2) wimmens

Re: Aero India 2009

shiv wrote:Galleries:

1) General gallery

2) wimmens
Shiv, You are not a teenager !! :shock: :shock: wimmens doesn't suit you...... :D :D

A krish wrote:
Shiv, You are not a teenager !! :shock: :shock: wimmens doesn't suit you...... :D :D
You should find wimmens to suit everybody there. All ages, sizes and colors too - well almost. There were all sorts of wimmens about - but we only comment positively about some of them. That is so unfair - so enjaai maadi..

Nobody can accuse me of being biased in one way or another :D - although I soon got bored of this absolutely stupid idea of photographing women at Aero India The aircraft were more interesting

A krish wrote:
You should find wimmens to suit everybody there. All ages, sizes and colors too - well almost. There were all sorts of wimmens about - but we only comment positively about some of them. That is so unfair - so enjaai maadi..

Nobody can accuse me of being biased in one way or another :D - although I soon got bored of this absolutely stupid idea of photographing women at Aero India The aircraft were more interesting
Yeah! Saw a bunch of USAF pilots not willing to leave the Russian exhibit area! Because the Russians had a bunch of young women ( who didn't know much english ) to attend the visitors. I asked the lady at MiG, will MiG-29K have an AESA and she said " Very difficult, what's AESA. Takes this handout " :shock: :shock:

Did the Russians think that IAF will fall for bunch of beauties ?? :lol: :lol:

Anyway people at Rolls Royce, IAI and SAAB were very informative and Rolls Royce gave me some cool goodies!! :wink: :wink:

_

A krish wrote: Yeah! Saw a bunch of USAF pilots not willing to leave the Russian exhibit area! Because the Russians had a bunch of young women ( who didn't know much english ) to attend the visitors. I asked the lady at MiG, will MiG-29K have an AESA and she said " Very difficult, what's AESA. Takes this handout " :shock: :shock:

Did the Russians think that IAF will fall for bunch of beauties ?? :lol: :lol:

Anyway people at Rolls Royce, IAI and SAAB were very informative and Rolls Royce gave me some cool goodies!! :wink: :wink:

_
Interesting observations. The ladies at that Russian Sukhoi counter were very friendly and were there mainly to smile for photos. I saw a whole bunch of young IAF types take turns to stand with them and get their photos taken, after which I took the photo you can see in the album.

The Saab people were indeed very friendly.

An Israeli blonde acted too coy although the Indian girl was fine and while her Israeli boss could not convince the blonde - he posed with the Indian girl. In the Embraer stall - a man looked sullen and jealous while the lady was quite gracious.

Had to leave a day early regretfully.The toliets were an abomination.In the main hangars,the toilets had not been renovated from the days of the very fist air show!The stinking white tiled toilets adjacent to the "5 star restaurant" on the first floor,which had no food,was typical of the manner in which we run a show,even though as Shiv has said there were good improvements.There is little attention to detail.I plan to be in S'pore for the IMDEX in May and will compare both.

First impressions:The Typhoon is going to be a very hard contender to beat believe me.I had a long chat with the BAe wallah in charge and if the IAF/GOI want the best in TOT,then it will win hands down.It far outclasses the rest of the pack technology wise.The cost is going to be the only factor against it and it will have to beat off on this score the MIG-35,which will be the lowest pricewise.The IAF might order some more methinks of MIG-29/35s to kepe the Russians happy apart from the MMRCA contest.A clue as to which way the wind is blowing will be if the Typhoon's engine is picked for the LCA.

BAe's Mantis HALE UCAV is going to be a very deadly weapon system amd the IN should seriously think of acquiring it.BY contrast,the DRDO's effort looked crude by comparison.It should tie up with those who are leading the field in UCAV tech. ,and work out a JV like Brahmos for such systems.

Still can't understand why the IN is not considering amphibians.The series of ASW/multi-role amphibs by Beriev were superb.

Aster 15/30 SAMs were another fine system that the IN should consider,even though the Barak is being acquired.

The IN should order the Brahmos version of the Amur post haste,or the JV bewteen Italy and Russia for the same.Sub numbers need to be augmented asap and we should have two projects going simultaneously to meet requirements.China has 4+ sub series being built!

The Chinese in small number,were all over trying to see (and steal) what they could.
Akshut

Post by Akshut »

Philip wrote:
The Chinese in small number,were all over trying to see (and steal) what they could.
:lol: :lol: :rotfl:

10 more Drones to check out for.......
pyogi

Post by pyogi »

rahuldevnath wrote:Some more pics of LCA. Not good, but it seems LCA has it's cult status here! :D
Hey Rahul I got a similar shot to your pole walla, any ways was looking forward to meeting you..
This is for all the LCA / Tejas Fans out there
Hi res image -- http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3408/327 ... cee6_o.jpg

Can some one from the Tejas team suggest one of the following
1) larger logo
2) better contrast on the logo
3) use of non cursive lettering for logo
(The Reg no seems lot clearer)

cheers!
Photoyogi

Edit - Just replaced images on flickr...Jagan pl update your post with the new URL links in your posting
Last edited by pyogi on 14 Feb 2009 21:09, edited 2 times in total.

http://in.news.yahoo.com/139/20090214/8 ... e-app.html
Bangalore,February 14 (ANI):An indigenously built water-jet machine with application in aerospace and Defence industry made its debut at the Aero India show in Bangalore. Manufacturers claim the water jet can cut through titanium,steel,aluminum and alloys as well as composite materials.

The equipment uses a high-pressure stream of water for cutting or cleaning purposes.Sharma said that the initial response from customers was good.
Rajat

Post by Rajat »

a question for all those who attended the show :

how does dassault's rather interesting offer of integrating the kaveri mk.2 (once it is developed, PBUI) onto the rafale play into the decision making of the IAF and GoI? i don't think any other contender is offering that.

or have the frenchies completely BLOWN IT by not bringing the "rather expensive to transport" rafale to the show? this indicates either typical french arrongance/smugness/confidence, or a rather MAJOR c**kup. or are they not interested in the tender anymore?
AmitR

Post by AmitR »

Philip wrote:First impressions:The Typhoon is going to be a very hard contender to beat believe me.I had a long chat with the BAe wallah in charge and if the IAF/GOI want the best in TOT,then it will win hands down.It far outclasses the rest of the pack technology wise.The cost is going to be the only factor against it and it will have to beat off on this score the MIG-35,which will be the lowest pricewise.The IAF might order some more methinks of MIG-29/35s to kepe the Russians happy apart from the MMRCA contest.A clue as to which way the wind is blowing will be if the Typhoon's engine is picked for the LCA.
I had the exact reaction once I saw Typhoon in action. I just went wow. The more I looked at it the better it got. But strangely enough the Indian junta was cheering more for F-16.

Shiv great job

especially in taking pictures of all types of wimmen - hats off

Great shots of the Garuds - shiv. And finally a glimpse of the BR stall!

pyogi wrote:[
Hi res image -- [url]http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3408/3277872137_ )
wow, its an excellent shot. crop the photo closer to the ac to make it even better (For the ac junkies)
krishna_j

Post by krishna_j »

2) wimmens

Hats off Shiv :lol:

This AI we seem to have a lot info on Booties than BVR

To add my 2 cents - lady in photo no 2 of Shiv's gallery the Take-Off Stall is Ms Nadia Kashirina -the better half of Andrei Fomin who wrote the magnum opus Su-27 book .

These days Andrei - who left Air Fleet four years back has started his own Russian magazine Vyzlet (take-off ) and did an extensive promo on the Mig-35 in the english version
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

Who is the mohteram "Suman Sharma" who's taken the F-16 and Mig-35 ride?
krishna_j

Post by krishna_j »

Philip wrote:Had to leave a day early regretfully.The toliets were an abomination.In the main hangars,the toilets had not been renovated from the days of the very fist air show!The stinking white tiled toilets adjacent to the "5 star restaurant" on the first floor,which had no food,was typical of the manner in which we run a show,even though as Shiv has said there were good improvements..
Tip for those who swig a mug of Mallya's poison and need to head for the nearest loo - :lol: spanking white toilet near the new food court - someone keeps the entrance closed - its got a white door and big capacity - hardly used . Also for those who are calorie conscious - Subway has a stall as well - basic amenities have really improved.
soutikghosh

Post by soutikghosh »

Saggu ji can you please post hi-rez images of these three.

overall the Embraer lady is best. hats off to Shiv...I wouldnt have any idea how to coax and request unknown women to pose for my camera.
tickets were indeed less....TimeSol couldnt obtain any after taking money in my office
and shafted them late on friday evening with a dear john phone call :rotfl:

Singha wrote:overall the Embraer lady is best.
:rotfl: That lady agreed to have her photo taken - but the guy at the stall was a grouch who looked angry (jealous?) and tried to dissuade her. She shook him off and smiled for the camera. The joker's arm can be seen at the right edge of the pic. I thanked her and muttered to him under my breath - "Bu**er off - I got what i wanted"
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

Nyet,
there is only the high res image of the third image, just klick it...

must have thought this trip was a good chance to bed her, but she thinks only as a "dear bhaiya" :rotfl: loser!

Interesting observations. The ladies at that Russian Sukhoi counter were very friendly and were there mainly to smile for photos. I saw a whole bunch of young IAF types take turns to stand with them and get their photos taken, after which I took the photo you can see in the album.
The IAF guys were going bonkers even on Saturday by getting themselves photographed with almost all the ladies in most of the counters!!!! :mrgreen: :P

Btw, the Garuds and the Army SF were very friendly and were readily posing for fotos...

Re Shiv

The machine gun in your album is MAG

Your pic of wheeled Nishant is I think the first ever on BRF

Rustom seems to have a wing span of 70-90 feet which will make it something like 4000 kg Reaper/Eitan category U(C?)AV
pyogi

Post by pyogi »

2) wimmens
Shiv! niceee :-)
neways updated :-)
http://aeroindia.photoyogi.com/2009/02/ ... nment.html

Photoyogi
rahuldevnath

Post by rahuldevnath »

Hey Rahul I got a similar shot to your pole walla, any ways was looking forward to meeting you..
WOW, even if i hadn't got that pole.. it couldn't had been that! :eek:

Sir, I'm eager to meet; when can we meet?
rahuldevnath

Post by rahuldevnath »

Valentine's Day Shoot -

Light Canard

C-17

Tejas.. as usual looking good

p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

Any specific reason why photographers shoot in the 3:2 ratio as opposed to the PC Desktop friendly 4:3 ratio?

BTW excellent photos by rahuldevnath, pyogi, kedar.
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

Improved picture of the Armed LCA from Shiv's Album.

My my, the armaments clearly overwhelm the aircraft in matters of size!

http://www.hindu.com/2009/02/14/stories ... 260400.htm Commenting on the Israeli security cover at the entrance to the hangar housing Israeli companies, Air Officer Commanding AFS Yelahanka, Air Commodore Ravi Dhar said that the special security cover had been cleared by the Government of India.
VishnuCK

Post by VishnuCK »

BR
Last edited by VishnuCK on 14 Feb 2009 22:44, edited 1 time in total.
rahuldevnath

Post by rahuldevnath »

any specific reason why photographers shoot in the 3:2 ratio as opposed to the PC Desktop friendly 4:3 ratio?
I will tell mine - No aspect, I revolve the camera as the frame demands, then crop! :D
VishnuCK

Post by VishnuCK »

BR stall has copies of Simon/ Phil's book on Su-30 MKI (Must Buy) ; Kedar's photo album (on recent red flag etc ) , Tejas book by AM Philip and few oldies - one more chance to buy Jagan's book on '65 War.

Elsewhere there was'nt much to buy or browse - apart from Pushy's book on Gnat Sabre slayer , Andrei Fomin was giving away copies of his Take-Off magazine which had an informative feature article on Mig-35 and the Monch Group had the latest Military Technology issue including coverage of Indian Air Force . Few stalls of jane's Information Group and Aviation week which I plan to visit today .

Noticeably missing this time from earlier shows were Air Fleet and Russian Military Parade which had a lot of goodies - so overall as dull as AI 09.
--------------------------------------
Krishna and Rahul,
Thanks very much for the list and the web link. Yes i am just about to add Jagan & Samir Chopra's book to my collection of military aviation books. I know this might be slightly off topic but for those of you who are die hard military aviation buffs like me which i am sure most of you in these forum are, here's a few more that you will find as great assets to your collection. I very highly recommend these.

1) Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years of Lockheed by Ben R. Rich and Leo Janos
2) Rupert Red Two: A Fighter Pilot's Life From Thunderbolts to Thunderchiefs by Jack Broughton and Richard P. Hallion
3) Thud Ridge: F-105 Thunderchief missions over Vietnam by Jack Broughton and Hanson Baldwin
Thanks again
rahuldevnath

Post by rahuldevnath »

Contd...

Last edited by rahuldevnath on 14 Feb 2009 23:38, edited 1 time in total.

I have updated my album................................ New previously unseen pics include

Indigenous AWACS

etc etc etc

http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/media/Aer ... 09/krishG/

Big thanks to Rahul and Pyogi for the LCA pics! :eek: By far the best seen to date.

Also big thanks to Shiv for the eclectic ladies pics! :D The desis were the best.
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

The RLV-TD Launcher. Picture rotated.

dorai

Post by dorai »

Any contact with Dassault at the show that was interesting? Photos of Rafale model ? I wouldn't mind more photos from the different halls if possible...
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

I understand that the IAI EITAM is also here. Any pictures?

A krish wrote:I have updated my album................................ New previously unseen pics include

http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/media/Aer ... 09/krishG/
Fantastic.
Did you take photo of the poster behind AVATAR-RLV Launcher also?