Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 10 Oct 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 10 Oct

chaanakya and others please take the GOI functioning talk out of this thread....

CRamS wrote:Guys. whats it with NYT giving a lot of space to TSP RAPEs. Yesterady, there was Mosharaff Zaidi, and today some RAPEette talking about how TSP is pristine but only has an image problem in the manner in which white west portrays it. If Indian elites have that colonial disease forever seeking west's gaze, TSP RAPEs who believe they are the west's TFTA counterparts in the region are so jolted when the whites portray them as terrorist pigLeTs that they are

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/10/16/opini ... gnize.html
Read the comments, NYT readers have come down her like a ton of bricks!

I tried to watch the video of the Musharraf interview but 38 min is too long - so I stopped after 37 seconds. However I will reach my conclusions from ToI quotes
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 836162.cms
We have source (in Kashmir) besides the (Pakistan) army...People in Kashmir are fighting against (India). We just need to incite them,
Meaning that they have not yet been incited. I am waiting.
the army is ready for war (with India) and lakhs of people in Pakistan are willing to go and fight for Kashmir.
Hmm why should civilians fight if the Army is ready - sounds like there is a problem
In Kashmir, we can fight with the (Indian) army from both the front and back...We are Muslims. We will not show the other cheek when we are slapped. We can respond tit for tat,
Aha. There has been a problem. Allah is being invoked "We are Moslems" he says
external aggression happens only when the country remains internally weak. "If we remain strong internally, no one can dare to target us."
duh. Does that mean that they are internally weak? I thought he justsaid they are strong, they are Muslims blah blah
"Modi is anti-Muslim and anti-Pakistan. He has not changed. The problem is with us... We are running to attend his (Modi) inauguration, we should keep our dignity."
Aaaaah I see. So Nawaz Sharif is a problem.

Something that genuinely surprises me. I know our retaliation along LoC was punitive, but why has all of pakistan gone nuts over it? Doing 40,000 rounds to the UN, everyone and his grandmother issuing statements. I wouldnt worry about the Af-Pak guy: Pakis probably went round every foreign national and asked them to comment and this Af-Pak guy shot off something undiplomatic that they then printed all over the place. Anyway I digress.

Coming back to the original point, why are they going nuts? I mean honestly speaking, even if they lost a few due to Indian firing, it is not that big a deal for them: They regularly lose people due to landslides, avalanches, floods and so on. The entire country is gone hysterical.

Or is it just the civilians showing solidarity with the Khakhis to show who can yell the loudest?

Anujan wrote:Something that genuinely surprises me. I know our retaliation along LoC was punitive, but why has all of pakistan gone nuts over it? Doing 40,000 rounds to the UN, everyone and his grandmother issuing statements. I wouldnt worry about the Af-Pak guy: Pakis probably went round every foreign national and asked them to comment and this Af-Pak guy shot off something undiplomatic that they then printed all over the place. Anyway I digress.

Coming back to the original point, why are they going nuts? I mean honestly speaking, even if they lost a few due to Indian firing, it is not that big a deal for them: They regularly lose people due to landslides, avalanches, floods and so on. The entire country is gone hysterical.

Or is it just the civilians showing solidarity with the Khakhis to show who can yell the loudest?
They have to talk tough to show that they are not hurt and that they have survived and have won the latest round because India has gained nothing. That is all.

shiv wrote:I tried to watch the video of the Musharraf interview but 38 min is too long - so I stopped after 37 seconds. However I will reach my conclusions from ToI quotes
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 836162.cms
We have source (in Kashmir) besides the (Pakistan) army...People in Kashmir are fighting against (India). We just need to incite them,
Meaning that they have not yet been incited. I am waiting.]In Kashmir, we can fight with the (Indian) army from both the front and back...We are Muslims. We will not show the other cheek when we are slapped. We can respond tit for tat,Aha. There has been a problem. Allah is being invoked "We are Moslems" he says
Recall the Kommandu Nosey of 65 boasting Bue arr Mozlem, farting comes natural to us. Anyhow, it will good to promote overt ISIS style activism in the Valley . This will provide rare chance to uproot the poison Ivy for good. World will be happy to get rid of this filth .

Anujan wrote:Something that genuinely surprises me. I know our retaliation along LoC was punitive, but why has all of pakistan gone nuts over it? Doing 40,000 rounds to the UN, everyone and his grandmother issuing statements. I wouldnt worry about the Af-Pak guy: Pakis probably went round every foreign national and asked them to comment and this Af-Pak guy shot off something undiplomatic that they then printed all over the place. Anyway I digress.

Baki lives are cheap and expendable.
Infrastructure is neither cheap nor expendable.

And a precedent is set for Bhaarath's reaction.
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Every issue from Natural calamities to Polio outbreaks to power shortages to pindi chana leaks to toilet gas explosions are always used by the pakis and twisted to the shape of a begging bowl..

I believe there will soon be a "Civilian assistance" request from the paki FM with one of the reasons being sustained damage caused by 'unprovoked indian phyrr"

Of course the loan will have to given to the Pakis on its own terms! The pakis know how to go begging.. with style!

Anujan, Their normal understanding is broken. Hence they are rushing to their forefathers to understand why and if they have been abandoned. What India did was react asymmetrically while still on the lowest rung of the escalatory ladder. This is just what Dr. R. Axelrod prescribed in his "Evolution of Cooperation" study that random asymmetric tit-for tat is the best policy to bring about cooperation.

google has the pdf of the paper.

‘Iran to act if Pakistan refuses to secure border
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/national/1 ... ure-border
TEHRAN – Iran will step into contain terrorists if Pakistan refuses to take measures in order to secure its borders to keep terrorists from slipping into the Islamic Republic, Press TV quoted a senior Iranian military commander as saying.“We believe that every country should respect its commitments vis-à-vis its own internal security as well as that of neighbouring countries. Border security is a common and pressing need for neighbouring countries. We are, in principle, against intervening in the affairs of any country, but if they fail to abide by their obligations we will have [no choice but] to act,” said Brigadier General Hossein Salami – the second-in-command of the Islamic Revolution Guards Corps (IRGC).“Terrorists, wherever they may be, even on the soil of neighbouring countries, we will find them, and if they do not give up acts of terrorism, we will deal with them without reservation,” he said. “One of the prerequisites of establishing security is possessing complete intelligence,” he said, adding the Guards Corps has clear knowledge of the status of terrorist groups in the region.According to the agreement, Pakistan and Iran are required to cooperate in preventing and combating organised crime, fighting terrorism and countering the activities that pose a threat to the national security of either country.

Anujan, its straightforward. Hindus are supposed to be dhimmis. They aren't supposed to retaliate. They are to be like MMS. Cowardly or always turning the other cheek. They haven't quite got it that theres a new sheriff in town. And that behind all their sniggering demonization of him, they haven't understood its not just propaganda as usual, but the guy is genuinely tough & will unleash the IA. That is something they have been unused to from the political establishment for the past 8 years.
Now being what they are, they will continue to provoke - I think Doval and Modi know that and that is going to unleash more trouble for Pak.

Civil, mily leadership discuss security on eastern, western borders
Thappar Ki Awaz Sunno, Mush Ka Raag Sunno
ISLAMABAD – The National Security Committee met on Thursday under the chairmanship of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.Interior Affairs Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali, Defence Minister Khawaja Asif, Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif, ISI director general, Foreign Affairs Secretary Aizaz Ahmed Chuadhry and other senior civil and military officials also attended the meeting.The issues related to regional and internal security with particular reference to the situation on the eastern and western borders came under discussion during the meeting. Sources said that the meeting's agenda was to discuss the ongoing Zorr-be-Kabz military operation along with the situation at the eastern and western borders.Recent incidents of firing at the Line of Control and the working boundary also came under discussion. The sources said that the military leadership briefed the meeting about progress in the ongoing operation in the tribal areas and the situation along the working boundary and the Line of Control in the disputed state of Jammu Kashmir.
( Paki Fishing Chief and Kite flying/ Fizzleaya Chief have already met)
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

Well, a large number of them have never supported monkey tamasha either. As Gul hissed in that interview, the shelling gives them an opportunity to resuscitate the 2 nation theory (which he alleged was being buried in pureland), bury monkey tamasha etc.

Karan M wrote: Now being what they are, they will continue to provoke - I think Doval and Modi know that and that is going to unleash more trouble for Pak.
Yeah, as I said, we now have dovalish government instead of the dovish government we had before.

RAPEs are seriously chattering away about some by election. They act like they are a normal democracy when their army has time and again shown that civilian leaders are nothing but chaprasis of GHQ with PM being the head chaprasi.

surprises me. I know our retaliation along LoC was punitive
Ah! NOW u r using MY brain, as Laurel said to Hardy. The point is that whatever happens ALONG LOC does not get reported inside TSP. This time whatever happened DID cause major wetting of pajamas and could not be concealed. Therefore it could not have been just "along LOC". Anyway what "infrastructure" is there along LOC? Looks like fairly large army camps were hit, quite visible to the surrounding civilian population, and the Burkha Fauj was reported to be "hiding in the villages". I thought this was because they had skiied downhill from their border posts, but it looks like they were skiiing from their cantonments. :((

Ramana, the type of response to cross-border firing and terrorist attacks was EXTENSIVELY debated on BRF in 1998-2002. The only solution was found to be asymmetric response, but not in casualty numbers. The solution is to stay calm, deny everything, act innocent, and DESTROY infrastructure (which costs real $$ unlike abdul jehadis) and hit the Senior Officer Corps and their possessions - and weaken both so that the various Liberation Movements are confident of rising and establishing themselves before the PA can project sufficient force (reduced C^3, reduced rail and bridges). From what has happened, it looks for the first time in over a decade like Indian defence policy is being run by people who have and can read.

Like.. one shell falls near an Indian village - a missile takes out a Paki Fauji Foundation warehouse, a few $$M worth of hashish goes up in smoke. No injuries etc necessary.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 16 Oct 2014 23:32, edited 2 times in total.

Dipanker wrote:
Read the comments, NYT readers have come down her like a ton of bricks!
Heh. I thought the NYTimes had taken to disabling comments Pak related stories.

That NYT article author Bina Shah is the same lady who recently wrote glowingly about Pakjabi feudalism. How it is misunderstood and it is great and all.

surprises me. I know our retaliation along LoC was punitive
Ah! NOW u r using MY brain, as Laurel said to Hardy. The point is that whatever happens ALONG LOC does not get reported inside TSP. This time whatever happened DID cause major wetting of pajamas and could not be concealed. Therefore it could not have been just "along LOC". Anyway what "infrastructure" is there along LOC? Looks like fairly large army camps were hit, quite visible to the surrounding civilian population, and the Burkha Fauj was reported to be "hiding in the villages". I thought this was because they had skiied downhill from their border posts, but it looks like they were skiiing from their cantonments. :((

Ramana, the type of response to cross-border firing and terrorist attacks was EXTENSIVELY debated on BRF in 1998-2002. The only solution was found to be asymmetric response, but not in casualty numbers. The solution is to stay calm, deny everything, act innocent, and DESTROY infrastructure (which costs real $$ unlike abdul jehadis) and hit the Senior Officer Corps and their possessions - and weaken both so that the various Liberation Movements are confident of rising and establishing themselves before the PA can project sufficient force (reduced C^3, reduced rail and bridges). From what has happened, it looks for the first time in over a decade like Indian defence policy is being run by people who have and can read.

Like.. one shell falls near an Indian village - a missile takes out a Paki Fauji Foundation warehouse, a few $$M worth of hashish goes up in smoke. No injuries etc necessary.
One can basically bring the whole LoC firing and Terrorism against India to a finish, if India decides to retaliate each time by annexing or rather liberating some territory across the LoC, say 10 villages! And never to return that land!

If it comes to light in Pakistan, the humiliation for the Paki Army would be so high, that the Army Jernails would be afraid the Purer Greens would eat them alive for losing land to the Kufr. Paki Army would never provoke India again, even though it is their rejun dittar!

UB, Do know that. Ref to Axelrod is for the LinkNazis.

Re: NYTimes article by Pina Shah.

Bakis have their biases so deep and their habits so entrenched that even a so called liberal cannot get out of the well she is in.
Whenever a Western movie contains a connection to Pakistan, we watch it in a sadomasochistic way, eager and nervous to see how the West observes us. We look to see if we come across to you as monsters, and then to see what our new, monstrous face looks like. Again and again, we see a refracted, distorted image of our homeland staring back at us. We know we have monsters among us, but this isn’t what we look like to ourselves. {Bakis need the west to pat them on their back, they are looking to get validated by the west. Is this RAPE behavior onleeee I wonder. }

There have been previous international attempts to portray Pakistan on film: “A Mighty Heart,” about the kidnapping and murder of Daniel Pearl; or “Zero Dark Thirty,” about the assassination of Osama bin Laden. The Pearl film was shot largely in India, with some scenes in Pakistan; the Bin Laden film was shot in Jordan and India; in these and other films, streets and shops in India were given nominal Pakistani makeovers, and Indian actors were hired to pass as Pakistanis. In them, I have seen India’s signature homemade Ambassador cars traveling down Pakistani streets; actors who play tribal Pashtuns but look Bihari {Bakis have TFTA cars and TFTA Pashtuns, how dare you portray this with a SDRE homemade Amby and a Made in Bihar SDRE dude??!. On a serious note: How the eff did she figure that he was a Bihari, he could have been any SDRE for that matter.}; Western women wearing chadors where they don’t have to, or going around bareheaded when they should be covered.

In the season premiere of “Homeland,” Carrie Mathison orders an airstrike on a terrorist compound in a Pakistani tribal area bordering Afghanistan. It is utterly surreal for a Pakistani to watch a fictional imagining of the dreaded strike from the viewpoint of the person ordering it in an American control room: the disconnection, the studied casualness, the presenting of a birthday cake afterward. It’s not clear who the monsters are in this scene, even before it’s revealed that the strike hit a wedding party, killing women and children. It’s a moment of obvious reversal, but also of nuance, when I wasn’t expecting it.

{:(( so sad. Give us some sympathy folks. While most of your drone strikes have killed terrorist, we make the case that 0.01% hit wedding parties. My guess is it is probably due to the guests that do AK Phyr upwards in "celebration" towards the drone, and everyone is bearded just like arrah wanted them to be.}

partha wrote:That NYT article author Bina Shah is the same lady who recently wrote glowingly about Pakjabi feudalism. How it is misunderstood and it is great and all.
She shows up in Twitter from time to counter Tarek fatah and the same alien specimen which Rajiv Malhotra mentioned in his Tolerance episode . She hanged up after thanking him.

SSridhar wrote:US wants India-Pakistan to hold talks to reduce tension along LoC - PTI
"There is no relationship more critical to Pakistan's future than its relationship with its neighbour," Feldman said at the Atlantic Council, a prominent think-tank, here.
See where this "Pearl of Wisdom" has been shared... "Lunatic council", the nosy busybody which is the spaansar of all Track-II, III, IV , V diplomacy promoting "Aman Ki Tamasha", Siachen Piss Park projects.

I too am disappointed by one sided portrayal of Pakistan. Every show talks about Osama and terrorism. There are other things like polio and coups in Pakistan too. No western director has made a movie about it.

Coming to more serious matters. The reason I said I was surprised is that we need to be clear on what works and what doesn't. The question is, does firing on Abduls work? We need to look for good signals here and not be distracted by noise.

Anyone saw Tamil Nadu swearing in? The new CM pulled out picture of amma, wept profusely. The rest of the cabinet was weeping so badly that they couldn't take their oaths at all. The reason is because they don't know how much power amma wields now, though she is in jail. She might or might not be able to get rid of people. In any case, in her absence it is better to show 400% loyalty to be her representative ... Just in case.

Back to Pakistan. Army is not in power. The latest qadri episode didn't result in a coup. Nobody knows what's going on. One theory is that Imran and Qadri misread signals and did their container march. They misjudged army intentions who had no enthusiasm to run a broken down bankrupt country. Second theory is that Ashphuck loyalists egged on Immy and Qadri, they were reined in by bad Sharif by appointing a new DG ISI, replacing 5 retiring top jernails with his loyalists. Third theory is that Bad Sharif wanted to send a message to good Sharif. Or else...

So now you have civilians pulling out the picture of Bad Sharif and weeping so badly about the LoC firing that you cannot make any sense at all about what they are saying. Is Nawaz a panneerselvam for Bad Sharif's amma? Or did Bad Sharif really get a boot up his musharraf and wants the civvies to raise a hue and cry about it.

Curiously there has been no noise by the Khakhis. But that is to be expected. After downhill skiing from kargil, they declared that they had won, if not for Nawaz who surrendered. So they have a tendency to pass off the brown patch on their shalwar as a latest design trend.

The Bina Shah article in NYT is priceless for its reader picks/comments. :)

"it's all an image problem"...

....The only solution was found to be asymmetric response, but not in casualty numbers. The solution is to stay calm, deny everything, act innocent, and DESTROY infrastructure (which costs real $$ unlike abdul jehadis) and hit the Senior Officer Corps and their possessions -
+1. Bombs go off in India, Clifton and Defence Colonies feel the explosive ardor. Target the RAPE and Jernails and Bina Shahs in their bungalows.

We can do gandhigiri too. Selective leaks about Whiskey, Women and money that all these jernails indulge in.

So one RAPE motorma wrote a blog on pak tribune saying she agrees with Sam Harris and Bill Maher regarding their criticism of Islam and Muslim societies.
http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/24414 ... ill-maher/
I agree with Sam Harris and Bill Maher
And this is how her picture looks at the end of the blog post. Blurred!
Probably to prevent abduls from attacking her for agreeing with kufrs? Maybe I am reading too much into it but I'll not be surprised if that's actually the case.

Anujan wrote:Coming back to the original point, why are they going nuts? I mean honestly speaking, even if they lost a few due to Indian firing, it is not that big a deal for them: They regularly lose people due to landslides, avalanches, floods and so on. The entire country is gone hysterical
Some hypotheses:

1. Tarzan bundolo! An atavistic display of great ape mannerisms.
2. Echandee compensation: Nobody in the international community spoke up about J&K, so this is to salvage some H&D.
3. Rage at Kafir: Landslides, avalanches, floods are gifts of Allah. But this is Hindoos giving them the finger, this goes against their core beliefs. The order of the world is overturned, it is get blind with rage or face cognitive dissonance.

PS:
4. NoKo has lately not sent them a missile to test-fire.
Last edited by A_Gupta on 17 Oct 2014 04:24, edited 1 time in total.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

fair mohatarma's new article
Is Pakistan in ISIS' Crosshairs?
RajeshG

Post by RajeshG »

Kaffirs are the only reason these guys come together. "islam khatre main hai" is the best (and the only) ilaaj for the divided momins.

Landslides etc are useless for that.
sadhana

Post by sadhana »

1. You read history and you realize Pakistan or pre-Pakistan being outraged at sun rising in the east is standard practice.
Gandhi said national language will be Hindustani in both scripts not Urdu so Muslims were outraged. When WWII broke out, Viceroy met not just Jinnah but Gandhi ALSO(instead of shunning Gandhi and sending him to jail), so Jinnah is angry. Viceroy sent telegram condoling then Punjab Premier Sikander Hayat Khan's death(instead of being a jerk and ignoring his colleague's death to assure Jinnah he is the only Muslim leader who matters) so Jinnah is angry.

India sneezes. Pakistan gets angry at India. It rains, Pakistan gets angry at India. There is drought, Pakistan gets angry at India. The sun sets in the west, Pakistan gets angry at India. Disagree with a 'Pakistani Pakistani' (as opposed to a normal Pakistani) on any subject under the sun and Pakistanis get angry.

India FIRING BACK, DESTROYING BUNKERS, GIVING A DISPROPORTIONATE RESPONSE to a little routine Pak firing and routine jihadeering? Of course Pakistan gets angry.

2. Someone pointed out that Pak wants to restore the role of UN which is now lost due to India going back to Simla agreement, not underwriting UN offices etc. So being outraged is the way to get international community to chime in, and hopefully the UN too.

India should completely ignore Pak frenzy and rhetoric which is a purely cost free endeavor for Pak, no losses to them only benefits, if any.
India should keep extracting material cost for Pakistan's LOC firing. Even if pattern of LOC firing resumes, Pak will have to spend money to restore their boundary structures which are destroyed when India fires back.

Anujan wrote:We can do gandhigiri too. Selective leaks about Whiskey, Women and money that all these jernails indulge in.
That too but bombz pleaze for Jernails and familia.
sadhana

Post by sadhana »

Another piskological point, if I may.
After every Pak 'adventure' against India, when India makes a robust response, Pakistanis ('Pakistani' and normal) feel bad that Pakistan has lost further ground in the race against India.

Since Pakistanis already feel they have been losing to India right from 1947, India offering robust response and Pak losing further ground is reinforcing an already bad feeling.

The normal Pakistanis couldn't do anything about these Pak adventures which had bad result, so their feeling is of increasing helplessness& foreboding.

The 'Pakistani' Pakistanis just feel bad by definition that not only is India not getting destroyed but Pakistan is falling back further in contrast.

So India when making a robust response could perhaps shore up 'normal' Pakistanis but let the 'Pakistani' Pakistanis stew in their own juices. Don't ask me how India can do these two things simultaneously.

partha wrote:That NYT article author Bina Shah is the same lady who recently wrote glowingly about Pakjabi feudalism. How it is misunderstood and it is great and all.
In one of her writings she claimed that one side of her family "could trace our lineage all the way to Prophet Muhammad." Typical RAPE so it's unsurprising to see views.

Remember the guy who made a fool of himself at the Nobel Peace Prize announcement by questioning Malala's eligibility?

He is a Paki who represents Iran's PressTV and lives in Norway as an energy consultant.
https://twitter.com/Nakvisson
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

PTI-backed Dogar triumphs as Hashmi concedes NA-149 by-poll
Independent candidate Malik Amir Dogar, backed by Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI), defeated senior politician Makhdoom Javed Hashmi on Thursday in the much anticipated by-election for NA-149 (Multan), which fell vacant after the latter’s resignation from the seat on August 18.

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results of all 286 polling stations, Dogar defeated Hashmi by a margin of more than 10,000 votes. Dogar bagged 57,972 votes while the former PTI president managed to secure 47,500 votes in the NA-149 by-poll.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Year's first victim succumbs to dengue
LAHORE: This year’s first death from dengue took place in Lahore where a 24-year-old victim named Owais succumbed to the deadly virus.
Some 26 more people had been tested positive for the virus in the last two days across Punjab.

A majority of the cases were reported from Rawalpindi and Chakwal. The total number of dengue cases in Punjab has reached 332 so far, an official of the health department said.

sadhana wrote:1. You read history and you realize Pakistan or pre-Pakistan being outraged at sun rising in the east is standard practice.
Gandhi said national language will be Hindustani in both scripts not Urdu so Muslims were outraged. When WWII broke out, Viceroy met not just Jinnah but Gandhi ALSO(instead of shunning Gandhi and sending him to jail), so Jinnah is angry. Viceroy sent telegram condoling then Punjab Premier Sikander Hayat Khan's death(instead of being a jerk and ignoring his colleague's death to assure Jinnah he is the only Muslim leader who matters) so Jinnah is angry.

India sneezes. Pakistan gets angry at India. It rains, Pakistan gets angry at India. There is drought, Pakistan gets angry at India. The sun sets in the west, Pakistan gets angry at India. Disagree with a 'Pakistani Pakistani' (as opposed to a normal Pakistani) on any subject under the sun and Pakistanis get angry.

India FIRING BACK, DESTROYING BUNKERS, GIVING A DISPROPORTIONATE RESPONSE to a little routine Pak firing and routine jihadeering? Of course Pakistan gets angry.

2. Someone pointed out that Pak wants to restore the role of UN which is now lost due to India going back to Simla agreement, not underwriting UN offices etc. So being outraged is the way to get international community to chime in, and hopefully the UN too.

India should completely ignore Pak frenzy and rhetoric which is a purely cost free endeavor for Pak, no losses to them only benefits, if any.
India should keep extracting material cost for Pakistan's LOC firing. Even if pattern of LOC firing resumes, Pak will have to spend money to restore their boundary structures which are destroyed when India fires back.
The only solution to Pakistan is to let them sink to such low levels that day to day life becomes more important than India.

Pakistanis have survived for too long by saying that defeating kafir India is more important than eating or development. Eating and development would be provided for by Allah because Islam is a Pakistani thing. This is all very well for fervor but in the long term such an ideology will fail.

In order to stay as one united country Pakistan has to get 200 million people to agree work together to produce food, educate and live and generate the power to fight India. If they say all that will be done by Allah and that the 200 million can just run towards the border shouting "Norway tuk beer" and other nations will keel over and die - what you get is Pakistan today. Even Musharraf is still farting the fart of "Pakistanis will all fight together"

This is a country in deep trouble. The army is no longer in full control. Different factions exert control over different parts of the country and even Nawaz Sharif is now able to thumb his nose at the army -indicating a loss of power. The country can go on opposing India effectively for a few more decades as long as they get free arms and aid from USA and to a lesser extent China. That is why I say Islam is important for Pakistan. Pakistan's Islam should be pure and should see their benefactors, USA and China through pure Islamic eyes and understand how Islam and the Islamic army of Pakistan are so weak and useless that they need help from pork eaters and killers of Muslims to fight kafir India. True Islam in Pakistan will not need the help of such kafirs. Both ISIS and Al Qaeda have exactly this same viewpoint. It is only Pakistanis who hid their similarity with ISIS and Al Qaeda from 1947 to 2008 or so. We in India have known all along that there is no fundamental difference between the ideology of Pakistan and what Al Qaeda and ISIS do and say. Any "fear" of ISIS is purely a result of the west who did not see Pakistan's "ISIS" face which was turned towards India.

Any Indian who deludes himself (like our media do) that ISIS, Al Qaeda and Taliban offer some new threat to India over and above the threat of a Pakistan army supported by the USA, KSA and China is simply suffering from Western Universalism and does not know what India has been facing since 1947
Last edited by shiv on 17 Oct 2014 05:46, edited 1 time in total.