A "vy es aar cee p" spokesman had come down to my friend's house a couple of days ago. He proposed a deal to my friend's father(A): "Each vote from your family is equivalent to 20k. On top of that, we would give you 56 lakh if you guys convert to our religion."
Mr. A bluntly rejected and bashed the guy telling him not to appear in their vicinity.
He should have taken 20k per person with the promise that "he will vote". And vote for somebody else. And then bashed the guy.
U Guys don't know Jagan goons. THey are road side goondas.
One friend told me he had a small pharma unit in Hyd. He was asked to invest in Jagan's companies while YSR was CM.
The guy said he is in losses. Next day Jagan's goons came with IT officer and his 3 year tax returns, showed him how much profits he made and forced him to invest.
Singha wrote:the closest analogue to that Latur pic I can think of in faith and devotion is the masses around the Kabba in Makkah
the man wields some powerful Mule type effect to gather so many faithful around his stage.
old fox Advani termed Modi as Event manager. It is being used by every traitor, terrorist and low life scums like Akhilesh who proved governance is beyond that idiot's capability.
Sad and pathetic that these BJP oldies undermining Modi at every step. He is a sad and pathetic man
This is the list of 1110 words used in the manifesto (3 or more times), sorted in descending order of frequency. MSM is probably zapped re the content and hence no major coverage it seems (desperate attempts to highlight aspects ("temple") that appear barely just once).
An interesting comment from a colleague on my essays and especially Modi/RahulG.
I am not sure who is right for India congress or bjp. I doubt the intellectual capacity of Modi. We need somebody who can articulate our need and power outside India to be respected as one of the upcoming powers in the world. Though, I don’t like the inconsistencies of Rahul Gandhi he is someone who can do that for India.
RamaY wrote:An interesting comment from a colleague on my essays and especially Modi/RahulG.
I am not sure who is right for India congress or bjp. I doubt the intellectual capacity of Modi. We need somebody who can articulate our need and power outside India to be respected as one of the upcoming powers in the world. Though, I don’t like the inconsistencies of Rahul Gandhi he is someone who can do that for India.
P.S: He has always been a S.TN-vadi over years...
^^ You have to seriously reconsider him as a friend with such a low intellectual capacity
Typical S.TN identity crisis; the kind that says whayit man freed India from Yindu oppression and would rather speak english but not Yindi just because Yindi is ariyan language... all at the while worshipping ariyan yindu gods and eating yindu foods...
RamaY wrote:An interesting comment from a colleague on my essays and especially Modi/RahulG.
P.S: He has always been a S.TN-vadi over years...
How do you 'articulate power', hainji? Does he mean that we should describe our needs in proper Oxbridge English to the world outside with a begging bowl in hand for their largesse?
The standard response to such types is not to put forth your own viewpoint at all. Instead, make them expand upon their statement repeatedly, until they run out of ways to articulate a viewpoint that is founded on assigning non-existent capability to RG while denying known capabilities of NM. It's RG we're talking about - anyone propping him up will run out of support material pretty fast...
It's a very worthwhile tactic. People get very frustrated when all the thought process is upon them, and they increasingly become aware that a) they have no material to back their original statement up and b) they are being patronized for someone else's amusement.
vivek.rao wrote:old fox Advani termed Modi as Event manager. It is being used by every traitor, terrorist and low life scums like Akhilesh who proved governance is beyond that idiot's capability.
Sad and pathetic that these BJP oldies undermining Modi at every step. He is a sad and pathetic
man
There is one more shock in store for Advani...when he is passed over for Griha Mantri position in Favor of Amit Shah...to rub it in, hope Shah is made Deputy PM as well.
vivek.rao wrote:old fox Advani termed Modi as Event manager. It is being used by every traitor, terrorist and low life scums like Akhilesh who proved governance is beyond that idiot's capability.
Sad and pathetic that these BJP oldies undermining Modi at every step. He is a sad and pathetic
man
There is one more shock in store for Advani...when he is passed over for Griha Mantri position in Favor of Amit Shah...to rub it in, hope Shah is made Deputy PM as well.
After Angela Merkel took over, Helmut Kohl was still in the Bundestag, but basically hung around only as a common Bundestagabgeordnete (MP), with no cabinet portfolio.
We need such people.. these are the people we have to carry with us if Modi wins, and these are the people who will lead us if Modi loses.
either way it is in our interests to engage them.
By the way this dialogue is getting interesting.. here are the updates
STN: I am not sure who is right for India congress or bjp. I doubt the intellectual capacity of Modi. We need somebody who can articulate our need and power outside India to be respected as one of the upcoming powers in the world. Though, I don’t like the inconsistencies of Rahul Gandhi he is someone who can do that for India.
Polarizer: What is that intellectual capacity? Wearing a suit boot or understanding what indian interests are and how to present them to others and finally getting them fulfilled?
STN: Articulating and representing India outside India such a way rest of the world can relate and understand our position. Think of musharaf.
Polarizer: You think Musharraf did a good job interacting with western world in a way it helped Pakistan in the long run?
During his tenure Pakistan became bankrupt economically, socially and most importantly in terms of internal security. Yes he created an impression that all is well for western audience, but he is supposed to represent Pakistani interests, isn’t it?
We are not looking for a salesman here who can sell a bad product. We are looking for a leader who increases our national value, making our product. Then even a bad salesman can sell the product.
Think about it.
STN:I totally disagree regarding Musharraf… he got US to pump in lot of money otherwise Pakistan would be starving now….. either way US would have set up a base there but he sided with them to milk US for more money which in turn benefitted Pakistan.
Polarizer:But Pakistan is starving even after all that.
Why does India need US money when it can make their own money?
Shouldn’t we look for a leader who makes money in India instead of begging from outside?
Naah Suraj sir, He has qualities - I will list them, as heard from other members (and I bet you cannot counter them)
1. He looks so sweet, have you seen his dimples?
2.If he wears a suite and talks in UN, he will look dashing, our izzat will increase (these guys a very uncomfortable with either Dhoti wearing, or small town politician, or a local language speaking guy, or someone who may not lok in English suite or...you get the drift)
3.He is so fair and young
4. He has ability to rule in his blood (after all he is a Gandhi)
5.If you are from his supposed religion, he follows mine and has worked hard for my kind to grow, I support him (real reason), but will cite one of the above reason.
STN: Agreed. No I am not asking our leaders to go beg western countries… Talk the same language to lure the investors to come and invest in India. What he says in BJP manifesto….. no FD retail categorically…. that will make even other sector investors wary… our economy is mostly insulated and can survive even global economy collapses….but to take us to next level you need strong trade with rest of the world… see why our rupee went down…we are importing more than we exporting… that should change and to change that we need liberal leader who can sway outside world and someone who can play the middle ground nicely not the hardliner who lives in denial…. We Indians mostly live in denials thinking we are the next super power when we don’t have any data to back it up.
Polarizer: Fair enough. This is exactly what I wrote about. Please read when you have time so you understand what I was talking about…
In next 5 yrs India will have$5T savings and may not need FDI at all. Currently we get $20B FDI per year and in 5 yrs we get hardly $100B. that is less than the amount of gold we import in one year.
As far as Vinod Hegde is concerned, Indian prime minister candidate Narendra Modi bears no responsibility for the 2002 Gujarat riots. More to the point, Hegde doesn’t care.
Hegde, a 26-year-old stockbroker in Bangalore, said that for people like him, the Gujarat chief minister is the only choice to lead India after countrywide parliamentary elections that began this week.
Allegations that Modi failed to stop or even allowed deadly riots in 2002 don’t sway his vote, Hegde said. And if the ruling Congress party’s candidate is Rahul Gandhi, the choice becomes even clearer.
Less important to voters here is the BJP’s Hindu nationalist platform, which opponents say reflects a hardline ideology that excludes and intimidates people of other religions in India – mainly Muslims.
“By nature most people in the IT industry are socially liberal and economically conservative,” said Mohandas Pai, chairman of Manipal Group of Education and former CFO and head of HR at information technology giant Infosys. “The BJP has built its support largely on economic strength, not based on its ideological grounds.”
BJP supporters interviewed by Reuters.com give little credence to allegations that Modi failed to stop or even instigated the 2002 Godhra riots. A special investigative unit appointed by the Supreme Court of India found inadequate evidence to prosecute Modi, a ruling his detractors call an obstruction of justice.
“I think the Supreme Court has already given him a clean chit,” Bharadwaj said. “He has not allowed any other riots to happen after that.”
“If the judgment is not favourable to you, then you start questioning the court,” said Salke.
Any indignation over the BJP’s social platform has not given pause to many young professionals eager to believe Modi’s leadership can reinvigorate the economy and save India from what has been called a lost decade.
“The choice is clear,” Hegde said. “There is no choice.”
As far as Vinod Hegde is concerned, Indian prime minister candidate Narendra Modi bears no responsibility for the 2002 Gujarat riots. More to the point, Hegde doesn’t care.
“The choice is clear,” Hegde said. “There is no choice.”
I was talking to my friend who lives in Basavangudi* (Blore), Ananth Kumar's constituency. This guy AK is apparently asking for votes in the name of Modi. It is Modi all over in his campaign. Even if people hate this guy they will vote for LOTUS seeing Modi's face, it looks like.
ps: * interesting tidbit for those who did not know: Basava (Nandi) Gudi (Mandir). BasavanaGudi = NandiMandir
If BJP wants to take care of Ram Mandir, Article 370, Uniform Civil Code, BJP would need 250+, cuz NDA is full of secular allies who would not allow BJP to go ahead.
Modi is the mascot for BJP. BJP waalas who think they can get votes on BJP or their own names are plain stupid. People are voting for Modi, not really for BJP.
If BJP wants to take care of Ram Mandir, Article 370, Uniform Civil Code, BJP would need 250+, cuz NDA is full of secular allies who would not allow BJP to go ahead.
All these fair-weather friends of BJP will be discarded in 2019. By then we will have a solid record of governance. After that we will see how many of them do these 'nakhras'. BTW, what goes of Athwale's father? I doubt if his little party has even a single secular vote. It is a purely caste-based outfit.