Check this Moron RahulKanwal. The SCUM probably received a big check today
Rahul Kanwal ‏@rahulkanwal 19h
Narendra Modi has worked out plan to split JDU in case Nitish breaks away. Modi hopeful of winning over disgruntled leaders & damaging JDU

vijayk wrote:The so called secret stuff by garbage paid sh1tbag Rahul Kanwal

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/c ... 155776.ece
^^ Again it will be twisted as "willful" destruction of records! In India only, Lions are communal and Tigers are secular.

vijayk wrote:Check this Moron RahulKanwal. The SCUM probably received a big check today
Rahul Kanwal ‏@rahulkanwal 19h
Narendra Modi has worked out plan to split JDU in case Nitish breaks away. Modi hopeful of winning over disgruntled leaders & damaging JDU

If Nitish has become an hand maiden of RKanwal types, then he definitely is in a rude surprise. Not just will he lose Bihar, he will lose to Lallu.

NiKu has become a modern day Bhasmasur and RK is the mohini.

http://www.niticentral.com/2013/04/14/b ... 65573.html
Bad governance ails us, not corruption
Narendra Modi’s message about the pivotal need to improve governance and reduce government had real resonance for me last week. On the day that he made his speeches in Delhi, I happened to be crossing from the Mandwa jetty, in Maharashtra’s Raigad district, by ferry to Mumbai along with hundreds of other commuters whose main means of transport to the city had been blocked all weekend. This happens often because every time the Navy Chief wants to organise some event at the Gateway of India, all ferries are banned and every time there is a VIP staying in the Taj Hotel, all boat traffic is stopped.

For those of us who need to use the ferry services, this is a matter of huge inconvenience because driving to Mumbai takes many hours and train services to the villages in which we live are virtually non-existent. This is an excellent example of typically Indian bad governance. It would never happen in another democratic country because the whole point about democracy is that citizens are more important than officials of any kind. But, because the transition from colonial to democratic governance took a ‘socialistic’ route in India, the rights of citizens continue to be subordinate to the privileges of officials.

At this point, though, I should explain how I came to be so familiar with the district of Raigad and the Mandwa jetty. Some years ago I started to live part-time in a small village by the sea and it is here that I escape when I want the solitude essential for writing books. So I make regular use of the Mandwa jetty where the ferries from Mumbai land. When I first started coming here 10 years ago, all ferries and private boats docked at an old fishing boat that acted as a buffer between the boats and the worn stone steps that led to a jetty so ancient that rusting iron rods hang from its underside making you wonder how it sustains the weight of the daily commuter traffic.
Wherever there is good governance, or even relatively good governance, there are rarely instances of corruption. Wherever there is good governance there is usually a better watch kept on the manner in which public money is spent. So it is not a super policeman in the form of a powerful Lokpal who will make the difference it is a serious attempt to improve standards of governance that will make the difference. When Narendra Modi comes to Delhi and tells people this he always illustrates what he is saying with examples of what he has already done in Gujarat to improve governance.

It is Modi’s bad luck that the national media hates him so much that it spends more time demonising him than listening to him. He is autocratic, arrogant and greedy for power, they say, without seeming to notice that he has put ‘su-shasan’ (good governance) at the top of his agenda. Luckily for us there are plenty of people in the Congress who have been paying careful attention and this is why Modi has succeeded in changing the conversation so much that even Rahul Gandhi had to talk about the need for better governance when he made his first major address to the nation in Delhi the week before last. This must mean that the main issue in the coming general election is going to be governance rather than ‘secularism’ and that will make a happy change from elections past. May he who can convince voters that he is serious about improving governance win!

SwamyG wrote:As dharma protected Karna, probably dharma is protecting Modi too.
I would add a small correction, "As dharma protected Arjuna, probably dharma is protecting Modi too.".

Nitish committed suicide. BJP is going to dump him. Uday Singh wouldn't have spoken out against him otherwise.

http://ibnlive.in.com/videos/385576/wil ... e-nda.html

That Dr Gautam sen article is simply brilliant. Am 100% sure he's a BRFite jingo.. B+ji might know him in his academic circles, who knows...

Recommended read folks, the articulation of the choice that faces the nation is superb only...

http://www.newsinsight.net/Suicideorren ... age=page-1

Modi will probably be projected as PM soon. Nitish is playing a game of chicken and Modi has been disrespected. Wouldn't be surprised if Modi fires back.

muraliravi wrote:Barking dogs dont bite. Let the noise go on. Namo will hit it when it is right. He is not a fool. We guys expect too much. We cant expect entire bjp to bow down to bjp. After all someone like advani will have the desire and has the levers. But dont worry he wont succeed. In the end it will be namo or no candidate
BJP tall leaders are hoping very much that it will be "no candidate".

Namo has bargaining power only till the election. Post-election he can be given post occupied by Sushil Kumar Shinde and Shivraj Patil, to keep BRF jingos happy.

Anyway, to be a good Kshatriya you need killer instinct. Namo so far only repeats platitudes that it does not matter who PM candidate is. Anybody who cannot make Advani shut up is not fit to be PM candidate. If Namo lacks what it takes a lot of fans are going to be disappointed.

anmol wrote:Guys Ashish Khetan (Tehelka+Headlines Today)... have found 7000+ PCR records post godhra incident. Headlines Today is running those records... claiming that Gujarat government had claimed that these record got destroyed.

This is happening day after NiKu's comments. On the day Zakia Jafri filed plea against closure report that gave clean chit to NaMo. Yashwant is calling LKA the tallest leader.

Coincidence ? Or Cong had this.. and is working with LKA... so that these tapes would motivate SC to accept Zakia's plea and NaMo will be out of race ?
This is one of the ways of quashing the Supreme court closure report and re-opening the case against Modi.

Pranavji, a mark of an able politician/Kshatriya is also to pick fights that do not fragment your support base. One needs to see how Modi has handled "tall" dissident leaders like Keshubhai. KP did everything possible to harm Modi, but Modi neutered ONLY the political fallout of those actions but did not attack KP in any form. OTOH, he visited him after the election results to get his ashirwaad. This has only earned NM more respect (even if grudgingly in KP's support base). Attacking every individual in public who is opposing you is Aurangzebi style not Shivaji style. One needs to read how Shivaji tried so hard to get the prevalent Deshmukhs via hook or crook on his side. Shivaji's marriages are a good pointer to those efforts, he did not marry 8 times for aiyashi.
---------------------------------------------

Added later as a response to Pranav's response below: I do not have any disagreements on this, my point is, we should not be marking the targets, since we may not have all the necessary information.
Last edited by prahaar on 16 Apr 2013 08:29, edited 1 time in total.

prahaar wrote:Pranavji, a mark of an able politician/Kshatriya is also to pick fights that do not fragment your support base. One needs to see how Modi has handled "tall" dissident leaders like Keshubhai. KP did everything possible to harm Modi, but Modi neutered ONLY the political fallout of those actions but did not attack KP in any form. OTOH, he visited him after the election results to get his ashirwaad. This has only earned NM more respect (even if grudgingly in KP's support base). Attacking every individual in public who is opposing you is Aurangzebi style not Shivaji style. One needs to read how Shivaji tried so hard to get the prevalent Deshmukhs via hook or crook on his side. Shivaji's marriages are a good pointer to those efforts, he did not marry 8 times for aiyashi.
You should read how Shivaji handled the More clan of Javali. Those who live off Maino's crumbs cannot be shown any mercy.

Kakkaji wrote:Folks:

Here is my conspiracy theory.

Nitish is no fool. He would not have gone out on a limb like this, unless he was guaranteed the results.

I think Nitish has been assured, by the ISI, that if he throws a spanner in Modi's wheel, then the Muslims of Bihar will move their votes away from Laloo to him. This will more than compensate for the loss of upper caste votes when he breaks from BJP.

His visit to Pakistan (what was the need for it?) shows that he is in ISI's good books, and they have dumped Laloo.

Nitish is playing to the ISI's script. Shivraj Singh's interview also hints at it.

It is not just Nitish. I think a number of A-list political leaders, and political parties, in India have been compromised by the ISI.

JMT and TIFWIW please.
In my mind, I am quite sure that all the nautanki by the jdu is being orchestrated by the lohpurush. lohpurush is activating the hurdles in Modi's path. And I think this is the characteristic of lohpurush. I had read long while ago that lohpurush, generally, shoots from someone else's shoulders. Now, he is shooting from nitish's shoulder.

If one carefully listens to what nitish is saying, then it is clear that he is not projecting himself, he is only projecting the lohpurush.

Nitish uvacha:
"I am not in PM race."
"We know we are a small party."
"Vajpayee used to talk about raj-dharma."(Read, Modi is not acceptable)
"lohpurush is acceptable."

Simple and clear. He is not projecting himself. Secularism and muslim votes are a facade. The real reason is only and only lohpurush.

Why is lohpurush bent on doing such stuff which can damage the chances of the party and be useful to kongis? Maybe the kongis have some stuff on the lohpurush or his kith and kin...

It is quite clear that kongis don't want to face Modi. They have no answer to Modi. Their arsenal is empty. They would rather face lohpurush. Projecting lohpurush is like throwing a lifeline to the kongis. Projecting Modi itself is the death sentence to the kongis.

I think Modi will now move to completely sideline the lohpurush and his dilli cotorie. People talk of D4, but I think there is only lohpurush and his cotorie. It is lohpurush and his cotorie who are called D4. It would have been best if lohpurush was projected as presidential candidate against pranab. That move would have got rid of lohpurush, regardless of the outcome. Kongis dealt very intelligently with pranab. Lohpurush should have been similarly dealt. But now, it is too late and his moves are making a huge damage. I think there will be moves to send signals that lohpurush is not at all in contention by the RSS and Modi. The whole game of Lohpurush is based on a hope that he will not be directly told to get lost(i.e. people will not directly confront him). One thing that will put an end to this nonsense could be that BJP workers boo the lohpurush wherever he goes...

Dr. Gautam Sen's article was fantastic. He said everything I wanted to say. Thumbs up to his article. :)
About your CT:
As I said, I believe that lohpurush is behind the nitish's moves. If your CT is right and nitish is compromised by the ISI during pak visit, then it reminds one of the lohpurush's visit to pak and his (in)famous quip on jinnah...
Outlook Magazine has also reported that Dawood Ibrahim has made generous donations to the top politicians of the BJP such as LK Advani and Sushma Swaraj through Hawala Channels close to him and middle men such as Romesh Sharma respectively (whose task was to identify targets in New Delhi for murder and extortion for Dawood Ibrahim) with the blessings of the BJP government. L K Advani was named as a beneficiary in the Jain HawalaScandal, where ISI controlled hawala agents funneled money to Advani in return for cooperation.

The BJP has sold out the country because they are also on the take from Dawood Ibrahim. When they were in power they did not take any steps to bring in Dawood Ibrahim but actually allowed him to flourish using Sharad Pawar. Numerous terror attacks happened when the BJP were in power. This again happened using Dawood Ibrahim’s Network which they nurtured. (Sources: Outlook Magazine)
Link to original post

Jain Hawala Case
Clueless investigators, subverted state
The malaise can’t be cured with cosmetic steps like Ali Shah Geelani’s arrest

SK JainThe infamous Jain hawala case and the Indian establishment’s persistent refusal to face the truth has once again come into focus with the arrest of Hurriyat leader Ali Shah Geelani. Geelani was arrested last month on charges of acting as a conduit for funding terrorism.

A close look at the informal channels of hawala funds in India would convince any one that arrests like Geelani’s would not make any dents in the system, which acts as a double-edged weapon as the same funds are used to finance elections of politicians as well as to sustain terrorism. At present the state does not seem prepared to address the problem at its root.

Geelani is alleged to have got funds from the London-based Dr Ayub Thuker. The same Dr Thuker was seen behind the hawala funds for Kashmiri terrorists that figured in the Jain hawala case in 1991. The Central Bureau of Investigation accidentally chanced upon a Byzentine nexus of politicians, bureaucrats, businessmen and film industry that sustained each other sharing slush funds coming through hawala.

In 1991, two Kashmiris, Shahabuddin Ghauri and Ashfaq Lone, were arrested under TADA (Terrorist and Disruptive Activities Act). Investigating officers found that the two were acting as conduit for passing on hawala money to terrorists.

Sleuths working on the case were led to Jain brothers — SK Jain, NK Jain and BR Jain — who passed the money on to Kashmir terrorists through the two arrested Kashmiris. However the Jain brothers were not detained for a day, nor charged under TADA while the Kashmiris were convicted and put behind the bars for years. This anomaly showed that the system was not even-handed. The CBI seized their diaries in which the accounts of payments were kept.

The anomaly also showed that something was amiss and the Indian state had been subverted from within, a situation in which the mastermind was let off by the law, while the foot soldiers were held accountable.

The Jains, who had been acting as major nodal points, passing money originating from dubious sources to a who-is-who of India’s politicians that included Devi Lal, Sharad Yadav, Rajesh Pilot, VC Shukla and LK Advani. The same conduit had been passing on money originating from the same sources to Kashmir terrorists. Thus India’s top politicians were getting money that was doubly tainted — it was graft and it was coming from a source out to destabilise India. To make matters worse, top bureaucrats were also among fund recipients.

However, the serious TADA case turned into a simple corruption case for the politicians. An important figure in the hawala network was Moolchand Shah, an alleged associate of underworld don Dawood Ibrahim. He was arrested by CBI under TADA. Soon after important politicians began to figure as recipients of hawala money, Shah hired famous lawyer Ram Jethmalani to plead his case. The Supreme Court released him on bail. Strangely, the state did not pursue his case further, and the prosecution was dropped without any apparent reason.

WHO GOT WHAT AS PER JAIN DIARY
LK Advani---Rs 68.5 lakh---Bhartiya Janata Party
Arif Mohd Khan--Rs 7.5 crore---Independent
Arjun Singh Tiwari---Rs 10.5 lakh---Congress
Yashwant Sinha---Rs 21 lakh---Bhartiya Janata Party
Kalpnath Roy---Rs 54.7 lakh---Congress
Devi Lal---Rs 50 lakh---SJP
Pradeep Kumar--- Rs 14.6 lakh---SJP
VC Shukla---Rs 65.8 lakh---Congress
Balram Jhakhar---Rs 61 lakh---Congress
Madhavrao Scindia---Rs 75 lakh---Congress
RK Dhawan---Rs 50 lakh---Congress
Sharad Yadav----Rs 5 lakh---Janata Dal
Jafar Shareef----Rs 15 lakh---Congress
Buta Singh-----Rs 7.5 lakh---Congress
Kamal Nath----Rs 22 lakh---Congress
Arvin Netam---Rs 50 thousand---Congress
AK Sen---Rs 20 lakh---Congress
Natwar Singh---Rs 23 lakh---Congress
LP Shahi--- Rs 5 lakh---Congress
Ranjeet Singh---Rs 5 lakh---Congress
ND Tiwari---Rs 26.1 lakh---Congress
Harmohan Dhawan---Rs 1.1 crore---SJP
Kailash Joshi---Rs 10 lakh---Bhartiya Janata Party
BD Dahkne---Rs 10 lakh---Bhartiya Janata Party
Madan Lal Khurana---Rs 3 lakh---Bhartiya Janata Party

For unexplained reason, the case of politicians and bureaucrats was detached from the original TADA case involving commoners.

The hawala case turned out to be as convoluted as the famous Iran-Contra deal during Reagan presidency, in which nobody knew who was paying whom for what ends. In the Iran-Contra deal American money was being paid to Iran, which was America’s enemy number one of the moment, to get it redirected to a rebel group half way across the world to destabilise a popular government in Nicaragua. In this triangle of Iran, the US and Nicaragua rebels, nobody seemed to know the difference between the subject and the object.

In the case of India, this much was sure that the big politicians of Congress, BJP and other non-left parties had been illegally receiving doubly-tainted money. Devi Lal, Sharad Yadav, Rajesh Pilot and Arvind Netam publicly admitted that they had accepted hawala money for their election funds.

Shah’s case was all the more intriguing because he was also alleged to be an associate of India’s public enemy number one, Dawood Ibrahim, accused of being involved in the 1993 Mumbai blasts, which were supposed to have been carried out in retaliation of Babri Masjid demolition.

Even more amazing was the case of Brij Bhushan Singh, who let the largest demolition squad of karsewaks from Gonda at Ayodhya. He admitted in another TADA case that he had links with Dawood Ibrahim. BJP did not take any action against him despite the fact that Dawood was, officially, BJP’s great enemy. The question is: Why was Singh let off ? Was there a supremo sitting somewhere far away from India, controlling its politicians of different parties, and its bureaucrats subverting the state. In fact, this question was raised by no less a person than Justice SC Bharucha of the Supreme Court.

There were two many omissions in the prosecution case, too many gaping holes in their argument, too many unexplained turns. The Supreme Court monitored the investigation in camera for more than a year before CBI chargsheeted the accused. However, Justice Shamim of Delhi High Court dismissed the case citing lack of admissible evidence, despite the fact that the Supreme Court had scrutinised the findings and the investigation.

Much of it could be attributed to the fact that CBI withheld vital information from the Delhi High Court, thus helping the Jains and the recipients of hawala money. Later, in an appeal against the Delhi High Court judgement, the Supreme Court ruled that the dairies were in fact, admissible evidence. But LK Advani and VC Shukla were let off because there was no corroborative evidence.

The trail led to one Amir Bhai in the Gulf as the penultimate source of all the money. An official of the Directorate of Enforcement (DOE) did meet Amir Bhai outside India. After the CBI cases were dismissed, Amir Bhai returned to India and was interrogated by the DOE. Some coordination between DOE and CBI would help revival of the case with the DOE findings as corroborative evidence.

However, the state does not seem to have the will to pursue the case for the simple reason that top politicians and bureaucrats are involved as recipients of funds from the same source which funds terrorists. Arresting Geelani would not stem the rot.
muslim english newspaper: milligazette link

According to the above article, the highest beneficiary, among politicians, from Jain was Arif Mohd Khan. Arif Mohd Khan has interesting career graph. He is known as progressive. Here is an interview of this so-called progressive muslim leader....
ImageSeasoned politician Arif Mohammad Khan can quote from the Koran, the Mahabharata [ Images ] or Marx with equal felicity.

Khan first sprang into the limelight when he resigned from Rajiv Gandhi's [ Images ] government in 1986 in protest against the decision to bow to Muslim conservatives and overturn by legislation the Supreme Court's ruling in the historic Shah Bano maintenance case.

An articulate politician from Bahraich in Uttar Pradesh [ Images ], Khan was seen as a promising young leader who always took a progressive stand, especially on issues like the uniform civil code.

A former president of the Aligarh Muslim University Students Union, Khan became a Member of Parliament, first representing the Congress and then the Bahujan Samaj Party.

He quit the BSP when that party entered into an electoral alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party [ Images ] in Gujarat in 2002. Khan thereafter had a brief dalliance with Ram Vilas Paswan's Lok Janshakti Party when the latter quit the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance last year.

Thus it came as a bolt from the blue that the jovial and witty Arifbhai, as he is known, has now decided to join the BJP itself and may even contest the Lok Sabha election as a BJP candidate. Sources say that if the BJP returns to power, Khan is certain to be rewarded with an important ministerial berth.

In his personal library stocked with a brilliant collection of books on subjects ranging from politics and sociology to history and theology, and with the telephone ringing constantly to congratulate him on joining the BJP, Khan spoke to Ehtasham Khan in an exclusive interview. Excerpts:

All elections are crucial, but the upcoming Lok Sabha poll appears to be one of the most crucial in India's [ Images ] history. Do you agree?

Well, when you say crucial, yes... because India is in a crucial phase of development. Now we are at a stage where everybody is recognising India's potential. In this century, India is going to emerge as one of the developed and advanced nations. New policies have started yielding results.

Some observers say that if the BJP returns to power, it would mean the people of India have accepted the party's alleged anti-minority policies, or what happened in Gujarat. What is your opinion?

For Gujarat, even the BJP leadership has used very strong words to express their pain and anguish. Not just the prime minister who said, 'I don't know what face I will show to the world.' Even the deputy prime minister said that 'for the last five years we had the cleanest government. But the Gujarat incident has cast a shadow on our work.' And then the recent statement in which the prime minister said that 'in India it is not just the government which is almighty. We have other institutions also. I am glad to say other institutions are working very fast and I am sure that the victims will get justice.' This is a very, very significant statement. If these statements are there, it means that kind of thing [Gujarat-like incidents] is not in their agenda. They also feel there should be no repetition of Gujarat.

Are you sure there will be no repetition of Gujarat?

I don't know. If you talk of the BJP, what is the track record of other parties? Bhagalpur happened not during the BJP's time. Instead, I would like to discuss Gujarat from a different angle.

Please go ahead.

I spent 89 days in Gujarat [during the riots]. And when the [assembly] elections came, I opposed the BJP. I supported the Congress. But with my support what did they deliver? Why didn't they deliver? Because they do not have credibility in the masses. They are seen as a party which has all along flirted with minority communalism. They are seen as a party that showed no compunction in playing the Muslim card in the Shah Bano case. Or playing the Hindu card when they tried to offset the reaction which came as a reaction to the Shah Bano case. And the locks of Ayodhya were opened. They can play the Hindu card or Muslim card or Christian card. So their credibility to fight and contain communalism has been eroded.

Politicians and political parties merely reflect and articulate the trends which are prevailing in society. You can blame any individual, you can blame the BJP for whatever happened in Gujarat, but what will you say about the secular Congress and its president Sonia Gandhi [ Images ] when she goes to Gujarat and then under the advice of her colleagues refuses to visit the house of Ehsan Jafri [the former Congress MP who was killed by rioters] to offer condolences to the victim's family? I am not making the charge that the Congress president became communal. But she certainly succumbed to societal pressure.

So which is the lesser evil for the minorities, the BJP or the Congress?

It is not a question of lesser evil, [of] what Congress did in 1986 and the communalism that came as its reaction. What we are discussing are merely symptoms. The disease is the communalism that has taken deep roots in the minds of the people. And the Congress has simply become impotent. By compromising on secularism it has lost its potency to fight communalism.

Now for them [the Congress], it is a question of gaining political power. For me, it is not a question of giving political support. I am seeing the oppressive situation of my people. They are living under oppression. I am not just talking of governmental oppression. I am talking about the oppressive environment when two neighbours are not on talking terms. When there is total communication gap between the two communities. A Hindu is suspecting his Muslim neighbour, that he is a terrorist, and a Muslim is afraid.

I am not coming to the BJP with a political agenda. I have come to the conclusion like Sir Syed [Ahmed Khan, the Muslim reformer and educationist who founded the Aligarh Muslim University] had come to the conclusion in 1857 that it is not possible for you to fight the British because they are much superior to you in all aspects. Therefore he [Sir Sayed] said instead of fighting, befriend them, learn, overcome your drawbacks, and then see if you can create goodwill. Likewise, today I feel the same thing after having spent so much time in Gujarat.

Therefore, by creating an association with the Sangh Parivar, who in my opinion have the capability today, I want to normalise the situation.

The Sangh Parivar has the capability to do what?

Capability [a long pause] to bridge the divide which is currently existing in society.

You mean the Sangh Parivar wants to bridge the gap and you want to help them?

Arif Mohammad Khan wants to persuade them. I don't want to tell you all those things that they have told me because then people would think I am speaking on their behalf at election time. I am convinced that there is some willingness on their part. I am convinced that if I create goodwill with them, then their offices can be used to bridge this gap.

You will be contesting this election?

I have no political intention. I have told them [the BJP] I don't want to [contest]. In fact I have told them that it would be much more effective campaigning if I am sent to Gujarat [to campaign]. I am interested in working for the Sangh Parivar.

What will you do if the BJP gives you a ticket?

I will accept their wishes, but they will also have to consider what I want.

Why only the BJP?

I have supported the Congress and they failed. I have no option. I want to tell the parties that have created a stereotype of Muslims and used them as block votes. I want to tell them we are like any other human beings. Please try to normalise the situation because we have been used by these parties as block votes for a long time.

Secondly, I ask you, people don't have freedom to choose in a democracy?

Of course, you have the freedom to join any party.

No... the kind of atmosphere that has been created [by my decision to join the BJP]. The Congress knows that this group of people cannot go to the other party. Whatever treatment the Congress gave me, I had no option. Should we not try to create a situation where two-three options are available?

You were president of the AMU Students Union...

[Interrupts] So what?

I too was a student there and I understand that people had a lot of expectations from you as a young, dynamic, forward-looking Muslim leader. You have always taken a progressive stand. Now you have joined a party that has been held responsible for the Gujarat riots, for saffronisation of education, and other allegedly anti-minority policies. In such circumstances, you have changed sides. Don't you think your community would feel cheated?

You are talking of the AMU, then it was founded by Sir Syed who was described for more than 30 years as kafir, mulhit, zindique [Arabic expressions for a non-believer in Allah and Islam]. There were 18 fatwas [Islamic edicts] against Sir Syed. Should I live by the example of Sir Syed or should I live by the example of those who have imaginary ideas?

But ordinary Muslims...

[Interrupts again] What ordinary Muslims? Did he [Sir Syed] care about ordinary Muslims? Should he be my source of inspiration or ordinary people? Tell me! There were people who went to Mecca and Medina to bring a fatwa against Sir Syed. For 30 years, he was described as an apostate, as a non-Muslim, as an enemy of Islam. And after 30 years, he became Rahmatullah Alaih [blessed by Allah].

That's okay but...

What okay?

Criticising or opposing the Congress is one thing, but joining and working for the BJP is different.

Today I have no political agenda. I am convinced the Congress does not have the capability to fight those whom it describes as communal forces. I have come to a conclusion after looking at Gujarat. I want to do something. Today the only option available to me is that if I can create some goodwill with them [the BJP and the Sangh Parivar], if I can win their confidence, if I can convince them not to treat me and people of different religions differently. That is the only thing.

What attracted you to the BJP and not to any other party?

You have not visited Gujarat. You are doing an academic discussion and indulging in journalistic quibbling. You want to see things in black and white. If you visit Gujarat, you will understand the pain, the situation. Then you will realise.

In Islamic terminology, there is a term, istarari halaat. It means a situation when you are faced with death or great crisis and you have no way out. In such a situation, you are allowed to do things that are forbidden. If you are suffering from a disease and you have to take a medicine having alcohol, you can do it.

If secular parties can adopt a soft Hindutva line, why can I not make friends with Hindutva?

Even if the Ram temple is on their agenda, even if they are going ahead with the saffronisation of education...

I am saying it is all there. The Congress is adopting a soft Hindutva line and you are supporting the Congress.

I am not supporting or opposing anybody here.

By you I mean Muslims. So the Congress can adopt a soft Hindutva line, but I can't persuade them [the BJP] to look at things from my perspective. The Ram temple is on their [BJP's] agenda. Shall I tell you what [the late] Ali Mian Nadvi [former president of the All-India Muslim Personal Law Board and renowned Islamic scholar] had said? Shall I tell you what Rajiv Gandhi had said? This was a package deal during the Shah Bano case. You will get a court order changed under public pressure.

Fawayl-ul-il mutaf-fa-feen. In the Koranic verses, those who adopt double standards have been condemned.

You are talking of saffronisation of education. You know how many allegations have been made during 50 years of Congress rule for saffronisation of education? The entire Muslim leadership was accusing the Congress of saffronisation of education. Our perspectives change with time.

Give me the name of one individual who claims to be the leader of Muslims who visited Gujarat during the riots. Give me one name. Politicians who claim to champion Muslim interest.

Zubandarazi ne sab satyanas kiya hai. Zubandarazi ke peeche kuch bhi nahi hai [Hollow discussions have destroyed everything. There is nothing behind these discussions.]

You give me one name. Syed Shahabuddin [former diplomat, MP and member of the AIMPLB] went there. Did any Muslim Congress leader go there?

I went to Gujarat when not just the smoke but the fire was alive. I cannot take an academic stand. I cannot keep analysing and diagnosing. I have to describe some remedy. I have supported the Congress. This remedy failed. Shall I try an alternative remedy or shall I just sit with folded hands?

Your stand in support of the uniform civil code has been praised...

But that is why I have been described as a kafir.

That was a small section...

That was not a small section. The Muslim Personal Law Board is not a small section. The Congress party has made them the representative of Muslims.

Young Muslims who are getting educated and entering the mainstream see you as a progressive leader. So what will be your stand on the uniform civil code now? Will you go with the Sangh Parivar version?

The BJP has repeatedly said, repeatedly, that the uniform civil code is not on their agenda. Recently I read a report in which a senior BJP leader said that even if tomorrow there is a broad consensus this can't be an imposition. This can only be something as a code which drives the best of all codes. I can comment on it only when a draft is there. Imaginary fears will not help anyone.

There is an impression that the BJP is trying to open its gates for the minorities. What do you think?

My action [of joining the BJP] is a reply to your question. I can't speak on behalf of the BJP.

Do you think there is a change in their hearts and minds?

I don't want to say what they have told me because then you will say I am doing propaganda on their behalf. But I will tell you that there is some willingness on their part and they have assured me.

And you trust their assurances?

One should trust Allah. And one should trust himself. The situation in which we are placed, you will have to trust people. You immediately jump to a conclusion because you are a journalist and in journalism there is no gray area. You will either paint somebody in black or in white. Because unless there is some sensation, it does not make news. I am not a journalist.

By giving unconditional support, I want to surrender myself to the BJP and the Sangh Parivar. I will describe it as surrender. Because I don't see the capability to fight them. The Congress is totally devoid of capabilities. I want to win the confidence of the party that today enjoys the confidence of the majority.

Please try to understand my pain and my feelings. I have lived the tragedy of Gujarat.

Maybe I will fail. But should I not try? They have assured me.

When they are in government, they know that this divide between communities can never be a blessing for any nation. I want to bridge the gap.

Do you think politics has the capability to bridge the gap between communities in a society?

I do not know. But if something is not existing in society, should we not try to do it?

How do you see yourself politically after the Lok Sabha election? In Parliament, in the Cabinet...

I don't know. I am an ordinary worker. You see the potential in me.

Wiki:
Khan joined the Indian National Congress party and was elected to the Lok Sabha in 1980 and 1984. In 1986, he quit the Indian National Congress due to differences over the passage of Muslim Personal Law Bill which was piloted by Rajiv Gandhi in the Lok Sabha.

Khan joined the Janata Dal and was re-elected to the Lok Sabha in 1989. He left the Janata Dal to join the Bahujan Samaj Party and again entered the Lok Sabha in 1998. Khan held ministerial responsibilities from 1984 to 1990. In 2004, he joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and later unsuccessfully contested the Lok Sabha election as a BJP candidate. Khan quit the BJP in 2007 because he was "being ignored in the party".
Right now, he is in BSP.

Every bribe that Pramod, Jetley, Shorie and Ranjan took, ABVl\LKA had a cut in it, varying from 80% to 25%. Atal was second most corrupt bribe seeking PM India had, first being MMS. But ABV does beat MMS in ND-Tiwari-giri. LKA too made truckloads of bribes when he was HomeMin. One of the biggest killings he made was bribes he got from Sauds to stall National ID system, because National ID system can reduce Bangladeshis infiltration by as much as 95%. Sauds see BD-infiltration as a key strategy to wrest NE in their hands, and so were willing to pay any amount to LKA to block National ID system. LKA sold out and ensured that NID doesnt get implemented, and BD infiltration goes on and on. Of course, BJP-lovers will now claim that "it was NDA govt and not BJP govt". So much for taking responsibilities. Well, try explaining Tiwari-giri of ABV. Was that also due to coalition politics?
Link to original post of Rahul Mehta

For the sake of neutrality:
When Advani asked Musharraf to handover Dawood

New Delhi: In 2001, L K Advani asked Pervez Musharraf to handover Dawood Ibrahim to India. A red-faced Pakistani ruler emphatically denied that the underworld don was in his country, a claim that a Pakistani official later said was a "white lie", the veteran BJP leader wrote on his blog on Sunday.

Recalling his meeting with Musharraf on the eve of the botched peace summit in 2001, Mr. Advani in his blog, wrote that he had asked Musharraf to handover the most-wanted fugitive to India for building trust between the two countries.

"Musharraf, his unease palpable, replied assertively: 'Mr. Advani, let me tell you emphatically that Dawood Ibrahim is not in Pakistan'."

But "later, one of the Pakistani officials who was present during the meeting, said to me, 'What our president said about Dawood Ibrahim on that day was a white lie'," wrote Mr. Advani.

Mr. Advani in the latest blog entry likened the "white lie" about Dawood to that Pakistanis had been feeding to Americans all these years about Al Qaeda leader Osama bin Laden.

"It was the same kind of lie that the Pakistanis have been feeding to Americans all these years about Osama," Mr. Advani wrote.

The BJP leader said the three-floored hideout for Osama and his family in Abbottabad was constructed in 2005.

"It would thus be reasonable to believe that the decision was taken when General Musharraf was in total command of the situation in that country."

The BJP leader said he suggested to the Pakistani ruler that divided families on the both sides have never visited their native places after migrating to either side.

"Isn't it odd that this should be the case even after the passage of more than a half-century? Shouldn't we find an enduring solution to the issues that are keeping our two countries and two peoples apart?"

Mr. Musharraf agreed. "Of course, we must. What are your ideas," he asked Mr. Advani.

When Mr. Advani replied that the "most important thing" was to build trust in each other, Mr. Musharraf "nodded in agreement, and asked how that could be done".

The BJP leader touched the idea of having an extradition treaty between the two countries to which Musharraf, "not quite knowing where the conversation was headed", replied: "Yes, why not? We should have an extradition treaty between our two countries."

Mr. Advani then asked him to make a "great contribution to the peace process if you handed over to India Dawood Ibrahim, who is the prime accused in the 1993 Mumbai serial bomb blasts case and who lives in Karachi".

"Musharraf's face suddenly turned red and unfriendly. Hardly able to conceal his discomfort, he said something that I regarded as quite offensive," Mr. Advani wrote, adding the general described it as "small tactics".

According to Mr. Advani this is how the entire conversation happened

Our initial banter was centred around the fact that both of us had studied at St. Patrick's High School in Karachi. After exchanging pleasantries, I said, 'General, although you were born in Delhi, you are visiting your birthplace for the first time after fifty-three years. Similarly, although I was born in Karachi, I have visited my birthplace only once after Partition, and that too for a very brief while. And there are lakhs of families on both sides that are not even as fortunate as we are; they have never visited their native places after migrating to this or that side. Isn't it odd that this should be the case even after the passage of more than a half-century? Shouldn't we find an enduring solution to the issues that are keeping our two countries and two peoples apart?'

'Of course, we must,' Musharraf observed. 'What are your ideas?'

The most important thing is to build trust in each other.'

He nodded in agreement, and again asked how that could be done.

'Well, I'll give you an example. I have just come back from a fruitful visit to Turkey. I understand that you have a special liking for Turkey, having spent your formative years in that country'.

'Yes, my father was posted there. I can speak fluent Turkish'.

'I had gone there to conclude an extradition treaty between India and Turkey. Now, what great need does India have for an extradition treaty with Turkey? If an extradition treaty is needed, it is between India and Pakistan, so that criminals committing a crime in one country and hiding in another can be sent back to face trial.'

Musharraf's first response, not quite knowing where the conversation was headed, was: 'Yes, why not? We should have an extradition treaty between our two countries.'

'Even before we conclude a formal extradition treaty, you would be making a great contribution to the peace process if you handed over to India Dawood Ibrahim, who is the prime accused in the 1993 Mumbai serial bomb blasts case and who lives in Karachi,' I continued. Musharraf's face suddenly turned red and unfriendly. Hardly able to conceal his discomfort, he said something that I regarded as quite offensive.

'Now, Mr. Advani, that is small tactics,' he remarked. I could sense a sudden change in the atmosphere in the room, in which five Indian officials were seated on one side and five from Pakistan on the other.

I said, 'Well, General, you are a military man and you think in terms of strategy and tactics. In Agra, Prime Minister Vajpayee and you are going to discuss the strategy of creating enduring peace between India and Pakistan. The people of both countries will be watching the outcome of the Agra summit with great hope. But let me tell you, as India's Home Minister and as one who has been in public life for over fifty years that, as far as the people of India are concerned, your one single act of handing over Dawood Ibrahim to India will generate enormous amount of trust in you and in your country, and make the common Indian citizen perceive Gen.Musharraf as different from all earlier leaders. In any case, there have been instances all over the world where criminals have been extradited by one country to the other without a formal extradition treaty between the two.'

Musharraf, his unease palpable, replied assertively: 'Mr. Advani, let me tell you emphatically that Dawood Ibrahim is not in Pakistan.'

Later, one of the Pakistani officials who was present during the meeting, said to me, 'What our President said about Dawood Ibrahim on that day was a white lie.' It was the same kind of lie that the Pakistanis have been feeding to Americans all these years about Osama.
NDTV link

Pranav wrote:Anyway, to be a good Kshatriya you need killer instinct. Namo so far only repeats platitudes that it does not matter who PM candidate is. Anybody who cannot make Advani shut up is not fit to be PM candidate. If Namo lacks what it takes a lot of fans are going to be disappointed.
Not the most intelligent statement, Pranav - considering Modi has shown the kind of killer instinct and aggressive language in going after the Dynasty that no other opposition leader has in six decades.

Modi prefers to go after the enemy first, and take care of internal detractors at the appropriate juncture and away from the public eye - as it should be...

The standoff has revealed the INC's prefs and made it easier for Modi to make himself available.

Arjun wrote:
Pranav wrote:Anyway, to be a good Kshatriya you need killer instinct. Namo so far only repeats platitudes that it does not matter who PM candidate is. Anybody who cannot make Advani shut up is not fit to be PM candidate. If Namo lacks what it takes a lot of fans are going to be disappointed.
Not the most intelligent statement, Pranav - considering Modi has shown the kind of killer instinct and aggressive language in going after the Dynasty that no other opposition leader has in six decades.

Modi prefers to go after the enemy first, and take care of internal detractors at the appropriate juncture and away from the public eye - as it should be...
The enemy within the gates, posing as a friend, is invariably the greater enemy.
Last edited by Pranav on 16 Apr 2013 09:09, edited 1 time in total.

The grassroots wants NaMo. However, sad to say, that in the parliamentary board, the D4 hold a majority. Rajnath himself is said to entertain fond hopes of emerging as somebody's consensus lowest-common-denominator candidate... Anyway, we'll see... NaMo should definitely not do what SC Bose did - relinquish INC presidency at MKG's behest. SC Bose was the people's choice and JLN was only MKG's choice. What happened afterwards is history ..."sigh"

Hari Seldon wrote:The grassroots wants NaMo. However, sad to say, that in the parliamentary board, the D4 hold a majority. Rajnath himself is said to entertain fond hopes of emerging as somebody's consensus lowest-common-denominator candidate... Anyway, we'll see... NaMo should definitely not do what SC Bose did - relinquish INC presidency at MKG's behest. SC Bose was the people's choice and JLN was only MKG's choice. What happened afterwards is history ..."sigh"
One needs a upsurge from the grassroots, within the BJP, to sweep away all the compromised individuals.
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

NaMo should definitely not do what SC Bose did - relinquish INC presidency at MKG's behest. SC Bose was the people's choice and JLN was only MKG's choice. What happened afterwards is history ..."sigh"
How I wish even Sardar Patel had refused Gandhi's fatwa to step aside and make way for Nehru as India's PM. Sardar would have done India a big favour by doing so, even if he had to snub Gandhi. He had a very good idea of the capabilities of Nehru and knew he would lead India to disaster. Yet he deferred to Gandhi's wishes and Nehru played havoc with the country in its most crucial foundational years. Nobody, of course, questioned Gandhi about the choices he was making and why he was looking for glamor in a person in place of capability. India paid a heavy price for lack of guts to take Gandhi to task.

It seems dynasty has came to a conclusion that UPeeA is doing badly and NDA might come to power. Even if NDA comes to power they want a benevolent Prophet (you scratch mine and I scratch you) LKA, than anti-fungal cream or fungicide (read NaMo), so that they can see light another day to leech on.

Till yesterday, LKA is pariah because his role in Babri Masjid, now he has become a darling. It clearly tells the monumental frightening that NaMo is causing. Strange enough, NaMo is a blend of Chanakya and Chandragupta (or) Nara-Narayana. My gut feeling is that he will scrape through 2013-14 elections, but no earthly force can stop his juggernaut in 2018-19.

If BJP does not put forward their best cadidate and make best efforts to win now, then they will lose their power to be a contender for a long time to come and nation is going to be a 3rd front mess. D4 I think also knows this and may wait until after elections to make their move. That is how Nehru could stop Sardar Patel who was supported by majority in Congress. Same kind of plan this time in BJP? I do not know. But Modi is for too intelegent for that kind of drama.

kmkraoind wrote: Till yesterday, LKA is pariah because his role in Babri Masjid, now he has become a darling. It clearly tells the monumental frightening that NaMo is causing. Strange enough, NaMo is a blend of Chanakya and Chandragupta (or) Nara-Narayana. My gut feeling is that he will scrape through 2013-14 elections, but no earthly force can stop his juggernaut in 2018-19.
By 2019, if the fake 2-party system continues, India will be reduced to the level of Congo or Zimbabwe, and you will again see violent rebellions all over, with foreign support.

It is a law of nature that vultures gather around the dying man, and start tearing at his flesh, even while he is still alive.

LKA could be chairman Emeritus of N AC and enjoy privileges but should declare that he is not in the race. That will settle most of the issue and force others to take a stand.

FOR A FEW GOOD LEADERS
The electronic media have turned into ‘Modi Media’. They will be singularly responsible for ‘Moditva’ to peak even before the general elections are announced. Narendra Modi’s Bharat Darshan — with the aim to meet the regional satraps and solicit their support for his prime ministerial ambitions — is an exercise which, if it succeeds, would diffuse the dissension within the Bharatiya Janata Party. During his visits to the state capitals, he meets opinion makers, press barons and suchlike to establish his credentials. He has put in place a calibrated plan of action that his contenders are not in a position to counter yet. The television channels have already anointed him India’s next prime minister, and seem eager to cover the swearing-in ceremony.

On the other end of the political spectrum, Modi’s PR juggernaut is compelling state leaders to showcase their merits and future strategies at the national level. Nitish Kumar held his sammellan in New Delhi and spelt out his political positions on matters such as ideology and governance. He spoke on the salient issues that constitute his brand of politics. He acted in the manner a strong satrap should, and has sent shivers down some spines. If the polity has truly matured over the last six decades, other state leaders too will begin to address India and spell out their strategies for the future.

Sent shivers down spines indeed :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: . God where do they come up with stuff like this. But, this is all meant for an audience, which includes right-wingers who seem to scatter like pigeons at the sight of cat. The kind of doom and gloom and self-flagellation one sees at even the slight hint of any obstacle which by no means is the biggest one in Mr. Modi's career is really sickening. If this is what we are made of, then no wonder congis win. We need to learn the never-say-die attitude the congis have, to fight to the bitter end without losing hope. Cut out the whining men, you are no help to any right-wing nationalist agenda if all you are gonna do is become whining prophets of doom.

chaanakya wrote:LKA could be chairman Emeritus of N AC and enjoy privileges but should declare that he is not in the race. That will settle most of the issue and force others to take a stand.
There are enough leaders in BJP across the spectrum how would like to see LKA as PM, also in NDA.

That is a reality.

chaanakya wrote:LKA could be chairman Emeritus of N AC and enjoy privileges but should declare that he is not in the race. That will settle most of the issue and force others to take a stand.
There are enough leaders in BJP across the spectrum how would like to see LKA as PM, also in NDA.

That is a reality.
You are right, most of the tall leaders want LKA.

What is needed is for the grassroots to assert themselves.
Last edited by Pranav on 16 Apr 2013 10:42, edited 1 time in total.

^^Nah. the alleged doomery is all just the anti-jinx mantra in practice session only.

However, the realistic scenario still is that the odds are stacked against NaMo. That is perhaps a good thing since a strong man needs a strong challenge, not a cakewalk to get really exercised up.

NaMo should go campaign in K'taka. After a BJP loss there, watch the dinosaur media and c-system netas unload on how the NM card failed at the hustings etc. Will provide insight into their thinking and tactics. Regardless of what happens in 2014, NM should retain control of BJP organization and rebuild it, reshape it, expel the B-team of C-system and so on.

Pranav wrote: You are right, most of the tall leaders want LKA.

Most of the grass roots will be fine with LKA as well. Grass roots know that winning is not about banking on a non existing Modi wave in twitter space.

Grass roots know that the party organization, including CMs, state prabhari's etc are those whose working will eventually decide the winning and losing. These people are more than okay with LKA.

LKA was weakened in 2009, because RSS was not done rehabilitating him, if RSS decides that LKA is the better bet, it will be LKA. If it decides on Modi, it will be Modi.

Sanku wrote:There are enough leaders in BJP across the spectrum how would like to see LKA as PM, also in NDA.

That is a reality.
What exactly do you see LKA bringing to the table as PM?

Sanku wrote:Most of the grass roots will be fine with LKA as well. Grass roots know that winning is not about banking on a non existing Modi wave in twitter space.

Grass roots know that the party organization, including CMs, state prabhari's etc are those whose working will eventually decide the winning and losing. These people are more than okay with LKA.

LKA was weakened in 2009, because RSS was not done rehabilitating him, if RSS decides that LKA is the better bet, it will be LKA. If it decides on Modi, it will be Modi.
Over-simplification of a complex reality, I see here.

The grassroots (in both the BJP *and* the RSS) are in favor of Modi - multiple sources converge on this assertion. This is not just some twitterverse based vapory phenomenon. The public at large is also warming upto NM whereas LKA is seen as jaded and yesteryear already (on par with MMS, perhaps).

By the way, when you say "RSS will decide", who is RSS? The sarsangachalak alone? Or he and his closest 5-6 advisors? What about inputs from shakha-pramukhs and grassroots swayamsevaks? Not counted at all in teh grand scheme of things, eh?

2009 was going to be difficult given the high-tide in the Indian economy that UPA-1 witnessed thanks to NDA reforms. UPA-2 is on a much weaker wicket and has peaked already (200+ is not going to happen again for INC for a generation, unless the NDA gives a walkover).

Anyway, I have full trust in NM. Because of his past record, not because of blind faith. And I have bo doubt the game will get ever murkier as the INC unloads its entire repretoire of dirty tricks and then some. No doubt also that phoren agencies are well in on this game - from the ISi to the cheenis to the khans to the russkies. Everyone has stakes involved. And then there are the EVMs to consider, besides. Only.

Pranav wrote: You are right, most of the tall leaders want LKA.

Most of the grass roots will be fine with LKA as well. Grass roots know that winning is not about banking on a non existing Modi wave in twitter space.

Many of the tall office-bearers in the RSS also resent Modi's independence. So RSS brass would probably consider LKA the lesser evil, even though they don't like LKA much either. Views of ordinary Swayamsevaks don't count for much.

It is becoming increasingly clear that Namo needs his own organization if he is at all serious. He can either engineer a coup or a split. He will immediately get most of the cadres on his side if he steps forward. Whether he has the stomach for such a fight is an open question.

Arjun wrote:
Sanku wrote:There are enough leaders in BJP across the spectrum how would like to see LKA as PM, also in NDA.

That is a reality.
yes I am curious to know that too. here is a man who was demonized as the architect of the babri demolition, had cases filed on him, was seen as the trishul wielding hindu fanatic on a chariot.....ok now he is a munna...but what does he bring..his track record as a HM was nothing to write home about.

he is too much a user of the system to ever think of the radical changes needed, too much a roman senator grown fat on the fruit of the land.

we need a field commander of the rommel/von kliest variety from the provinces to effect reforms and clean the stables.

http://deshgujarat.com/2013/04/16/shabn ... ch-funded/

NGO industry funding. Even Chacha too is a funding org!

Think about it, Modi is against the Jehadists, the EJs, the communists, and D4-Loh Purush.

Odds are stacked against NaMo; very likely the Court wil ask to reopen the SIT investigation; Tytler perhaps was propped up just to set the stage and We are Equal Onlee.

Arjun wrote:

That is a reality.
Wide across the table acceptability -- politics is all about convincing people.
Experience of running the government at central level at highest positions
A long history of proven party building
A strong Hindutva votary (original one -- more Hindutva oriented than even NaMo perhaps)
Economically liberal politician

In India whether you like it or not, age and experience brings acceptability and deference, there is a reason why Indian PMs have been old. And a 70+ PVNR is a better choice than a 40 year young RG etc.

VikramS wrote: very likely the Court wil ask to reopen the SIT investigation;
Even if it does, we are talking about the trial process going on for the next 5 years at least...It will not have any effect on the upcoming elections.

Singha wrote: he is too much a user of the system to ever think of the radical changes needed, too much a roman senator grown fat on the fruit of the land.
Radical changes are not going to happen, even Modi in Gujarat, has made his current set of changes through small steps incrementally over 3 terms.

So expecting radical changes, is just not going to happen, and should not either, radical changes are only for radicals. We are talking about main stream politicians implementing long term sustainable changes.

Arjun wrote:
VikramS wrote: very likely the Court wil ask to reopen the SIT investigation;
Even if it does, we are talking about the trial process going on for the next 5 years at least...It will not have any effect on the upcoming elections.
It will, in terms of perception management. We are not talking about reality here.

VikramS wrote: Think about it, Modi is against the Jehadists, the EJs, the communists, and D4-Loh Purush.
And up against many of the tall leaders of the RSS too!

All he has on his side are the ordinary volunteers and the general public.

Let us see whether he has the stomach for the Mahabharat fight.

Arun Menon wrote:Sent shivers down spines indeed :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: . God where do they come up with stuff like this. But, this is all meant for an audience, which includes right-wingers who seem to scatter like pigeons at the sight of cat. The kind of doom and gloom and self-flagellation one sees at even the slight hint of any obstacle which by no means is the biggest one in Mr. Modi's career is really sickening. If this is what we are made of, then no wonder congis win. We need to learn the never-say-die attitude the congis have, to fight to the bitter end without losing hope. Cut out the whining men, you are no help to any right-wing nationalist agenda if all you are gonna do is become whining prophets of doom.
Why ROFL bhai? Isn't it a true statement - in the politics of unsaid?

That is it has sent "shivers down spines" of the likes of Sheilas and Gehlots and Mullahyams. They saw Nitish a strong satrap challenge Moditva with Nikutva and fell short - waay short and hence shiver down the spine.

+1 to your point on CongIs ruthlessness.