The Trash Thread in the Trash Can (Use 4545 to Merge Posts)

ravar
Location: हिमालयम समारभ्य़ यावत हिन्दु सरोवरम, तम देव निर्मितम देशम हिन्दुस्थानम प्रचक्षते

Re: Indian Army: News & Discussion

Post by ravar »

Please post the relevant links - otherwise it is really brain-numbing to read thru all her blog posts
You need not go far. It is right there in the current front page http://chhindits.blogspot.com/
You will hardly miss it either, two snaps of her holding and flaunting and of course, deeply in love with the SAME trophy like the Oscars (one to her right and the next to her left; as if the snaps are mirrored :D ; then, she doing some make up before the spotlights are on :lol: And then there is one with Aishwarya Rai and at first I couldn't make out which was Aishwarya and which was her :mrgreen: And this one takes the cake-> a snap of the chair (I believe it is a chair, nevertheless, though it looks like a box covered in white sheet!) with her name pasted on it, dignitary's chair...in case you missed it! :rotfl: The comments are right next to the snaps, which you can't miss either.

Martenji, for your sarcy comments to get on her page, mask it with some ego boost...we BRfites will get it! As for poor Chindit, the more we hintit, the less she getsit!!

Apologies to mods for being purely OT! Can delete if need be.

Re: Indian Army: News & Discussion

Shameek wrote:[EDIT] Was this not the same person who made an 'explosive' entry into BR last year?
I was away at the time. was witness to the fallout later ! :eek:

Re: Military Media Watch Thread

^^^It was actually funny as she came in like a whirling dervish, told off some of the old BRF fogies and left them in a swirl of dirt :mrgreen:

Finally saw the pix. uh, is that an F-16 flight suit she is wearing to the awards ceremony? So, next time if she becomes the 1st civilian woman EOD diver in IN will she accept the award wearing a tank, rubber flippers and dive suit?

It was hilarious to see her in camo suit with F Solah on it.

It makes one wonder how these awards are given and what backroom tamasha happens.

and looks like someone from here although I am pretty sure its not shankar

from the comments
shankarosky said...
like the first photo in this series best -you look soo attractive
Nalla Baalu

Post by Nalla Baalu »

Someone got a lesson in chaste urdu, after addressing her as 'motorham'! Pity she didn't stick around to pick-up anymore pinglish!
Raja Bose wrote:^^^It was actually funny as she came in like a whirling dervish, told off some of the old BRF fogies and left them in a swirl of dirt :mrgreen:

Nalla Baalu wrote:Someone got a lesson in chaste urdu, after addressing her as 'motorham'!
Who was that lucky soul? :rotfl:

BTW...that award given to her is a "Special Mention" award, sorta like the consolation prizes one wins in the lemon and spoon races after the lemon falls off and you cry hard enough for others to feel sorry for you.

Ms Suman Sharma was upset at not being included in my gallery of wimmens at Aero India and I added a link to her bluck blug blog after that

Wimmens at Aero India
http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/media/Aer ... v/wimmens/

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP), Feb. 26, 2010

gaganullah,

nukkad please.

I saw that post.

:((

OT

deleted
Last edited by abhishek_sharma on 03 Mar 2010 11:27, edited 1 time in total.

Pliss to suggest where this poor mod-e-rator should dump the discourse on yindoo quaid-e-adams. Would TRASH be an apt place?

archan wrote:Pliss to suggest where this poor mod-e-rator should dump the discourse on yindoo quaid-e-adams. Would TRASH be an apt place?
Strat leadership please, I want to jump in too but have been maintaining thread discipline (for a change).

archanji, move the relevant ones to Strat leadership thread and trash the rest.

OK i will move it there.

Re: Armoured Vehicles Discussion Thread

RayC wrote:irrelevant post deleted. kindly stick to the topic and quit attacking people with ridiculous allegations. if you want to pick a fight, please find someone else and not on BR.
Irrelevant?

Why it did not suit you?

RayC wrote:irrelevant one-liner deleted.
it was not a one liner old boy!

I have reported you and let's see how the BRF is fair!

RayC wrote:
irrelevant one-liner deleted.
(in the trash can)

it was not a one liner old boy!

I have reported you and let's see how the BRF is fair!

Truth hurts, right? ;)

RayC wrote:
Rahul M,

No pictures of Abrams damaged?

They were not damaged?

It is easy to pick up western propaganda and rather difficult to get something from the other side, right?

Fortunately, I am not a Russian or a Western backer.

I want what is best for India!

:roll: why should I bother to post abrams pictures ? IA is not inducting abrams anytime soon.

Because you can't.

It is good to push western propaganda and not realise the reality.

We are inducting T 90s and Arjuns.

They are best bang for the bucks.

You should bother to post picture of Abrams on the burn if you are fair. But then, are you?

If you think they (T 90) are lousy, then do buy some 'state of the art' for the IA or if you don't have the cash, cool off ! It is ridiculous to feel that the GOI and the IA are fools and you are the greatest!!

The day Ajai Shukla would know more of the COAS, I would be indeed most surprised, since Ajai Shukla is a paid employee (a puppet on a string) unlike the ex COAS.

Quit deleting my boy, face the truth!

RayC wrote:Rahul M wrote:
RayC wrote:
Rahul M,

No pictures of Abrams damaged?

They were not damaged?

It is easy to pick up western propaganda and rather difficult to get something from the other side, right?

Fortunately, I am not a Russian or a Western backer.

I want what is best for India!

:roll: why should I bother to post abrams pictures ? IA is not inducting abrams anytime soon.

Because you can't.

It is good to push western propaganda and not realise the reality.

We are inducting T 90s and Arjuns.

They are best bang for the bucks.

You should bother to post picture of Abrams on the burn if you are fair. But then, are you?

If you think they (T 90) are lousy, then do buy some 'state of the art' for the IA or if you don't have the cash, cool off ! It is ridiculous to feel that the GOI and the IA are fools and you are the greatest!!

The day Ajai Shukla would know more of the COAS, I would be indeed most surprised, since Ajai Shukla is a paid employee (a puppet on a string) unlike the ex COAS.

Quit deleting my boy, face the truth!
Now go delete it, you brave man!

I will be frank you are just a literature and military glossy man , who has no idea of Indian economics and priority. Just a dreamer.

Dream on!

Too sold on western propaganda. Saw my various links in the posts I gave. None was the same. So, my good man, who is right? Has the West told the real truth?
Last edited by RayC on 04 Mar 2010 13:37, edited 3 times in total.
karthik

Re: RIP B Harry

Post by karthik »

My heart felt condolence to b.harrys family and friends. He was quite knowledgeable and i loved his articles on LCA.

However I am a bit suspicious that someone can die of heart attack at 23 while sitting at home! Could they find out the difference between suffocation and a heart attack in a post mortem report? Particularly if there are no injuries and if it was done with a pillow like in the recent mossad incident in dubai, i hope no one takes offense in bring this up. I just want to be sure if justice was done.
Anant

Post by Anant »

Karthik,

I respectfully ask you to lay down the spy novels or conspiracy theories before you post. Heart abnormalities, while not the norm, do happen to younger individuals. Arrhythmias, arterial blockages, migratory blood clots and mechanical defects in the heart are not unheard of at even this young of an age. Let him rest in peace and quit posting things which are pure conjecture and tangential to his family's loss. Thank you for understanding.

let the truth prevail.

karthik wrote: ! Could they find out the difference between suffocation and a heart attack in a post mortem report?
Yes. But please. Not on here. Leave B Harry alone. He was just a great young man who has passed on.

I think this thread needs to be locked and archived - preferably after removing the last 2-3 posts including this one. When there is no better work to do it seems that cooking up conspiracies becomes attractive.

I am reporting my own post for action.

Pranav wrote: Sage words. But who is going to do the long-term planning? Rentier whores with swiss bank accounts, propped up by EVMs?

The US is bad for India
Pakistanis are bad for India
Indians are bad for India

Do you have a choice? Or a solution?

Leave it shiv ji, let this be a forum for whines. Guess people feel good after "proving" that Bharat is doomed because their favourite party is not in power.

shiv wrote: The US is bad for India
Pakistanis are bad for India
Indians are bad for India

Do you have a choice? Or a solution?
As regards assertion "Indians are bad for India" ... it should be modified to say that a significant fraction of Indian elites are bad.

But there are elements that are not bad, and even amongst tainted elements there are shades of gray.

The same observation in fact applies also to the US and TSP.

So, one should work with whatever is available, while paying the greatest attention to core problems like trustworthy elections.
Last edited by Pranav on 05 Mar 2010 09:04, edited 1 time in total.

archan wrote:Leave it shiv ji, let this be a forum for whines. Guess people feel good after "proving" that Bharat is doomed because their favourite party is not in power.
One has no favorite party ... but let the show continue :) ... will try not to obtrude with unpleasant observations too much.

archan wrote:Leave it shiv ji, let this be a forum for whines. Guess people feel good after "proving" that Bharat is doomed because their favourite party is not in power.
Ouch!

Must be true that petty partisan politics is behind the unease, nay whining going on and on in the forum if sri Archan says so.

Jai Ho. Jai ho.

Besides, its sooo much more fun following sri shiv's demolition squad inserting strategic 'ouches' than mere whining on and on about MMS and party. CRS etc should try it sometime, IMVVHO.

Let me put my Hand up - I really dont know what the solution is nor Do I know how I change things, Just stating things as they are- India doomed only :)
arnab

Post by arnab »

Aditya_V wrote:Let me put my Hand up - I really dont know what the solution is nor Do I know how I change things, Just stating things as they are- India doomed only :)
Kuchh Baat Hai Ki Hasti Mit Tee Nahin Hamari, Sadiyon Raha Hai Dushman Daur-E- Zaman Hamaara :)
kumarn

Post by kumarn »

Aha! So this is what it is. And I was wondering if it was linked to the community of a certain leader! Sorry everyone for my earlier comment.
kumarn

Post by kumarn »

Edited - Vasudhev kutumbakam
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

Guess people feel good after "proving" that Bharat is doomed because their favourite party is not in power.
Needless statement, IMO. This means anyone not agreeing to the Chankianism of GoI's with Pakistan is doing so because the favourite party (AIADMK ? ) is not in power. So Pakistanis continue to explode bombs at theatres, parks temples, places of tourist interests, trains, buses, Indians continue to die, but any observation of the same fact is due to the fact that the favourite party (Shiv Sena ? ) is not in power.

Turning the statement around, i can now see the logic in many statements made here. Like "Including Baluchistan at Sharm el Sheikh was actually a pretty smart move. Cheers".

Or why people continue to ignore the deaths of Indians till "day of deliverance when India achieves a 72 trillion $ economy".

Or people writing "KANDAHAR KANDAHAR KANDAHAR" in all caps when any terror incident occurs.

Is it because *their* favourite party is in power? So as long as one's favoutite party is in power, it is ok to nazarandaaz all incidences of deaths of Indians. Cheers to that.

Dalit families in Sindh a harrased lot
Karachi, Mar.4 (ANI): Sudden increase in violent activities and abduction has forced several Dalit families in Sindh province's Tharparkar District to shift to safer places.

Requesting admins to add this somewhat old link to the first page of the thread, though some of the parts on the Hudood Ordinance and Sec 295 would not be relevant now ??

THE UNVEILING OF PAKISTAN - A Report on the Persecution of Christians in Pakistan

AjayJi, No use. Some People see chankianness in everything the GOI does which even the GOI babus may find surprising. Of course it is because their fav party is in power. Raising an issue brings out the reaction "oh what can you do about it , hitting your head against a iron wall"

I see chanakians have run out of the strong stuff or are unable to *see things* anymore (good for us) hence the usual tactic of bringing up domestic politics i.e. "favourite party" and all very similar to baki tactic of pseudo seculars at the helm who cry 'communal' every time they get cornered . :roll:

Boss that was a flame bait, and from a mod, usually well balanced like you?

Shivji -- you are repeatedly bringing leadership discussion into the Pakistan thread and coming up the "this is the best possible" story repeatedly (for the record in my opinion that is really the only true whine on this thread so far)

Please note
1) This is thread derailment, the strategic* threads are much better for the above set of discussion
2) Why the above is clearly not true has been pointed time and again by a whole set of posters including some whose opinions can not be tackled by imputing political preference motives to them.

Thank you.

Just want a small klariphication from those who take great exception to Shiv's and Archan's posts.

If what Shiv wrote is considered thread derailment and Archan's post a flame bait, then is the original post:
Sage words. But who is going to do the long-term planning? Rentier whores with swiss bank accounts, propped up by EVMs?
considered Kosher, especially on the Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) thread? If it's not Kosher then why object only to the reaction and not the action?

This is an important point IMVVVHO. Because if the original post is found to be acceptable and not worth mentioning/objecting to, then what Archan wrote is 400 per cent true onlee.

Since Amit's post is most likely a response to mine, I would like to say that I did not see the original post before Archan worked his magic on it, never the less the original poster in not a mod, Archan is, unfortunately it does add an extra constraint on his words.

Secondly -- all points about Shivji's post stand, in general Shivji has been running his piskological experiments irrespective of what stands other posters have taken -- that is specifically true for this as well. The objectional statement did come across as a response to Shivji posts.