Internal Security Watch
Re: Internal Security Watch
that great friend of the YUvaraj, Omar abdullah is in trouble after it emerges one guy went to his bungalow was allegedly severely beaten by someone there and then let go..after which he died in hospital. cellphone footage exists of the guy going in and two witnesses.
jalebi madam was busy giving him a chance to explain himself on ndtv last night.
http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/intervi ... 518675.ece
jalebi madam was busy giving him a chance to explain himself on ndtv last night.
http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/intervi ... 518675.ece
India is dealing with two physically separate insurgencies, one with support from Pakistan,and the other with support from China.Both are having the same purpose-destabilise India and push for control in South Asia.Whatever security precautions we take, we must plan to deal with both Pakistan and China, and it is a long road to peace in South Asia.
This article indicates China is still very active, more than before.
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 274784.cms
Another article of a recent attack on SSB convoy.
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/maois ... -3/857229/
And yet another article that makes it amply clear that Pakistan supports terrorism in its various forms.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 274482.cms
What have we done in the last five years to change this. We have lost lives in the maoist controlled areas, we could not eliminate the threat of Maoist violence, we have lost lives at the LOC in the western front though the Army is doing its best to curb infiltration.
All this shows how weak our Home Minister Shri P Chidambaram is, and how we are losing Indian lives within India.He should be sent to Chattisgarh for some years to study the problem and then find a solution, instead of talking Harvardian garbage in corridors of power.
This article indicates China is still very active, more than before.
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 274784.cms
Another article of a recent attack on SSB convoy.
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/maois ... -3/857229/
And yet another article that makes it amply clear that Pakistan supports terrorism in its various forms.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 274482.cms
What have we done in the last five years to change this. We have lost lives in the maoist controlled areas, we could not eliminate the threat of Maoist violence, we have lost lives at the LOC in the western front though the Army is doing its best to curb infiltration.
All this shows how weak our Home Minister Shri P Chidambaram is, and how we are losing Indian lives within India.He should be sent to Chattisgarh for some years to study the problem and then find a solution, instead of talking Harvardian garbage in corridors of power.
UP elections getting closer and now our Sohrabuddin's associate Sylvester escapes from jail in Udaipur. More or less expected as it is a Kongrass ruled state. Now Shri Sylvester will come up with a moddu Seenu kind of interview to TV channels(cnn-ibn will carry it for sure) where he will "reveal all" and as usual try and nail NaMo
K-Mahal and follow up, also some old efforts which continued despite hiccups in terms of some movements turning obviously violent.Rudradev wrote:Which doing in Odisha?Sanku wrote:
Apparantly the gora log ran away for their dear life after the doing in Odisha recently, apparently Navin Patnaik has outdone RSS on the ground after **supposedly visible** differences with RSS.
He escapes from Udaipur, Rajastan with Congress Central Government and Congress State Government and Modi gets the Blame.suryag wrote:UP elections getting closer and now our Sohrabuddin's associate Sylvester escapes from jail in Udaipur. More or less expected as it is a Kongrass ruled state. Now Shri Sylvester will come up with a moddu Seenu kind of interview to TV channels(cnn-ibn will carry it for sure) where he will "reveal all" and as usual try and nail NaMo
Can anyone explain the logic?
shri Sylvester has been found in udaipur and is back once again in the bosom of the state.Aditya_V wrote:He escapes from Udaipur, Rajastan with Congress Central Government and Congress State Government and Modi gets the Blame.suryag wrote:UP elections getting closer and now our Sohrabuddin's associate Sylvester escapes from jail in Udaipur. More or less expected as it is a Kongrass ruled state. Now Shri Sylvester will come up with a moddu Seenu kind of interview to TV channels(cnn-ibn will carry it for sure) where he will "reveal all" and as usual try and nail NaMo
Can anyone explain the logic?

Yipee.... in the interest of brotherly relations, we should next set him free as he was a misguided youth onlee.
Some news which will not make the front pages
Gujarat govt links Congress leader Modhvadia to Sanjiv Bhatt case
Phone call records show that ModhvadiaCongress leader in Gujarat called the lawyer, who had allegedly prepared the affidavit on behalf of Pant, a number of times after midnight and also sent him SMSs around 3am, the special public prosecutor said.
This has been corroborated with the phone call records, statements of the lawyer and the notary, Raju submitted, adding this shows that the Congress leader was also involved, along with Bhatt, in committing the offence.
Have to fight terror on our own: PM
New Delhi: Even as India seeks global cooperation in the fight against terrorism, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Tuesday said it was time for India to strengthen its capabilities and stand on its own feet. The Prime Minister noted that a coordinated global response to issues has become difficult as major powers are "pre-occupied".
“Terror groups are highly networked, nimble-footed, and more lethal... (the situation) calls for appropriate responses,” the PM told the Combined Commanders Conference here, which was attended by three Service Chiefs.
Source:http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/ha ... 36019.html
New Delhi: Even as India seeks global cooperation in the fight against terrorism, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Tuesday said it was time for India to strengthen its capabilities and stand on its own feet. The Prime Minister noted that a coordinated global response to issues has become difficult as major powers are "pre-occupied".
“Terror groups are highly networked, nimble-footed, and more lethal... (the situation) calls for appropriate responses,” the PM told the Combined Commanders Conference here, which was attended by three Service Chiefs.
Source:http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/ha ... 36019.html
http://www.firstpost.com/politics/who-a ... 06118.html
If you break my nation, I will break your head: Bhagat Singh Sena
The real Bharat Rakshaks seem to be here. The anti-national traitorous con men in media (Burkha, Dhoti Roy, Bhushans, Sagarika Ghost be ware!)...
If you break my nation, I will break your head: Bhagat Singh Sena
The real Bharat Rakshaks seem to be here. The anti-national traitorous con men in media (Burkha, Dhoti Roy, Bhushans, Sagarika Ghost be ware!)...
But who are the Bhagat Singh Kranti Sena? One thing about them is that they seem to be highly Internet savvy. They claimed responsibility for the attack on their Facebook page, stating “we hit prashant bhushan hard in his chamber in supreme court.if u will try to break my nation,i will break ur heads”. Interestingly a post dated six hours earlier, said “God give us power to complete our mission.” The description on the group page states, “Bhagat Singh Kranti Sena” A team of guys who are crazy for nation,those who can do anything for Nation.A task force against traitors,anti nationals & corrupts. a team of people,those who are ready to take any action to teach anti nationals & traitors.
This is idiotic...what the heck .....this is all too clear...break the growing resistance movement into more reactionary subentities...they are certainly not Bharat Rakshaks...in fact useful idiots in the hands of the gov....if properly questioned i am pretty sure it will link to some CWC members with this so called sena.......
Seems to be a "sponsored agency" if you ask me. Like the infamous Sri Ram Sene who does some mischief, if their masters want them to do so. So that the blame can be conveniently put on some one else's head. The usual groups at the receieving end need to clearly come out with statements that they have nothing to do with this new Senavijayk wrote:If you break my nation, I will break your head: Bhagat Singh Sena

The attackers of Bhushan are like 26/11 attackers, wearing a Hindu thread and claiming to be from Hyderabad Deccan.
They seem to have no loyalty to the national and seemed to have good access to the Supreme Court.
"bhagat singh sena" is only the first shot. there will be more. MNS will be encouraged to stage more of their theatrics. and there will be useful idiots in one of the 4 Southern states who conveniently go on a rampage destroying north-Indian businesses or something. and there could be more useful idiots in Bihar or some place who go on a rampage against Bengalis or Benglis against Bihari immigrants, or some guy in Western UP agianst Biharis (eastern UP)....
there are going to be numerous efforts to incite convenient incidents. we should be prepared for that...
^ INC is playing both sides.
On one side they have the Islamic goondas (or goondas in Islamic names) to start religious riots. On the other hand they are creating Yindoo terror outfits.
One dangerous game INC is playing. Die-nasty is going to die nasty only. They didnt learn anything from IG and RG
On one side they have the Islamic goondas (or goondas in Islamic names) to start religious riots. On the other hand they are creating Yindoo terror outfits.
One dangerous game INC is playing. Die-nasty is going to die nasty only. They didnt learn anything from IG and RG

My only Hope is you can fool people some time but you cant fool everybody all of the time.RamaY wrote:^ INC is playing both sides.
Lets see what % of the public other than DIe Hard dynasty supporters are fooled by this gimmick.
Going by their FB page, Kranti Sena has a history against Lefties like Roy, and Kashmiri Seccionist movements...
Even Paki Army claims it is against the Taliban. and make up your mind was it Kranti sena who posted on Facebook (annonymous may be a supporter of any party) or self claimed Ram Sene by the Thug (personally whose creditbility is 0 and is hardly going to spell out the name of the person who has paid him to slap Bhushan).kshatriya wrote:Going by their FB page, Kranti Sena has a history against Lefties like Roy, and Kashmiri Seccionist movements...
People with access to press must be careful about what they say, even if they make a passing reference. Kashmir is an extremely touchy matter, thousands of Indian soldiers have laid down their lives defending Kashmir as an integral part of India, and this cannot be reversed, it should not be up for grabs just because some people manipulating the press are asking for a plebiscite.Reactions of these kind are usually unexpected, but can occur,nevertheless.
What surprises me more is why there is no security in the Supreme Court Chambers, and how could someone just walk into a place like that.One of the guys got beaten up in return, surprisingly, so it was a poorly planned experimental bash-up.
And somehow the cameras were conveniently on hand to record and publicize the tamasha.Sachin wrote:Seems to be a "sponsored agency" if you ask me. Like the infamous Sri Ram Sene who does some mischief, if their masters want them to do so. So that the blame can be conveniently put on some one else's head. The usual groups at the receieving end need to clearly come out with statements that they have nothing to do with this new Senavijayk wrote:If you break my nation, I will break your head: Bhagat Singh Sena.
Incident is condemnable. This is no way to express one's disagreement. Tolerance level for civilized argument is going down rapidly in this country. One can very well see this in brf as well.
However few coincidence seems striking
Report on Kashmir Solution by Fai's children has been submitted today.
These people are portrayed as Hindutva fundamentalist goons. Fits in the propaganda of INC
Times Now was conveniently present.
On Lokpal , INC wants to follow RG advice of constitutional amendment.
Focus on scams are truly diverted.
India Swiss agreement on data sharing signed.
Tv News Serials were getting stale and needed to be perked up.
What gives.
However few coincidence seems striking
Report on Kashmir Solution by Fai's children has been submitted today.
These people are portrayed as Hindutva fundamentalist goons. Fits in the propaganda of INC
Times Now was conveniently present.
On Lokpal , INC wants to follow RG advice of constitutional amendment.
Focus on scams are truly diverted.
India Swiss agreement on data sharing signed.
Tv News Serials were getting stale and needed to be perked up.
What gives.
I have been following Tajinder for a while (about 1 year I guess) and he seems genuine. Have been to jail lots of times for protesting quite a few times. He has protested against almost every matter that touches a jingo's heart. He is a nationalist through and through. I remember a very nice video of him trying to teach his little niece to say 'vande mataram'. I also recall his fight with some Khalistan supporter.kshatriya wrote:Going by their FB page, Kranti Sena has a history against Lefties like Roy, and Kashmiri Seccionist movements...
I am not sure what happened but I am pretty sure he wasnt sent there by Congress.
^^^ + 100
But I'll be happy if the blame falls on INC at the end of the day

so bhagat singh sena beats him and he wants to ban sri ram sena

Seems a big attack averted based on a tip-off by agencies:
Ambala:Terror plot foiled, 5 kg of explosives seized from car at railway station
Good work by the agencies...must be the Pakis showing their happiness at Indian moves in Afg.Ambala: About five kilos of RDX, enough to trigger a massive explosion, two timers and five detonators were found in a car parked outside the Ambala Cantonment railway station on Wednesday night, after a tip-off about a possible terrorist attack.
Intelligence sources said the RDX was not yet in IED (Improvised Explosive Detonator) form; it was not connected to any detonator or timer and so the Indica Car seemed to have been a carriage vehicle bound for a terror attack somewhere else. That, investigating agencies believe, could well have been near-by Delhi, especially with Diwali round the corner.
They said the Delhi Police Special cell got a tip-off and they alerted the Haryana Police. A National Security Guard (NSG) team, including a bomb disposal squad, was also rushed to the spot.
The car and the RDX is being brought to Delhi. The investigating agencies are trying to trace the owner of the car, which has a Haryana registration number which the police suspect could be fake. A sweet box with a Jammu address was also found inside the car.
NSG in action collecting RDX samples from the car recovered:

One more pic with the bomb disposal squad:

This is a pretty major event, the thwarting of a huge terror strike. In the US, UK, France, Canada and elsewhere, it would be screaming headlines. In India, it is just a bland, 'terror strike averted'. Why doesn't the Indian government and security agencies publicise this achievement in a big way? Also, it would inspire confidence, where such confidence is lacking, in the ability to prevent terrorist attacks. We hear of the 'failures' , but the successes are muted. How many know, for example, that 400 terror cells have been busted in India?
Stop whining and enjoy the success.
Meanwhile Hindu reports from PTI:
DP says Let and BKI invovled
Also what if this was dry run to see how the DP reacts to info?
Meanwhile Hindu reports from PTI:
DP says Let and BKI invovled
Looks like a lot of planning on part of the terrorists to get a car, get fake Registration and number plate, put explosives and stuff and leave it in parking lot in Ambala. Looks to me the material was from LeT and the actual planting was to be by BKI. Hence the switching place in Ambala railway station. Are there trains to TSP from Ambala? If so actual perpetrator could alight from train and drive the car to Delhi?Delhi Police on Thursday said that Lashker—e—Taiba (LeT) and Babbar Khalsa International (BKI) had joined hands to plot a terror strike in the national capital ahead of Diwali following the recovery of an explosive-laden car in Haryana’s Ambala.
The seizure of the car in Ambala last evening came following a trail of inputs provided by central intelligence agencies that a car was headed to Delhi through Ambala with explosives and detonators.
“We had inputs that an LeT module active in Jammu and Kashmir was planning to strike in Delhi. Investigations were done and found that the explosives were meant for BKI and to be used in Delhi. We received a specific input yesterday about the movement,” Arun Kampani, Deputy Commissioner of Police (Special Cell), told reporters here.
Delhi Police informed their Haryana counterparts and all parking lots and the highway were checked before the car was traced to the parking lot in Ambala railway station.
Surveillance was kept by police to check whether anybody would come to take the car but till midnight nobody turned up.![]()
“Ambala was the place where the explosives were meant to be exchanged. Bomb disposal squads and forensic experts from Madhubani FSL rushed to the spot. Five kg of black explosives contained in three packets wrapped with brown adhesive tapes were recovered,” Mr. Kampani said.
Five detonators contained in a plastic box wrapped with brown adhesive tapes, two ‘ABCD’ timers in a plastic box hidden in the cavity of window rolling machine of the front door of the car, registration papers of the car, two toll receipts of Shambu Barrier and Ladowal and some newspapers of Jammu and Kashmir were recovered.
The number plate on the car and the RC recovered were not the same, a senior police official said.
Asked whether the owner of the car has been traced, Mr. Kampani said they will soon find him but refused to give any details.
Also what if this was dry run to see how the DP reacts to info?
Ramana, I think you could be right. We all know how our central agencies work.
The person who actually plants are never usually the ideological ones. They r usually low labourers just transporting/planting things just for money, oblivious to the fact that explosives are in the bag..
Will be interesting nevertheless to find out who is responsible and why.
The person who actually plants are never usually the ideological ones. They r usually low labourers just transporting/planting things just for money, oblivious to the fact that explosives are in the bag..
Will be interesting nevertheless to find out who is responsible and why.
Last edited by shyamd on 13 Oct 2011 22:25, edited 1 time in total.
Well, the dry run aspect could be possible Ramana Garu, but for last few days there has been a continuous police checks of almost all four wheelers irrespective of family ones or business ones in front of Jubilee Bus Stand/Secunderabad Club. It could be a real and imminent threat. Great job by agencies there.
edit: Fertilized my earlier rant and posting something meaningfulVaroon Shekhar wrote:This is a pretty major event, the thwarting of a huge terror strike. In the US, UK, France, Canada and elsewhere, it would be screaming headlines. In India, it is just a bland, 'terror strike averted'. Why doesn't the Indian government and security agencies publicise this achievement in a big way? Also, it would inspire confidence, where such confidence is lacking, in the ability to prevent terrorist attacks. We hear of the 'failures' , but the successes are muted. How many know, for example, that 400 terror cells have been busted in India?
This is not a dry run IMO. Ambala wasn't the target despite the location near the cantt station, it's only two weeks to Diwali. Remember 2006? 5kg of RDX is big deal. We are talking Mumbai '93 level blasts (all 13 blasts used total of 27kg RDX). Detonators and timers were separate in the vehicle and it was well concealed. The rdx was found in the second pass through per reports. Given the fake ids on the vehicle, this was indeed a carrier vehicle and not just a courier. The 'expert' would've met the vehicle at some workshop in myriad bylanes of old Dilli and made it a widow/orphan maker. The security agencies have acted in a very clinical and efficient manner to nip this plot in the bud. Good to see such things come out in public after the doom & gloom of the previous weeks. The ways things went down, it points more towards humint, something we've been cribbing about for long.
My 2 paisa says some vermins are experiencing the benefits of shirsasana!
Last edited by Marut on 13 Oct 2011 23:30, edited 1 time in total.
Marut, What did you gain by that post? 

For the amount of explosives siezed, I wonder if it is a dry run though. Five kilos of explosives is quite a bit to be used on a dry run don't you think saar?
There is this theory going rounds and is gaining prominence. I don't know how much plausible this is.
After 26/11 none of terror cases were attributed to Pak. As all know, RSS to homegrown terrorist and other innuendos were thrown as possible source. Important point is none of the cases were solved.
Reason of that could be, clear instruction not to pursue the cases as probing could def reveal Pak hand and that will force GoI to take action which might not be possible at the insistence of US. In this regard, I guess many of us can recall K Sub 'tighten our seat belts' article.
If this theory is true, it is quite interesting as LeT name is linked now. Maybe, after Mullen's testimony or things went south btw Ind US understanding on this as reflected by MMS statement at Commander's conf such that LeT/ISI connections are getting reported?

After 26/11 none of terror cases were attributed to Pak. As all know, RSS to homegrown terrorist and other innuendos were thrown as possible source. Important point is none of the cases were solved.
Reason of that could be, clear instruction not to pursue the cases as probing could def reveal Pak hand and that will force GoI to take action which might not be possible at the insistence of US. In this regard, I guess many of us can recall K Sub 'tighten our seat belts' article.
If this theory is true, it is quite interesting as LeT name is linked now. Maybe, after Mullen's testimony or things went south btw Ind US understanding on this as reflected by MMS statement at Commander's conf such that LeT/ISI connections are getting reported?

Last edited by Kanson on 13 Oct 2011 23:11, edited 1 time in total.
Ramanaji,
I had a rather heated argument with some ignorant(by choice) yindoos at work about this incident. The prevailing thought was this is a plant by the govt to deflect the attention on their misgovernance, corruption etc. Paraphrasing a statement "How could the security folks figure this out so quickly and easily without any casualties when they haven't succeeded in other incidents?" So I infer that a Batla House encounter or Op Black Tornado is needed to convince people that it was real
Sorry for venting out here. I'll edit the post.
I had a rather heated argument with some ignorant(by choice) yindoos at work about this incident. The prevailing thought was this is a plant by the govt to deflect the attention on their misgovernance, corruption etc. Paraphrasing a statement "How could the security folks figure this out so quickly and easily without any casualties when they haven't succeeded in other incidents?" So I infer that a Batla House encounter or Op Black Tornado is needed to convince people that it was real

Sorry for venting out here. I'll edit the post.
@Marut bhai..Varoon bhai wanted some more publicity of this "success" ala faizal episode at NY in US channels..thats it bhai...kaiku aap itna emotion gimotion hote? Ishamail bhai ek cup chai lao yaaro.
"How could the security folks figure this out so quickly and easily without any casualties when they haven't succeeded in other incidents?"
But these uninformed desis don't realise that there have been other successes, dozens. It's just that the 'failures' are publicised much more, infinitely more. And people tend to have short memories. When will you hear an Indian studying/working in the US/UK say something like "Back in 1997, there was a major terrorist attack that was averted in Punjab and Delhi". They will remember only the 2008 Mumbai attacks and the recent Delhi bombing.
There have also been a large number of terrorist strikes in Kashmir that have been averted with the detection of IED's and recovery of RDX, but again people's memories...
But these uninformed desis don't realise that there have been other successes, dozens. It's just that the 'failures' are publicised much more, infinitely more. And people tend to have short memories. When will you hear an Indian studying/working in the US/UK say something like "Back in 1997, there was a major terrorist attack that was averted in Punjab and Delhi". They will remember only the 2008 Mumbai attacks and the recent Delhi bombing.
There have also been a large number of terrorist strikes in Kashmir that have been averted with the detection of IED's and recovery of RDX, but again people's memories...
Marut,
I see no problem with what you posted but why quote Varoon? Yuor reasons had nothing to do with Varoon's POV which is why no hungama unlike massa. Leads to unnecessary rancour.
Aslo tell those turds that there was scanning in every parking lot till the right one was located. So its not a lucky chance.
I see no problem with what you posted but why quote Varoon? Yuor reasons had nothing to do with Varoon's POV which is why no hungama unlike massa. Leads to unnecessary rancour.
Aslo tell those turds that there was scanning in every parking lot till the right one was located. So its not a lucky chance.
Varoon's post just reminded me of the argument at work and hence my rant. I've replaced it with some thing more meaningful. Hope VS understands...
Btw, anyone remember the pics of terrorists at large in Mumbai during Ganpati and earlier as well. Third hand info says they will never be caught!