J&K Union Territory-2019

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: J&K Union Territory-2019

SM platforms are actively blocking Indian handles that are raising the terror issue and the latest attack. The moderators are mostly in countries like India and FB / YT have teams in Hyderabad area won by Owaisi

Ajay Chrungoo on The Jaipur Dialogues on the failure in Kashmir, biting criticism of Amit Shah.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ltnhz3YfJGY&t=2365s

Don't take Chrungoo as the gospel truth. Do take this episode as the necessary surfacing of potentially difficult problems that need to be given air, so that either they can be taken to be mistaken or they can be attempted to be solved.

Maria wrote: 10 Jun 2024 15:49
I asked for it so that thousands of junior lurkers who visit BRF can see the terror.
Thanks you!!!(For taking time to post here)

You may already have these but twiiter threads like https://x.com/gauravcsawant/status/1799872654041567464 have good documentation.
Pradyut

Post by Pradyut »

Pratyush wrote: 10 Jun 2024 09:29 Pradyut,

There is a difference between BJP the party and the government being run by the BJP.

If you can't understand the difference between the 2. Perhaps, it would be for the best for you to learn the difference. Before posting on such issues.
If you want to keep the distinctions as you mentioned, then it is yours and also BJP's limited understanding of the problem. Learn from others that are using state machinery and winning elections.

BRF has become an echo chamber lately.

Someone like me that has been voting (and campaigning) BJP blindly since late 90s (I don't even look at the candidate), but this time I had to weigh between NOTA and a positive vote.

Maybe not next time. Better to spend energy on assertive RW alternatives.
Last edited by Pradyut on 11 Jun 2024 11:16, edited 2 times in total.
Pradyut

Post by Pradyut »

SriKumar wrote: 10 Jun 2024 04:08
Pradyut wrote: 10 Jun 2024 00:11 With all the might of the state at your perusal, you still have to resort to begging for pics of an accident site.
In other words BJP media management is useless.
Uncalled for. If you can help in any way, please help. If you cannot, then ignore the post in peace. Sneering at a sincere request for reasons justifiable or not, does not help anyone.
Your comment doesn't make any sense.

The forum, core voters and public at large asks for better media management by BJP, and yet here your are endorsing sheer display of professional incompetence.
syam

Post by syam »

greatde wrote: 10 Jun 2024 12:11 That's surreal. This middle class don't even come to vote, too lazy, too arrogant. That includes me obviously.

Modi rightly knows he cannot be dependent on his core voters, and needs many different voter groups. Can Modi also be dissatiffied with his core voters?
Middleclass(higher and middle income) is useless when it comes to vote. But they are very useful in setting the narrative. Lower income group is where BJP enjoys great popularity. They have huge chunk of votes too. But they are always challenged by the high and middle income groups. They face constant ridicule.

The recent terror attack victims are mostly from Modiji support group. Now it will be spun as - Look Modi didn't bother with basic security. And you keep voting him.

It's constant struggle for Middleclass people to stay with BJP.
sanjayc wrote: 10 Jun 2024 16:17 Then they deserve Pappu who can impress this shallow class and its uncultivated mind with his intellectual sophistication
It's the upper middle class which is really shallow. You can't impress them.

The thing is, now that the terror attack is fading from public memory, this will be used by these gossip gang to further diminish Modi brand value.

Pradyut wrote: 11 Jun 2024 11:01 Your comment doesn't make any sense.
The forum, core voters and public at large asks for better media management by BJP, and yet here your are endorsing sheer display of professional incompetence.
It did make sense to some posters. Perhaps you meant that it did not make sense to you. Good idea to ask for better media management, agree with you. But ridiculing a poster of begging is a bit much. I looked up the dictionary to see what 'endorsing' meant (it is a big word) and I maintain that my words did not endorse any poster, pastor or party's display of incompetence, inconfidence or incontinence.

He's Arun Kumar, conductor of bus carrying pilgrims in Reasi

When terrorists opened fire, he alerted passengers and made sure that doors of bus were locked so that terrorists could not barge in and kill everyone. He laid down his life to save pilgrims

The biggest, self-inflicted wound by Modi sarkar is to declare victory when Article 370 was repealed. While it was a monumental achievement, no doubt, it was a necessary but not sufficient condition for normalcy to return to the valley

1) The first thing they should have done is to announce that Pandits shall be resettled in J&K. That J&K shall remain a Union Territory until the Hindus come back, feel safe & are comfortable participating in the democratic process

2) Instead, by declaring that everything has become normal, they have left the enemy off the hook. Just like they failed to bring out a whitepaper on the mess the UPA-2 left the country in, they have failed to bring out the utter disaster the valley had become. They have also denied themselves the space needed to cleanse the valley of overground & underground jihadis

3) Now, if there is any violence, the opposition can mock the Govt for declaring that the situation is normal. The perps become the accusers!

4) Because of the above, Modi & Co will have a tendency to resort to lies & half-truths to maintain the myth that J&K is normal. Example: blame Pakistan for terrorism, ignoring that the scale/depth of attacks could not have happened without significant local support. There is news of Muslim BJP members in the Valley being arrested for providing support to the terrorists

5) If they announce J&K Elections without Pandits being re-settled, it will be the biggest betrayal in my eyes. This will ensure that the jihadi ecosystem will occupy all the levers of power: political, administrative, law & order etc. Even if the Pandits are re-settled in a future date, their fate will be sealed by a 1-2 punch: the jihadi-violence + state-sponsored discrimination. All under the cover of perfect legitimacy of a State Government

6) In line with the typical, muddled RSS/BJP thinking, they have assumed that Art 370 abrogation is the be-all & end-all of nation-building vis-a-vis J&K. Pandit Re-settlement does not even feature in their manifesto. Jihadis will ensure that no Hindu settles in Kashmir, while Modi sarkar will crow about the fact that Kashmir is earning Billions every year in tourism. Talk about funding your own demise! Meanwhile, none of the benefits accrue to the Pandits, who wallow like street dogs in makeshift camps.

Prem Kumar wrote: 14 Jun 2024 09:49 The biggest, self-inflicted wound by Modi sarkar is to declare victory when Article 370 was repealed. While it was a monumental achievement, no doubt, it was a necessary but not sufficient condition for normalcy to return to the valley

1) The first thing they should have done is to announce that Pandits shall be resettled in J&K. That J&K shall remain a Union Territory until the Hindus come back, feel safe & are comfortable participating in the democratic process

2) Instead, by declaring that everything has become normal, they have left the enemy off the hook. Just like they failed to bring out a whitepaper on the mess the UPA-2 left the country in, they have failed to bring out the utter disaster the valley had become. They have also denied themselves the space needed to cleanse the valley of overground & underground jihadis

3) Now, if there is any violence, the opposition can mock the Govt for declaring that the situation is normal. The perps become the accusers!

4) Because of the above, Modi & Co will have a tendency to resort to lies & half-truths to maintain the myth that J&K is normal. Example: blame Pakistan for terrorism, ignoring that the scale/depth of attacks could not have happened without significant local support. There is news of Muslim BJP members in the Valley being arrested for providing support to the terrorists

5) If they announce J&K Elections without Pandits being re-settled, it will be the biggest betrayal in my eyes. This will ensure that the jihadi ecosystem will occupy all the levers of power: political, administrative, law & order etc. Even if the Pandits are re-settled in a future date, their fate will be sealed by a 1-2 punch: the jihadi-violence + state-sponsored discrimination. All under the cover of perfect legitimacy of a State Government

6) In line with the typical, muddled RSS/BJP thinking, they have assumed that Art 370 abrogation is the be-all & end-all of nation-building vis-a-vis J&K. Pandit Re-settlement does not even feature in their manifesto. Jihadis will ensure that no Hindu settles in Kashmir, while Modi sarkar will crow about the fact that Kashmir is earning Billions every year in tourism. Talk about funding your own demise! Meanwhile, none of the benefits accrue to the Pandits, who wallow like street dogs in makeshift camps.
Very good point. The recent attacks should be taken very seriously, we cannot have elections when such attacks are normalized.
RaviB

Post by RaviB »

IMO however we retaliate, it cannot be anything that involves deployment of additional soldiers. This rules out activating LoC and kinetic options.

I believe the timing of the attacks has been coordinated by the lizard. If 10 terrorists can relieve the pressure of 10k soldiers from the Tibet border, it's a very cheap option. Pindi dogs have the capability to activate terrorists and Eleven has the need.

They have also begun to understand democracy and Modi much better, so they have set the stage where either they tarnish his reputation or reduce the deployment in Ladakh.

There have also been hints of "discussing the boundary question", which is a classic Chinese ploy. Make India lower its guard and keep talking till you need the opportunity to attack. Then you break off talks and attack somewhere to "punish" India for being insincere.

I hope we do not do anything that requires us to reduce troops in the Tibet boundary.

The best options are irregular attacks in Pindi, that are plausibly deniable while giving a message to the handlers.

From one month ago:
https://youtu.be/9LvxnnaZ9iM?si=CobnC7Tg3Ut9NxP2
Village Defence Guard demand automatic weapons and army training

From six months ago:
https://www.ndtv.com/video/army-trains- ... oda-746605
Army Trains Women As Village Defence Guards In J&K's Doda

From one year ago:
https://www.deccanherald.com/india/jk-v ... 79620.html
"....the government has once again started the process of arming members of Village Defence Guards (VDGs) with assault rifles in Jammu region."

IMO, perception of normalcy is required to bring in tourists and investment. That there is not normalcy is evident by things like the above, and of course the government knows it. As astute BRFers we should know it too.

Lastly, to do things only to keep the opposition from saying things is a really bad idea. Especially with this opposition, who are more interested in scoring points against Article 370 removal than in the welfare of Jammu, Kashmir and India. If you are talking about "local support for terrorists" then also consider "national level continuing opposition to removal of Article 370" which is also indirectly a support for terrorism.

If one waits to declare normalcy only after every local and national supporter of terrorism is nullified and all Pandits are back home and there are zero terrorist incidents per year, then that means never. And that retards economic growth, and leaves the people with no future to look forward to. The double game - proclaim normalcy, but continue building capabilities - has to continue.

Kashmiri HIndus returning home has to be done with zero publicity. Because things are not really normal, and they still are targets.

How long are things not really normal? As long as Pakistan's jihad is not neutralized - i.e., either Pakistan is destroyed or it undergoes a revolutionary positive change. And why blame locals when luminaries like Shashi Tharoor, Farooq Abdullah and Mani Sankar Aiyar want to talk to Pakistan, even after 75 years of experience that such talks have always been accompanied by even more attacks?

Good Opposition can raise questions like - were there intelligence lapses? Is the border fencing in good condition? Are there ample BSF, CRPF, State Police, Army deployed, and is their coordination good? Are the Village Defense Guards properly functional? Is the border monitoring technology world class and being properly used? and so on.

But the Nation As A Whole needs to be saying "the situation in Jammu and Kashmir is normal or near-normal". After all, that is the national strategy - keep the violence levels low and develop, develop, develop - educational opportunities to the youth, jobs, realistic hope for bright future, business opportunities, etc. etc. Get a new J&K generation that has not seen significant violence and that aspires to development.

Bad Opposition raises questions like - "the situation is not normal". If the situation is not normal, it enables questions in international forums, and lends aid to BIF.

Is the situation normal? In terms of reduced violence levels that allow for tourism, investments, etc., - yes.

In terms of security - there is a recent talk by Ajit Doval in which he says (my paraphrase) the security situation will never be normal in India until there are no disputes at the border. In terms of terrorism, weapons/drug smuggling, gangsters, internal insurgency, illegal immigration, etc., the unsettled borders contribute to all of those. Note - he is not saying "Jammu and Kashmir", he is saying "All of India cannot be security-wise normal until the borders are quiet". Until then 24x7 vigilance is needed.

Here is the talk at the event below:
https://www.youtube.com/live/Bq4sPJ83Ws ... X6RmK4jVXd

"The BSF Investiture Ceremony & Rustamji Memorial Lecture 2024 is an event honoring BSF officers for their outstanding contributions and bravery. It's an annual occasion where the dedication and sacrifices of Border Security Force personnel are celebrated.

The Rustamji Memorial Lecture serves as a platform for discussing crucial topics related to border security and national defense. Overall, it remains a significant event that pays tribute to the courage and commitment of BSF personnel."

IMO, Indians have learn not to play politics with security issues. India has to speak with one voice on such matters as Jammu & Kashmir.

Does that mean stifling of questions or speaking half-lies? No - I have pointed out what a good and responsible Opposition can raise with regard to the recent attacks in Jammu.

A_Gupta wrote: 14 Jun 2024 17:15 ....

Kashmiri HIndus returning home has to be done with zero publicity. Because things are not really normal, and they still are targets...
Return to where? The same place where their Kashmiri Muslim neighbors kicked them out of?
How long are things not really normal? As long as Pakistan's jihad is not neutralized - i.e., either Pakistan is destroyed or it undergoes a revolutionary positive change.
The jihad was not only Pakistani in nature.

The momeen of Kashmir, with help of his/her cousins across the border, successfully threw out the kaffir and then enjoyed decades on living of the kaffirs money.

Earlier it was subsidies, free electricity and what not.

After the change of guard in India it is tactically changed as request for infrastructure and development.

They want the kaffirs money via tourism. They don't want the kaffirs to come back and settle. Certainly not from the rest of India.

And the Kashmiri Muslim has seen what the Pakjabi has done to the kashmiris on the PoK side. The realisation has dawned in them that the same will happen to them if they allow the Pakis in. Hence better to be in India where they can demand/beg/fleece the gullible, soft Kaffir.

IMHO before we even think of taking back PoK, we must ensure a complete change in the demographics of J&K.

^^ Manishji
I have agree with you on this!!
Abdul in India or elsewhere is hard wired to the Exclusive Desert Cult and he wont change.
His response to various issue might be couched in nebulous terms regardless of his (most important else aggradisement of an emancipated secular) or his negbours perception on him aka, Hamara Abdul Issa nahin hain!!
Unless you have protected conclaves which aint going to happen, I doubt if any Pandit would willingly go into the killers den!!
They have voted a terror suspect to LS and that should say what they are thinking
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Problem is every new govt does the same appeasement policy only for it to backfire. This new incident may be a subtle message by local Abduls to the govt that don’t try any temples etc here this is not UP and we got our cousins across the border to help us out! Sam Dam is done now better use Dandaneeti… these simple innocent pilgrims are the real bedrock of the country and we can not afford to sacrifice them for our meek bhaichara!

> The jihad was not only Pakistani in nature.

1. History says otherwise.

2. If what you think is true, and you can't wean the momeen away from jihad, then India is doomed. You can change the demography of Kashmir maybe, but you would be changing the demography of wherever the settlers come from. No non-Muslim population is going to spring out of the ground from where you take people to move to Kashmir.

Added later: that abrogation of Article 370 has brought five years of shrinking violence kind of proves that the momeen of Kashmir are not wedded to jihad. The working hypothesis is that it was the system enabled by Article 370 that was the problem. Otherwise change of a constitutional provision would not make the least bit of difference.

3. The current attacks are in Jammu which is 85-90% non-Muslim. Local support for jihad is minimal. All what the police, army are saying is that they infiltrated the border and are exploiting the dense forest to hide.

The dhoti shiver has to be about whether violence resumes in Kashmir. We shall see.

4. On April 28th, a village defense guard was killed while fighting terrorists.
https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/j-k/v ... pur-615618
Jain led the wreath-laying ceremony of slain VDG member Mohd Sharief at Basantgarh police station this evening and saluted his supreme sacrifice for the nation.
Casually demeaning the entire community of those who are actually shedding their blood for India should not come so easily for a BRFer.

I won't say more about this.

> Return to where? The same place where their Kashmiri Muslim neighbors kicked them out of?

Sikhs can feel the same way about what happened to them in Delhi.
Listen to Bitta Singh
https://youtu.be/4AUF0350gYY?si=6J3kaCj_TepznGcf&t=389

A_Gupta wrote: 15 Jun 2024 04:34 ...
Sikhs can feel the same way about what happened to them in Delhi.
Did they? Did all the Sikhs leave Delhi and had to be sneaked back in quietly decades later?

If yes, then where are their refugee camps. If not, then what's the reason for the difference.
A_Gupta wrote: ..
that abrogation of Article 370 has brought five years of shrinking violence kind of proves that the momeen of Kashmir are not wedded to jihad.
IMHO it is the other way round, the blood & sacrifices of thousands of our soldiers (and civilians) over the past 2 decades and the control gained & being tightly maintained by them at a high cost is what has resulted in shrinking violence (not peace).

The abrogation of Article 370, pushed by a nationalist government at the center, happened thereafter.

Datasheet of terrorist attacks from year 2000 - https://www.satp.org/datasheet-terroris ... ties/india
(the above graph shows all India figures, including naxal attacks. But the trend holds true for J&K and jihadi attacks as well)

https://pib.gov.in/Pressreleaseshare.aspx?PRID=1694784
Impact of Abrogation of Article 370 On J&K

After the constitutional changes and reorganization of the erstwhile State of Jammu-Kashmir, the Union territories of Jammu-Kashmir and Ladakh have been fully integrated into the mainstream of the nation. As a result, all the rights enshrined in the Constitution of India and benefits of all the Central Laws that were being enjoyed by other citizens of the country are now available to the people of Jammu-Kashmir and Ladakh.

The change has brought about socio-economic development in both the new UT’s i.e. UT of Jammu-Kashmir and the UT of Ladakh. Empowerment of people, removal of unjust Laws, bringing in equity and fairness to those discriminated since ages who are now getting their due along with comprehensive development are few of the important changes that are ushering both the new Union Territories towards the path of peace and progress.

With the conduct of elections of Panchayati Raj Institutions such as Panches and Sarpanches, Block Development Councils and District Development Councils, the 3-tier system of grassroot level democracy has now been established in Jammu and Kashmir.

This was stated by the Minister of State for Home Affairs, Shri G. Kishan Reddy in a written reply to question in the Rajya Sabha today.

^^^^ So the iron grip of the security forces has pacified the Kashmir population which is just waiting for that grip to slip in order to resume jihad?

That is one story. The problem with that story is that the presence of security forces has greatly decreased.

The other story is that as e.g., Yana Mir narrated. Article 370 meant that the state government had no accountability to the Center; and those in control of the state apparatus was playing a double game.

Listen:
https://youtu.be/COEuDzFpOTw?si=TNhb9FpBDKvL6hTI
Yana Mir’s in conversation ‘The Voice of Real Kashmiris’ at JKSC London Event

https://youtu.be/lmsqwXv90JY?si=gDQYUSrdA1Xsp3HN
From two years ago.
"There's a wave of nationalism in Kashmir. Even Burhan Wani's father hoisted India's flag." Yana Mir

"There were 108 citizen-friendly laws not implemented in J&K until after Article 370 abrogation".

^^ You are trying to pretend that Kashmir issue is a political issue. It is actually a religious issue, nothing else. You are just showcasing the confusion and brain fog of Hindus about civilizational threats. After 1200 years of Muslim rule, do you still need help to understand the nature of the Islamic beast? The concept of (i) Jihad against kaffirs, (i) capturing the land of kaffirs for Muslims and (iii) capturing the infidel women for enjoyment of Muslims -- these three are the pillars of Islam that cannot be bargained with, even by Muslims.
Last edited by sanjayc on 15 Jun 2024 20:13, edited 3 times in total.

A_Gupta wrote: 15 Jun 2024 19:18 https://pib.gov.in/Pressreleaseshare.aspx?PRID=1694784
Impact of Abrogation of Article 370 On J&K
The change has brought about socio-economic development in both the new UT’s i.e. UT of Jammu-Kashmir and the UT of Ladakh. Empowerment of people, removal of unjust Laws, bringing in equity and fairness to those discriminated since ages who are now getting their due along with comprehensive development are few of the important changes that are ushering both the new Union Territories towards the path of peace and progress.
Not much disagreement. The laws were unjust and discriminatory and were rightly removed.

Your statement was that removal of Art. 370 was the cause of decrease of violence.

The fact is that the violence was on the decrease well before that (thanks largely due to the Indian armed forces) and it helped the central government remove Art. 370 more easily, without having to worry too much about extra security.

So suddenly with the abrogation of Article 370, the followers of a 1400 year old religion were shocked into a change of behavior?
That a political change brought about change in J&K itself is evidence, no? Or did whole bunches of Kashmiris do ghar wapsi, is that your contention?

Of course, it is barely five years of evidence, so we have to see what happens.

Pakistan is a religious problem because the Partition, those Musalmans having their own country, etc. - and nothing changed. The change in political situation did not create a change - the same old hostility and conflicts continue.

A_Gupta wrote: 15 Jun 2024 20:18 So suddenly with the abrogation of Article 370, the followers of a 1400 year old religion were shocked into a change of behavior?
That is your statement, sir, not mine.
A_Gupta wrote: Added later: that abrogation of Article 370 has brought five years of shrinking violence kind of proves that the momeen of Kashmir are not wedded to jihad.

A_Gupta wrote: 15 Jun 2024 20:18 ....
That a political change brought about change in J&K itself is evidence, no? Or did whole bunches of Kashmiris do ghar wapsi, is that your contention?

Of course, it is barely five years of evidence, so we have to see what happens....
I know this is the frontline/hindu (so ignore the sensationalist headline), but the results on the ground point to something which cannot be overlooked..

Kashmir’s revolt at the ballot box
In the first general election following the abrogation of Article 370, Jammu and Kashmir’s special status, candidates did not have an easy run as high voter turnout indicated a rejection of prominent political figures and New Delhi’s assertive policy.

Wary of the public sentiment on the ground, the BJP refrained from fielding its candidates in any of the three seats in Kashmir. Instead, it opted to test the waters through alleged proxies.

However, these proxies, including Altaf Bukhari’s Apni Party and Sajad Lone’s People’s Conference, were also resoundingly rejected by voters: Lone lost the Baramulla seat to the jailed politician Engineer Rashid by almost three lakh votes, and Zafar Manhas, the Apni Party candidate for the Anantnag-Rajouri seat, lost by nearly four lakh votes. Ghulam Nabi Azad’s Democratic Progressive Azad Party (DPAP) also struggled to gain any traction in the Valley’s political landscape.

Fielding prominent candidates, both the National Conference (NC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)—the main political parties of Jammu and Kashmir—exhorted voters to view this election as a “referendum” against the abrogation of Article 370. Waheed Para, the PDP candidate in Srinagar, urged Kashmir’s youngsters to send New Delhi a message through this “referendum” that people are quiet but not happy. The 34-year-old Para had been detained under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA) for alleged terror links in November 2020, just three days after he filed his nomination for the District Development Council elections in Jammu and Kashmir. He was eventually released from jail after 19 months.

Despite his past imprisonment and vigorous campaign, Para lost to the NC’s Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi, the only leader in the NC camp who vehemently opposed the Centre’s move to abrogate Article 370. “I was pleased to vote for Mehdi because he has been vocal against the BJP and its policies in Kashmir. I am hopeful he will represent the true sentiments and aspirations of the people in Parliament,” said Ali Mohammad, a 53-year-old shopkeeper in Srinagar.

Mehdi, a Shia cleric, not only gained prominence for his outspoken and fiery speeches against the abrogation of Article 370, but also distanced himself from the party’s policy of maintaining silence over the situation in Jammu and Kashmir. He secured over 3.56 lakh votes, defeating Para by over 1.88 lakh votes. The BJP’s ally, Mohammad Ashraf Mir of Apni Party, could only obtain 65,954 votes.

A_Gupta wrote: 15 Jun 2024 20:18 So suddenly with the abrogation of Article 370, the followers of a 1400 year old religion were shocked into a change of behavior?
Yes. It needs time. And some people want POK and GB immediately, I guess it's all Hindoos there and "kamal" will bloom in no time :lol:

The Kashmir valley greens have gotten used to being appeased by bharat sarkar and being "in control" of the valley with their fawked up "J&K constitution" and jihadi outfits. Still in denial. It will take some time for them to understand. Instead of fixating on only "resettlement of kashmiri hindus", influx of people from anywhere in Bharat is what is needed.

I think India should say that two Union territories will be assembled from “Azad Kashmir” and Gilgit-Baltistan, with statehood to follow within 10 years.

We are told that in the 5 years since the end of Article 370, J&K economy has gone from 1 lakh crores per year to 2.25 lakh crores per year.

J-K Police Deploy 960 Specially Trained Policemen In Border Areas To Combat Infiltration, Terrorism. the recruitment is from amongst persons who inhabit border areas

extracts
Jammu and Kashmir Police deployed as many as 960 specially trained policemen in the border areas of the Union Territory to combat infiltration and cross-border terrorism in the region. The deployment comes amid a recent spike in infiltration by heavily armed terrorists, reportedly from Pakistan.

Over half of these police personnel have been positioned in the Jammu division's border areas, with about 400 deployed in the Kashmir Valley. Notably, this marks the first time the Jammu and Kashmir Police have assembled a force dedicated solely to anti-infiltration and anti-terrorism duties. The deployment is drawing comparisons to US Marines, which is an elite military unit of the United States Armed Forces responsible for conducting expeditionary operations through combined arms and special operations forces.
https://www.msn.com/en-in/news/India/j- ... ce8e&ei=22

wig wrote: 05 Jul 2024 08:27 J-K Police Deploy 960 Specially Trained Policemen In Border Areas To Combat Infiltration, Terrorism. the recruitment is from amongst persons who inhabit border areas

extracts
... The deployment is drawing comparisons to US Marines, which is an elite military unit of the United States Armed Forces responsible for conducting expeditionary operations through combined arms and special operations forces.
Huh... what??

I do think Mods should add a face palm smiley.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Latest word - worth hearing

Kashmir,with 94 daily flights at Srinagar Airport, stands as a beacon of progress within India

In stark contrast, POK is trapped in a dismal state, with Pàkistani carriers grounded by EU due to safety issues
sanman

Post by sanman »

Good talk by General Rayshankar on taking back POK

One thing I like about the general is that he always responds to each and every question posed to him by netters.

This is an instructive historical perspective of the Britshit Treachery in the J&K Area, mainly due to the threat of Soviet Russia coming south from Afghanistan. Gilgit was taken on lease by Gilgit Agency for 60 yrs by the BritShitRaj in 1935 (so ends on 1995!). The people converted from Buddhism (the same taken to China!) to Shia islam.

America-UK after WW2 signed the hyde park agreement to ensure nuclear weapons would remain only in the U.S. and Great Britain's possession. The Soviets had reached Amu Darya River which runs in Afganistan. The Xinjiang area of China (then a wild west) has uranium which the Soviets were eyeing. So the Britshit placed a nuclear monitoring device in Gilgit to keep an eye on the Soviets. After WW2 Britshits were staring at a huge bill, owed to the US. They deducted the amount from Indian Exchequer and paid the US. Brishshits wanted to retain Gilgit. NWF north west frontier wanted to be with India and so was Baluchistan. William Brown was commandant of Gilgit scouts. He created a nexus and rolled out a plan. Oct, 26 1947 is when maharaja Hari Singh of J&K signed the accession doc to India. This william brown fellow captured gilgit and flew the paki flag. Indian troops entered Jammu and Kashmir on October 27, 1947 but Gilgit was gone. The Britshits did not supply the Indian army stationed in these areas. There was orgy of killing and rape in these areas.

Col Ajay Raina explains in Adi Achint podcast

How Did Pakistan Get Gilgit Baltistan I British Links With Pakistan Exposed I Col Ajay Raina

How the British Conspired with Pakistan against India and the reason why Pakistan is occupying to date illegally the Gilgit Baltistan area.
sanman

Post by sanman »