AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections
Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections
more melodrama.
Ramana gaaru, this fellow looks like the link of some invisible interest group to the Political biggies or Dilli billis, Remember some pamphlets he distributed in Dec 2009 ' Telangana is going to be a reality as he was negotiating with somw Dilli Billies and encouraged KCR not to stop the fast. Also he specifically mentioned about PC's Dec2009 statement almost 1 week before it actually occured. He was actually man_handled by T-goons when he arrivwd at Tank bund for statue destructions. So it is reasonable to assume that he tried to meddlw with some other mosule of this conspiracy but failed.ramana wrote:TKiran, Madhi Yaski is a RTI person. is wife was a doctor in New Jersey and he was an immigration lawyer or so I heard. Made lot of money in H1B visas and went back.
I think there are separate modules operating with the directions of some central agency, which had/has complete xontrol on modules.
Obviously there is more loss than gain for INC in this whole episode, same is the case with BJP. Then INC and BJP xame together for a purpose which is not in their interest? It is again reasonable to assume that the central agency has a few powerful self interest groups who could trick both the parties for a ride. Also aee some relorts of Sushma Swaraj getting Rs100 crores for LS passage of bill from Gali. Gali could only be a courier. But somebody elae also blackened the live telecast of LS , so another module is at play. This xentral agency has highly xooedinated aelf interested groups.
These assets of this central agency xould once again be activated such as attacks on SA folks in Hyd, or some sepatist movement in SA etc., unless we understand the grand strategy, we could still be playing into the hands of this agency. Worst still, this xould encourage this agency to spread its tantacles pan India
It seems per grapevine, the person who actually and vehemently rejected all the monitory amendments in LS was Chidu. Hence they did not make through. Sushma did not press for it and even BJP was mad but could not admit out. To correct the situation, Jaitley and V.Naidu wanted to introduce them in RS and they were not successful as amendments. The plan is that once the anger simmers in as these are monetary things, BJP will declare them with an open commitment. There are concerns of a another huge port and also another grand international airport.
this basically means Jagan needs to be identified as congress b team but TDP should distance itself from BJP. And the BJP excuse for this mess up is to "retain credibility". seriously ?
Seemandhra's Doors Closed for Congress, BJP
The two principal national parties — Congress and BJP — can forget the upcoming election in the 25-MP Seemandhra, which will be known as the state of Andhra Pradesh. The two parties, according to almost every political observer, are bound to be treated as pariahs in Seemandhra — Congress, for having pushed the bifurcation proposal and BJP, for ensuring the passage of the bill in Parliament.
In fact, post-bifurcation, electoral dynamics in Andhra Pradesh are expected to undergo a complete transformation. Till a week ago, when doubts over passage of the bill still existed, the mood was swinging in favour of TDP, which was expected to forge an alliance with the BJP, causing concern in YSR Congress, headed by Congress break-away leader, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.
But, the very alliance for which Chandrababu Naidu was clamouring all along, often appearing desperate, could prove costly for the TDP as it faces the uphill task of retaining its identity in a separated State. No wonder, moments after the bill was passed in the Lok Sabha, Naidu was crestfallen, almost in tears. “Our leader did expect the BJP to find a way to wriggle out of its stated position in favour of a Telangana state, at least until the elections. But, he now feels totally betrayed,” admitted a TDP leader. A top BJP leader, privy to internal discussions before the party’s position was firmed up, said it was a conscious decision, fully aware of likely losses.
“Irrespective of our support to T, the hero and heroine will get the benefit — KCR for having fought for a separate state and Sonia Gandhi for having given it. We will be seen as a side hero. But, in Seemandhra, a pre-poll tie-up with TDP would have got us 15 out of the 25 seats. It was a cost we had to pay to retain our credibiity,” he said.
Someone called Silpi Manganti wrote on FB. Difficult to translate line by line but in summary it tells the true story of current state of Telugus. It's meaning is that wrought is so much internal but we all blame others onlee. It is critical of both areas.
తెలుగు భాషలో మాకు నచ్చని ఒకే ఒక్క పదం సిగ్గు. ఎందుకంటే మాకు సిగ్గు లేదు.
తెలంగాణ పేరుతో విడిపోతాం,ఛీ పొండి అన్నా, కలిసుందాం అని బ్రతిమాలతారు అంధ్రా అన్నలు.
విడిపోతూ, కలిసి అభివ్రుద్ది చేసిన ఉమ్మడి ఆస్థి మాకు ఒక్కరికే కావాలంటారు తెలంగాణ తమ్ముళ్ళు.
ప్రాంతాల పేరుతో కొట్టుకొని, తీర్పు కోసం ఇటలీ అమ్మ, హిందీ చిన్నమ్మల కాళ్లు మొక్కుతాం.
మాలో మేము రాజీ పడం కాని లుంగీ వాడు, హిందివాలా కుట్ర చేసి విడగొట్టారు అని ఏడుస్తాం.
ప్రాంతాల పేరుతొ మహనీయుల విగ్రహాలు పడగొడతాం, నిజాం అరాచక పాలనని పొగుడుతాం.
డిల్లీ వాడికో, గుజరాత్ వాడికో, లేదంటే ఇటలి ఆమెకో బానిసలుగా వుంటాం కాని పక్క ప్రాంతం తెలుగు వాడు నాయకుడంటే ఒప్పుకోం.
PV, NTR, పొట్తి శ్రీరాములు, అల్లూరి లాంటి సొంత వాళ్లు మాకు గుర్తుండరు, దేనికైనా రాజీవ్,ఇందిర పేరు పెడతాం.
పదవి ఇస్తే అమ్మ అంటాం, లేదంటే ఇటలి మాఫియా అంటాం. ఒక ప్రాంతంలో గుడి కడతాం, వేరే దగ్గర సమాధి కడతాం.
ఉద్యమం పేరుతో కుటుంబం మొత్తం పదవులు పంచుకున్నా, డబ్బులు దొచుకున్నా పర్లేదంటాం, జాతిపిత అంటాం.
దేవుడి పాలనలో వేల కొట్లు దొచుకున్న యువ నాయకుడు అందించే ఓదార్పు కోసం, పాలనలొ స్వర్న యుగం కోసం ఎదురు చూస్తాం.
Vision 2020 తో visionary గా మొదలై రెండు కళ్ల సిద్ధాంతంతొ vision మొత్తం కోల్పొయిన All free నాయకుడిని మళ్ళీ తీసుకొద్దాం అంటాం.
మార్పు కోసం అంటూ వోట్లడిగి, మంత్రి పదవికోసం పార్టీని ఢిల్లీలో తాకట్టు పెట్టిన ఇంకో నాయకుడు మారతాడేమో అనే చిరు ఆశతో వుంటాం.
మాకు ఈ నాయకులు, వాళ్ళ బాబులు, చిన బాబులు తప్ప వేరే దిక్కు లేదు, ఎందుకంటే మాకు అడిగే ధైర్యం లేదు, పౌరుషం లేదు. పోరాడే ఓపిక లేదు.
ఒక తెలుగు జాతిగా వుండే లక్షణం గాని అత్మ గౌరవం గాని లేదు... మావి సిగ్గు లేని బ్రతుకులు..
To say that division will be done after elections more amicably will be loss of credibility? That is a lie. Lose 15 seats for credibility. It will never happen. Now that they agree that they would have got 15 seats in SA had they stalled the division until elections, it gives more credence to local newspaper(Suryaa) version why BJP voted for the division. According to the paper Rahul and mafia are very keen to pass three anti graft ( and some kind of bills to lure minority votes) that BJP oppose tooth and nail. In fact Rahul wanted these bills more than T bill. According to Telugu paper BJP was very worried that these bills main purpose is to harass Modi even more, and it will cost them more than 15 seats. There was an intense lobby, and the quid pro quo arrangement is that BJP will support T and Congress has to drop the introduction of these bills. Surya also reports that the release of Gali Janardhan Reddy, a close friend of Sushma swaraj, two days before the deal was something to do with Sushma Swaraj lobbying for it and agreeing to vote for T bill.
Once again it is not division that caused this dejection in AP, but it is the way it was done. If this is how major bills are passed and the main opposition party colludes with it, God only save this country.
To say that division will be done after elections more amicably will be loss of credibility? That is a lie. Lose 15 seats for credibility. It will never happen. Now that they agree that they would have got 15 seats in SA had they stalled the division until elections, it gives more credence to local newspaper(Suryaa) version why BJP voted for the division. According to the paper Rahul and mafia are very keen to pass three anti graft ( and some kind of bills to lure minority votes) that BJP oppose tooth and nail. In fact Rahul wanted these bills more than T bill. According to Telugu paper BJP was very worried that these bills main purpose is to harass Modi even more, and it will cost them more than 15 seats. There was an intense lobby, and the quid pro quo arrangement is that BJP will support T and Congress has to drop the introduction of these bills. Surya also reports that the release of Gali Janardhan Reddy, a close friend of Sushma swaraj, two days before the deal was something to do with Sushma Swaraj lobbying for it and agreeing to vote for T bill.
Once again it is not division that caused this dejection in AP, but it is the way it was done. If this is how major bills are passed and the main opposition party colludes with it, God only save this country.
Last edited by Dasari on 24 Feb 2014 00:44, edited 1 time in total.
There is so much backlash against current SA MPs and MLAs. It is nonsense to say that the SA people are blaming outsiders. Every one of the current leaders is trying to hide somewhere as they are not able to face people. Congress will take years to recover from this and probably never will. You are posting here like a BJP election campaigner, completely blind to what is happening on the ground. When India was ruled by outside imperial powers, you are absolutely right that the first blame should go to us, the Indians. Otherwise how could they divide and rule. But it doesn't make British as heroes and we need to rever them. In fact the way the division was done in Delhi Durbar, it is very akin to how British has divided India.Muppalla wrote:Someone called Silpi Manganti wrote on FB. Difficult to translate line by line but in summary it tells the true story of current state of Telugus. It's meaning is that wrought is so much internal but we all blame others onlee. It is critical of both areas.
తెలుగు భాషలో మాకు నచ్చని ఒకే ఒక్క పదం సిగ్గు. ఎందుకంటే మాకు సిగ్గు లేదు.
తెలంగాణ పేరుతో విడిపోతాం,ఛీ పొండి అన్నా, కలిసుందాం అని బ్రతిమాలతారు అంధ్రా అన్నలు.
విడిపోతూ, కలిసి అభివ్రుద్ది చేసిన ఉమ్మడి ఆస్థి మాకు ఒక్కరికే కావాలంటారు తెలంగాణ తమ్ముళ్ళు.
ప్రాంతాల పేరుతో కొట్టుకొని, తీర్పు కోసం ఇటలీ అమ్మ, హిందీ చిన్నమ్మల కాళ్లు మొక్కుతాం.
మాలో మేము రాజీ పడం కాని లుంగీ వాడు, హిందివాలా కుట్ర చేసి విడగొట్టారు అని ఏడుస్తాం.
ప్రాంతాల పేరుతొ మహనీయుల విగ్రహాలు పడగొడతాం, నిజాం అరాచక పాలనని పొగుడుతాం.
డిల్లీ వాడికో, గుజరాత్ వాడికో, లేదంటే ఇటలి ఆమెకో బానిసలుగా వుంటాం కాని పక్క ప్రాంతం తెలుగు వాడు నాయకుడంటే ఒప్పుకోం.
PV, NTR, పొట్తి శ్రీరాములు, అల్లూరి లాంటి సొంత వాళ్లు మాకు గుర్తుండరు, దేనికైనా రాజీవ్,ఇందిర పేరు పెడతాం.
పదవి ఇస్తే అమ్మ అంటాం, లేదంటే ఇటలి మాఫియా అంటాం. ఒక ప్రాంతంలో గుడి కడతాం, వేరే దగ్గర సమాధి కడతాం.
ఉద్యమం పేరుతో కుటుంబం మొత్తం పదవులు పంచుకున్నా, డబ్బులు దొచుకున్నా పర్లేదంటాం, జాతిపిత అంటాం.
దేవుడి పాలనలో వేల కొట్లు దొచుకున్న యువ నాయకుడు అందించే ఓదార్పు కోసం, పాలనలొ స్వర్న యుగం కోసం ఎదురు చూస్తాం.
Vision 2020 తో visionary గా మొదలై రెండు కళ్ల సిద్ధాంతంతొ vision మొత్తం కోల్పొయిన All free నాయకుడిని మళ్ళీ తీసుకొద్దాం అంటాం.
మార్పు కోసం అంటూ వోట్లడిగి, మంత్రి పదవికోసం పార్టీని ఢిల్లీలో తాకట్టు పెట్టిన ఇంకో నాయకుడు మారతాడేమో అనే చిరు ఆశతో వుంటాం.
మాకు ఈ నాయకులు, వాళ్ళ బాబులు, చిన బాబులు తప్ప వేరే దిక్కు లేదు, ఎందుకంటే మాకు అడిగే ధైర్యం లేదు, పౌరుషం లేదు. పోరాడే ఓపిక లేదు.
ఒక తెలుగు జాతిగా వుండే లక్షణం గాని అత్మ గౌరవం గాని లేదు... మావి సిగ్గు లేని బ్రతుకులు..
doubt any sort of anti graft bill would impact modi. that man has faced 10x worse. this is just CT mongering by the media and lapped up by everyone else to explain the issue post event. its more likely that BJP was hoist upon its own support for T petard, its belief that it was weak in SA anyway where it doesnt have significant presence, and the tales spun by proT BJP groups plus SS's intervention who seems to be acting as a south expert in BJP. occams razor and incompetence above malice.
>>>It is nonsense to say that the SA people are blaming outsiders.
most of the posts here do attack the BJP. point is applicable to us, be weak internally and others act on your behalf and then we blame the scapegoat. my current state of residence behaved idiotically and elected te INC...usual state of affairs, and plus all the shady votebank stuff. whats the point of me blaming d4 for the way local people, local politicians all colluded or created a mess.
Lots of post mortem/After action analysis is going on every where. Let the causes all be listed and then one can go to root cause and future course of action. A big thing is this is not like Partition in 1947.
One example is a food blog that also traces the issues.
Econ Times blog updated on 19 Feb 2014!
One example is a food blog that also traces the issues.

Econ Times blog updated on 19 Feb 2014!
... But the hypothesis I came up with in answer to Mr.Nicholas’ question links to the Telangana problem in a more plausible way. This was suggested by reading Harish Damodaran’s India’s New Capitalists, a revealing study of the business communities that have risen up in the last couple of decades, often displacing traditional mercantile communities like the Marwaris, Banias and Parsis.
The rise of these new communities has affected business, politics and lifestyles across the country, but perhaps nowhere as much as in Andhra Pradesh. Damodaran traces this, unexpectedly, to the efforts of an Englishman – Sir Arthur Thomas Cotton who, as a captain in the Madras Engineers Corps in the mid 19th century, first suggested and then implemented the building of barrages on the Godavari and Krishna rivers. This harnessed their waters for the widespread irrigation of the fertile but previously parched soils of the coastal Andhra districts.
The result, writes Damodaran, was dramatic: before the barrages Rajahmundry district had to import rice, but “by 1875-6 it was officially producing 601,000 tonnes, against an estimated nutritional consumption and seed requirement of 337,000 tonnes, translating into a marketable surplus of 44 per cent!” In the neighbouring Krishna district, the marketable surplus leaped up to 57 per cent. The main beneficiary of this was the Kamma community, and it’s no surprise that late chief minister N.T.Rama Rao, a Kamma, opened a Cotton Museum near Rajahmundry, and erected a statue of him on the banks of Hussain Sagar Lake, one of very few put up of Englishmen in India post Independence!
The drier interiors of Rayalaseema didn’t benefit as directly, but Damodaran notes that the overall focus the British brought to agriculture, and the shift they instituted from the amarakam or zamindari system of land revenue collection, to a direct ryotwari system, encouraged farming communities like the Reddys to go in for cash crops like tobacco, cotton, oilseeds and, significantly, chillies. Here then is one obvious reason for the spiciness of Andhra food – because the chillies were cheaply available they were used. One can speculate that many of the really fiery Andhra dishes and pickles originated at this time.
These newly enriched peasant communities started investing in a range of business activities, enabled by the weakness of traditional mercantile communities like the Komathis. Damodaran speculates that this was because the Komathis were urban, rather than really rural based like the Banias in Western India. I’m guessing that Tamil-Telugu divisions also played a role, making it hard for Tamil mercantile communities to establish themselves in the Andhra regions. And finally, when these Telugu speaking portions of Madras Presidency were integrated with the Telugu speaking Telangana region of Hyderabad state, the mercantile communities there were too closely tied to the Nizam’s court, and affected by its collapse, to establish themselves in the new Andhra Pradesh.
It can be argued that this farmer-turned-industrialist background is seen in many aspects of Andhra today. The close industrialist-politician links, for example, since this was one mercantile community that also had large community votebanks to deliver it seats. Or the herd like mentality towards investment – if one industrialist got into healthcare, or computers, or education, so did all the others, much as farmers go through crop fads. Even the abuses of Satyam could stem from this – the more established mercantile communities in India tend to have systems of checks and balances, that may not stop abuses altogether, but prevent them from becoming self-destructive.
And it was the genesis of the Telangana issue. The communities of Telangana, both rural ones, and those of Hyderabad, were marginalised by these Coastal and Rayalaseema communities, and demanded a separate state. If this happens perhaps we’ll see restaurants opening to serve Telangana specialities. Bilkees Latif, in her Essential Andhra Cookbook, lists several from the Kapu community of Telangana, such as sweets like bakshalu and padrapeni. There are several special chicken dishes as well, like Kodi Koora – coincidentally, Damodaran notes that one of the few entrepreneurs from Telangana is a Kapu, B.Vasudev Rao, whose Venkateshwara Hatcheries, has helped increase chicken consumption in India!
Thanks Karan.Karan M wrote:doubt any sort of anti graft bill would impact modi. that man has faced 10x worse. this is just CT mongering by the media and lapped up by everyone else to explain the issue post event. its more likely that BJP was hoist upon its own support for T petard, its belief that it was weak in SA anyway where it doesnt have significant presence, and the tales spun by proT BJP groups plus SS's intervention who seems to be acting as a south expert in BJP. occams razor and incompetence above malice.
I wanted to say the same but tired. The minds are filled with anger and just want to release by punching BJP. The inveitable thing would have happened in exactly same way (closed doors, telecast cut etc.) even if BJP showed its so called pus and blood. People are all very knowledged but just clouded with gloom and anger. Only TKiran has put some sense in digging stuff.
This is a deep rooted plot that has to be fulfilled and is done. AP is/was a collateral damage since 2000. History when written later will tell it all and nothing will be hidden at that time.
Regarding tanks rolling, so much offense is being taken. Tell me one instance when guns and tanks did not roll if subversion/separatism took over. Be it Punjab, Assam or JK or Nagaland the tanks did roll and country paid price. The loose talk of separatism is too casual talk by folks whose leaders cannot even do minimal when it was really needed to show their leadership.
Kakkaji wrote:No sir, this is the first time in several pages of this thread that an SA-ite has said they support TDP. Rest of it was all fulminations against BJP/ Modi/ RSS, and the desire to teach them a lesson. Some even mentioned that TDP is tainted because CBN was seen as getting close to NaMo.Hari Seldon wrote:kakkaji,
unless you're being wilfully deaf, every single person here from kosta-seema region is saying TDP is the only choice now... So where from this accusation that we're for jagan now? Still, with enough FUD and what not, advantage for jagan + EVM factor cannot be wished away. JMTPs of course.
I was beginning to get really worried that if even BRF SA-ites are so against BJP and anyone associated with it (TDP), then it will be a landslide for Jagan, and that will be a disaster for SA (and rest of India).![]()
I have no knowledge of AP politics besides what I read on BRF. I am hoping and praying (and requesting you all) to vote for TDP in both Lok Sabha and assembly for the coming elections. Ten years from now, SA people (and rest of India) will thank you for it.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 5#p1596975Lilo wrote:....Similar is the case of members using the support welling up for EJ Jagan as projected in media and demanding to know why BJP is now an untouchable in AP - well when every national party has withdrawn their hands from the Telugus when it was asked from them not as an innate right (coming from actually representing them in parliament) but reminded as a duty of doing the Right thing in the Right way....Obviously their final recourse will be to side with those who they now perceive to represent their interests through thick and thin - so each to his own perceptions.
I personally as might many others on this board will go with TDP as I perceive that they are the only party which cares for AP people - so if TDP joins turd front so be it I am with TDP, if TDP joins BJP I am with TDP if TDP joins the Devil I am with TDP and so on.
Kakka garu,
Did some one(probably a dutty SA himself) called you deaf ? Let me assure you personally that you are not (although poor me being a dutty SA , my words don't carry much weight among an esteemed gathering of Non SA indic veeras here)
Btw I have now seen the light of your prescription that RSS/BJP are the sole thekhedars of Hindutva even in the hindu god forsaken in favour of a EJ god dutty SA lands, so I take back my previous "venting" criticizing RSS BJP as in this post for example- http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1598238
In this regard I draw to your attention a dutty SA swamy( calls himself Paripoornanada) who is trying to usurp this god given thekhedari of RSS/BJP these days.
Believe it or not but he is based out of Kakinada ( the same duttyiest place in SA where BJP doesn't get a single vote per Muppalla garu) . His fake organisation called sreepeetham shamelessly copycatted Atri garus recent prescription (must stamp out for dutty SA lurkers lifting ideas from here) for reconversion drives among the fallen kosta peoples . It is now regularly pulling stunts like fake reconversions of Dalits right as seen below in middal of dutty Kakinada.
Even my relatives (who are also dutty SAs) subscribe to its magazines and events wasting their hindutva energies which should have been solely used on directions of RSS/BJP (the sole thekhedars of Hindutva).
Further the Swami recently displayed his temerity by turning up in the middle of Hyderabad in support of Bhagyalakshmi temple near charminar opposite mecca masjid as if challenging the sole thekhedari of Non SA RSS Yindutva weeras managing the situation.Thinking of it now iam feeling quite insulted in their and your stead. I mean this dutty swami is so diminutive and comes from SA stock (perpetually shivering in dhotis at EJ onslaught per Sroy garu) and is challenging the shock and awe inspiring non SA RSS storm troopers .
You know what I am saying.. just like Mahesh Bhatt feeling safe only when Islamic ghazis are near by , I too being a dutty cowering in the corner SA feel safe onlee near the original (400% yindutva lifelong guarantee, stamped in nagpur) nonSA shock and aweing inspiring RSS/BJP hindutvavaadis.
At the end of this report on the dutty SA swami and his disciples , I beg you and other NonSA indic veeras to forward my concerns on this dutty SA Swami to RSS/BJP heads and put a stop to his daily unseemly circus acts trying to usurp the sole thekedari of BJP/RSS to yindutva .
Over and out.

Last edited by Lilo on 24 Feb 2014 02:09, edited 3 times in total.
TDP is still looking for alliance with BJP
T-TDP wants it and CBN also seems to favor it. This may be a gossip site but carries a good TDP side stories.
Boss you really need a day off BRF. Anger compounds comprehension.
FWIW, what you have posted above is exactly required at the moment.
BJP/RSS are not "thekedars" of any sort.
But even local movements like these have to synchronize with RSS. This applies even to orgs like Hindu Samhati back in Bengal, where they are fighting alone. That's the hard truth for regions that kept themselves out of the first wave of post-Independence consolidation after Ayodhaya movement. These regions (which includes my state to be fair) have bred political cultures and intellectual base that simply is not sympathetic to Hindutva. The push has to come from the grassroots. And I think its happening.
Thanks for the info pasted above. All is not lost.
Boss you really need a day off BRF. Anger compounds comprehension.
FWIW, what you have posted above is exactly required at the moment.
BJP/RSS are not "thekedars" of any sort.
But even local movements like these have to synchronize with RSS. This applies even to orgs like Hindu Samhati back in Bengal, where they are fighting alone. That's the hard truth for regions that kept themselves out of the first wave of post-Independence consolidation after Ayodhaya movement. These regions (which includes my state to be fair) have bred political cultures and intellectual base that simply is not sympathetic to Hindutva. The push has to come from the grassroots. And I think its happening.
Thanks for the info pasted above. All is not lost.
And hindu munnani in TN.. and narayan swami in kerala. And narendra maharaj of konkan. and ramdev baba in north. and sri sri ravishankar.SRoy wrote:
BJP/RSS are not "thekedars" of any sort. But even local movements like these have to synchronize with RSS. This applies even to orgs like Hindu Samhati back in Bengal, where they are fighting alone.
lilo ji,
I do not understand where I said rss has sole thekedari. I said, SA has to reconvert masses taken away by EJs - that is immediate concern. I do not know how it was construed as thekedari business. why this kolaveri? It was me who spoke of hindu samhati etc - it does not belong to pariwar and said that it need not be rss, but someone who does the needful. I know about paripurnananda swami and am aware of his work and have taken his darshana him last year. and by the way - http://samvada.org/2013/news-digest/and ... ir-begins/ - here is swamiji along with rss walas chanting namaste sada vatsale matrubhumi on stage. Paripoornananda Swami ji addressed the swayamsevaks and blessed them. Swamiji emphasized that RSS is the heart of Hindu Society and every hindu should join the organisation and inculcate social service and nationalism.

and btw, using adjectives like storm-troopers for rss swayamsevaks is funny and so his this benisque sarcastic talk directed towards me. it is misplaced. As I said earlier, RSS will not allow AP to fall, even if people decide to bring jagan back to spite BJP and RSS. This does not mean its RSS thekedari or anything, it is the duty of any hindu. If anyone like swamiji is working anywhere in India, help will come from RSS as much that can be spared and is available. Even if not part of parivar, water is one and cannot be broken. So if you are bhakta of swamiji, this sarcasm towards rss is unnecessary and amusing because I know where your heart truly lies - which is why it makes this display of anger by you not real. I understand you are aggrieved by decision and have never spoken on that grief. I only said in my posts that now that its a done deal already, SA-hindus have to reclaim the lost ones asap at all costs.
i request you to take things that i said in right perspective.
Atri garu,
For the Nth time no one here is voting for Jagan . All this talk of cutting their nose to spite BJP-Congress combine is humbug. People who are flocking to Jagan do so by their own perceptions not to spite BJP , but probably to spite Sonia as media is projecting Jagan to be the public enemy no 1 to Sonia pariwar - when in fact its the opposite. While TDP under threat of life and limb since last 10 years (many big guys accidented) and their interests in Hyd blackmailed using Tvaadi goons has been ineffective till Jagans release and weakening of congi in center with rise of Modi.
Further the thekhedari part was not aimed at you (only the "prescription" part was - as in you are saying something which is obvious in brf since long - which itself is partly from your efforts) .
The thekhedari part was aimed at those who believe there is nothing called Telugu pride (that's why I say people should speak for themselves) and believe TDP should go back to BJP hat in hand for a prepoll alliance for the sake of the larger hindutvavaadi cause(when actually they are just confusing their own narrow immediate political goals with it)
RSS is untouchable at this point because it identifies with only BJP currently - if it identified with TDP I wouldn't have had any problem with RSS but that is not so - therefore we telugus will chalk out our own hindutvavaadi path our own orgs - something akin to RM bhai's approach but at a broader political level - then let's see if RSS will reach out to TDP (even if BJP is for some reason or other is opposed to TDP at that point). Cultural pride is important for a people to survive and prosper - it must never be pawned especially not for some stupid tactical political gains especially at this propitous moment of Congress free SA.
So ideal scenario is TDP repudiating BJP and going it alone - and then offer outside support to which ever party assumes power at center strictly on quid pro quo terms - not with hat in hand. This party probably will be BJP - as it seems set in its Hindi heartland - which is why it felt free to dump on SAs in the bill (in conjunction with congi ) in the first place.
So whereever it may truly lie , I am compelled to do what I do and I am doing it. It need not be pretty.
For the Nth time no one here is voting for Jagan . All this talk of cutting their nose to spite BJP-Congress combine is humbug. People who are flocking to Jagan do so by their own perceptions not to spite BJP , but probably to spite Sonia as media is projecting Jagan to be the public enemy no 1 to Sonia pariwar - when in fact its the opposite. While TDP under threat of life and limb since last 10 years (many big guys accidented) and their interests in Hyd blackmailed using Tvaadi goons has been ineffective till Jagans release and weakening of congi in center with rise of Modi.
Further the thekhedari part was not aimed at you (only the "prescription" part was - as in you are saying something which is obvious in brf since long - which itself is partly from your efforts) .
The thekhedari part was aimed at those who believe there is nothing called Telugu pride (that's why I say people should speak for themselves) and believe TDP should go back to BJP hat in hand for a prepoll alliance for the sake of the larger hindutvavaadi cause(when actually they are just confusing their own narrow immediate political goals with it)
RSS is untouchable at this point because it identifies with only BJP currently - if it identified with TDP I wouldn't have had any problem with RSS but that is not so - therefore we telugus will chalk out our own hindutvavaadi path our own orgs - something akin to RM bhai's approach but at a broader political level - then let's see if RSS will reach out to TDP (even if BJP is for some reason or other is opposed to TDP at that point). Cultural pride is important for a people to survive and prosper - it must never be pawned especially not for some stupid tactical political gains especially at this propitous moment of Congress free SA.
So ideal scenario is TDP repudiating BJP and going it alone - and then offer outside support to which ever party assumes power at center strictly on quid pro quo terms - not with hat in hand. This party probably will be BJP - as it seems set in its Hindi heartland - which is why it felt free to dump on SAs in the bill (in conjunction with congi ) in the first place.
So whereever it may truly lie , I am compelled to do what I do and I am doing it. It need not be pretty.
Last edited by Lilo on 24 Feb 2014 04:12, edited 2 times in total.
Cross Posting : BJP prepares to bring TDP, AGP into NDAMuppalla wrote:TDP is still looking for alliance with BJP
That is a catch-22 situation. If they do that they can say end of T-TDP. TDP has to be split into T and A. The T one should be dissolved into BJP. Then on the SA side go as though everyone is enemy #1 to take on Jagan. But is that practical? All news are pointing to TDP-BJP alliance even after all thisLilo wrote: So ideal scenario is TDP repudiating BJP and going it alone - and then offer outside support to which ever party assumes power at center strictly on quid pro quo terms - not with hat in hand. This party probably will be BJP - as it seems set in its Hindi heartland - which is why it felt free to dump on SAs in the bill (in conjunction with congi ) in the first place.

The T-TDP may well split and form a separate party. Brutally, Muppalla-ji, BJP leadership in T is so pathetic that they won't amount to anything much. Can you mention just one achievement of T BJP in the last 10 years, since CBN left it? What have they to show for their efforts? Other than throwing Krishnadevaraya into the Hussain Sagar, that is? A recent survey showed 19% for BJP in urban (and maybe semi urban) areas (no one could even have reached rural regions at a moment's notice). If 19% is all BJP has in urban areas, I don't even want to think of its support in rural T. Simply put, T-TDP is stronger as of now than T-BJP. If the TRS Cong merger does not happen, T-TDP will probably be wooed by the weaker side. It is a two horse race. Cong vs TRS. BJP is a big 0, with brain dead leadership. Hopefully, T can be used to finish off the career of SS. That is the only good thing coming to BJP from this mess.Muppalla wrote: That is a catch-22 situation. If they do that they can say end of T-TDP. TDP has to be split into T and A. The T one should be dissolved into BJP. Then on the SA side go as though everyone is enemy #1 to take on Jagan. But is that practical? All news are pointing to TDP-BJP alliance even after all this
He is currently 2 time congress MP from Nizambad dist. The only reason why he won second time is because all he said was T during the campaign and did zilch to his constituency . He is originally from Armur (one of the taluks of Nizamabad) I think.TKiran wrote:
Also who is Madhu Yashky (doesnt sound like telugu name) who has advanced knowledge of things even before they halpened?
For rest Ramana is correct. He was lawyer in NY.
When I wrote T vadis, I meant Telangana protagonists; I don't detest them. I don't detest people from Kosta & Rayalaseema either.matrimc wrote:Do you also detest the people who coined the term T vadis? What does the T stand for Telangana or Telugu?LakshO wrote:I detest the term Seema-Andhra, coined by T vadis to target non-T people of Andhra Pradesh.
However, I detest the term Seema-Andhra. To me, Andhra Pradesh had three regions - Telangana, Rayala seema & Kosta. So, what is Seema-Andhra?! It is misnormer that has gained wide circulation

Just my personal opinion, no offence to anybody on either side of the great divide.
VinodTK wrote:Cross Posting : BJP prepares to bring TDP, AGP into NDAMuppalla wrote:TDP is still looking for alliance with BJP
Considering SoniaG took the extreme step of splitting AP to prevent the above it shows how futile the whole thing was.
Hari, Rony and Lilo, Time to think of future for all Telugus. Lets get out of the funk and make lemonade.
For instance what are the minimum a nationalist would like in Andhra Pradesh and in Telangana.
I for one don't want UT for Hyd as it robs all Telugus and rubs salt in to the wounds.
I want tax holiday for AP region to develop infrastructure and capability.SEEPZ to create new mfg capability.
A new local Andhra Bank type bank to channel funds. When it got nationalised a lot was swallowed.
Would like an IIT/IIM /AIIMS type not all in one city.
I don't want TRS to merge with Congress . They fought so hard for so many years and to get it submerged in Congress nala is too bad. Alliance is Ok for now.
Just for info
Botsa and Purandeshwari ignored in AP
The Seemandhra congress cadres and people have discarded their leaders- MPS, MLAs and Union and state ministers who failed them in Delhi and Hyderabad in rejecting the Telangana Bill. The bitter truth hit both PCC chief Botsa Satyanarayana and ex union minister Purandeswari at Visakhapatnam during their visit yesterday . No congress local leaders and MLAs came to meet either Purandeswari ( Chinnamma) and Botsa at their homes and guest houses. Normally party cadres and industrialists gathered to see k favors and appointments with them through out the day. But after the T Bill episode there is no one to meet them . Purandeswari who resigned from Congress is in dire straits .She is opening dialogue with BJP through Venkaiah, but so far no end result. She does not want to go back to TDP as she does not like Chandrababu . But it is said that Chandrababu might come down and make an offer to Purandeswari to beat off the heat of Harikrishna defection, likely in a few days.
Dasari garu, we could not have split AP like this manner if there were nobody continuously driving from behind the wheel.
Look at Punjab, which was having huge number of Immigrants to US before the Khalistani facade. CIA funded and austained this for substantial time. There was a large pool of dedicated young cadre available who could be used for terrorism and when it reached a critical mass many more would join the bandwagon with lots of post facto analyswa and justifications. Purely speaking there was no justification for Khalistani movement. The reason it whithered away was because the movement could not be made self-sustained. When Pakis were sought to sustain the movement PVNR caught their balls in Karachi.
Before 1990, 50% of immigrants of India to US were from Punjab.
After the liberalization from 1991, 80% of immigrants to US were from AP. They were all well educated and used to enter US legally. Even though AP had not even 2000 engg. Seats, AP folks used to go to TN, KA, and MH to study engg. With single aim of immigration to US. For the last 2 decades, sustained legal immigration has been halpening to US from AP. Number of curbs are being imposed against this legal immegration, but it was hurting more and more American Corporations from being globally competitive. They needed to understand and exploit this phenomenon from single largest group of immigrants from India to US. The interest shown by Clinton and Bush to visit Hyderabad were puzzling. The US consulate in Hyderabad is puzzling, some people say it was aimed for the sole purlose of creating trouble in Hyderabad.
Remember initially arguments 'for Telangana' were articulated byNRI's from Telangana in Washington DC in Dec 2009, whereas even a suggestion of separate Telangana used to be a joke and preposterous suggestion to common population of Telangana. A separate Telangana was a Chee Chee and KCR got only 2 LS seats because of his alliance with TDP. Even in Assembly he had only 10 seats. People rejected him ought right. When NRIs made arguments that every party promised Telangana so people voted everybody, SA people did not have an answer for that argument. People like KTR, Kavita etc articulated their points of view very sophisticatedly in the media.
Why even there was a report of Venkaiah Naidu was saying that, if we could have avoided passing of the bill for 2 DAYS, we could have totally abandoned the Telangana in next LS. Remember the 'Zeher ki kheti' comment by NaMo on this bill.
All the ducks lined up perfectly for whoever was driving behind the wheel. A phenomenal acheivement indeed though it gave some tense moments to MMS, that he said passage of Telangana bill, which he never thought would pass through in Parliament, was the single biggest acheivement of 15 th Loksabha.
Look at Punjab, which was having huge number of Immigrants to US before the Khalistani facade. CIA funded and austained this for substantial time. There was a large pool of dedicated young cadre available who could be used for terrorism and when it reached a critical mass many more would join the bandwagon with lots of post facto analyswa and justifications. Purely speaking there was no justification for Khalistani movement. The reason it whithered away was because the movement could not be made self-sustained. When Pakis were sought to sustain the movement PVNR caught their balls in Karachi.
After the liberalization from 1991, 80% of immigrants to US were from AP. They were all well educated and used to enter US legally. Even though AP had not even 2000 engg. Seats, AP folks used to go to TN, KA, and MH to study engg. With single aim of immigration to US. For the last 2 decades, sustained legal immigration has been halpening to US from AP. Number of curbs are being imposed against this legal immegration, but it was hurting more and more American Corporations from being globally competitive. They needed to understand and exploit this phenomenon from single largest group of immigrants from India to US. The interest shown by Clinton and Bush to visit Hyderabad were puzzling. The US consulate in Hyderabad is puzzling, some people say it was aimed for the sole purlose of creating trouble in Hyderabad.
Remember initially arguments 'for Telangana' were articulated byNRI's from Telangana in Washington DC in Dec 2009, whereas even a suggestion of separate Telangana used to be a joke and preposterous suggestion to common population of Telangana. A separate Telangana was a Chee Chee and KCR got only 2 LS seats because of his alliance with TDP. Even in Assembly he had only 10 seats. People rejected him ought right. When NRIs made arguments that every party promised Telangana so people voted everybody, SA people did not have an answer for that argument. People like KTR, Kavita etc articulated their points of view very sophisticatedly in the media.
Why even there was a report of Venkaiah Naidu was saying that, if we could have avoided passing of the bill for 2 DAYS, we could have totally abandoned the Telangana in next LS. Remember the 'Zeher ki kheti' comment by NaMo on this bill.
All the ducks lined up perfectly for whoever was driving behind the wheel. A phenomenal acheivement indeed though it gave some tense moments to MMS, that he said passage of Telangana bill, which he never thought would pass through in Parliament, was the single biggest acheivement of 15 th Loksabha.
Another line of rumour doing rounds is Ambani has something to do with the division.
Many folks are now worried about EJagan coming to power. But with KKR doing party there will be divition with committed TDP votes going to TDP it may have very good changes. People know by and large that Jagan is congress b team only. So they may not vote for him. I am not sure bjp tdp joining is good this stage unless NM personally promises huge commitment to develop the residual AP. Damage was done to bjp by D4 and NM has to do some serious action so that majority of 42 seats remain with Indics after elections.
TDP has been doing stupid strategies for quite sometime, If this is true, this is very similar to their alliance with TRS in 2009. Jagan, being the biggest beneficiary of T bill, has already increased his chances immensely. Now with this ill conceived alliance, he will decimate TDP. Looks like CBN can't do anything right while everything is falling in place for Jagan. Either Jagan is so lucky or a political genius. In fact the biggest loss for SA is not the division, it is the lack of leadership. Can't imagine 5 years of Jagan as CM. But that is what we are heading into.VinodTK wrote:Cross Posting : BJP prepares to bring TDP, AGP into NDAMuppalla wrote:TDP is still looking for alliance with BJP
Last edited by Dasari on 24 Feb 2014 07:24, edited 1 time in total.
Welcome back. Long time no see. How are you?vishnua wrote:He is currently 2 time congress MP from Nizambad dist. The only reason why he won second time is because all he said was T during the campaign and did zilch to his constituency . He is originally from Armur (one of the taluks of Nizamabad) I think.TKiran wrote:
Also who is Madhu Yashky (doesnt sound like telugu name) who has advanced knowledge of things even before they halpened?
For rest Ramana is correct. He was lawyer in NY.
so looks like SA will go into a period of intense regionalism. if this "sanyas" can start a rethink on internal demographics and introspection, it will be good.
It is called, 'Vinaash kaale vipareetha buddhi'. We can speculate the hidden forces for years to come as this is one of the worst phases of Telugus. You have to go deep into the history to rival this kind of treachery.TKiran wrote:Dasari garu, we could not have split AP like this manner if there were nobody continuously driving from behind the wheel.

No comments.
when Jai Andhra was called, who was the traitor then? who betrayed "Telugus" then?
there is no "betrayal of Telugus". when it suited Kosta interests, they were more than happy to launch their own separation agitation. this is merely the "worst phase" for Kosta instinct to "colonize" the interior, that's all. Telugus will be fine.
that photo might be a fake. Sonia's position there seems like cut and paste job with a relatively easy-to-trace snipping tool.
but her right hand is resting on the boy and doesn't look doctored there. although, her dress kind of fades out in between the two children.
interesting if true.
but her right hand is resting on the boy and doesn't look doctored there. although, her dress kind of fades out in between the two children.
interesting if true.
it remains to be seen how long TRS will manage to stay an entity of its own. I see on the horizon conflict brewing with INC and the Ashrafs, IF TRS remains separate. I was of the opinion that TRS merging with INC quickly would essentially bring all the culprits under one banner and make it easy for people to identify the villains. I still believes this. but ramana ji's suggestion that TRS should remain separate has its own merits. the more I chew on it, the more it could open up interesting possibilities in future.
http://www.andhrajyothy.com/node/69012Dasari wrote:TDP has been doing stupid strategies for quite sometime, If this is true, this is very similar to their alliance with TRS in 2009. Jagan, being the biggest beneficiary of T bill, has already increased his chances immensely. Now with this ill conceived alliance, he will decimate TDP. Looks like CBN can't do anything right while everything is falling in place for Jagan. Either Jagan is so lucky or a political genius. In fact the biggest loss for SA is not the division, it is the lack of leadership. Can't imagine 5 years of Jagan as CM. But that is what we are heading into.
See the exodus to TDP. What difference will it make if TDP goes with BJP other than some scoring points for Jagan initially. As they move close to election all these will find some traction to central power center to make life move on. Everywhere I hear are folks joining TDP.
I don't think it is fake as it came in Andhra Jyothy news item.devesh wrote:that photo might be a fake. Sonia's position there seems like cut and paste job with a relatively easy-to-trace snipping tool.
interesting if true.
Nobody. It was a tit for tat movement to what happened 3 years before, and once the purpose is achieved, it got fizzled out. The so called T vadis on the other side didn't want to be part of it, exactly the reverse of 1969.devesh wrote:when Jai Andhra was called, who was the traitor then? who betrayed "Telugus" then
When 125 MLAs can colonize a region with 119 MLAs what would 525 MPs do to region that has only 17 MPs. Is that the next phase your whining? In any case, don't bring idiotic slogan here. T people wanted division and they got it. In the long run, there is no enmity between T and SA, inspite of you trying to show off some TRS type of nonsense here. The discussion is more about the process of division, and the treacherous drama played out in parliament two days before the last session.there is no "betrayal of Telugus". when it suited Kosta interests, they were more than happy to launch their own separation agitation. this is merely the "worst phase" for Kosta instinct to "colonize" the interior, that's all. Telugus will be fine.
That is fine as long as they go alone. I was in AP a month ago, travelled from Chittor to Vizag. There was a clear trend, and at grass root level TDP is slowly closing the gap between them and Jagan, I would say it is almost 50-50 with Jagan having slight advantage. If that trend continued ( with some high profile leaders leaving YSRCP) TDP may have closed that gap or slightly ahead before the bill passed in Parliament. Now going with BJP will undo all that work. There is tremendous anger at BJP in SA. It is foolish for TDP to do anything silly before elections and become easy target for Jagan.Muppalla wrote:http://www.andhrajyothy.com/node/69012Dasari wrote:TDP has been doing stupid strategies for quite sometime, If this is true, this is very similar to their alliance with TRS in 2009. Jagan, being the biggest beneficiary of T bill, has already increased his chances immensely. Now with this ill conceived alliance, he will decimate TDP. Looks like CBN can't do anything right while everything is falling in place for Jagan. Either Jagan is so lucky or a political genius. In fact the biggest loss for SA is not the division, it is the lack of leadership. Can't imagine 5 years of Jagan as CM. But that is what we are heading into.
See the exodus to TDP. What difference will it make if TDP goes with BJP other than some scoring points for Jagan initially. As they move close to election all these will find some traction to central power center to make life move on. Everywhere I hear are folks joining TDP.
KCR and his whole immediate family met with Sonia Amma for some wine and dine. The merger seems to be a done deal. The whole family also took pictures with sonia amma.
http://deccan-journal.com/content/kcr-f ... nia-gandhi
As for as bjp workers in residual AP goes they are to do Indic work of reconversions etc than doing political activities which are now wastage of limited resources. They need to support CBN as they are anyway not having winning changes.
CBN may be making serious mistake if he goes for pre election tie up with bjp.
TDP should have no-alliance in non-T and secret alliance in T. For TDP and BJP it is important to preserve non-Congress votebank and increase when Congress get flushed out in T.Narayana Rao wrote:As for as bjp workers in residual AP goes they are to do Indic work of reconversions etc than doing political activities which are now wastage of limited resources. They need to support CBN as they are anyway not having winning changes.
Also as you said while TDP takes care of political aspect, BJP/RSS should focus on Hindutva in T and AP and not worry about political advantages.
They are great leaders to take. TDP will get good traction in Kurnool and Visakapatnam districts. Another useful leader from Chittoor district that is moving that AndhraJyothy didn't cover is Galla Arunakumari, whose father was Political guru for CBN.Muppalla wrote: http://www.andhrajyothy.com/node/69012
Looks like TDP is going after all districts (Nellore, Prakasam, Kurnool, Ananthpur, Chittoor) around Kadapa to restrict YSRC. There is huge friction that YSRC is giving Ongole to Kammas against Reddys. Once electoral calculations come they will be like any other party.