10/7 vs 9/11 (Israel-Gaza) Strategic Fallout & Implications

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 10/7 vs 9/11 (Israel-Gaza) Strategic Fallout & Implications

What "weapons" India can supply to Israel?

Second, how will the Spanish know that India has shipped "weapons" to Israel on such and such ship.

Third, why is that ship docking in Spain of all places.

Third, why couldn't the "weapons" being supplied to Israel be airlifted to Israel directly?

Adani is making drones for iai . Also 155 mm shells .plenty of reports to suggest that. Nato stocks are exhausted. I guess the size and quantity is too big to be airlifted.

Side note : make in India seems to be working . I was pleasantly surprised by mohan Kumar udyog and kalyanis capabilities. Probably the best in class in the world .

When you dock at a port you need to supply a manifest that has contents of the ship and final destinations of each content . Standard protocol .
sanman

Post by sanman »

Interesting to see how BlackRock's vast size and holdings has made it an automatic magnet for protests and boycotts - in this case, they're being associated with Gaza conflict by protesters

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-3i2uxo5_AM
sanman

Post by sanman »

China to Host Arab States with Focus on Gaza War

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ncktNDjLyzQ

Is China's Xi Seeking to Mediate Israel-Gaza Conflict?
sanman

Post by sanman »

Top UN court says Israel’s presence in occupied Palestinian territories is ‘illegal’ and should end as ‘rapidly as possible’

https://www.pbs.org/newshour/world/top- ... s-possible
sanman

Post by sanman »

New York University has declared Zionists to be a special protected class of people who cannot be criticized without penalty of hate speech:

Protesters are condemning this, and warning that this may even lead to the Evil Hindus being declared protected from criticism

sanman

Post by sanman »

Hypothetical Turkey-Israel war

When the media tells you Israel targeted a "palestinian child", this is what the "child" looks like:

ernest

Post by ernest »

chetak wrote: 04 Sep 2024 20:12 When the media tells you Israel targeted a "palestinian child", this is what the "child" looks like:

So .300 Blackout is popular well outside USA. Must be quite a hit with those terrorist employing child soldiers.

My apologies for quoting the entire post with image, but it is relevant
sanman

Post by sanman »

chetak wrote: 04 Sep 2024 20:12 When the media tells you Israel targeted a "palestinian child", this is what the "child" looks like:
Haresh wrote: 08 Sep 2024 15:47 Never Again Happened Again

https://sundayguardianlive.com/investig ... ened-again
I always see so many desis eagerly cheering for the Israeli cricket team.

But I really have to ask -- are the Israelis really cheering for our cricket team in the same way?

I see that some of them do, and so I naturally feel reciprocal feelings towards them.
But I also see that Anti-India NeoCons like Victoria Nuland also come from the Israel lobby.
They may be from a different branch of it, but they still seem to be from there.

How do we reconcile these contradictions?
I feel that we cannot ignore these, and it's vital that we come up with answers.

sanman wrote: 08 Sep 2024 16:23
Haresh wrote: 08 Sep 2024 15:47 Never Again Happened Again

https://sundayguardianlive.com/investig ... ened-again
I always see so many desis eagerly cheering for the Israeli cricket team.

But I really have to ask -- are the Israelis really cheering for our cricket team in the same way?

I see that some of them do, and so I naturally feel reciprocal feelings towards them.
But I also see that Anti-India NeoCons like Victoria Nuland also come from the Israel lobby.
They may be from a different branch of it, but they still seem to be from there.

How do we reconcile these contradictions?
I feel that we cannot ignore these, and it's vital that we come up with answers.

sanman ji,

per wiki

Ukraine

During the Maidan Uprising in Ukraine, Nuland made appearances supporting the Maidan protesters.[24] In December 2013, she said in a speech to the US–Ukraine Foundation that the U.S. had invested over $5 billion on democratic skills and institutions, civic participation, and good governance in Ukraine since 1991. She stated that these were preconditions for Ukraine to achieve its European aspirations.[25][24] The Russian government seized on this statement, claiming it was evidence the U.S. was orchestrating a color revolution.[24]

On February 4, 2014, a recording of a phone call between Nuland and U.S. ambassador to Ukraine Geoffrey Pyatt on January 28, 2014, was published on YouTube.[26][27][28][29][30][31] The call followed an offer made on January 25, 2014, by Ukrainian president Yanukovych to include two members of the opposition in his government to calm the Maidan protests in Ukraine, one being that of his Prime Minister.[32] Nuland and Pyatt voiced their opinions of this offer, specifically on the post of Prime Minister, giving their opinion of several opposition personalities. Nuland told Pyatt that Arseniy Yatsenyuk would be the best candidate to hold this post.[27][28] Nuland suggested the United Nations, rather than the European Union, should be involved in a full political solution, adding "****** the EU". The following day, Christiane Wirtz, Deputy Government Spokesperson and Deputy Head of the Press and Information Office of the German Federal Government, stated that German Chancellor Angela Merkel termed Nuland's remark "absolutely unacceptable."[33] The president of the European Council, Herman Van Rompuy, condemned the remark as "unacceptable".[34][35] Department of State spokesperson Jen Psaki said the discussion was not evidence of any American plan to influence the political outcome, remarking that "It shouldn't be a surprise that at any point there have been discussions about recent events and offers and what is happening on the ground".[36]

Nuland was the lead U.S. point person for Ukraine's Revolution of Dignity, establishing loan guarantees to Ukraine, including a $1 billion loan guarantee in 2014, and the provisions of non-lethal assistance to the Ukrainian military and border guard.[37][38] Along with Secretary of State John Kerry and Secretary of Defense Ash Carter, she is seen as a leading supporter of defensive weapons delivery to Ukraine. In 2016, Nuland urged Ukraine to start prosecuting corrupt officials: "It's time to start locking up people who have ripped off the Ukrainian population for too long and it is time to eradicate the cancer of corruption".[39] While serving as the Department of State's lead diplomat on the Ukraine crisis, Nuland pushed European allies to take a harder line on Russian expansionism.[40]

During a June 7, 2016, Senate Foreign Relations Committee Hearing titled "Russian Violations of Borders, Treaties, and Human Rights", Nuland described U.S. diplomatic outreach to the former Soviet Union and efforts to build a constructive relationship with Russia. During her testimony, Nuland noted de facto 2014 Russian intervention of Ukraine which she said, "shattered any remaining illusions about this Kremlin's willingness to abide by international law or live by the rules of the institutions that Russia joined at the end of the Cold War."[41]

Nuland visited Delhi in March 2022 and suggested that there was an "evolution of thinking in India." She said that the US and Europe should be "defense and security partners" of India, and that Russia's invasion of Ukraine presents a "major inflection point in the autocratic-democratic struggle."[50]

India, BTW, has been secretly meeting with israel since at least the 1950s, and these meetings have always been held outside of India

It is only relatively recently that India has come out of the closet and openly acknowledged support for israel because all these days our foreign and trade policies were influenced by the sunni and shia vote banks (on which the congis have been dependent since before independence) controlled from the gulf and eyeraan respectively ....

Modiji has effectively pulverized the reach and poisonous influences of all these external entities and completely nullified them as considerations in India's policy concerns, be it external or internal policies

There is far more out there if one only cared to do the basic research

But you definitely have an agenda that is playing out.
sanman

Post by sanman »

chetak wrote: 08 Sep 2024 17:03 sanman ji,
per wiki
Nuland visited Delhi in March 2022 and suggested that there was an "evolution of thinking in India." She said that the US and Europe should be "defense and security partners" of India, and that Russia's invasion of Ukraine presents a "major inflection point in the autocratic-democratic struggle."[50]
India, BTW, has been secretly meeting with israel since at least the 1950s, and these meetings have always been held outside of India

It is only relatively recently that India has come out of the closet and openly acknowledged support for israel because all these days our foreign and trade policies were influenced by the sunni and shia vote banks (on which the congis have been dependent since before independence) controlled from the gulf and eyeraan respectively ....

Modiji has effectively pulverized the reach and poisonous influences of all these external entities and completely nullified them as considerations in India's policy concerns, be it external or internal policies

There is far more out there if one only cared to do the basic research

But you definitely have an agenda that is playing out.
Please hear me out on my agenda, and on my research.

A young Victoria Nuland began serving at the US State Dept in the early years of BJ Clinton's whitehouse. She was a graduate in Russian language studies and political science. She was also a disciple of his Secretary of State, Madeleine Notbright.
As a result of BJ Clinton's and Madeleine Notbright's failed Middle East "peace process", Israel faced a massive upsurge in violence from the Palestinian Intifada, which put Israel on the back foot.
This caused massive alarm & concern among the wider diaspora of Israel supporters (This includes not only Jews, but also those who call themselves 'Christian Zionists')
They were in a tizzy about the whole situation, but without a clear direction yet on what to do.

After Bush-Cheney whitehouse came to power, a windfall opportunity soon occurred in the form of the 9/11 attacks, which were promptly seized upon by the Israel-supporters, who saw it as their big opportunity to "make the world safe for Israel". They then crystallized into the avatar called "NeoCons", espousing rampant use of American hard power in the "War on Terror" (especially in parts of the world relevant to Israel)
Victoria Nuland was among these people, as was her husband Robert Kagan, and their entire family. She became NSA in the office of Vice President Dick Cheney, the more active part of the Bush-Cheney whitehouse where most of the decisions were made.
So although US had immediately invaded Afghanistan, since that was where the 9/11 attacks originated from, the NeoCons quickly declared "Mission Accomplished" over there, insisting that Iraq's Saddam Hussein was the real source of the 9/11 attacks, and therefore must be invaded.
European countries, especially France, quickly protested that this was preposterous, as Saddam was a Baath socialist who had no ties to the fundamentalist AlQaeda.
After a quick re-think, the NeoCons then switched arguments to declare that Saddam was building nuclear weapons, or some other conveniently ill-defined peril ("WMD")
US Secretary of State Colin Powell refused to sign off on the nuke story, so he was forced out, and replaced with the more cooperative Condoleeza Rice (a disciple of Notbright's father, Jozeph Korbel), who readily supported the decision to invade Iraq, resulting in millions of deaths needlessly.
You may remember Condi Rice for shrieking against Modi over the Gujarat Riots ("Hey everybody - pay no attention to the millions of deaths I caused! Everybody look at Modi instead! He's the real Satan!")

You may also remember how NeoCon Bill Krystol led a delegation to India to talk to our MEA, soliciting Indian help with the Iraq occupation. In return he made big promises on gifting us Kashmir. Our babus gave him a patient hearing, but he ultimately left empty-handed. This was reported in India Today, India's premier gossip-rag at the time.

But while NeoCons are good at starting new wars like Iraq invasion, they're of course not very competent at fighting or winning them. That's left for lesser minds to worry about. They just cared about "making the world safe for Israel" by killing its enemies like Saddam, etc.
After the Bush-Cheney admin left and the Obama whitehouse came in, Nuland then served there too, under Secretary of State Hillary Clinton. Nuland is the most prominent person to have served in senior foreign policy roles under both Democrat & Republican admins.

It didn't take long before Obama admin decided to give Arabs their Colour Revolutions with Arab Spring. (again, "making the world safe for Israel")
And just so that we Indian sand-n!ggers wouldn't feel excluded and left out, they sent us Kejriwal for Lokpal Spring in India.
Obama also told Modi to retain Chidambaram's appointee Raghuram Rajan (on the strength of Chidambaram's own famously noble character & virtue, no doubt)

With that Arab Spring came the targeting and overthrow of Libya's Qadafi - again spearheaded by Nuland under Hillary. (again, "making the world safe for Israel")
Note that US had made peace with Qadafi in the wake of 9/11, burying the hatchet with him. But when the opportunity arose, Nuland made sure to quickly unbury that hatchet and then bury it in his back. You may remember that the US ambassador to Libya died in the process, during the Benghazi fiasco, which Nuland was responsible for. But that doesn't matter to the special interest lobbies that see to the appointments of those like Nuland. The safety of US personnel and the preservation of US interests are the least of their concerns, since their prime focus is in "making the world safe for Israel"

And then simultaneously, as part of Arab Spring, came Nuland's big attempt to similarly overthrow the Assad regime in Syria (again, "making the world safe for Israel")
But we all saw how that was completely thwarted by Putin's deployment of the Russian military to save his valued Syrian client.
All those "regime change specialists" and their puny jihadi games were soon obliterated under the withering onslaught of Russia's overwhelming firepower.

So that's why Nuland and her NeoCon cronies targeted Russia by going after Ukraine, which they knew full well to be a sensitive fault line and vulnerable spot for Russia. Their regime change in Kyiv is what's triggered the Russia-Ukraine war, and abruptly reignited this new Cold War 2.0
And that's now led to India suffering its turn at being put in the crosshairs. We can't just throw away our ties with Russia on someone else's whim - not even for powerful Neocons whom you quoted in red. We have a lot invested in these ties which our national security depends upon, and we cannot just throw them away in 5 seconds, merely because you and Nuland and State Dept Sepoy Dalip Singh tell us to.

Seeing us as uncooperative, these hyper-aggressive hair-triggered NeoCons have now done their latest Colour Revolution Regime Change in Dhaka, effectively putting a knife to India's throat.

So while I don't innately bear any hostility to fellow targets of jihad like Israelis, I nevertheless cannot accept anyone throwing India under a bus.

Do you see my rationale and basis for concern?
Last edited by sanman on 09 Sep 2024 19:08, edited 16 times in total.

^^ Sanman ji good summary and recap of historical events.

sanman wrote: 09 Sep 2024 03:23

So while I don't innately bear any hostility to fellow targets of jihad like Israelis, I nevertheless cannot accept anyone throwing India under a bus.

Do you see my rationale and basis for concern?
well-stated position.

Israel is a fellow-victim of jihad, but India should be first and foremost.

Some of our mujahids have a regrettable tendency to jump from natural solidarity to outright bhakti. That needs to be checked.