ya, thanks, the most amazing part of this rally is people hanging outside the boundry, the space is full, the people who did not make it would turn away and go bak. They are not and hanging around, now that is Tsunamo!!

SaiK wrote: Need 363 actually.
Yup. 363+ for NDA and that too it has to be without parties like the TDP who will never support the said issues.
saar, if BJP alone gets 300, it will be clear message to sikulars that yindoos are awakened. Then the teedeepees can make a choice if they want to end up like that muslim ekta manch!

does all think like BRFites? i doubt so.. real aam aadmis (not aapturds) are either so busy in their lives or don't care a heck who governs. those who hit the evms, could go by what they know and might continue on the confused vote pattern as influenced by dynasty shahzada feeling. remember, they are also participant of this huge black money market setup.. if bjp comes, they may not be able to participate in the black money setup.. so why would they?.. even if they inherently are truthful, but want to just match their neighbor who had minted some money on some land.

jmt.. a small example onlee

Published on Apr 10, 2014
By Kumar Anand
Modi mentions wife in poll affidavit for the first time: Indian Express
Vadodara: Narendra Modi will run for prime ministership as a married man. Modi, who is fighting his fifth election from Gujarat, in his affidavit filed before Vadodara returning officer Vinod Rao Wednesday, declared Jashodaben as his wife. So far, in the four assembly elections that Modi has fought, the column on ‘spouse’ in his affidavits used to be blank.

The BJP prime ministerial candidate filed his nomination for the Vadodara seat, which goes to polls on April 30. He is also contesting from Varanasi.

Sources said the Representation of the Peoples Act 1951 mandates the declaration of assets and liabilities of the spouse of the candidate running for Parliament, failing which the candidate could be disqualified.

Returning Officer Rao’s office took 12 hours to release Modi’s affidavit, unusual for a candidate of his stature. Several meetings preceded the declaration.

Hours before making public the affidavit, Rao, when asked about rules regarding declaring of spouses for candidates, told The Indian Express, “I am not sure of the exact rules. We will have to look up the references.”

Jashodaben, who still writes her full name as Jashodaben Narendrabhai Modi, 62, retired as a government school teacher and currently lives near Vadnagar, Modi’s hometown in Mehsana. In February last, she had told The Indian Express — in her first interview after Modi was declared BJP’s PM candidate — that she married him at the age of 17 and they lived together all of three months after which they parted ways amicably. Their marriage, however, was never annulled formally.

The affidavit, which declares Modi’s annual income as Rs 4,54,095, has no income, PAN number or return details filed for spouse.

EC could have disqualified him for not listing spouse's property. They are doing their best to disqualify BJP candidates: TN, AP, and some in Narth.

shahzada was also shown with some columbian girl..no? why would not EC disqualify him?

All: an update on the "call for Modi" effort:

a) I called a bunch of people in Delhi & Chandigarh this week. In Chandigarh, the pleasant news was that almost everyone I spoke to said they & their families were voting for Modi. I could feel the excitement in people. Many were glad that someone from the US took the time to call

b) In Delhi, it was more difficult to talk to people. People didnt open up like the ones in Chandigarh did. Some said they would vote for Modi, 1 guy said that he is a hard-core Congressi & some said its supposed to be a "secret ballot" and they will make up their minds tomorrow. One housewife thought I was trying to sell her something (in a way, I am) and hung up on me :D Another housewife laughed at my pathetic Hindi, said it was supposed to be a "secret ballot" but admitted that she would vote for Modi.

Oh, and I also reached a bunch of busy numbers, inactive numbers & dead people

From my experience so far: the calling effort is a good exercise to get out of my comfort zone and talking to total strangers. Its lovely to connect to people in parts of India which I would never call under normal circumstances.
Last edited by Prem Kumar on 10 Apr 2014 02:52, edited 1 time in total.

SaiK wrote:shahzada was also shown with some columbian girl..no? why would not EC disqualify him?
The Colombian girl is not listed as spouse.
EC will get them if they dont list.

Paging Andhra & other Telugu speaking folks: I have a list of 7000 first-time & youth voter list from Secunderabad. It was sent by the BJP IT Cell in Hyderabad. We are dividing this list into blocks & calling people. As always, we have more numbers than we can handle.

Please say "yes" if you would be willing to call. Thanks in advance.

RamaY: I have emailed you the list & the number-range that you can call

ramana wrote:EC could have disqualified him for not listing spouse's property. They are doing their best to disqualify BJP candidates: TN, AP, and some in Narth.
They are separated. They are not sharing their incomes or household with one another. In fact they don't even seem to have contact with one another.

IMHO Income of spouse relevant if not separated!

Prem Kumar,

Pls check your mail.

Last edited by James B on 10 Apr 2014 02:56, edited 1 time in total.

deleted
Last edited by Suraj on 10 Apr 2014 10:08, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please don't post your name and email here.

saumitra_j wrote:one of the things that I found very attractive about Switzerland was the quality of life that the local government has ensured for its Mango People! I hope Modi can replicate it in India in the coming years.
Its never going to happen. Ever. Period.

Indian lifestyles will improve but at the expense of declining quality of life elsewhere where currently there is prosperity. What western Oirope and Amir Khan is living cannot be replicated. This group constitutes 10% or less of global population. We know how the rest 90% live.

What Modified Vision offers is getting out of mindset of worrying about roti kapda makan onlee. Rest is left to us to find our niche and excel. There is no dole on offer of a European lifestyle. The west will re discover this reality. Already tent cities in amir khan are the proof of how things will be panning out.

Glad to hear Shamli ji has not given up her indian passport. Time will come to return home for good. Thats why i too hold on dearly to my blue passport.

James B wrote:Prem Kumar,

Pls check your mail.

James: I just replied to you with the list & some other points. Thanks once again! As I mentioned to RamaY, we will have regular coordination calls for AP, with the first one starting tonight at 9 PM Houston time. I can put you in touch with the coordinators (via email or phone). Might help for sharing experiences, how-tos, sharing material etc.

sonia: beware of modi's true face behind mask
and she has true mask front of her false face.

SaiK wrote:66 years of kangi-taliban rule dynasty coming to its ends!
One does wonder - the freedom fighters of the past especially the young guns like Rashbihari Basu, Bhagat Singh, Rajguru et al must have dreamt of this enduring freedom for Bharat mata? They too would have had hopes to see positive changes in the desh that their future families would have grown in. They must have talked about this perhaps like we post our hopes and aspirations for our desh.

In their foot steps we tread. On the shoulders of these giants we stand.

What a lucky time to be alive and see this transition.

सरफ़रोशी की तमन्ना अब हमारे दिल में है
देखना है ज़ोर कितना बाज़ू-ए-क़ातिल में है
Last edited by panduranghari on 10 Apr 2014 04:19, edited 1 time in total.

panduranghari wrote:
saumitra_j wrote:one of the things that I found very attractive about Switzerland was the quality of life that the local government has ensured for its Mango People! I hope Modi can replicate it in India in the coming years.
Its never going to happen. Ever. Period.

Indian lifestyles will improve but at the expense of declining quality of life elsewhere where currently there is prosperity. What western Oirope and Amir Khan is living cannot be replicated. This group constitutes 10% or less of global population. We know how the rest 90% live.

What Modified Vision offers is getting out of mindset of worrying about roti kapda makan onlee. Rest is left to us to find our niche and excel. There is no dole on offer of a European lifestyle. The west will re discover this reality. Already tent cities in amir khan are the proof of how things will be panning out.

Glad to hear Shamli ji has not given up her indian passport. Time will come to return home for good. Thats why i too hold on dearly to my blue passport.
80-90% of western quality if life can be achieved for Indians in a sustained manner. The conditions are different.

Looks like NDA will get 220+ and UPA <120 with 90% confidence. So 200 will goto 3/4 fronts?

Then where is Modi wave?

panduranghari wrote:
SaiK wrote:66 years of kangi-taliban rule dynasty coming to its ends!One does wonder did the freedom fighters of the past especially the young guns like Rashbihari Basu, Bhagat Singh, Rajguru et al must have dreamt of this nduring freedom for Bharat mata? They too would have had hopes to see positive changes in the desh that their future families would have grown in. They must have talked about this perhaps like we post our hopes and aspiratiins for our desh.In their foot steps we tread. On the shoulders of these giants we stand.What a lucky time to be alive and see this transition.
I call the current elections as Rang De Basanti Moment for all (true)Indians .
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

RamaY wrote:Looks like NDA will get 220+ and UPA <120 with 90% confidence. So 200 will goto 3/4 fronts?

Then where is Modi wave?
it is what it is. we will know on May 16

80-90% of western quality if life can be achieved for Indians in a sustained manner. The conditions are different.
RamaY ji
We can debate this to no end but this is perhaps not the right thread. If a population if 1 billion can keep 6 billion is relative poverty just so that they can give dole to some trailer trash can have 4 diffetent kids from 4 different fathers- we know this is not what anyone would call a bestern lifeistyle.

The economics are impossible to attain without adequate unlimited amount of energy which can be easy to produce, heap and miniaturisable. For now thats not going to happen. In 100 years perhaps. Lets remove some unrealistic expectations from Modi jis back.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Category 5 Moron speaks ... She even finds Modi wave every where. She tries to bat for Rahul and Sonia and keep their honour but Moron realizes there is a wave

The Elf of Self-Respect
A high degree of self-awareness characterises the Indian voter. Residents of Muzaffarnagar know theirs is a society torn apart by politics, that religious hatred and suspicion have destroyed the notion of Mohabbat-nagar.
They are polarised into opposing camps of Jat vs Muslim, yet at the same time troubled with communal hatred. On voting day they will vote on the dictates of their inner demons but also organise sadhbhavna melas in future if it makes political sense.
The Dalit community in Sarfabad seems to have accepted that for them the Ambedkarite mission of a Dalit counter-argument to Hinduism has failed.
Dalits here are eager to be co-opted in the Hindu fold, to unite under the Hindu banner, even though the wounds of discrimination persist.
Today sanskritisation co-exists with upward mobility and Dalit women in western Uttar Pradesh vie with upper castes to celebrate karva chauth and bhai dooj, the Karan Johar-authenticated markers of social status.
In urban centres, the Narendra Modi personality cult looms large.
There is even qualified approval among young voters for a ‘soft dictator’. Yet away from somewhat apocalyptic predictions of an India uniformly awash in feverish Hindu majoritarianism, and while recognising that yes, Hindu mobilisation is at a peak at the moment, it is also worth noting that for many voters, Modi is simply a pragmatic cost-benefit calculation from the choices available.
The Elf of Self-Respect is a complex creature. He responds well to those who bother to reach out to him. He shies away at any hint of condescension. He may vote according to a personality cult yet recognises the pitfalls of towering cults. From Amritsar to Bangalore, there’s a conviction that the Modi personality cult is a result of the failures of the UPA.
In every locality I visited there is an embrace yet also a certain discomfort with the Modi cult. There are fears that such a towering personality may not be able to get on with others, that a one-man show may undermine the samvidhan, even destroy his party.
I heard views on Indian personality cults. Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi were cults who dwarfed their parties.
Personality cults are created by crises, and built by the mass media industry. Personality cults have novelty because they promise simplistic solutions, but they crash if they can’t bring real change.
Modi’s untiring campaign and determination to reach the last voter, wins approval. But there’s also recognition that what is a novelty today may become old hat tomorrow. “Aaj Modi hai, kal koi aur hoga,” a voter in Sarfabad told me.
The voter is hardly as brainwashed as analysts tend to think they are.
One trend is unmistakable: Disillusionment and disappointment with Arvind Kejriwal and AAP. Hopes that blazed brightly were dashed almost overnight when Kejriwal spurned the task of shouldering government responsibility. Why didn’t AAP stay on and deliver governance? I heard this question repeatedly.
Category 5 Moron has to say some thing to prove her moronicness
One political figure though evokes respect. One woman’s solitary determination wins a salaam of appreciation even as she fades metaphorically into the sunset. Sonia Gandhi’s firm stewardship of the Congress, her fierce attachment to family, has won many a voter’s heart, even though there is so little inclination to vote for the UPA.
Variables exist together; one doesn’t wash away the other. There is hunger for change and Modi but also warmth for Sonia Gandhi. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Today the voter is intensely pragmatic, and voting primarily for economic advancement and for jobs, jobs and jobs. In the list of priorities, jobs and development come first and second, secularism is a distant third.
Hardcore Hindutva mobilisation exists, but generally the focus of anger is against the old-style ‘ghisa-pita’ secularism of the Mulayam Singh Yadav type, not in most cases, against the Muslim.

Last line says it all.
Today the voter is intensely pragmatic, and voting primarily for economic advancement and for jobs, jobs and jobs. In the list of priorities, jobs and development come first and second, secularism is a distant third.

Hardcore Hindutva mobilisation exists, but generally the focus of anger is against the old-style ‘ghisa-pita’ secularism of the Mulayam Singh Yadav type, not in most cases, against the Muslim.
She is truly challenged for if first and second is jobs where is the place for anything else?
And Mulayam Singh ideology cant be dead with Congress ideology alive!
Its both based on sik-ul-Islam that is why their fading is leading to anger focus on Muslims.

I was watching an old episode of Koffee with KJo and he had called Jaya Bachchan and asked her who her most admired politician was. She said Mulayam Singh Yadav. Yes, she is in her party, but what attracts the Bachchans to these crooks?
It would make sense to align with Modi.

vivek.rao wrote:Category 5 Moron speaks ... She even finds Modi wave every where. She tries to bat for Rahul and Sonia and keep their honour but Moron realizes there is a wave

The Elf of Self-Respect
The Dalit community in Sarfabad seems to have accepted that for them the Ambedkarite mission of a Dalit counter-argument to Hinduism has failed.
Dalits here are eager to be co-opted in the Hindu fold, to unite under the Hindu banner, even though the wounds of discrimination persist.
Today sanskritisation co-exists with upward mobility and Dalit women in western Uttar Pradesh vie with upper castes to celebrate karva chauth and bhai dooj, the Karan Johar-authenticated markers of social status.
I thank Sagarika Ghose for exposing the hate-hate-hate that Indian Leftists have for anything and everything Hindu, and their class-struggle dreams that our Dalitis would be the main vehicle of subversion, with our Muslims used as a threat of civil war and further partition in order to keep Hindus from getting too violent. "Mohabbat-nagar" my foot. The old Left failed to realize that Sanskritization is the actual method of upliftment and re-forging identities. All they have to offer is haphazard, pidgin Anglicization.

KJoishy wrote:I was watching an old episode of Koffee with KJo and he had called Jaya Bachchan and asked her who her most admired politician was. She said Mulayam Singh Yadav. Yes, she is in her party, but what attracts the Bachchans to these crooks?
It would make sense to align with Modi.

Protection from Congress mafia.

Amithabh Bachchan has long ties to family.

He was implicated in Bofors scam.

Amar Singh was their contact to MSM.
AS is out of favor and they have direct contact.

AB is making ads for Gujarat Tourism.

And above all is duhukandaar.

Another thing on my wish list for Modiji is to do something to kick out missionaries. I am sure they are doing something illegal and Sonia Govt is looking the other way. Trap them and kick them out.
Is conversion for money even legal anymore?
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

KJoishy wrote:Another thing on my wish list for Modiji is to do something to kick out missionaries. I am sure they are doing something illegal and Sonia Govt is looking the other way. Trap them and kick them out.
Is conversion for money even legal anymore?
There should be a blanket law to make all overseas contributions to religious organizations illegal. Hinduism in India does not need foreign contributions, the Moon-shiners and double-Crossers do.
Ankit Desai

Post by Ankit Desai »

-Ankit

rolling up (CRE) the YSR / Jagan EJ money machine in A.P. should be a good thing if they are bandying around 50L to bag each family as someone was mentioning. must be rolling in 1000s of cr of ill gotten gains.

and yes I have seen the two videos of their miracle working saints :) one of them made the rain stop with a couple of gaalis. the other walks around a room making people panic and faint by screaming some mumbo jumbo.

I think Modi will get 272 on his own. I think given the trends in the recent past, one can say that the Bhaarathiya electorate is largely pragmatic and gives good chance to people to prove themselves. MMS got 200 after he complained that he was constrained by the left in nuke deal. Akki Yadav, a new young face was given chance to steer the UP to better times. AK49 was given a good support and he even got a chance to prove himself in Dilli. In all those cases, there was no major wave. It was more of a undercurrent wave. But, in case of Modi, there is a Tsunamo. So, I think he will get majority on his own.

Yep, there are still caste considerations and other considerations, but the electorate seems to be largely pragmatic people who will give chance if there is some hope. And if there is proven track record, then of course, they will give a chance. I would say that the people who are most community based voters are mainorities and certain castes which have their caste parties in their region. Most other communities will vote for anyone who is seen as a good option.

However, for some strange reason I have a bad intuition i.e. I think Modi will fall short in someway and pappu seems to escape in someway. Thats my intuition so far. But, the equations seem to show that Modi will get majority on his own. I really hope that Modi will not forgive or forget pappu and his clan. They need to pay for their crimes. But, my intuition says that pappu will escape. I like to see a court cases on pappu and his entire family and system.

About Bestern standard of living:
I think the standard of living seems to be coming down steadily starting from, atleast, 1947. The rise of technology and debt economy(or bubbles in the economy) can blur the image. But, by and large, it seems that the standard of living is steadily coming down for most people in bestern countries. The question is why? I would think that the standard is coming down as the colonial loot is used up or as the influence garnered during colonial days vanishes.

The problem for Oiropeans is:
most of the oiropean countries, individually, don't have:
a) resources for manufacture or self-sustenance (that means, they depend on imports)
b) markets for products (that means, they depend on exports)
c) large scale labor (they have been able to overcome this problem by techonology, right now. But, this will always remain as one of the disadvantages).

Given the above disadvantages, they need to somehow have political dominance to get easy access to cheap resources from other countries and markets for the finished goods. That means they somehow need to be manipulating and exploiting other countries to stay afloat. In contrast, countries like Cheen, Amirkhan and Bhaarath can sustain themselves through internal resources, internal markets and domestic labour. Don't know about Roos.

However, if someone can create a political union of entire Oirope along with northern parts of Africa, then it maybe a more sustainable entity. Because the resources and markets will get unified.

But, the standard of living was definitely due to colonial loot and as the loot vanishes, the standards seem to be coming down steadily. Even the middle-class seems to be vanishing steadily in bestern countries as the colonial period loot is coming to an end.

Sadhaa se Bhaarath hai Hindhon ka ghar,
abki baar Modi sarkaar.

Har Har bole Shiva Shankar
abki baar Modi sarkaar.

om namah Shivaya Shambo Shankar
abki baar Modi sarkaar.

Rana Sanga was ruler of Mewaar (or Meera Bhai was princess of Mewaar)
abki baar Modi sarkaar.

Krishna Dheva Raya ruled Vijaynagar,
abki baar Modi sarkaar.

Agnimitra saar,
BJP == Left with Hindhuthva. Whereas, Left == BJP with foreign ideology.
Just goes to show how the ideologies can get impacted due to slight variations. Add Hindhuism, and it gives balance/effectiveness/groundedness to any ideology. And subtract Hindhuism, then at somepoint any ideology will become excessive/ineffective/alien(i.e.losing touch with ground realities).

Hindhuism seems to be comprehensive i.e. it contains all issues and therefore it has an intrinsic mechanism to balance out issues without letting one issue become overwhelming to the extent that it starts harming the larger interests. On the other hand, most other ideologies are based on some single issue, so at some point them become excessively focused on that particular issue while losing touch with other issues and hence becoming ineffective and irrelevant. And when an ideology is based on one single issue, it does not have the intrinsic mechanism to balance it out from time to time.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Ankit Desai wrote:Image

-Ankit
Ab google search ne bhi kiya ikraar
Ab ki baar Modi Sarkar
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

http://news.oneindia.in/india/congress- ... 20035.html

The Congress Thursday moved the Election Commission against BJP saying that its official slogan "Abki baar, Modi sarkar" was unconstitutional and its supporters were using slogans with religious connotations in violation of the model code of conduct. :D

Bharat wasiyon dekho Congress ka ahankaar
EC se kare Shikayat Hazaar,
Phir bhi Ab ki baar Modi Sarkaar

^Truly pathetic. Are these the jokers that looted and suppressed us for so long? Shame on us.

RamaY wrote:Looks like NDA will get 220+ and UPA <120 with 90% confidence. So 200 will goto 3/4 fronts?

Then where is Modi wave?
Read Bekar patel's article on Modi wave. For once he makes an excellent point.

http://www.firstpost.com/author/aakar

Point is simple., Rajiv Gandhi won on the wave of assassination and a sudden shock to polity. He was so ineffectual that he lost the biggest mandate in history within 5 years. Hence 1984 cannot be considered a vote for him.

1977 was an anti-congress wave but CongIs could retain the south and still could influence the LS.

Look at the situation now., there is a massive wave for one person Modi in the entire North and West of India. We are talking about Mah, Guj, Raj, Punjab, HP, Uttaranchal, Haryana, UP, Bihar, C36Grh, MP!

This is for one person outside of his state and does not belong to Gandhi and never was at PM helm even for 13 days (remember, ABV got the max post-kargil!., a victory at battlefield translated into a victory at hustings).

Not just North and West., look at the politicos from Kar, AP, Keral, TN, Orissa, West Bengal and Assam. Each screaming - there is no modi wave! How come BJP could stitch together a massive coalition in TN and in AP. In Karnataka its prospects are decent.

And look at Congress. Where is it?

It's silly to say that the 1984 vote was not for Rajiv Gandhi. If it was Vijay Kumar, they would not have gotten 400+ seats regardless of assassination.
But he lost it because the mood of the people had changed. A stint in the opposition was actually good I feel he would have emerged as a better leader in 1991.
In the meantime we had to suffer morons like VP Singh.
member_28468

Post by member_28468 »

Did my part just come back from booth after casting my vote with family.This time voting % should be high.

i think there should be online voting for desk jokeys like us what you all say?
member_24042

Post by member_24042 »

self delete
Last edited by member_24042 on 10 Apr 2014 08:39, edited 1 time in total.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the-bu ... ise/316547

Burkha: Kuch log kahte hain Irani Bahar ki hain (tries to subtly brain wash the farmer)

Amethiwala farmer: To kya hua. Rahul bhi to ITALY key hain

Not a joke guys, it is real, forward to 12.55 :mrgreen: