Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

Hriday wrote: 07 May 2025 16:04
1 civilian dead, 9 injured as unidentified aircraft crashes in village near Bathinda Air Force base
The plane allegedly crashed near Akali Khurd village, which is located just 20 km from the Bhisiana Air Force Station. The Army cordoned off the area, and Air Force personnel collected the debris.
There is a suggestion in OSINT handles that JF-17 shot down by India. See the pictures, videos and replies in the below links.
https://x.com/shiv_cybersurg/status/192 ... FKxaQ&s=19
Thanks for posting. It looks like the afterburner section of the RD-93 engine of the JF-17
https://x.com/shiv_cybersurg/status/191 ... _V5Ng&s=19
LS-6 wing attachment from JF-17
While Shiv ruled it as JF17, the exhaust markings are that of Rafale.

https://x.com/rickjoe_pla/status/192002 ... 31857?s=46

https://x.com/doha104p3/status/1920110812825268382?s=46

So far there has been no word on the crashed aircraft.
Didn't the statement say that all pilot's returned safely, and not that all planes.

A_Gupta wrote: 07 May 2025 19:49 Are Indian spokespeople invited to CNN, BBC, etc., shows?
I firmly believe we give the foreign press too much importance.
The US, Chinese or Russians don't give a rats ass what the foreign press thinks.
We should be concerned about what our people think - the percent who access foreign media is a low single digit number.

The foreign govt's that matter get the info the need from their intelligence agencies. If for e.g. the CIA analysed wreckage pics and
formed their conclusions, we don't need to bother about what Joe Sixpack thinks.

If a govt representative is not invited on their shows, we should restrict access to our press briefings. They can watch on TV like we do.

Hriday wrote: 07 May 2025 19:53 ----------
See the video in the below link. A screenshot from the video is given here. Looks like Brahmos failed during the flight. Deans ji or others can confirm it?
https://x.com/lfx160219/status/19200513 ... WMIMg&s=19
The pic visible in your post, has the code in Russian P-SK 340 or 310 (no idea what that is)
in the twitter link, the Russian word `Zaryadka' on the missile says charge.
Last edited by Deans on 07 May 2025 21:36, edited 3 times in total.

@ Aditya M .We have no idea about the authencity of the photo, yet we are speculating, I am sure there would be coverage and photos if it was genuine, IAF never hid it's lossses

Passenger deplaned at KIA Bengaluru
No details yet
Removed from AI flight to Delhi

Flyer deplaned from Air India flight amid high alert post 'O ..
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 969244.cms

milindc wrote: 07 May 2025 21:18 To calm the terrorist awaam, strategically brilliant Paki Army will attack some temple, my gut feeling is that it will be in Gujarat and given their impatience they will try to do it tonight. Hope all the air assets are ready to send a message to Paki land.
No doubt about this in my mind. Even though they are showing signs of not retaliating, they will do something in the next couple of days to not only show their awaam, but to satisfy their collective ego as well. Knowing what we know about Asif Munir, he will take the easy route of launching a military response.

Security Drill in India Live Updates: Several states observe blackouts as part of civil defence drills
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 941521.cms
Lights turn back on at North Block and South Block following the blackout, as part of the mock drill ordered by the MHA.

Lights turn back on at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi following the blackout, as part of the mock drill ordered by the MHA
Last edited by uddu on 07 May 2025 21:38, edited 1 time in total.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Deans wrote: 07 May 2025 21:29 The pic visible in your post, has the code in Russian P-SK 340 or 310 (no idea what that is)
in the twitter link, the Russian word `Zaryadka' on the missile does not stand for a name. It's a component of a missile.
CK-310A stands for Brahmos air launched version. It says zaryadka ballona nadduva i.e. "charging for compressed air tank" in russian

The fact is, what Indian armed forces have done (striking directly at what WE determine to be terrorist infrastructure, and that too deep within Pakistan proper) establishes a 'new normal'. The fact that we accomplished this without a single manned aircraft or serviceman lost, makes it obvious that we can enforce this 'new normal' at any time we want, at little cost or risk to ourselves-- honestly, at this point we might as well be looking at a Saddam vs. USA type of power differential.

Balakot could not establish this 'new normal' *in the eyes of the whole world plus the Pakistani awam*, because it happened at a remote location, and with no video evidence, so the TSPA coverup was easy. Even then, it certainly sent the intended message to TSPA/ISI (no major terrorist attack for 5+ years afterwards in J&K, even after the Article 35A/370 abrogation).

But now it's out there. Pakistan is exposed as not being able to stop India from retaliating (at no cost in lives or equipment) against an ISI-sponsored terrorist attack. Everyone can see it. Moreover, the TSPA seems hell-bent on exposing itself even further as being in bed with terrorists-- it is right now sending uniformed personnel to participate in the public funerals of Tanzeem swine. Thanks for providing us with even more propaganda photos and footage, Pakis.

TSPA cannot afford this 'new normal' to become the *broadly accepted perception* among either the international community or its own people.

International community-- because the ONLY value of Pakistan to ANYBODY these days is as a perceived "counter to India", and what value is there in a "counter" which gets slapped and just stands there helplessly? What is their utility even to Beijing now? As a demonstrator of the uselessness of JF-17 Bandar and HQ air defenses? :mrgreen:

Own people-- for obvious reasons. TSPA's entire rationale for seizing control of the government (and economy) is that "we will fight jihad on your behalf and defend you from any hostile kafir acts". They have now shown that they cannot deliver on that one sole promise on the bass of which they claim "Sultan" status in Pakistan's Kabila political system.

Game theory states that TSPA/ISI is now in an untenable position. If they do nothing, and meanwhile if India continues pressuring all the stress points of Pakistan (economy/finance, social divisions, regional freedom movements, diplomatic status, and most importantly water)... the lamp post is inevitable. Not just about "H&D" anymore, it's become about survival for them.

What do I expect? I think they will not strike conventionally. They will use terrorism, which is the only thing they actually have expertise in.

I anticipate:

1) Massive riot provocations designed to mobilize radical sections of the Peaceful population in India. They will try to replicate the Palestinian-jihad type 4th generation warfare on our streets, thus portraying India across the world as incapable of replacing China as a reliable trade partner or manufacturing supply centre.

Expect much more coordination of ISI and China with Far Left elements within India (environmental, feminist, regionalist, etc)... as well as Indian political parties (you know who I mean)... in a sustained and all-out effort to sabotage India's plans for a quantum leap in economic advancement.

2) FOR NRIS: Watch out. Especially if you live in places with huge Paki populations (Australia, Canada, Germany, Norway, but ESPECIALLY UK). Remember the Leicester Civic Terrorism from a couple of years ago. This model will be used to target Indian, especially Hindu, migrants and residents physically, socially, economically, and through information warfare. The aim will be to terrorize NRIs into pressuring the Indian government to wind down its strategy against Pakistan. Of course, it will not work. But I am 100% sure the Pakis will try-- attacking the vulnerable and defenseless is second nature to them, after all.
Last edited by Rudradev on 07 May 2025 21:43, edited 1 time in total.

I'm getting increasingly pissed off, which is the only descriptor for it, at people speculating on our losses.

Why don't we (a) focus on enemy losses and (b) stfu while GOI and the armed forces do their jobs?

This chorus of wails and moans serves no one. Doesn't matter if we lose zero or a hundred, we're in this battle to win it at all costs.

So lets show the same courage, patience, "thahar' or "sthirtha" as we expect from our soldiers. Please.

It doesn’t matter even if it is true. The risks involved are well understood by everyone. We are taking on a rabid nuclear armed rival and not stone age yahoos with slingshots.

AdityaM wrote: 07 May 2025 21:44
Aditya_V wrote: 07 May 2025 21:30 @ Aditya M .We have no idea about the authencity of the photo, yet we are speculating, I am sure there would be coverage and photos if it was genuine, IAF never hid it's lossses
There are 2 sets of images/video in circulation.
Engine lying in the field, Tail with BS 001 marking.

Very unfortunate if true. We can only hope & pray that's it's not.
Run them through any image check . The one with bs001 comes back as fake.

Great post Rudradev ji.

Pak is clearly nook nood, forex nood, ADS nood

cyber nood, water nood, food nood, fuel nood, ityadi will get demonstrated soon.

We might as well start calling it noodistan.

I am not going to repost the bs001 image to dignify a fake . But the dude with brown salwar standing next to it legs disappear . Like it would happen in AI doctored images
milindc

Post by milindc »

Rudradev wrote: 07 May 2025 21:39 2) FOR NRIS: Watch out. Especially if you live in places with huge Paki populations (Australia, Canada, Germany, Norway, but ESPECIALLY UK). Remember the Leicester Civic Terrorism from a couple of years ago. This model will be used to target Indian, especially Hindu, migrants and residents physically, socially, economically, and through information warfare. The aim will be to terrorize NRIs into pressuring the Indian government to wind down its strategy against Pakistan. Of course, it will not work. But I am 100% sure the Pakis will try-- attacking the vulnerable and defenseless is second nature to them, after all.
That has already started, we were in Lisbon last week on vacation and 3 of us hired an Uber with Bangladeshi. After pleasantries, the moron decided to say RAW did the Phalgham, and Modi is to be blamed for this. SHQ yelled at him, and I started recording the exchange. We deboarded and he has definitely rattled. Reported it to Uber, but I don't think any action happened.

Folks why are we speculating on our losses? We are a democracy and we will announce if we lost anything. Also opposition will cry hell if we lost something and then kept it a secret - especially if Modi sarkar does something like that, it will be shouted from the roof top. It does not make sense to think we lost anything, since none of our assets crossed into Pakiland. Is it me or some in BR is giving too much credence to Paki fauj power when none exists in a demonstrable fashion so far.
parshuram

Post by parshuram »

Shiv Aroor Deleted a Tweet about crashes of IAF jets

In the meeting with the Chief Ministers and Lieutenant Governors of border states adjoining Pakistan and Nepal held today, asked the states to maintain the availability of essential goods and services and to keep relief and rescue forces like the SDRF, Civil Defence, Home Guards, and NCC on alert to handle any situation.

Instructed to monitor and take swift action on anti-national propaganda on all media platforms and to maintain seamless communication and security at vulnerable points. - Hon Home Minister

Bharat will always report losses because we always honour our soldiers who attained veer gati. As simple as that, especially under this government.

Fudging the details of dead , refusing to take their bodies, not paying homage to their supreme sacrifice are traits of a failed state like Pak, and Ukraine.

A question to bhailog
Looking at the video : If bathinda fields
This is the Kharif season isnt it
Fields would have prepped for sowing
Look at the fileds you have dried stalks left behind for burning
A bit odd isnt it!!

Some air skirmish has already taken place and we have not acknowledged it so far. This could be because skirmish with PAF does not go along well with the main theme of Sindoor, which is calibrated response without targeting military assets. May be we are expecting an escalation very soon and the details of this skirmish will be released as part of details on other ‘post operation Sindoor’ activities undertaken by our forces. Othewise it is a bit strange that we are maintaining silence while TSP has acknowledged the skirmish and made claims.
rsharma

Post by rsharma »

AdityaM wrote: 07 May 2025 22:20
gakakkad wrote: 07 May 2025 21:54

Run them through any image check . The one with bs001 comes back as fake.
I am not rooting for this to be true. Just trying to understand better.

https://www.reddit.com/r/IndianDefense/s/QqKhVA7lDl

This has some analysis. The 1 is above saffron if the arrow was tilted properly.
Details will come in due time.

Since PL 15 parts have been found, it means some air skirmish did take place.
If IAF didn't cross the border, this means PAF fired at us from across border.
The tailplane image looks like a clear photoshop job!
Can't say the same abt the engine exhaust!
Crash site is just a few miles North-East of Bhisiana AFS, hence highly unlikely a Paki a/c ingressed so far in.
Last edited by rsharma on 07 May 2025 22:33, edited 1 time in total.

Wasn’t this grokked and debunked as older footage
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

paki defence sirens braying sorry blaring away
https://x.com/i/status/1920054858410823801

and the famous ejaculation video
https://x.com/i/status/1920142275960574276.

ejaculated paki pilot [ old video] https://x.com/i/status/1920027710967185717
Last edited by drnayar on 07 May 2025 22:41, edited 1 time in total.

Dilbu wrote: 07 May 2025 22:30 Some air skirmish has already taken place and we have not acknowledged it so far. This could be because skirmish with PAF does not go along well with the main theme of Sindoor, which is calibrated response without targeting military assets. May be we are expecting an escalation very soon and the details of this skirmish will be released as part of details on other ‘post operation Sindoor’ activities undertaken by our forces. Othewise it is a bit strange that we are maintaining silence while TSP has acknowledged the skirmish and made claims.
If Govts intention is to have quick favourable retribution followed by cooling of further hostilities, then not talking of further skirmishes makes sense.
vimal wrote: 07 May 2025 22:32 Wasn’t this grokked and debunked as older footage
Google image search doesn't show the older image attributed to twitter @mohsin_o2

https://x.com/ramandeep_bajwa/status/19 ... 82581?s=46
video was shot in Punjab as people are talking in Punjabi and the wheat crop was harvested a while back. According to reports the crash site is near Akali Khurd village in Bathinda district of Punjab.

The straight-line distance between Akali Khurd and the international border is around 95 km and the straight-line distance between Akali Khurd and Bahawalpur in Pakistan, which was one of the targets of India’s strike, is 175 km.
Last edited by AdityaM on 07 May 2025 22:48, edited 1 time in total.
pravula

Post by pravula »

PL15 and other ADS could be trying to intercept our missiles. Nothing out of ordinary here…
RCase

Post by RCase »

This is a war. There can be losses of equipment, armed forces and civilians. The net-net of last nights event was the clear and visible destruction of Paki terror facilities. The intended slap was delivered and captured in live video by both the armed forces and the Paki awam. Most of the guys on twitter post these pics that sometimes defy common sense. If the guy is near the site of the crash, why not show more debris of the aircraft. It can't just be a tail fin. For the 'Brahmos' parts, I could care less even if that one missile was a failure (more likely a discarded booster). There is not need to get your knickers in a twist. The armed forces and the defense production folks would definitely be able to figure it out and adjust their tactics.

Just to contrast, the US had its own 'failures' during the OBL mission with the loss of a helicopter and ensuing panic. But the bottom line was OBL was eliminated and not the rhona-dhona about a helicopter.

"Mujhe bhi der raat hone wali hai"
Modiji had dropped a hint just few hours before .. but no "expert" understood..
Just few hours before Modiji dropped a hint..

any truth to foreign players leaving the pyjama league!!

Please take a look at Abdool Ba(t)s(h)it twitter.

Bechaira khoo mein gira hua akela chilla raha hai.

According to rumor from trusted sources -
A Chennai newspaper building is being hurriedly evacuated as IAF mistakenly includes it in its second list of terror hubs to be targeted.
But seriously per reports - appropriate action will be taken soon against @AJEnglish for spreading Misinformation against India.

Al Jazeera is up to misinformation yet again.

Amber G. wrote: 07 May 2025 23:11 According to rumor from trusted sources -
A Chennai newspaper building is being hurriedly evacuated as IAF mistakenly includes it in its second list of terror hubs to be targeted.
But seriously per reports - appropriate action will be taken soon against @AJEnglish for spreading Misinformation against India.

Al Jazeera is up to misinformation yet again.
LakshmanPST

Post by LakshmanPST »

If the crash was on Paki side, Pakis would have made a 1000 videos of the crashed jet...
The crash was definitely on the Indian side...

The fact that Indian side didn't mention anything for now and even refused to take questions citing 'on going' situation, makes me believe India is intentionally withholding the info...

If it was a Paki jet, it might mean India engaged Pakis militarily... It will effect our narrative that we only attacked terrorist sites...

If by chance it was an Indian jet, it wouldn't matter how it crashed, Pakis would immediately declare victory and won't respond/escalate any further...
By withholding the info, India didn't give them that chance...
Pakis will have to respond now...

India will probably reveal complete info after the whole situation is concluded...

Bakistani defence minister being questioned on CNN:
- about evidence for his claim that 5 Indian jets were shot down.

He said (exact quote)
it is all over social media :rotfl:

LakshmanPST wrote: 07 May 2025 23:16 If the crash was on Paki side, Pakis would have made a 1000 videos of the crashed jet...
The crash was definitely on the Indian side...

The fact that Indian side didn't mention anything for now and even refused to take questions citing 'on going' situation, makes me believe India is intentionally withholding the info...

If it was a Paki jet, it might mean India engaged Pakis militarily... It will effect our narrative that we only attacked terrorist sites...

If by chance it was an Indian jet, it wouldn't matter how it crashed, Pakis would immediately declare victory and won't respond/escalate any further...
By withholding the info, India didn't give them that chance...
Pakis will have to respond now...

India will probably reveal complete info after the whole situation is concluded...
Yes Defense ministry did mention that tomorrow 11 am briefing will reveal more details.
parshuram

Post by parshuram »

A PAF Mirage V Rose also crashed on Tuesday

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DIg7Z_KI ... gxYW5tcA==

Similar landscape and they also speak punjabi
Shivaji

Post by Shivaji »

Pakis are so predictable....last time they succeded in shifting narrative from Balakot to downing of IAF jets. This time they can not deny strikes with so many videos online. So they are trying to make imaginary IAF jet(s) downing an issue again.

Sad to see so many well intentioned individuals trying to justify to Pakis that it is not IAF jet and not Rafale. This plays into their hands.....suggest to focus on punishment of the century. Jet downing whether correct or not can be analysed to death later as was done last time. We shall focus on the real deal....strikes in Paki land proper.

Baikul wrote: 07 May 2025 21:43 I'm getting increasingly pissed off, which is the only descriptor for it, at people speculating on our losses.

Why don't we (a) focus on enemy losses and (b) stfu while GOI and the armed forces do their jobs?

This chorus of wails and moans serves no one. Doesn't matter if we lose zero or a hundred, we're in this battle to win it at all costs.

So lets show the same courage, patience, "thahar' or "sthirtha" as we expect from our soldiers. Please.
This is the weakest generation. The mournful doubting hyenas are the worst. I will take the clean enemies over them anyway.
By the way has anyone noticed the dance of the defense manufacturers? They all appear to want the Rafale to fail. French PR is the street dog.

OT
Last edited by vimal on 07 May 2025 23:52, edited 1 time in total.