2019 General Elections News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2019 General Elections News and Discussion

nachiket wrote: Oops, I did the same. Don't know if the number of days adds up. :rotfl:
:D He claims to like vacations. Should be acceptable

siddhu wrote:
Karan M wrote:Siddhu,

Then, perhaps you need to get a nice pair of glasses and re-look.

I repeat, for your edification, you clearly have no clue of the background of the people on this forum. I couldn't care less about whether you are from AP, HP, Sikkim, Nagaland etc. Just don't make divisive posts.

Right now, since you are a new poster, and emotionally charged up, you have been given a lot of leeway. But pls don't abuse the hospitality.
I dont see you warning people using Hinduism and Hindutva.
wtever ! :lol:
If they use Hinduism and Hindutva to make toxic comments like you do, they too would get similar commentary.
Their personal beliefs or your beliefs in Siddhuism and Siddhutva, can remain, but don't be toxic about it on the forum.

Second point, your belligerent response and religious bile, clearly indicates that you are not on the forum to constructively debate. Henceforth, if you misbehave strict action will be taken against you.

Karan M, fyi, he is off for a week

I just saw. 2x weeks hopefully. :mrgreen:

Defence section. :?:

GDF redux!!

Under combating infiltration, nothing is said about deporting exists crores of illegals.

Comparing Manifestos of the two key National parties.

With both National parties releasing their manifestos just before the elections, I would like to post both here for ready reference. Later, we can add on other manifestos should we feel the need to. Without making this overtly political, could we discuss the manifesto's from POV of Impact Potential (both +ve and -ve), Feasibility (Resource constraints, Well thought out, Administrative). Forum members can comment on the whole or quote relevant parts and highlight them.

Starting off with INC Manifesto 2019.

Foreword:
Election 2019 presents a stark choice to the people of India.

Will India be a free and democratic country, and will the people of India be free from fear, free to live, work, pray, eat, love and marry according to their wishes; be free from poverty, and free to pursue their ambitions? Or will India be governed by a pernicious ideology that will trample upon people’s rights, our institutions, conventions and the healthy differences that are the essence of a multi-cultural country?

Will India be able to lift all our people with the tide of growth, and will it get rid of poverty - or, will India become a country marked by gross inequalities of income, wealth and power?

The last 5 years have been disastrous for the people of India. The youth have lost jobs. Farmers have lost hope. Traders have lost business. Micro, small and medium enterprises have lost their confidence. Women have lost the sense of security. Deprived communities have lost their traditional rights. Institutions have lost independence.

The harshest blow is that our citizens have lost their faith in the words of the Prime Minister and his Government. He has given us only grandiose promises, empty slogans, failed programmes, false statistics and an overall climate of fear, intimidation and hatred.

In this time of deep crisis, the Indian National Congress promises a clean break from the past 5 years. With this manifesto, the Congress offers to you the only national alternative: a distinct alternative that is unwavering in its commitment to truth, freedom, dignity, self-respect, and prosperity for our people. We promise to make India strong and united, and a just and prosperous society.

Our manifesto process reflects our commitment to a higher vision - that of listening to the Jan Awaaaz. It is not the ‘mann ki baat’ of one individual but the collective voice of lakhs of people.

We have used all possible tools – website, WhatsApp, email, online petitions, along with meetings with citizens, experts, stakeholders and grassroots activists. Between October 2018 and February 2019, many of you engaged in a conversation with the Congress, in at least 16 languages, through the medium most easily available to you. Our Manifesto Committee organised 121 consultations with the public and 53 consultations with experts such as farmers, entrepreneurs, economists, students, teachers, women’s groups, doctors, lawyers and many others. We held consultations in over 60 locations across 24 States and 3 Union Territories. We also met with NRI representatives from over 12 countries.

I have personally been listening to people’s voices from all corners of our country. Every single word in the Congress manifesto reflects your voices and the aspirations of crores of Indians. It is an action plan for the future of India. You inspired this manifesto. It is a living manifesto. Now, it needs your support and your vote.

We will present a report to the people of India, every year, on the status of implementation of our manifesto. We will also set up an independent social audit group, which will make its own assessment of how and to what extent we have fulfilled our promises.

This is our commitment. Congress promises. Congress delivers.
The Details section is too lengthy and the navigation a little confusing, so I will just post the link here. In the next post I will cover the Key Pledges highlighted by the INC. I will follow this up with a list of the key pledges from the INC 2019 Manifesto for discussions
Last edited by Mukesh.Kumar on 08 Apr 2019 20:00, edited 1 time in total.

Election Manifesto 2019- II

Edit (Added Later, in view of Mods note to keep things apolitical)- Please keep discussion apolitical. Just on facts of relevant Manifesto's based on merit.

INC Manifesto- Key Pledges
Key Pledges

Minimum Income Guarantee To Eliminate Poverty Or Nyuntam Aay Yojana (NYAY)
To ensure a life of dignity to all Indians, Congress will introduce the Nyuntam Aay Yojana (NYAY) under which Rs. 72,000/year will be transferred to the poorest 20 per cent households in India. It will be transferred to the woman in the household, as far as possible.
Jobs Revolution
To the youth of India, Congress pledges to make jobs our no.1 priority, both in the public and private sector. We will ensure 34 lakh jobs in the public sector by;
Filling all 4 lakh central government vacancies before March 2020.
Persuading the state governments to fill their 20 lakh vacancies.
Creating an estimated 10 lakh new Seva Mitra positions in every gram panchayat and urban local body.
We will also provide a fillip to private sector jobs by;
Rewarding businesses for job creation and employing more women,
Requiring businesses with over 100 employees to implement an apprenticeship programme.
Farmers And Farm Labour
For farmers, Congress promises to put them on the path from “Karz Maafi”, to “Karz Mukti”. This will be done through remunerative prices, lower input costs, and assured access to institutional credit. We will present a separate “Kisan Budget” every year. We will also establish a permanent National Commission on Agricultural Development and Planning.
Universal Healthcare
Congress promises to enact the Right to Healthcare Act and guarantee every citizen free diagnostics, out-patient care, free medicines and hospitalisation, through a network of public hospitals and enlisted private hospitals. We will double expenditure on healthcare to 3 per cent of GDP by 2023-24.
GST 2.0
Congress will radically simplify the GST regime with a single moderate rate of tax, zero rating of exports, and exemption for essential goods and services. We also promise panchayats and municipalities a share of GST revenues.
Armed Forces and Paramilitary Forces
Congress will reverse the trend of declining defence spending under the NDA government, and increase it to meet the requirements of the Armed Forces. We will expedite all modernisation programmes of the Armed Forces in a transparent manner. We will improve social security, education and health facilities for our Paramilitary Forces and families.
Quality Education For Every Child
Congress promises that school education from Class I to Class XII in public schools shall be compulsory and free. We will especially focus on learning outcomes. Schools will have adequate infrastructure and qualified teachers. To achieve this, we will double the allocation for Education to 6 per cent of GDP by 2023-24.
Gender Justice
Congress promises to pass in the first session of the 17th Lok Sabha the Women’s Reservation Bill reserving 33 percent of seats for women in the Lok Sabha and the State Legislative Assemblies. Congress will also reserve 33 percent of all posts/vacancies in the Central Government for women.
Adivasis
We will implement, in letter and spirit, the Forest Rights Act, 2006 and secure for the Scheduled Tribes the rights guaranteed under the Act. No forest dweller will be unjustly evicted. We will establish a National Commission for Non-Timber Forest Produce. To improve the livelihood and income of Adivasis, we will offer Minimum Support Prices for NTFP.
Right to Homestead
We will pass the Right to Homestead Act to provide a piece of land for every rural household that does not own a home or own land on which a house may be built.
End to Hate Crimes
In the last 5 years under the NDA Government, hate crimes and atrocities against vulnerable sections of the people have increased manifold. Congress promises to end the sense of impunity, stamp out mob violence and lynching, and prevent atrocities and hate crimes against the SC, ST, women and minorities. Congress will hold accountable the police and district administration for proven negligence in the case of riots, mob violence and hate crimes.
Celebrating Freedom
Congress promises to uphold the values enshrined in the Constitution of India and protect their freedoms, including the freedom to dissent. Congress will pass a law on privacy; restrict the use of Aadhaar to the original purposes of the Aadhaar Act; protect the rights of every citizen especially students, journalists, academics, artists, civil society activists and NGOs. Congress will review all laws and repeal those that are outdated, unjust or unreasonably restrict the freedom of the people.
Protecting Our Institutions
Congress promises to revitalise the institutions that were brazenly undermined in the last 5 years such as RBI, ECI, CIC, CBI, etc. Congress will restore their dignity, authority and autonomy while making them accountable to Parliament. In order to ensure free and fair elections, we will abolish the opaque electoral bonds introduced by the NDA government and set up a National Election Fund that will be allocated at the time of elections to recognised political parties.
Cities and Urban Governance
Congress promises a comprehensive policy on urbanisation to address issues concerning our towns and cities, including city governance, livelihoods, housing, habitat, pollution, climate change, urban transport and disaster management. For the urban poor, we promise the Right to Housing and protection from arbitrary eviction, and a Slum Upgradation and Transformation Scheme. We will introduce a new model of governance for towns and cities through directly elected mayors. We will transform cities into engines of economic growth.
Environment and Climate
Change Congress promises an action agenda that will place India at the forefront of the battle against global warming and environmental protection. We recognise that air pollution is a national public health emergency and will significantly strengthen the National Clean Air Programme. Forests, wildlife, water bodies, rivers, clean air and coastal zones are precious natural resources that belong to the people and we will protect them. We will set up an independent, empowered and transparent Environment Protection Authority, redefine the role of the Forest Departments and increase our forest cover.
Last edited by Mukesh.Kumar on 08 Apr 2019 20:02, edited 2 times in total.

I am having some trouble accessing the BJP website. Keeps asking me to prove I am not a Bot. Will get this done ASAP.

Added Later
- Have been having trouble copying from the PDF of teh document. Appreciate help in doing this. Tried exporting to Word, but then its coming out as a mix of pics and garbled text.

For reference here's the link- BJP 2019 Manifesto

Election Manifesto 2019- IV

Edit (Added Later, in view of Mods note to keep things apolitical)- Please keep discussion apolitical. Just on facts of relevant Manifesto's based on merit.

From the BJP 2019 Manifesto, here are the key pledges/ topics discussed:
Nation First 13
• Zero-tolerance approach to terrorism
• National Security
• Welfare of soldiers
• Combating Inltration
• Coastal safety
• Implementing Citizenship Amendment Bill
• Combating Le Wing Extremism
• Jammu & Kashmir - Aicle 370

Agriculture and Farmer Welfare - Doubling 15 Farmers Income
• Welfare policies for Farmers
• Development of Argi-allied sectors
• Expanding Irrigation in Mission Mode
• Cooperatives
• Convergence of Agriculture and Technology
• Animal Husbandry
• Blue Revolution
• On the Path of Gram Swaraj

India as the World’s 3rd Largest Economy 19
• Roadmap for 5 trillion dollar economy
• Low tax and Investment driven Growth
• Goods and Service Tax
• Rs.100 lakh crore Investment
• Make In India
• Increase contribution of the mining sector to 2.5% of GDP
• MSMEs
• Entrepreneurship & StaUps
• Using Tourism to Cluster Services
• Transparent economy
• International Trade

Infrastructure - Foundation of New India 22
• Ensuring Urban Development
• Swachh Bharat Mission
• Jal Shakti
• Road Connectivity
• Railways
• Establishment of New Airpos
• Coastal Development
• Energy
• Digital Connectivity

Healthy India - Determined India 25
• Health for All
• Making Healthcare Accessible
• Strengthening Health Infrastructure
• Immunization and Nutrition
• Eliminating Tuberculosis

Good Governance 26

• Simultaneous Elections
• Corruption-free Bharat
• Civil Service and Governance Reforms
• Police reforms
• Judicial Reforms
• Implementing Cooperative Federalism Eectively
• Ease of Living
• Science and Technology
• Forest and Environment
• Protecting the Himalayas
• Focussing on Island Territories
• Focussing on Union Territories
• Development of Noheastern States

Yuva Bharat - Tomorrow's India 29
• Creating Oppounities for Youth
• Youth in Governance
• Spos

Education for All 31
• Primary and Secondary Education
• Higher Education
• Skill Development

Women Empowerment 33
• Women-Led Development
• Ensuring Equal Rights
• Ensuring a Dignied Life for Women
• Reservation for Women

Inclusive Development 35
• Ensuring Justice for All
• Strengthening ‘Sabka Vikas’
• Ensuring welfare of Poor
• Responsive to the needs of Aspirational Middle Class
• Commitment to Geographical Equity
• Development with Dignity for the Minorities
• Caring for the Elderly
• Enabling Divyangs
• Political resolution on the maer of Gorkha
• Ensuring welfare of the labour force
• Pension Scheme for all Small Shopkeepers
• Ensuring Welfare of Aisans
• Protecting our Children
• Empowering Transgenders

Cultural Heritage 38
• Ram Mandir
• Conserving Bharatiya Faith and Culture
• Conserving Bharatiya Linguistic Culture
• Namami Gange: A maer of Pride
• Sabarimala
• Promoting Yoga Globally
• Bharatiya Cultural Festival
• Dharohar Darshan

Foreign Policy
• ‘Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam’
• Global Coordination on Knowledge and Technology
• Continuous Dialogue with Indians Living Abroad
• Combating Terrorism through Global Forums
• Deeper Multilateral Cooperation
• Permanent membership of the United Nations Security Council
• Strengthening the Diplomatic Cadre and Outreach
Last edited by Mukesh.Kumar on 08 Apr 2019 20:02, edited 1 time in total.

Election Manifesto 2019- III

PM Narendra Modi's Letter to the nation as Foreword of BJP Manifesto for 2019.

Sorry could not extract text from anywhere.
Last edited by Mukesh.Kumar on 08 Apr 2019 20:02, edited 1 time in total.

Mod Note
Posters have long demanded why BRF bans politics discussions . We explained why . Now why are posters so keen on proving us right ?

Keep your emotions in control . This is place to discuss politics . It’s not a place to vomit your emotions out .

Did the 2014 Manifesto specifically mention Art. 370?

UlanBatori wrote:Did the 2014 Manifesto specifically mention Art. 370?
UBji- The 2014 Manifesto for BJP did not explicitly mention Article 370. J&K was discussed as:
J&K, was, is and shall remain an integral part of the Union of India. Facilitate the return of Kashmiri Pandits and rights of POK refugees
So yes, compared to 2014, this time around the BJP is making a more explicit claim.

And the new manifesto speaks of the commitment to abrogating Article 370 which was there since the Jan Sangh times. Similarly the commitment to annulling Article 35A is mentioned. Though no timelines are committed.

That's what I thought too, thx. VERY important difference. That puts a firm 5-year timeline for Valleypakis to get their act together as Indians - or get out. OTOH this time around NaMo seems to have realized that we don't want POK until it has been sanitized. IOW, NOT going to give same rights to PoKis as to the residents of the present State. Wise nuance.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

test post:
I am a Modi supporter, but there are a a hundred things that even a functioning govt. will not be able to achieve.

Promising Ram mandir has no appeal to me. @Siddhu Why should a PM get involved in litigation for or against Sabarimala?
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

Thats good forethought on article 370. theres no point going against it directly. There are so many other ways.

NDA manifesto - National security
1) Complete reforms of higher defense management structure and appoint a CDS by 2020. NDA govt, if voted back to power, will strive to create three (east, west and Indo-Pacific) theater commands to ensure an integrated, effective and comprehensive force structure to defend the nation.
2) Complete integration of service headquarters as per the recommendations of Shri Kelkar committee.
3) A new civil services cader will be created to provide specialization, experience and continuity in national defense management, indigenizationand and procurement.
4) If voted to power NDA will legislate acts in parliament mandating that by 2022, at least, 50% of the defense budget must be spent on Indian designed snd manufactured products as per Make In India policy. 70% of the defense budget will be set aside for products manufactured in India by 2024.
5) Provide a non-lapsable strategic defense modernization fund with initial seed capital of Rs 30,000 Corer. NDA govt, if voted back to power will reform national defense budget accounting practices to bring transparency and alignment with best global practices.
6) Defense expenditure will be increased and than maintained at 3% of the GDP, as per the reformed accounting procedures.
7) Shortage of officers in all three armed forces will be brought down to under 1% by 2024. Short service commission will be reformed to make it financially more attractive for aspiring youths who wants to serve the nation.
8) Budget allocation for defense research and development will be increased to 20% of the total capital expenditure of defense budget.
9) Establishment of a separate pay commission for defense forces
10) Provide fiscal support to achieve sanctioned strength of 42 squadrons for IAF. Reform defense procurement policies to achieve minimum of 36 Squadrons by 2024 and 42 Squadrons by 2032. All legacy aircrafts that are not designated for upgrades will be retired as per original schedule.
11) Induct 5th generation fighter platform and technology in IAF’s fleet by 2024
12) Strive in mission mode to acquire most modern force multipliers (AWACs, UAV/UCAV, Air-to-Air refuelers) that IAF requires to fulfill its mandate.
12) Provide modern light weight weapons, bulletproof jacket, helmet, uniform and survival kit to every Indian army soldier. All forward posts and bases of IA will be upgraded or replaced with modern modular bunkers that will provide a well equipped kitchen, bunk beds, communication facilities, medical kits and entertainment to our front line soldiers.
13) Review of War wastage reserves (WWR) estimates to align it with current national defense requirements. All gaps in (WWR) will be liquidated by no later than 2022 and armed forces empowered to maintain reserves at sanctioned levels.
14) Indian navy is poised to play a strategic role in Indo-Pacfic region as a net security provider. To full fill this destiny, nation needs and we commit to a strong navy fleet of 200 major combat ships and 350 aircrafts.
15) A new submarine production line and construction of 2 more IAC class aircraft carrier will be approved to ensure earliest possible delivery to IN.
16) DRDO will collaborate with industry, academia and established foreign multinationals to start an integrated program to develop six emerging futuristic technologies ( 1) Unmanned vehicles for air, ground and underwater use, 2) Missile defense systems, 3) Electronic warfare, cyber security, communication intercepts 4) Mine/blast proof transport and structures 5) Anti terrorist and internal security 6)5th generation manned aircraft, engine and Radar) to make India a global leader in these technologies by 2035.

banrjeer wrote:Thats good forethought on article 370. theres no point going against it directly. There are so many other ways.
Removing 370 is no big deal but they want to keep facade of K issue may be to entertain Pakis. They can do close shutters of Sabhas, lights turned off and abrogate all stupid articles.

Keeping Ram Mandhir issue burning is also farcial because according to Subramanya Swamy land already belongs to government and PVNR government promise is there if there is temple underneath land belongs to temple and no need for any judgements (as it is title judgement only).

Both are political play for the sake of fetching "Wahe Banega" votes forever.

ShyamSP wrote:
banrjeer wrote:Thats good forethought on article 370. theres no point going against it directly. There are so many other ways.
Removing 370 is no big deal but they want to keep facade of K issue may be to entertain Pakis. They can do close shutters of Sabhas, lights turned off and abrogate all stupid articles.

Keeping Ram Mandhir issue burning is also farcial because according to Subramanya Swamy land already belongs to government and PVNR government promise is there if there is temple underneath land belongs to temple and no need for any judgements (as it is title judgement only).

Umm, have to finish the Supreme Court's drama before building it, they too chickened out and forced a random mediation. Banega toh wahin.

ShyamSP wrote:

Shyam ji,
What did your CBN or SuSu say about above pic taken at Justice Chelameshwar's residence ?

Justice Chelameshwar was appointed to higher Judiciary by CBN (in 1997 to AP highcourt), so one can assume his allegiance.
No wonder that after NaMo eventually gained the levers(somewhere around 2017) & started pressurizing the then CJI to decide on the 60yr old pending RJB case - Kapil Sibal immediately petitioned the SC that RJB judgement should only come "post 2019".Was CBN party to this antiHindu stand of Kapil Sibal ?
Is this why CBN who is only now openly sitting in Sonia's lap had then covertly lent her "his" man to organise the unprecedented 4 judge pressconference of the congies at that particular judge's residence - with the other selfappointed Judges of the Congie system (including the one who is the son of Congie CM of Assam) in attendance.All with the single aim of blocking any moves by then CJI on the RJB judgement?

So i ask you why doesnt CBN want a Ram Temple in Ayodhya ?
Why is he against Hindus ? I guess for him power & money are Gods ?

Btw what is the stand of CBN on Ram Mandir hain ji - did he demand for it in TDP's manifesto ?
Which political party is solely representing Hindu's & their aspiration for a Bhavya Ram Mandir in Andhra?
I ask this knowing that the only relevance Hindu's have for CBN is the amount of collection in Tirupathi Hundi hain ji ?

My one final question - when & where is CBN going to start building a statue of Buddha somewhere in Rayalaseema ? Is it in Chittor ?
If the Buddha statue contruction starts - I will buy some land around and lay in wait when the new capital gets declared for the new state of Rayalaseema at the location of buddha statue ... finally i can make some money off realestate :rotfl:
Last edited by Lilo on 08 Apr 2019 22:48, edited 2 times in total.

Point is Supreme court decision is mute as it is title decision for compensation for land. If government wants to hand-over land to temple as ASI proved temple existed before and underneath, it doesn't have bearing or have to wait for Supreme Court.

Also having 2/3 majority with AIADMK, which is as big as INC, at one time and no legal opposition party, they didn't take much of "constitutional" decisions

Lilo sir, replying to such people will only derail this thread, leading to locking up. We need atleast one thread in BRF to track and discuss elections.

Modi wins over traders: ‘BJP manifesto far better, Congress did nothing for us’
The BJP seems to have been successful in wooing the trader community with its election manifesto 2019 titled ‘Sankalp Patra’ released earlier today. With a section dedicated to MSMEs (micro, small and medium enterprises), the BJP manifesto has delivered on most of the demands made by the traders’ community, winning confidence from traders all across India, Praveen Khandelwal, CAIT General Secretary told Financial Express Online.

While many of the demands of the community have been accepted including pension to small traders, accidental insurance of Rs 10 lakh, simplification of GST and Vyapari credit card on the pattern of Kisan credit card, yet there are some issues that were left out.

When asked about how does BJP’s manifesto stand against the previously released Congress manifesto, “Congress manifesto has not given any importance to the trading community except abolishing e-way bill. So if we compare them both, BJP manifesto carries much weight for the trading community as it has accepted most of the demands made by us for a long time. In totality, it is much better than Congress manifesto,” Khandelwal concluded.

Lilo, moderators said that topic is closed and "POOF'ed". POOF your post as well.

INC busy throwing Pitroda under the bus for the moment:
Not in my NYAY: Rahul Gandhi disowns Sam Pitroda’s selfish middle class remark
Distancing the party from the remarks made by prominent member Sam Pitroda, Congress president Rahul Gandhi Friday said that the money wouldn’t be raised from the middle class by increasing taxes for NYAY scheme, news agency PTI reported. On Thursday, Sam Pitroda had said that the middle class must not be selfish and prepared to pay more taxes to fund Congress’ minimum income guarantee scheme. Following his remarks, Congress appeared to be in major damage control mode, with senior leaders such as P Chidambaram and Surjewala saying that that is not the party’s stand.

“I have already said in a press conference and various interviews: there will be no increase in the tax burden of the middle class. This is our promise”, Chidamabram tweeted.

Speaking to a TV news channel, Sam Pitroda had also said that the middle class will have more opportunities and more jobs and the taxes may go up a little bit if NYAY comes into being. The middle class should not be selfish and have a “big heart”, he added.
Always worthwhile to sow more seeds of discontent and confusion as to whom to believe.

ShyamSP wrote:Point is Supreme court decision is mute as it is title decision for compensation for land. If government wants to hand-over land to temple as ASI proved temple existed before and underneath, it doesn't have bearing or have to wait for Supreme Court.

Also having 2/3 majority with AIADMK, which is as big as INC, at one time and no legal opposition party, they didn't take much of "constitutional" decisions
Hain says who.. your SuSu ?
One can clearly know his nature and inclination towards Hindutva & BJP below.
https://youtu.be/cTPbogw_yGk?t=754

I think gas gaints like CBN & viraat gas gaints like SuSu make a picturesque couple sitting in Sonia lap & claiming anything & everything.After all SuSu until a year back(starting from 2014) was claiming that he will single handedly get the RJB judgement by moving his "good offices" in the SC.Wonder what happened to that claim?

Regarding the legal advice you are proferring to GOI by borrowing SuSu's words if your CBN passes a resolution that he and his party will bear the charge of the institution of SC instead of the consolidated fund of India on which it is being unnecessarily charged & the whole of the SC recuses itself from the RJB case handing over it to GOI, NaMo will deal with the case in accordance with the majority aspirations of Indians - i.e both Hindus & Muslims who want to a Ram Temple to be built there .
Till your's leader's "men" are squatting on the case while doing pressconferences NaMo will be lighting the fire underneath their seats to either deliver the judgement or vacate the SC to the TDP office.
Karthik S wrote:Lilo sir, replying to such people will only derail this thread, leading to locking up. We need atleast one thread in BRF to track and discuss elections.
Karthik ji ,
The elections to AP are in 2 days, i wont be coy now in replying to such allegations especially to known AP origin posters.This thread though temporary is a political thread as per my understanding - restrictions being that points have to be made coolly without emotion. Shyam ji has rehashed certain congie allegations on BJP/NaMo wrt RJB they need to be answered. Not to explain anything to anyone but to remind that people "know" & every allegation will result in a fitting answer.

There are many Parama Pitha Pattittus (PPP s) in Andhra alleging things. PPP s loosely translates to rank hypocrites who know the facts but choose to deny their existence for selfish ends.They think they can "establish facts" using media - but facts remain facts & you cant stop those who are perceptive enough to know them :P

i.e Nijam Nippu Lantidi - aka Truth is like fire
Last edited by Lilo on 08 Apr 2019 23:31, edited 5 times in total.

With TOI giving NDA close to majority, Gandhi got time to take couple of vacations in Europe this month to discuss with Pitroda on how to fund his "schemes".

Overall seat share projection for 2019 Lok Sabha elections — NDA: 279, UPA: 149, Others: 115 (Total: 543)
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ele ... 1547935964

Us bongs have a winner takes all tendency. Even though NaMo has lot of fans, state BJP is simply not in position to fight TMC organisation. So, i would be surprised if BJP gets more than 5 in WB. The recent no confidence on Arjun Singh in Bhatpara Municipality shows the day

The NRC issue will antagonize most bongs. Worse, if BJP had thought it will help with NE vote, my guess is that the citizenship bill will ensure a rout there instead.

This is somewhere in the nature of us Indians. Once we get something good, we start looking for a even better option instead of gratitude and actually start bad mouthing the benefactor. The attitude of most retired armed folks post OROP reinforce this notion in me.

I don't see BJP crossing 220 as of now. The Balakot effect is waning and A-Sat never caught the imagination of the common folks. Hope some miracle happens and we get over the hump.

Picklu wrote:Us bongs have a winner takes all tendency. Even though NaMo has lot of fans, state BJP is simply not in position to fight TMC organisation. So, i would be surprised if BJP gets more than 5 in WB. The recent no confidence on Arjun Singh in Bhatpara Municipality shows the day

The NRC issue will antagonize most bongs. Worse, if BJP had thought it will help with NE vote, my guess is that the citizenship bill will ensure a rout there instead.

This is somewhere in the nature of us Indians. Once we get something good, we start looking for a even better option instead of gratitude and actually start bad mouthing the benefactor. The attitude of most retired armed folks post OROP reinforce this notion in me.

I don't see BJP crossing 220 as of now. The Balakot effect is waning and A-Sat never caught the imagination of the common folks. Hope some miracle happens and we get over the hump.
Need an event to capture the imagination of a nation., its all politics ..can the BJP pull off a stunt that can revive its cadres ? ..Where s the BJPs new slogan ? Does it accurately potray the countrys wants and needs ? Does harping on Modi again help its cause , can it reimagine a new India ? Where is the patriotic spirit ?

OmkarC wrote:Personal attacks notwithstanding, I hope Jagan can come to NDAs aid if need by and respects Hindu sentiments when in power, like he's been promising.

BTW, Dr. Pravin Patil's analysis on Bengal shocker is up:
https://5forty3.in/gaze_articles.php?articalid=219

TMC & BJP are apparently running neck-neck w/ 21% undecided and "assuming free and fair polls are allowed to happen".
I have a different take on this.
I have always admired the wittiness in local left political campaigns, wall paintings and so on. it spoke of a heart connect of the supporters and the creative types with the movement. during the heydey of left rule in WB that I witnessed in the 90's, this sub-culture produced some genuinely funny and creative pieces of 'propaganda' for lack of a better word. These were of a quality that would appeal to anybody, even hardcore non-supporters of the party, like myself. In a state that still cares much about art, literature, poets and writers, this had the effect of adding a veneer of civility to the otherwise brutish left rule, even a sense of aspirational 'coolness' to the movement.
The TMC never had the like. for all its near decade of rule and stranglehold it has right now on WB politics and admiistration, TMC political propaganda has always been pedestrian and in your face, appealing only to the bluntest part of the brain.
The BJP of course, has been non-existent in this . Till now.
Very recently, for the past few months, I am seeing the gradual development of pro-BJP political campaign materials that are witty, creative and enjoyable. Work that speaks of the effort and passion of the people who created those. For the first time I am seeing a 'heart connect' among BJP and people of WB.

Based on this completely unscientific psephological barometer, I am saying that the tide is finally turning in WB. How much I don't know.
I would be disappointed if the numbers don't make into double figures. More than that, dare I hope ??

Fifty % of CPM and Congress are expected to vote BJP at a macro level.
Right now TMC and BJP are at 37% vote-share.
For mciro level its seat by seat.
As for seat by seat its Amit Shah concern and he is giving sleepless night to #Jihadidi so much so she is chanting Durga Ahstakam.
In case people forgot, #Jihadidi had personally threatened Modi with a bamboo stick..

kit are you out of touch?
the cadre is revived and working hard.
only urban folks don't see that.
Just last year every week brought murders of RSS and BJP workers from Bengal, Karnataka, TN and Kerala.
Now we don't hear that.
Regular every time, a PFI genre goon felt like showing his power go kill RSS workers brutally.
always hacked to death.

OmkarC wrote:Personal attacks notwithstanding, I hope Jagan can come to NDAs aid if need by and respects Hindu sentiments when in power, like he's been promising.

BTW, Dr. Pravin Patil's analysis on Bengal shocker is up:
https://5forty3.in/gaze_articles.php?articalid=219

TMC & BJP are apparently running neck-neck w/ 21% undecided and "assuming free and fair polls are allowed to happen".
I have a different take on this.
I have always admired the wittiness in local left political campaigns, wall paintings and so on. it spoke of a heart connect of the supporters and the creative types with the movement. during the heydey of left rule in WB that I witnessed in the 90's, this sub-culture produced some genuinely funny and creative pieces of 'propaganda' for lack of a better word. These were of a quality that would appeal to anybody, even hardcore non-supporters of the party, like myself. In a state that still cares much about art, literature, poets and writers, this had the effect of adding a veneer of civility to the otherwise brutish left rule, even a sense of aspirational 'coolness' to the movement.
The TMC never had the like. for all its near decade of rule and stranglehold it has right now on WB politics and admiistration, TMC political propaganda has always been pedestrian and in your face, appealing only to the bluntest part of the brain.
The BJP of course, has been non-existent in this . Till now.
Very recently, for the past few months, I am seeing the gradual development of pro-BJP political campaign materials that are witty, creative and enjoyable. Work that speaks of the effort and passion of the people who created those. For the first time I am seeing a 'heart connect' among BJP and people of WB.

Based on this completely unscientific psephological barometer, I am saying that the tide is finally turning in WB. How much I don't know.
I would be disappointed if the numbers don't make into double figures. More than that, dare I hope ??
Not sure about this.

Didi herself develops quite a few catchy slogans that connects with people of lower strata ... obviously not to the level of "janaganer koti koti, kheye gelo hawai chati" but more atuned to her support base.

And neither TMC nor BJP still comes to the level of Left, the recent Riya Maity as an example.

Lilo, AP and TG politics is irrelevant in this election. Either way they vote it doesn't matter.
First time in 70 years, Telugus have become irrelevant and joined the dregs.

Don't waste time.

ramana wrote:kit are you out of touch?
the cadre is revived and working hard.
only urban folks don't see that.
Just last year every week brought murders of RSS and BJP workers from Bengal, Karnataka, TN and Kerala.
Now we don't hear that.
Regular every time, a PFI genre goon felt like showing his power go kill RSS workers brutally.
always hacked to death.
About reviving the local cadre base, if you are talking of WB, reactivation of DudhKumar Mandal in Birbhum is an extremely good sign; but too late and without much ground preparation is my take.

Lets see.
Parkalam.

Is there a link for this? I hope its not your wishlist, which is what it looks like, because it sounds too good (and expensive!) to be true for any political party. I hope this is the real NDA manifesto otherwise I will be throwing eggs at you for raising my hopes like crazy and dashing them :| Add rotten cabbage and tomatoes as well.
Katare wrote:NDA manifesto - National security
1) Complete reforms of higher defense management structure and appoint a CDS by 2020. NDA govt, if voted back to power, will strive to create three (east, west and Indo-Pacific) theater commands to ensure an integrated, effective and comprehensive force structure to defend the nation.
2) Complete integration of service headquarters as per the recommendations of Shri Kelkar committee.
3) A new civil services cader will be created to provide specialization, experience and continuity in national defense management, indigenizationand and procurement.
4) If voted to power NDA will legislate acts in parliament mandating that by 2022, at least, 50% of the defense budget must be spent on Indian designed snd manufactured products as per Make In India policy. 70% of the defense budget will be set aside for products manufactured in India by 2024.
5) Provide a non-lapsable strategic defense modernization fund with initial seed capital of Rs 30,000 Corer. NDA govt, if voted back to power will reform national defense budget accounting practices to bring transparency and alignment with best global practices.
6) Defense expenditure will be increased and than maintained at 3% of the GDP, as per the reformed accounting procedures.
7) Shortage of officers in all three armed forces will be brought down to under 1% by 2024. Short service commission will be reformed to make it financially more attractive for aspiring youths who wants to serve the nation.
8) Budget allocation for defense research and development will be increased to 20% of the total capital expenditure of defense budget.
9) Establishment of a separate pay commission for defense forces
10) Provide fiscal support to achieve sanctioned strength of 42 squadrons for IAF. Reform defense procurement policies to achieve minimum of 36 Squadrons by 2024 and 42 Squadrons by 2032. All legacy aircrafts that are not designated for upgrades will be retired as per original schedule.
11) Induct 5th generation fighter platform and technology in IAF’s fleet by 2024
12) Strive in mission mode to acquire most modern force multipliers (AWACs, UAV/UCAV, Air-to-Air refuelers) that IAF requires to fulfill its mandate.
12) Provide modern light weight weapons, bulletproof jacket, helmet, uniform and survival kit to every Indian army soldier. All forward posts and bases of IA will be upgraded or replaced with modern modular bunkers that will provide a well equipped kitchen, bunk beds, communication facilities, medical kits and entertainment to our front line soldiers.
13) Review of War wastage reserves (WWR) estimates to align it with current national defense requirements. All gaps in (WWR) will be liquidated by no later than 2022 and armed forces empowered to maintain reserves at sanctioned levels.
14) Indian navy is poised to play a strategic role in Indo-Pacfic region as a net security provider. To full fill this destiny, nation needs and we commit to a strong navy fleet of 200 major combat ships and 350 aircrafts.
15) A new submarine production line and construction of 2 more IAC class aircraft carrier will be approved to ensure earliest possible delivery to IN.
16) DRDO will collaborate with industry, academia and established foreign multinationals to start an integrated program to develop six emerging futuristic technologies ( 1) Unmanned vehicles for air, ground and underwater use, 2) Missile defense systems, 3) Electronic warfare, cyber security, communication intercepts 4) Mine/blast proof transport and structures 5) Anti terrorist and internal security 6)5th generation manned aircraft, engine and Radar) to make India a global leader in these technologies by 2035.