AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

It may take decades to repair damages like this. In fact bail of Gali Janardhana Reddy was give just one day before Sushma support shows far too many deals are there between her, vankayya, jatliy and others of BJP. Really pity.
SandeepA

Post by SandeepA »

Donakonda, Prakasam dist is the likely location for a greenfield capital

AP should be built up to be the biggest ship-building yard in whole of Asia - commercial shipping, fishing as well as navy ships.

Reading Atri garu's post in NaMo thread

I was under the impression that Telangana wanted to split from Andhra due to the background influence of MIM on Congress and TRS and Nizam-Bhakti. I don't how true or false this is.

But if Telangana is much more saffron, then for Christianist Andhra it may have been vital to separate from Telangana as well.

We know Sonia Gandhi has allowed a huge expansion of missionary activity in India. So what's wrong with the theory that she pushed SeemaAndhra even more into the embrace of the Church?

- What's wrong with saying Andhra Pradesh was split to facilitate the Christianization of SeemaAndhra?
- What's wrong with saying that BJP's Delhi leadership was coopted, so as to create a sense of betrayal in SeemaAndhra for Hindutva, and in fact for India itself?
- What's wrong with saying that this act is part and parcel of the "Breaking India" Project?
- If Sonia Gandhi was pushing this bifurcation personally with such determination, why do we hold on so steadily to secular faith in Indian politics that we completely ignore her possible motives to primarily serve the Church?

What exactly did Jaitley bring to the table in Rajya Sabha?
Looks like many fathers for this defeat!!!!

RajeshA, I have been saying to members who call me that its more an abortion of Andhra from Andhra Pradesh and for what purpose I couldn't fathom.

So all the amendments proposed by Vankayaa Naidu get shot down and he still support the bill!!! And he gets a hank you from a rootless wonder who is in Rajya Sabha from AP and doesnt belong to AP!!!

RajeshA wrote: But if Telangana is much more saffron, then for Christianist Andhra it may have been vital to separate from Telangana as well.
T has more Hindutva potential in short and mid-term (15 years) than SA. That is one more reason why I support creation of vidarbha but oppose creation of gorkhaland (WB is too phucked up, whatever slender Hindu majority exists needs to be consolidated. if there is to be a withdrawal, it has to be a phased one with strength to strike back and reclaim, not a rout). MH is not christist, but for reasons I recounted elsewhere, resists from going institutionalized saffron. Vidarbha can, and Telangana will. Access to ports is essential. Vidarbha will keep the western coast open for T, since eastern coast has gone EJ (and will go full-fledged EJ, come election).

D4 and mafia did this to stop NM winning significant seats in AP and NM went along with this cheating action. Why? I have no answers.

RajeshA wrote:- What's wrong with saying Andhra Pradesh was split to facilitate the Christianization of SeemaAndhra?
- What's wrong with saying that BJP's Delhi leadership was coopted, so as to create a sense of betrayal in SeemaAndhra for Hindutva, and in fact for India itself?
And the dumb and stupid RSS assisted with this ? Someone needs to give darwin award to these morons then

RSS directives behind BJP’s support to Telangana Bill in Parliament

http://articles.economictimes.indiatime ... bjp-leader

Narayana Rao wrote:D4 and mafia did this to stop NM winning significant seats in AP and NM went along with this cheating action. Why? I have no answers.
BJP is not a Hindu party, Narayana garu. The very concept of "hindu party" is an oxymoron. But most of others are surely anti-hindu parties. A genuinely Hindu party is yet to rise. It simply cannot rise in given circumstances. One has to stay with best available options.

There is no use of BJP-tattoos (ponies) winning seats to solve the problem I am addressing. There needs organization of Hindus in SA and T. They may OR may not use the infra and symbols of RSS - it will be much easier if they use already standardized protocols and procedures of organizing and training Hindus, done by RSS in other parts. but it need not be same. I am not talking about winning elections. Create this network of shakhas across T and SA, there won't be a need for BJP or D4 or G8 or whatever. BJP as a party will take decisions which will be best for them in short-term. politicians cannot afford to be too visionary - their immediate goal is always winning seats. BJP did what she felt was best. Reconversion drive is key. organization of hindu youth (both reconverted and original) is key. rest will happen in long run.

MH-GJ-MP etc regions did this in 1930s-40s-50s-70s - hence the fruit of NaMo has blossomed here. And even the two-faced kongis of MH are not dharma-drohis, thanks to this groundwork of ancestors. this ground is totally absent in AP (some of it is present in T hence rise of ppl like PVNR, but completely absent in SA.)

SA folks are going to win the battle but loose the war if they vote Jagan. Vote CBN.

Narayana Rao wrote:D4 and mafia did this to stop NM winning significant seats in AP and NM went along with this cheating action. Why? I have no answers.
1) Yes, but the question is why was Congress pushing so hard for Bifurcation?

2) Also why did Congress do everything possible to seem totally unsympathetic to interests or sentiments of SeemaAndhra? The posture was throughout: "Go screw yourselves, we don't care"!

3) Even though Telangana would be formed, it is not as if Congress would be getting all the 17 seats. And they were more than willing to kick the 25 in SeemaAndhra. Which party does something like this? Is there any logic to this?

4) Also it is also not as if AP is the sole state that would decide the fate of NaMo as India's next PM. He may be close to 272 even without getting too many seats from AP. May be D4 could bring down NaMo's seats a few notches, but one state alone cannot determine NaMo's future.

Everything points to a long-term reason for bifurcating AP, and not just for electoral purposes. In fact, I would say, Christianization of SeemaAndhra was the primary reason for bifurcation!

I don't have much insight into the level of Christianization in SeemaAndhra, but if SeemaAndhra people here can make a good case that Christianization was the ONLY reason for bifurcation and it was a project of Christianist Sonia Gandhi and Christianist Jagan Reddy, then one can tap the anger at bifurcation and channelize it back at those who were responsible - the Dynasty and her protege - Jagan!

At least that would be more useful than just R&D!

It is a simple message: Sonia Gandhi and Jagan Reddy split Andhra Pradesh because they wanted to Christianize SeemaAndhra and thus keep BJP out.

Repeat it a million times, and the election would go the way of BJP and TDP.

Atri wrote:this ground is totally absent in AP (some of it is present in T hence rise of ppl like PVNR, but completely absent in SA.)
Bull shit. NTR highjacked RSS agenda. In SA, there is no hinduvta, windutva word. Telugu culture is Hindu culture. Hinduness is channeled through teluguness.Even now TDP cadre in SA are far more rooted in soil that even stupid BJP cadre who are like robots to the delhi cabal. The educated EJs in SA prefer english to telugu just like Nizami slaves in T prefer urdu. See Jagan BIL conversion campaigns.They are all in English.

Supratik wrote:SA folks are going to win the battle but loose the war if they vote Jagan. Vote CBN.
and CBN should come aboard NDA, enunciate adherence to Hindutva (in suitable politically correct jargon which will resonate with SA public) and become integral part of NDA (with allegiance to ram mandir, 370, UCC etc - he has nothing to lose now, muslim vote of T is gone. His need to appear secular has vanished).

BJP better engineer this, before Shivsena leave NDA..
Rony wrote:
Atri wrote:this ground is totally absent in AP (some of it is present in T hence rise of ppl like PVNR, but completely absent in SA.)
In SA, there is no hinduvta, windutva word. Telugu culture is Hindu culture..
emphasis mine. I rest my case. this is exactly what needs to change. hindu is different from hindutva. Hindu either means "indian" or nothing. hindutva, otoh, has socio-politico-economic connotations. being telugu is being Indian, it is implied onlee. But to become assertive Indian against national, international, trans-national affairs and forces, hindutva is essential in given times. it needs to be seeped in subconscious of population.
Last edited by Atri on 22 Feb 2014 22:46, edited 1 time in total.

Rony wrote:
RajeshA wrote:- What's wrong with saying Andhra Pradesh was split to facilitate the Christianization of SeemaAndhra?
And the dumb and stupid RSS assisted with this ? Someone needs to give darwin award to these morons then

RSS directives behind BJP’s support to Telangana Bill in Parliament

http://articles.economictimes.indiatime ... bjp-leader
That is very much true, BUT .....

What if Dynasty played a game of chess, and they did checkmate? With Telangana Karyakartas fanatical about Telangana, a 100 times more than about Hindutva, question is whether RSS or BJP really had a choice! Sure they had a choice about doing the bifurcation in a better way, with a lot less hostility, but I do think that the cards were stacked at the moment in such a way, that Telangana Karyakartas were going to explode had BJP rejected the Bill.

I don't know whether NaMo gave his approval to the Bill, but if he did there are two reasons:

1) Any delay would have meant that Telangana would have exploded, and BJP's support base would have collapsed. In any case there was substantial pressure on RSS by the Telangana Karyakartas.

2) NaMo too may have thought not to take this explosive issue into the next administration, possibly his own. Again this is speculation only.

What I am trying to say is that BJP may not have had much of a political choice!

Having said that the Telangana fire was not lighted by BJP. BJP had expressed support only to an administrative division but most importantly a just and peaceful division, but once the fire was bursting, BJP too had to react accordingly.

The particular method of division is fully owned by Congress.

RSS and BJP may have been aware that it is a trap. The question is whether they saw any escape from it!

RajeshA wrote:RSS and BJP may have been aware that it is a trap. The question is whether they saw any escape from it!
It is a chance for indics to pull off what we called in sanskrit, चंचुप्रवेश (difficult to translate - chanchu - beak, pravesh entry) in eastern coast. when it is difficult for a bird to enter a crevice where insect is hiding, bird is happy if it manages its beak to enter the crevice to some extent. chance of it catching the insect increases even if beak can be put in through a small and tenuous opening. this act of the bird is called chanchupravesha in panchatantra.

1) BJP RSS combo collude with congress (itself aligned with Jagan and TRS surreptitiously in each region) to pass the Bill in the worst possible way for SAs. Obviously their crime here is the way the bill was passed, no one is pissed off in SA about the passing of the bill , we had 10 years of notice that T is going to get created from center, only they didn't get even 1 day of notice on the specifics of the bill or took up debate on the specifics of the bill. Instead all the outsiders here are moronically claiming that SAs are sentimental that division took place and not particularly about the specifics.

2)After the passage of the Bill - National and regional media (in congi control) project that Jagan is the sole person standing up for SA.

3)TDP and CBN now are projected to be second tier players representing SA interests - while people are driven into Jagans hands.Till then there were reports coming that Jagan was loosing traction in Kostha, that response to YSRC was getting lukewarm especially in Coastal Andhra etc and TDP-BJP prospect s are brightreing by each day.

4)Now post facto ideologues here come to justify it.

If RSS was so kneen on SAs to fight for themselves against creeping EJ isation - why did they create exactly the opposite conditions which allowed Jagan to crawl back into a dominant position and forcing TDP to now disavow any reestablishing connections to BJP?

If BJP wanted division why did it not do it equitably within 100 days of getting into power.
Or at the minimum give adequate signals that it wants to do division this term and done it with proper representation for the interests of SA in the parliament.

All this post facto posturing is fooling no one.

Lilo wrote:If BJP wanted division why did it not do it equitably within 100 days of getting into power.
Or at the minimum give adequate signals that it wants to do division this term and done it with proper representation for the interests of SA in the parliament.
lilo ji,

with 116 seats, BJP could have done nothing. Even without BJP, the bill would have passed in this session. SP, BSP and many others had already supported the motion (they've got nothing to lose) and iNC had the necessary numbers. So BJP could either oppose the bill and destroy the chance it has to enter T in a big way in coming 5-6 years, or support the inevitable and get the mileage.

RSS, has nothing to do with this, afaik. Its pointless to bring them in this. there is no point in overestimating RSS. They are not that strong. But SA hindus can use their model to organize and reassert their control. Supporting Jagan does not mean Hindus are in control. Even if he visits tirupati and does all sorts of nautanki.

Lilo wrote:1) BJP RSS combo collude with congress (itself aligned with Jagan and TRS surreptitiously in each region) to pass the Bill in the worst possible way for SAs. Obviously their crime here is the way the bill was passed, no one is pissed off in SA about the passing of the bill , we had 10 years of notice that T is going to get created from center, only they didn't get even 1 day of notice on the specifics of the bill or took up debate on the specifics of the bill. Instead all the outsiders here are moronically claiming that SAs are sentimental that division took place and not particularly about the specifics.

2)With the passage of the Bill - National and regional media (in congi control) project that Jagan is the sole person standing up for SA.

3)TDP and CBN projecte to be second tier players - while people are driven into Jagans hands.Till then there were reports coming that Jagan was loosing traction in Kostha, that response to YSRC was getting lukewarm especially in Coastal Andhra etc and TDP-BJP prospect s are brightreing by each day.

4)Now post facto ideologues here come to justify it.

If RSS was so kneen on SAs to fight for themselves against creeping EJ isation - why did they create exactly the opposite conditions which allowed Jagan to crawl back into a dominant position and forcing TDP to now disavow any reestablishing connections to BJP?

If BJP wanted division why did it not do it equitably within 100 days of getting into power.

All this post facto posturing is fooling no one.
Post facto analysis is being undertaken because, speaking for me, I did not have a good theory as to what the Congress plan was!

As I mentioned earlier, it is one thing to know that something is a trap, and quite another to know how to escape it. Telangana had become a tinderbox, and a delay may have ignited it and all the blame would have fallen on BJP for quashing the bill. And once something explodes, it is not easy to win back the approval of one's followers.

Atri garu,

If it just has strength enough to be just a two bit player, Then for whom was BJP playing all the smoke and mirrors games as if they care for the Bill - why airdrop venkaiah naidu and project him on stage . Why didn't RSS ever deny its involvement when reports came in news that it was guiding BJP in the process ?

They had 116 seats !!
But each and every voice fell mute when it came to their duty of discussing the Bill in the house clause by clause over 5 or so days .

What a farce they pulled and they blacken CBN in the process as he was seen touching them (BJP leaders sharing stage ,talk about NDA conveyor ship) and now Jagan is seen as the only purely anti central party in Andhra who has no truck with BJP and regularly rails against Sonia (as is obvious a am people in SA are not upto BR level of aheadness in the curve).

BJP should not have touched TDP even with a twig if they were going to be party to the farce.
Then TDP would have been in a fighting position in SA against Jagan in the current crisis scenario.

Is not RSS and the sangh parivar the ideological fountain head of BJP ?
Who elevated modi to chairman of campaign and PM designate ?

Is there a single responsible person in the so called organization based party called BJP?

Who is the responsible for this farce ?
I don't want unmanned sources feeding shit to people in news farticles - I want responsible people in BJP to come clean on why no clause by clause discussion on the bill ever took place.
Some times D4 is held responsible some time SS is held sometime AJ is pushedup , Jinnaharjuna Advani is pained at the process, Modi is silent , not a peep from RSS, Venkaiah naidu says they did justice to their role.

Its like the same NAC circus Sonia was running and I can well see BJP govt with similar nebulous setup avoiding responsibility on all major antinational goofups during their rule.

chandrasekhar.m wrote:But, before the thread gets locked by ramana saar, can anyone explain why KCR and the rest think they can harass a group of people upto a point? Does the constitution or any law provide definition of such groups and the degree(s) of justifiable harassment? Why is there a fear of a group of people being forced to leave?
Sir, let me be very clear on this point. I abhor violence of any kind - by deed or word. I would not initiate but would defend anybody to the extent possible.

Let me answer your question. The fear that SA people feel towards all "TVadis" in Hyderabad is like the fear some Indians in America feel towards all African Americans. It is irrational. Yes there are some bad apples in every group which needs to be recognized. But irrational fear towards a particular group (racial, geographic, cultural, social, or economic) is called bigotry.

I am giving myself as a counter-example of the generalization that all "TVadis" wish ill to the SA people. All the silent majority wants is a peaceful separation. Intransigence from both sides has lead to the delays and hardening of positions.

Nobody should have to leave. They are as Indian as "TVadis" and have every right to live wherever in the entirety of India, just like "TVadis" who also have the same right to live in any part of India.
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

^^ +1

matrimc garu,

Yes very peaceful.The peacefull Tvaadis formed peacefull mobs in their million march and peacefully indulged in wanton destruction as a display of their blackmailing power over Hyderabad.

The peacefull tvaadi leaders regularly give threats to SA s in press conferences in news channels etc if their T demands are not met.

In fact your madam Sonia today publicly directed Tvaadis to not to anymore give any threats to SAs .

And you are saying SA fear on tvaadis is same as racism of Indians towards blacks in Massaland. Further Tvaadis are not the sole representatives of Telangana(people) interests , there are millions of non tvaadis in telangana who know right from wrong and know might is not right and didn't condone threats on SAs regularly dished out by tvaadi leaders.This fact was quite clear in the voting patterns of last major AP wide election (in 2009).
You label SA s in Hyd as bigots yet you have a pile of imagined chips on your shoulder stretching so far back even covering nonmalicious telangana jokes in 1970s telugu funny mags of dutty SAs.
Last edited by Lilo on 23 Feb 2014 00:22, edited 3 times in total.

Atri wrote:hindu is different from hindutva. Hindu either means "indian" or nothing. hindutva, otoh, has socio-politico-economic connotations. being telugu is being Indian, it is implied onlee. But to become assertive Indian against national, international, trans-national affairs and forces, hindutva is essential in given times. it needs to be seeped in subconscious of population.
And Telangana BJP cadre are Hindutva ? Have you interacted a single Telangana BJP cadre in your life ? My family home is in old city of hyderabad, theoretically BJP should have been the most hindutva there. But in practise, no hindutva, windutva there.For them Hindutva means pro-telangana, anti-andhra. They are the b team of TRS. You talk to them in Telugu, they will talk to you in urdu (they use urdu words and think that is hindi) as if someone speaking in Telugu is a village idiot. You talk to them about the implications of this division on EJ situation in SA, they will shrug it off as if it does not matter to them and think its a excuse.They think Nizam is better than the dirty SA "settlers". What Hindutva you are talking about here sitting in armchair ?

Atri garu,
A question
Can one be parochial bigot and then claim to be Hindutva vaadi at the same time ?

matrimc wrote: The fear that SA people feel towards all "TVadis" in Hyderabad is like the fear some Indians in America feel towards all African Americans. It is irrational. Yes there are some bad apples in every group which needs to be recognized. But irrational fear towards a particular group (racial, geographic, cultural, social, or economic) is called bigotry.
No african american issued threats to Indians to move out of America or else. Both TRS and T-Congress leaders issued threats that had the bill not passed, they "could not guarantee the lives of SAs either in hyderabad or in the districts". Peaceful separation? My ass
Last edited by Rony on 23 Feb 2014 00:15, edited 1 time in total.

Lilo garu: You should ask people who are fearful why they are fearful and also ask those who resorted to violence why they did that. It is not me and never participated in any of the movements. It is not "my Sonia".

What "million" people? By the way I lived through Jai Andhra movement when I was a kid as an outsider in the heart of Andhra region. We got every assurance from neighbors and friends who said "maa parANam aDDUu vEstAmu". I am sure they would have too but the situation was so tense that we had to leave temporarily till the riots subsided. This was against my dad's wishes but mom's argument that if there is rioting and mob rampage, even our neighbors would have lost their lives.

Last from me because you seem to have made up your mind that anybody for separation is the lowest of the low.

Lilo wrote:Atri garu,
A question
Can one be parochial bigot and then claim to be Hindutva vaadi at the same time ?
Anybody can claim to be anything, regardless of truth!

That said, IMHO, Hindutva recognizes sub-national identities like jati, linguistic ethnicity, etc, as long as PRIME civilizational interests are not harmed by pursuing interests connected to such identities. In my opinion, Telangana Hindus failed to appreciate the EJ threat in SeemaAndhra. Also any form of discrimination or demonization of SeemaAndhra people living in Telangana is against the spirit of Hindutva.

Just my 2 cents.

RajeshA wrote:What I am trying to say is that BJP may not have had much of a political choice!
It has. It simply choose not to employ it for reasons we don't know. Modi might have its own agenda, RSS might have its own agenda and Sushma and Jaitley might have its own agenda. What transpired between and what deals were made between Sushma, Shinde, Jaitley and Jairam ramesh, we don't know but i can assure you it has nothing to do with Hindutva windutva interests.

RajeshA wrote:Telangana Hindus failed to appreciate the EJ threat in SeemaAndhra.
And do the SeemaAndhra Hindus themselves recognize the EJ threat?

Leaving that aside matrimc garu a personal question
Are you having plans to renounce your citizen ship of massa (if required) and settle back in AP either in T or SA in the future to by developing your purchased plots ? In that case i can personally help you in the endeavor in SA .

Else mere foreign speculation in Indian realestate market is a most dangerous thing as RBI circulars make it clear time and again and even if procedural loopholes allow it iam in principle against such a thing.
Last edited by Lilo on 23 Feb 2014 00:23, edited 2 times in total.

Rony wrote:What transpired between and what deals were made between Sushma, Shinde, Jaitley and Jairam ramesh, we don't know but i can assure you it has nothing to do with Hindutva windutva interests.
That I agree with!

Narayana Rao wrote:Electing cbn as cm may be good. But what NM has be elected by Telugu people? His signal is he does not need these 25 seats. Right? So why AP vote for bjp?
I am not asking Telugu people from SA to vote for BJP or NaMo. I am only asking them to vote for CBN and TDP. :)

Lilio garu: No problem with the personal question and thanks for the offer. In all probability I will not move back. I also do not speculate as I have neither the inclination nor the money, expertise, political connections, and an army of "enforcers" to make it worthwhile.

By the way if we return where should I return to? My SHQ's family is in SA and MH and US, my family is in T and US. Nieces and nephews are all over and some of them would like to come to US for UG and Graduate studies and take up jobs here.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 23 Feb 2014 00:41, edited 2 times in total.

Lilo wrote:Atri garu,
A question
Well, BT was such a parochial bigot who made successful transition. KCR could have been Telangana's BT. While that chance is now almost gone, the window is still open and KCR can still become one, if he ditches INC in last moment, allies with BJP and goes saffron. Same option is available for TDP as RajeshA garu said. CBN has to now rally SA folks against EJs. One cannot be a parochial bigot in India and survive. Not in cosmopolitan city like Hyd. Even DMK has declined for good, now that the economic floodgates are open.

This is not the case with EJs and MIM, tough. Sooner or later, someone will have to stand up against MIM in T and EJs in SA. If TDP does that in SA and TRS in T, then BJp will support them both right away. Else few years from now, RSS will grow organically and do the needful. It is natural justice. if it can happen in places like Assam, Kerala and WB, AP it can definitely happen.

Rony ji,

You misunderstood me. I precisely said what you're saying. There is no hindutva undercurrent in SA polity and social life. There is religion yes, but not hindutva, not in any party, not in very social life of aam abduls of entire telugu speaking region. some exceptions here and there, but not an undercurrent. those exceptions are higher in number in T than SA. Furthermore, the geographical contiguity of T with MH, CG makes it possible for pollination from these regions. Even Rayalaseema is possible via KN. Coast AP is what I am talking about throughout. I am not talkning about political parties. I am talking about making that the social undercurrent of society.. In T polity, the chances are there in short term (next 5 years). I am asking to bring in that undercurrent, unless that happens, the reconversion drives will not start. And that drive is essential. hindu ghata, desh bata (hindu decreased, country divided).

SRoy wrote:And do the SeemaAndhra Hindus themselves recognize the EJ threat?
Some do.Many don't. But the way this division took place and thrust upon with no SA concerns taken onboard and the resulting alienation of the people will make difficult for those "some" to reverse the tide. And of course the hindutva thekedars can abandon it because SA people deserved it.

Rony wrote:
Some do.Many don't. But the way this division took place and thrust upon with no SA concerns taken onboard and the resulting alienation of the people will make difficult for those "some" to reverse the tide. And of course the hindutva thekedars can abandon it because SA people deserved it.
There isn't really a need for BJP in SeemaAndhra! SeemaAndhra can have its own Hindutva party looking after SA interests, which includes pushing out EJism.

"prusta thaadanath dantha banghaha."
aka
"muddi meedha kodithe moothi pallu ralai."

All SA folks who are angry and dejected should repeat above a 1000 times. Sorry, I sympathize with SA folks but it is a lost battle due to SA. The entire battle is created, played and lost by SA folks only. Other Indians or political parties has zero role. If this happened in any other state they would have seen dead bodies of folks like Lagadapati, Purandareshwari, Kavuri and any INC MP or MLA. Why I don't see any of these funerals? Why is Chiru still alive? Why is Jagan thriving?

Instead last few pages is all about BJP. Undemocratic passage, BJP+INC collided, RSS did this, and did that is all anger venting and nothing else. In the 542 members if you remove those who walkout or abstain there is no way in heaven or hell that BJP could do any wonders. Same story in RS. If it was an amendment then you can blame. SA folks never vote for BJP because it is a Brahmin party and when it comes to ideology they are all about kammas, kapus, Reddies and EJs. But when it comes to moral masturbation, suddenly dharma and BJP comes into picture. Now the anger is because in the loss Sushma and Venkiah Naidu did not fart as much as they wanted to smell. This is nothing but cronyism has set into minds.

Just 10 persons cannot introduce no-confidence motion. No other party was willing to take the no-confidence further. They are the ones who are trying to hold the entire parliament to ransom and spreading crap such as undemocratic or INC+BJP collision. The congress has numbers and it can roughshod any bill What Lagadapati did is like my younger brother when we were is school, he splashed ink on the teacher's back. Nuisance value and nothing more.

BJP is a big zero in SA and a small zero in Telangana. Morally speaking they are talking of giving Telangana for two decades. They stopped only because CBN during NDA. Now when the bill is introduced suddenly because of the dhramic-SA folks are pleading they should lose all their principled stand of creating Telangana and suicide with SA folks. All those SA moneybaggers are only spreading rumors that they will join BJP but no one has real intent to join BJP and then help Modi to come to power. They will finally go either with TDP or Jagan. TDP will say to BJP that you are fkin zero hence I will give you guaranteed losing seats such as Kadapa, Ongole seats and rest I will contest. In T, you contest all those TRS+INC strongholds, I will contest Malkajgiri, Chevella, Secunderabad.

For BJP - It is complete zero win game. Period. Had they got some brownie points from SA folks and still Telangana is formed who will remember them.

It is better to reduce anger and take the loss with humility. Separate country talk is another joke. Stop all water and target any SA folks as B'Deshi immigrant style is enough to screw the rich state. See the plight of very fertile lands such as Pakistan, Bangladesh and how screwed they are. Same amount of wisdom it will be for the junkies. It is far easier to screw these folks than screwing Bangladesh or Pakistan.

Think positive and put the anger energies to work and where it should work. If you keep voting to those who you voted forever thinking that they are some movers and shakers then no one can help. They are not good and they clinged on and on and telling stories to population. Now they are the ones who are blaming BJP. The entire sheep is falling for it. You still want to be sheep then no one will help you. See the CM and how much of a drama he did till the end.

TDP cannot do its putting bamboos into ass of those who give it prominence. Now it has an option (1) lose everything and whine or (2) join Modi and win some and be a good opposition in both states and have some hand in center with some ministries under Modi. Get Jagan arrested, split his party and play a bigger game. Old games are over and start all over and be a man again.

For an average SA folks, go with Modi or his proxies and lobby for the goodies to develop the potential that SA has. Or go with Jagan and makes it like a Bihar-under-Laloo-land. It is all about what choice you want to make.

SA has a realistic choice to create a heaven on earth or create a hell for themselves. Hope Tirupati Balaji give them some wisdom of thought.

Rony wrote:
I think you are getting angry for no reason. It was just a probing question from me.

I'm an Andhra University alumni and have spent 8 years in Vizag. I know the region and the people very well. My observation is that people there don't realize the EJ threat (maybe except expats like you) at all.

The "deserving" or "not deserving" case applies if at all the "hindutva thekedars" were a presence there.

You and many/most AP poster seem to pushing the line that had BJP/RSS opposed the division then SA people would have got the help to "reverse the tide". Wonderful.
SA people saw the EJ threat the moment BJP supported the bill in the parliament. Not before. They didn't realize the threat a day, a month or a year before and blissfully voted the EJ agents all along.

If such imagined victimization is supposed then the door that has just opened will be never be noticed.
It is just too simple now to explain the EJ threat to SA. Because the stark demographic numbers for SA will be a rude shock to Hindus (which were never that sharp in united AP).

RajeshA wrote: There isn't really a need for BJP in SeemaAndhra! SeemaAndhra can have its own Hindutva party looking after SA interests, which includes pushing out EJism.
1001+. Exactly. Similar template for other regions.