From twitter... seems NM will be addressing Amaar Kolkata v soon...

>> shilpi tewari ‏@shilpitewari So netaji indoor stadium has been refused for modi's reception in kolkata .. seems he is a gaining ground there too.. :-)

Chandragupta wrote: And it is this elite class that licks the white boot. Truly sad days for us if these elites manage to stonewall NaMo's march to Delhi. It is cringing to see these sold out elites froth at the mouth to abuse a man of humble means climbing up.
All that you are seeing as elite has to be watched. As things progress the viciousness will only grow. Breaking all sorts of democratic norms will be justified.

There is where I wrote Algeria situation of the late 80s is being orchestrated (long shot though). Even after BJP gets 190, things will be worked out to see how can the BJP led government be stopped by hook or crook. Democratic way is to create a coalition against Modi/BJP and BJP's factions are also in the game.

Worst case scenario operation subvert democracy to save secularism on the lines of Algeria. In Algeria the Islamic parties won the election but were not allowed to form the government. To create such a situation, all these liberals on the media are the tools. For such a combination, the courts will help too. We are seeing a lot of judges, former justices, corrupt army generals, ex intel chiefs and a huge anti-Modi industry with BJP's liberal-branded honchos in collusion with some dharmics like Govindacharya as catalysts to anti-Modi argumentation.

^^ Why Algeria mUppalla garu... I suspect Thailand is a more suitable analogy. SOme false case-vase fopisted and aiming at NM's exile perhaps. But hah, NM is no Thaksin. He has nothing to hide, so that route may not work. Won't be surprised if some of our desi snooping contact their original alma mater agency MI5 for tips and tricks now...

Hari Seldon wrote:^^ Why Algeria mUppalla garu... I suspect Thailand is a more suitable analogy. SOme false case-vase fopisted and aiming at NM's exile perhaps. But hah, NM is no Thaksin. He has nothing to hide, so that route may not work. Won't be surprised if some of our desi snooping contact their original alma mater agency MI5 for tips and tricks now...
dont bring briturds into question here, we will be derailed here also by her supporters as has happened elsewhere. :mrgreen:
only Jupiter can battle these :(( :((
Sri

Post by Sri »

I worry sometimes that we at BRF are getting too much invested in NM. True he is a maverick and successful CM. He has charisma a vision and guts to deliver. But we still need to wait and watch. He may be 'out of the box' thinker types but so is the establishment. Really I am worried. I am worried that if he doesn't become PM... India will still be as fragmented and divided as when he will become PM. Just as establishment is completely invested in INC... I worry the anti establishment is completely invested in NM. I feel some of us may be loosing objectivity.

^ Don't worry Saar. We are not left secularists to blame Injuns to be ignorant or anti-nationals if they elect UPA again (amangalamu pratihatamau gaka) like they did when Gujarat elected NM again and again.

We continue to love Bharat and Bharatiyas and will always think and talk for its interests.
Sri

Post by Sri »

RamaY Ji,

I know. We don't have a choice, do we? We are born here and educated here and this is the Karma Bhoomi of our ancestors.

In most cases you and I could easily be considered as liberals. Just like anti Modi chants unite us, so does pro Modi chant unite the libs. All I am saying is we need to convert these libs and get them to our side. Thats where the trick lies and calling them names or anti nationals isn't going to help. We need cool collective and objective rebuttal. Look at he concerted effort by leftists to divide the house within BJP and NDA. They know that pro indic crowd is going to react aggressively and some people will make mistakes doing so as they will lose objectivity. Lets not fall for that.

Call me skeptical, I suspect Madhu's modinama series might throw up some negativity later on. There are some disturbing traits in the interactions between Zafar and Modi. The narration seems to be that Modi is the be all end all in Gujarat. One can slice it to see him as an individual who gets things done, one can dice it to see him as an authoritarian individual. I hope to read how Modi has strengthened grass roots and he does not behave as high-command, its one thing that INC had perfected in the last few decades. Anyways it is almost a propagandist series :-).

I see that Modi is being pushed towards the so call center. Lines are being drawn between VHP and Modi, out in the public.

Hey, me glad Varun is back in business onlee.

The main reason to support NaMo is the manner in which the currpt left establishment fears him. No one has accused him of taking money and getting some other things for doing anything wrong. THIS IS A VERY VERY BIG THING IN TODAYS INDIAN POLITICS. No one even in BJP - Atal has is forster Sun-in-law and Sushma got her Ballary iron brand etc. But not NaMo. When we have a honest man who is fearless to say in open that "Governament has no business in doing Business", he should be supported otherwise we are condemned to live NAC driven Chiddu run currpt welfare state of nanny and sissy State.

So no one is investing anything in NaMo. We are supporting a deserving political leader who is under regular attack from leftist mafia in the press and so call "intelectural and other opininon makers.

Sri wrote: In most cases you and I could easily be considered as liberals. Just like anti Modi chants unite us, so does pro Modi chant unite the libs. All I am saying is we need to convert these libs and get them to our side..
Sri-ji -- as you may have noted, I have been rather strong the view that Modi not be considered exceptional, it is the values that are important and a large change is the goal. So much so that I have been accused of not being pro Modi at times.

That said, we have a REAL problem in India today, the "liberals" may be a lost cause (actually this group is not liberal, but fiberal) -- and yes Modi is polarizing in the sense that he forces people to take sides, much as MKG did during Dandi (B-ji's fav example) -- today when the process of taking a stand comes to bear, we will lose some people. And there is a need to shed the "chalta hai" approach into something of "what is it that you want for India, really"

There are people whose idea of India is totally against what a lot of us stand for -- how do bridge that gap?
SwamyG wrote: Hey, me glad Varun is back in business onlee.
Fully echo the sentiment.

^^+1 Narayan Rao garu.

NM is not a person. NM is an idea. Whose time has come.

Pretty much like MKG, Netaji Bose, Shivaji and Bhagat Singh were ideas first and foremost. And personalities only much later. JLN OTOH was more a personality than an idea. And it shows.

There will be others later on (so I fervently hope) who will don the NaMo mantle after NM fades away, perhaps.

Narayana Rao wrote: So no one is investing anything in NaMo. We are supporting a deserving political leader who is under regular attack from leftist mafia in the press and so call "intelectural and other opininon makers.
It is a investment never the less. What if NaMo is taken out? What if there are failures under him (there will be, he is human) -- one needs to think of alternatives as well.

Hari Seldon wrote:
NM is not a person. NM is an idea. Whose time has come.
An idea can not be assassinated Hari-ji. If you make a idea a physical object and tie that closely with it, what of its destruction?

Sri wrote:I worry sometimes that we at BRF are getting too much invested in NM. True he is a maverick and successful CM. He has charisma a vision and guts to deliver. But we still need to wait and watch. He may be 'out of the box' thinker types but so is the establishment. Really I am worried. I am worried that if he doesn't become PM... India will still be as fragmented and divided as when he will become PM. Just as establishment is completely invested in INC... I worry the anti establishment is completely invested in NM. I feel some of us may be loosing objectivity.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 6#p1433056
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 0#p1433060
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 4#p1433064

In fact the very same argument can be said of congis and their party.
remove the queen (dienasty) it will limp- either wither or change and became normal like the opposition party fully democratic with survival of the fittest.

NaMo is no maverick- he is the normal politician ruling with same laws as any other state. Only difference is he puts law to good use of people unlike corrupt termite party.
Yes he is clever, has charisma, guts to take on corrupt establishment due to his rootedness in Indic idea. IOW he is morally upright with set of good principles unlike the congis. This itself gives courage.
India is too strong to be fragmented if NaMO does not become PM. it is silly. I do agree with others- he is like a idea/personality not just a human being. We will see many in his mould with time to benefit us. Hence India will not frgament. yes there will be fight on going against the corrupt forces.

we are all human beings can lose objectivity at times similar to the corrupt establishment supporters. :(( :((

Rahul Gandhi: Will Congress anoint Prince as King?

http://www.niticentral.com/2013/04/02/r ... 60895.html
As per Kanchan Gupta in above link, recently a foreign business delegation was in India and they met Rahul Gandhi. When they asked him what business environment he sees for next 10 years?. Rahul replied by saying he sees chaos for next 10 years. This was told to Kanchan G by one of the delegates.

http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130401.htm
Rahul falters in his choices
Is Congress Vice-President Rahul Gandhi goofing up?

Rahul has been busy appointing Pradesh Congress Committee presidents as a prelude to the expected All India Congress Committee reshuffle, but his decisions have not gone well with leaders and cadres.
Take, for instance, Ashok Chaudhary's appointment as the Bihar Congress Committee president.

Chaudhary replaces Mehmood Ali Qaisar who resigned after the Congress's disastrous performance in Bihar where it won only four assembly seats.

The appointment of Chaudhary, a Maha Dalit from the Youth Congress whose father was a senior partyman, has upset the powerful Bhumihar community in Bihar.

Chaudhary is reportedly the prime accused in the murder of former Congress MP and powerful Bhumihar leader Rajo Singh. He was arrested in connection with the case once.

Chaudhary was on his way to Patna airport to catch a flight to New Delhi to lobby Rahul's durbar when he received a call from party colleague Shakeel Ahmed informing him about his appointment.

Besides the murder case, Chaudhary and his wife allegedly face a CBI inquiry regarding a Rs 4.5 crore (Rs 45 million) bank loan default.
You won't see the dorky burkha dutt discussing this on national TV.
Bhumihar Congress leaders are also upset over the manner in which Youth Congress President Sanjeev Kumar Singh, who belongs to the community, was removed four hours after he was elected to the post.
Youth Congress Vice-President Kumar Ashish, who was allegedly involved in the infamous engineering admission case popularly known as the 'medha ghotala', was retained though local newspapers were flush with pictures of him in handcuffs.

Bihar leaders say Shakeel Ahmed was instrumental in Chaudhary's promotion as well as the decision to retain Kumar Ashish. The role of senior party leaders Jagdish Tytler and Oscar Fernandes is also being reported.

Some quarters suggest that Rashtriya Janata Dal chief Lalu Prasad Yadav too may have put in a good word for Ashok Chaudhary through his good friends in the Congress.

Sources say the Bhumihar community, which was looking to support the Congress party, is angry and that this resentment is likely to escalate in coming days.
Another decision that has raised eyebrows is C M Ibrahim's appointment as chairman of the Karnataka election strategy committee.
The controversial Ibrahim joined the Congress after parting ways with H D Deve Gowda's Janata Dal-Secular party.

With the Congress doing all it can to register a win in Karnataka after the Bharatiya Janata Party's Yeddyurappa fiasco, Ibrahim's appointment is viewed with much disbelief and reportedly sends a negative message through the party rank and file.

Some sections say Rahul's agenda may be to promote a Muslim face in the run-up to the Karnataka assembly election despite Ibrahim's disputed credentials.
The feedback from sections of the party is that Rahul has not understood from where he should tap information for potential candidates and has gone by the advice of some leaders who may have been managing a particular state.
In the case of Bihar, for example, he sought Tytler's opinion as he was earlier in charge of the Congress party in the state. Tytler recommended only one name, that of Ashok Chaudhary.

Bihar leaders say they were not consulted because of which Rahul could not get the required feedback on how this appointment would affect the substantial Bhumihar vote bank in the state. The Passi community to which Chaudhary belongs number only around 700,000.

In Karnataka, where the selection of candidates is currently on, sources say Congress President Sonia Gandhi is unhappy with several candidates.

Sonia wants the list to be revised. That is why the Congress candidates have not been declared so far.

With Sonia likely to travel abroad for a health check-up, sources say most of the Congress nominees have been finalised.

Chandragupta maurya and many a jain muni have attained samadhi in the same way.

On November 8, 1963 Savarkar's wife Yamuna passed away. On February 1, 1966 Savarkar renounced medicines, food and water which he termed as 'atmaarpan' (fast until death). Before his death he had written an article titled 'atmahatya nahi atmaarpan' in which he argued that when one's life mission is over and ability to serve the society is left no more, it is better to end the life at will rather than waiting for death. He died on February 26, 1966 at the age of 83. He was mourned by large crowds that attended his cremation. He left behind a son Vishwas and a daughter Prabha Chiplunkar. His first son, Prabhakar, had died in infancy. His home, possessions and other personal relics have been preserved for public display.
After his death, since Savarkar was championing militarization, some thought that it would be fitting if his mortal remains were to be carried on a gun-carriage. A request to that effect was made to the then Defence Minister, Y.B. Chavan, who later on became Deputy Prime Minister of India. But Chavan turned down the proposal and not a single minister from the Maharashtra Cabinet showed up in the cremation ground to pay homage to Savarkar. In New Delhi, the Speaker of the Parliament turned down a request that it pay homage to Savarkar. In fact, after the independence of India, Jawaharlal Nehru had put forward a proposal to demolish the Cellular Jail in the Andamans and build a hospital in its place. When Y.B. Chavan, as the Home Minister of India, went to the Andamans, he was asked whether he would like to visit Savarkar's jail but he was not interested. Also when Morarji Desai went as Prime Minister to the Andamans, he too refused to visit Savarkar's cell.[42]

member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

But Chavan turned down the proposal and not a single minister from the Maharashtra Cabinet showed up in the cremation ground to pay homage to Savarkar. In New Delhi, the Speaker of the Parliament turned down a request that it pay homage to Savarkar. In fact, after the independence of India, Jawaharlal Nehru had put forward a proposal to demolish the Cellular Jail in the Andamans and build a hospital in its place. When Y.B. Chavan, as the Home Minister of India, went to the Andamans, he was asked whether he would like to visit Savarkar's jail but he was not interested. Also when Morarji Desai went as Prime Minister to the Andamans, he too refused to visit Savarkar's cell.
Blood boils at this. The hostility of Gandhian Congress jokers to nationalists was legendary. These people were not worth even the dust on Savarkar's shoe. Gandhians never fought a shot in anger and depended on British benevolence for their so-called freedom struggle, while the nationalists used to play with their lives every day to fight the British. The former were pretenders.

Looks like I too am a polarizing person, at least in this dhaga 8)

Sri garu -

I think the US vs THEM must be defined properly.

From one side, the divide is solely based on the vision of Bharat that based on self-identity, self-confidence, self-commitment and self-sacrifice thru hard-work. This is what NM stands for. Here leadership is nothing but an individual's commitment to fulfill the dreams of the nation.

On the other side, the divide is based on religion, caste, region, self-hatred, self-doubt and sense of false entitlement to rule 'the other'. This is what the Congress-System stands for. Here leadership is nothing but an individuals rule over a nation without any connection to the identity, capabilities and aspirations of that very nation.

You can see this difference in every speech, debate and conversation on this topic.

The Karma-bhoomi is not something we just live, exploit and die of old age. The Karma-bhoomi is whose glory (progress) is our life goal, what we work towards, what we celebrate and cherish. This is how Bharat is a karma-bhoomi for some and not for others even though both kinds live and die in that very land.

Hence, there is no need to take the self-hating RNI jambies along with us.

Sanku maharaj,

Daivam Manusha Rupena!

Even though idea is the real motivation and cannot have a 'manufactured' death like a person, the idea cannot do anything without the involvement of individuals. One of those individuals raise above others and becomes the 'embodiment' of that idea. This is exactly how Dharma has lived for eons even defeating Kaala. All our Gods and Avatars like Rama and Krishna are nothing but embodiment of that Dharma.

As they say the God has 16 kalaas (aspects) and not all Avatars come with all 16 kalaas. Perhaps NM has just one of them, who cares/knows.

At this point of our journey, NM raised to be the 'embodiment' of Bharatiya Dharma. Let us rally behind him. Let us take this opportunity to elevate our consciousness so we can be the next Dharma embodiment.

why go that far?. Google what mani khachar aiyer did to Savarakar painting in central hall and his memorial in Andaman nicobar.

varunkumar wrote:
But Chavan turned down the proposal and not a single minister from the Maharashtra Cabinet showed up in the cremation ground to pay homage to Savarkar. In New Delhi, the Speaker of the Parliament turned down a request that it pay homage to Savarkar. In fact, after the independence of India, Jawaharlal Nehru had put forward a proposal to demolish the Cellular Jail in the Andamans and build a hospital in its place. When Y.B. Chavan, as the Home Minister of India, went to the Andamans, he was asked whether he would like to visit Savarkar's jail but he was not interested. Also when Morarji Desai went as Prime Minister to the Andamans, he too refused to visit Savarkar's cell.
Blood boils at this. The hostility of Gandhian Congress jokers to nationalists was legendary. These people were not worth even the dust on Savarkar's shoe. Gandhians never fought a shot in anger and depended on British benevolence for their so-called freedom struggle, while the nationalists used to play with their lives every day to fight the British. The former were pretenders.
It gets a lot worse. Per materials posted on br, jln shouted at patel and made him leave a cabinet meeting. Patel moved to mumbai and never returned. On his death jln rejected a request by home ministry top officials to attend his funeral ...ultimately a sympathetic home secy secretly purchased air tickets at his own expense and sent them.

This was the level the jln gene is capable of.

I check up on savarkar because i came across his amar chitra katha last weekend in a shop. Another forgotten revolutionary for sikular historians. I am making sure my son reads everything from rani of kittur, rani durgavati, hari singh nalwa, bahubali etc and truly understands that freedom and respect for india is a constant struggle and people have been waging a war for 1000s of years for india..it did not start in 1857 nor end in 1947.

RamaY wrote: At this point of our journey, NM raised to be the 'embodiment' of Bharatiya Dharma. Let us rally behind him. Let us take this opportunity to elevate our consciousness so we can be the next Dharma embodiment.
Ideed a body is necessary for soul to act. Even the greatest one needed a body, nine so far it seems.

RamaY ji, for us the rally is given. Heck we rally behind nearly anything that has a shred of hope, the hopeless optimists that we are.

That said, I do worry about letting anything physical become a embodiment of values, our icons are deliberately targeted, and we are under attack, so I worry, and worry, and worry some more.
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

That [ed.] laughs condescendingly on Nanavati saying 'that's funny english'. Typical sold out hag.
These are the coolies which the Brits left behind. Their sole ambition is to speak English like the White man. Their entire self-worth is dependent upon mimicry of the Whites in clothes, language, mannerism, world-view. They even try to fart like the White man. India nationalists need to put their boot on such people's backsides.
Last edited by member_23629 on 02 Apr 2013 20:40, edited 1 time in total.

Sri wrote:RamaY Ji,

I know. We don't have a choice, do we? We are born here and educated here and this is the Karma Bhoomi of our ancestors.

In most cases you and I could easily be considered as liberals. Just like anti Modi chants unite us, so does pro Modi chant unite the libs. All I am saying is we need to convert these libs and get them to our side. Thats where the trick lies and calling them names or anti nationals isn't going to help. We need cool collective and objective rebuttal. Look at he concerted effort by leftists to divide the house within BJP and NDA. They know that pro indic crowd is going to react aggressively and some people will make mistakes doing so as they will lose objectivity. Lets not fall for that.
Though I do not want to confine myself by those Western definitions of "libs" ityadi, when push comes to shove someone could easily identify me as a liberal/progressive and truly secular. And I am a Modi supporter. India, mainly the elite and intellectuals are essentially importing Western political ideas straight into India - hence you see all this nonsense of Left, Right and Center. Unfortunately for India, these elite have to go through the phases to realize these narrow confines stifle conversation and ideas.

Arun Menon and Chandragupta, I would refrain from calling women female dogs. it shows lack of respect and fosters similar attitudes.
And more over I had to edit half a dozen posts that others quoted you. Dont use that language again.

And other don't follow the wrong path and quote thsoe spots and make admin life difficult.
And those with sensitive attitudes who feel like reporting get a life!
Geez the number of reports in GDF is getting too high. The idea of GDF was to be able to be themsleves within reason.

Every time I visit the GDF is red allover instead of being read.

viv wrote:Yes, among the junk of MMS et al as mentioned above JJ might be better (?) but I agree with SwamyG. She is no diff than the others on all those corruption, high-handedness, tamasha, Kanchi-seer anti-hindu :), and other charges. So what is the difference other than winning 30+ seats unless the see-saw of TN politics brings DMK to the fore yet again.
She needs to mature a little more, remove some of her pimples and warts. Before she is PM material. She is there, but not quite. She is her own biggest enemy. If she could make her friend Cho write this way (http://www.rediff.com/news/1998/may/23cho.htm) then it points to her personality.

She did do good things - economically sound and socially progressive: http://www.rediff.com/election/2004/may/06espec1.htm But she succumbed to electoral politics. Dismissing that many government servants is not a joke, and she did it.
She banned lottery tickets, fired 200,000 government servants at one go, stopped free power to farmers, increased the price of rice in the ration shops, cancelled ration cards of all those who earn more than Rs 5,000 per month, hiked power and bus charges, passed a law seeking to curb religious conversions, and banned animal sacrifices in temples.

But after the 2004 Lok Sabha election were announced, she allowed animal sacrifices in temples and supplied free power to farmers.
She had also bulldozed the Rain Water Harvesting scheme in Madras, that was well appreciated by the locals. Maybe that is the only way to get things done in desh. She has done good things for infants, girl child and other welfare activities.

Like I said, if you want Krish Srikkanth in your batting line-up, know what you are getting into. It will be total fun/riot till the innings last. I am not saying she has no qualification, just that her day will come. Right now it is Modi.

Singha wrote:
I check up on savarkar because i came across his amar chitra katha last weekend in a shop. Another forgotten revolutionary for sikular historians. I am making sure my son reads everything from rani of kittur, rani durgavati, hari singh nalwa, bahubali etc and truly understands that freedom and respect for india is a constant struggle and people have been waging a war for 1000s of years for india..it did not start in 1857 nor end in 1947.
Rana Pratap, Veer Savarkar, Azad, and Bhagat Singh and also Anand Math have been my favourites. And was dismayed as I grew older (early-mid teens) to find that all the heroes in these fell short of their ultimate goal. Used to be very upset at the French for returning Savarkar to the English when he had escaped en-route.

anmol wrote:... tweets about Madhu Kishwar...]
anmol: what has she done? Any particular article(s) and/or speech?

varunkumar wrote:
That [ed.] laughs condescendingly on Nanavati saying 'that's funny english'. Typical sold out hag.
These are the coolies which the Brits left behind. Their sole ambition is to speak English like the White man. Their entire self-worth is dependent upon mimicry of the Whites in clothes, language, mannerism, world-view. They even try to fart like the White man. India nationalists need to put their boot on such people's backsides.
Somebody with an eye for it should start collecting "Macaulayisms" - ridicule, condescending tone, over the top English, body language, frequent phrases, argument constructions, superficiality, etc., perhaps collect them somewhere and start throwing back the ridicule. Earlier on often one used to make fun of English-speaking people in films. Now English-speaking is considered as cool! One needs to bring back the ridicule! Make fun of them!

Once one starts making fun of them in earnest, they really wouldn't have a anywhere to hide their heads under. Then one can claim a majoritarian culture.

viv wrote:
anmol wrote:... tweets about Madhu Kishwar...]
anmol: what has she done? Any particular article(s) and/or speech?
Read her Modinamas at manushi.in

Sushupti wrote::D
Wonderful. Tavleen, Madhu, Swapan, Kanchan, MRV, Gurumurthy, Vaidyanathan, etc have thrown rocks at the sec-left (liberal) fish tank and its finally cracking. Next, we have to free up the radio. The tank is going to shatter soon.

This is epic!! :rotfl:

Mani is going to combust. The guy brought 3 Hitler books to a Rahul Kawal show on the new State Lokayukt Law in Gujarat. :rotfl:

And poor Rahul just stood there with his silly smile. After such a show from his principle, only thing left for him now is to tie a red scarf in the hand, pierce his ears and stand near South-Ex. :D

Sushupti wrote:
Read her Modinamas at manushi.in
thanks. Reading now.

ravi_g wrote:Mani is going to combust. The guy brought 3 Hitler books to a Rahul Kawal show on the new State Lokayukt Law in Gujarat. :rotfl:

And poor Rahul just stood there with his silly smile. After such a show from his principle, only thing left for him now is to tie a red scarf in the hand, pierce his ears and stand near South-Ex. :D
MSA will take down MSM along with him. Sahendra Takshakaya Swaaha!

^Link?

saw the ndtv work by nidhi razdan smriti irani and all.

quite shrill on all sides. surprisingly decent nidhi razdan performance. smriti was also good. swapan.

Mani shankar aiyar and the lady aarti someone was smiling away like cheshire cats in disdain......quite silly and undignified.

Sushupti wrote:This is epic!! :rotfl:

how the fk can a respected econoist be soooooo neck deep into political commentary.

this is career suicide in the US.