Terroristan - March 31, 2022

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terroristan - March 31, 2022

A_Gupta wrote: 25 Apr 2025 08:02 My Youtube is not working, so I can't post the video, but Alok at DD React had an interesting find - a video of a LeT honcho giving a speech saying that if Kashmir is allowed to cool down, there will be trouble in KP and Balochistan. In the speech, of course, that trouble would be caused by Pakistan's enemies, but LeT morons are no more able to predict what Pakistan's enemies will do than BD caretaker Yunus is the guardian of the seas.

I see it as a threat by the LeT, keep giving us resources for the jihad in Kashmir or we will create other trouble for you.

Then we see Asim Munir making a speech, to try to wean Paki soldiers from their love of Imran Khan. Here I stand, son of a Maulvi, Hafiz e Quran, never lived the decadent Western life style of Imran Khan -- you want more Islam, who better than from me.

Also, recent events suggest that the Pak Army is not in full control of KP or Balochistan.

So, the unknown gunmen are via the Pak Army trying to regain control of the jihadis. The attack at Pahalgam is to unify the discordant factions in the face of reaction by kafir India.

On the other hand, I was listening to Praveen Swami talk to Lt General H S Panag, who seems to be of the opinion that India was at its strongest relative Pakistan in 2002, and relative strength has been downhill ever since. He says India no longer has any technological edge over Pakistan. So maybe Asim Munir is in no distress.

A_Gupta ji

truth be told, there is not much of a difference between panag and munir, the sultan e sandas of pukestan and that resident clown pravin sawhney, the paki owned resident snake peddling his snake oil

remember that armoured corps "col" who was part of the corrupted congi cabal, even he was a medical wonder of this genus with a fully bidirectional alimentary canal, complete with assorted woke and commie approved attachments

All referred in this post (female included) are unable to distinguish which end of their alimentary canal is which and what is the primary function of each end

these are wonders of humanity, each with a fully bidirectional alimentary canal with easily and efficiently inter changeable ends, depending of the prevailing situation and their deluded perception of reality at any given point.

Truly, it is a textbook case of caveat emptor

Pravin Sawhney being “hugely disappointed” in Asim Munir is comedy gold.

Disappointed? Really?

What exactly were you expecting from the chief of a terror factory masquerading as a military? Sufi poetry?

This is Pakistan we are talking about. They have bled us for nearly eight decades now. And you thought Munir would break the cycle? What gave you that impression? Munir’s missing beard or his tactical sermons from the 7th century?

This is a man whose worldview is shaped not by modern warfare or geopolitics but by 7th-century scriptures. He’s not an outlier. He’s the most accurate representation of the Pakistani state’s ideology: Hinduphobic, Indophobic and unapologetically Islamist.

And we share a “civilisational identity” with Pakistan. Which one, exactly? The one that razed temples, butchered Hindus and carved India apart on religious lines? Or the one that still dreams of Ghazwa-e-Hind and teaches its children that Hindus are kaafirs to be annihilated?

This isn’t a one-off speech. It’s Pakistan’s national doctrine. The Pakistan Army officially considers peace with a Hindu-majority India impossible. Every war, every terror strike, every child radicalised in its madrasa–military complex is part of that original mission. Munir didn’t invent it. He’s just not sugar-coating it.

The real problem here isn’t Munir. It’s strategic commentators like you, Sawhney, who peddle self-serving BS of shared civilisation with a state that exists solely to destroy ours.

And what’s more disappointing than Munir’s hate are your delusions, Sawhney.

So spare us the idealism. You didn’t get betrayed. You were always dining with the snakes.

This Pagal Nanga thinks India has no technological advantage over Pakistan.

Supersonic cruise missile, stand off aerial weapons delivery, some very sophisticated radars, space based reconnaissance and communications, MBRL, quiet submarines and on and on.

Credibility is a thing.

sanjaykumar wrote: 25 Apr 2025 18:31 This Pagal Nanga thinks India has no technological advantage over Pakistan.

Supersonic cruise missile, stand off aerial weapons delivery, some very sophisticated radars, space based reconnaissance and communications, MBRL, quiet submarines and on and on.

Credibility is a thing.

sanjaykumar ji,

never liked this clown.

he is matlabi and was always greedily grasping at things far above his station in life. ambition and ability go hand in hand, or like the uncooked pizza prince, it will be a 99% failure to launch

i have to say what I said in another thread just a few minutes ago

when ambitions are thwarted, then agendas will surface

It is a sign of the fool that thwarted ambitions are so readily apparent.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

sanjaykumar wrote: 25 Apr 2025 18:31 This Pagal Nanga thinks India has no technological advantage over Pakistan.

Credibility is a thing.
absolutely., lieutenant general.. my foot !.. anyone who has the basic skills to google can find india's relative strength and capabilities.

Chetakji
I always felt that cracking NDA was tough (atleast when I was doing XII :D it was )
And having done the tough bit, the Alimentary Canal is almost properly aligned
But alas you do find few some with Procotodeum where the mouth should be!!
kancha

Post by kancha »

Shared some thoughts on the Pahalgam Terror Attack.

https://x.com/CestMoiz/status/1915423557661647267
https://cestmoizblog.com/2025/04/25/on-the-pahalgam-terror-attack/
Tourists were asked their religion & those who were adherents of the ‘wrong’ faith were killed without second thoughts by those who follow the ‘correct’ deen. The first thought that came to my mind upon hearing this was the speech by Asim Munir

Of course, with the benefit of hindsight, this was not just hot air and bluster from the Brown Panted Chief, but a ‘Call to Action’ to stir up the terror pot in India.

But then, I find it amusing that many of our own people were aghast upon hearing this.

If you think Munir was out of his mind in talking this trash against Hindus, then I have a white coloured building in Agra to sell to you!

Don’t believe me?

Well, here is what a top Indian diplomat came to hear from a six-year old girl in Pakistan: https://twitter.com/CestMoiz/status/1343582766097686530

Yup.

‘H!ndu Kutt@’ is the way these Paakis define you and me. Do note the spontaneous laughter from the audience on this ‘joke’ in a popular show in Pakistan: https://twitter.com/CestMoiz/status/1343582596698091530
You and I may go to town professing our love for the Paakis, light thousands of candles on Wagah-Atari Border in ‘solidarity’ with them and go gaga over their actors in Bollywood movies.

But to them, we were, we are and we always will be the enemy.

Period.

What we lack is ‘शत्रुबोध‘ against the ones who have sworn to annihilate us not just physically, but also as a civilization.

These people revere marauders who raped and killed / converted their own Hindu ancestors. Sadly, these ******** children of their great grandmothers’ rapists have allies within Indian borders as well – wittingly or unwittingly.
So what come next?

How do we get rid of this rabid entity called Pakistan that occupies what were our own lands less than a century ago?

Short answer – HUMILIATE them at every given opportunity, militarily or better still, psychologically.

Even if it does not kill their hatred towards you and me, it will scare them enough to keep them at bay for some time atleast. Remember, after the humiliating Battle of Bahraich, the invaders didn’t dare look towards India for over a century.

Closer to our times, the humiliation of 1965 was not digestible for them and thus, they came back for yet more humiliation in 1971. After 1971, the Brown Panted Ones have never dared confront Indian Armed Forces face to face in open war.
Yes, they tried Kargil. But in their own words, they never thought Indian Armed Forces would react so violently to it.

Bottomline: HUMILIATION is what keeps them at bay, till the time they forget their aukaat & come back again at you.

Keep humiliating them, & there will be peace.

Which is why the decision to put Indus Water Treaty in abeyance has rattled them so much!

They could react to Surgical Strikes by denial. They could react to Balakot by ‘Swift Retreat’ & losing an F-16. But to this, they have no counter, except shout WAR!
Yes, IWT was signed under a smokescreen of ‘peace and friendship’ that has cleared off now. There is not much that Pakistan can do except cry, or if they dare, then to take military action. And we all know how that has ended for them, each and every time!

But, something tells me this is not all that is coming their way.

No Sir!

Not when Indian Prime Minister switched to English in the middle of a speech to a non-English speaking audience.

Why?

Ask those who heard it & understood in the Western Hemisphere.
The Paakis thought they would hide behind ‘indigenous freedom struggle’ by using local terrorists.

But to their utter surprise, GOI never bothered with such technicalities. Instead, they acted swiftly and decisively by targeting the IWT and Paaki Diplomatic Staff straight away!

It was almost as if the GOI had already made plans for any such provocation long ago!

Mind you, I say this not to belittle the lives lost in Pahalgam. But instead, to point to the fact that Pakistan just cannot be expected to NOT come and kill us at every given opportunity.

That said, I think they miscalculated wrt to this terror attack – Either in the sheer numbers of casualties that the yahoos inflicted, or in the response from the GOI. I’m sure there would be a LOT of nervous discussions going on within Pakistan since then.

Thanks, I was unaware of the antecedents of aforementioned Lt General.

Like most people I have skimmed Indian television news shows.

Does screaming by anchors and panelists establish some features of social dominance? Perhaps in Indian culture it establishes a superior intellect. Reflects very poorly on the society.

Do they have any concept of urbanity and discipline? These donkeys debate like they drive.

Unwatchable.

Is it possible to look up chartered flights originating in Pakistan and going to London or to Newark or other airports in New Jersey? The rumors of Paki elite fleeing the sinking ship are very intriguing, but hard evidence is needed.

TFT:
Somewhere between prime-time hysteria and saffron-tinted headlines, the Indian public has been carefully, almost artfully, led into a fever dream—where Pakistan is a perpetual villain, a ticking time bomb, a country foaming at the mouth, ready to declare war over a cricket match or a sneeze across the Line of Control.

The tragedy? They believe it.

Not because it’s true, but because their media said it with just enough drumrolls, just enough hashtags, and just enough CGI explosions to make it feel real.

Meanwhile, here in Pakistan, we’re sipping chai in our living rooms, watching clips of Indian news anchors yell into split screens like Bollywood generals, and laughing. Not the nervous kind of laughter—the kind that comes when someone takes themselves a little too seriously.

No one—no one—here believes there’s going to be a war. Not our children. Not our soldiers. Not our tailors, barbers, or baristas. Not even the old uncles who watch the news religiously while reading Jang. There is no panic. No fear. Not even a shred of preparation. Because frankly, we don’t live inside that echo chamber. We’ve outgrown those scare tactics.

It’s easier to keep the TRPs up with Pakistan as the villain than to face the silence of one’s misgovernance

The irony is rich: a country of nearly 1.4 billion being collectively gaslit by its own media machine. While across the border, a country of 240 million watches in amused disbelief, wondering how to explain that the boogeyman they fear is too busy fixing its economy, managing load-shedding, and getting kids to school.

How do we even begin to explain this absurdity to them? That war, for us, is not a cinematic climax—it’s a devastating memory. That we don’t cheer for conflict, we survive it. That we don’t want their land, their resources, or their chaos—we just want to be left out of their overproduced narrative arcs.

But maybe that’s too much nuance for prime-time. Maybe it’s easier to keep the TRPs up with Pakistan as the villain than to face the silence of one’s misgovernance.

So let them build bunkers in their minds. We’ll stay here, laughing in our drawing rooms.

Not because we don’t take war seriously—but because we know when someone else is faking it.

More TFT
The Pakistani nation, along with its brave armed forces, is made up of resilient, courageous, and self-sacrificing people. In times of national crisis, the entire nation becomes united like a clenched fist. The passion with which Pakistan responds to aggression transforms every child into a soldier. Our people do not fear death—in fact, the Muslim spirit considers martyrdom an honor and a divine reward. This belief grants the nation a spiritual and moral strength that no adversary can match. It is this superior will and unshakeable determination that makes us distinct from India, and this distinction will remain until the end of time.
A historic moment unfolded during President General Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq's visit to India. Amid high tensions, he attended a cricket match between Pakistan and India in an Indian stadium. During the game, General Zia leaned towards Indian Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi and firmly stated, "Mr. Rajiv, we are both watching this cricket match, but remember, Pakistan has the capability you are aware of. If you take any misstep, we will erase your country from the map. Pakistan is one of many Muslim countries, but India is the only Hindu state. Otherwise, you are a very sensible person." This was not a threat but a strong message of deterrence, emphasising Pakistan's commitment to peace while underscoring its resolve to safeguard its sovereignty and security.

These words from a sitting President and Army Chief were not empty rhetoric—they reflected the collective national stance of Pakistan. Our peaceful posture is not born out of fear but from a desire to avoid the horrors of war. Yet, if peace is threatened and war is imposed on us, the consequences will be severe and far-reaching, especially for the aggressor.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

sanjaykumar wrote: 26 Apr 2025 06:32 Like most people I have skimmed Indian television news shows.

Does screaming by anchors and panelists establish some features of social dominance? Perhaps in Indian culture it establishes a superior intellect. Reflects very poorly on the society.

Do they have any concept of urbanity and discipline? These donkeys debate like they drive.

Unwatchable.
almost all of indian news programs are junk, i only watch two from india tv when i have to get some news / discussion, one is coffe par kurukshetra, the other is kahani kursi ki, very measured and genteel discussion, no shouting or other gundai behaviour on display

the only drawback, it is more for political discourse, not sure how well they are at other issues, like the one below is a discussion on the next bjp president, again very measured analysis, no other news channel even discusses this topic which is weird considering how meaty the discussion can be, not posting as a youtube link or url for this as ot

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nS-Hqz1_y6w

IMO, the difference of Pakistanis and Indians will significantly show up in future years. Pakistanis can survive on very little water, while Hindus bathe daily.

I hasten to add that Pakistani news and analysis makes Indian media look polished and cultured.

The self delusion of the inbreds is boundless.

The above moron pretends to be oblivious to India gaming Pakistan. Has the PAF used up its decadal quota for aviation kerosene on combat air patrols? How’s the psychology of daily making sure the wife and mother have returned from heeramandi safe and sound? Will beti survive to gain that useful employment?

Last time India took military action twitter was filled with Pakistanis’ anguished cries from Mirpur to Karachi. Look it up.

I think things will go exothermic, the only problem is there are not many juicy targets in Pakistan.

The Karachi naval base sargodha chief mullah’s residence in Rawalpindi the roads and rail line into Baluchistan used by the occupation forces. There is no industry. They are used to a a 1940s level of electricity supply. That leaves mud huts and donkeys.

An empty lota is not that bad, the begging bowl is empty so not much need for water for ablutions.

Nirbhay and Brahmos will open. The several types of standoff weapons will sanitise the airfields. Only then will the Air Force attacks commence.

Does that make you laugh harder, momeen?

ricky_v wrote: 26 Apr 2025 07:13
sanjaykumar wrote: 26 Apr 2025 06:32 Like most people I have skimmed Indian television news shows.

Unwatchable.
almost all of indian news programs are junk, i only watch two from india tv when i have to get some news / discussion, one is coffe par kurukshetra, the other is kahani kursi ki, very measured and genteel discussion, no shouting or other gundai behaviour on display

the only drawback, it is more for political discourse, not sure how well they are at other issues, like the one below is a discussion on the next bjp president, again very measured analysis, no other news channel even discusses this topic which is weird considering how meaty the discussion can be, not posting as a youtube link or url for this as ot

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nS-Hqz1_y6w
If you don't want the masala and go for official govt stance then DD News is pretty good. India TV is ok but will get there slowly when they get the TRP pressure :D

That’s what bothers me. Eyeballs are attracted by the fishmongers’ wives discourse. Whereas anyone with any breeding at all is repelled by the circus.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

williams wrote: 26 Apr 2025 08:59
If you don't want the masala and go for official govt stance then DD News is pretty good. India TV is ok but will get there slowly when they get the TRP pressure :D
dd is alright, but it can feel remarkably dry at times; the main issue with all news programs is that they bring in political people onto shows for debates, and these spokespersons duties are to get their parties viewpoints across and to not allow the other to get in a word sideways giving rise to our famous fishmarket debates. Other than that, the egregious use of music and sounds is also pretty obnoxious, like if you watch republic bharat, it will be the same loop of a person on speed banging on his tabla over and over again, most use a breaking glass sound to report on breaking news, and seeing that a breaking news ranges from arrest of a minor municipal personnel from a far flung area to bombs going off, these events are quite frequent fraying up ones nerves even further

all the flagship news shows have this "panel" that they create every night that mostly includes political spokespersons, the difference with the 2 shows that i mentioned from india tv is that it is mostly a discussion between journos and ex anchors, very rarely do they bring in a spokesperson from a political party and that is why they have no incentive to let only their word in, the anchor for both shows is the same guy, neutral, measured, maybe even soft-spoken, and the most important thing is that he lets the guests speak, only guiding the discussion, this is a sharp contrast to almost any other anchor who are in love with their voices and thus feel it necessary to comment every minute or so

i think patanjali and baba ramdev have some understanding with india tv, as they broadcast his shows, so maybe they might be alright from a funding perspective; i started watching them a year before ls24 and in all that time till now, the show has not deviated, so that gives me some hope in their operations, perfect for a walk or workout

again, apologies on the ot, only mentioned as negative topics on indian media are justifiably dime a dozen, if something in this muck should appear positive, should try to spread the word

Unwatchable.
You are not a WWF fan like myself I gather ;)
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

A_Gupta wrote: 26 Apr 2025 07:17 IMO, the difference of Pakistanis and Indians will significantly show up in future years. Pakistanis can survive on very little water, while Hindus bathe daily.
Unless they become a desert how will true Pisslam survive? Saudis will be opening beach resorts with gals in bikinis surely people need some other place to be the real deal. We must grant this wish. May be they will get the excess water of BD delta if they choose :((
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Seems like Rana isn’t singing as per TOI.. I hope we are done feeding him starters.

TFT - Umer Farooq -
On the other hand, in Pakistan, one could see Pakistanis are absolutely amused at the way Indian media and the public are playing up the whole situation. Pahalgam was bad, very bad but so was the Jaffar Express attack in which hundreds of innocent lives were lost. We don’t see any war hysteria developing in Pakistan.
At present India seems to be in a post-911 hangover syndrome—a psychological situation where India thinks it can still compel Pakistan to do things, with the help of international pressure, if a case could be made against Pakistan's intelligence services and military that they are sponsors of Islamic terrorism in the region. India thinks that it could with the help of Western block manufacture an international consensus—such as the one which existed after 911—against Islamic terrorism and its sponsors like the Pakistani military and intelligence services. After India successfully compelled General Musharraf's regime into launching a military operation against militant groups in Punjab, relatively the most peaceful province of Pakistan in 2002 under pressure from the western block. Much water has flowed under the bridge. Things have changed. Pakistanis are rethinking the thoughts and perceptions that Americans left behind while withdrawing from Afghanistan. Besides the Gaza war has brought a fundamental change in the thinking of Pakistani society, ideologically they are now more than ever inclined towards religious right. Now people openly talk about the Musharraf government’s mistake of turning its guns against its own people at the behest of Americans. Pakistanis are no experts in international relations theories, but they do have a realization that powerful military states are destroying societies after societies in the Muslim World. And there is nobody to stop them. I think with public opinion taking this turn, India’s strategy to make Pakistan do things at its behest, will not work at all.
The photographs and videos of Prime Minister Modi’s meetings in New Delhi, after he cut short his visit to Saudi Arabia, show the presence of no military men in the photographs and videos of these meetings released to the media by the Indian government. Does this mean Prime Minister, or does it mean that Prime Minister Modi has not started contemplating military options? But one answer to this question could be in the negative supported by the argument that in India it is always the civilians who make decisions and the military only implements these decisions. But that doesn’t change the reality that the absence of military men from Modi’s security meetings must have been perceived in Pakistan in the way it is stated above—no military option considered.
My thoughts - are they delusional or putting on a brave face, or does India have so little credibility? and this "absence of military men" ????? In any case, their expectation is that nothing will affect the rich, Ashraf elite. That is the bubble of impunity that has to be burst.

I think that none of India's actions in the past have affected the comfortable life of the people who own and run Pakistan. That is why surgical strike, etc., has not had a lasting deterrent value. Only the fungible aam abdul and disposable jihadis/soldiers have been hurt; and who in Pakistan cares about their welfare? They are tools to be used and discarded. What they haven't figured out is that it is India's aspiring class, the type of people they look down on, Jinnah and onwards, as ill-dressed, ill-bred and poorly mannered, was hit in Pahalgam, who are by no means so irrelevant as the Paki aam abdul.

I trust they are in for a rude awakening.

From Field Marshal Ayub's days (he self-conferred the FM rank) when he said that 1 TSP soldier was equivalent to 10 Indian soldiers or that of TSP Commander-in-Chief, Gen. Musa on the eve of the 1965 war that, “As a general rule Hindu morale would not stand more than a couple of blows delivered at the right time and place. Such opportunities should therefore be sought and exploited” or Maj. Gen. Rao Farman Ali, the then Military Advisor to the Governor of East Pakistan in 1971, who said that “ the Muslims can never be defeated and that those had any doubts about it should consult history to know the truth”, the myth-creation has never stopped in spite of increasingly massive defeats and blows to its ghairat. If one consults history as Rao Farman Ali said, one would find that Alla'h has been singularly unhappy with the only Muslim state founded on His religion.

54 is an abnormally high number for terrorists trying to sneak across a border.
Pakistani troops kill 54 Afghan militants trying to cross the border
The Pakistani military on Sunday said that security forces had killed 54 militants who attempted to cross into the country from Afghanistan overnight. The insurgents were spotted and killed near the former stronghold of Pakistan Taliban near North Waziristan, a district in northwestern Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province along the Afghan border.

17 more, per ISPR.
Agasthi

Post by Agasthi »

https://x.com/alpha_defense/status/1916571096221966394

Don't know why, but looking at Pakistan military bravado strangely reminds me of this famous comedy scene from a tamil movie by actor Vadivelu. :rotfl: Its about a guy who gets beaten up for all his bluster. He is even in Pakistan national colours.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YtLx3d7_ZFA

A_Gupta wrote: 28 Apr 2025 17:21 17 more, per ISPR.

A_Gupta ji,

the afghans will not let it go so easily

Wait for the blowback that will follow fairly soon

An analysis that China is behind Pahalgam.
https://www.youtube.com/live/e3RMak0IiZ ... Rvi6BBav-w

At present, no naval blockade of Karachi is needed. Per the Dawn, as of 21 hours before I post this:
He said that on average, one vehicle carries goods worth Rs10 million, be their meant for import, export or locally produced.

Giving an estimated headcount, he said that around 90,000-100,000 drivers and their helpers have been stranded alongside their vehicles on the highways for over 10 days now. They are also facing food and water shortages.

Transporters also alleged that protesters had damaged dozens of vehicles parked on the roads, and that over 100 sacrificial animals that were part of their cargo had already died

The Pakistan mission to the UN has a press release on X/Twitter which it does not yet have on its official website.
https://pakun.org

The content goes like this: "Pakistan tells UN it has credible evidence of ‘regional adversaries’ sponsoring Jaffar Express attack"
Ankit Desai

Post by Ankit Desai »

https://x.com/sneheshphilip/status/1917217683453702435
PM Modi said that the armed forces have a free hand to take operational decisions on the manner of our retaliation, its targets and its timing.
PM Modi said that it is our firm national resolve to give a befitting reply to terrorism: Sources
https://x.com/ShivAroor/status/1917216782471057779
PM Modi gives the forces a free hand to choose the “mode, targets & timing” of our response.
Clear — there will be a response.
We stand with our forces. Always.
-Ankit

Seems like Indian media has nothing except they are watching movement of ministers and officials meetings each other :D Paki media is running around to put multiple fires out on a lot of fake news. For all we know GoI already has a plan in place and right now they are preparing for post escalation management. Congi's are providing some clown relief by coming up with some embarrassing statements and looking to be relevant. GoI has done pretty good so far to keep everything in check.

Article in The Guardian.
‘India can starve us’: farmers in Pakistan decry suspension of crucial water treaty
In July 2023, Ali Haider Dogar was one of tens of thousands of farmers in central-eastern Pakistan whose crops were submerged after India released water from the Sutlej River into Pakistan in an attempt to mitigate flash floods in its own northern regions.

Dogar, whose family’s losses in 2023 ran to tens of thousands of pounds, said every farmer in his village in Punjab was fearing the worst in the comings months after India suspended the Indus waters treaty, following a deadly attack on tourists in India-administered Kashmir that India has pinned on Pakistan.
“We fear India can cause flash floods or stop water destined for our crops,” he said. “India can starve us. Because now India won’t be responsible to share any data about flash floods or dam projects with Pakistan.”
Pakistan has an agrarian economy and a breadbasket that is dependent on the treaty. “Water is our life. We can’t compromise on it,” said Khalid Khokhar, president of the Farmers’ Association. “If they do it, this is a war. My ancestors were farmers as well. In times of crises the farmers sell the family’s jewellery, borrow money and do anything possible for farming. The water level is already low because of less rain and we are already very worried. There should be no politics on water. It is our lifeline.”
India’s existing dams do not have the capacity to block or divert water. “India cannot immediately stop the flow of these rivers, as it is technically unfeasible and economically not viable,” said Naseer Memon, a Pakistani water expert. But Memon warned of “disastrous” consequences if Delhi started to ignore its obligations to inform authorities in Pakistan about development on the rivers in the future. “This would be a humanitarian crisis. Millions of lives would be at stake.”
A senior Pakistani security official, requesting anonymity, claimed that India had been planning for some time to withdraw from the treaty and was using the Kashmir attack as an excuse. “We can’t sit and allow India to do it,” the official said. “The international community must play its role.” :lol:

SSridhar wrote: 26 Apr 2025 21:35 From Field Marshal Ayub's days (he self-conferred the FM rank) when he said that 1 TSP soldier was equivalent to 10 Indian soldiers or that of TSP Commander-in-Chief, Gen. Musa on the eve of the 1965 war that, “As a general rule Hindu morale would not stand more than a couple of blows delivered at the right time and place. Such opportunities should therefore be sought and exploited” or Maj. Gen. Rao Farman Ali, the then Military Advisor to the Governor of East Pakistan in 1971, who said that “ the Muslims can never be defeated and that those had any doubts about it should consult history to know the truth”, the myth-creation has never stopped in spite of increasingly massive defeats and blows to its ghairat. If one consults history as Rao Farman Ali said, one would find that Alla'h has been singularly unhappy with the only Muslim state founded on His religion.

especially SSridhar ji, when the commies and the BIF have not only whitewashed but also creatively re "written" the "muzlim history" on their behalf

but then, even the wokes and commies can't fool all the people all the time

It's surprizing that they don't recognise and/or acknowledge what has happened historically but eagerly and deeply drink of their own jihadi cola, while dwelling on a mythical past that most of them know isn't true

Lots of Pakis over staying in india are being identified, perhaps for the first time since independence.

How are they being deported? Wagah border is closed. Paki air space is closed for indian aircraft, so can't be by air. No rail connectivity.

So how are they being deported? By air to a nearby gulf country and then onward to Pak?

What if they don't carry a Paki passport?

Who is paying for their flight tickets?

Govt should offer an incentive to encourage public to report suspected illegals. A small incentive of Rs. 5000 per confirmed paki/beedi would be good.

Cyrano wrote: 30 Apr 2025 14:24 Lots of Pakis over staying in india are being identified, perhaps for the first time since independence.

How are they being deported? Wagah border is closed. Paki air space is closed for indian aircraft, so can't be by air. No rail connectivity.

So how are they being deported? By air to a nearby gulf country and then onward to Pak?

Cyrano ji,

If these beggars have passed the expiry date set by the GoI to cross the attari border, then they go into the clink for three years and have to pay fine in lakhs

They will certainly be fed a pure veg diet.

They are not beggars, but nicely enjoying Modi ka saugaat. WTH!
jash_p

Post by jash_p »

Cyrano wrote: ↑30 Apr 2025 14:24
Lots of Pakis over staying in india are being identified, perhaps for the first time since independence.

Cyrano ji,

If these beggars have passed the expiry date set by the GoI to cross the attari border, then they go into the clink for three years and have to pay fine in lakhs

Many may be sleeper cell.
jash_p

Post by jash_p »

Cyrano wrote: ↑30 Apr 2025 14:24

Cyrano ji,

Many may be sleeper cell among them.