Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XII

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Avarachan

Re: Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XII

Post by Avarachan »

Regarding deterrence in this scenario, here are my thoughts.

India's deterrent power failed with respect to the Chinese Communist Party. (The CCP authorized a nuclear strike against India/Indian allies despite knowing that India possessed nuclear weapons.) This was not due to Indian failure: deterrence is predicated on the rationality of the opposition. If the opponent is so arrogant and deluded that he doesn't care about his own survival or the survival of his country, nothing can be done. (This is why missile defense is so important.)

The decapitation strike against the CCP should be viewed in light of this. Many posters here are saying that the limited Indian response was an indication of cowardice. I do not agree. The CCP ordered a nuclear strike which killed thousands of Indian troops and tens of thousands of Bhutanese civilians. India responded which a strike which annihilated the organizational leadership which authorized that strike. (The Chinese military personnel who carried out the strike were killed earlier.)

As I read it, India is saying this: "The leaders of the CCP could not be deterred. Very well: we have killed them. If the Chinese do not want their entire country to be turned into radioactive ash, they will find new leaders and come to terms."

There should be justice for the victims of the nuclear strike. I would include as a part of the negotiation terms a demand that CCP members throughout China be executed for war crimes.

In terms of nuclear-deterrence theory, some of the most interesting thinking is taking place in France. (There are parallels to Indian deterrence theory.) Here's a brief introduction: http://www.acronym.org.uk/dd/dd82/82chirac.htm

nash wrote:As per scenario, if PM say he want conventional victory in tibet, then so be it. He didn't say that SFC can't strike in china on their other II artillery base, which i think on the obesrvation of SFC.

Nuke out their II artillery base and take out their military bases, what ever left in Tibet and Aksai chin, conventionally. Initiate the Tibet revolt again.

Not much time left and time is most important asset here in this scenario.
2nd Artillery has Six Missile bases scattered all over china with multiple Launch sites and 22 Base handling transportation and storage of Warheads. Without overall nuclear war it would be extremely difficult to destroy China Nuclear capability. Me thinks..

I would still prefer a Nuke response to China against Chengdu and Lanzhaou. That would eliminate a major Hub of Military threat against India. I understand two Nukes came over so two can be lobbed.
nash

Post by nash »

nuke over choonging will be good it will take out war experinced people such as, chen and feng, i guess...

vivek_ahuja wrote:BANGALORE
INDIA
DAY 12 + 1130 HRS

The Indian RISAT-1 satellite passed calmly and silently over the Tibetan plateau on yet another pass. The brown-white terrain below was being mapped by its synthetic-aperture-radar as it went over Bhutan along the northeast-southwest axis. It saw the pair of dust and smoke filled clouds dissipating away in the direction of the winds over eastern Bhutan. The Paru valley was covered with smoke and it was moving east from there, cutting off the only road access to Thimpu from the south. The explosion over Barshong was doing something similar and had extended the dust east along the valley, away from the Chomolhari peak and the Chumbi valley but all along the valley leading up to Dotanang and beyond.

The satellite had also picked up the dozens of large smoke clouds west of Golmud that had almost died down now, allowing for effective battle-damage-assessment of the three DF-21 missile brigades hit by Indian ballistic-missiles. The imagery was being processed and investigated at the Aerospace Command along with DIPAC officers.

But as the radar imagery continued to roll on the wall screens at the center, Air-Vice-Marshal Malhotra put his hands behind his head and sighed with disbelief. But to the men here at the Aerospace Command, this war was restricted to silent videos on the wall screen seen from low-earth-orbit. It allowed them to distance themselves a bit from what they knew must be the sure and utter chaos on the ground…
Wind may be moving South and South West as per prevailing wind data fro Paru and Thimpu. Trouble for India due to radio active cloud. Fall out will spoil the ground water and rivers system

vivek_ahuja wrote:
“No,” the PM replied. “What we can’t afford is to throw the conventional victory in Tibet away for our lust for Chinese blood. The whole reason they attacked with the nuclear option was to force us to do the same and help them dilute the sharp nature of their defeat in Tibet. That is why they didn’t go after our cities. That is why there were no more launches from them in the last few hours. It was a lure to drag us into a fight neither side can win and away from a fight we did win! But we need to look past the trap here and see what we have accomplished. Now that their launchers in Tibet are destroyed and their forces in the Chumbi valley and Bhutan defeated, we have the upper hand. Especially after we hit their command center just as their senior leaders were arriving. That constitutes an advantage I am willing to use!”
Here goes the NFU down the drain. Whether India is mobilising to Lhasa?

If Tibet is free I can understand but still it calls for Strike on a Sharp Military target. inside China. And My preference is known.

I think the PM does have an interesting point here, although it would require him to continue to seize the initiative. I think some of his analysis is pretty sharp, but will require him to act hard and fast. Else it could boomerang badly.

Vivek, was this an active attempt to show both sides of the leadership and how even some of the PM's POVs arent completely invalid? I've generally seen Ravoof as being fairly astute and competent, and in this case, he's siding with the PM against the normally smart and sharp Chakri (MoD) whos now baying for blood. Its an interesting inversion of the leadership discussions that have normally happened till now.

Would love to see the larger international implications and reactions to the developing scenarios. Till now, it has been mostly limited.
nash

Post by nash »

If India don't retaliate back with nuke on china , at least on military target then it will send a wrong message to whole world.

And if we don't want them to call us spine less and we don't want to nuke them then we need to capture Tibet and aksai chin back quickly. Best way to that use conventional prithvis and shourayas on lhasa,shigaste,shannan,etc took out what ever military installment chinese have there.Tibetan revolutionaries will help here in invasion and capture these areas.

Same goes for aksai chin , neutralise them by salvo Ps and Ss or Airstike.

After the mess in china , they still need some time to regroup, that would be the window for India to act swiftly and nail them.

Had a look at Gyantse. Does not deserve nuke. PM decision is right. A small jdam or fae would take out the most there. 15th corp can be taken care of even without nuke.

Chongqing is also a good target. It will spoil three gorges dam water with radio active fallout.
May be two nukes and two cities in china. both minority dominated in yunan province and have provided top leadershi to CMC/CPC And Beijing may yet hesitate to escalate lest Shanghai, Beijing and Hongkong goes. If HK goes Bangkok and Singapore would benefit as transfer hub for flights.

nash wrote:If India don't retaliate back with nuke on china , at least on military target then it will send a wrong message to whole world.

And if we don't want them to call us spine less and we don't want to nuke them then we need to capture Tibet and aksai chin back quickly. Best way to that use conventional prithvis and shourayas on lhasa,shigaste,shannan,etc took out what ever military installment chinese have there.Tibetan revolutionaries will help here in invasion and capture these areas.

Same goes for aksai chin , neutralise them by salvo Ps and Ss or Airstike.

After the mess in china , they still need some time to regroup, that would be the window for India to act swiftly and nail them.
Yes I agree there.
nash

Post by nash »

I would say in this scenario India should act tactically not emotionally, Chinese are still in confusion that whether we go for nuke or not and in mess,also no more liu and wengchan in command, who is not much in support of nuke war, should use this opportunity to go for full convention missilie attack on startegic areas in tibet and get the decisive position.After that it is upto china what they want to do :talk or war(conventional or nuclear).

If they talk we get aksai chin and tibetan get Tibet from that situation. And if they continue with war, whether conventional or nuclear, they would know that next target would be chinese mainland and their cities.

gkriish wrote: Ok let me stay corrected ......... so India did not Nuke the Chinese even though they launched their nukes against us........ If i was the NSA i would have killed the PM trust me (Lighter note )
What about the current NSA ? He is more dhimmi than the PM in this scenario ...practice makes a man perfect .. get on.. :mrgreen:

Conclusion
In summary, uncertainty surrounds China’s current and future inventory of nuclear warheads. While existing estimates appear reasonable, the potential for a margin of error exists .At least one approach to validating existing estimates is to examine perceived strategic requirements; operational infrastructure, and current/future nuclear - capable delivery vehicle inventory; industrial R&D and manufacturing infrastructure ; and warhead and fissile material storage and handling capacity. Planning assumptions regarding warheads, delivery vehicles, and launch vehicles/platforms remain unknown. A minimal inventory estimate could assume one warhead per missile, one nuclear -capable missile per launch platform (mobile launcher or silo), and two launch platforms per company (two companies per battalion and six battalions under each launch brigade). Based on these assumptions, a preliminary minimal estimate of China’s existing inventory is 240 warheads. Additional missiles and warheads available for each mobile launcher could expand this figure. However, beyond assessments of China’s fissile material stockpile, another limiting factor could be China’s stress on security, as exemplified by its centralized approach to warhead storage and handling, over operational efficiency and effectiveness.
Monday, March 26, 2012
http://project2049.net/documents/china_ ... stokes.pdf
nash

Post by nash »

chaanakya wrote: 2nd Artillery has Six Missile bases scattered all over china with multiple Launch sites and 22 Base handling transportation and storage of Warheads. Without overall nuclear war it would be extremely difficult to destroy China Nuclear capability. Me thinks..
Out of this Six missile base, SFC have started monitoring those have DF-31.Because after DF-21 and SRBM neutraised.
Most viable option for chinese is DF-31, DF-41 just tested and others are old and liquid propellant, which take time.

And this would reduce to 2 base and couple of DF-31(A) brigade, which should be monitored and taken out per-emptily, if they are going active.
Marut

Post by Marut »

Now that we are nearing the endgame of the conflict with nukes in the matrix, it is most important for us (India) to extract maximum mileage out of this incident and use to our benefit.

To begin with, retaliation with nukes on major Chinese cities/regions will squander away our tactical upper hand we just received by the chinese first strike. Being the aggressor in this case will not help China and it will only serve to isolate it and put more pressure on it to settle the conflict. This needs to be shaped to our advantage.

Here's how we go about it:
1. There will be immense pressure from our populace and polity to respond to this ghastly attack on our forces on Bhutanese soil apart from the loss of Bhutanese people. The pressure to strike back with nukes will be mostly unbearable. To release this pressure and as a warning shot for China, we should detonate EMP devices over Tibet region, not all over but mostly the places with military concentration. This will diminish the war fighting capability in Tibet manifold and leave things ripe for a partisan uprising. Beijing should be spared to allow the Chinese leadership(whatever that is left of it) to communicate with the rest of the world, mainly to receive the barrage of condemnation.
2. With the EMP strike, broadcast a worldwide message that we condemn the nuke strike on our forces and we retain the right to respond in a manner and time of our choosing. The EMP strike should be projected as our warning shot. The price for not striking back should be stated in unequivocal terms. There won't be much pressure for having named the price.
3. Our price for not striking with nukes shall be apart from immediate surrender of China):
a. Return of Aksai Chin and PoK regions (even if it is Pak control) to pre-47/48 lines.
b. Reinstatement of Arunachal Pradesh borders to pre-62 lines.
c. Free Tibet & Xinjiang as Indian protectorates.
d. Compensation and reparations to be paid to Bhutan for the nuke strike.
e. Compensation and reparations to be paid to India for loss of its men & women in the nuke strike.
f. Rescind the NWS status given to China for its irresponsible actions and seize all nukes and facilties.

The Chinese surrender should be declared within 24 hours of this message broadcast. Within 72 hours, China needs to declare its withdrawal from Tibet & Xinjiang. The surrender document and handover of the territorial sovereignity shall be held in the Potala Palace within the following 24 hours. Simultaneously, Chinese side shall surrender themselves along the Aksai Chin and Arunachal areas. Within 48 hours of Chinese surrender, Indian troops shall reclaim the areas and monitor the Chinese withdrawal (to ensure no hanky-panky occurs). Pak gets a choice: Withdraw from PoK or risk nuke retaliation for their part in this conflict.

The above is just a few things from the top of my head. I will elaborate more once I get off work.

ps: Vivek, wonderful story you have written down, especially the attention to keeping things realistic. Hope this gaming scenario leads to better opportunities and avenues for you.

has anyone considered a north tibet , south tibet concept just as mongolia, korea, yemen were separated by the warring parties.
south tibet HQ Lhasa would be ruled by the tibetans and their returnee relatives from india , while north tibet would be ruled by beijing as a face saving gesture.

but for this we need to crush the chinese forces still in south tibet conventionally, block any attempt at reinforcements and basically capture lhasa and declare it the capital of the new free tibet. a new LAC will be formed at the limit of where we advance and we need not push all the way to the next province....it will cut china down to size dramatically (first loss of territory, huge shame and face issue), give the tibetans as patch of land to rule (India can be the first to recognize it, the rest UN will soon follow one by one...), solve our himalayan logistics problem by extending our LAC border to much easier territory up the plateau and make us the new big kutta in asia.

the war must go on for a while to reach this stage, an a tibetan partisan movement and revolt rise against the TAR camps and massacre the garrisons with indian air power in close support.

this kind of vast open spaces and fluid situation is where a couple of VVD airborne divs or the 1st airborne could make a game changing difference.
Anand K

Post by Anand K »

China has a predilection for Warlord Eras.... whenever big empires fell the local strongmen carved out their own little fiefdoms, making cabals, enslaving local populace, making deals with foreign devils ityadi. Real fun times. If the CPC does fall...... what's the guarantee that the local bigwigs would fall in line with some Three Star Nobody who just happened to survive that day. I mean, this kinda thing was averted when the USSR fell but the provincial fiefdoms thingie is even stronger in PRC, no? Such a warlord or two might make things more difficult for us.....

Then again, with the parallel command & military commissar structures for PLA-AF and PLA it might be difficult. Say, even if some PLA general decides to carve his kingdom, a patriotic PLA-AF commander could bomb him to oblivion. Also, with the UN and US/NATO etc in the picture it might not come to fruition....

PS: There are pretty good recent movies on the warlord thingie; Shaolin (2011) and Warlords (2007) come to mind....
AmitG

Post by AmitG »

If it comes to this, then India should ask for control over the Brahmaputra river, right from its origin in Tibet. Which means that China cannot build any dams or control the flow of the river. Also we should secure our right to the energy resources in Tibet and South China Sea, demilitarization of Tibet, and compensation for the nuclear strike in terms of billions of dollars, to be used for rebuilding of Bhutan.
Anand K

Post by Anand K »

AmitG wrote:If it comes to this, then India should ask for control over the Brahmaputra river, right from its origin in Tibet. Which means that China cannot build any dams or control the flow of the river. Also we should secure our right to the energy resources in Tibet and South China Sea, demilitarization of Tibet, and compensation for the nuclear strike in terms of billions of dollars, to be used for rebuilding of Bhutan.
.... and the Mansarovar region. If we can pull it off. :)
Last edited by Anand K on 14 Jan 2013 17:47, edited 1 time in total.

Marut wrote:Now that we are nearing the endgame of the conflict with nukes in the matrix, it is most important for us (India) to extract maximum mileage out of this incident and use to our benefit.

To begin with, retaliation with nukes on major Chinese cities/regions will squander away our tactical upper hand we just received by the chinese first strike. Being the aggressor in this case will not help China and it will only serve to isolate it and put more pressure on it to settle the conflict. This needs to be shaped to our advantage.

Here's how we go about it:
1. There will be immense pressure from our populace and polity to respond to this ghastly attack on our forces on Bhutanese soil apart from the loss of Bhutanese people. The pressure to strike back with nukes will be mostly unbearable. To release this pressure and as a warning shot for China, we should detonate EMP devices over Tibet region, not all over but mostly the places with military concentration. This will diminish the war fighting capability in Tibet manifold and leave things ripe for a partisan uprising. Beijing should be spared to allow the Chinese leadership(whatever that is left of it) to communicate with the rest of the world, mainly to receive the barrage of condemnation.
2. With the EMP strike, broadcast a worldwide message that we condemn the nuke strike on our forces and we retain the right to respond in a manner and time of our choosing. The EMP strike should be projected as our warning shot. The price for not striking back should be stated in unequivocal terms. There won't be much pressure for having named the price.
3. Our price for not striking with nukes shall be apart from immediate surrender of China):
a. Return of Aksai Chin and PoK regions (even if it is Pak control) to pre-47/48 lines.
b. Reinstatement of Arunachal Pradesh borders to pre-62 lines.
c. Free Tibet & Xinjiang as Indian protectorates.
d. Compensation and reparations to be paid to Bhutan for the nuke strike.
e. Compensation and reparations to be paid to India for loss of its men & women in the nuke strike.
f. Rescind the NWS status given to China for its irresponsible actions and seize all nukes and facilties.

The Chinese surrender should be declared within 24 hours of this message broadcast. Within 72 hours, China needs to declare its withdrawal from Tibet & Xinjiang. The surrender document and handover of the territorial sovereignity shall be held in the Potala Palace within the following 24 hours. Simultaneously, Chinese side shall surrender themselves along the Aksai Chin and Arunachal areas. Within 48 hours of Chinese surrender, Indian troops shall reclaim the areas and monitor the Chinese withdrawal (to ensure no hanky-panky occurs). Pak gets a choice: Withdraw from PoK or risk nuke retaliation for their part in this conflict.

The above is just a few things from the top of my head. I will elaborate more once I get off work.

ps: Vivek, wonderful story you have written down, especially the attention to keeping things realistic. Hope this gaming scenario leads to better opportunities and avenues for you.
Strip China of Veto status in Security Council i.e permanent membership. Taiwan shall be given authority to rule over mainland China and restore democracy.. Boundaries of Neighboring states like Vietanam be sorted out to their satisfaction.

How about these? Are these tenable? Are we talking of ultimate surrender of China when their Airforce and Missile forces remain largely intact. They have a command structure which includes reserve command structure in the event the Primary command structure is taken out. That is true at CMC and CPC level.

Never underestimate ones enemies. Must give him an escape route. Gen Wencang is a good option and his authority may be promoted by India.
Last edited by chaanakya on 14 Jan 2013 17:49, edited 1 time in total.
Anand K

Post by Anand K »

They surely would have some sort of Continuity of CPC Government and Designated Survivor stuff in place. I mean, this is a country that dared both the US and the USSR for years. Won't cave down that easy..... not with all that baggage especially.
AmitG

Post by AmitG »

Surrender of China will not be a reality. And asking them to move out of Tibet is a sure no-no. The cause of Tibet was lost in 1950-51 when their army lost to the Chinese and the world sat quietly twiddling its thumbs. Either we should have stood up for Tibet in 1951 and fought off the Chinese army like we did in Kashmir in 1948, or should continue with the Hindi-Cheeni bhai bhai. Policy paralysis was the situation of the day in 1950-51 and it continues to be so, even today with the GOI. We never knew what our role was for Tibet.

If there is a war, as written by Vivek Ahuja, and there is an advantage to us in terms of negotiations, we should secure whatever we can for India. Wars in the future will be fought over resources, and the move we have under our control, the better it will be for us.
parshuram

Post by parshuram »

Avarachan wrote:
parshuram wrote:And I have a very "strong" feeling that with war going nuclear it is imperative on part of US/NATO/UN to pound on chinese missile installations to cash #their golden chance(to wipe out already weakended China for once and all militarily). I don't see any reason why US will not intervene
Do not be deluded into wishful thinking. It is India's responsibility to ensure Indian security. That is the whole point of sovereignty and independence.
Sir, I am not and please don't interpret my comment as an effort for indian armed forces to believe in "divine" intervention from US/Nato .Ofcourse this is our country and job to defend lies with it's Army which is fully capable to do so.

All I am talking is of neutral third party international implication that would trigger once chinese nuked bhutan. I would have expected same if this war was between Japs and Chinese and chinese nuking japanese mainland.

As many of the gentlemen here are suggesting to respond back with a nuclear counter strike. I think we also need to talk what after that . It will be a holocaust consuming major part of asia/globe which should make US to act against that country who has started it and other one being courageous enough to hold himself back despite it has capability to hit enemy with place and time of his choice.

I standby by my remark that PM is right in waiting till indian soil is hit. After then anyways we are going to retiliate and it would be catastrophic for both countries with major civilian population wiped out .

AmitG wrote:If it comes to this, then India should ask for control over the Brahmaputra river, right from its origin in Tibet. Which means that China cannot build any dams or control the flow of the river. Also we should secure our right to the energy resources in Tibet and South China Sea, demilitarization of Tibet, and compensation for the nuclear strike in terms of billions of dollars, to be used for rebuilding of Bhutan.
yes thats a good goal..even if we dont make it Lhasa and setup a south tibet republic.

war reparations for the calamity caused in bhutan by china are also a must, as also the de-nuclearization of tibet.

Why republic saar? Make Bhutan, Nepal and South Tibet as states of India.
Misraji

Post by Misraji »

To make the Chinese meet all such demands, maybe a warning shot across the bow is required.

One nuke explosion where there are no mass casualties: (say) underwater explosion in chinese territorial waters in South China Sea.
Maybe near their nuclear submarine base in Hainan.
Will display our resolve to carry out our threat while not actually causing massive civilian casualties.

The problem is that report of any nuke attack may cause panic retaliation which needs to be avoided.

--Ashish
Last edited by Misraji on 14 Jan 2013 21:00, edited 1 time in total.

What about deHanisation of Tibet ?

Misraji wrote:To make the Chinese meet all such demands, maybe a warning shot across the bow is required.

One nuke explosion where there are no mass casualties: (say) underwater explosion in chinese territorial waters in South China Sea.
Maybe near their nuclear submarine base in Hainan.
Will display our resolve to carry out our threat while not actually causing massive civilian casualties.

The problem is that report of any nuke attack may cause panic retaliation which needs to be avoided.

--Ashish
Wow! Peace at any Cost strategy.

This is what led to a million+ deaths during Partition and now tens of thousands and counting of deaths in Bhutan.

By the way, what did the flora and fona in South China sea did to invite a nuke attack on them?

Chinmayanand wrote:What about deHanisation of Tibet ?
Good idea. IMO
Misraji

Post by Misraji »

RamaY wrote: Wow! Peace at any Cost strategy.
This is what led to a million+ deaths during Partition and now tens of thousands and counting of deaths in Bhutan.
By the way, what did the flora and fona in South China sea did to invite a nuke attack on them?
Thats strange. You are more worried about flora and fauna than human lives!!!
And a million plus deaths is better than a BILLION plus indian deaths.

All along through out this scenario, I have batted for the situation not going nuclear.
Now that it has, I am trying to think of ways to get out of it.

Frankly we are to China what Pakistan is to us.
So if Pakistan attacks an Indian military target with nuclear weapon, do you want us to hold back against its population centers?
Why not? Because we KNOW that we can wipe out Pakistan with all our nukes.

Its the same with Chinese. They KNOW that they have enough nukes to wipe us out.
India IS NOT EQUAL TO China!!!
Hence this strategy of attack against a military target is just a step in the downward spiral to an all out nuke war.

If you want to go nuclear, go all out like the Chinese try to do.
Full scale attack against all civilian population centers. No turning back.

If you don't have the balls for that, then try not to be sentimental.

--Ashish

Misraji wrote:
RamaY wrote: Wow! Peace at any Cost strategy.
Thats strange. You are more worried about flora and fauna than human lives!!!
And a million plus deaths is better than a BILLION plus indian deaths.

All along through out this scenario, I have batted for the situation not going nuclear.
Now that it has, I am trying to think of ways to get out of it.

Frankly we are to China what Pakistan is to us.

So if Pakistan attacks an Indian military target with nuclear weapon, do you want us to hold back against its population centers?
Why not? Because we KNOW that we can wipe out Pakistan with all our nukes.

Its the same with Chinese. They KNOW that they have enough nukes to wipe us out.
India IS NOT EQUAL TO China!!!
Hence this strategy of attack against a military target is just a step in the downward spiral to an all out nuke war.

If you want to go nuclear, go all out like the Chinese try to do.
Full scale attack against all civilian population centers. No turning back.

If you don't have the balls for that, then try not to be sentimental.

--Ashish
We have lost the war even before it started.

Mishraji,

:) Thanks for coming out of the closet.
Misraji

Post by Misraji »

chaanakya wrote: We have lost the war even before it started.
Don't confuse will with reality.
We are not equal to China does not mean we cannot win.

We will win if we achieve our goals.
The goals IMHO are: Tibet + Aksai Chin + War reparations with minimal casualties.
The goal IS NOT proving the world that we are not timid at the cost of our civilization.

And we are winning. Don't squander it away.

--Ashish
Last edited by Misraji on 14 Jan 2013 22:11, edited 1 time in total.
Misraji

Post by Misraji »

RamaY wrote:Misraji,
:) Thanks for coming out of the closet.
You are welcome.
Its always a pleasure talking to adrenaline-pumping teenage keyboard warrior.... :mrgreen:

--Ashish

I really don't know what Vivek has in mind, but China has clearly squandered its tactical nuclear option, what it has now is only long range city busters, give or take. In addition its entire top brass in annihilated.

At this juncture, use of tactical nuclear devices by India, say on existing mil infra in China would be prefect reaction, especially on counter-force target as remaining IInd Arty pieces.

However given that the PM has been perfectly portrayed as a spineless wonder in the story, it is unlikely that Vivek is going to let him punch any buttons.

At this juncture not using nuclear weapons effectively would be a blunder, China has been defeated in the border war, but its immature use of a nuclear option should mean that they now be made to suffer a loss in the civilizational war.

Sanku wrote: .

At this juncture not using nuclear weapons effectively would be a blunder, China has been defeated in the border war, but its immature use of a nuclear option should mean that they now be made to suffer a loss in the civilizational war.
Alternative is to be a perfect Dhimmi Hindu Banya ( as Pakis contemptuously refer to us) and ask for few penny in war reparations. Fit for nothing but contempt.
Civilisational contempt to boot. Nuke response deserves equal and proportionate response before we start thinking ifs and bust and before negotiation starts.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... y#p1142090
Manish_Sharma wrote:
Anyusharma wrote:Aditya sir, while a high CEP inherently has a higher probability of damaging civilian life; you are right in suggesting that loss of Indian civilian life will be relished by Pakis. However, hurting enemy civilians just for the hell of hurting them speaks against some morals. We Indians should hold ourselves to higher standards.
In case of outbreak of hostilities our objective should be neutralizing enemy armed forces. Strategically Collateral damage wouldn't help us win the war any faster or more efficiently and we would be stooping down to the level of Pakis.
This I see continuously in fellow bharatvasis the higher moral standards expected from country as a whole even against genociding blood-thirsty porkis, while in personal life we come to blows over small matters of somebody parking vehicle in our parking space, no big heart there for fellow citizens.

Humphrey Hawksley in his novel "Third World War" captures this when porkis have nuked 20 Indian cities and Indian PM is sitting in bunker under Raisina Hill talking to british PM saying "I can't do it to them what they have done to us for the fear of killing innocent people in pakistan" thus not retaliating yet.

We have to be prepared to attack the densest population centeres otherwise these people left over would come to loot and destroy indic civilization. Tit for Tat, that's the only answer, no higher shyer standards. It's not just the question of country but survival of Indic civilization.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... y#p1142090
Surya wrote:
Manish_Sharma wrote: Humphrey Hawksley in his novel "Third World War" captures this when porkis have nuked 20 Indian cities and Indian PM is sitting in bunker under Raisina Hill talking to british PM saying "I can't do it to them what they have done to us for the fear of killing innocent people in pakistan" thus not retaliating yet.
Oh please do not go 'fly by night writers' like Hawksley who wrote the novel part time by chatting here and there.

We need a minor coup in the ccs here and the pm being shouted down and made to sit in corner by a coalition of senior ministers and service chiefs. Else he might just to the un seeking war reparations, a withdrawal back to old lines and nothing more.

Misraji wrote: Its always a pleasure talking to adrenaline-pumping teenage keyboard warrior.... :mrgreen:

--Ashish
Thank you for all the services your generation has done to your western pay masters and islamic haram holders at the cost of my Bharatamata. Perhaps all peaceniks can stay put in few cities so the Chinese/Paki nukes can grant you the eternal peace you seek.

We have had enough of the dhimminess, secularism and slavish mentality that your generation suffocated the nation with.

Perhaps it's time for your kind to retire.

Let a mil doctor meet Indian PM and admit him in ICU . He is old enough to get a heart attack. One push at Beijing and China becomes like a headless chicken free of all commie leadership.What can China do without leadership and its nuke maal being nuked ? India brought Dharma to China long back and now its time to send democracy to China. China will be grateful for eternity.

BTW, as per our nuclear doctrine , China deserves a massive nuke retaliation. Let us see what twist Vivek has got . I don't see anybody guessing his next moves clearly.