Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
shaardula saar,
chaamunda bette is the hill temple in mysuru? Whats that about non-traditional priests? TIA.
Yeah right , who is we. Why snatch something from one and give it to another, just to be champ of that other.shaardula wrote:chamundi temple is also 800 years old. it also has a tradition. we are sanatana only no, what is 800 years in the grand scheme of things?
depending on which side of the fence, the perception of tradition alters.
nothing will happen. krishna bigger than that. relax.
Even in Tirumala the traditional priests and the traditions are continued even though govt took it over. However it seems here it is just to prove his street cred among his castes that is all.
Try the same with a islamic mosque of traditional value or try anything any govt interference. No they will not do it. They have to be oh so sickular. I know Krishna is bigger and also he knows the truth of these so called social reformers.
siddu has lot more problems to grapple than to fiddle with Hindus and their worship. Hindus are doing this for long time with out major killings or riots etc.
It is never a major problem unless sickular politicians interfere in any religious issue(same has happened with non Hindus also ).
Let siddu govern karnataka and show why he is different than JDs and BJP and of course bettre than SMK Dharam Moily and a hots of other congi galaxies.
he seems to started off the wrong note ---
of course expect the media to go soft on him and become truly gandhian.
It is never a major problem unless sickular politicians interfere in any religious issue(same has happened with non Hindus also ).
Let siddu govern karnataka and show why he is different than JDs and BJP and of course bettre than SMK Dharam Moily and a hots of other congi galaxies.
he seems to started off the wrong note ---
of course expect the media to go soft on him and become truly gandhian.

what are you saying, the entire edifice of your spirituality is based on proscribing the eating habits of others? buddhists eat beaf, chinese and the japanese have a wider palate, native people in so amerrica and africa eat all sorts of things, they are all doomed in the eyes of bhagavanta?
btw, in udupi krishna matha, which serves food everyday to all and sundry from the same kitchen, although brahmins have a separate eating hall, no vegetable that is not native is prohibited. onions, garlic, brinjals, chillis, tomatoes are all prohibited.
its a matter of pride that they have long cycles of menu and a logic for their kitchen - repetitions in menu are avoided, every meal is incrementally different. that is the one of the key challenges of udupi kitchen. this challenge in addition to the constraint that their first source for supplies has to be native and what local farmers can supply. innovation with limited ingredients.
btw, in udupi krishna matha, which serves food everyday to all and sundry from the same kitchen, although brahmins have a separate eating hall, no vegetable that is not native is prohibited. onions, garlic, brinjals, chillis, tomatoes are all prohibited.
its a matter of pride that they have long cycles of menu and a logic for their kitchen - repetitions in menu are avoided, every meal is incrementally different. that is the one of the key challenges of udupi kitchen. this challenge in addition to the constraint that their first source for supplies has to be native and what local farmers can supply. innovation with limited ingredients.
Went to chamundi betta about a month back in the evening. Did not see anything non traditional there. Even the water which is brought by a priest for Abhishekam is brought with such care so as to maintain purity. The Abhishekam happens at 6PM and the temple gets closed. I think this is a tradition in all shaiva temples.svenkat wrote:shaardula saar,
We all were told to stand aside and make way for the priest who was carrying the water pot for Abhishekam.
BTW the it seems the water supply department had cut of water supply to the temple becos the temple did not pay dues. So they had to carry water. I do not from how far this poor guy was lugging the water. Anyway such a thing will never happen to politicians house or other faiths whose followers form votiing blocs.
delete
Last edited by shaardula on 25 May 2013 07:16, edited 2 times in total.
I had an interesting discussion with some few friends from AP who belong to Naidu's caste. They don't like Naidu projecting his son. They are not overwhelmed with Naidu. They are some how oppose Naidu and support his brother-in-law and his son. Is there some intra-caste war going on? Will it harm TDP?
I have a question. There is a famous Bangalore Karaga. A person of a particular caste , carries a kind of diety decked with lot of flowers. The procession goes round a particular path and comes to Dharmaraya (Yudhistra) temple. Every caste come to pay respect. Old Bangaloreans say, whenever the Karaga procession was interrupted/curtailed or something untoward happened , something bad happened to Bangalore.
Now for the Social justice of siddu can he consider giving a chance to other castes?
BTW one more piece of info, it seems this years procession was curtailed becos the person carrying the karaga got injured. I do not if it is true . However many oldies near my locality are expecting the worst
Now for the Social justice of siddu can he consider giving a chance to other castes?
BTW one more piece of info, it seems this years procession was curtailed becos the person carrying the karaga got injured. I do not if it is true . However many oldies near my locality are expecting the worst

FWIW , kurubas are treated well in Udupi. Especially during Krishnajanmastami, they come for Darshan and take prasad from Swamiji. Any instances in recent history where they were discriminated , no do not give me kanakadasa.I am talking more in present times. All castes are allowed in the temple. Hindey kuda tadadru mundey kuda taditharey. The question is not that. The question is about destroying the harmony becos of one man. Jai Shri Krishnashaardula wrote:krishna,
for siddu it is a matter of his own identity. he is intensely aware and proud of his background and his people. his dad tilled 30 acres in mysore.so not necessarily poor. but he is a kuruba, his last name is actually a gowda. money/wealth is not the issue. just like we get angry with dogs and indians not allowed, that he and his people were treated as secondary citizens is a problem for him. whatever the higher reasons maybe, he's not interested. and he will fight it. taDyak aadre taDeeri.
i dont know why people find all this shocking. this was all always in the coming. what did you'all expect? people will just rollover and accept all sorts of vestigial whims?
you know people here with all their basic necessities met dream of sanskrit and bharatiyata and restoration of "hindu" pride & culture, like that he went to school, learnt a few things and realised that there is life beyond eating white rice, there are also these pesky matters of maryaade and culture. his view being treated and counted as amongst equals is important.
OT:In temples where traditions are maintained,water for abhishekam is taken from free flowing rivers or wells,not from taps.rkirankr wrote: BTW the it seems the water supply department had cut of water supply to the temple becos the temple did not pay dues. So they had to carry water. I do not from how far this poor guy was lugging the water. Anyway such a thing will never happen to politicians house or other faiths whose followers form votiing blocs.
Water supply to temples from muicipal bodies is for washing hands,cleaning temple,utensils and drinking water etc
shaardula wrote:krishna,
for siddu it is a matter of his own identity. he is intensely aware and proud of his background and his people. his dad tilled 30 acres in mysore.so not necessarily poor. but he is a kuruba, his last name is actually a gowda. money/wealth is not the issue. just like we get angry with dogs and indians not allowed, that he and his people were treated as secondary citizens is a problem for him. whatever the higher reasons maybe, he's not interested. and he will fight it. taDyak aadre taDeeri.
i dont know why people find all this shocking. this was all always in the coming. what did you'all expect? people will just rollover and accept all sorts of vestigial whims?
siddu has started on wrong note on many accounts-- not just his identity. hope you see it.
-- stoking Hindu religious controversy is a specialty of sickular politicans. he is just following one-- ok you can add he is proud of his identity etc to coat his credentilals. i differ in these aspects. When one rules a state he should work for state first, later gradually work to remove obstacles to enusre his identity or whatevr you want to call it. one cannot do it just because on he has cm gaddi. A person who is proud and does not want to create controversies will do it with consulations and discussions. This has been going on for years. solutions cannot be found in a day just because he is a CM. that is pure opportunistic sickular attitude.
People want simple governance-- not difficult genarally- but politicans make it super tough for aam aadmi.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tell me-- within days of becoming cm-
1) stoking Hindu relgious controversies
2) cheap liquor policy
3) criminals and excise barons in ministry-- ex- KJ George- Home minster- known to "run brothels" "sandalwood smuggler,""ivory poacher" "violence in Bharathinagar against tamils during Cauvery agitation in 1991-2" and many more. Dont expect media to question all these. There are many more also if carefully dissects the minstry/party as has been done for non congi party.
Last edited by krisna on 24 May 2013 20:28, edited 1 time in total.
delete
Last edited by shaardula on 25 May 2013 07:16, edited 1 time in total.
delete
Last edited by shaardula on 25 May 2013 07:15, edited 3 times in total.
delete
Last edited by shaardula on 25 May 2013 07:15, edited 1 time in total.
ha ha without burnishing his sickular credentials he cannot own up his identity. That is the simple logic.shaardula wrote:why use round about sikular theories, when even more simple logic can explain the stuff krishna?

delete
Last edited by shaardula on 25 May 2013 07:15, edited 1 time in total.
Gas price hike a mega scam in the making: Dasgupta
lot of scams but now the "hawa' scam.
earth sky and now air, what is left is fire and water or have they also been done already.
lot of scams but now the "hawa' scam.
earth sky and now air, what is left is fire and water or have they also been done already.

I thought you're Telugu and knew. Ma-sa-ja-sa-ta-ta-ga are Ganamulu (meters) for Shaardula in Telugu Chandassu for Telugu Padyam (poetry).shaardula wrote:Ma-sa-ja-sa-ta-ta-gaMa-sa-ja-sa-ta-ta-ga Shaardula,
i bet some clever acronym that is. so cool and snarky you are. how saar so much coolness you have acquired?
Sort of sums up the situation everywhere.
Delhi Assembly polls: Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party announces list of shortlisted candidates - http://www.ndtv.com/article/cities/delh ... tes-371056
New Delhi: Gearing up for its electoral debut in the upcoming Delhi Assembly polls, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today announced the names of 44 shortlisted candidates for 12 constituencies.
"The final 12 would be selected after recommendations of grassroot level workers and selection committee after proper consultation and debate among them," AAP Convener Arvind Kejriwal told reporters in New Delhi.
He said the candidates were selected by 'candidate screening committee' co-chaired by Manish Sisodia and Sanjay Singh. Prominent among the shortlisted candidates are media personality and AAP member Shazia Ilmi from R K Puram and Sisodia himself from Patparganj.
Asked about the funds collected by the party to contest the elections, he said "we have received around Rs. 2 crore in last two months through internet banking and anybody can visit our site to see the list of donors.
"We don't accept any amount from those who want to remain anonymous," he said.
http://www.ndtv.com/article/cities/delh ... tes-371056
shaardula avare,
Do you think this is all about social justice? No it is not. It is all about caste politics. Money, power & Brahmin hatred are the driving forces. When Deve Gowda fell out with Adichunchanagiri Mutt Swamiji in the 80s-90s because of some financial dealings gone wrong, he created his own vokkaliga mutta. Siddu too wants a mutta & wants to have it easy. Why create one when you can simply take over an existing one which has both rich history & rich hundi?
If this is about social justice, then why not hand over the temple to some other caste more backward than Kurubas? Why only Kurubas? Udupi Krishna gave a darshana to Shri Kanakadasaru not because he was a Kuruba but because he was a humble bhakta of the lord who had overcome his ego, alva?
Why none of the "intellectuals" are making the "when 99% of the people are still living on 2 paise per day" argument now? Did people elect Siddu to take over Udupi temple? Why not fix corruption and economy first?
ps: about reforms needed in Udupi temple - yes needed. I particularly don't like the segregation of threaded & non threaded people. But that is a different debate I think.
Do you think this is all about social justice? No it is not. It is all about caste politics. Money, power & Brahmin hatred are the driving forces. When Deve Gowda fell out with Adichunchanagiri Mutt Swamiji in the 80s-90s because of some financial dealings gone wrong, he created his own vokkaliga mutta. Siddu too wants a mutta & wants to have it easy. Why create one when you can simply take over an existing one which has both rich history & rich hundi?
If this is about social justice, then why not hand over the temple to some other caste more backward than Kurubas? Why only Kurubas? Udupi Krishna gave a darshana to Shri Kanakadasaru not because he was a Kuruba but because he was a humble bhakta of the lord who had overcome his ego, alva?
Why none of the "intellectuals" are making the "when 99% of the people are still living on 2 paise per day" argument now? Did people elect Siddu to take over Udupi temple? Why not fix corruption and economy first?
ps: about reforms needed in Udupi temple - yes needed. I particularly don't like the segregation of threaded & non threaded people. But that is a different debate I think.
Politicos like Siddaramayya look into Kanakadasa caste and not his bhakthi. Expected from a INC person. There should be no discrimination among people while taking meals and even in Thirupathi there is none. Hence I do not see any reason for Udipi to have it. Politicos can ask the Matt to end such things and I am sure Matt will accept.
The take over of the temple is for its assets only. I am not sure how much it have now but I expect the assets to be huge. All of them will be soon eaten by INC politicos. Basically this is a LOOT PLAN. nothing else.
Published on May 25, 2013
By Ashok Mishra
Nitish's caste design: is JD(U) preparing for a possible split with BJP?: Hindustan Times
By Ashok Mishra
Nitish's caste design: is JD(U) preparing for a possible split with BJP?: Hindustan Times
If nitis does leave then the D4 lose another loudmouthed argument of theirs - that NDA allies must be consulted. The remaining NDA allies, such as they are - SAD, SS, AGP aren't as averse to NM as nitiss claimed to be.RajeshA wrote:Published on May 25, 2013
By Ashok Mishra
In fact, if nitiss has to exit anyway, then earlier his eminence exits the NDA, the better. The OBC card will simply have tyo be played by the bjp (not by NM himself though, can't imagine the man doing such a thing) in GV anbd further beyond (hint: AP, KL)
It seems Congress would go with Lalu in Bihar. With Modi as PM candidate, there is going to be Muslim polarization, and Congress and Lalu would want to take full benefit of that.
Nitish may have been flirting with Congress, but he understands that he does not offer Congress much value addition. Lalu's solid Yadav vote plus the Muslim votebank means a good number of seats. However if Congress goes with Nitish, the Muslim votes would go to Lalu and both Congress and JD(U) would sink with BJP coming out on top. Nitish's MBC and Mahadalits are a fickle lot, more of a coalition rather than a solid votebank. They can just as well move to Modi, another OBC/MBC. And neither does Congress have any solid votebank behind them.
If he goes alone, then under the Modi wave, he would be squeezed both from Congress-Lalu combo on the one side and BJP on the other, and JD(U) would split and become history.
So he has no other choice than be with BJP regardless of whether it is with Modi or not.
Nitish's dreams of some third front sprouting up in Delhi post 2014 supported by Congress from the outside which would catapult him to PM or something is simply not realizable. For that he would not have the maximum seats in the third front, and Congress may wish some real Sonia loyalist like Lalu, should it come to that, and it is unrealistic that JD(U) and RJD would be sharing in the Third Front.
So Nitish would have to stick it out with BJP. This time however BJP is in a fighting mood and would insist on a lion's share in seat allocation among them, and that too take the seats where the possibility is highest for BJP to win.
Together BJP and JD(U) can put up a good show!
Nitish may have been flirting with Congress, but he understands that he does not offer Congress much value addition. Lalu's solid Yadav vote plus the Muslim votebank means a good number of seats. However if Congress goes with Nitish, the Muslim votes would go to Lalu and both Congress and JD(U) would sink with BJP coming out on top. Nitish's MBC and Mahadalits are a fickle lot, more of a coalition rather than a solid votebank. They can just as well move to Modi, another OBC/MBC. And neither does Congress have any solid votebank behind them.
If he goes alone, then under the Modi wave, he would be squeezed both from Congress-Lalu combo on the one side and BJP on the other, and JD(U) would split and become history.
So he has no other choice than be with BJP regardless of whether it is with Modi or not.
Nitish's dreams of some third front sprouting up in Delhi post 2014 supported by Congress from the outside which would catapult him to PM or something is simply not realizable. For that he would not have the maximum seats in the third front, and Congress may wish some real Sonia loyalist like Lalu, should it come to that, and it is unrealistic that JD(U) and RJD would be sharing in the Third Front.
So Nitish would have to stick it out with BJP. This time however BJP is in a fighting mood and would insist on a lion's share in seat allocation among them, and that too take the seats where the possibility is highest for BJP to win.
Together BJP and JD(U) can put up a good show!
Raman Singh govt. could get into trouble. The news channels are talking of a Gobarner Raaj for the Naxal attack on the Salwa Judum founder cum INC candidate.
Whats in it for Ajit Jogi?
http://www.firstpost.com/politics/lokay ... 10665.html
Lokayukta indictment: BJP demands criminal action against Sheila Dikshit
I wonder Lokyukta now has no value for paid media since it is Sheila and it is CONgis.The BJP Thursday demanded initiation of criminal proceedings against Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit for allegedly misusing public funds on an advertisement campaign to get political mileage ahead of last assembly polls.
“We demand registering a criminal case against the Delhi CM for misusing the hard-earned money of tax payers in her election campaign in 2008. We demand immediate action based on the recommendations of the Lokayukta in this matter,” Former Delhi BJP chief Vijender Gupta told reporters in a press conference here.
He got rid of his two of the biggest rivals: Karma and Shuklaravi_g wrote:Raman Singh govt. could get into trouble. The news channels are talking of a Gobarner Raaj for the Naxal attack on the Salwa Judum founder cum INC candidate.
This more and more looks like plot by Maino clan to destroy BJP in Chattisgarh. WOW! THey are getting more and more emboldened by Indian cluelessness and fully co-opted paid media.
But that is not going to help ajit jogi or congress in winning assembly elections.vivek.rao wrote:He got rid of his two of the biggest rivals: Karma and Shuklaravi_g wrote:Raman Singh govt. could get into trouble. The news channels are talking of a Gobarner Raaj for the Naxal attack on the Salwa Judum founder cum INC candidate.
This more and more looks like plot by Maino clan to destroy BJP in Chattisgarh. WOW! THey are getting more and more emboldened by Indian cluelessness and fully co-opted paid media.
I think it is the reverse, bjp in chattisgarh has decided to screw these congis who have any chance of winning some seats for cong. If u think ajit jogi can win the election for cong then i disagree.fanne wrote:true!
Those who are dead from congress in Chattisgarh are dead wood. Ajit Jogi and his goondas are still intact. They can use the dead in a sympathy stuff (I doubt that even works). In this region Naxals are used by congress like Mushy used Taliban. It is either a go-ahead given by congress or the naxal-tap back firing. For example the nexus between congress and Naxals in AP is still firmly in tact.
I heard this Congis and Naxals tried to kill Babu. is that true?Muppalla wrote:Those who are dead from congress in Chattisgarh are dead wood. Ajit Jogi and his goondas are still intact. They can use the dead in a sympathy stuff (I doubt that even works). In this region Naxals are used by congress like Mushy used Taliban. It is either a go-ahead given by congress or the naxal-tap back firing. For example the nexus between congress and Naxals in AP is still firmly in tact.
Babu was targeted same way.
Babu attacked by car boob long back near chittur and escaped. YSR and INC had a deal with naxals in 2004 elections. T.R.S. have many over ground Maoist people and telegant agitation is being driven by them. The present gang said to be speaking in Telugu. So attacked is from A.P. area Maoists. U can connect the dots now.
What's that ????Narayana Rao wrote:Babu attacked by car boob long back near chittur and escaped. YSR and INC had a deal with naxals in 2004 elections. T.R.S. have many over ground Maoist people and telegant agitation is being driven by them. The present gang said to be speaking in Telugu. So attacked is from A.P. area Maoists. U can connect the dots now.

“I lost power nine years ago,” he said. “Now destiny wants me to restore the Congress’s lost glory.” - Ajit Jogi
http://telegraphindia.com/1130527/jsp/n ... aLNLxWZi1F
A local channel reports that a senior Naxalite cadre Sudarshan is the main culprit in the latest attack. He is from Adilabad, AP. And looks NIA is taking over this case too.Narayana Rao wrote:So attacked is from A.P. area Maoists. U can connect the dots now.
NIA taking over! After the chicken and parrot what do we have here? You guys do the honours.
wiki:
VV - Karma ji meri shradhanjali. Wish we had more like these among Kongis. I never knew he was the big guy in Salwa Judum.
wiki:
Seems like hit and run is par for the course in these parts.Ajit Jogi's son Amit Jogi was said to have been involved in an operation of bribing Dilip Singh Judeo in 2003. This is as per statement given by Central Bureau of Investigation in Supreme Court of India in 2005[5] Amit Jogi was later also sent to jail for being involved in a murder case.[6]
On April 20, 2004 Ajit Jogi was seriously injured in car accident at Gariabandh, 130 km from Raipur and had to be flown to Mumbai. He has become a wheelchair user since then. Although, he has not yet quit from active politics.
VV - Karma ji meri shradhanjali. Wish we had more like these among Kongis. I never knew he was the big guy in Salwa Judum.
Last edited by member_20317 on 27 May 2013 17:24, edited 1 time in total.