Indian Non-response to Terrorism after Mumbai

Re: Indian Non-response to Terrorism after Mumbai

RahulM asked
p.s. just a query though, why isn't sindh separate from pakjab ?
That map is from Ralph Peters. If you look at any map produced form Western soruces from Bernard Lewis to Ralph Peters and even the Pakunistan map on billboards they always club Sindh with pakjab to give them sea access. Its only Indians who show Sindh separate from Pakjab.

sid_ashar wrote:After authoring that article that is basically fiction, how come she still has a visa to stay in India? Isnt there anyone in the GOI who reads articles and tells these publications to shut up (at least publish fact) or pack up?
Actually she is the Time's bureau chief for Pakistan and Afghanistan. So she ought to be living in Pakistan or Afghanistan. For these reason itself, MEA should revoke her Visa, because she is not working here.

What more evidence does GOI need to prosecute kasab and bring about a speedy trial? They should learn to skin the onion at hand then dream of out of reach apricots.

The case can be murder (ok of the ATS squad) and possession of AK-47 for starters. A speedy trial would be best option instead of languishing in jail waiting for trial as that will provoke more hijacks etc to free the chap.

Rudradev wrote:Well, here it is, fellow BRF-ites:

ChannelPhor Productions' Response to the Mumbai Terrorism Attacks. In Three Parts.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NbKRiSmisc4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yOi0z2i8UA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJE8mfTvDG0
Great work Rudra! watched it and rated it, and will try to spread it around!

"The problem is all inside your head", she said to me
The answer is easy if you take it logically
I'd like to help you in your struggle to be free

She said it's really not my habit to intrude
Furthermore, I hope my meaning won't be lost or misconstrued
But I'll repeat myself, at the risk of being crude

Ah! A true Connoisseur. That is from "Fifty Ways To Catch a Mujaheddin" by Abdul Simon Khan and Shafeeq Gafunk El NewYorki,raiding J-u-D Headquarters enforcing UN resolution to catch all LeT members.
Just step out the back, Haq
Make a new plan, Khan
Don't need to be coy, Moi
Just get urself free!

Hop on the bus, abbas
Don't need to discuss much
Just drop off the key, Ali
And get yourself free!

From PTI
FLASH | Saturday, January 31, 2009 | Email | Print |

India slams Pak response on Mumbai attacks

PTI | New Delhi

Agitated over confusing signals emanating from Pakistan with regard to Mumbai attacks, India on Friday slammed it for not responding through proper channel and felt that Islamabad was doing it deliberately to hide the truth about involvement of State actors in the carnage.

India feels that Pakistan will not "come clean" on the evidence provided on the Mumbai attacks as it will involve exposing the nexus between ISI and terror groups.

While continuing to build world pressure against Pakistan, New Delhi is also preparing a list of Pakistan-based terrorists and terror groups involved in attacks in India and is planning to approach the UN Committee on Terrorism to seek a ban from the world body on them. :shock:

The list will include Jaish-e-Mohammad chief Masood Azhar and those behind various terror attacks in India like the serial train blasts in Mumbai in July 2006.

"We have not received any information from Pakistani authorities through proper channel. Whatever we are hearing like you is through the media. This is not the way a Government can respond," External Affairs Minister Pranab Mukherjee told reporters here.

"We expect them (Pakistan) to investigate and let us know the outcome of that investigation. Till now we have not received any information from Pakistan," Mukherjee said.

Dubbing Pakistan's response so far "totally unacceptable", official sources said that if such an approach continues, Islamabad will lose even the "shred of credibility" it has. :rotfl:

Making it clear that New Delhi cannot let perpetrators of the Mumbai carnage go scot-free, the sources said that India is keeping its options on dealing with Pakistan open but refused to spell them out.

I think India should start making some aggressive statements against Pakistan.

May be that would motivate them to throw out the dossier and show India the middle finger, and save us the crumbs of a stupid non-process!

rant alert

Booked India ticket thru company. Usually I get the health alerts (don't do this don't do that..take precautions..India is a bad bad country with these these these diseases still prevailing......to the extend of "don't open your mouth while showering")..

As if this is not enough to spook business travellers, this time I keep getting "don't go here, don't go there, run away at the slightest sign of trouble, be careful of these days and these buildings etc etc"...

Seasoned travelers would ignore, but noobs will definitely get spooked. Pakis are 'contributing' to our economy as best as they can. :evil:

Good deal! I am with the Pakis on that one. Hope it brings the ticket prices down, and I wouldn't mind the hotel prices in Bengalooru dropping by 80% as well.

Irrespective of whether its true or not, why would TSP be relieved that the scum didn't come from UK?
Rangudu

Post by Rangudu »

When Ramana starts posting rotfl smilies, you know that the GoI is the one that has lost credibility.
kasthuri

Post by kasthuri »

I find that no statements from the government to be more encouraging than singing the same tune over and over again.

R Man dont put me on such a high pedestal.

The best option is to put Kasab on a speedy trial and forget qabout TSP hutting down terro networks. Puttin kasab on trial and carryinout the sentence wll seve more as a deterrent to the jihadis. During his trial can brin out hose gruesome burnt up pictures of his cohort to remind them of what awaits the jihadis in India.

later get opionion about what should be the state of the faithful before they meet the raisins an whether these qualify.

instead they(UPA) are chasing green cats(jihadis) in dark rooms(TSP) which are not there(non State actors)!

Ramana wrote:
Soft ya hard what matters is jhapad at correct time.Its not the time to go into TSP.
Till when will be keep saying that this is not the right time for a Jhapad?
Isnt 15 years too long a time?

Will we continue the same line of thinking if Pakis launch another 2-3 such attacks( the attacks only need the go ahead and im certain that the resources etc are already in place)?

Post by amdavadi »

Why spend money on kasab's trial. Lets just hang him on Gate way of India. That will be good reminder to all piglet.

we should wrap him in pig skin before we hang this ass ho**. That will be good reminder to all his brothers across the border.

One issue is whether the surrendered terrorist should be tried in civilian criminal court or in a military tribunal. I would have liked to see the latter, followed by a swift public execution, but I think this gives him way too much status. So the other option is to say: Sit in line, we will take up your case in due course, you are no better than any other murder suspect or petty goonda. And every day, make him stand up to attention and yell "Jai Hind!" every time a jailer walks by (as they are apparently doing). I also believe that the jail facilities, esp. the Thrones and London and Islamabad stations inside the jail, need frequent and thorough cleaning, which is task well-suited to a mighty Fedayeen of the Lashkar-e-Toiba.

:mrgreen: THEN hang him after a trial, some 15 years from now.

I wonder what the reaction will be if Kasav opts for the Hindu Dharma all of a sudden and starts asking for forgiveness!

Will that destroy the halo around him as a Jihadi fighter in the eyes of his fellow Jihadis? Would they puke in disgust?

That is some amazing work Rudradev. I cannot thank you enough.

Rudradev, an outstanding bit of work. Thank you.

Guys in the biz, do spread far and wide...

Excellent work Rudradev. Thanks for the effort which will be very useful.
Anabhaya

Post by Anabhaya »

I agree with Ramana.

Won't take more than 2 months to finish off Kasabs trial. And within a year you get to hang the ******** and parcel his body home to his village in TSP.

Another issue with Indian non-response. 15 years to punish 1993 bombers, 10 for Coimbatore blasts. What the hell - do it within one year!

ChannelPhor Productions' Response to the Mumbai Terrorism Attacks. In Three Parts.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJE8mfTvDG0 .
Thank you for making it....shame on SLIME magazine
Raja Ram

Post by Raja Ram »

Rudradev,

Went through the links. Very well made sir, thank you for the effort. And more power to you. Thank you sir

Suggestion to BR admins
Can such work be showcased permanently on the site through links? I now know that we have BRM/SRR etc., but this kind of work is something aam admi like yours truly can easily assimilate. In my view both BRM/SRR and such multimedia content should be encouraged by BR.

Just a suggestion to ye mighty ones to consider for what it is worth. thanks
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

Rudradev Ji, Thanks for the good work.

This news is from DNA.

'Pak may become a failed state with nuclear arsenal'

Guddu wrote:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJE8mfTvDG0 .
Thank you for making it....shame on SLIME magazine
Is this hosted in other servers like liveleak...youtube is blocked in many places. Otherwise someone put it in liveleak?, TIA.
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

Why does our army chief says now, on 31st January, he is ready. (We all know, Army was not ready immediately after 26/11) Is it meant for Indian aam admi just to lift the image of the Army ? Or some real preparations are done on clod start and others, arms etc etc ? :eek:

Army fully geared up: Army chief

The Army will never be ready if you don't want it to be. It will always need more equipment, more artillery, more tanks & what not. But it's not China we are fighting, the IA in it's worst preparedness will fry the Believers from our western border. All we need is the political will, which will never come.

After some 97637397 Porki backed terrorist attacks that have killed as many Indians, I'm beginning to wonder if India will even respond to a crude Jehadi WMD attack. What are the chances that a UPA led GoI will not run to the US & UN if Pigs from Porkistan explode a small nuclear device in India.

The Army is well equipped to take on Pakistan.

It is just that the deficiencies that require to be made up is not there is what worries in case the war drags on!

For Short wars, as dictated by the powers that be, we are on pigs back!

Narayanan's disclosure on terror dossier creates confusion

New Delhi, Feb 1 (PTI) National Security Adviser M K Narayanan's disclosure that Pakistan has reverted to India with regard to dossier about Mumbai terror attacks appears to have generated confusion as External Affairs Minister Pranab Mukherjee has maintained that there has been no official response from Islamabad.
In a TV interview, Narayanan has said, "What I am aware of is that after the receipt of the dossier by Pakistan, the Pakistan government has reverted to us and asked number of questions to which answers are being provided.... I presume they are yet to receive replies to the second set of queries they have made." He added that "as far as we are concerned, we believe Pakistan is making an attempt to arrive at the truth" with regard to the Mumbai attacks.

"Certainly they appear to be taking things seriously. At least they are proceeding in a manner one would expect an investigating agency to proceed, asking questions and not accepting at face value everything that has been given, which is good news from our point of view." At around the same time the NSA's interview was being recorded yesterday, Mukherjee said in a statement that Pakistan had given no response officially to the Indian dossier.

"I would like to underline that we have so far not received any official Pakistani response to the Indian dossier or official information on the outcome of their investigation. These are awaited," Mukherjee had said. PTI
when did MKN replace Mahmud Durrani as Paki NSA???? :evil:

Or MKN has such a subtle sense of sarcasm and humor, that it passes by every radar unnoticed.

Chandragupta wrote:The Army will never be ready if you don't want it to be. It will always need more equipment, more artillery, more tanks & what not. But it's not China we are fighting, the IA in it's worst preparedness will fry the Believers from our western border. All we need is the political will, which will never come.
Its a cost/benefit analysis. If IA can launch into a quick fire assualt, delivering enough pain on TSP such that and at some stage in the war, TSP gives an explict undertaking -- unequivocally and irreversibly backing off on terror in a transparet sense, handing over several pigs India has demanded for a start; then's I'd say an assault on TSP would be worth it. But if the assualt is to hit a few empty tents in POK so Bakara and Sagarika can say that their man MMS 'responded' in the run up to LS elections; it would be an utter waste of time. Worse, if TSP retaliates in a way that BBC/CNN/Fox/NYT etc do an equal equal, all Indian soldiers' lives lost will just be another tragic footnote in India's history. Heck, even after Kargil 'victory', India could not capitalize; matter of fact LeT went on the upswing post Kargil.

Bottom line: any military action that does not explicitly put TSP terror on the table, front and center as part of the so called global war on terror, both bi-laterally, and in the international (US/UK) court of opinion with no ifs and buts; will be a total waste of time. On the contrary, Indian travails with TSP might multiple if the perception is created that TSP 'won'.
After some 97637397 Porki backed terrorist attacks that have killed as many Indians, I'm beginning to wonder if India will even respond to a crude Jehadi WMD attack. What are the chances that a UPA led GoI will not run to the US & UN if Pigs from Porkistan explode a small nuclear device in India.
As it stands today, any horrible, vile terror act by TSP on India will NOT alter the 'equal equal', hyphenated perception. This is the sad colonial legacy that India has been unable to extricate itself from. Thus, I won't be surpirsed that after a WMD carnage, US/UK will call for a global initiative to eliminate nukes from 'South Asia', and MMS/Sonia and their followers will gladly agree to such a deal and summit which will be hosted in New Delhi.

Chandragupta wrote:The Army will never be ready if you don't want it to be. It will always need more equipment, more artillery, more tanks & what not. But it's not China we are fighting, the IA in it's worst preparedness will fry the Believers from our western border. All we need is the political will, which will never come.

There is no question of not being ready..Its only a question of political will and b@lls.

If being 101% ready was the criterion, we would have never had a conflict in 1971 leading to creation of BD. At that time, the IA/IAF/IN was 1000 times worse off than now and the Pakis were 1000 times better off than our military.

Rest assured that you will hear similar things of not being ready and so not acting even if a nuke is exploded on our soil

MKN is baffoon who comes up comic interlude every once in a while.

Shameless guy should have quit, and be full time doing BP in rajamata's house. :evil:

The capability of Indians and that too at the very top to shoot ourselves in the ass knows no bounds :evil:

MKN.

Dunno. There has been not too much from the MMS and a lot from Pranab Da. I took that to mean the split between SG and PMuk is widening. MKN could just be another cog in the wheel trying to revive the SG side?

Bottom line: any military action that does not explicitly put TSP terror on the table, front and center as part of the so called global war on terror, both bi-laterally, and in the international (US/UK) court of opinion with no ifs and buts; will be a total waste of time. On the contrary, Indian travails with TSP might multiple if the perception is created that TSP 'won'.

Corollary is that any military action just to "teach a lesson" or "give a befitting reply" or "make a point" is a criminal waste of Indian lives.

But there can be action that takes major steps towards good objectives, i.e., towards a peaceful state of pakistanlessness where Humanity can go about its business without having remove shoes at airports or carrying all liquids limited to 3 ounces or less per container, 1 quart plastic bag per passenger.

So I would suggest that one first needed step is to take out all the bridges across all the rivers, connecting Pakjab to POK and POK to FATA and POK to Balwaristan (Northern Areas).

Next would be to impose a no-fly zone over POK.

Both are steps that need not cost a single Pakistani life. Totally non-violent. Gandhian. Indeed, even Manmohanian.

Third would be to provide moral and diplomatic support to the people of Balwaristan to maintain independence.

Fourth would be in response to any further attacks ANYWHERE. The Big mistake of the GOI is that attacks in J&K have gone unpunished for 60 years, so that they are attributed by the world to "insurgency" rather than state-sponsored war on India by Pakistan. So the next attack - any attack - should result in another non-violent, "Insaniyat" response: Bomb the rail and road links across Rahim Yar Khan, maybe a few miles south of it.

There may be "vacuum bursts" at a few petroleum storage facilities in Pakjab immediately after that, what to do... hot weather onlee.

Fifth would be to bomb all but one bridge across the Indus, between Pakhtoonistan and Pakjab. The one is so that Pakistan can "rush" its Pakjabi troops to defend Islamabad and Rawalpindi b4 their fuel completely runs out and leaves them stranded in the Waziristani badlands, which would be bad indeed.

At any stage, of course, if Pakistan attacks India with any violence and any Indians are injured, the Pakistani Air defenses must be smashed and the Air Force taken out.

New slogan?

Save the Word! DePakistanize it!

Raja Ram wrote:Rudradev,

Suggestion to BR admins
Can such work be showcased permanently on the site through links?
Perhaps a section on the Main Page titled: Keepers From BRF or something of that sort to indicate "featured item" and "Keeper"? Actually a link to a Paki Photo Album would not be a bad idea either - I mean the sort of photos that Haqqani probably won't have posted at his embassy entrance.
I think many of the links now on the first post of the TSP threads should be there too.

Chandragupta wrote:, I'm beginning to wonder if India will even respond to a crude Jehadi WMD attack. What are the chances that a UPA led GoI will not run to the US & UN if Pigs from Porkistan explode a small nuclear device in India.
Have you not heard, of the reaction by the GoI, to a WMD attack at Jingorampura? If not, I will request the infamous Doctor to please repost it, if saved somewhere. Thanks.
jrjrao

Post by jrjrao »

ABC News, citing "official sources" inside Terroristan, says that starting perhaps as soon as tomorrow, the Pakis will haul some lowly disposable mosquitoes to courts, in order to show some action on Mumbai terrorists.

Their crime -- they violated Paki "cyber crimes" laws. Translation -- their only crime is that they got caught (using VOIP etc). Friggin' idiots these are, the Pakis must be fuming. Because mass murder of infidels in crowded places is quite okay, but how dare these idiot Pakis leave behind traceable internet telephony evidence. Now that indeed is a major crime and that cannot go unpunished...

BTW, the story also says:
But few if any of the major militant leaders India is asking Pakistan to prosecute are included on this list, the (Paki) official said.

The attacks forced Pakistan to choose between continuing to support, or at least shelter, a group created by its powerful spy agency almost 20 years ago, or shutting it following massive international pressure. That debate has played out inside the government and military for weeks, officials tell ABC News, with some in the government initially arguing for the extradition of some suspects to India.
Pakistan to Prosecute Mumbai Suspects --
Arrests Mark Shift in Terrorism Policing Effort, but no Big-Name Suspects Held

http://abcnews.go.com/International/Sto ... 628&page=1