Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): June 30, 2011

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): June 30, 2

http://www.dailymirror.lk/news/12283-gi ... emier.html
The Prime Minister congratulated Mr. Bathiudeen on Sri Lanka’s successful campaign against terrorism. He said that Pakistan too has achieved a number of successes in the war against terror and arrested and killed main terrorist leaders, yet splinter groups are still engaged in sabotage activities.

"We should tell the Pakistani Army leadership that if we learn one of their officers is involved in harbouring terrorists, planning terror operations, or tipping terrorist bomb factories off to drone raids, we will make it personal," said Bruce Riedel, a former CIA official and now a senior fellow in the Saban Center at the Brookings Institute.

"Don't sanction the country or the ISI; sanction individuals.

Riedel has got it right. He has read the Paki perfectly and this fits in with the "biradari" style in which things function. Punishing Pakistan does not affect Army or ISI. I have always said that instead of attacking terror camps if at all India should target the private mansions of jernails so that they are personally scared.

This is exactly that prescription! This is what needs to be learned. This is not so much a country versus country affair as an affair between some countries and a small Paki oligarchy who need to be personally scared like Dawood got personally scared after OBL's death.

My fourth cousin put it less eloquently many moons ago http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 3#p1033153
India: We shall make peace because, you will get blah blah and blah.
Pakis: We want more
India: Here have more
Pakis: We want still more
India: Okay have still more
Pakis: Heh, I just set fire to your metorpolis
India: Why the F would you do that? You dont get anything now!
Pakis: Okay, we dont give an F.
India: Okay have some more

While the land idea and the Alantique idea vaguely tries to solve this problem, what is needed is a scalpel, not a shovel. So Atlantique gets shot down, Pakis lose a plane, a few afsars and a few abduls. Who gives an F?

There should be retribution. Targetted retribution. When I say retribution it needs to be across the spectrum. Leak details about secret foreign currency stashes of all Netas. Take videos and photos of dalliances with Motormas and put them on the web. Of the Netas, of their kids, of their wives, husbands and friends. Bump off the ISI case afsars. Bump off their relatives. Bump off every Jihadi who recruited anyone. After every terror attack, bump off some jernail. It doesnt need to be ones related to the plot. Bump some random one off -- that will give them enough incentive to go find out what ISI is upto.

Now suddenly they have a reason to play ball.

Super Powers are nothing without pakistan
Delusional pakis. Watch the whole thing....

anupmisra wrote:Super Powers are nothing without pakistan
Delusional pakis. Watch the whole thing....
It's not at all clear why the Pakis do this. Even my deep piskological quest fails to come up with a reason. These guys have everything to be depressed about but yet they come up with such mad ideas. For the Chinese lurkers here your Porkistani brother is saying "If Pakistan cuts off its foreskin the Gwadar route China will be finished. China's back will be broken" :shock: :lol: Isn't it embarrassing that you guys are "taller than mountain, deeper than a pool of pigswill" friends with these insufferable losers? I mean many of us are laughing at your choice of friends. Are your leaders pretending to be happy to deal with these beggars? wtf? You need these guys as "friends"? LOL! :rotfl:

A wise man once said something along the lines of:

"The whole world should be thankful to Pakistan. Would you rather have your country be Pakistan hain?"

Pakistaniyat in full flow.
Neighbour's peeve

The world’s most wanted man gets bumped off on their soil. Suicide bombings are the order of the day. Chaos and Pakistan seem like twin brothers. The bruising bond is getting deeper, worrying the world and neighbours like India. And it is bugging young Pakistanis, especially those in cities like Karachi and Lahore, no end.

“Agreed, we face innumerable problems, but who doesn’t? We know how to manage ourselves,” :rotfl: says Ayub Sheikh, a 25-year-old software engineer in Lahore. There is a simmering anger among many young Pakistanis over how their country is being treated, especially at a time when they need support. And India, they say, is adding fuel to fire. “Especially Indian politicians and the media. We are just like you. What makes you target us this way and project us in a negative way to the world? You are our big neighbour. :(( There may be differences of opinion but we have always looked at you as a source of strength,” :eek: fumes Duma Malik Gaul, a college student in Peshawar.

Many Pakistanis want to forget the Osama episode and move on. They want the international community, especially India, to not get too analytical over Pakistan’s internal affairs. “We are an inward-looking society, and we understand ourselves best. Our own culture and mindset are unique and there are plenty of opportunities for motivated and positive people in our country,” says Uzma Rasikh, a management consultant in Karachi.

On May 26, at the India-US homeland security meet in Delhi, Union Home Minister P. Chidambaram called Pakistan the global epicentre of terrorism and also said India was located in the most dangerous part of the world because of all that was happening in Pakistan. “This news was published prominently worldwide. Don’t terrorist attacks happen in India? We do agree it’s more on our side. What is important is finding a solution together, rather than the blame game,” says Sheikh Rahman, a Pakistani settled in New York. According to him, such statements affect the image of his country. “It’s already taken a beating. No foreigner wants to visit our country.” :((

There is a growing concern among the youth that Pakistan might go the Afghanistan and Iraq way, if the lawmakers and the army do not act wisely. “But we have complete faith in Allah, and we are sure He will show us a way,” says Hameed Khan, a banker in Lahore. “India should help us to come out of this deadlock rather than accusing us. We need the support of an elder brother. We need money. We need investment. :eek:

Javed Abdullah, a school teacher in Multan, says there is no point competing with India. “We can’t reach anywhere near India. But we should be at least allowed to become the number two in the region,” he says. :(( His cousin and fiancee, Rajuba, who is settled in the US, says she has stopped watching Bollywood movies even though she loves them so very much. “I don’t feel like seeing or talking on anything to do with India, though I have a few close Indian friends who mean the world to me. You have projected us as a deadly country filled with terror and terrorists. Come to Karachi or Lahore, it’s no different from Delhi or Mumbai. The perception among Indians is that in Pakistan it’s all backwardness and orthodoxy clubbed with terror,” she says (we are =/= only).
It's pathetic that an Indian newsmagazine would publish this without asking some tough questions

shiv wrote:It's not at all clear why the Pakis do this. Even my deep piskological quest fails to come up with a reason. These guys have everything to be depressed about but yet they come up with such mad ideas.
(1) "I am TFTA Purelander Muslim chockfull of H&D. Nothing can be wrong with me, by definition".
(2) "Therefore most problems are apparent only, they are really image/PR problems. The problems (that cannot be swept under the rug as image-only) are imposed upon me by international conspiracy."
(3) The worse the problems, the greater the delusions needed to shield and protect the core belief (1).

The only satisfying thing in the Pakistaniyat display posted by Kashi is:
The perception among Indians is that in Pakistan it’s all backwardness and orthodoxy clubbed with terror
Hope more and more aam aadmi conclude this and dont fall for the snake oil/Taqqaiya peddled by the Pakis

Af-Pak?
Pak-Af?
no sir, it is Kafkaesque

Pakistan has reached a Shakespearean moment.

" To be, or not to be, that is the question"

I wish they would hurry up and decide!
ranjbe

Post by ranjbe »

The usually left-leaning MKB has caught on to the end game in Af-Pak, and the condequences for TSP. Todays Asia Times:
Militant groups using Kunar as safe haven began attacking Pakistani security forces across the border. Pakistan complained that in cross-border attacks, militants killed 56 Pakistani paramilitary soldiers and tribal police and injured 81 personnel in June alone. In turn, the Afghan Interior Ministry says nearly 800 rockets have been fired since early June, killing 12 women and girls and 30 men. Some 55 have been wounded, and 120 houses destroyed.

Pashtun sentiments are turning against Pakistan. There have been public demonstrations in Asadabad, capital of Kunar. A top Afghan police general in Asadabad offered his resignation over the government's response to the attacks. A prominent parliamentarian from Pashtun-dominated Nangarhar province, Fraidoon Momand, called on President Hamid Karzai to cut ties with Pakistan "because its non-stop shells have killed many innocent civilians".
The big question is whether the looming crisis will prompt Pakistan into comprehensive rethink on its Afghan policy. Without doubt, the fundamental contradiction in the Pakistani policy is surging - making a distinction between the "good" Taliban and "bad" Taliban. The nexus between the two and their mutual support is coming out starkly into the open across the tribal agencies on the Durand Line. Pakistan is truly becoming a victim of terrorism.

The Pakistani policy objective of placing its "strategic assets" in power in Kabul once the US forces withdraw increasingly seems a chimera even as its military gets bogged down in a Pashtun quagmire on the Durand Line. As a leading newspaper, Daily Times, commented, "Pakistan's dual policy towards the Taliban can unravel the whole game plan for which Pakistan exposed its land and people to grave risks, whose diminishing returns and serious damage are becoming apparent now."
http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/MG07Df03.html

saadhak wrote:US should slap ISI officials - says ex-CIA
We should tell the Pakistani Army leadership that if we learn one of their officers is involved in harbouring terrorists, planning terror operations, or tipping terrorist bomb factories off to drone raids, we will make it personal," said Bruce Riedel,...
Don't sanction the country or the ISI {why not??}; sanction individuals. Hold them accountable. That officer will go on our terrorist most-wanted list, and we will seize his property if we can, arrest him if he travels, expel his kids from school here or in England, and – if he is truly dangerous enough – take direct action..
We should not do this alone. We should get allies, especially the British, to help, since Pakistanis love to visit London and send their kids to school in the United Kingdom
Now the evidence is growing that at least some part of the ISI and the Pakistani army was, in fact, actively complicit in hiding Bin Laden for the past five years
The commandant of the Kakul academy in 2006 was General Nadeem Taj, the right-hand man of former President Pervez Musharraf. After his service in Abbottabad, Taj became director general of the ISI in late 2007.
On his watch, the ISI blew up the Indian embassy in Kabul and Benazir Bhutto was murdered by al-Qaeda. The UN investigation of Benazir's murder held the ISI as possibly culpable
The terrorist attacks on Mumbai came a month later, and we know the ISI helped plan that. Taj had the means and access in 2006 to help Bin Laden, and he is clearly a problematic partner. Not a smoking gun by any means, but suggestive
Hafez Saed, head of Lashkar-e-Toiba and mastermind of the Mumbai massacre, lives and preaches openly in Lahore.
Dawood Ibrahim, who killed hundreds with bombs on Mumbai's metro in 1993, lives in Karachi. There are no secrets here – the south Asian press reports their hideouts on a regular basis
They know, but choose to not let the truth out in most of their articles.
The good news is many in the BRF have been saying this. The scums in Puke military and ISI love phoren whiskey and phoren schools for their kids and phoren banks for deposits. The west has started thinking on these lines. That is encouraging.

Kashi wrote:Pakistaniyat in full flow.

But we should be at least allowed to become number two in the region
But bakistan is already "number two". We on BRF have been saying that for ages. So there, at least one wish fulfilled. :lol:

Anujan wrote:^^^
A wise man once said something along the lines of:

"The whole world should be thankful to Pakistan. Would you rather have your country be Pakistan hain?"
Without Pakistan other countries would be Pakistan, the dude in the video might have said.

@shiv I know you understand the piskology quite well, it is in part the self-esteem boost with empty calories of boasting, but in large part it is the trope of defining oneself as a brigand of the world's waystations that Jinnah spelled out to M. Bourke-white, which is itself a continuation of Mohammed's genius of packaging the waylaying concept and taking it all over the world.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

There is a growing concern among the youth that Pakistan might go the Afghanistan and Iraq way, if the lawmakers and the army do not act wisely. “But we have complete faith in Allah, and we are sure He will show us a way,” says Hameed Khan, a banker in Lahore. “India should help us to come out of this deadlock rather than accusing us. We need the support of an elder brother. We need money. We need investment. :eek:
This is a banker talking...not a tribal elderly guy...shows how deep TSp has sunk into the cesspool of religion...yet with same mouth this Pakbarian wants India to help...is India same as Allah? Or did Allah ask them to beg from Kufrs? Isn't that a bull-cattle offence?

Anujan wrote:^^^

My fourth cousin put it less eloquently many moons ago http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 3#p1033153
India: We shall make peace because, you will get blah blah and blah.
Pakis: We want more
India: Here have more
Pakis: We want still more
India: Okay have still more
Pakis: Heh, I just set fire to your metorpolis
India: Why the F would you do that? You dont get anything now!
Pakis: Okay, we dont give an F.
India: Okay have some more

While the land idea and the Alantique idea vaguely tries to solve this problem, what is needed is a scalpel, not a shovel. So Atlantique gets shot down, Pakis lose a plane, a few afsars and a few abduls. Who gives an F?

There should be retribution. Targetted retribution. When I say retribution it needs to be across the spectrum. Leak details about secret foreign currency stashes of all Netas. Take videos and photos of dalliances with Motormas and put them on the web. Of the Netas, of their kids, of their wives, husbands and friends. Bump off the ISI case afsars. Bump off their relatives. Bump off every Jihadi who recruited anyone. After every terror attack, bump off some jernail. It doesnt need to be ones related to the plot. Bump some random one off -- that will give them enough incentive to go find out what ISI is upto.

Now suddenly they have a reason to play ball.

IOW, get off the rational high horse. I think you have to mix this up with some heavy chai-biskoot sessions. Should throw TSP into a tizzy.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

MKB was just the other day saying that TSPA is doing a great job and Unkil is running off with tail behind his legs...look like Unkil is simply changing strategy...and location and TSPA is in deep sh.t as per today's wind...he seems to have no direct information, mostly quotes from other newspapers and perhaps no direct or original opinions as well...just fill paragraphs in various columns with whosoever is stupid enough to pay for it.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Somehow both the non-uniformed jehadi terrorists and uniformed jehadi terrorists both seem to have a fetish for hospitals...

http://www.dawn.com/2011/07/06/pakistan ... istan.html
....a military official in the main northwestern city of Peshawar told AFP. The official said troops were dynamiting a private hospital , where Taliban and other militant fighters were being treated.
Would make them really popular with the aam-abdul that also goes to these hospitals..

Oh by the way, this is the super smart TSPA that according to its songbird MKB, goes for deal making instead of 'hammer and anvil' attacks that affect civilians..
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 011_pg7_11

Denmark to help in capacity building for TSP media

What capacity? How to draw cartoons?

BTW how come DT URL always get screwed up if I try to put the heading inside???

Suppiah ji,

When backward slashes are converted into forward slashes, then it works perfectly.

However the "policy" is not to generate easy traffic or higher search engine ratings for Pakistani websites - online newspapers, blogs, forums, etc. So better to put the link within a "code" BBCode tag.

On the dynamiting the hospital bit. That's a war crime really and it's been said so casually in the Paki media, it doesn't even raise an eyebrow. Now what would a normal Army do if they know militants are being treated at a particular hospital. Take control of the hospital and the surrounding areas. The last thing a military planner would think is dynamiting a hospital so as to take revenge on a few wounded talibunnies. But the most stupid and outrageous enters the Paki brain at first click. That part should be understood more piskologically.

Added later: By this i think the Paki's don't intend to control the area. This is a clear intention of shoot and scoot. Possibly scare the locals a bit and claim some success. But control no. An Army that wants to put things under control doesn't go about dynamiting hospitals. So PA is upto shoot and scoot operations that's all.

anupmisra wrote:Pakistan commission bars bin Laden family leaving

Wonder why? What possible, deeply rooted and vital information can the dead man's wives and kids divulge to the world? Afterall, they were in pakiland for only six years.
Pakistan has always said the relatives would be repatriated and a Pakistani security official recently confirmed to AFP that the youngest widow, Amal Abdulfattah, could return to Yemen within days. But the high-level four-member commission said no family member could leave without its prior consent.
They will become the mascots/poster children for an ALQ jihadi group for having been unable to protect OBL.

Most likely the revenge is on hold till the OBL family is out of TSP clutches.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

RajeshA wrote:So better to put the link within a "code" BBCode tag.
Yup...forgot abt that...

Javed Abdullah, a school teacher in Multan, says there is no point competing with India. “We can’t reach anywhere near India. But we should be at least allowed to become the number two in the region,” he says.
You already are "number two" in the region which is what we refer to as "Pakistaniyat", the one that gets excreted every morning.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Interestingly, the official did not say 'shelled' by said 'dynamited'. Which means they were at the hospital. Because you cannot lob a dynamite stick, not that far at least...which also means the bunnies were long gone, all that was left was a building or else they are not going to sit around while dynamite sticks were being laid and fused...tells you how brave our MKB's heros with the official motto of jihad are..

so for sure it is shoot and scoot...but then after declaring that the area has been 'cleansed' the bunnies will be back...so it is back to square one..or square -1 because in the meantime a thousand more pakis got to know what their army really is...

MKB's shifting opinion articles are a reflection of the fast moving downward spiral TSP has set for itself.
Even sympathetic WKK's are unable to spin like a dervish with the spiral.

Exactly. If they are dynamiting a hospital with wounded or dying there, it's a brazen war crime. If they are dynamiting the place after everyone has left, i don't get the point. My guess is the former. Possibly they are dynamiting the place with wounded or dying locals/ Talibans, maybe innocents wounded in the cross fire and certainly working staff too.

Not sure if this one was posted here.
Shahzad's killing echoes in Washington
China, having surpassed the US in influence, will be important if not decisive in events underway. The generals have ignored pressure from Washington to break with militants, confident that in the event of an aid curtailment they will always have support from Beijing - a confidence that China has done little to discourage, until recently. China has cooled to the idea of establishing a naval base in southwestern Pakistan - a remarkable embarrassment and perhaps a portentous one.

China is concerned with Pakistan's stability, especially after the killing of several Chinese in Pakistan's Baloch region and the recent attack in Karachi. Beijing is wary of drawing closer to a failing state. Pakistan's network of violent groups is another cause for second thoughts, injurious as they may be to China's growing prestige in the world - and to the image of its products as well.

Of particular concern is the group of Uyghur fighters operating along the AfPak line. They are tied to a separatist movement in China's Xinjiang province - a region with a large Turkic Muslim population chaffing under Han hegemony and building ties with Turkic peoples in Central Asia. Xinjiang contains promising oil fields and is the eastern terminus for the China National Petroleum Company's now completed pipeline from oil fields in Kazakhstan.

Pakistan once figured highly in China's economic and geopolitical ambitions. The country is in such disarray that it may no longer be seen as a reliable partner in any endeavor - a view finally dawning in the US as well.

Carl, Tie above article to the assessment of Henry Kissinger's 'On China' and its underlying message for US to yield to PRC.

All these are signs of malaise in US akin to post Vietnam exit.

^^^ Absolutely, some ppl in the US are in a funk because of the drawdown and the economic compulsions.

It is being addressed at very high levels in Washington, including by Secretary of State Hillary Clinton and Defense Secretary Leon Panetta.

David Petraeus, the recent commanding general in Afghanistan and now director of the Central Intelligence Agency, will undoubtedly take a keen interest, critical as the matter is for the Afghan war and the stability of Pakistan as well.

The Shahzad case will mesh well with the evidence against the ISI that the US is gathering from many sources, including data taken from Osama bin Laden's dwelling in Abbottabad, Pakistan, in May after he was killed by US special forces. India will offer intelligence collected after many terrorist attacks - especially the 2001 attack in New Delhi and the one in Mumbai seven years later, both of which are thought to be the work of the ISI-backed group, Lashkar-i-Taiba.
From the article. If the US is indeed trying to gather evidence, i think the best place to start work is Page 1, post 1 of this thread. :)

http://www.google.com/hostednews/afp/ar ... ace67e.3b1
Google hosted news - link may become defunct after a while.
Pakistani troops clash with Taliban in tribal belt
By Hasbanullah Khan (AFP) – 7 hours ago
...witnesses said Wednesday's clashes broke out after Pakistani troops started to blow up a private hospital used by the Taliban and other militants, one day after a nearby bomb attack killed three troops and wounded another 15.

During the five-hour standoff, one local resident said he saw two Pakistani gunship helicopters shelling a government school where militants were holed up.

Another witness said militants fired on a helicopter from a roof top in the main market, where traders were trapped by the fighting. Locals feared civilian casualties.

"The gunship shelled three times in their direction," a shopkeeper trapped by the clashes told AFP by telephone.

An AFP reporter heard several blasts and saw several Taliban fighters firing on Pakistan army checkposts with automatic weapons and rocket launchers in the town, which is 300 kilometres (200 miles) from Islamabad.

The market shut and Miranshah was plunged into a blackout after Taliban militants targeted an electricity transformer, the reporter said.

"It was not a planned operation. We moved ground troops to blow the hospital up and in the meantime, militants attacked the soldiers," a security official told AFP in the main northwestern city of Peshawar.

"The decision to dynamite the hospital was taken after yesterday's bomb attack," he added. Security officials said the patients had been taken out of the clinic before hand and that the building was destroyed.

Authorities later relaxed a curfew after the guns fell silent in the mid-afternoon.

Intelligence officials said one Taliban fighter was killed and four security personnel wounded.

One witness said the militants had been talking Uzbek and Urdu, indicating that they came from Uzbekistan and Pakistan's central province of Punjab.
Further info:
http://tribune.com.pk/story/203648/troo ... aziristan/
According to sources, security forces demolished a private hospital that belongs to MNA Malik Kamran. Militants had been taking refuge in the hospital building and carrying out attacks from there.
This might be the MNA:
http://pakistanherald.com/Profile/Progr ... ussain-290
Last edited by A_Gupta on 06 Jul 2011 21:40, edited 2 times in total.

James B wrote:
Javed Abdullah, a school teacher in Multan, says there is no point competing with India. “We can’t reach anywhere near India. But we should be at least allowed to become the number two in the region,” he says.
You already are "number two" in the region which is what we refer to as "Pakistaniyat", the one that gets excreted every morning.

India should help us to come out of this deadlock rather than accusing us. We need the support of an elder brother.
As far as i know, hegemonic eastern giant Hindu neighbor was the land of saffron terrorists like Bal Thackeray and Narendar Modi who have Indian Muslim fetus for food everyday ( after cutting them open from pregnant minorities and untouchables)...
How can such a Kufr country be a elder brother, hain?
RSoami

Post by RSoami »

Good one James B
the evidence against the ISI that the US is gathering from many sources
They dont need to gather any evidencce...They didnt do it to find Iraqi nukes...If anyone in his right senses goes around compiling evidence against ISI, it must be surrender policy onlee...
Like India has done n number of times.

Carl, Are you in Friedman's madarassa?

^^ No! :lol:
Narad

Post by Narad »

Neighbour's peeve

--sinp His cousin and fiancee, Rajuba, who is settled in the US, says snip--
@porkis, Just a flock of inbreeding rats!!!

==? Akkk thoooooooo