it seems Namo escorted Advani in vadodara today for filing the nomination papers.

Singha wrote:it seems Namo escorted Advani in vadodara today for filing the nomination papers.
House arrest? :rotfl: :wink:

rajithn wrote: I am surprised this photo and it's veracity needs to be debated at all!
Well, it is not being debated. In a public forum, sometimes, somethings have to be called out explicitly even if it is once (RajeshA did it though, I missed it the first time) and even if it is obvious to a good many people, IMHO. [Deleted the ugly picture, this page has enough of it already].

RajeshA wrote:Image
Sonia Tataki is trying to fly away to Italy with black money & Modi is pulling her down. As a Hindu he is being respectful.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

That zilla parishad guy (photo inset) needs to be publicly humiliated post election

Can people stop re quoting that picture. It is very obnoxious. We will remember and come back to this post election to tackle that guy

Del
Last edited by RamaY on 05 Apr 2014 20:41, edited 1 time in total.

panduranghari wrote:
KLNMurthy wrote: Looks like self goal by amit shah. Surprising.
Really.

I am glad Shah said what he said. Enough of believing Muslims will vote for BJP/NDA.
Look beyond the votes. Post-victory (inshallah) survival and governance in the face of enemy challenges will need self discipline and calculation beyond just indulging in desire to let off steam. Not before consolidating power and suppressing enemies.

Let the other side act emotional and make mistakes .
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 05 Apr 2014 20:33, edited 1 time in total.
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

RamaY wrote:Can someone give a Hindi/Urdu phrase for the following for my 'ab ki bar..' Tweet?

"We Indian Muslims are part of Hindu Parivar"
Hum Bhartiya mussalman hain uske vanshaj, jiska naam Hindu Parivar
Is baar chodo Bukhari ki pukar, Ab ki bar Modi Sarkar

-----------------------

Agar EVM tampering phir hogi is baar, toh kaise banegi modi sarkar?

Jab har seat mein sattar umeedvaar, toh hi banegi modi sarkar.

RamaY wrote:Can someone give a Hindi/Urdu phrase for the following for my 'ab ki bar..' Tweet?

"We Indian Muslims are part of Hindu Parivar"
Hum Hindi Musalmano ka Hindu Parivar

Del
Last edited by RamaY on 05 Apr 2014 20:44, edited 1 time in total.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

https://twitter.com/anilkapurk/status/4 ... 28/photo/1

2.5 Billion Swiss Frans. where is it. Only 9 cr reported
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Hum Musalman bhi hai Hind ke parivar
Ab ki baar Modi Sarkar

Thanku... Shamelessly copying... Request you all to delete the references...
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Kardo Gandhi ka sapna sahkaar
Congress mukht Bharat Taiyaar
Ab ki baar Modi Sarkaar

Anantha wrote:http://m.ibnlive.com/news/vote-for-bjp- ... 708-3.html

Correct quote by Amit Shah
Bharatiya Janata Party Uttar Pradesh in-charge Amit Shah has appealed to the electorate to take revenge by voting in favour of his party candidates in the the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. While addressing a rally at a riot-hit Jat village near Muzzafarnagar, the close aide of BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi said, "If you want to take revenge you should vote for the BJP. You can no longer resolve a matter with swords and arrows. Today you can take revenge by voting for the BJP."
He said, "Justice is not being done to the people and it's time to take revenge. It was during the Mughal rule that swords and arrows were used to take revenge. But now you have to vote to take revenge. Press the right button to show them their right place."
I hope there is a video around to refute the report as a lie then.

If accurate, it is much better than what was reported in media. I was surprised at the initial report because Amit Shah weighs his words and does not engage in loose talk just for the hell of it. He is in fact encouraging democratic political action instead of "direct action" and media is mindlessly jumping on the word "badla."

it is not necessary to destory kangrez alone, but their upa-vasis as well.

Anantha wrote:Kardo Gandhi ka sapna sahkaar
Congress mukht Bharat Taiyaar
Ab ki baar Modi Sarkaar
Tweet it!

How about making #Ab_Ki_Bar_Modi_Sarkar hashtag and trending it? The length will be same?

Mods, can we please put a stop to these premature and childish celebrations? Most of the rhymes are not even that good.

BRF can lead the way in helping to raise Indian politics to an adult level.
Vamsee

Post by Vamsee »

RamaY,

There is already a Hashtag for it. #AbKiBaarModiSarkaar

KLNMurthy wrote:Mods, can we please put a stop to these premature and childish celebrations? Most of the rhymes are not even that good.

BRF can lead the way in helping to raise Indian politics to an adult level.
KLNM garu,

This is no celebration, this is a war cry, albeit with child like enthusiasm.

You don't know the street level impact when a bunch of kids go around shouting these funny rhyming slogans.

If you grew up in 1983 NTR wave and then 1989 anti-Rajiv wave then you will understand the power of humor in elections.

For example check various Kureel cartoons to understand the impact.

The 1989 anti Rajiv wave was a big self goal.

SwamyG wrote:
Singha wrote:it seems Namo escorted Advani in vadodara today for filing the nomination papers.
House arrest? :rotfl: :wink:

But you got to appreciate the attention to preventive management. Good that NaMo made himself available. Sends a clear signal to voters confused by the intra Singh power tussle.

Could not have taken another round of fake media controversy. A few days back some dirty tricks dept. put up a few printouts of anti joshi narebaazi in kanpur and at least one channel ran it for some time.

KJoishy wrote:The 1989 anti Rajiv wave was a big self goal.

KJo garu,

Let us, the squirrels, do our bit in this building of Setu to Lanka where the real war happens in future (2014-2025)

subhamoy.das wrote: But i surely believe that the situation is out of control and bengal will be again divided into 3 parts in 20 years like J&K. We have lost the plot.
Well, 50 million Bangladeshis are supposed to be dislocated due to climate change. Part of those will end up in India no matter what. Will have to have a framework for managing that influx, perhaps a visa attached to an Aadhar like card.

SwamyG wrote:Don't use negative words like incestous it distracts the reader. The power of the list is the neutral language, and reading that long list raises righteous anger.
SwamyG, I find it interesting that you advice about "negative" words on how it distracts the reader. The fact is, the current media is an incestuous cabal and calling it out incestuous made you flinch. I think you are a very good person.

Now, if you noticed the photoshopped version of NaMo showing touching SG's feet., and the insolent message by the CongI functionary from Anand, Guj., you would have noticed two things:

1. It is Hindu Culture to respect the elders - and if Sonia G were indeed worthy of respect (by her thought and actions), an elderly statesman like LKA (elder to NaMo in age)., I am sure NaMo would not have any hitch touching even her feet. That is Hindu Sabhyata.

Of course, SG is a termite queen and does not deserve any respect. Her conduct in LS where she prompted her minions to snatch away SS's mike indicates how a lowly third-rate person she is.

2. It is in CongIs culture to deride Indian and Hindu ethos. Deracinated they are, they are the useless idiots of the west.

Since you have a suggestion for me., with due respect sir, I have a suggestion for you too. Please to go on twitter and in your own ways point out the insolence of at least one of the anti-national and anti-hindu useless idiots.

What is this "sting" that AAP demands that bjp has to explain?

Babri "Sting".
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

That sting is explained in one word. The Gobra report is by a journo called "A. Khetan". This guy ois Ashish ketan, sAAP candidate from Delhi.

disha wrote: Since you have a suggestion for me., with due respect sir, I have a suggestion for you too. Please to go on twitter and in your own ways point out the insolence of at least one of the anti-national and anti-hindu useless idiots.
I created that list in India Forum, that is being circulated and referred by the BRFite in the blog, and you linked. So that was my way. If you read some of the initial discussions between the IF members and myself, I tried to keep religion out of it. When one just read the list, one either gets angry or frustrated, but slowly the truth sinks in. Words that will turn off neutral observers and fence sitters could be avoided. I am not saying that is the only way. Just a way to get neutral people to the 'good' side. :mrgreen:

Ps: yup, I understand the Hindu culture. My father always sought blessings from his sister in law by the traditional namaskara. She was younger to him, yet if she accompanied her husband, my father's brother as a couple, the tradition did not forbade that practice. I have no qualms in NaMo or anyone performing namaskara. Yeah, that is photoshopped and I am. OT even sure why that is an insult or issue in BRF.
SaraLax

Post by SaraLax »

this may be a bit pre-mature ... but still posting it here. Do shift it to some other thread if it is not appropriate here.

Important TO-DOs & NOT-TO-DOs from Shri. Arun Shourie sir for the Next Government

(as stated in WALK THE TALK TV program with ARUN SHOURIE by Shekhar Gupta of Indian Express ; Telecasted on 5th April-2014, ~9.30 PM IST on uNDiTV)

TO-DOs

[1] Choose best people (PMO officials, cabinet secretaries, department heads & ministers) for making decisions in your government. Keep all decision makers informed , to be on guard about high possibilities of sting operations being conducted on them by media and make them realize that the whole country will be looking at them very keenly. It would be good to also keep them under constant observation.

[2] Be aware that the country is going through a tough phase currently (bad economic scenario with fiscal deficit problems, even more bad geo-political scenario with potential for more terrorism being exported into India by Pakistan as the US starts withdrawing from Afghanistan, China raising the heat on our borders and circling us in our nearby geographical regions, Armed forces not being given proper attention and arms upgrades getting delayed) and hence make good, quick decisions.

[3] Establish a good working relationship with every CM of every state and keep them in the loop during decision making. It is going to be those CMs who would actually ensure good quality implementation of the decisions made or laws passed by the central government.

NOT-TO-DOs

[1] Do not take even a single incompetent, undeserving person in the decision making group (basically same as [1] in above "To Do" items).

[2] Don't do like what Rajiv Gandhi used to do in 1980s (i.e keep the parliament in the control of ruling government when passing laws, discussions and have good relations with 6-7 media groups for creating the impression of good governance and thus believe this is enough to deliver good governance). Rajiv used to think that the whole country would have a good opinion about him by him just managing the parliament and big media organizations with national reach. But this is a sure way to loose accumulated good political capital. Go around the country to understand the ground situation and this is necessary for strong leadership.

[3] Don't think that just because things are working around you well and are being implemented at your surrounding places - that things are also being implemented well in the internal regions of the country. It is important to keep more tabs on the implementation in the ground that is further away from Delhi and take corrective actions when things take the wrong direction.

[4] Don't give much importance to the opinions of 'rationalizers' when making decisions (i.e figure dressers who sugarcoat details in their reports, people who manufacture opinions by twisting or selectively concentrating on portions of available ground figures, people who cleverly talk around important problems & reduce the significance of issues when explaining them).

The above were specifically requested from Shourie sir by Shekhar Gupta in the last 10 minutes of this program.

I hope i have listened and remembered them properly and not missed out on any of them or misunderstood Shourie sir's statements.
Do modify my above port if you feel i have omitted or wrongly mentioned some detail.

As someone said, India is not secular because the constitution says so; it is secular because a Hindu is inherently secular.

It is the duty of the state to ensure that an environment of law & order be maintained where a Hindu, who respects other religions, has space to go about his ways without the threat of violence or coercion. It also needs to ensure that rise of radical elements in other religions - be it terrorism or EJism are also kept in check. But the state has simply failed to provide this environment. In fact, as the incident in Muzzafarnagar shows, the state machinery was used to subvert the law and order and provide cover to violent activities of one religion against Hindus.

In such a situation, it is inevitable that there will backlash...what happened in Muzzaffarnagar was the act of people who were pushed to corner and left to fend fir themselves.

People who are playing the communal or minority card - and Muslims who vote for such people - don't realize that they will simply end up pushing Hindu communities in one area or another to the brink. And what will follow will not be palatable to the secular crowd in India. Because in absence of right environment, Hindus will draw a lesson that might is right. And from what I have personally seen, application of this rule seems to keep peace for long period of time.

I hate the violence on religious lines for it only takes away from national growth and throws up fault lines for others to exploit but the current dispensation leaves no option for Hindu communities pushed to brink.

I hope when Modi comes to power, he can correct this major flaw in our system. Muslims need to understand explicitly that resorting to violence will draw swift institutional response. And not molly coddling.

good comment on ToI

Baccha mange godi desh mange Modi
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

KLP Dubey wrote:Shri Modi will definitely win in Varanasi. All other potential candidates brought by other parties have one thing in common: their name will be Ganpat Rai.
http://articles.economictimes.indiatime ... tar-ansari
Lok Sabha elections 2014: Congress likely to field Ajai Rai against Narendra Modi
:D The plot is following my predictions closely:

Likely Congress candidate in Varanasi: Iska naam to pehle se hi "Rai" hai...ab Ganpat Rai banne me kuch hi din baaki.

AAP Candidate: Ye to Daily Maraata Hai (delhi me rahta hai), to ye bhi Ganpat Rai banaa na ?
vipins

Post by vipins »

Two days back,there was an UTSAV (fest) in an ITVity US HQed MNC in Noida.In one of the part ,they were asking simple questions to audience and distributing goodies for correct ones and suddenly many employees started shouting MODI MODI.
Its clearly bye bye time for shri shri 49 times K-Turn khujli baba.

rohitvats:
I want to tweet that; do you want attribution?
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Now I know why Congress is losing, they dont have an idea what Modi is
Modi is

snake, scorpion, dirty man Congress web site
gandi nali ka kida B.K Harprasad, Gujrat Congress leader
Lahu purush, Paani purush, Asatya ka Saudagar, Mani Shankar Congress
Dawood, Raavan, can sell chai at AICC
Gaanchi ( lower casteist remark ) S.G Patel, Gujrat Congress
Monkey, victim of Rabies Arjun Modhwadia Gujrat Congress
Pol Pot, Hitler Shantaraam Naik Rajya Sabha MP Congress
Mouse (chua) Hussain Dawai congress Rajya Sabha
Dawood Ibrahim Manish Tiwari Congress
was, is, will remain a dictator Meem Afzal Congress party
Bhasmasur Jairam Ramesh Congress
Mad Dog, adam Khor Beni Prasad Verma Congress
Khalnayak, Impotent, frog Salman Khurshid
Failed husband Arjun Modhwadia Gujrat Congress
Badtameez, Nalayak, who is Modi's father/Mother Rizwan Usmani Congress leader
Virus-Namo-nitis like pneumonia renuka Chowdary Congress
Modi gets crowds, people come to see monkey perform Salman Khursid
Maut ka Saudagar Sonia Gandi
Ravan Digvijay Singh
RSS ka Gunda Beni Prasad Verma
Modi is Like Mahatma Gandhi's Killer Godse Bharatsinh Solanki Union minister congress
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

I suggest two measures One can be done right away and should be spread via SM as well as pictures
Rename your recycle bin on your desktop as "Sonia Gandhi" and spread the message.
2. All Nehru stadiums/ bridges etc should be called Sardar patel Stadium, bridge etc. If enough people start calling it, we can achieve this. A grass root movement via SM can achieve this. Eventually the names could be replaced for the other Chu$ya Gandis. Govt should not be involved in this. People should do this

A Sindhi (Paki) friend of mine told this. Their textbooks would say Raja Dahar was Zalim, Qasim was Good man. Even the teachers would read it oppositely in schools, and students always learnt that Raja Dahar was a good man and Qasim was a Zalim.
patel

Post by patel »

Anantha wrote:That zilla parishad guy (photo inset) needs to be publicly humiliated post election

Can people stop re quoting that picture. It is very obnoxious. We will remember and come back to this post election to tackle that guy

Where was this posted? I'm assuming it was twitter, I can get you the name, address, family history of the guy who uploaded this pic! Would take one phone call and half an hour to find out the family history of that roach.. Just point me to where this was first published.
M Joshi

Post by M Joshi »

Is baar hi nahi,
Ab se har baar, Modi sarkaar.