Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Dec 25, 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Dec 25, 2012

http://dawn.com/2013/01/04/corps-comman ... nderway-2/
Corpses commanders conference underway
RAWALPINDI: The corps commanders were meeting in Rawalpindi under the leadership of Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Ashfaq Pervaiz Kayani, DawnNews reported.

Sources said the meeting, which was underway at the GHQ, was discussing the peace talks’ offer given by the Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP). :eek: All principal staff officers were also present at the meeting, sources said, adding that the meeting was discussing the TTP’s talks offer as well as the Pak-Afghan border situation and the country’s internal security situation.Earlier last week, TTP spokesman Ehsanullah Ehsan had told Dawn.com that the proscribed outfit was ready for conditional talks with the government.Ehsan had stated that the TTP had always been ready for negotiations, adding that talks would only be possible if the Pakistani government would have the authority to hold them freely.DawnNews moreover quoted sources as saying that the meeting would also discuss the matter of verification of voter lists along with security during the upcoming general elections.
kenop

Post by kenop »

All actions have something to do with the elections. It is imperative to have a civilian government. The PA's status will remain unchanged in all circumstances.

Jhujar wrote:http://dawn.com/2013/01/04/corps-comman ... nderway-2/
Corpses commanders conference underway
RAWALPINDI: The corps commanders were meeting in Rawalpindi under the leadership of Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Ashfaq Pervaiz Kayani, DawnNews reported.

Sources said the meeting, which was underway at the GHQ, was discussing the peace talks’ offer given by the Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP). :eek: All principal staff officers were also present at the meeting, sources said, adding that the meeting was discussing the TTP’s talks offer as well as the Pak-Afghan border situation and the country’s internal security situation.Earlier last week, TTP spokesman Ehsanullah Ehsan had told Dawn.com that the proscribed outfit was ready for conditional talks with the government.Ehsan had stated that the TTP had always been ready for negotiations, adding that talks would only be possible if the Pakistani government would have the authority to hold them freely.DawnNews moreover quoted sources as saying that the meeting would also discuss the matter of verification of voter lists along with security during the upcoming general elections.
The Krore Kammandu meeting issued statements "from sources" that the civvies should take the offer seriously, even though probably the TTP were insincere, because no offer for talks should be refused. At this point it is important to read TTP's offer carefully. They are not proposing to surrender, they are not proposing to lay down arms. They are proposing that their country and Pakistan should sign a peace treaty and live without war :mrgreen:

So either (1) TFTAs are running to pakistan with loose motion with the prospect of fighting the TTP, or (2) TFTAs became chaddi buddies with TTP (because they are one and the same).

Most likely both.

Jhujar wrote:If a Muslim can head India’s Intelligence Bureau, can a Hindu ever be DG ISI?
http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/15327 ... de-dg-isi/
.............Imagine a Hindu DG ISI.Imagine an Ahmadi prime minister.Imagine a Sikh foreign minister.The ball is in our court, and it will stay here for the time being. It is time we execute.
One comment below the article:
DG ISI is already Hindu.
I loled.

But, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan's Constitution does not allow a non-Muslim to become the President or Prime Minister.
kenop

Post by kenop »

An evil yindoo baniya DG ISI should be able to make it.
Ramu

Post by Ramu »

Pakistan’s Commission on OBL submits report to Rental Raja on a sticky note

The Retd Judge went to ISI asking the most obvious question.
"how was he able to live undetected for several years with many wives and children in a mansion"

He promptly received a reply which is classified.

Rumour has it that the contents of this secret report was already photochored in many hollywood movies.

Javed Miandad cancels his trip to India
The ToI report is long but the only relevant part is this:
Pakistan cricketer Javed Miandad on Friday has cancelled his tour of India.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

Q. How do you prevent a terrorist from entering the country after granting him a visa?
A. Wait till he cancels himself.

SSridhar wrote:But, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan's Constitution does not allow a non-Muslim to become the President or Prime Minister.
AKA, the paki poison pill, put into place by its founding fathers. Very crafty indeed.

one newspaper article quoting a low level cong politician re unwelcomness and mia-n-dad stays away...
coded messages?

Government granting Miandad a visa was an act of gross stupidity and insensitivity. Pakistan's official position is that Dawood does not live in Pakistan.

Can you imagine the questions from the Indian press:

"Mr. Miandad, how often do you meet Dawood?"

"Mr. Miandad, does Dawood live in Karachi?"

"Mr. Miandad, does Dawood hate India? Do you also hate India?"

The gross stupidity and insensitivity of inviting the TSP team to play against India would have been completely exposed. It would have highlighted that the government's policy of dialogue with Pakistan has achieved nothing.

This affair has again highligted what an awful foreign minister we have in Salman Khurshid.

Simply, GoI has no idea of where to draw the Aman-ki-Asha line. The more appalling attitude was the justification by the MEA & MHA. Sometimes, one wonders if even God can save this country.

eklavya wrote:^^^^
Government granting Miandad a visa was an act of gross stupidity and insensitivity. Pakistan's official position is that Dawood does not live in Pakistan.

Can you imagine the questions from the Indian press:

"Mr. Miandad, how often do you meet Dawood?"

"Mr. Miandad, does Dawood live in Karachi?"

"Mr. Miandad, does Dawood hate India? Do you also hate India?"

The gross stupidity and insensitivity of inviting the TSP team to play against India would have been completely exposed. It would have highlighted that the government's policy of dialogue with Pakistan has achieved nothing.

This affair has again highligted what an awful foreign minister we have in Salman Khurshid.
Kurshit is small fry. The foreign policy, particulaly vis-a-vis pakis, is being set by MMS and approved by the die-nasty and Amirkhans.

The rulers are not merely insensitive. And it is certainly not stupidity. The intentions are far more sinister. It seems to me that many people make a mistake when they attribute mere 'appeasement', 'insensitiveness' or 'stupidity' to these actions, instead of seeing them for what they really are. If one follows the pattern, then one will realise that there is a systematic and methodical way of giving a lifeline to the drowning paki nation, so that the entity can be kept alive. Combine it with shielding the homegrown terrorist ideologues, their ghettos and their funders. You will see that the intention is not to stop terrorism, but rather the complete opposite.

SSridhar,

I think what most people in the government think about Pakistan is aligned with the views on BRF.

Unfortunately our PM is not sound on this topic (Sharm el Sheikh memo wording, Siachen position, cricket tour, etc etc), and less said about the Foreign Minister the better. The sooner these two retire from government the better.

See this report:
Pakistan cricketer Miandad got visa from PMO against advice of security agencies

Highly-placed sources said the decision to allow the cricketer to watch the January 6 Pakistan-India ODI in New Delhi was taken at the level of the Prime Minister's Office (PMO).

An intelligence official said it was purely a "political and diplomatic decision" taken in the wake of a similar clearance given to Pakistani interior minister Rehman Malik in December last year. The intelligence agencies, not surprisingly, were not happy with the move.

SS, I was going to post the same news item about Dawood's relative cancelling his visit. I doubt if he would have done it if the last match in Delhi was of any consequence :-). But along these lines, piskological question. I noticed in the DDM newspapers yesterday, they showed the picture of one Paki terrorist kissing the ground at Eden gardens after he had done well. To me, it indicates the passion Pakis have to conquer India. The other day, I also glanced at another Paki terrorist dancing on some show with his Indian wife and the Bollywood slut judges swooning over each other in praise. I told my wife to change the channel before I smash up our huge Panasoni TV screen. Even Gavasakr, the one man who opposed this disgusting series when it was announced said that TSP always have this intense desire to come to Mumbai. I can bet you, TSP wanted a game in Mumbai but even the shameless MMS gang could not have afforded the backlash of such a crass, seditious decision.

As much as I wouldn't doubt that MMS would want to invite Dawood's relative, I doubt the authenticity of the above report. Reason being that I am not sure why intelligence agncies would oppose that. I would have thought that intelligence would put a rider on the invite saying he should be allowed, but only if the agencies can question him about Dawood's whereabouts. It would have been a tough stance and the ISI would have immediatly made a phone call to the relative asking him to cancel his visa application. Of course, MMS would oppose that rider for "vitiating the atmosphere" with his Paki friends, but I don't see any rational reason why intel officials would oppose the relative's visit unless the relative itself is a terrorist threat.

ekalavya, we have been following here the unwise behaviour of our Prime Minister in these matters. I want to give the benefit of doubt to Pujya PMji this time. I am not so sure if Miandad's case would have gone all the way up to the PM for clearance. The MEA & MHA have clear procedures on issuance of visas, especially for Pakistanis. Someone in MHA forgot to add Miandad to the 'Denied Parties List' when he became the samdhi of Dawood Ibrahim. Leave that aside. If anybody would have escalated the matter right upto the PM, I can only visualize two scenarios.

One, it was Shinde himself after a junior level officer sought his opinion upon a request from the Indian embassy routed through our MEA. In that case, Shinde should have decided not to issue a visa to him. Why should he refer the matter to the PM ? He has enough powers to decide these issues. Unless, of course, Shinde wanted to play it safe since he himself wanted to grant visa to Miandad but thought it prudent to get the nod from the PM whom he knew would simply not say 'no' forcefully to anything as we saw in A. Raja's 2G issue. The question then would be why was Shinde keen on issuing a visa to a person closely linked to Dawood Ibrahim ?

Or, Miandad was denied a visa and GoP escalated the matter through Rental Raja to our PM who then instructed Shinde to grant him the visa.

Somehow, I believe that the request went through usual channels and got approved. This is as much a hunch as that Daily Mail report that the order came from PMO's office. None of us has any proof.

Guys It is often a ruling party tactic to "leak" something like "pmo approved visa"! Then a whole lot of noise is created. Then pmo denies any such thing. So pmo looks like good boy really, government responsibility is sidelined and the terrorist or sympathiser gets in. And mahesh bhatt gets off. It's SOP.

Baikul wrote:
Jhujar wrote:If a Muslim can head India’s Intelligence Bureau, can a Hindu ever be DG ISI?
http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/15327 ... de-dg-isi/
.............Imagine a Hindu DG ISI.Imagine an Ahmadi prime minister.Imagine a Sikh foreign minister.The ball is in our court, and it will stay here for the time being. It is time we execute.
One comment below the article:
DG ISI is already Hindu.
I loled.
They cant name a roundabout after Bhagat Singh, and the writer is dreaming of a Hindu named to head the ISI :roll:

CRS, I appreciate your references to 'Dawood's relative' rather than by his name.

I want to give the benefit of doubt to Pujya PMji this time. I am not so sure if Miandad's case would have gone all the way up to the PM for clearance. The MEA & MHA have clear procedures on issuance of visas, especially for Pakistanis.
SSridhar-ji,

GP was mentioning on TV yesterday that almost every "marked"( mostly means VIP) pakistani visa request has to be personally signed by HM himself.

The rest need not go upto HM but the high commn can take a call after vetting from agencies. But, EVERY TSP application has to be individually dealt with and same level of scrutiny applies.

He replied this when that other %^@& of INC, Saifuddin Soz, was haggling GP about how we might not know stuff and misleading people etc to which GP retorted that he had spent 25 years dealing only with TSP-ian visa section and so knows every possible procedure out there

Anujan wrote:They cant name a roundabout after Bhagat Singh, and the writer is dreaming of a Hindu named to head the ISI
Absolutely. A Sikh was inducted for the first time into the police force about five years back and soon thereafter he was subjected to harassment and IIRC he quit in disgust. The first Hindu foreign service officer was selected a full 62 years after Independence.

Above all, that author betrays the usual Pakistani claim that anything Islamic in India is Pakistan's. That was why, in the first place, he commented on Muslims occupying top posts in India. He then wanted to propagate the Two Nation Theory by commenting about Hindus in Pakistan.

sum, thanks for that.

SSridhar wrote:ekalavya, we have been following here the unwise behaviour of our Prime Minister in these matters. I want to give the benefit of doubt to Pujya PMji this time. I am not so sure if Miandad's case would have gone all the way up to the PM for clearance. The MEA & MHA have clear procedures on issuance of visas, especially for Pakistanis. Someone in MHA forgot to add Miandad to the 'Denied Parties List' when he became the samdhi of Dawood Ibrahim. Leave that aside. If anybody would have escalated the matter right upto the PM, I can only visualize two scenarios.

One, it was Shinde himself after a junior level officer sought his opinion upon a request from the Indian embassy routed through our MEA. In that case, Shinde should have decided not to issue a visa to him. Why should he refer the matter to the PM ? He has enough powers to decide these issues. Unless, of course, Shinde wanted to play it safe since he himself wanted to grant visa to Miandad but thought it prudent to get the nod from the PM whom he knew would simply not say 'no' forcefully to anything as we saw in A. Raja's 2G issue. The question then would be why was Shinde keen on issuing a visa to a person closely linked to Dawood Ibrahim ?

Or, Miandad was denied a visa and GoP escalated the matter through Rental Raja to our PM who then instructed Shinde to grant him the visa.

Somehow, I believe that the request went through usual channels and got approved. This is as much a hunch as that Daily Mail report that the order came from PMO's office. None of us has any proof.
There is another possibility. HM referred to his boss knowing that his boss wanted him to refer such cases to him. Or HM knew that his boss was keen on placating pakis at all costs and so, he thought it prudent to refer this case instead of taking an action by himself.

Or he knew the policy of his party and acted on that policy.

I think Miandad cancelling his trip again is to save the face of this regime. This regime may have pleaded with Miandad not to visit right now.

CRamS wrote:What I find interesting though is that TSP is now saying lets forget the past, trade, make love yada yada. Recall, in yester year, when India said the same thing, its "core issue" or nothing. Even when VjapyaeeJi and Jassu Bhai shamelessly invited MushRat to Agra despite Kargil, he came to India as a "conqueror", and said core issue or nothing.

So its amusing to see TSP lecturing India on moving forward. I guess its now convenient for them to take this stance, because then they are not accountable for their brazen act of war on 26/11 for which they got caught red handed, and hence can't say "freedom fighters", and so instead "bunch of people" or "non state actors". I also see TSP slimily rubbing it in with this "bunch of people" angle. Basically telling India, see, 10 of our boys humiliated you, is it not better to make piss with us than suffer more of this? You tell them, no, it was not by a "bunch of people" but state sponsored, then of course we are back in familiar territory, where is the proof? Both ISI and RAW did this or that.

Guys, just a piskological experiment. Just put yourself in the shoes of the ISI and TSPA etc in their war room (and of course include the RAPE who are in synch, i.e. the Lodhis, the Sethis, the Hiaders and all the pukes we see on TV). They know exactly what they have done, they know their intentions, their game plan. They know that their 26/11 strategy succeeded but for the embarrassement. They know, they have knocked India out of Afghanistan in the end game. And now they are watching Aman Ki Tamasha in action. They are seeing Indian WKKs falling over to make piss, and Bollywood perverts selling their soul. They see all kinds of bogus arguments put on the Indian side for making piss. And above all, they see the ultimate self loathing, self flagellating spectacle of Indians bringing in "Hindu terror", Samjotha as the equivalent of 26/11. And to top it all, they see their kirket boys pummel India right in front of 50K+ eunuchs who have forgotten all of TSP's perfidy, only to go home with sullen faces. I mean the war room must be filed with profuse laughter & champagne.

Given that TSP's sole existence of 60+ years is to undo India, but even though that has not been achieved yet, seeing India subjugated in this manner is quite a bit of potion that gives them confidence that they can overcome their real travails and ultimately prevail over India one day. What do you guys think? Am I reading TSP RAPE piskology correctly?
If I put myself in a paki rape shoes: I know that Indian elite are in our favor. I know that present regime is in our favor. I know that western elite are in our favor. I know that kirket is fixed by D-gang and I know that bollywood is, for all purposes and intents, run by D-gang. I believe that I am a successor of the Mughals and have the right to live like a Mughal which involves ruling on kafirs and non-kafirs.

So, I am amused and have contempt for the Hindus when I see aman ka tamasha and 'hindu terror'. To me, it is a proof that the prey itself wants to be eaten by the hunter. I admire the western elites, but I think I am better than them because of the Islam. I have contempt for the Indian elites and Indian aam, but I need Indian elites until I can rule them again. I know that most of the Indian neighbours are insecure about India, given the size and history(where most of these countries had no independent existence).

I know that jihadi infrastructure is funded by us(pakis). And it is allowed to exist due to the benevolence of the indian elites.

So, all that is fine. But, when I look at what has been really achieved with all this support. Then, I am truly disappointed. The successes have been much less than what they should have been. And failures have been grand to the extent that it has attracted international attention.

It is like failing to win even when playing with loaded dice. Imagine that! In 60 years, how much land has been won and how much land was lost? Not an extra-inch of land has been won. And BD has been lost. That BD is still islamist is the only consolation.

I know that Islamic conquest to east was blunted by Hindus of India. They are deceptively strong. They seem benign, but are not to be under-estimated. Mooh mein ram ram, bagal mein churi... Dangerous guys...

For centuries, Islamic warriors waged war with those kafirs, but ultimately they survived. This is something that is unique. No other place or people have been able to replicate this feature. And it is only good fortune that Indian elites hate Hinduism and support us. One cannot imagine the horror of Hindu leader ruling Hindu India. That would be a disaster. It may even reverse the successes of Islam in this region(read we, the paki rape, may have to re-convert to Hinduism to survive).

So, it is imperative that present conditions be fully exploited. The biggest problem is the state of pakistan and state of India. Another evidence that Hindus should not be under-estimated. When I read news about pakistan, there is nothing but disgust, disappointment and angst. Nothing is there to admire in this wretched place. Everyone knows about pakistan today, as an abomination. If you you tell you are a pakistani to anyone, they know that you are terrorist. Such a grand failure, pakistan has been. Neither success at jihad, nor at taqqiya. And, reversing this trend also seems impossible. Hope does not die, but it is looking impossible for pakistan to succeed.

Maybe it would have been better to be part of India and work from within. Imagine the total population of sub-continent muslims. That would be a massive force to work with.

I still hope that pakistan survives. But, I will escape to any other nation at the first opportunity.

SSridhar wrote:Javed Miandad cancels his trip to India
The ToI report is long but the only relevant part is this:
Pakistan cricketer Javed Miandad on Friday has cancelled his tour of India.
Pity. They would have monitored his calls. Dawood is sure to have ensured that Miandad would have a never use again number, but that would instantly give intel the info that Dawood and Miandad are cooperating and M takes instructions from D for D's safety.

People like Miandad should be used, but Dawood and ISI are clever.

Pleas give us Siachin before it disappears

A Paki did the study and he got funds from European Union.

arun wrote:
wig wrote:Seven charity workers, six of them women, have been shot dead in north-west Pakistan, police say.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-20880948
The citizens of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan will be well advised to exclusively light candles for the women killed in their own country given the overwhelming need and refrain from being tempted into lighting candles for women in “Kashmir, Palestine, India or anywhere in the world”.

The pathetic state of gender equality in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan does not require the citizens of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to inflict their mischievous concern on the rest of the world, in particular in areas where Mohammaddens play victim such as Kashmir and Palestine:

Candle light vigil to show solidarity with Indians
Given that this did not happen in Kashmir or Palestine will this swept under the carpet for the lack of 4 pious adult male Mohammadden witnesses as required under Mohammadden Shariah law to prove rape or will candles be actually lit for the gang-raped child in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan ?

9-year-old in critical condition after gang-rape

Jhujar wrote:Gunmen kidnap Lucky seven Pakistani soldiers in Punjab
Mubarak Ho Subb Ko , Nye Saal kaa Aana: Mai Khush Hoon Dekh, Paki Season Ka Jamana
ISLAMABAD: Gunmen kidnapped seven soldiers from a bus in Pakistan on Wednesday, military officials said, just days after Taliban forces executed 21 pro-government paramilitaries they had seized.
http://www.geo.tv/GeoDetail.aspx?ID=82466
At least seven bodies have been found in Miranshah, a main town in North Waziristan agency that borders Afghanistan.

Geo News reported late Friday night that the bodies were found at Rizmik road and could not be identified so far.

It was yet not clear as to how the deceased were put to death.

Violence claims twelve lives in Karachi
Jummah H&D Intact Where Sauvirginites Belong To Allah
KARACHI: Twelve people lost their lives while several sustained injuries in different incidents of firing and violence in Karachi on Friday, DawnNews reported.Unidentified gunmen, riding two motorcycles, opened fire on a car near Essa Nagri locality killing Akhtar Hussain and Naveedul Haq and injuring Ashfaq. The victims were reported to be transporters.A dead-body was recovered in a gunny bag on M. A. Jinnah Road near Radio Pakistan office. The body was later identified of a young man who was kidnapped earlier.A man was killed by unknown miscreants near Samama Shopping Centre on University Road while a man, identified as Sajid, was killed by gunmen who opened fire on his shop in Rizvia Society.Earlier, a man was gunned down in Korangi while special branch’s police inspector Abdul Rasheed was killed in Gulbahar.Two people were killed in separate incidents of firing in Maripur Road and Baldia Town areas while three dead-bodies wrapped in gunny bags were recovered from Baldia Town, Netty Jetty Brigde and Sher Shah neighbourhoods.Meanwhile, the CID police arrested three suspects, wanted for murders and kidnappings for ransom, and recovered weapons from possession when they carried out raids in Surjani Town and New Karachi areas.oreover, a Karachi district education officer was also kidnapped along with his car in the metropolis.

venug wrote:Q. How do you prevent a terrorist from entering the country after granting him a visa?
A. Wait till he cancels himself.
Maybe we should offer visas to all our LeT and Hizb brothers. Infiltration problem solved

Shinde's Retort on Visa
Asked why he gave visa to Miandad, Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde shot back "I have not given visa. My officer or my mission must have given".
Wow ! Brilliant.

SSridhar wrote:Shinde's Retort on Visa
Asked why he gave visa to Miandad, Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde shot back "I have not given visa. My officer or my mission must have given".
Wow ! Brilliant.
Its Time Shinde gets the right Visa.

http://www.thefridaytimes.com/beta3/tft ... 04&page=32
ur mole says the Taliban discovered that a certain highly placed though retired khaki belonged to the Ahmadiya community and made a demand of Rs 100 million from him, to spare his life. The scared gent apparently asked General (retd) Flower to intercede who asked other interlocutors and finally the demand was lowered to Rs 10 million. Having paid the agreed amount, the khaki heaved a sigh of relief. We also hear that the Taliban made a similar demand of some telecommunications companies and they sought the counsel of RM 007 and the relevant khakis. The latter, we hear, said it was the companies' call, and they really couldn't advise them on the matter. So there we have it.
No Bhagat Singh Chowk, please!
Ex-Foreign Secretary Shamshad Ahmad wrote in Dunya to say that the Punjab government had taken the unwise decision to rename Lahore's Shadman Chowk as Bhagat Singh Chowk. At a time when the people were besieged by horrible crises it was wrong to go about renaming places that would create confusion and even misguidance. Bhagat Singh was beyond the pronouncing capacity of the common man in Lahore. Once a name has been accepted by the mind of the common man it is not right to change it. For instance Qadafi Stadium cannot be renamed without causing confusion

Jamaatud Dawa attacks Bhagat Singh Chowk
Monthly Naya Zamana reported that a square in Lahore known as Fawwara Chowk in Shadman was to be renamed after Bhagat Singh, a freedom fighter against British Raj. Permission was given by the city authorities but powerful organisation Jamaatud Dawa threatened to counter the measure by staging protest demonstrations - after which the renaming was set aside.
Kuldip Nayar in Sialkot
Writing in Dunya Rauf Klasra stated that in his autobiography Indian journalist Kuldip Nayar had mentioned that near his parental home in Sialkot was the grave of a saint who appeared in his dreams after he had moved to India in 1947. Kuldip Nayar's father, a doctor, had actually wanted to return to Pakistan from India and had approached the government of Ayub Khan for making it possible.
Last edited by Prem on 05 Jan 2013 06:44, edited 1 time in total.

Jhujar wrote: Its Time Shinde gets the right Visa.
Voters should ensure he gets the Canadian visa in the next election.

Taliban name Mullah Nazir's replacement
The Taliban in South Waziristan have named Bahwal Khan, who is also known as Salahuddin Ayubi, to lead the Mullah Nazir Group after its emir, Mullah Nazir, was killed in a US drone strike. Nazir was killed along with two deputies, a military commander, and two associates in one of three drone strikes that took place in North and South Waziristan on Jan. 2 and Jan. 3.

Taliban commanders from the Mullah Nazir Group as well as Pakistani intelligence officials have confirmed that Khan has replaced Nazir, according to The Express Tribune and AFP.

"The Shura of Mullah Nazir Taliban Group has agreed to, and appointed Bahwal Khan - known in the area as Ayubi - as the successor of Mullah Nazir," a Taliban commander known as Eynollah Khan told The Express Tribune.
Additionally, Nazir's Taliban faction is one of four major Taliban groups that joined the Shura-e-Murakeba, an alliance brokered by al Qaeda in late 2011. The Shura-e-Murakeba also includes Hafiz Gul Bahadar's group; the Haqqani Network, a close al Qaeda ally; and the Movement of the Taliban in Pakistan, another al Qaeda ally, which is led by Hakeemullah Mehsud and his deputy, Waliur Rehman Mehsud. The members of the Shura-e-Murakeba agreed to cease attacks against Pakistani security forces, refocus efforts against the US in Afghanistan, and end kidnappings and other criminal activities in the tribal areas.

Apparently this is not the first time in the recent past that relative of criminal and UN dessignated Mohammadden Terrorist Dawood Ibrahim Kaskar has been given a visa to visit India.

The Hindu reports that Dawood Ibrahims relative was given a visa, also during the Congress Party lead UPA's watch, in May 2012:

Miandad was given visa in May 2012 too

Killing the 'Good Taliban': The death of Mullah Nazir exposes why Pakistan's love affair with jihadis is likely to end in tears.
Nazir's was a peculiar case. He was allied with both al Qaeda and the Pakistani military, focusing his fight on coalition forces in Afghanistan. But he was at times like a child caught in a messy divorce, pulled in a tug of war between al Qaeda and the Pakistani military. He reached his first truce with the Pakistan Army in April 2007, a month after his group clashed with militants from the Islamic Movement of Uzbekistan. The IMU, based in Waziristan since 9/11, has fought against both the Pakistani and Afghan states. In 2008, Nazir paired up with Hafiz Gul Bahadur -- who, like Nazir, was a Pakistani Waziri and was inclined to restrict his fight to Afghanistan -- to form the Maqami Tehreek-e Taliban, or the Local Movement of the Taliban. This move was clearly part of a Pakistani military strategy to isolate the original TTP, which was founded seven months earlier by Baitullah Mehsud with the goal of overthrowing the Pakistani state.

Nazir's group has remained at odds with the IMU, perhaps the most radical and sociopathic of the jihadist outfits in Waziristan. The Nazir organization has also had troubled relations with the TTP, which has not only been closely tied with the IMU, but also has a leadership core from the Mehsud tribe, historic rivals of Nazir's Ahmadzai Wazir.

Notwithstanding these differences, Nazir and Hafiz Gul Bahadur temporarily defected from the ISI's camp in February 2009, pairing up with the al Qaeda-linked TTP to form the Shura Ittihadul Mujahideen. This was an alliance of convenience made not only as both Nazir and Gul Bahadur suspected the ISI of being complicit in the rising CIA drone attacks, but also as the TTP spread deeper into settled areas in Pakistan's northwest.

At the time, Nazir not only chose the stronger horse, but the horse that perhaps more accurately reflected his long-term vision. In July 2009, he appeared in a video produced by al-Sahab, al Qaeda's media arm, declaring that the Islamic Republic of Pakistan was based on kufr or disbelief. Its educational system, in his view, was an alien design, a vestige of Lord Macaulay's 19th-century reforms in British India. Nazir condemned the ISI for creating rifts between the various, and between the Wazir and Mehsud tribes. And he called upon other jihadis to "renounce their servitude to the ISI." Nazir's objective, he said, was not simply to evict the Americans from Afghanistan, but to establish sharia and make it supreme in Pakistan, Afghanistan, and beyond.

Nazir's alliance with the TTP would not last long. By the fall of 2009, after the Pakistani military ousted the TTP from Swat and ahead of its operations in South Waziristan, Nazir once again completed a non-aggression pact with the Pakistan Army. Nazir's forces were spared in Operation Rah-e Nijat (Path to Salvation), which was aimed at clearing South Waziristan of the TTP and IMU and establishing government control over the area.

The pact with the Pakistan Army allowed Nazir to maintain his hold on the Ahmadzai Wazir-populated areas of South Waziristan and continue his fight against coalition and Afghan forces in Afghanistan. For all his hard talk against the Pakistan Army, Nazir seemed most preoccupied with his local vicinity and Afghanistan. He was educated at the Central Madrasah in Wana, South Waziristan. There's no indication he traveled elsewhere aside from Afghanistan during the 1990s, where he fought alongside the Afghan Taliban. He once told an interviewer that his father took part in the jihad against the Soviets and received inspiration from his tribe's fight against the British over a century ago. Nazir explained that the fight against the Pakistan Army was not initially one of choice, but one that was imposed on him, due to Pakistani military operations in the tribal areas post-9/11.

Nazir's killing is nothing more than a tactical success for the U.S. war in Afghanistan. His forces have been a major target of the U.S. drone campaign. His brother was killed in a drone strike in October 2011. With the absence of Nazir and some of his deputies, his network's ability to conduct operations in the Greater Paktia region of Afghanistan might be far reduced. But the strategic balance in Afghanistan remains with the Afghan Taliban. And Nazir was nothing more than an accessory to Mullah Omar's fight.

A greater impact from his death will be felt in Pakistan, where the TTP is resurging and the Pakistan Army cannot count on Nazir to stabilize the Ahmadzai Wazir portions of South Waziristan. Nazir's successor might decide to hold the Pakistan Army accountable for his former leader's death. At the very least, Nazir's organization will lack the ability to push back against the TTP. To survive, it might be compelled to realign itself with the TTP, joining hands against the Pakistan Army.

Many in Pakistan have viewed Nazir as one of the "good Taliban" -- militants who focus on ousting the U.S. from Afghanistan, but refrain from targeting Pakistan. Nazir was vital to the Pakistani military's strategy of countering the TTP and promoting the insurgency in Afghanistan. His absence will be felt as TTP terrorist attacks continue nationwide and the army has yet to have fully cleared South Waziristan.

Over the long term, Nazir would likely have become a source of trouble for the Pakistani state, especially if a political settlement were reached in Afghanistan. Nazir would probably have sought to hold on to his fiefdom or partner with other jihadists to impose their brand of sharia on the rest of Pakistan. For the Pakistani military, Nazir's exit from the scene was ultimately necessary, but with the TTP still active in South Waziristan, his departure was a bit too soon.

The government of Pakistan desperately needs to rid itself of the jihadist Frankstein monsters its military has created. How exactly it does that is the million-dollar question. While the Pakistan Army is pushing for a negotiated settlement with the Taliban in Afghanistan, it lacks a political strategy to deal with its own Taliban. With some militants in Pakistan, there will be no political solution. The case of Maulvi Nazir demonstrates the Pakistan Army's dependence on pitting old proxies against new proxies. But the thousands killed in Pakistan in the years after 9/11 show the grim reality that for the Pakistani Army, today's friends all too often become tomorrow's enemies.

Finally, the Ottawa council, which is "helping" TSP and India to make love, writes a Op-ed in Hindu. Look at the Cheeky title:

Non-state actors who bring nations closer
Track Two encourages new thinking and develops cadres of credible people who advocate new ideas for governments to consider

A controversy erupted recently over Track Two discussions regarding the Siachen issue. “Track Two Diplomacy” is a term with which much mythology is associated. Some proponents believe that it can cut through the red tape of conventional diplomacy and resolve intractable problems. Critics argue that it is both a useless waste of time and a sinister plot to induce guileless Indians to sell out national interests — often the critics make these contradictory arguments in the same breath. { For you BRF internet hindus onlee}
Track Two processes have been highly active, with mixed results, from the Oslo process in the Middle East, to the informal talks which helped break the impasse in Northern Ireland, to the first contacts between the African National Congress and the former government of South Africa. A scan of the literature reveals a number of terms including: “Controlled Communication;” “Inter-active Conflict Resolution;” “Circum-negotiation;” “Multi-track Diplomacy;” “Inter-active Problem Solving” and many others. Each has its subtle nuances.

These concepts, and others, tend to share characteristics which define Track Two in practice:

• they emphasise small, informal dialogues, which the literature refers to as “Problem Solving Workshops,” between people from the various sides of a conflict, which are often facilitated by an impartial “Third Party;”

• though the dialogues are unofficial, it is generally expected that the participants will be able to influence the development of thinking in their societies on the conflict;

• the dialogues are not meant to debate the current positions of the sides, but rather are workshops where the participants step back from official positions to explore the underlying causes of the dispute in the hope of jointly developing alternative ideas;

• the dialogues are ongoing processes, rather than “one-off” workshops; and

• while not exactly secret, the dialogues are conducted quietly and the “Chatham House Rule” is applied to create an atmosphere where “outside-the-box” thinking can flourish and participants are not afraid to propose and explore ideas that could not be entertained by an official process or one in which exchanges might be repeated in the press. Such processes, if successful, can lead to a number of results.
Another critical issue is funding. Though the sums involved are small, support for airfares and other meeting costs is required. Traditionally, Track Two has been funded by major foundations and by some governments, such as the Scandinavians and the Americans. This sometimes leads to concerns that undue influence is being exerted. At the end of the day, the integrity of the Third Party depends on not accepting support if the funder demands conditions, and on being scrupulously open and honest about who is funding the exercise. It must be made clear to the funders by the Third Party that support will only be accepted if the process will be organised in ways which meet with the approval of the regional participants. Third Parties who act as agents of others quickly gain a reputation for untrustworthiness and are unable to continue. This is sometimes one of the most difficult things for critics of Track Two to grasp, but the process cannot work any other way.

These are the people passing off as "analysts" these days:
Miandad visa episode is a pointer to India’s Pak strategy
If Miandad was to be denied an Indian visa or given a visa with strings attached that he would have to cooperate with Indian security agencies and be interrogated over Dawood’s whereabouts, it would have been contrary to the norms of granting visas. There was nothing wrong with the documents that Miandad had provided to the Indian High Commission in support of his visa application. Consider the following three arguments:

1. If Miandad were to be denied a visa or given a conditional visa (with a rider to allow himself to be interrogated by the Indian security agencies), won’t the Indian government be guilty of applying different yardsticks for different persons in the case of Dawood? Pervez Musharraf travelled to India several times when he was Pakistan’s President and as both head of government and head of state as well as Pakistan Army Chief there was none else more qualified in Pakistan to know the whereabouts of Dawood. Therefore, by that logic the governments of the day in India should not have given Musharraf a visa either.

2. Extending the same logic further, the Indian government should not grant visas to any Pakistani minister as well because he or she has reasons to know about Dawood.

3. The above two arguments should be applicable to the United Nations and the United States as well because both designated Dawood as a “global terrorist” a decade ago and thus no Pakistani civil or military leader should be given the US visa as they are in a position to know about Dawood’s whereabouts. If the Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) doesn’t know about Dawood, no one else will. And yet top officials of ISI have been holding very close consultations with their American counterparts on day-to-day basis for the past decade.
Herein lie answers to the questions that I first raised. India not only has to be reasonably engaged with Pakistan diplomatically but also seen to be doing so before the international community for the larger cause of international peace. India’s large heartedness cannot go unnoticed by the international community because it has come at a time when no one would have faulted India for rejecting Miandad’s visa request after the poor conduct of foot-in-mouth Pakistani Interior Minister Rehman Malik. Malik left no stone unturned in derailing Indo-Pak bonhomie. By acting magnanimously over the Miandad issue, India has shown that it is capable of practising mature diplomacy with Pakistan even in the face of pinpricks from a visiting Pakistani Interior Minister. India conveyed its anger by refusing to give diplomatic weight to Malik’s visit by not holding any joint press conference with him and by not issuing even a joint statement at the end of his visit.
:rotfl: :roll: :roll:
Bascially, keep showing every cheek there to look good in front of Unkil, our own interests be screwed.
Hawks may question the Indian generosity in the Miandad episode saying that the Indian move has come even after Pakistan failed to honour its pledge of according Most Favoured Nation (MFN) status to India by the end of 2012. The fact is that Pakistan’s Commerce Minister Makhdoom Amin Fahim telephoned his Indian counterpart Anand Sharma about a week ago, told him that some technical issues had delayed the MFN status to India and assured that Pakistan would honour its commitment.
We really have tons loads of useful idiots all over the DDM, it seems
It seems that the Indian government is going an extra mile to ensure that the Asif Ali Zardari government, which is set to be Pakistan’s first civilian government ever to complete its full tenure, is given as much support as possible by New Delhi. Prime Minister Manmohan Singh’s maiden visit to Pakistan would have been a case of an overkill and he would not have been able to justify his Pakistan visit. Allowing visa to Miandad and ignoring Rehman Malik’s disastrous India trip serve as India’s very own confidence building measures for Pakistan.
We deserve more Jhapads from TSP. A person/country not willing to learn and adapt deserves to be thrashed and humiliated