ankitash wrote:
Sanku wrote:Here is something for the friends of BJP on the forum

http://www.niticentral.com/2013/04/06/d ... 62792.html

Don’t be apologetic for Ayodhya, take pride instead: Advani
x-post

Babri masjid demolition saddest day in life: LK Advani

http://news.oneindia.in/2011/03/29/lk-a ... d0102.html
In context.
ou are talking of regret and apologies. I understand there have been many riots in Hindustan. It is very often that handling of a situation...is lack of governance. The issue of an apology does not arise. But it is sure that riots are a sad issue, Advani said. Talking about Babri Masjid demolition, Advani said that it was the saddest day of life. He said, "I have maintained that it was the saddest day of my life. The organisation which had planned the movement should have anticipated the people's impatience. Everyone was shocked after what happened."

Read more at: http://news.oneindia.in/2011/03/29/lk-a ... d0102.html
Yes, the demolition of the Babri structure was sad, it was not preplanned and unexpected that Kar Sevaks who had merely gone to pay obsieance to lord ram would get agitated and in the confusion the struture collapsed.

Very sad. What to do. It happens.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I assure everyone that there was no intention or action by anyone to break SC order on maintaining status quo. This was a accident.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Change of topic. From supposed non performance on Hindutva, to supposed non performance as opposition. (Congress was a great opposition in 98-2004 I suppose? :roll: that they were voted in?)

So others can still vote for the best relatively when they have so many choices, but those who have pretty much one choice will measure that choice on an absolute metric and not relative metric? Hindus will not Ravan if there is no Raja Ram and that is supposed to be a good thing.

Anyway I think point is proven. These are precisely the sort of friends of BJP which lead to such mess.

As I said before the problem with BJP is precisely friends like these. Who needs enemies?
^^ This is not change of topic. This is the extension of the point. The point is that BJP disowned Hindutva to an extent while in ruling and completely while in opposition. It should have been other way round. They should have been strong Hindutvavadis in the opposition to check the muslim appeasement from other party. Not just Hindutva, why a nobody like Anna Hajare could make it so big about anti corruption sentiment while ideally it should have been BJP? Why it is only now that the regime is fearful of NM and would not dare to do any anti national thing? If they cannot do that why should anybody blame the voters? At this rate there will be no difference between congi and BJP (ironically LKA is lamenting about this very thing!). And who are you referring as 'friends' and what do you mean by that? Voters like me? Or are you saying I'm a closet congi :roll: :lol: ? (State clearly. I will not take it personal.) Sorry saar, even though I would never ever vote any other party than BJP, the last thing I would want is to be taken for granted. The onus of keeping myself in BJP is on BJP leadership not me. Just because BJP was conceived as pro Hindu I'm not bound to vote them. They have to show the consistency which I think they are now showing with the entry of NM.

A party is made of two primary components. An Idea and leaders. The people rally around these two. If BJP disowns its very core idea and leaders become weak then I don't think anyone should blame the voters. They have to blame themselves.

Regarding why people keep voting congi, well they have a versatile votebank and countless ways and means. What all BJP has got is Hindu votebank. They have to take care of them. NM is doing good by adding a new flavor of development in this equation in favor of BJP. Going by low turnout in 04 and 09 we may say that Hindu voters either voted against BJP or didn't vote at all. The overall percentage of congi is IIRC 12% of total population of India anyways. So it's not like they have a huge support. We know that they are better at vote bank politics. Perhaps that worked for them. Precisely for this reason if NM didn't create a wave of change there was going to be even bigger disaster for BJP this time.

I see that instead of responding to my straight questions like "Why did't BJP take Hindu side" and "What they were doing in opposition" people are giving stereotype argument that even cong didn't do anything of that sort. I mean, we all know what cong is made of and what they will do. We also know that for whatever reason they are the default party to come to power unless there is something magical happens. The question is why BJP is/was not doing what it is/was supposed to do? I don't care they are in power or not. They have been mandated to protect Hindus/nationalism in whatever way they can and they have clearly neglected that. I will express my rent once again by the same Sher from Jagjit's Gazal...

Tumne Chup Rahekar Sitam Aur Bhi Dhaya Muj Par
Tumse Achhe Hai Mere Haal Pe Hasne Wale.

kapilrdave wrote: ,,,,,,,
Simple question. Is BJP a much better alternative from Hindu cause PoV compared to others.

Yes or No.

no point in splitting hairs folks. creates more noise than music. :lol:

no one is perfect except the mahdi. :mrgreen:
every one/party has some imperfections, look for the best person/party catering to the aspirations of the large sections of population without fear or favor.

On all counts NaMo/BJP come on top.

congis fail on all counts. just look at their state govts and central goi in the last 2 terms is enough.

krisna wrote:no point in splitting hairs folks. creates more noise than music. :lol:

no one is perfect except the mahdi. :mrgreen:
every one/party has some imperfections, look for the best person/party catering to the aspirations of the large sections of population without fear or favor.
Absolutely, fully agree. All this "BJP was not good enough" misses the point that BJP is better anyway by a huge margin.

There is always a media report of some resistance to elevation of NaMo to the top position- be it dilli billis or NiKu etc or some unknown RSS types.

It is always alleged. later there is some clarification from the supposed persons.

It is always the BJP which is targetted not other parties including congis.
chill out - this is common in all parties not just BJP.
It is good in a way if true that BJP is the only democratic party, rest are die nastic ones with only slaves and a queen bee.

--------------------------------------------
dilli billi will be scr*w*d if NaMo contiues with his popularity all over India.
No not by BJP but by congis.

Reason is simple- with continued descent of congis, it will desperately fire all arrows in its quiver.
Dilli billis are also one of the arrows to fell NaMo. A time will come when congis will scr*w dilli billi royally in the hope to let cat amongst BJP pigeons to create dissensions and internal sabotages.
This will be the final countdown both for dilli billi and congis.

BJP & Hindu voters:

1. First of all, in South there is a support for BJP mostly in 1999. It is some due to Rath Yatra, some due to injustice to Vajapyee some due to disgusting politics played by Turd front along with Sonia.
2. When the coalition era started, people were confused and kept voting for their regional parties which became more unstable.
3. In 2004, most people were awed by Manmohan's daring act of nuclear power and COMMIES trying to bring them down. The Sardar, honest man who reformed India wants to change India and get special nuclear from Amrika and COMMIES/BJP stooped too low to stop it. It is all COMMIE fault MMS did not do any thing 1999-2004. The PAID MEDIA kept repeating it but the Vote for Cash proved it.

Who was leading BJP? Advani? The man who was projected as the one who goes to Pakistan to praise Jinnah. What he said and what was reported is different. But people branded him as old, clueless and the guy who rode to Ayodhya. One day he is proud of it and one day he regrets it.

Many people voted for TDP/PRP in AP voted for CON party. Even many in UP UC did it too and with the help of EVM they could grab 25 seats.

4. Now, MMS has been proved a dud. Scam after scam. Stuck economy. No guts to change any thing.
Even now the PAID media blames it on Mamta or DMK. BJP is wise not to pull down this ITALIAN CON MAFIA.

Now even if MMS reforms, the perception is clear: Clueless, useless, scam ridden and gut less. PAPPU is an idiot. Sonia is clueless.

But people are not buying.

Who do we have now? Modi the Performer, Governance guru, Development guru and the guy who is not going to play appeasement politics.

A lot of people even in South and corners of Jharkhand know him. The youth know that he can deliver. Modi never stood for appeasement. He did not bend to impress PAID MEDIA. Did not visit Pakistan to appease Fiberal crooks like Nitish or Paki ministers of Sonia cabinet or Laloo or Multyam. The man does not change his principles. He does not have to say a word against Muslims. The people know he has ideas and he dharmic. He does not care about Tagodias who work for CON party top just keep the tensions and push Muslims and Hindus into CON MAFIA's hands. That strategy was going in AP, Gujarat, UP, Bihar, Maha for 50 years. TDP stopped it. What happened now? Gujjus let Modi in power and everything stopped now. AP let CONs take the power back. The communal virus is back again.

But still people are dhimmified beyond your or my imagination. I was dhimmified too once upon a time beyond belief. It will take time for people to understand real secularism. Secularism does not mean you are against your religion. It means every is treated equally and religion does not creep into Governance. No special courts for Muslims.

Since the whole generation want to move beyond Lack of Governance, Sickularism, what does Tagodia and Advani do? Tagodia goes on communal warfare and Advani now wants to be proud of Ayodhya which he was ashamed 2 years back.

vijayk wrote:
Since the whole generation want to move beyond Lack of Governance, Sickularism, what does Tagodia and Advani do? Tagodia goes on communal warfare and Advani now wants to be proud of Ayodhya which he was ashamed 2 years back.
This is the precise problem, half the Hindus wont vote for BJP because BJP is not Hindu enough and half wont because it takes up HIndu causes and not only development.

BTW. Advani-ji did not say he was ashamed of Ayodhya. Whats the point of blaming DDM if we ourselves dont differentiate between what was said and what was reported?

All is speculation. We will have to wait and see just how well other parts of India receive Modi. I'm sure the momentum will pick up in the next few month.

Venkat • a day ago −
so you call stand-up artists and ask their opinion about making fun of riots and surprise... surprise.. they think everything under the sun can be made fun of!! It's like asking prostitutes about the morality of their profession. who would deny it? When you discuss NaMo and his followers, why don't you do they same about Arvind Kejriwal? :lol: and if using abusive language makes you feel informal, then ****** you guys, you just wasted my time.
3 •Reply•Share ›

UD • 7 hours ago
Pathetic !! Who are these guys to judge the likes of Modi & Gandhi !! Just making jokes on them....And two them calls themselves as Stand up artist ?? Haha...
Nothing in the video..just bunch of dumbasses..goofing around..passing time !!
2 •Reply•Share ›

Shardul Patel • 20 hours ago
First, it will help you if you trade in some of your arrogance for intelligence. The Hindi dude sounds more like a wrestler than a comedian, the guy in extreme left seems to be proud about his ignorance on current affairs and the lady on extreme right sounds arrogant even sitting quiet! Bollywood copies west and makes it spicier which is OK for entertainment. But self-proclaiming you as western left-liberal simply stinks. The bearded bloke in middle, liberals are taking hit because of you guys :lol: . The faking news guy would have sound bit normal but again your known by the company you keep.Liberals in west are open minded, progressive & don’t promote violence even in their words. Yeah scratch your heads & create a spoof out of this, but this is just a reflection of the first 15 minutes of your ramblings.
Oh yeah, don’t under estimate the astute of IIT’ns. You’ are being pupated by one, if you haven’t realized by now. :mrgreen:
2 •Reply•Share ›

Ouch....Even liberals abroad don't want anything to do with the Indian ones. These guys are a joke.

avinash • 20 hours ago
Didn't like this. It was terribly poor - in content and delivery both.
2 •Reply•Share ›

Vadhi • 9 hours ago
Why do you think Modi followers are so cross with you all. Simple... It has been Modi bashing all along ( the media has taken upon itself to keep the Godra Riots fresh in the minds as long as it takes, but the media looks the other way the good things he says / does. We follows get really get pissed off that you speak so bad about him.
1 •Reply•Share ›

1in4r1incrore • 15 hours ago
Following cleaners from ep1, good its back. It would be better if we have some intelligent conversations instead of slam everything kind like your analogy of rowdy rathore and shanghai films. About IPL, now a days its trendy that if u slam u r cool, so just to be cool everybody slamming it without any valid reason into it. People need entertainment they came up with IPL thats it. Now its getting bore to hear IPL bashing, may be you should do something why IPL is good that may be funny :) And may be fakenews should give all real news on April 1, then everybody will be like its funny fake news then u can say its real april fooool..
0 •Reply•Share ›

rohan shah • a day ago
Some misconceptions about jokes on Modi.

The team should watch The Week that Wasnt by Cyrus Broacha on CNN-IBN and you will find how he makes fun of everyone in politics from Modi to Sonia Gandhi. Some of Modi's followers are little more crazy but do not blame all of them for your inability to create Modi jokes. :lol:
0 •Reply•Share ›

pickedaname • a day ago
behind the "arse" , hilarious
0 •Reply•Share ›

Roark • a day ago
Liked Sanjay's "haryanvi style" of looking into things...but don't agree completely with his "over cynical" approach towards things...Rajneesh is great with his sensible and witty one liners.....Vastu is hilarious with that non hypocritical laugh....a rarity among girls...rahul shouldn't "deliberately" try to speak in english....but he is doing a great job.....and last, but not the least......abhinandan, stop getting swayed with the flow.....your job is to conduct the discussion.....so better not forget that....it can't be a college guys chatting at a teashop....better take some tips from Ms Trehan....:)
0 •Reply•Share ›

rahul • 2 days ago
this looks like a discussion between friends and more gossipy like. Really, the quality of the discussion has to improve. I think newslaundry must get better panelist who have good experience in politics . The less said of these panelist , the better it is.
0 •Reply•Share ›

rakhoush • 2 days ago
Abusive language being used in the video itself in the name of satire and ofcourse intellectualism drips from the fact that "six pack shacks ...of bevan..n ...lazy fat fools...game vs sports" n rubbish being the topic of debate. Huh...some people still believe, simply talking anything against cricket would give them the brownie points. 5 brownie points for the amazing effort and -5 for not even managing carrom at a decent level. Atleast Rahul's speech gave them something to start the chat with. I am sure they are thankful towards Rahul's effort. Overall a desperate attempt to have a phunn chat for sure without the pun in it. Thanks for posting the comment policy very clearly. ("Comment Policy: We encourage discussion and debate in our comments, among viewers and writers. However comments that are abusive or personal in nature, will be deleted.") I am sure, out of all the people the host definitely is not taking any criticism here. Is there a negative rating option here ? or are you just going to delete this.
0 •Reply•Share ›

Tathagat Khandelwal • 2 days ago
So you guys discussed IPL and Cricket in the same fashion as Rahul Addressed CII meet. No one know what was the question (Topic) was and what was he answering. You should not have watched speech :D

http://www.newslaundry.com/2013/04/the- ... ul-gandhi/
Look at the flack these sec-left (liberal) drones are taking. Their time is is up.

vijayk wrote:BJP & Hindu voters:

1. First of all, in South there is a support for BJP mostly in 1999. It is some due to Rath Yatra, some due to injustice to Vajapyee some due to disgusting politics played by Turd front along with Sonia.
First of the GV honchos and Dilli-billi need to stop considering anything beyond Dill-billi and UP as some periphery and strategize to accommodate this so called periphery. This attitude is the single reason of rise of regional parties. Congress did this for forty+ years and now BJP is still struggling to get out of that mentality. They bloody cannot even digest a person from Gujarat and trying to spin several ideals/ideologies. I was very disappointed with the way the two-bit nonsense called as Uma Bharati and her latest interview.

Modi is very popular and the process/hurdles to accept him is taking so much time with all the twists and turns. Compare this with how a Vajpayee or a Advani's acceptance. He is as popular as they were and that is a fact.

Sanku wrote:This is the precise problem, half the Hindus wont vote for BJP because BJP is not Hindu enough and half wont because it takes up HIndu causes and not only development.

BTW. Advani-ji did not say he was ashamed of Ayodhya. Whats the point of blaming DDM if we ourselves dont differentiate between what was said and what was reported?
But he keeps talking twistable language (in both Hindi and English) so that his wah-wah crowd can say what a speech and also say that media twisted. His fan club can say that he speaks in such a way the media (un-padh) never gets it. Those who likes bhaashans can also say his Hindi is as pure as Vajpayee's and poetic so that it gets two meanings. Kya Modi is bhaashan and it has no Vajpayeeish punch. :)
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

This is the precise problem, half the Hindus wont vote for BJP because BJP is not Hindu enough and half wont because it takes up HIndu causes and not only development.
Sankuji, BJP did go soft on Hindutva after gaining power under Atalji & if because of that it lost core Hindu votes, then it's about time to correct it.

You just said that there is a problem when half the people won't vote because BJP is not Hindu enough, then why not BJP comes back to her root? do shuddhikaran & once again become the party for Hindus of India, the party with whom majority Hindus of India can proudly identify themselves, after all you only need half of the Hindu votes to form a government no? then why not target this half of Hindu votes who wants BJP to be a party for Hindus. Just stop giving a damn for other half sickular Hindus & closet congis who will not vote for BJP anyway because as you said they feel BJP takes Hindu cause with development -- let that half vote be split between Congis & assorted lifetists, regional parties!! A win-win!

My objection is against brushing under carpet, the mistake of BJP going away from Hindutva & lecture us Hindus that oh look if you idol worshippers Hindus won't vote BJP then you are stoopid because alternative is worst i.e.CONparty, this is exactly what Congis & Sickulars do when they ask for Islamist vote bank.
Many Sangh & VHP leaders had pointed this out to BJP during throughout their "India Shining" days of NDA that they are going too far away from their root cause of Hindutva with no dialogue in sight for RJB, 370 etc.

In the group that has been following BJP voting since 1980s (yes 80's), let me give my 2 cents. Now this is just not a view of 1 person, but someone who has met 100s of people (from A Shourie to LKA to Govindacharya to almost all the Right winger leaders that has traveled sat samunder paar).

Context, last time an overt Hindu government in India was 1000 years ago (Prithvi Raj Chauhan, with many regional movements like the the Rajputs of Chittors, Shivaji, Vijay Nagar etc). At that time if there was a democracy, there would have been Hindu vote. The next 1000 years of Muslim and Christian (British) rule broke the societal cohesiveness. Every person/group/caste was on his own. They developed new survival mechanism and memes. One of the thing that worked was, caste identity, even if you lost power/wealth/honour, most likely everyone in your caste lost (along with others in the society), still you can maintain marriage relationships, khana, bajana etc. If you changed religion, you were looked down upon and kicked out. Some people (later translated into caste) tried to negotiate a better deal for themselves with the Muslim/Christian rulers, some converted, some kept the religion but became an instrument in the hand of these powers (again in the same caste people taking opposite stand was very common). Bottom line is by the time British were done (they further enforced caste identity over religion by overt mechanism) and left India, the overt identity of a Hindu was of caste (almost all our army was regimented on caste lines, Civil services was dominated by few castes) with a latent identity of Hindu. There was but a minor group that was Hindu but anti-Hindu in its out look (mainly the communists and Maculites like Nehru).

When India got independence, Congress policies increased that group of anti-Hindu Hindus by a large amount (why, because , when British or Muslim said you Hindu suck, Hindus did not buy it, but when their own kind and government said that you suck, eg NCERT or MSM now, they were willing to see their point of view and either get confused and convert to anti-Hindus). They in fact invented a false religion/cult/reason called secularism to denigrate hindus.

\Now you may ask what it has to do with BJP voting. I am coming to that. With scarce resource and the meme that existed for 1000 years, each Indian (and Hindu) is looking after himself and family and society, religion and country comes next. However deep down majority of the voters (and not leaders), know it is wrong, but he has no choice. The Rs 1000 there is not going to be distributed between say 1000 people equally. A group of 10 people (wether Brahmin/yadavs or put your favorite caste) is going to eat that away. Well why not my group then.

Congress as structured right now (and has been since Nehru), is a mai baap party. It has no interest in distributing that Rs 1000 to 1000 people. It will distribute that Rs1000 to 200 people (with the top 1 person taking 500). Congress highest vote was never more than 42% (that was after Indira assasination). It formula varied, but this was a general formula - Some special castes along with Upper Caste, mainly Brahmins (15%) + Muslims (12%) + SC/ST (27%) + Some special castes where local equation made sense. It gave muslims secularism, SC/ST dignity and Money to rest of the caste (which was 10-15% of the population). So 100% of the country resources were distributed among slight few people. BC/OBC etc never voted Cong, ever. These groups that were not patronized by Cong formed there own group and parties (SP/JDU/Lalu/TDP/DMK/JDS/NCP etc etc, many have perished)

BJP inherits this polity. Now almost all these group at some level know that this mai baap system is wrong and not the most efficient. If they get a Gandhi type Hindu figure, they will unite under him (in spite of all his fault, a Cambridge educated, English lawyer was willing to just wear a 3 feet cloth and walk bare foot for them). If BJP presents a party and a leadership that is epitome of sacrifice, people are willing to give up the Rs 1 or 10 that they get from that mai baap system and vote for BJP even if it gets Rs 0 from it. That was BJP in 1990s. They were braving bulltes (Ayodhya) or comfort (Rath Yatra) and fight. Even though majority of BJP leadership was from one slice of catse, there were other castes and people had that understanding that they did not stand for one caste but all of them. So till BJP was GOLD people voted. Then BJP became silver. Some of its leader became Air Condition loving, other became castiest. The general public who was voting for them, decided then to move to other parties that were A/C loving and castiest (even though they were $hit compared to BJP Silver), as they can then get some good from this mai baap system. So to argue that even though BJP is Silver compared to Cong $HIT, Why do not peole vote for it? Because what attracts them to BJP to begin with is BJP gold, not BJP Silver. Meaning if the leadership is perfect, Hindutva, sacrificing, Upright, they will vote, anything short you loose.

Now BJP also have groups of people who are not because of Gold reasons. They are there because of Caste reasons (or other $HIT reasons), but in this game, BJP can never win over Congress. They have to strike balance to carry this group (eg in Rajasthan BJP always had majority Rajputs, Bihar - UC, UP - UC and Lodhs, Karnataka - Lingayats and Brahmins etc etc, this is not a complete list) and the other large groups. They have to be enough Mai Baap (say if they themselves reamin above suspicion, like I will let my caste eat, but not myself or my family - Pramod Mahajan was thought to be dubious but his personal integrity was not in doubt) and good enough to carry rest of the caste. One good tool for that is all round development, where Modi comes in.

BJP does not have a choice to be a party with a difference with a Gold Leader (a Sliver leader will not cut it, even when compared to Cong $hit). If it is that, India and destiny beacons it.
rgds
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

I applaud NaMO for his foresight & bringing Amit Shah, Uma Bharati along. This shows although he is & will remain pro-development, but will never comrpomise on Hindu pride.

He has also brought Varun Gandhi to forefront & working with Vinay Katiyar. This clearly shows he has plans for UP to try consolidate Hindu votes once again which can transcend across caste lines.

doing rounds after pappu and NaMo speech.

@mediacrooks Ajit Pawar : Moot Ka Saudagar

Editors of two RSS weeklies lose jobs over pro-Modi stand - http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes ... evak-sangh

Organiser and Panchajanya editors fired for supporting Modi.
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

Is NaMo a Yamdoot?
By Kingshuk Nag

varunkumar wrote:Is NaMo a Yamdoot?
By Kingshuk Nag
"Modi is a Yamdoot for secular democracy," smsed my friend and RSS sympathizer Arvind Bosmia from Ahmedabad. He was responding to the comments of a Congress spokesman over the weekend. I agree with him. Modi is not a Yamdoot for India but secular democracy. If you want to argue that India cannot survive without secular democracy, then, of course, Modi becomes a Yamdoot for India. Remember, however, that for the large part of its 5,000-year history, India has existed without being a secular democracy.
I have been saying this for more than a year.

RoyG wrote:
SwamyG wrote:There is no point in picking small things from Rahul's speech. It is not the be all end all of things. Even in my company when we invite top executives from other departments or organizations, we ensure there are good questions. We invite online questions, and then also ensure the team that organizes the event has some interesting questions.

One needs to take the criticisms and appreciations with some salt. These industrialists are not going to win the elections for either party. Neither is the media picking who wrote whose speech, if Rahul should have worn briefs or boxers. Was his pajamas sheer or thick enough. The discussions in the social media world is getting petty and time pass onlee. And some of it only assuages BRFites already held notions both individuals.
Pappuji just entered the race. If he or his supporters can't take the heat, get out of the kitchen.
What a ridiculous attitude. :rotfl: When arrogance enters wisdom exits.

vijayk wrote:

Loh Purush is differentiating between Ayodhya movement and Babri demolition. He is asking to be proud of first one but second one is saddest day of his life.

er, what exactly was the ayodhya movement about if not to remove the babri mosque ?
no scope for 'nuanched' posturing there. the with us or against us principle applies there.

In Hindu Myhtology , only people on death bed see Yamadoot in this world. Looks like time of kongis has come so they are seeing yamadoot.

I am narrow-minded yindutvavadi, so please take this with lot of Lavanam.

Ayodhya movement has multiple phases
1. Demolish the mosque
2. Claim entire land
3. Build a Bhavya Mandir
4. Make it the stepping stone and proven strategy for Kashi and Mathura
5. Reestablish Bharat's true cultural, historical, philosophical, political and academic independence

Pranav wrote:Editors of two RSS weeklies lose jobs over pro-Modi stand - http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes ... evak-sangh

Organiser and Panchajanya editors fired for supporting Modi.
devil is in the details.
trust toilet.
-------------------------------------------------
In other news, kejriwal is fighting for 20 kilolitres of water for delhites. No solutions from kejriwal on any problems except stop corrutpion with lok pal . :((
meanwhile his partner in congi has started a pissing contest to fill in dams due to drought in Maharastra.
bee from pappu, pee from ajit pawar.
There is also a big scam under in MH not picked by the usual media relatd to to over 60000 crores in irrigation in MH with absymal results.

Singha wrote:er, what exactly was the ayodhya movement about if not to remove the babri mosque ?
no scope for 'nuanched' posturing there. the with us or against us principle applies there.
No clue Singha Sir. Maybe he was hoping to get permission from imam Bukhari to relocate the mosque on the nearby land.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:
Sankuji, BJP did go soft on Hindutva after gaining power under Atalji & if because of that it lost core Hindu votes, then it's about time to correct it.

You just said that there is a problem when half the people won't vote because BJP is not Hindu enough, then why not BJP comes back to her root? do shuddhikaran & once again become the party for Hindus of India, the party with whom majority Hindus of India can proudly identify themselves, after all you only need half of the Hindu votes to form a government no? then why not target this half of Hindu votes who wants BJP to be a party for Hindus. Just stop giving a damn for other half sickular Hindus & closet congis who will not vote for BJP anyway because as you said they feel BJP takes Hindu cause with development -- let that half vote be split between Congis & assorted lifetists, regional parties!! A win-win!

My objection is against brushing under carpet, the mistake of BJP going away from Hindutva & lecture us Hindus that oh look if you idol worshippers Hindus won't vote BJP then you are stoopid because alternative is worst i.e.CONparty, this is exactly what Congis & Sickulars do when they ask for Islamist vote bank.
Many Sangh & VHP leaders had pointed this out to BJP during throughout their "India Shining" days of NDA that they are going too far away from their root cause of Hindutva with no dialogue in sight for RJB, 370 etc.
Vipinji

BJP does not need to any thing special for Hindus. First stop appeasing each group by saying more reservations, more money for Haj pilgrimage blah blah blah ...

They need to make sure groups are not discriminated with each other; stopping nonsense such as Telangana or Jharkand. Focus on what Modi has done. Remove the barriers to Development and infrastructure, Create a framework for legal/political/economic spheres.

Create a framework which puts Hindus on equal pedestal where they can use the temple funds to do good things for SC/ST not to let Tagodias to make it a business by harassing others. Modi already demonstrated it by weaning tribals away from fanatic leftist COMMIE scoundrels who want to spread religion only to create divisions in the society for political reasons. They are not for religious independence. They are for creating religion just as a way to make money.

Look at this...

http://tehelka.com/the-fight-for-muslim ... democracy/
The Fight For Muslims Is Fundamental For The Survival Of Our Democracy
Despair can turn you from citizen to perpetrator. From the hunted to the hunter.
Finally, in a potentially far-reaching move, this week — perhaps driven by cynical electoral concerns — Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde wrote to parliamentarian Mohammed Adeeb that the government was considering setting up fast-track courts to expedite trials of Muslims in terror cases. It is absolutely crucial that this letter of intent does not go into oblivion. The fight for justice for Muslims is not an act of chivalric charity towards minorities: it is a fundamental act of survival for Indian democracy.
First of all look at the LIE. Shinde said they want to start courts for Muslims (minorities) not fast track courts. If they want fast track courts, they already have mechanisms to do that. They want to set up courts for Muslims and this CON PAID MEDIA is lying about it too.

Do majority of Hindus want persecution of Muslims by putting them in jail unjustly?

NO

Is it a good precedent to set up minority courts?

NO

The LEFT, CON MAFIA and TRAITORS have become very very smart in their PROPAGANDA, VISION and EXECUTION.

They have penetrated and dhimmified a lot of Indians.

We have to first take the focus away from COMMUNALISM of SCOUNDRELS and create a society of opportunities. That is what MODI is focussing

As I said before the problem with BJP is precisely friends like these. Who needs enemies?
Sanku ji , it is well wishers of the country who are talking here no. A good friend is one who helps his friend correctly, by not keeping quiet all the time. He raises concerned and valid questions. He cannot be dismissed by some cliches, just because the friend does not think along similar lines.

RamaY wrote:I am narrow-minded yindutvavadi, so please take this with lot of Lavanam.

Ayodhya movement has multiple phases
1. Demolish the mosque
2. Claim entire land
3. Build a Bhavya Mandir
4. Make it the stepping stone and proven strategy for Kashi and Mathura
5. Reestablish Bharat's true cultural, historical, philosophical, political and academic independence
and how Windbag jee turned it into another journey on the highway of Nehruvian secularism.

Ek dhakka aur do, Nehruvadiyon ko BJP se khaded DO

S, Thats like venerating the egg and despising the omlette.

varunkumar wrote:
Is NaMo a Yamdoot?
By Kingshuk Nag
This crook is PAID CROOK.

He gives their strategy
For Modi, of special concern is the minority vote – especially that of the Muslims. If the minorities (which account for 15% of the total votes) vote for the Congress en masse, then Modi will sink. But the minorities are these days quite fed up with the Congress. They feel that the Congress government has done nothing for them. They feel that in the 2004 and 2009 elections they strongly rooted for the Congress and that is why the party is at the head of a coalition government. Now the minorities want to desert the Congress and teach the grand old party a lesson. They now want to root for a cobbled-up third front which will serve as an alternative to both the Congress and the BJP. But this will be advantage Modi because the moment the anti-Modi votes are divided between the Congress and the cobbled-up third front, the BJP will have a strong chance to pip everyone and emerge as the single largest party. If it does so, it can go for a coalition and attract power-seeking parties who care nothing if Modi is the Prime Minster or Rahul becomes the occupant of South Block or if Manmohan continues. The Congress party is now desperately hoping that the minorities will 'see reason' and vote for the party and bring it back to power for the third time. I do not know whether this is wishful thinking on part of the Congress or not.

You can also see the communal rhetoric from PAID agents, PAID MEDIA

24x7 campaign of how Muslims are persecuted and Modi bashing.

http://www.rediff.com/news/report/media ... 130407.htm

Media demonising Muslim community: Markandey Katju
"Discrimination" against Muslims is giving rise to a feeling of injustice among them, Press Council Chairman Markanedya Katju on Sunday claimed and rebuked the media for what he described as "demonising" Muslim community through "irresponsible" journalism.

"Whenever a bomb blast occurs or such incident takes place, within an hour or so many TV channels start showing that an email or sms has come from the Indian Mujahideen [ Images ], JeM or Harkatuljihad-e-Islam, or some Muslim name, claiming responsibility.

"An email or sms can be sent by any mischievous person. But when your start screening this on TV and next day in print. The certain message you (media) are sending is that all\ Muslims are terrorists and they having nothing to do except to throw bombs....You are demonising the entire Muslim community and promoting communalism", Katju said.

He was addressing a symposium on "Reporting Terror: How Sensitive is the media?", organised by English daily 'The Hindu'.

"Is this the responsible behaviour of the media? I think it is totally irresponsible behaviour which is promoting communalism in the country. This is very bad. I have raised voice against this, but they said I am suppressing the media", Katju sai
I think this guy needs to be prosecuted and put in jail for 50 years. It is nothing but communal warfare from this wretched crook for past 6 months.

If this is true, the idea is force systematic changes in legal/media framework, question Sadhvi's continued arrest without a charge sheet or illegal detention of muslims. But the way they are trying to increase communal rhetoric is to help real criminals escape the punishment and keep a very agitated Muslims on the edge reminding them 24x7 that they are being screwed even if they are not.

Taking control of this situation has to be methodical. As election progress these anti-national traitors are raising up communal rhetoric to help ITALIAN MAFIA from all angles.

Guys PT Tweet hivemind have spoked:-
@sureshnakhua: #TrustNAMO v start at 11 tonite - sprd thru DMonly
HamaraCongress people will try to take revenge for #PappuCII and #RahulDay

So if you are on twitter, then you know what to do :)

VijayK garu

You need to read how Arya Chanakya won Magadha without getting into a war.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/gujarat/m ... 40411.html

This is what a visionary thinks.
Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi Sunday advocated for qualitative judicial reforms and emphasised that grading of various courts based on standard parameters should be developed for the quality of judgment.

Speaking at a conference of chief ministers of states and chief justices of high courts here, Modi said the judicial process and dispensation of justice mechanism requires a paradigm shift.

"In order to recognise people's faith in the system and quality of judgments, our archaic laws and procedures need a fresh re-look, particularly those governing judicial process and procedures," the Gujarat chief minister said.

He said the ultimate goal is to achieve the highest standards of transparency and speedy justice delivery at affordable costs.

He said that instead of 'gram nyayalayas', 'mobile taluka courts' should be run for remote villages, once in a month.

"To fulfil a vision of having at least one court in each of the 225 talukas in Gujarat, 183 courts of civil judge have been made functional, resulting in speedy disposal of litigations at local village levels," he said.

Modi said Gujarat was the first state in the country to set up evening courts in 2006. "In recent years, 102 such courts have been established in Gujarat and more than 9.06 lakh cases disposed off."
The SCUMs of CON MAFIA want minority courts.

But somehow Modi is kommunal and scary where as the MAFIA LOOTERS are secular and inclusive.

Ramachandran Guha drone at his best. On a more important note...Karan should lose the bow tie. He looks ridiculous.

http://ibnlive.in.com/videos/383779/bet ... -guha.html

ramana wrote:S, Thats like venerating the egg and despising the omlette.
Ramanaji, he lost his charm for me sometimes during late months of 91. I voted for him during 1991 elections while doing my summer training at SAC -ISRO Ahmedabad. I just walked to a BJP booth and told them that i am an outsider but want to have have honor of voting for the Rathyatra hero. They arranged a voting slip and told me the name to tell when asked by polling officer. But then came the news that his niece married a Muslim guy and then answer to the question on his most favorite book i.e. "How to win Friends....". I was done with him long time back.
Last edited by Sushupti on 07 Apr 2013 22:25, edited 1 time in total.

Sushupti wrote:
Singha wrote:er, what exactly was the ayodhya movement about if not to remove the babri mosque ?
No clue Singha Sir. Maybe he was hoping to get permission from imam Bukhari to relocate the mosque on the nearby land.
Ramay'ji put it concisely. Here is my POV:

Ayodhya movement is to get a Ram temple in Ayodhya, and for it to take place relocating Babri Masjid would have been the most pragmatic course, showing inter-faith understanding. However the intransigence from DhongI/Left types ensured that the muslim vote bank remains firmly in their pocket. Here the muslims have been taken for a ride by the DhongI/Left/SP etc!!

Now Babri Masjid was a rallying symbol. With its destruction the symbol for a rallying point is gone and hence the saddest day for several. PVNR was very astute in letting the BJP ride that wave and have the kar sevaks demolish the mosque. From wheels within wheels two major points emerge :

1. BJP lost a rallying point - a symbol to manufacture grievance and work it to its advantage (nothing wrong in doing that, the goal is to create a temple without willfully demolish the mosque)

2. DhongIs could paint the BJP in a corner using the "sickular" stick.

3. Any chance of reconciliation is now lost. This helps parties interested in polarization, to keep the issue polarized. This is advantage DhongIs.

The rest is posturing. So IMO LKA is not wrong in saying that a. He is proud of the Ayodhya movement. It brought to light the fact that there indeed was a glorious temple under the defunct 'masjid'. It also showed the politicking happening with India's history. b. He is indeed sad, it could be because of either point 3 above or point 1-3 above.

Is he doing Good Cop(Advani) Bad Cop (Modi) routine ? Earlier it was Atal who was good cop and Advani was bad cop