The Jan Lokpal Bill, Anna Hazare, and Baba Ramdev
Re: The Jan Lokpal Bill, Anna Hazare, and Baba Ramdev
am glad that all the psudo-seculars, who hide their true faces, are having so much takleef! Latent nationalism is being discovered by all walks of Indian society! Bharatmata Ki Jay!
Or, it may be the case of being drunken on power.Anna Hazare and Co. – Coloured Revolution in the Making
Radha Rajan
19 Aug 2011
The bizarre and uncharacteristically offensive statements made by Kapil Sibal gives the impression that Sonia Gandhi’s loyalists in the government actually wanted to provoke people to take to the streets in anger and force the Prime Minister to make a reckless move.
The NWO plan - order out of chaos??The writer said it before and is saying it again – Anna Hazare’s campaign is neither nationalist or in national interest; the forces orchestrating the mass hysteria are looking to the future to create another Libya, Egypt and Indonesia-like chaos followed by take-over of the country by hooligans on the street. The take-over will be hopefully followed by prolonged chaos and then we will see the triumph of democracy when some American stooge like El Baradei or Au Sang Su Kyi will stand for elections and the kingdom of god will be established in India.
If true, this is really worrying!- Anna Hazare and Co., primarily Kiran Bedi and Arvind Kejriwal, beneficiaries of the Rockefeller Foundation munificence ...
Aruna Roy, another beneficiary of Rockefeller munificence had her version of Lokpal Bill ready too.
Is it all that difficult? Lots of people mill towards the media for their two seconds of fame.A question though – how did the media in all that milling crowd find that one man who had come there for Anna all the way from Hyderabad or that one man who had ‘bunked office for Anna or that one lady who screeched this is not political, this is not communal, we are with you Anna.
In my opinion there are hundreds of thousands wishing for success of this protest.For every hundred individuals the media is showing the world as ‘India’ there are ten thousand sitting at home deeply concerned about the consequences of this media-orchestrated frenzy.
Good article, new perspectives.The author is editor, http://www.vigilonline.com
http://www.vijayvaani.com/FrmPublicDisp ... px?id=1928
The problem with these intellectual terrorists is that they never apply accountability and critical thinking to their own opinions, something which they habitually do to everything else. Arundhati Roy has never been held accountable of her past hyperbole.Muppalla wrote:http://www.tsr.net.co/profiles/blogs/ca ... ger-strike
WTH is she trying to say. I can't get it.
LOL, this guy is an idot - a classic example of an intellectual terrorist who can't apply critical thinking to his own statements. I mean talk about stating the trivially obvious: 1) revolutions are ALWAYS led by middle class or do you expect the rich and powerful who run the establishment to revolt against themselves or the poor who would probably collapse out of hunger before the "protest march" ends.Anna speaking the maoist language
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/channels ... -voice-380
. The Naxalite movement was intellectually driven since its inception by middle class ideologues. The Anna Hazare crusade too has a middle-class leadership
So, just because both the "Naxalite movement" and "Anna crusade" are led by middle class (just like every other revolution this world has ever seen), it doesn't mean that two can be associated and equated.
False again, this guy seems to have forgotten quickly as to how powerful government ministers, big name English media journalists, large business interest, along with foreign lobbyist, and foreign companies came together in the form of 2G and CWG scam to defraud the the poor people of this country, who have barely enough to eat, out of billions and billions of dollars.Neither the Maoists nor Anna pay any heed to the Indian Constitution or to electoral system.
The point being when you have successive governments who have failed to provide basic services to the population of this country after full SIXTY years [/b]and on top of that are essentially looting the country in the name of governance while deluding the rest of the population with Gandhian morality, then it means that the constitution has already been subverted.
The problem is not Anna subverting the constitution. The problem is how the ruling class of this country has already subverted the constitution for decades in collaboration with media, business, and foreign interests. Anna, if at all anything, is fighting for a constitution that lies subverted by the very rulers who are supposed to protect it.
There is no god given rule or democratic principal that says Anna must join the political mainstream.Both the Maoists and Anna want to decide who is corrupt and who is clean, without, however, making any effort to join the political mainstream.
What is so "Maoist" about being environmentally friendly? This guy has definitely lost this nuts. Coming up with weak commonality and then drawing associations.Anna has spoken about rural India and the fight to save 'jal, jungle, zameen (water, forest and land)'. This has Maoist overtones.
LOL, more like trying to control 150+ Frankenstein monsters running amok in the parliament along with their equally vicious cohorts in the government who have been looting this country dry for decades.The question is, where does Anna go from here or how can he stop the Frankenstein’s Monster he is creating.
The electoral system of this country is BROKEN. and the mainstream political system of this country is self serving. No one every grows up wanting to be a criminal or a politician, but due to some strange coincidence 150+ of these criminals and a larger number of heredity political family members end up in Parliament. After this LokPal issue is taken care of, the next battle will be to put all these criminals and politicians in unemployment line by reforming the entire electoral system of the country.Branding all politicians corrupt virtually challenges the electoral process to choose a democratically-elected government.
Last edited by Dhiman on 22 Aug 2011 08:32, edited 2 times in total.
For some reason i feel emergency will be declared.
For those who don't know, let me explain India's Big Paradox. India's big paradox is that the Indian Government is the most law abiding/rule respecting system on earth, but it is also the most deeply corrupt system in operation
One of the reasons why I think educated Indians are stupid - include me, my parents and my grandparents is that we only think we know (or thought we knew).We grow up in a system where we are asked to "study hard". Those of us who study hard manage to pass British style exams and "get jobs". We are the "clever people".
What happens to all the unclever people? I am so soooo intelligent that I am one among 100. For every shiv there are 99 unclever people who should be starving and suffering. But where are they? Even the unclever people are doing fine. Many of these unclever people sit behind desks in government offices and learn the system on the job. They learn about India's Big Paradox.
Nothing happens in India that is outside the system of rules. There are rules for births, deaths, roads, hosiptais, water supply, electricity, shops, schools, businesses, houses, farmland, industry. Everyone actually follows rules and there are rules to punish people who do not follow the rules. The "unclever" guy who did not pass exams the way I did soon finds out that everything is done by rules and each rule is implemented by a paper trail that takes a particular path. The final step is usually a signature and a rubber stamp of authority. he soon finds out that anything - absolutely anything in India can be slowed down by stopping the movement of paper beyond a desk. That paper usually has to move from 3-4 desk in the following manner. The different people involved have a number in brackets next to them
Application form desk (1) --> Submission desk (2) --> chaprasi (3) (general dogsbody) --> app. form checking desk (4) --> chaprasi --> lower clerk (5) --> chaprasi --> desk of secretary to higher authority (6) --> higher authority (7) signature --> back to secretary --> rubber stamp --> chaprasi -- final collection counter.
Nobody will tell you that there is an application form. Nobody will tell you which desk, and who is the authority. the only rule that is broken is the fact that this info should be on a visible board. It is not.
But the unclever government servant finds out that this is the exact route to be followed and that he represents one of the numbers in brackets. He can slow down the whole system, wholly or selectively. Everyone can do it and the process is speeded up by cash in an envelope. From everyone if need be, or from only some people if so desired. It's a simple and deeply corrupt solution to a system of rigid rules that no one will break.
The next time you visit a post office or government office such as an RTO watch how people work. A man or woman at a desk will collect upp papers. ut he/she will never pass those papers to a second desk within arms reach. A chaprasi is always called to do that. It is his job. e is a cog in the system. The government office worker is breaking the rules and depriving that chaprasi of work (and his share of hafta) by passing the file on his own.
I would prefer that these people are shot. But that is wrong. They must be corrected. There is little incentive inside the government to change.
One of the reasons why I think educated Indians are stupid - include me, my parents and my grandparents is that we only think we know (or thought we knew).We grow up in a system where we are asked to "study hard". Those of us who study hard manage to pass British style exams and "get jobs". We are the "clever people".
What happens to all the unclever people? I am so soooo intelligent that I am one among 100. For every shiv there are 99 unclever people who should be starving and suffering. But where are they? Even the unclever people are doing fine. Many of these unclever people sit behind desks in government offices and learn the system on the job. They learn about India's Big Paradox.
Nothing happens in India that is outside the system of rules. There are rules for births, deaths, roads, hosiptais, water supply, electricity, shops, schools, businesses, houses, farmland, industry. Everyone actually follows rules and there are rules to punish people who do not follow the rules. The "unclever" guy who did not pass exams the way I did soon finds out that everything is done by rules and each rule is implemented by a paper trail that takes a particular path. The final step is usually a signature and a rubber stamp of authority. he soon finds out that anything - absolutely anything in India can be slowed down by stopping the movement of paper beyond a desk. That paper usually has to move from 3-4 desk in the following manner. The different people involved have a number in brackets next to them
Application form desk (1) --> Submission desk (2) --> chaprasi (3) (general dogsbody) --> app. form checking desk (4) --> chaprasi --> lower clerk (5) --> chaprasi --> desk of secretary to higher authority (6) --> higher authority (7) signature --> back to secretary --> rubber stamp --> chaprasi -- final collection counter.
Nobody will tell you that there is an application form. Nobody will tell you which desk, and who is the authority. the only rule that is broken is the fact that this info should be on a visible board. It is not.
But the unclever government servant finds out that this is the exact route to be followed and that he represents one of the numbers in brackets. He can slow down the whole system, wholly or selectively. Everyone can do it and the process is speeded up by cash in an envelope. From everyone if need be, or from only some people if so desired. It's a simple and deeply corrupt solution to a system of rigid rules that no one will break.
The next time you visit a post office or government office such as an RTO watch how people work. A man or woman at a desk will collect upp papers. ut he/she will never pass those papers to a second desk within arms reach. A chaprasi is always called to do that. It is his job. e is a cog in the system. The government office worker is breaking the rules and depriving that chaprasi of work (and his share of hafta) by passing the file on his own.
I would prefer that these people are shot. But that is wrong. They must be corrected. There is little incentive inside the government to change.
Last edited by shiv on 22 Aug 2011 08:47, edited 1 time in total.
Good. That will really help clean up the system. Government offices will be looted and burned down. Government servants who do not join the movement will be lynched. People will stop paying taxes. Good. That is a good way forward. India of 2011 is not the India of 1975.RoyG wrote:For some reason i feel emergency will be declared.
I look forward to an emergency!
Last edited by shiv on 22 Aug 2011 08:37, edited 1 time in total.
Are the congi's dumb enough to do so? Wish they are.Good. That will really help clean up the system. Government offices will be looted and burned down. Government sevarnts whio do not join the movement will be lynched. People will stop paying taxes. good. hat is a good way frward. India of 2011 is not the India of 1975.
Initially,I had my doubts regarding Anna movement but when I saw, Arundhoti's, Imam's and Brinda's and corrupt Congress against it I knew where I had to be. It is not the best way to know my bearings but I believe that I will shoot myself before I support Arundhoti or the rest of the traitors in any situation.
I only hope we are not being taken for a ride because Sonia's absence from India at this moment is a "Holmes-Watson" moment.
Hey.. I got some minor business for ye. I have received some intelligence that Maino may be Howard hughes med centre. Know anyone their? Because u a texan.Altair wrote:Initially,I had my doubts regarding Anna movement but when I saw, Arundhoti's, Imam's and Brinda's and corrupt Congress against it I knew where I had to be. It is not the best way to know my bearings but I believe that I will shoot myself before I support Arundhoti or the rest of the traitors in any situation.
Why is that wrong ?shiv wrote: I would prefer that these people are shot. But that is wrong.
What alternative would you prefer ? A public lobotomy ? or a chopping off of the "palm" on a Friday?
What will it take for it to be corrected ?shiv wrote: They must be corrected. There is little incentive inside the government to change.
Above comment from Bukhari is a slap on the face of all (sic) seculars, pseudo or pure varaity.Even though Team Anna includes lawyers like Prashant and Shanti Bhushan who have taken up cudgels against Narendra Modi for his alleged role in the Gujarat riots, the Shahi Imam, one of the tallest Muslim religious leader, is critical of the movement because he feels that communalism and not corruption is the bane of the country. "If Anna had included communalism in his agenda, I would have been more convinced of his intentions," he said.
He calls the slogan "Bharat Mata ki jai" and "Vande Mataram" communal because they are "non-Islamic".
Yet our Dhimmi minds want to find non-existing parallels between the philosophies of Sanatana Dharma and Islam.
One can argue how much weight/influence Bukhari have, but the point here is that he is hiding his anti-nationalist calls behind his religion. One should be mindful of such nonsense hidden in (sic) secularism.
gakakkad jigakakkad wrote: Hey.. I got some minor business for ye. I have received some intelligence that Maino may be Howard hughes med centre. Know anyone their? Because u a texan.
I am no texan. I am a mango hyderabadi living in hyderabad. My cousins and friends are texans and are protesting their mouths off in-front of Indian Embassy in Houston.
The longer this movement lasts, the more the scoundrels will come out into the open. It is like the Emergency days, we won't have any outstanding heroes as such, but for a while we will see the scoundrels and scum in all their glory.RamaY wrote:Above comment from Bukhari is a slap on the face of all (sic) seculars, pseudo or pure varaity.Even though Team Anna includes lawyers like Prashant and Shanti Bhushan who have taken up cudgels against Narendra Modi for his alleged role in the Gujarat riots, the Shahi Imam, one of the tallest Muslim religious leader, is critical of the movement because he feels that communalism and not corruption is the bane of the country. "If Anna had included communalism in his agenda, I would have been more convinced of his intentions," he said.
He calls the slogan "Bharat Mata ki jai" and "Vande Mataram" communal because they are "non-Islamic".
Yet our Dhimmi minds want to find non-existing parallels between the philosophies of Sanatana Dharma and Islam.
One can argue how much weight/influence Bukhari have, but the point here is that he is hiding his anti-nationalist calls behind his religion. One should be mindful of such nonsense hidden in (sic) secularism.
Complete Business Process Outsourcing to IBM/Infy to make it wholly computerized and all interaction with the system is through public kiosks and web portals. It is the future.shivajisisodia wrote:What will it take for it to be corrected ?shiv wrote: They must be corrected. There is little incentive inside the government to change.
Interesting, Sir.Altair wrote:
Complete Business Process Outsourcing to IBM/Infy to make it wholly computerized and all interaction with the system is through public kiosks and web portals. It is the future.
So, technology and machines will fully do it for us, while our hearts continue to remain black!
shiv wrote:Good. That will really help clean up the system. Government offices will be looted and burned down. Government servants who do not join the movement will be lynched. People will stop paying taxes. Good. That is a good way forward. India of 2011 is not the India of 1975.RoyG wrote:For some reason i feel emergency will be declared.
more on this line of thought by brihaspati ji:
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... y#p1146951
Bookhari Babbu everything about your life and thought is non indian and Pakistan was made especially for people like you. Rajguru, Sukhdev and Bhagat Singh went to gallows shouting same slogans while all the Bookharis of the time were sitting at home sucking thumb.Knowingly or unknowingly Anna movement has exposed the many facades of Indian elites and this itself is a great positive for those Indians who luv India .RamaY wrote:He calls the slogan "Bharat Mata ki jai" and "Vande Mataram" communal because they are "non-Islamic".Yet our Dhimmi minds want to find non-existing parallels between the philosophies of Sanatana Dharma and Islam.One can argue how much weight/influence Bukhari have, but the point here is that he is hiding his anti-nationalist calls behind his religion. One should be mindful of such nonsense hidden in (sic) secularism.
And along with that will come a single computerized switch to fudge the data and skew the results across all these computersAltair wrote: Complete Business Process Outsourcing to IBM/Infy to make it wholly computerized and all interaction with the system is through public kiosks and web portals. It is the future.

Not to mention, making you submit 10 year old documents because they "lost" the data somewhere.
^ that slowness, lethargy etc is what technology is supposed to eliminate. The vigilant population will have to oversee that system. Don't put the cart before the horse.
- Location: Our culture is different and we cannot live together - who said that?
Its worthy to note that there has not been this kind of public outpouring against GoI apathy even during the gravest of terrorist actions by TSP and its 3.5 buddies.
The middle class, usually the most neglected among the segments, very rarely pandered to, usually focussed on minding their own way and rarely looking to rock the boat much. Finally their anger against the apathy of the GoI is pouring forth. I hope it doesnt dissipate until it becomes a cat5 cyclone and the govt blown away by it. There will be damage to the national fabric, but it will have to be cleaned up and rebuilt. Theres a lot to deadwood to burn down and rebuild. Knowing how nasty the GoI can get, so far the GoI has played relatively clean. But in this age of twitter and facebook, they are being cautious.
Dotti is saddened no ones paying attention to her. She jumps in her corner, like a neglected and spoilt child, "me me..look at me". Throw a few coochie coo's her way, she'll go back to noisily tearing her dotted head doll's hair with chortling glee.
The middle class, usually the most neglected among the segments, very rarely pandered to, usually focussed on minding their own way and rarely looking to rock the boat much. Finally their anger against the apathy of the GoI is pouring forth. I hope it doesnt dissipate until it becomes a cat5 cyclone and the govt blown away by it. There will be damage to the national fabric, but it will have to be cleaned up and rebuilt. Theres a lot to deadwood to burn down and rebuild. Knowing how nasty the GoI can get, so far the GoI has played relatively clean. But in this age of twitter and facebook, they are being cautious.
Dotti is saddened no ones paying attention to her. She jumps in her corner, like a neglected and spoilt child, "me me..look at me". Throw a few coochie coo's her way, she'll go back to noisily tearing her dotted head doll's hair with chortling glee.
Sounds good on paper like everything elseRamaY wrote:^ that slowness, lethargy etc is what technology is supposed to eliminate. The vigilant population will have to oversee that system. Don't put the cart before the horse.

I am looking foward to the day when a corrupt babu claims complete ignorance as to how the government computer credited his personal bank account with millions of rupees

Last edited by Dhiman on 22 Aug 2011 09:35, edited 1 time in total.
Bukhari comes from the demographic section which originally made the call for 'Pakistan' and did not cross over when the time came. It would be good if this strain of 'backup Islamism' (reserved in-case the TSP experiment fails) precipitates and rises out like the cream of the sewers (so that it can be skimmed out soon).
The unintended consequences of this movement is what will have the biggest fallout on the rashtriya system. Even sections of society which keep quiet will not be able to sit out when that happens. The worst thing that can happen now is micro-management of this movement, hopefully most aspects of this movement have been able to take on a life of their own, even if it means short term chaos.
The good thing about complex situations descending into chaos is that even Ford foundation or the Rockefeller institution cannot definitely predict or program a certain outcome.
Added later: The term Slowness should not be combined with lethargy IMO. A system being slow is not necessarily bad, technology speeding up processes is not necessarily good at every step of a process. Coming from a purely technical standpoint here.
The unintended consequences of this movement is what will have the biggest fallout on the rashtriya system. Even sections of society which keep quiet will not be able to sit out when that happens. The worst thing that can happen now is micro-management of this movement, hopefully most aspects of this movement have been able to take on a life of their own, even if it means short term chaos.
The good thing about complex situations descending into chaos is that even Ford foundation or the Rockefeller institution cannot definitely predict or program a certain outcome.
Added later: The term Slowness should not be combined with lethargy IMO. A system being slow is not necessarily bad, technology speeding up processes is not necessarily good at every step of a process. Coming from a purely technical standpoint here.
Last edited by Klaus on 22 Aug 2011 09:38, edited 1 time in total.
Anna shocker: Aruna Roy's NGO loses its Pune man
Pune: The National Campaign for Peoples' Right to Information (NCPRI), led by social activist Aruna Roy, suffered a setback on Sunday for its stand against the manner in which the veteran Gandhian, Anna Hazare, is leading his crusade against corruption.
Apparently taking serious note of the views of Roy on Hazare, the Pune-based campaign committee member of NCPRI, Major General (retd) SCN Jatar, resigned from the post. He is peeved that NCPRI has taken a stand on Hazare without consulting its members.
"The NCPRI has taken a stand on the Jan Lokpal Bill without consulting its members and seeking their suggestions," an anguished Jatar stated in his letter. "We find that the NCPRI is silent on at least three key issues: whether the Lokpal would report to the government, whether it will have investigative agencies under it, and whether all elected representatives and the bureaucracy would come under the Lokpal. It is also silent on administrative and electoral reforms."
Meghnad Desai had made an good point about Aruna yesterday on Times Now - If she wanted to put forward a draft, then why the hell was she sitting on her a$$ all this time, coming out only 5 days into Anna's hunger strike, when the government has become uncomfortable.

Supporters of Anna Hazare pass the Ranjit Singh flyover during their India Gate to Ramlila Maidan rally against corruption. It's Day 6 of the social activist's hunger strike. Photo: Sandeep Saxena
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... 379546.ece
After going thru A'dhothi's article I am convinced that Anna is the right guy. Dhoti is stunned at the success of Anna's campaign and she wishes she had taken that step. Most of that article is a personal attack on Anna. Her claiming Anna represents upper caste(anti reservation etc) is a give away that she feels Anna has hijacked the people's imagination and the maoists may drop their weapons if they see movement on their welfare from the Govt.
Dhoti is essentially saying I am Patiala Gharana, Mandar is Gwalior etc, from where did this non Gharana musician come and claim the title of the top musician in town.
She is not Anna, She is gas after a meal of Channa. Time to close your nose.
Dhoti is essentially saying I am Patiala Gharana, Mandar is Gwalior etc, from where did this non Gharana musician come and claim the title of the top musician in town.
She is not Anna, She is gas after a meal of Channa. Time to close your nose.
CT's about sellouts & balkanisation of India have abounded since the NDA, UPA-1, UPA-2 and now AH. They may all be true or untrue. I don't know.
Why do the foreign hands need AH for a colour revolution when they have the EVM's to do it with CEC oversight for complete and unquestionable authenticity ? Strategic affairs usually move similar to geological time lines. Is there an shattering event occurring before the UPA-2 term ends?
Why is the revolution required today that they cannot wait for the next General elections?
Helicopter views always look great. Ever seen Mumbai (or any other Indian city) from your window as your flight descends? Roads, look straight, traffic looks orderly and everything quiet and inviting (This is Policy).
Then you hit the streets and the roads are potholed, traffic chaotic, its noisy and polluted (Now you are in the weeds and realise the true extent of the problem).
I tend to look at this bottoms up. What will stop the corruption at the street level - police station, Excise, Customs, IT etc etc.
Even if we have less government, there will always be a level of regulation. You cannot do away totally with environmental laws, building bye laws, RTO licensing and a host of others.
For starters, I want to understand how and which policy will fix the bribe one has to pay at the police station to file a simple FIR? RTI does not work here - one has to wait 30 days to get a response. What will have to happen for the police to lodge an FIR willingly and without asking for a bribe?
What will have to happen for the judge to do his/her job and not ask for a bribe? Which policy, process/procedure etc?
At a level, Indian society consists of 2 different sets of people living in the same space together - the bribe takers ans givers. At any social interaction when I am introduced to a somebody working in the government my first unspoken thought is "So you must be a corrupt parasite or at least turning a blind eye" followed by thoughts to not judge people.
The pressure must be ratcheted up, the screws tightened.
Some wise person said and I paraphrase - To know which side the other person is on ask them to make a decision.
I would be delighted for AH to ask all government servants to state which side they are on. The "if not with us then against us moment". If with us then they should participate in the movement and most importantly wear a patch everyday to work that says "I do not take bribes"
Get new T-shirts and badges printed with " I will not pay a bribe" for people to wear when walking into a government office. Force the sarkari's to make a choice.
Why do the foreign hands need AH for a colour revolution when they have the EVM's to do it with CEC oversight for complete and unquestionable authenticity ? Strategic affairs usually move similar to geological time lines. Is there an shattering event occurring before the UPA-2 term ends?
Why is the revolution required today that they cannot wait for the next General elections?
Helicopter views always look great. Ever seen Mumbai (or any other Indian city) from your window as your flight descends? Roads, look straight, traffic looks orderly and everything quiet and inviting (This is Policy).
Then you hit the streets and the roads are potholed, traffic chaotic, its noisy and polluted (Now you are in the weeds and realise the true extent of the problem).
I tend to look at this bottoms up. What will stop the corruption at the street level - police station, Excise, Customs, IT etc etc.
Even if we have less government, there will always be a level of regulation. You cannot do away totally with environmental laws, building bye laws, RTO licensing and a host of others.
For starters, I want to understand how and which policy will fix the bribe one has to pay at the police station to file a simple FIR? RTI does not work here - one has to wait 30 days to get a response. What will have to happen for the police to lodge an FIR willingly and without asking for a bribe?
What will have to happen for the judge to do his/her job and not ask for a bribe? Which policy, process/procedure etc?
At a level, Indian society consists of 2 different sets of people living in the same space together - the bribe takers ans givers. At any social interaction when I am introduced to a somebody working in the government my first unspoken thought is "So you must be a corrupt parasite or at least turning a blind eye" followed by thoughts to not judge people.
The pressure must be ratcheted up, the screws tightened.
Some wise person said and I paraphrase - To know which side the other person is on ask them to make a decision.
I would be delighted for AH to ask all government servants to state which side they are on. The "if not with us then against us moment". If with us then they should participate in the movement and most importantly wear a patch everyday to work that says "I do not take bribes"
Get new T-shirts and badges printed with " I will not pay a bribe" for people to wear when walking into a government office. Force the sarkari's to make a choice.
Last edited by rahulm on 22 Aug 2011 11:10, edited 2 times in total.
Good points. It may well be no coincidence and this may well be a Ford foundation & Rockefeller managed revolution in india akin to Egypt. Both sides owe allegiance to western (more specifically US interests). Uncle Scam and Montek also are supposed to be in the same camp. It's the oldest trick in NWO'walas book to support both sides.sumishi wrote:If true, this is really worrying!- Anna Hazare and Co., primarily Kiran Bedi and Arvind Kejriwal, beneficiaries of the Rockefeller Foundation munificence ...
Aruna Roy, another beneficiary of Rockefeller munificence had her version of Lokpal Bill ready too.
Good article, new perspectives.The author is editor, http://www.vigilonline.com
http://www.vijayvaani.com/FrmPublicDisp ... px?id=1928
But what needs to be remembered is that apart from convenient timing of this campaign. The people are so fed up of status quo that they will troop to any camp that they feel gives a viable alternative to the corrupt stooges in power today. They will not stand back and expect to pay world-class level of taxes and world class prices for everything from foodgrain grocery to GST/VAT to the govt and to purchase the highest taxed petrol in the world and have to satisfy themselves with the most substandard level of governance in the new world. Maybe a few soooo smart IT-vity wallas and govt employees can afford that but not the vast bulk of masses. What they are protesting is the fact that the govt has unwittingly announced that they are not interested whether these people die, live or struggle and do not care even a bit.
This had to happen, people were only waiting for the convenient opening . . and that was provided delightfully by the magsaysay trio. Obviously the magsaysay trio will not do anything that is anti-karporate, they have to tread a thin line. As time passes this beast will change it's colour and will adopt different form. In Egypt pro-US Hosni was replaced by pro-US Muslim brotherhood backed lobby. Heard a muslim-brotherhood spokesperson speak on BBC and he too was saying something about how MB will help Egypt prepare for New World Order or whatever. So there is a pattern and NWO-walas need to be one step ahead of the masses . . afterall that is what keeps them ahead in the race.
It is upto the people of India to subvert a movement that is supposed to consolidate interests of multinational one-world corporates into the next generation into something that is truly beneficial to India. Congress needs to appoint someone with good credibility and no links to American/'One-world corporate' lobby as Prime Minister and in-charge of making no-nonsense bills and taking on the Magsaysay trio. Either Congress can be a party that changed India for good (highly unlikely) or it could be the Hosni of India. Die-nasty will be just a footnote in corrupt history of India with no future for coming decades.
Then why are the Manders and the Bukharis and Arundhatis and the Dayals opposing it. Anna has received many awards ... one award [indirectly] supported by Ford etc. does not mean that everything he does is decided by those folks.habal wrote: Good points. It may well be no coincidence and this may well be a Ford foundation & Rockefeller managed revolution in india akin to Egypt.
Last edited by Pranav on 22 Aug 2011 11:11, edited 1 time in total.
Anna Hazare supporter IIT student refuses to accept degree from PM
Supporting the cause of Anna Hazare-led civil society for a stronger Lokpal Bill, a final year Bachelor of Technology (B. Tech) student of Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur has refused to accept his degree from Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.
The student has announced that he would not accept the degree from the prime minister, who is scheduled to attend the graduation ceremony being held on Monday as the chief guest. The student has been urging his batchmates to join the protest.
The situation could become embarrassing for the prime minister if more students join in the protest.
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/site/story ... 48791.html
Can't help but notice that (dimaagi) bukhari has been given too much importance in dhimmedia circles. Good only. Dimaagi Bukhari must be a Raa agent, I sometimes think. Just like the SAR Geela-ni chappie in the valley, he too shoots off his mouth at opportune moments for soem spectacular self-goals.
That said, I have no doubt what Radha Rajan's saying needs to be taken with a modicum of gravitas. That lady's as sharp of mind as she is blunt of speech. Kudos. Too many moving parts in a revolution often lead to outcomes none of the self-styled phoren puppeteers reckoned with. Or so I hope.
Some on this dhaga, includsing the venerated and venerable hakim, have spoken in anguish about the routine 'retail' corruption that most affects the common man and his interactions with sarkari babudom. Couldn't agree more.
However, as someone pointed out, technology has become a way to sidestep clerical oppression for many a masses. CB Naidu's e-seva centers have made many things easier for aam citizenry. The less said about the spectacular level of service-delivery and governance standards in Modi's Gujarat, the better I guess. Nitish is trying to blaze a trail even in the badlands of Bihar.
I can only hope and pray Shri Modi takes over the most important portfolio in the next government's union cabinet - Agriculture. And free the sector of Raj era controls, remove the oppressive APMC act's restrcitions, facilitate corporate-buyers and farmer-entreneur's interactions, kickstart the food processing supply chain dynamics, free land use restrictions that benefits all parties etc etc. Would heavily oimpact the largest emploeyer by sectoer in India and the largest mass of coomon and poor people in India in manifold ways. If only wishes were horses....
Tech made obselete paying bribes to BSNL/MTNL for a phone connection or to wait a year for a bajaj scooter. Land and land use remains the last of the license permit raj hangover left in sarkari hands. It accounts for tons of black money and funds many a party.
Let us hope things will improve, slowly if surely, for the majority of our country's population.
However, as someone pointed out, technology has become a way to sidestep clerical oppression for many a masses. CB Naidu's e-seva centers have made many things easier for aam citizenry. The less said about the spectacular level of service-delivery and governance standards in Modi's Gujarat, the better I guess. Nitish is trying to blaze a trail even in the badlands of Bihar.
I can only hope and pray Shri Modi takes over the most important portfolio in the next government's union cabinet - Agriculture. And free the sector of Raj era controls, remove the oppressive APMC act's restrcitions, facilitate corporate-buyers and farmer-entreneur's interactions, kickstart the food processing supply chain dynamics, free land use restrictions that benefits all parties etc etc. Would heavily oimpact the largest emploeyer by sectoer in India and the largest mass of coomon and poor people in India in manifold ways. If only wishes were horses....
Tech made obselete paying bribes to BSNL/MTNL for a phone connection or to wait a year for a bajaj scooter. Land and land use remains the last of the license permit raj hangover left in sarkari hands. It accounts for tons of black money and funds many a party.
Let us hope things will improve, slowly if surely, for the majority of our country's population.
they are opposing it because they were ignored. Actually if the minders (?) are any good they will know which are the ones with credibility. Mandar is of same pedigree as Bhushan but is perceived to be closely associated with the establishment. Arundoti and Bokhari matter only in radical IM and pakjabi circles. Dayal is non-entity and an irritant, how can they be used to arouse the masses. We are dealing with smart people. Hazare need not be discredited, he may well have noble intentions but will he be able to prevent people manipulating from within. Will he be able to manage if this gets out of hand esp if he is hospitalized at some stage.
GoI's waiting for Anna's health to deteriorate past the point of no-return before it intervenes and medically forcefeeds him, IMO. They're calculating the movement'll lose steam by then. And who can blame them for extrapolating from recent history, eh?
From twitter
@NewIndianXpress
Anna loses five kg as fast enters seventh day http://t.co/aypjHsm
That is speculation, without any corroboration. I would say that the reality is simpler. In any case, one should go by what the goal of the movement is, i.e. the Jan Lokpal bill.habal wrote:they are opposing it because they were ignored.... We are dealing with smart people.
Drunk men create ruckus at Ramlila Maidan - http://ibnlive.in.com/news/drunk-men-cr ... 487-3.html
Very convenient for the Congressis. A nice way to deter people from gathering.
Like the suspicious happenings during the G20 Protests in Canada in 2010.Pranav wrote:Drunk men create ruckus at Ramlila Maidan - http://ibnlive.in.com/news/drunk-men-cr ... 487-3.html

The Hon Law Minister making good on his threats recently unveiled on public TV?
So far, the entire movement has been remarkably disciplined without any untoward incident. Don't know if it will continue to be the same if something happens to AH.
Endgame nears. Anna will negotiate with R Baba and this will be his grand unveiling as the messiah (GoI will have been "proved" to be incompetent by this time in comparison).
Once again proven, BR is ahead of the curve or good at predications/outcomes.
Talks only with PMO or Rahul Gandhi: Anna Hazare - IBN