Military Multimedia - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
aditp

Re: Military Multimedia Content

Post by aditp »

ashdivay wrote:New Ex Brazen Chariots slidshow on youtube by me. have alook. i used pics from BR . i gave credit for pic to http://www.bharat-rakshak.com.
If BR has any objections, kindly let me know and ill remove it.
Thank you all.

http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=c3CdHnhosZM

Please leave comment.
Impressive work. By the way, whats in the background music? Sounds russian - bahut joshila gaan hai. Do let me kno the track name and where to dnld it frm.
ashdivay

Post by ashdivay »

aditp wrote:
ashdivay wrote:New Ex Brazen Chariots slidshow on youtube by me. have alook. i used pics from BR . i gave credit for pic to http://www.bharat-rakshak.com.
If BR has any objections, kindly let me know and ill remove it.
Thank you all.

http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=c3CdHnhosZM

Please leave comment.
Impressive work. By the way, whats in the background music? Sounds russian - bahut joshila gaan hai. Do let me kno the track name and where to dnld it frm.
Thank you. The Music is "Partisan Song" of the Soviet Partisans who fought in WW2. if u want the song email me and ill mail the wave file to you.

My Email is ashdivay AT gmail DOT com

My new India Air Force video on YouTube
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38QXJVeM2zE

A krish wrote:My new India Air Force video on YouTube
Replace the French Mirages with some IAF footage and you will have a good video.

Jagan wrote:
Replace the French Mirages with some IAF footage and you will have a good video.
That was a joint exercise between IAF and French Air Force. You can see a couple of India Mirages there. The black one and the other two are French! It was to commemorate the successful deployment of Mirage-2000 in both the French and Indian Air Force as they are it's two largest users!
Nalla Baalu

Post by Nalla Baalu »

Widescreen portion of the footage is from french movie 'Chevaliers Du Ciel'. I rented english version of the same from Blockbuster(USA), when it was last discussed on BRF.
A krish wrote:
Jagan wrote: Replace the French Mirages with some IAF footage and you will have a good video.
That was a joint exercise between IAF and French Air Force. You can see a couple of India Mirages there. The black one and the other two are French! It was to commemorate the successful deployment of Mirage-2000 in both the French and Indian Air Force as they are it's two largest users!

A krish wrote:[

Somebody pulled a fast one on you. If it was Indian Air Force, trust us, we would know.

A krish, nice vid overall but all of your M2k clip is from the movie le chevaliers du ciel.

BTW, it is the first time I saw a vid of IAF sukhois doing fancy aerobatics. it was for the 75th year celebrations right ? is the video on youtube ?

and if there was the ausio of the saturn's roar while taking off you had better not replaced it, no music can compare with the sheer ferocity of a sukhoi's roar ! :twisted:

Rahul M wrote:A krish, nice vid overall but all of your M2k clip is from the movie le chevaliers du ciel.

BTW, it is the first time I saw a vid of IAF sukhois doing fancy aerobatics. it was for the 75th year celebrations right ? is the video on youtube ?

and if there was the ausio of the saturn's roar while taking off you had better not replaced it, no music can compare with the sheer ferocity of a sukhoi's roar ! :twisted:
Yes! It was the celebration of 75 years of IAF ! You can see it on the MKI ! I removed the engine roar but I could have left it with the music!!! :?:

Yes i'll give a couple of links!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FntmoFJP ... re=channel
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p5Dec-3Y ... re=related

"We the people" on NDTV.
60 Min Video LINK

Participants: (moderator : Barkha Dutt)
Brajesh Mishra
Ajit Doval (ex-IB)
G Parthasarthy (ex-High Commissioner to Pakistan)
Abhishek Singhvi (Cong)
Harinder Baweja (Journo)

Asab Durrani ( ISI ex-Chief )
Imran Khan (Tehreik-e-Insaf)

A 11 min video about INS VikramadityaImage [19.2 MB WMV video]
[Its all Russian]
A Sharma

Post by A Sharma »

A Krish it gives an extremely bad impression to have French Mirage footage in a video advertising the Indian Air Force. Please remove those French Mirage scenes.

You know very well how people make extreme fun of Paki videos with Chinese JF 17 footage. this is exactly like that. There are enough aviation enthusiasts to recognise your little lie instantly. There is lots of IAF Mirage footage on the net including some put up by me.

A Krish it gives an extremely bad impression to have French Mirage footage in a video advertising the Indian Air Force. Please remove those French Mirage scenes.

You know very well how people make extreme fun of Paki videos with Chinese JF 17 footage. this is exactly like that. There are enough aviation enthusiasts to recognise your little lie instantly. There is lots of IAF Mirage footage on the net including some put up by me.
I used your MiG-21 footage but seriously I couldn't find any India Mirage footage! :cry: :cry: :cry:

Thanks I will use these on the second version for Mirage-2000------------------------------
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTzhAwci_hY---- Your Aero-india 96 footage
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqppq13x ... ated------ kashsoldier's video

Thanks Shiv! The next version will feature only Indian footage! Is there any video on Indian MiG-27 and Jaguars ! I got the Antonov from Red Flag!

ashdivay

Post by ashdivay »

Indian Army Gorkha Vid i made.
http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=e4eUCERFN54
please have a look and comment.
Thank YOu
Ash
Tilak

Post by Tilak »

Archive : [quote]Jai Jawan

NDTV's path breaking special where film stars journey to remote army bases and spend a day or two interacting with army jawans.

Tilak wrote:Archive : [quote]Jai Jawan

NDTV's path breaking special where film stars journey to remote army bases and spend a day or two interacting with army jawans.
Thanks a ton for the link. Have always been searching for these episodes.

In the M.S.D episode (Jaisalmer AFB), from which AFB does the Su-30 come from for the "special visit"? Does it fly in from Pune?

Has anyone got a video of the air warriors rifle drill team?

This was done at the last AF day or the 75 years anniversary parade...The Archives must be floating around in the net/DD website.

Heads Up:
Jai Jawan on NDTV of Dhoni at NSG base, Manesar at 11 PM IST, 24th Jan

Sachin Tendulkar and Harbhajan Singh at NSG Base - MANESAR IBN LIVE video

Watch Bhajji salute the Black Cats. This is NOT NDTV's Jai Jawan. Don't miss that either.
Anurag

Post by Anurag »

Aditya G wrote:Has anyone got a video of the air warriors rifle drill team?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lad02C6OayY

Right at 3:20 the IAF rifle drill team has a 10 second clip. Enjoy! Quite impressive!

nikhil_t wrote:Sachin Tendulkar and Harbhajan Singh at NSG Base - MANESAR IBN LIVE video

Watch Bhajji salute the Black Cats. This is NOT NDTV's Jai Jawan. Don't miss that either.
There is a full show on 26th at 11:30 AM IST...CNN-IBN's copy of the "Jai Jawan". The promo showed Sachin breaking down on talking to the family members of the slain commandos..

Any one know when the Jai Jawan with MSD/NSG is on?
It was changed at the last minute yesterday night and no new time indicated!!! :x :-?

Can anyone provide the links for downloading video of the Republic Day 2009 parade?? It would be beneficial to jingos like me, outside the country. :)
News websites just carry 2-3 min clips.

thanks
samsher

Post by samsher »

Hello Folks,
Long time "lurker", but posting for the very first time on this great site.
Anyways,
Does anyone have information on how one can be a part of the IA expedition to Siachen? specifically
- When are the expedition dates announced and when do you apply
- How do you apply (through the Army adventure cell?)
- What is the selection process

info regarding any of this is really appreciated.

Akshut

Post by Akshut »

x-posting from newbie corner......

Can I know that who made the video of Abdul Quadeer Khan, produced by Channel Phor?? :lol: :lol: :rotfl:

Can we get more like it on Mushy, Zia, 10%, Bibi and hamid gul plz........ 8)

Re: Indian Naval Discussion

Anshul wrote:
Raja Bose wrote:Maybe we should build an aura around the Oorial pilots who did the flying for the movie Vijeta :)
Vijeta was a great movie...though lacking in dog fights....the training sequence with Kirans was the most comprehensive coverage of IAF aircraft in any movie till date.A must watch for all jingos.It fuelled a hundred NDA and AFA aspirations in the 80 and 90s.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEt04lWrysc
Wow thank you so much for that link! This one is even better .... check out the air assault by Mi-8s!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nKinZz-x ... re=related

Off topic. But if you liked that you will like these as well

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDBw2smQlTA (Series 1 of 28)
kaangeya

Post by kaangeya »

Aah! Vijeta the original Top Gun! Hard to beat for authenticity. Don't miss the dance scene at the Oorials Mess when you can see Ms. Verghese (Supriya Pathak) wearing flowers in her hair!

repeat request,

someone please download and upload the repeat telecast of the Nat Geo mission navy episode 1 to youtube.

Rahul,

Till someone does that, drool over snippets here -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dMecYxUxMXM

World War 2 in colour:

http://demonicious.com/20090210/wwii-in-pictures/

Amazing. Never knew there were such photos. They are mostly German.

Wow, World War 1 in colour, too:

http://www.worldwaronecolorphotos.com/
rkhanna

Post by rkhanna »

Hey anybody know where i can get the Last weeks Episode of Line of Duty (times now) online?

rkhanna wrote:Hey anybody know where i can get the Last weeks Episode of Line of Duty (times now) online?
Is Line of Duty back on air again? :-?

One of my favorite episodes of the show was the one on SF. The one quote was the MARCOS saying that he would never get caught, only kill the enemy and get back when asked if he could sustain interrogation and the other quote was of Maroof Raza who described SF as "men who are trained to think straight when other soldiers want to lie down and die".

Absolute goose-bumps stuff :mrgreen:
Akshut

Post by Akshut »

Well this is how our MCA might look like when it will take to the skies, hopefully in AI '13.

I'm lovin it..... :)