandhi was “encouraging” his partymen to make such statements, while the Congress condemned it. The EC sought details, saying it will “take action if needed”. Mr Masood said on Friday that the video was six months old.

As the matter came to light, a case has been registered against Masood at Devbad police station in the district.

"If Modi tries to make Uttar Pradesh into Gujarat, then we will chop him into tiny pieces...I am not scared of getting killed or attacking someone. I will fight against Modi. He thinks UP is Gujarat. Only 4 per cent Muslims are there in Gujarat while there are 42 per cent Muslims in UP," he said.

However, he later apologised for his remarks, saying "I should have been more cautious with my words" and that the same were said in the heat of electioneering.

Saharanpur District Magistrate as well as District Election Officer Sandhya Tiwari said a CD with the recordings of Masood's statement had been received by them which has been forwarded to the Election Commission.

Masood has been booked under Sections 153 A (promoting enmity between different groups), 295 A (deliberate and malicious acts, intended to outrage religious feelings or any class by insulting its religion or religious beliefs), 504 (Intentional insult with intent to provoke breach of the peace), 506 (criminal intimidation) of the IPC, district authorities said.

BJP condemned Masood's remarks and asked the Election Commission to take strict note of it while also ensuring the safety and security of all its leaders including Modi.

"BJP strongly condemns Imran Masood's statement and we are going to approach the Election Commission by lodging a formal complaint with it," BJP Spokesperson Sudhanshu Trivedi told reporters.

BJP Vice President Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi alleged that political secularism is being converted into "Talibani secularism" and the kind of language used by Congress leaders is vitiating the atmosphere of elections.

"The Election Commission should take immediate note of it and instruct the state and central governments regarding the serious threat to Modi and other BJP leaders," he said, adding that Congress leaders are indulging in such inflammatory speeches in view of the clear defeat facing them.

He said a high-level delegation of BJP will meet the EC on Saturday and ask for strong action against the use of such type of language that disturbs communal harmony.

Trivedi said such types of statements not just vitiate the atmosphere but are also against the Model Code of Conduct. "Election time is very sensitive time. The Centre has a crucial role to play in ensuring safety and security of all candidates, including Narendra Modi," he said.

Naqvi said this is not the first time Congress leaders are indulging in use of such language as they indulge in giving such type of inflammatory speeches in every election to disturb the peaceful atmosphere and add poison to it.

SwamyG wrote:My gut feeling is Modi/Amit are playing a very sophisticated game here.

that is what I feel... A muslim leader ,opposing another muslim's entry on the ground of the other guy being an Islamist extremist ...it is unprecedented..

Times now is like "Mutalik expelled for being an extreme Hindu , bhy phor not Sabir ali expelled for being an Extreme islamist ? " :rotfl: :rotfl:

could anyone of us have even imagined this headline a couple of months ago ?

extremely sophisticated piss ops by bjp ...

also note , that no one commented on sabir alis background before the naqvi tweet...
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

my no shrill, straight, obvious theory is that NaMo doesn't have full control over BJP.

he doesn't command same level of authority over senior leaders as ABV had during his days.

There are way too many co-incidences from Muthalik till Sabir Ali induction to believe that some within BJP are trying their level best to restrict Bhajapa below 180 and provide other senior leaders a fair shot at PM gaddi.

Make no mistakes, Rajnath is as crooked a politician as Sushie auntie, he supervised decline of BJP in UP.

When NaMo achieves mission 272, the first thing he should do is carry out operation great purge and rid BJP of these pseudo-Congressis.
As a start make Amit Shah BJP president to strengthen the party at ground level during first 5 years of NaMo rule.

Rajnath Singh is a RSS molded politician to the core
first rule of politics you look after your interests and his interest
lies in NaMo as PM for at least a decade why do you think his son
did not get a tikit? the plan is to groom him for first 5 years then when
in 2 and half years time UP gonna go for a poll by that time BJP will have
a chance of a win riding the punya of NaMo in Dilli then a plump minister position
then a ride to dilli, get the point? saar.

rare pic of a clean shaven NM, apparently. Looks genuine.... wonder what time frame this was in...

member_28502

Post by member_28502 »

Looks like (version) of Rajesh Khanna in Bharon Ke Sapne

Aaja piya tohe pyar doon

Thake huye inhathaon ko de de mere haath me
Sukh mera lele dukh tera dede

mai be deyee thube dedde ....
gashish

Post by gashish »

I prefer snakes like Sabir Ali defanged and put in the exhibition zoo under Indic/center-right umbrella than roaming around and gangin-up with other leftist and Islamists beasts in the wild with aim of harming Indics. Yes, he is a snake but is defanged and now will be under close supervision. One defanged snake on Indic side is one less posionous snake in the other camp.

Sabir Ali getting pulled into the orbit around Indic center-right is a good thing. Shows 2 things. Mass of Indic center-right and its gravitational pull is growing. Two, it can dislodge "loose" elements from the opposing centers of mass (left, islamist etc) and bring it in its orbit.

Hope of Indicising India is not lost yet. If this is how it is not done, then how else?

RSS has spoken and expressed displeasure over shabir ali's induction. I expect action will follow soon enough. Quietly i hope, can do without more PR tamasha and perception damage.

Hari Seldon wrote:RSS has spoken and expressed displeasure over shabir ali's induction. I expect action will follow soon enough. Quietly i hope, can do without more PR tamasha and perception damage.
+101
Once perception war is lost election will start getting out of hand. Shabir Ali stuff has zero extra votes in whatever can be reason. My little brain is not convinced. I have been seeing games but this is something I am not getting it.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Madhu Kishwar ‏@madhukishwar 18m

Media reports abt Sabir Ali turned out misleading. Talked to reliable Muslim community reps - all say Naqvi sahib running motivated campaign

^What the heck? Does that mean Sabir Ali wasn't taken into the BJP in the first place?
AjitK

Post by AjitK »

gakakkad wrote:extremely sophisticated piss ops by bjp ...

also note , that no one commented on sabir alis background before the naqvi tweet...
That is not true. Bihar BJP leaders have been talking about these allegations for months.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Madhu is in stage-2 of her avatar, I don't fully trust her.

There are pics on teetar of BJP state leaders(allegedly close to D4), inducting Sabir in BJP.

MA Naqvi is a loyal soldier of BJP. He participates in yearly holi celebrations and plays Holi like any Indian. he has embraced BJP ideology when no Muslim would dare touch BJP.

I will trust Naqvi ji over taqiyya snakes like Sabir any day.