satya wrote:Yeh Rahul Gandhi ki girl friend kab se bani ! Humne to boyfriend sune the !
Saala Bi hoga.

The ugly blind bat has gone senile at 90

IndraD wrote:Image
pappu with girlfriend, also

https://twitter.com/vagabondoc/status/4 ... 84/photo/1
rangeen mizaz nehru

BJP has warned congi of dire consequences if they drag matter on J ben, saying they will come with evidence on media about multiple illicit relations of Nehru, Indira & Rajeev.
del
Last edited by darshhan on 12 Apr 2014 10:03, edited 1 time in total.

darshann, Was that needed in this forum? How about some decorum?

leaves a vile taste in the mouth

http://www.rediff.com/news/2004/dec/28monu.htm

Even in hospital, even in his final days, PV exuded confidence. The doctors -- and they included many who had grown to love PV the man, if not P V Narasimha Rao the prime minister -- were grim-faced, as were the others clustered outside his room in the All India Institute of Medical Sciences. Not so PV.

Strangely, his physical collapse had led to a toughening of his will. The voice was low, one did not have the will to respond and thus force him to expend energy by replying to the reply, but PV was determined to keep on talking about what would be.

This time, he would not make the mistake of not reacting to the torment, he would resist his inbuilt aversion towards his friends fighting back on his behalf and allow them to. There had been something aloof and patrician about the man from Vangara village, that made any effort at self-defense seem a contemptible display of weakness. But he was aloof no more. The eyes were tired but fierce, the voice was often unable to reach the level of becoming audible, but there was a hardening in the timbre that had not always been present during the years in office.

But this fresh dawn never took place. Sometime after noon on December 23, 13 days after he had been brought to the hospital early in the morning following a cardiac incident, PV decided to call it quits. It was more than an hour before the doctors finally did.

Strangely -- or perhaps entirely expectedly -- despite a special Union Cabinet meeting at 3 pm on the subject of his funeral, at his 9 Motilal Nehru Marg home there were no arrangements made to receive the body and place it on a platform, nor flowers, nor any laying out of carpets by the administration for the mourning crowds to sit down on, nor even a shamiana on the lawns.

Finally, Kishore, a friend of PV's, made arrangements for both. The shamiana could get erected only by 8.15 pm. Carpets and flowers too were provided by family and friends and not by what seemed to be a totally bankrupt Government of India. As if to atone for his visible helplessness, the prime minister, Sardar Manmohan Singh, looked visibly moved as he quietly remained by the side of the body, which had been brought in from the hospital a little before 5 pm. As a gesture of supreme graciousness, Sonia Gandhi turned up and even stayed for a few minutes.

While some of those present then may be made to deny this later, the fact is that the family members -- as well as the crowd of mourners -- would have been happy to see the father of economic reform and the first prime minister from the south in the history of Free India be given the same honours as Sanjay Gandhi and Charan Singh, a State funeral in New Delhi and an appropriate memorial. Home Minister Shivraj Patil was clearly the emissary of some Unseen Power, for he came several times to the Rao home from some other place where he had apparently gone for consultations, to insist in his own courteous way on a funeral in Hyderabad.

It was clear to observers that Prime Minister Manmohan Singh was not being consulted on this matter, there was not even a pretence of that on the part of the emissaries of the Unseen Power. A few such as Ahmed Patel could be observed giving regular updates via cellphone to Somebody about the situation in 9 Motilal Nehru Marg. A very useful man, Ahmed Patel.

It was decided Somewhere that PV's body would be sent back to his home state. Ironically, PV had spent the previous 30 years in New Delhi, as a Cabinet minister, as an AICC general secretary and as prime minister. Even when he had been the prime minister, no member of his family lived with him, they would come on (infrequent) visits.

In his last years to, he lived alone. Thus the attempt to justify a shift to Hyderabad on the grounds that "he was not a Delhi resident" was somewhat of a stretch. Another argument used to justify the move to Hyderabad for the final obsequies was that the Vajpayee Cabinet had passed a resolution against any more samadhis. Again, for a regime that has been talking of 'detoxifying' the country from the misdeeds of the Vajpayee Parivar era, this was somewhat ingenious.

The family behaved with quiet dignity throughout. They said that as their father had been a Congressman, a freedom fighter, a prime minister, they would leave it to the Congress party and the government as to what was to be done.

The only moment of friction came when a high official suggested that if the sentiment was so overwhelming within the circle of those who loved PV that the cremation take place in the national capital, then very well, it would take place, but in the Delhi cantonment, as though PV were some bacillus that the refined gentry living in the Lutyens Zone did not want to see contaminate their environment.

The response to this suggestion on the part of those close to PV was that they would then cremate him at the Nigambodh Ghat, along with the other common men, which after all was all that he seemed to be to the powers-that-be.

It was at this stage that a Heavy Hitter arrived, in the person of Y S Rajshekhar Reddy, chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, who 'cajoled' those close to PV into 'agreeing' that it would be best to cremate him in Hyderabad. Around this time, those who looked like Intelligence Bureau sleuths began nosing around the rooms. It had been known that PV had kept voluminous records, including the draft of a book on the Emergency. It is unlikely that any of this will ever emerge into the daylight, except in a very sanitised way.

The next day, December 24, the body of the former Congress prime minister was brought to the gates of the AICC office at 24, Akbar Road and kept there for 20 minutes, 'to pay homage.' Apparently, the body was so heavy that it would not have been possible to lift what was left of PV from the gun carriage into the Congress headquarters, which would have been the civilised thing to do.

After this final humiliation, P V Narasimha Rao left New Delhi for Hyderabad, this time for good.

M D Nalapat
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

Expose on Jaitley. Explosive stuff.
http://soniasagents.blogspot.in/2014/04 ... itley.html

Was bribed by Chidu when Jaitley was Additional Solicitor General. Diluted Bofors case.
Narendra Modi biggest blunder was to associate himself with Jaitley in his legal cases related to Gujarat riots and encounter cases. leaks strated slowly but steadily after Jaitley joined the team. Only after the arrival of Ram Jethmalani, in Modi’s legal team did such leaks stop. Jethmalani who have knack of understanding crook people first did was kicking out Jaitley from legal matters of Modi. In return, Jaitley kicked out Jethmalani from BJP with the help of pimp Ananthkumar and LK Advani on silly issues.

What Madhu Kishwar recently Tweeted (sic!) about the 160 Club of BJP is very true. This gang of leaders in BJP Head Quarters are working as per the command of Sonia Gandhi for the past decade. Congress candidate from Amritsar Capt Amarinder Singh today asked his BJP rival Mr Arun Jaitely whether he had included or excluded Amritsar parliamentary constituency from the BJP’s now famous “160 club”.

^^^ Tells us why D4 are what they are. In fact it has D12 in dilli

so the sonia club along with Da club are the paid proxies of the western agents that we shall soon uncover this...and i am sure many aapturds are paid from a similar or same source.

worrisome...someone was tweeting that J had assured SG of protection post regime change via some intermediary. he is also deep into BCCI. could be chancellor palpatine/darth sidius kind of deal.

Thought I would post an update from the ground at Anand (Gujarat), which is a swing constituency. This is from a volunteer who has gone there from Houston to campaign for Modi
Namaste to all!

I have reached here on 11th early morning. Yesterday whole day was very productive. Rameshbai & I went to see actual action in the field. We were in the village areas of Anand (Gujarat seat). We were with Mr. Dilip patel and his group on campaign trail. We attended 5+ village meetings and one Doctor's meeting in Anand before going home. Meeting with Doctor's was very good.

Whole atmosphere is very promissing. Rameshbhai will send more numbers for team there to make phone calls. Everybody is so busy here that it is difficult to get any information. We will try our best to provide you.

Do not worry about recent news about Modi's petition about marriage issues in past and Pappu's statements. Congress do not have any issues that's why they want to make big deal. Even educated people (Doctor's) were not concerned about this.

Keep up the good work there and we will keep you posted if anything specially needed from you, otherwise keep making focus calls for remaining states / constituencies.

Sharad

Stinker Dupatta looking at the Congress in the future....

http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... may-16/99/

Indira Gandhi, in comparison, was a political field marshal. The third, and probably more arguable, would be the first half of the Narasimha Rao reign. Even then, as Arjun Singh’s intrigues and later open rebellion showed us, the real power was to return inevitably to Sonia Gandhi.

Rao defied it but paid for this foolhardiness. He was sent to the doghouse to fight his cases alone, and then denied, in death, the elementary dignity of a stop at the AICC headquarters for his funeral van and a cremation spot along the Yamuna in Delhi. You want evidence of how brutally it was done, check out my friend and former colleague Sanjaya Baru’s The Accidental Prime Minister: The making and unmaking of Manmohan Singh (pp 72-73). Atal Bihari Vajpayee ruled for six years, but never owned his party as Sonia did.

THAT is why the rise of Modi marks the shifting of the largest tectonic plate. He is the first non-Dynasty leader to acquire this domineering stature, the only non-Brahmin and also the first never to have been in the Congress party. He could rule India on his own strength and definitely own his party as well. How totally, you can see in how the BJP has thrown out Jaswant Singh and now his son Manvendra. This is not the way the BJP functioned in the past.
I wish MMS had blessed the book's release a month earlier.
And finally, the seventh. The election of 2014 could mark a terminal decline of the Left Front. The left ideology will survive. But possibly in the AAP. In most states outside of Kerala and West Bengal, the AAP has already taken away old and loyal left voters. By bringing Soni Sori in the election in Chhattisgarh, it has also reached out to the extreme left in our Maoist centre-east. This is the first sign of the current set of Naxalites checking out the political mainstream. Every Indian should welcome it.
The concept of hierarchy will be redefined in India’s most enduring gerontocracy. A Modi cabinet will have place neither for Jairam Ramesh’s kind of youthful defiance nor for the Jaipal Reddy/A.K. Antony school of stodgy do-nothingness. If we get a Modi government in May, this will not be a change as uneventful as the ascent of Vajpayee, when there was more continuity than change. Be prepared for a bureaucratic, political and even social and intellectual twister: the lists of invitees to state banquets will change.A warning to the Lutyens Delhi.
AAP is the new left. A good development if it outs the LDF in Kerala for good.

Fat chance. AAPtards are an even bigger joke in Kerala than they are elsewhere. If anyone is gonna replace the commies (default Hindu party) in Kerala, then it is gonna be the BJP. NaMo has big plans in this regard, but it will happen slowly.

The eighth is rascals like Shekar Dupatta wont be able to peddle copy rumors. They will go to jail for lies and spreading co fusion.

Too bad AK Anthony does not have his own Sanjay Baru!

IE is one of the few papers that I respect - the political news in on the dot, Shekhar Gupta is highly analytical, Tavleen Singh as an insider, and Coomi Kapoor are awesome.

Their one on one interviews are excellent too.

Rony wrote:
KJoishy wrote:YSR was trying to set up Tirupathi as some sort of EJ hangout by allowing them to camp there and proselytize. There was widespread anger at this. Lord Balaji took care what his devotees could not.
It is not the first time that Lord Balaji did that or believed to. this happened even during invading muslim hordes.
Lord Balaji is not only an avatar but Kaliyug devettah. When Andhra was bifurcated from TN it was destined that Tirupathi should go to Andhra than TamilNadu though Tirupathi has more closer link to Tamil Nadu. Some seers stated that it was due to the politics of the Land. TamilNadu became quasi-leftist state, where DMK & sister orgs indulged in statue breaking, looting and similar activities as one encounter in alien ruled states. Many temples jewels were looted including famous temples by DMK & other similar minded politicians. Knowing this very well what is in store, Lord Balaji moved to Andhra.

Now moving away from Telangana. Wonder what is waiting in store for Telangana as well as for Seema Andhra!

Statues of many temples of TN were shifted to Thirupathi during jihadi attacks into deep south. The deity may not be Lord Vishnu as per some versions and may be Karthikeya (some TN people says this) and some says it is the Goddess Durga.

He is anyway regular partner for Gujarathi people.

India Today ‏@IndiaToday 2h

Narendra Modi marriage row: BJP hits back with Nehru-Edwina poster http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/nare ... 55372.html
With Congress targeting Narendra Modi on the issue of his marital status, BJP supporters released a poster that may raise eyebrows as its terms him "desh premi" (patriot) while calling leaders of Congress and Samajwadi Party as "patni premi" (having love for wives).

The poster was released by Ashok Chaurasia, who is associated with Modi election campaigning in the city and convener of BJP Sahitya Prakashan Prakosth (literature wing).

BJP's Lok Sabha election incharge for Modi, Ashok Dhavan, when queried on the matter told PTI that Ashok Chaurasia was a party worker, but he was not aware of the poster released by him and others.

It should be ParShtri parpurush Premi. That would cover almost everyone in Congis

Sir Ravindra Jadeja ‏@SirJadeja 2m

Why didn't Rahul Gandhi marry? Because he believes in the HAND. #DeshKaNeta

The romantic idea of naxalites tasting political mainstream and abandoning armed "struggle" is dangerous. The naxal commies have no ideology apart from gaining iron grip power through violence in the name of the so called proletariat. It was the inherent indicness in Sikhism which made the Khalistanis give up weapons and the fringe elements moving abroad.

^^^^Question: Is some form of a cease fire not required for the BJP govt to function normally.

It will take couple of years for NaMo to defuse all the Booby traps in bureaucracy and Foreign affairs while hitting the ground running on good governance and correcting all the mistakes made by Chidu and Antonio.

Paul wrote:^^^^Question: Is some form of a cease fire not required for the BJP govt to function normally.

It will take couple of years for NaMo to defuse all the Booby traps in bureaucracy and Foreign affairs while hitting the ground running on good governance and correcting all the mistakes made by Chidu and Antonio.
Chidu has followed the scorched earth policy and severely mined several areas of the economy to please his masters'/ termite queen and her keepers. He has drained the economy for several years to come. Many kangress ministers are treasonous, immoral anti India swine who should be taught an unforgettable lesson if only to prove that the termite queen will not protect them. MNREGA, "right" to "whatever" entitlements are all massive landmines meant to hobble India in the short to medium term, before some plan can be formulated to unseat NaMo.

Baru has already mortally wounded the paki sardar.

The NGO cabal is extremely well entrenched through the NAC and the munificence of the termite queen and will raise a cacophonous storm "sekoolarism khatre me hain" ably assisted by the economist type of phoren writers

IBNLive Realtime ‏@IBNLiveRealtime 5h

Ex-PM adviser: It is no secret that Sonia Gandhi was super-Prime Minister #SanjayaBaru

Baru: PM's authority was curtailed and superseded by Sonia Gandhi #SanjayaBaru

Baru: Everything mentioned in my book are recorded facts, some quite well known #SanjayaBaru

Baru: Rahul Gandhi has been publicly deferential, but politically, some of his behaviour can't be called deferential towards PM #SanjayaBaru

Baru: Since 2009 Sonia Gandhi wanted Dr Singh to be under her control #SanjayaBaru

IBNLive Realtime ‏@IBNLiveRealtime 3h

Chidambaram on Sanjaya Baru: Don't agree with his assessment; in 10 years PM never told me to ask 10 Janpath about anything #Elections2014
IBNLive Realtime ‏@IBNLiveRealtime 3h

Chidambaram on Baru: Neither I nor PM had to ask 10 Janpath for anything; only political decisions were taken by Sonia Gandhi #Elections2014

BBC News Asia ‏@BBCNewsAsia 5h

Indian artists, academics write open letter warning against possible election of Narendra Modi http://bbc.in/1exHnbT pic.twitter.com/ykquZHFBNH
Igore the letter but note the names.

Robber Vadra with Adani
abpnewstv ABP News 5h
Pic of a meeting between Robert Vadra-Gautam Adani that was published in Gujarati newspaper Kutch Mitra in June 2009. pic.twitter.com/ErIc7xfAnv

AAJtak is drumming up Pappu interview with aajtak tonight in Hindi for first time ever , exactly around same time as Modi's on India TVnews, even NDTV, TimesNow are flashing zappers of Modi's interview on India TV, I want to check B Dutt, P Roy & R Sardesai pulse & BP with ECG personally he he....in fact it was on BRF we discussed some time back Modi should exploit the fault line in media

excerpts from R Sharma-Modi interview already doing rounds from India TV site
Rajat Sharma: Important leaders of our country - Sonia, Chidambaram, Sharad -they are all worried that wherever they go, they get to hear “Abki baar, Modi Sarkar”.

Modi: I didn’t know that high profile people could be worried about such issues. If they are worried they it’s a sign of being small minded not big.

RS: Rahul Gandhi says that our nation doesn’t need a single chowkidaar. Modi wants to change the entire nation. I say that the nation needs crores of chowkidaars. What can a single chowkidaar do?

Modi: It a good thing that he listens to my speeches carefully and he knows that crores of chowkidar will serve him good. One could pose a problem. I am worried that if there are 150 crore chowkidaars then will they include Adarsh Scam culprits and those who have snatched lands of widows of Kargil martyrs? Their LS candidates who have been accused of land acquisition of the farmer of Rajasthan - will they also be chowkidaars? If this is the case then it seems that cat will be made in-charge of milk.

RS: Their slogan goes- Har haath shakti har haath tarakki.

Modi: They need to come up with ideas to put a lid on their work. Their hand that commits sin has to be portrayed in some other way. That is why, for them, it’s- har haath loot, har honth jhooth (Every hand loots, every lip speaks a lie).

RS: Anand Sharma, Congress Union Minister said in a press conference that BJP has spent Rs 10000 crore on publicity.

Modi: The first thing that Anand Sharma needs to do is to write to the EC. Then there is a govt agency named Enforcement Directorate. Since they don’t do anything, I’m giving them an idea of doing some work. Let them fully investigate it. Let Anand Sharma do it as fast as possible. If there is any objection from EC, I’m willing to writing to EC to let them do it.

RS: But Rahul Gandhi says that you are a person who can sell combs to even balds.

Modi: I used to sell tea. I never sold combs but the information that I can do it has reached them, is sort of achievement for me.

RS: Omar Abdullah says that you went to Punjab and accepted their attire, you went to Arunachal and wore their cap, you went to Assam and wore their dress but you refused to wear skull cap offered by Imam.

Modi: I have never seen Gandhi, Patel or Nehru wearing such skull cap. Indian politics has deteriorated. They can do anything for appeasement. I believe in respecting traditions of all religions. But at the same time, I have to respect my own tradition as well although I respect all traditions. I can’t hoodwink people by wearing such skull caps. But I believe in taking action against those who show disrespect to other’s caps

RS: Nitish Kumar said that in public life, you have to wear both tilak and skull caps. You have to take care of sentiments of others.

Modi: If he thinks that it helps in taking care of sentiments then it’s his thought. I believe that their children should get better education. They should have Quran in one hand and computer in the other hand.

RS: You had said, “We are human beings. It pains even when a puppy comes under my car.”

Modi: In our country we say it pains even if an ant dies. These are proverbs. This should not be interpreted otherwise. And you should know that the person who had taken my interview, despite being a foreigner, had tweeted that I did not mean anything like that. But the news traders, and am not talking about media, used this to sell their stuff.

RS: Azam Khan while referring to you has said today that we don’t need the sympathy of Modi, the elder brother of puppies.

Modi: I should say- thank you very much- to him because the loyalty of dogs is unparalleled. I’m proud that somebody saw this quality in me that will benefit the country.

RS: But it is also true that you got Amitabh Bachchan for promotion and marketing.

Modi: This is true...

RS: It’s the same Amitabh who was once a part of Congress and then SP...?

Modi: There is difference between Modi and others. He is indeed close to Mulayam Singh Yadav. He is from UP and thus he has his attachments. But Mulayam Singh used him. He used him in his election campaigns with the slogan - “UP mein hai dum, zulm hai kam”. But that didn’t work.

Amitabh’s role needs to be reflected with intellect. I used him to talk about Gujarat and not of Gujarat government. He advertises Kutch, its handicraft and lifestyle. So if I have that thought, that is my work. I use Amitabh Bachan as a productive resource for the welfare of Gujarat. It’s been around 5 years that he’s been working with me. Neither he has ever spoken about politics and nor have I. And today let me clarify, when I had given him the proposal that I wanted to promote tourism in Gujarat, he said, “I give you my voice and my face, you may use it”. He refused to take money from me. He does not take a single rupee for promoting tourism in Gujarat and for this I am extremely grateful to him.

RS: We thought he must be earning a lot from your Government.

Modi: I’m a “pakka Ahmedabadi” (pure Ahmedabadi). Our specialty is to find someone on whom we have least expenditure. We believe in single fare, double journey. We don’t give money to people easily.

RS: There’s one man’s rule in BJP. Modi’s name is chanted everywhere. Even on all the posters. It appears that there is no other leader left in BJP.

Modi: This is not true. BJP is a huge organization. It works in that structure. There is a galaxy of leaders who are equally competent. During elections we have to set a goal and prioritize issues. Even for this there is a committee of which Modi is not a part. Previously we worked under Atal ji’s guidance. Then we worked under Advani ji, Harshvardhan in Delhi, Shivraj Singh in MP and in Rajasthan we worked under Vasundhara Raje. So responsibilities are distributed according to the party’s goal. Right now I have been given this role and I have to do what the party has asked me to do. I am a worker of the party. We are a team.

Don't miss Narendra Modi's full interview to Rajat Sharma in "Aap Ki Adalat" on India TV on Saturday,April 12 (10pm) and Sunday, April 13 (10am

Modi: I have never seen Gandhi, Patel or Nehru wearing such skull cap. Indian politics has deteriorated. They can do anything for appeasement. I believe in respecting traditions of all religions. But at the same time, I have to respect my own tradition as well although I respect all traditions. I can’t hoodwink people by wearing such skull caps. But I believe in taking action against those who show disrespect to other’s caps
Excellent answer! Seculars/ MSM imply wearing a Turban, wearing a Arunachali Hat is appeasement of some other culture. Modi clearly says that is 'my' culture and tradition. A Skull cap is an import tradition that we may respect (or i may not) but the Arunchal headgear, Sikh Turban, Marwari turban, South Indian lungi is a part of our Bharatiya tradition. That has to be understood as it is. MSM and seculars must be hammered that wearing a Sikh Turban or Arunachali hat or Manipuri gear is not some other culture or tradition but ours. No the Skull cap is not any symbol of our tradition but a symbol of rejection of our own tradition. The Skull cap is to be understood as part of the Middle east tradition worn by Jews, Catholics and Muslims.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

The scumbag DIEnasty started new game.

Check this out:
Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 42m
I told you so, months back RT @ETVUPLIVE: अमेठी-वरूण गांधी गलत रास्ते पर चले गए हैं,वरुण को सही रास्ते पर वापस लाना है-प्रियंका गांधी
(Amethi - Varun Gandhi went on wrong path, We have to bring Varun on right path - Binaca Gandhi)

Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 40m
Next UP Assembly elections, expect Varun to be fielded by Cong as CM candidate. (If Sonia wing of Family is still "in the game")

Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 29m
1) Post May 16 game plan of Sonia is unfolding: get Maneka & Varun into Cong to ensure continuation of Family grip on routed party.

Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 30m
2) Million Dollar Q: Will Maneka agree to play No. 2 to Sonia? Will she swallow the bitter pill for Varun's sake, given that Rahul's a dud?

Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 28m
Shared interests can induce amnesia and forgiveness ;) @gk125

Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 20m
Varun's move to Sultanpur, his father Sanjay's karmabhoomi, is evidently well-thought out. Seamless transition to Cong.

Vinod Sharma ‏@vinod_sharma 16m
@vi_upadhyay Varun will become secular overnight, and will start calling BJP communal. Old game.
WOW! The ITALIAN scumbag and her scumbag kids' have immense faith in the greed of idiotic Indians/media who can sell mother,nation in a whiff and stupidity of people.

Hope Modi keeps this under control.
Last edited by vivek.rao on 12 Apr 2014 17:52, edited 1 time in total.

vivek.rao, delete the last part of your post. We at BRF do not support and do not want to host such childish exuberance aka criminal intent on our servers.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

archan wrote:vivek.rao, delete the last part of your post. We at BRF do not support and do not want to host such childish exuberance aka criminal intent on our servers.
done. sorry

Anuj 'Gandhi' Gupta ‏@anujg 7h

BJP sidelined Advani but welcomed Adani: Rahul. Looks like he is talking about brother in law http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... ttarget=no … pic.twitter.com/W6DTjf2fhk
India Today ‏@IndiaToday 3h

Gautam Adani's picture with Robert Vadra emerges to haunt Congress http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/gaut ... 55421.html
Nothing is being left unchallenged in these elections. After the Congress targeted BJP prime ministerial nominee Narendra Modi over his alleged links with Adani Group chairman Gautam Adani, a picture of the industrialist with Congress president Sonia Gandhi's son-in-law Robert Vadra has emerged.

The 2009 picture has been published by a newspaper in Gujarat.

According to reports, Vadra had gone to Mundra in Kutch district of Gujarat in 2009 to have a look at the projects undertaken by the Adani Group. He had travelled to Mundra in a private aircraft owned by the group.
Last edited by pankajs on 12 Apr 2014 18:09, edited 1 time in total.

Internet Hindoo ! ‏@DrShobha 3h

Rahul must remember that disturbed matrimonial relationship of a former PM was never a political issue http://arunjaitley.com/en/my-opinion-in ... &icatId=16 … @arunjaitley

Vivek.rao garu,

What the dynasty is doing is nothing new. It is the nature of dynastic politics. Didn't Satyavati employ her Kanina son, Dwaipayana, so Ambika & Ambalika had Kshtraja sons Dhrutarashtra & Pandu; followed by Pandavas being Kshetraja sons of Pandu?

Varun Gandhi is the nearest blood they can find. If that is not possible, they will search the missing son & his progeny of that Sanyasini who got impregrnated by Nehru. If needed they go and search for even older generations.

It is the nature of dynastic systems, for the seed or kshetra has to come from line of succession. All those "scientific" minds who support congress system are very fundamentalistic in their allegiance towards that seed.

To what extent people go to achieve this, read the story of Arya Chanakya. Mahananda gives control of Magadha to his sons, 8 Nandas, and goes to forests to do penance as Sarvartha Siddhi. Later these 8 nanda sons were killed by Maurya/Chanakya. Then Rakshasa goes to old Sarvartha Siddhi asking him to give a heir so he can reconquour Magadha for them. Before that Maurya himself became the acceptable heir for his father didn't have any sons except thru Mura, daughter of a exiled king.

Now you understand why Varun Gandhi is so important to dynasty? They don't mind him becoming the PM for the congress sycophants need some seed, any seed from one of the family branches for them to enslave themselves to.

This tendency is not limited to subcontinent. You can see the same pattern in every kingdom throughout the world.

It is this mindset that made bahadur shah the acceptable compromise to many during 1857.

http://www.manushi.in/articles.php?arti ... 0k9ZvldVXF
Narendra Modi through the Eyes of Gujarati Muslims, Christians and…

When some pockets of Gujarat were convulsed by violent riots in February 2002, I too accepted the version presented by the national media as well as our activist friends and assumed that Modi was complicit in the Gujarat riots of 2002. Therefore, I too signed statements against Modi, published articles sent to Manushi indicting Gujarat government. We also raised funds for riot victims. However, I refrained from writing anything under my name because I did not get the time to visit Gujarat and experience and assess the situation first hand. My earlier experience of covering various riots as well as conflict situations in Kashmir and Punjab had taught me that media reports cannot be trusted enough to take a definitive stand on such issues since they are often coloured by the ideological prism used by the writer. Therefore, I refrained from making statements on Gujarat.
Having spent a lot of time covering major riots—including the 1984 massacre of Sikhs, series of riots in Meerut, Malliana in the 1980’s, Bombay 1993, Jammu 1989 and having closely studied several others like Biharsharif, Bhiwandi, Jamshedpur, and series of riots in Ahmedabad, Surat, etc, I knew that barring Delhi 1984 all others were jointly orchestrated by the BJP and Congress. Even in the communal polarisation due to Babri Masjid demolition the Congress Party had been an equal partner in crime with the BJP.
This dubious role of the Congress Party –at total variance with the ideological grounding of the grand old Party crafted by Mahatma Gandhi—played an important role in marginalizing the Congress in large parts of India. Knowledgeable Gujaratis told me that even in 2002 Congressmen avidly joined Sangh Parivar mobsters in carrying out communal killings, arson and loot. One also knew from earlier reports and later heard through informal networks that there was a lot of retaliatory violence by the Muslims which led to thousands of Hindus also suffering substantial losses and ending up in refugee camps.
Therefore, when BJP in general and Modi in particular, began to be singled out for attacks and demonised as no other politician before or after in known history, one felt an instinctive uneasiness about Hate and Oust Modi campaign. This uneasiness grew as it became obvious over the years that most of the NGOs, activists, journalists, academics involved in Modi’s demonisation enjoyed active patronage of the Congress Party and some even got huge financial support for carrying out a sustained campaign against Modi.
Even during the anti-Sikh massacre of 1984 in North India the slogan of those of us who worked with victims and documented the unprecedented massacre was-- “Punish the Guilty”-- though the complicity of the then Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi, Home Minister Narasimha Rao, Lt Governor of Delhi P.G Gavai was brazen. But neither the PM nor the Home Minister or the Lt Governor were personally demonised.But in the case of Gujarat riots of 2002 the entire discourse came to centre around just one man!
In a recent interview with me, film script writer Salim Khan made an interesting comment: “Does anyone remember who the chief minister of Maharashtra was during Mumbai riots which were no less deadly than the Gujarat riots of 2002? Does anyone recall the name of the chief minister of UP during Malliana and Meerut riots or Bihar CM when the Bhagalpur or Jamshedpur riots under Congress regimes took place? Do we hear the names of earlier chief ministers of Gujarat under whose charge hundreds of riots took place in post-Independence India? Some of these riots were far more deadly than the 2002 outburst. The state used to explode into violence every second month? Does anyone remember who was in-charge of Delhi’s security when the 1984 massacre of Sikhs took place in the capital of India How come Narendra Modi has been singled out as Devil Incarnate as if he personally carried out all the killings during the riots of 2002?”
Why just distant riots, does anyone remember the fate of hundreds of thousands of Bodos and Muslims who were uprooted from their villages in July 2012 because their homes were torched and destroyed? As of 8 August 2012, over 400,000 people had taken shelter in 270 relief camps, after being displaced from almost 400 villages.The Assam chief minister delayed deployment of the Army by 4 days even though large number of Army units are stationed right there Assam. Thousands are still living under sub human conditions in refugee camps. Why are those riots already forgotten?
I also found it puzzling that almost all of those who have led the Hate Modi campaign are neither Muslim nor residents of Gujarat. Three of the most prominent figures of anti Modi Brigade from within Gujarat are not Muslims. Whenever a Gujarati Muslim has tried to speak in a different voice, he has been attacked viciously and made to pay such a heavy price that people just shut up in terror. The highly respected and eminent Muslim scholar, Maulana Vastanvi was forced to resign as Vice Chancellor of Deobandh simply because he said Gujarati Muslims had benefited from the inclusive development policies of Modi’s government. Shahid Siddiqui, the editor of Urdu daily, Nai Duniya was attacked and abused endlessly for simply doing an interview with Modi in which Modi defends himself against various charges leveled against his government. Siddiqui fell in line within no time and began singing anti Modi songs on TV.
The political discourse in India is so vitiated by Modi phobia that even if you express happiness at the quality of roads in rural Gujarat or 24x7 power supply in the villages and towns of Gujarat, you are branded a “supporter of fascism.” It is politically fashionable to defend Kashmiri secessionists, press for peaceful engagement with the Pakistani establishment which sends terror brigades to India and project murderous Maoists as saviours of the poor. But to say a word in appreciation of governance reforms in Gujarat is to commit political hara-kiri—you are forever tainted and tarred with the colours of fascism.
This intellectual terror created by the anti Modi Brigade pushed me to find out for myself why this obsessive anxiety about Modi? Why do “secularists” not want to be reminded that Gujarat has been riot free since 2002? Why don’t they want to document what made Gujarat—a state that witnessed hundreds of riots post-Independence leading to deep mutual estrangement between Hindus and Muslims—experience its first riot free decade after Independence under Modi’s rule? What do Gujarat Muslims have to say about it? Why they are not allowed to speak for themselves?
The demonization of Modi is based on the following charges:
Modi is Anti-Muslim and anti-Christian;
Modi allowed Muslims to be massacred in order to consolidate the Hindu vote bank.
Religious minorities live under terror under Modi’s regime as second or third class citizens;
Muslims are being ghettoized and impoverished through discriminatory state action;
They have begun voting for Modi because of fear of reprisals by Hindutva forces.
I began my study of Gujarat riots driven by the following questions:
What is unique about Gujarat riots?
What was Modi’s personal role during those riots?
What do Muslims of Gujarat have to say about those riots?
If Modi critics are right about Gujarat being a deeply communalized society with Muslims living as a terrorized minority, how come the state has witnessed no riots since 2002?
Why is the percentage of Muslims voting for Modi increasing with every election? Is it out of terror?
How come hundreds of Muslims have won panchayat, zilla parishad and municipal elections on BJP tickets?
My study of Gujarat will also cover an analysis of Modi’s Development Model which would include studying the nature of governance reforms, including police reforms since they are supposed to be intrinsic to his economic development model.
Modi claims his Gujarat development model is “Inclusive” while his critics reject it as “pro-corporate and anti- poor”, “pro-elite and anti farmer” as well as “majoritarian and anti minorities”, I will be looking closely at how the hitherto excluded or marginalized populations – small farmers, tribals, Dalits, Muslims, Christians – view it. Has it facilitated inclusion and upward mobility for them or are they being further marginalized? The accounts I share in the following pages provide very small glimpses of this. I intend to study them in depth.
I began my Gujarat journey by talking to a section of Gujarati Muslims and visiting their homes and neighbourhoods. This is a modest beginning in sharing what I learnt from my first visit to Gujarat and studying the court cases against Modi. What I have unravelled thus far is just the tip of the iceberg. I plan multiple visits to Gujarat in the coming months to study all this in depth.
I start with an account of 2002 riots because the stigma of those days has stuck to Modi like a leech casting a dark shadow over all else he does. It is based on interviews with key people whose experiences and statements deserve to be taken seriously. I am well aware this will upset many of those who have convinced themselves or have been persuaded by others they trust that Modi is the Devil Incarnate. However, my appeal to those well-meaning people who have caught the anti Modi virus because it is in the air is simply this: I am sharing with you factual accounts by people who are widely respected in Gujarat. They are providing concrete evidence of why they find the demonization of Modi unacceptable.
Please challenge me on facts instead of countering me with ideological attacks. I am only too willing to be corrected, if better counter facts are brought to my notice ------ To read more click this URL
http://www.manushi.in/articles.php?arti ... 0hwPFVdWuM

Madhu Kishwar has co-authored books to set the record straight on Modi. Her books are based on extensive interviews conducted in Gujarat among both Hindu and Muslim victim of riots.

Speech by Ms. Madhu Kishwar at the release of 'Modinama'
Published on Jan 6, 2014
'Modinama' written by Ms. Madhu Purnima Kishwar is translated to Marathi by Shri. Vineet Kuber, Chairman of Saket Communications Pvt. Ltd. The book published by Snehal Prakashan was released at the hands of Shri. Arun Jaitley on 4th January 2014. Dr. Abhay Firodia, Chairman of Force Motors was the chief guest at the event that took place at Gharkul Lawns, Pune. This is a speech by Ms. Madhu Kishwar at the release event

Video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6mjQ0n-C ... e=youtu.be

But who, what and where are members of Sonia Gandhi’s family?
http://www.niticentral.com/2014/04/12/b ... 10643.html
The media, in its uppermost echelons, is very much a partner in the depredations of the Nehruvians, by whatever name they be called. Editors who once lacked the money to buy a bicycle now glide to work in BMWs and Audis from their farmhouses in Delhi.That is, when they are not in their Goa hideouts or in civilised locales such as London or
Miami. Small wonder that they are unwilling to ask of the Queen of the Nehruvian system that she be as transparent about her own affairs as her partypersons demand of others, albeit a demand sometimes expressed as shock that information gets given. That Narendra Modi is married is scarcely a secret,the fact for example having been mentioned in the Sunday Guardian some years ago, in an essay on Modi penned by this columnist. That he saw such a bond as a distraction from his tasks was again no secret, except for the illiterate, which presumably several peasant families in countries such as Italy must still be. Both the fact of his marriage, as well as details of his three brothers and sister are very much in the public domain, although a bit more publicity would have boosted Narendra Modi’s political ascent even more than is the case now. For the fact is that his being the Chief Minister of Gujarat has made almost no difference to their careers or to their pocketbooks. Modi’s family remains what they were thirteen years ago, in humble circumstances. Whether it be his family or his key officers, in their very simplicity, their rejection of the ersatz-European style of the society salons of Delhi, they exude an integrity that has long vanished under the onslaught of the Nehruvian system.

Those who read the Times of India in the 1990s would know that Sonia Gandhi has two sisters and a mother, for the same was mentioned in that venerable newspaper by this very columnist, together with details about the struggles of the three young ladies with higher education, of course at the school level. They would also have discovered that the two sisters were separated and then divorced from their husbands after the men came in possession of wealth through channels that are as unexplained as those which have propelled the entire Maino clan from penury to plenty in the twenty years since Indira Gandhi won back the Prime Ministership in 1980 and Sanjay Gandhi passed away. To trace the standard of life of Nadia and Annoushka or their surviving parent as its graph moved upwards at an accelerating clip in the middle of the 1980s (and, interestingly,in the middle of the first decade of this century as well, or around the time an “honest” Prime Minister, Manmohan Singh, was chosen by Sonia Gandhi to be what this columnist had described long before Sanjaya Baru’s brilliantly written expose as a ”virtual PM”) would be child’s play for our media, except that they have been very bashful about uncovering any of the details about Sonia Gandhi’s family, in contrast to the zeal with which they have commented on Narendra Modi’s spouse who, by all accounts, seems a remarkable individual who is as willing to sacrifice a normal life as her husband has shown himself to be.

Now that Narendra Modi has himself pulled away the curtains from the only aspect of his family life that was still largely obscure, it is time that Sonia Gandhi do likewise. It is time for her to reveal details about her own Italian family, especially because she almost never has contact with her Indian relatives, including the mother of her own son-in-law. Robert Vadra has received more than a smidgen of negative publicity for having been incautious enough to have deployed his investments in India rather than squirrel them abroad the way some of his relatives have, but by credible accounts, he is a loving and dutiful son. However, it is not Vadra about which there is silence from 10 Janpath but about Sonia’s sisters,mother and their other friends and relatives, many of whom live (and it is learnt, work, if such their activity can be called) in India. Sometimes at Number Ten itself, sometimes at miscellaneous farmhouses scattered in and around the national capital. Among the reasons why they are invisible to the naked eye is their penchant for flying by chartered aircraft both within this country and while travelling to and from India. The advantage of having influential relatives is that one’s luggage never gets checked, even if they contain works of art or antiques taken away from their habitat. Manmohan Singh is not a loquacious man, except when he converses with visitors from the NATO bloc, in whose presence he ceases to be robotic and can even pass off as friendly. Small wonder that he has thus far stonewalled every query about the foreign travels of Sonia, her sisters and her children, to Istanbul or to Dubai, or to destinations further away. As the media in India or abroad is unlikely to stir themselves sufficiently to pull away the unhealthy veil of secrecy which surrounds Sonia Gandhi’s own family, perhaps it is time for The Madame to do so herself, even while exhorting her son and heir to draw attention to Narendra Modi’s family.

Last edited by anmol on 12 Apr 2014 19:15, edited 2 times in total.