Israel-Hezbollah-Iran War

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Israel-Hezbollah-Iran War

Now even iPhones are exploding in shops around Lebanon...
sanman

Post by sanman »

I think India should take steps to ensure its own device manufacturing facilities are not compromised -- otherwise, that could seriously undermine the image and the market prospects of Indian manufacturers of consumer electronics.

The Taiwanese device manufacturer Gold Apollo has announced its lawsuit against the Israeli govt for damaging the image of its brand.

Just wondering: What if this had nothing to do with the insertion of explosives via the supply chain, eh? Top end electronic attack using rf to heat up batteries at specific wavelengths? That could be messed up but who knows...
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

While kudos to the Jews now what does this to airport security and the phone ecosystem …. Will Apple have to create replaceable batteries … The market for kevlar underwear banian will also go up :rotfl:

Cain Marko wrote: 19 Sep 2024 03:46 Top end electronic attack using rf to heat up batteries at specific wavelengths?
Yes, could be possible.
Google chacha does this with Youtube video play on basic windoze computers. Those YTs that are not in accordance with their thinking, especially those on Russian topics, consume a lot of CPU cycles and sometimes go crazy on your computer. It is very annoying. They have figured out some insidious code to cause this behaviour.

Amber G. wrote: 19 Sep 2024 02:20 Now even iPhones are exploding in shops around Lebanon...
Who is exploding them? This says Hezbollah. It could be poor English.

According to Sky News Arabia; Mossad was able to Inject a Compound of Pentaerythritol Tetranitrate (PETN) into the Batteries of the New Encrypted Pagers that Hezbollah began using around February, before they even arrived in the Hands of Hezbollah Members, allowing them to Remotely Overheat and Detonate the Lithium Battery within the Device.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Cain Marko wrote: 19 Sep 2024 03:46 Just wondering: What if this had nothing to do with the insertion of explosives via the supply chain, eh? Top end electronic attack using rf to heat up batteries at specific wavelengths? That could be messed up but who knows...
There's no way that batteries could explode like that. It's being widely reported that some high explosive like PETN was put in the batteries.
As we can see, further attacks have also blown up walkie-talkie radios. Even a solar panel system was said to have also blown up.
sohamn

Post by sohamn »

This can't be Lion batteries exploding and killing people, the Israelis definitely tampered with the batteries and injected some soft of chemical explosive which caused them to explode. More interesting is that they had the pager numbers and walkie takie frequencies of every single hezbolla operatives. Masters of black ops, but unfotrunately few children also died in the attack

Earlier today I saw a funny Y/T video (I wish I had saved the link, but I didn't). Let me describe it verbally:

An obviously Arab-looking guy (in a kefffiyeh, etc.) with a bunch of pigeons perched on his arms and shoulders, and the caption of the picture was "Hezbollah communications technician". :rotfl:

Just wondering: What if this had nothing to do with the insertion of explosives via the supply chain, eh? Top end electronic attack using rf to heat up batteries at specific wavelengths? That could be messed up but who knows...
The details are widely reported (including NY Times) about the whole operation, how Mossad had shell companies....including manufacturing ... PETN incorporated in batteries .. pagers were only exported to Hazbolla etc..(See various mainstream papers..

Now listen to this ... even goats are exploding!
https://x.com/i/status/1836823264775262505

(For those who think the above news is fake.. as they say: but if Jake Tapper is announcing it then it must be true because CNN never does fake news..:) ) - )

Also old fashioned Air force.... just killed the Ibrahim Aqil.. the Hezbollah commander!

Twitter reports that Israeli F35 attacked a meeting g of Hamas leaders and killed 15.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.thewire. ... onable/amp

Includes names of the signatories .

I've passed around the list of names signing the above to my friends in hiring position to make sure none of those are hired .

Most of them thankfully are sociology types and "professional students ".

There are some young stem types . If anyone knows any of the kids being misled into signing this document please speak with them and request them to not be involved in this anti national scheme .
sanman

Post by sanman »

gakakkad wrote: 22 Sep 2024 18:29 https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.thewire. ... onable/amp

Includes names of the signatories .

I've passed around the list of names signing the above to my friends in hiring position to make sure none of those are hired .

Most of them thankfully are sociology types and "professional students ".

There are some young stem types . If anyone knows any of the kids being misled into signing this document please speak with them and request them to not be involved in this anti national scheme .
Urban Naxals

^ true but there are misled stem kids as well in the list . Being involved in the above campaign as an aspiring scientist can be career ending in some cases . A post doc in weizman or technion looks really good on cv and lot of scientists including Desi ones have affiliations with those . The legit stem majors should stay away from such campaigns even if in their mind they are affected by the imagery .

^ They have a loyalty to a nation other than their own. They should be academically destroyed first and then their careers. No quarter should be given.

^^^^There are a lot of faculty from Chennai Mathematical Insti, a few from MatSci Chennai, IIsc, and even TIFR.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 23 Sep 2024 02:38, edited 1 time in total.

^ feel free to share the list on social media. I have limited presence if any. We can tag some vcs and indian startup founders like the ola dude and industrialists like adani , kalyani etc .

We can make this as a lesson for future generation.

Vayutuvan wrote: 23 Sep 2024 02:37 ^^^^There are a lot of faculty from Chennai Mathematical Insti, a few from Inti of math sciences Chennai, IIsc, and even TIFR.
I wonder if people are using their names without their knowledge. I really hope we can reach out to some of them . I am parsing through the list to see if I vaguely know any of them.

gakakkad wrote: 23 Sep 2024 02:38
Vayutuvan wrote: 23 Sep 2024 02:37 ^^^^There are a lot of faculty from Chennai Mathematical Insti, a few from Inti of math sciences Chennai, IIsc, and even TIFR.
I wonder if people are using their names without their knowledge.
If they signed knowingly, no can do much to the faculty. Academic freedom and all that. It should be so, IMHO. I am not sure whether I agree with what @Lisa is suggesting.

Lisa wrote: 12 Oct 2023 13:50
Cyrano wrote: 12 Oct 2023 13:27 I'm not ok with this naming shaming business. In this hyper SM world it's easy to trap young impressionable minds to support wrong causes.

On matters like this, ONE non voilent mistake can be tolerated by condemning them and imposing community service but don't hold grudges against students.

It's the ideologues, elected reps, profs and deans that deserve ejections.
These same individuals write anti Hindu notes all day long to destroy me and my faith. If I can use this event of their stupidity to destroy them, then that is exactly what I am going to do. Name Them, Shame Them and Destroy Their Careers. I have no guilt in what I do, none.

I posted this on 12 Oct 2023 08:20 in the Hamas thread. I stand by both that statement and the one above. I repeat, No Quarter Should Be Given.
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

I’m with you Lisaji, we’ve been hoodwinked for centuries by the Taquiyaa of these Abrahamics for 2000 years. Never forget or forgive - all these traitors and their collaborators should be named and shamed.
sanman

Post by sanman »

That's norman Finkelstein. Also known as ashok swine stein
sanman

Post by sanman »

gakakkad wrote: 25 Sep 2024 16:23 That's norman Finkelstein. Also known as ashok swine stein
You don't like the guy? I know I don't like Ashok Swain, and have retorted to him on Twitter a few times.
I don't see the need to compare FInkelstein with a nut like Swain.

Swain is in Sweden, right? I don't suppose he'll be taking up the ruling govt's offer of $34K to immigrants to leave their country. He probably wouldn't have anywhere to go. Maybe he can get together with Pravin Sawhney and they can sail to the arctic and find an iceberg to live on.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Now that Ukraine is coming up with cheapo cruise missiles, will Houthis magically acquire similar tech?

Ukraine Unveils ‘Palianytsia’ Rocket Drone for Strikes Deep Into Russia

https://thedefensepost.com/2024/08/27/u ... ne-russia/
sanman

Post by sanman »

Israel has hit Hezbollah's HQ

No confirmation yet; however lot of YT channels are saying that Hassan Nasrallah might be with 72 Virgins!

https://www.msn.com/en-in/news/world/he ... 7a19&ei=12

Hezbollah Chief Hassan Nasrallah Killed In IDF Strike In Beirut, Headquarters Destroyed: Sources
extracts
Israel’s Channel 12 News reported the incident with headlines such as “The assessment in Israel: Nasrallah is eliminated.” Another Israeli TV channel ‘Channel 13’, stated, “Cautious optimism in Israel: The strike on Nasrallah succeeded.” However, the official confirmation on both reports is yet to be issued

One has to hand it to Israelis - the way they have gone about completely dismantling the Hezbollah as a force. First they took out the upper leaders, then the major members that were important enough to carry a pager and now this. Clearly a long term operation with amazing intelligence. Hezbollah is not just penetrated but infested with Israeli spies.

It will be a while before it recovers.

Israel has confirmed the killing of top Hezbollah leader Hassan Nasrallah in the airstrikes carried out by the Israeli military in Beirut.

Hezbollah also confirms killing of leader Nasrallah
sanman

Post by sanman »

Moody's Cuts Israel's Credit Rating, Warns of Drop to 'Junk'

https://www.reuters.com/world/middle-ea ... 024-09-27/

Link to Moody's Report
Last edited by sanman on 29 Sep 2024 07:30, edited 1 time in total.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanman

Post by sanman »

sanman

Post by sanman »

Did Israel Use Sonic Booms from IDF Jets to Locate Hassan Nasrallah?

Wow - if true, that's pretty crafty

sanman wrote: 29 Sep 2024 12:17 Did Israel Use Sonic Booms from IDF Jets to Locate Hassan Nasrallah?
Most likely false. Just like in the aftermath of pager attack, multiple theories will be floated (many by Israelis themselves) on the web just to mislead enemies and OSINT researchers and keep the actual method hidden which may involve protecting human sources of intel. My guess is that Israel has lot of spies within Hezbollah helping Israel to accurately track location of Hezbollah leadership. They were just waiting for the right moment to strike.

Even in case of OBL when files are declassified, we will find that it was some high ranking officer in Pak army who sold location of OBL in exchange for green cards for the family and a pizza franchise.

sanman wrote: 29 Sep 2024 05:03 Moody's Cuts Israel's Credit Rating, Warns of Drop to 'Junk'

https://www.reuters.com/world/middle-ea ... 024-09-27/

Link to Moody's Report
Silicon valley bank ,Lehmann brothers etc had perfect ratings before they tanked . Efff moody moody.

partha wrote: 29 Sep 2024 13:23
sanman wrote: 29 Sep 2024 12:17 Did Israel Use Sonic Booms from IDF Jets to Locate Hassan Nasrallah?
Most likely false. Just like in the aftermath of pager attack, multiple theories will be floated (many by Israelis themselves) on the web just to mislead enemies and OSINT researchers and keep the actual method hidden which may involve protecting human sources of intel. My guess is that Israel has lot of spies within Hezbollah helping Israel to accurately track location of Hezbollah leadership. They were just waiting for the right moment to strike.

Even in case of OBL when files are declassified, we will find that it was some high ranking officer in Pak army who sold location of OBL in exchange for green cards for the family and a pizza franchise.

partha ji,

what ever the method, here are the results of a bunker buster

note the size of the crater and compare it with the size of people standing close to the crater

israelis attacks in dahiyeh, beirut, using 85 bunker buster bombs from F-15I planes, causing a big crater and removing remains from a hezbollah bunker.

Last edited by chetak on 29 Sep 2024 22:57, edited 1 time in total.

Meanwhile: Reports of Helicopter crash in Iran carrying senior IRGC and Houthi leaders!
and Israeli army launches air raids on Yemen’s Ras Isa and Hodeidah.

chetak wrote: 29 Sep 2024 22:56 partha ji,
what ever the method, here are the results of a bunker buster
note the size of the crater and compare it with the size of people standing close to the crater
israelis attacks in dahiyeh, beirut, using 85 bunker buster bombs from F-15I planes, causing a big crater and removing remains from a hezbollah bunker.
I agree. Result is what matters. I am in awe of Israel's capability and will.