Telangana Monitor
Re: Telangana Monitor
ShyamSP garu,
Thanks for that pointer. In one of these pages Ramanaji/somebody posted a link on Jalayajnam project (I did some analysis and made some posts) and how we can link all these projects to see if they become self sustained. If that is possible the 100000 crore investment would have been the best investment AP made.
I will post what I am saying in a day or two.
Thanks for that pointer. In one of these pages Ramanaji/somebody posted a link on Jalayajnam project (I did some analysis and made some posts) and how we can link all these projects to see if they become self sustained. If that is possible the 100000 crore investment would have been the best investment AP made.
I will post what I am saying in a day or two.
ramana ji,
you frequent this thread regularly. it has become almost routine to consistently brand T-vadis as "Pakis". at what point will there be repercussions to this? or are you enjoying it too? I don't want to get in any arguments about this. and it will be my last post on the matter. but just like to know where the line is drawn?
thanks
you frequent this thread regularly. it has become almost routine to consistently brand T-vadis as "Pakis". at what point will there be repercussions to this? or are you enjoying it too? I don't want to get in any arguments about this. and it will be my last post on the matter. but just like to know where the line is drawn?
thanks
Here is something that gives you deja vu feeling to the telangana peoples:Stan_Savljevic wrote:Saar, I have not seen a single case here made on the practical and more realistic justification of upward socio-economic and political mobility for Telugu speakers that made status quo in the then Madras Presidency impossible. Instead we have "pan-Indian visions", "Dravidian movement", and all kindsa junk-level theories that are so far away from the root cause of forward social mobility.
http://www.aponline.gov.in/quick%20link ... _post.html
After Rajagopala Chari became the Chief Minister of the Madras State, he tried to divert the Krishna waters by constructing Krishna-Pennar Project for the development of the Tamil area. The Andhras agitated against this as they feared that the Project spelt ruin to Andhra. The Government of India appointed an expert Committee under the Chairmanship of A.N.Khosla, who pronounced that the project in its present form should not be proceeded with and suggested the construction of a project at Nandikonda (the site of the present Nagarjunasagar Project). The report of the Khosla Committee vindicated the apprehensions of the Andhras regarding the unfriendly attitude of Rajagopala Chari's Government towards the Andhras. The desire of the Andhras to separate themselves from the composite Madras State and form their own State gained further momentum.
Gentleman's Agreement
.The Congress High Command favoured Visalandhra and prevailed upon the leaders of the Andhra State and Telangana to sort out their differences, who, thereupon, entered into a `Gentlemen's Agreement'. One of the main provisions of the Agreement was the creation of a `Regional Council' for Telangana for its all round development. The enlarged State by merging nine Telugu speaking districts of Adilabad, Nizamabad, Medak, Karimnagar, Warangal, Khammam, Nalgonda, MahabubNagar and Hyderabad, into Andhra State with its eleven districts of Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Nellore, Chittoor, Cuddapah, Anantapur and Kurnool, totalling 20 districts* was named `Andhra Pradesh' with its capital at Hyderabad. It was inaugurated on the 1st of November, 1956 by Jawaharlal Nehru. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy became the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, who later rose to the position of the President of India. Burgula Ramakrishna Rao, last of the Chief Ministers of Hyderabad State was elevated to the Office of the Governor of Kerala. C.M.Trivedi continued to be the Governor of Andhra Pradesh.
During the years 1969 and 1972, Andhra Pradesh was rocked by two political agitations popularly known as the `Telangana' and the `Jai Andhra' Movements respectively. Telangana agitation was started by the people of the region when they felt that the Andhra leaders had flouted the Gentlemen's Agreement which facilitated the formation of Andhra Pradesh
Deveshji,devesh wrote:ramana ji,
thanks
Since I used that word to begin with, my sincere apologies for hurting the feelings of genuine Telangana brothers. We all have bad apples among us and I hope my brothers in Telangana understand that there is no Bharatiyata in such behavior. Their own forefathers suffered such fate leading to their backwardness today.
I also request other andhra brothers to be considerate.
Let us move on.
No more usage of that word.
Sorry for not jumping in early on.
OT: Usually mods who participate in a thread dont moderate it. Looks like we should revisit this guideline.
Sorry for not jumping in early on.
OT: Usually mods who participate in a thread dont moderate it. Looks like we should revisit this guideline.
Ok on a lighter side...instead of T-Folks/A-folks/R-folks..try this loudly
A-folks = A-souls
R-folks = R-souls
T-Folks = T-souls

A-folks = A-souls
R-folks = R-souls
T-Folks = T-souls

Why is this itch of democracy comes only when T-region wants to balance the playing field? and why is it not democratic to have the leader from the region that constitute 45% of population?RamaY wrote:agree - for up to 10 years not more than that. Once the key telangana projects (identified at the beginning) are completed this condition is removed. Prolonged reservation for one region is not democratic.
On what basis was your 10 years other than just a figure from behind. At least by figure is based on guesstimate...20 years hence..it would have been about 80 years since the formation...with 45% stake..it should at least have had about 40 years leading of which 10 years it already had. 3 decades with this logic and hence I said..*at least* 2 decades, one generation in driver's seat, all controls to help course correct. Otherwise it will be more of the same.
RamaY Garu,RamaY wrote:milindc garu,milindc wrote: The Lift Irrigation of Deccan Plateau while a great vision, shouldn't be attempted in this energy deficient environment. We don't even have enough electricity to light up homes 24x7.
Have you done any calculation on the energy costs of this endeavour and the resultant productivity gained from it.
Focus should be on outright subsidies for Drip Irrigation and building water harvesting structures. Also for betterment of Telangana, the focus and money should be spent on Job Creation in non-agriculture industries.
I checked various on-the-river dams around Telangana area. Most of these reservoirs are on 800-1400ft elevation where as the average elevation of Deccan Plateau is 2000ft.
Assuming a 500ft lift-irrigation and 60day rainy season (I don't expect to lift 365 days - but only during rainy season) we will need 15-20MW electricity to lift 1 TMC water.
To lift a 100TMC water (sufficient for 500,000 acres along with drinking water), we would need 1500-2000MW new capacity (75000-100000 crore capital). Please note that this generation capacity is available for other use during non-rainy season.
We are looking at a 8% RoI economic activity if we can generate Rs30,000 output per acre (which I think is doable).
I will ask you to refer to your own calculations when you agreed with me that Lift Irrigation of Deccan Plateau is a hare brained idea. I will totally support that when we have surplus power.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... start=1240
It might be that you have researched the subject more and come up with alternative scenarios. I like to learn what has changed so I can also understand the underlying cost issue better.
We have 28 acres of land with a Nalla flowing near by on Deccan Plateau. Water is not an issue and we have 2 wells/5 bores. Considering all the costs in agricultural activity, if someone wants to take the land on lease for 5k per acre, we will just give it without a blink.
In fact, we have started planting Mango and Guava trees so that we can just give it on yearly rental instead of indulging in any farming activity considering all the costs involved.
My dear friend, I gave my reasoning. If 45% of the population really elects a party then there is no way one can stop a Telangana CM ever. Unfortunately we haven't seen it even in the midst of current wave. TRS hardly got 20+ MLA seats. If Telangana sentiment is so strong, they can unite under one party and elect all 119 MLAs. That would ensure a Telangana CM (because I doubt rest of Andhra can do that feat).Satya_anveshi wrote:Why is this itch of democracy comes only when T-region wants to balance the playing field? and why is it not democratic to have the leader from the region that constitute 45% of population?RamaY wrote:agree - for up to 10 years not more than that. Once the key telangana projects (identified at the beginning) are completed this condition is removed. Prolonged reservation for one region is not democratic.
On what basis was your 10 years other than just a figure from behind. At least by figure is based on guesstimate...20 years hence..it would have been about 80 years since the formation...with 45% stake..it should at least have had about 40 years leading of which 10 years it already had. 3 decades with this logic and hence I said..*at least* 2 decades, one generation in driver's seat, all controls to help course correct. Otherwise it will be more of the same.
Do you think it is honorable for a Telangana CM to be elected thru reservation instead of democratic process, especially after Telangana is fully developed based on your other conditions?
Another point is if you see closely Andhra and Rayalaseema are two different regions. Once you split the population into three parts, Telangana becomes the majority population. Is reservation necessary for the majority group?
Last edited by RamaY on 20 Oct 2011 16:52, edited 1 time in total.
MilindC garu,
1. The calculation in page 32 was based on the cost estimate provided for that project.
2. My latest estimate is based on back of napkin calculation using the referred approach (see PDF link).
Both cannot be correct. Since point 1 is professional estimate by AP engineers' I would go with that.
1. The calculation in page 32 was based on the cost estimate provided for that project.
2. My latest estimate is based on back of napkin calculation using the referred approach (see PDF link).
Both cannot be correct. Since point 1 is professional estimate by AP engineers' I would go with that.
Incidentally there was Polavaram tender announced yesterdat. Investors (including KCR) in Namasthe Telangana newspaper are also contractors or subcontractors. TDP MLA is accusing KCR that he traded Sakala Janula Samme with Polavaram project contract and went silent on Samme. Apparently Namasthe Telangana switched gear and said in Main page that Polavaram is great projectShyamSP wrote:Muppalla wrote: For Nuke plants, lift irrigation projects, you need a lot of land aquisition. The problems there again will be about discrimination etc.
One of aspects of Polavaram project is to use Hydal power to fund power for lift irrigations upstream in Godavari in Telanagan area.
T vadis are against Polavarm (again the neighboring country behavior). Probably those 4-5 Coastal district people should become[censored]and
use that Hydal power themselves and shout non-Andhras are robbing their resources (including Gas offshore)

Has the Telangana agitation turned into a business - part 1 - Tv9
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cc7rXhZRzlM
"There are no scientific evidences and reasons for division", says Coastal M.P. Kavuri
TV9 - Cong MP Kavuri Sambasiva Rao press meet
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2vpTg4GAQg
"Every district may want a state", says Rayalaseema MLA TG
TV9 - T G Venkatesh blasted on T protesters
www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZC_kC3JXtk
L.K.Advanam can't go to non-T areas and poor M Venkaiah Naidu can't go to his own Nellore district
TV9 - Samaikyandhra agitation continues in Seemandhra
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VXvjMntbymU
TV9 - Cong MP Kavuri Sambasiva Rao press meet
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2vpTg4GAQg
"Every district may want a state", says Rayalaseema MLA TG
TV9 - T G Venkatesh blasted on T protesters
www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZC_kC3JXtk
L.K.Advanam can't go to non-T areas and poor M Venkaiah Naidu can't go to his own Nellore district

TV9 - Samaikyandhra agitation continues in Seemandhra
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VXvjMntbymU
The movement is controlled with Tap on/off switch by politicians. So Kondaram is acting as agent to Jaipal Reddy and Jana Reddy according to this JAC leader. So he is Naxal, Congress agent, and TRS friend besides being a professor.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9I29NZc4EMU
People's JAC surround Kodandaram house - Tv9
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9I29NZc4EMU
People's JAC surround Kodandaram house - Tv9
I have a simple question.
Why do we need a separate Telengana or any other State like the demands for Gorkhaland/ Bodoland/ Greater Nagaland (Nagalim)?
The idea of Greater Nagaland is older than Telengana. So why are we so impatient? The Nagas declared independence in 1947, one day ahead of the Union of India. The United Nations received this declaration and acknowledged the receipt of this communication, but until today the declaration of independence has not been recognized. After years of talks and negotiations in 1954 India invaded Nagalim and the conflict began in earnest.
What is it that Telangana can offer beyond what AP offers?
For Civil Services, you guys still need to compete with the rest of India. For IITs, IIMs, for earning a bowl of rice.
If facts represented in here are the case, then in NE India, we should have atleast 10 more new states. Right?
Telengana region have not been neglected to a point comparable to the developments in North-East India. Not even a zilch. No.
If it isn't profiteering politics, then what is it?
Why do we need a separate Telengana or any other State like the demands for Gorkhaland/ Bodoland/ Greater Nagaland (Nagalim)?
The idea of Greater Nagaland is older than Telengana. So why are we so impatient? The Nagas declared independence in 1947, one day ahead of the Union of India. The United Nations received this declaration and acknowledged the receipt of this communication, but until today the declaration of independence has not been recognized. After years of talks and negotiations in 1954 India invaded Nagalim and the conflict began in earnest.
What is it that Telangana can offer beyond what AP offers?
For Civil Services, you guys still need to compete with the rest of India. For IITs, IIMs, for earning a bowl of rice.
If facts represented in here are the case, then in NE India, we should have atleast 10 more new states. Right?
Telengana region have not been neglected to a point comparable to the developments in North-East India. Not even a zilch. No.
If it isn't profiteering politics, then what is it?
The creation of states was initially kept easy due to situation at that time. But may be we now reached a situation wherein entire Art 3 is to be revisited. But if the division is based of local demand or agitaions then we need dozens of states. All local politicos want their own defact kingdoms like earlier Rajas. Further some more issues like demand from devepoed areas to cut themselves from under developed areas will create probelms. At present even option most of the cities like Hyderabad or Mumbai wish to become like Delhi - City State. This means the money spent on creating the respective city infrastruture is indirectly looted from the rest of the state population. The residual state is to spend money once again the create a capital. A lot of money in fact is required for creation of capitals for new states.
Further major irregation water disputes will pop up in the areas in places like South India wherein there is long history of water disputes. Even in case of AP every one is speaking about Hyderabad city and no one want to discuss the possible issues with water sharing.This water sharing will be a major issue in future in AP is divided.
At present 10% GDP of India comes from AP. Not a bad condition. Does division inprove conditions of the people? I am personally not certain. Same useless politicos will be there in the helm of affiars in the divided states also. So what will change? Nothing as for as administration goes. In fact there will be more politicos looting public money.
Further major irregation water disputes will pop up in the areas in places like South India wherein there is long history of water disputes. Even in case of AP every one is speaking about Hyderabad city and no one want to discuss the possible issues with water sharing.This water sharing will be a major issue in future in AP is divided.
At present 10% GDP of India comes from AP. Not a bad condition. Does division inprove conditions of the people? I am personally not certain. Same useless politicos will be there in the helm of affiars in the divided states also. So what will change? Nothing as for as administration goes. In fact there will be more politicos looting public money.
So called Sakala Janula Samme is now withdrawn as per TV9. State Government has agreed for 9 demands of the NGO's and also agreed to withdraw the cases relating to the agitation period. The Polavaram contract to KCR gang seem to have done the trick. Employees who dragged in to the agitation by politicos particularly TRS gangs left to fend for themselves and now had no other option to withdraw and they are not having salaries for two months. Politicos made money and employee has to suffer for two months. They will attend to office from tomorrow. One demand for payment of the salaries for the agitation period will be given after taking permission of the High Court. I do not know if High Court will permit. But it seems that the back salaries will be paid immediately as advance immediately and later adjusted after court gives its permission. Intelligent move by CM. Swamy Gowd, their leader said few days back that politicos left them high and dry and have no money to bye new cloths for the children during festivals. NGO Unions now say that they will change the nature of the agitation. " Political JAC" is also stamped it approval for the deal. It means that KCR has delivered consideration for the money offered to him through polavaram.
People has to understand that entire drama is being played by politicos particularly of TRS and Congress leaders for their own power and money and not for any benefit to people.
D.S. Srinivas Ex PCC President will be made MLC and will be given ministry once he is elected. There is CBI raid on Jagan party office and also residence and it is reported that some " critical" documents were seized. Fresh raids may be to force Jagan followers like Komatireddy Venkart Reddy (who is saying that he will start hunger strike till death from November 1st) from creating further problems in T areas.
In 1969 NGO agitation was there for 38 days and now 42 days.
People has to understand that entire drama is being played by politicos particularly of TRS and Congress leaders for their own power and money and not for any benefit to people.
D.S. Srinivas Ex PCC President will be made MLC and will be given ministry once he is elected. There is CBI raid on Jagan party office and also residence and it is reported that some " critical" documents were seized. Fresh raids may be to force Jagan followers like Komatireddy Venkart Reddy (who is saying that he will start hunger strike till death from November 1st) from creating further problems in T areas.
In 1969 NGO agitation was there for 38 days and now 42 days.
yup....many on BRF foresaw this situation. the "agitation" by TRS will be "managed". this will be a huge lesson for the new generation. for my generation. in a way I am glad this has happened. this is the second time that T youth were riled up for separate-T and both times it has failed. and even the broader T populace will come to the same conclusion. the elites of AP and INC successfully managed to makes fools out of them twice and both times they benefited via secret profit sharing agreements.
2011 is not 1969. present technology and exposure to the world will make sure that this is remembered. IMVHO, there will be people who will learn very important lessons from this mess. they will realize exactly how the commons were played and riled up. the commons will not forget this.
and T-strategy has to change. separatism has failed twice now. from this point on, an alternate game has to be worked out. no point in doing the same thing over and over again when it doesn't work.
2011 is not 1969. present technology and exposure to the world will make sure that this is remembered. IMVHO, there will be people who will learn very important lessons from this mess. they will realize exactly how the commons were played and riled up. the commons will not forget this.
and T-strategy has to change. separatism has failed twice now. from this point on, an alternate game has to be worked out. no point in doing the same thing over and over again when it doesn't work.
I hope someone starts a fund to support the poor parents of the youth who committed suicide for this cause.
First we need a database with names, addresses and details. Then we can plan how to support them.
This needs to be done irrespective of the outcome on T-demand.
First we need a database with names, addresses and details. Then we can plan how to support them.
This needs to be done irrespective of the outcome on T-demand.
Chidu and KCR drama with Rosiah kept in dark was dead give-away in 2009 itself that whole thing was managed. Only brilliance in this operation was to make BJP to come under TRS and make BJP also responsible for all bad deeds that TRS, which I called hired-goon-party for Congress.devesh wrote:yup....many on BRF foresaw this situation. the "agitation" by TRS will be "managed". this will be a huge lesson for the new generation. for my generation. in a way I am glad this has happened. this is the second time that T youth were riled up for separate-T and both times it has failed. and even the broader T populace will come to the same conclusion. the elites of AP and INC successfully managed to makes fools out of them twice and both times they benefited via secret profit sharing agreements.
PRP, TRS, and YSRC have all been Congress creations/political Ops to get some tactical and strategically electoral advantages as it can afford playing with K while keeping HAM intact.
Let us not write of agitation yet. There seems to be sentiment and pro naxal gruops are still at it. The bold gambit of the present agitation with paralyzing key sectors like RTC, Coal mines and Government employees failed now. But electoral potential of the demand will continue for long time and congress may take some steps soon like regional counsel etc which may or may not help the agitation to cool off. We will see more agitations for some time and this will be an issue in 2014 elections.
Entire AP has lot of anger on Congress at present and it may continue till 2014. Congress seems to have lost AP at present and has to try very hard to regain some seats. Politically TDP took some damage in T areas. But voters who are people who are normally anti congress understand that Jagan is nothing but a creation of congress and may not vote for him. So in 2014 there may not be any division of anti congress vote and as a result advantage TDP. It is likely to be sweep in Non T areas and may gain considerably in T areas from 2009 position. If Jagan is not in Jail or in Congress by that time and his so called party is there in 2014 he may end up harming Congress more than TDP.
BJP may gain few more votes in T areas and non in non T areas. It will not gain anything in terms of MP Seats.
Entire AP has lot of anger on Congress at present and it may continue till 2014. Congress seems to have lost AP at present and has to try very hard to regain some seats. Politically TDP took some damage in T areas. But voters who are people who are normally anti congress understand that Jagan is nothing but a creation of congress and may not vote for him. So in 2014 there may not be any division of anti congress vote and as a result advantage TDP. It is likely to be sweep in Non T areas and may gain considerably in T areas from 2009 position. If Jagan is not in Jail or in Congress by that time and his so called party is there in 2014 he may end up harming Congress more than TDP.
BJP may gain few more votes in T areas and non in non T areas. It will not gain anything in terms of MP Seats.
K-HAMAM mein sab nange hain...
This is where the YSJ will kick in. in early 2009 I predicted Chiranjeevi was funded by COngress to split the anti-incumbency vote and right on que he joined the Congress after the elections.Narayana Rao wrote: Entire AP has lot of anger on Congress at present and it may continue till 2014. Congress seems to have lost AP at present and has to try very hard to regain some seats.
YSJ will also openly attack Congress capture Seemandhra and rule with INC in an alliance like NCP in Maharastra.
AP with UP may yet again would most probably be decisive in the formation of UPA III in 2014.
TRS might win significant seats in rest of #Telangana areas, if it doesn't win in Hyderabad then the demand will be toothless. What will be interesting is if BJP comes to power in center and TRS will extend the support only if #Telangana forms.Narayana Rao wrote:Let us not write of agitation yet. There seems to be sentiment and pro naxal gruops are still at it. The bold gambit of the present agitation with paralyzing key sectors like RTC, Coal mines and Government employees failed now. But electoral potential of the demand will continue for long time and congress may take some steps soon like regional counsel etc which may or may not help the agitation to cool off. We will see more agitations for some time and this will be an issue in 2014 elections.
Any national party be it BJP or Congress will face same problems if they proceed to divide AP without consensus or acceptance of AP assembly. If BJP, without any presence in AP try to divide AP just because of TRS or for any other reasons, tried to divide AP will face lot of congress inspired agitations in non Telangana areas. Further congress will take up issues like Vidharba immediately to put BJP on the mat. I further wonder if AAIDMK and other regional parties who may be part of any future NDA rule will be comfortable with the idea a state can be divided without the respective assembly consent. Mind you views of AP assembly are to obtained in any case and as things stand today any resolution for the division of AP will be defeated in AP assembly. Further, officially the commitment of BJP is for administrative reasons and not for any Dochukunnaru reasons. BJP may not have a stake in AP but it will have to factor possible problems in AP and other areas where similar demands are there and will be raked up by Congress.
Telugu people need to form broad relationships with other states - Bengal, TN, Karnataka, Maharastra etc so that there is some support from other states when we are pushed into trouble. This is one of the important lessons of this episode.Narayana Rao wrote:Any national party be it BJP or Congress will face same problems if they proceed to divide AP without consensus or acceptance of AP assembly. If BJP, without any presence in AP try to divide AP just because of TRS or for any other reasons, tried to divide AP will face lot of congress inspired agitations in non Telangana areas. Further congress will take up issues like Vidharba immediately to put BJP on the mat. I further wonder if AAIDMK and other regional parties who may be part of any future NDA rule will be comfortable with the idea a state can be divided without the respective assembly consent. Mind you views of AP assembly are to obtained in any case and as things stand today any resolution for the division of AP will be defeated in AP assembly. Further, officially the commitment of BJP is for administrative reasons and not for any Dochukunnaru reasons. BJP may not have a stake in AP but it will have to factor possible problems in AP and other areas where similar demands are there and will be raked up by Congress.
Since people are free to move around india - these issues will crop up further. I think we can put a blanket ban on state divisions and try to put in tranparent regulatory frameworks against discrimination.
as a starting point, I will settle for more T-Coastal relations and interaction and mutually beneficial "settling" and investments. that is first step in building a new order. relations with Karnataka, Maharashtra, Chattisgarh and Orissa will come and grow once the "internal" issues are settled.
I also agree. But there is no reason to suspect such relations are not there now. It is hard to imegine if people in Khammam dist not to have close business relations with Vijayavada for example. But further closeness is required within the state first. Funny we all want people to people relations with Paki land but do nothing to have such relations amoung our people. For example there is no serious effort to improve cultural contacts with say Assam by Telugu people or no effort by Punjab to Karnataka. Business and employement is proving most bonding thing now a days with every major city attracting people from entire India. Similarly district capitals in AP should have people from various regions working. At least state governament should transfer people from one region to another at least one term of 3 years which will improve better contacts and understanding.
Of course what you say should be done. Probably by moving some of govt offices to other locations in AP so that "settlers" problem is everywhere.devesh wrote:as a starting point, I will settle for more T-Coastal relations and interaction and mutually beneficial "settling" and investments. that is first step in building a new order. relations with Karnataka, Maharashtra, Chattisgarh and Orissa will come and grow once the "internal" issues are settled.
We should not wait for "internal" issues to be settled to initiate contacts with other states who can help us when we internal issues are magnified by external efforts. History will not end. There will always be "internal" issues.
- BR Mainsite Crew
Narayan Rao garu,
The whole concept of IAS is built on that principle as means of control as well as integration.
Agreed.
November 1st is going to start one more round of agitations with politicos. But politicos will go into agitation at present if it is very much benificial to them. Most of the congress leaders like D S Srinivas are looking for minister posts and TDP people know that they will not get any benifit. No one will bother if rest of the political parties do anything. In the meanwhile CM is moving fast with jobs in Governament services and advertisments for some 1 lakh plus posts in state are being announced by this December end. If that happens there will be some support to him from youth who are waiting for this for years. CM is going to start Racchabanda programme of visiting village soon. Congress slowly activating the paralized party and governament and after two years they are slowly back from shock of YSR death and taking control of the situation.
Interesting political developments today. I wonder if KCR is taking on Congress High Command or a new drama by Congress. Read in my blog - http://rlindia.blogspot.com/2011/10/is- ... mmand.html
Nov 1st was observed as Telangana Day. Going by the crowd, seemed subdued affair. Yet there was some discussion on CNN IBN and demand appeared to be genuine given the history of breach of gentleman's agreement and administrative , economic and industrial neglect of T people in general despite linguistic affinity. However voices opposing it on the panel were equally vociferous and declared that T people are guided by inimical interest of the country.
Looks like fire is smouldering.
November 1st is not Telangana Day Guruji. It is the day State of AP is formed. In fact in the south two states AP and Karnataka formed on the same day. Some of the Hyderabad state districts like Bidar formed part of Karnataka.
In respect of the Gentlemen agreement the people who singed are all congress leaders and some of them are even became CMs of the state of AP later. No non congress leader was even involved in this so called agreement. I am not certain how you came into conclusion that this agreement which the ruling party leaders entered into themselves is going to benifit common people of any area. Further the development argument is no longer on the table even by the Telangana leaders themselves. Now the argument is sentiment, self rule etc.
No congress leader from Telangana including PVNR bothered to do anything to Telangana or for any area of AP for that matter. Congress people taken the entire state fo granted and it is only after TDP came into being there is some serious options there before the people. It is the NTR who by reforming the rural adminstrative set up, primary education reforms and expansion and so on brought fundamental change in entire AP. It is only after TDPs formation congress people start working to get peoples votes and had to show something to people in the state.
In respect of the Gentlemen agreement the people who singed are all congress leaders and some of them are even became CMs of the state of AP later. No non congress leader was even involved in this so called agreement. I am not certain how you came into conclusion that this agreement which the ruling party leaders entered into themselves is going to benifit common people of any area. Further the development argument is no longer on the table even by the Telangana leaders themselves. Now the argument is sentiment, self rule etc.
No congress leader from Telangana including PVNR bothered to do anything to Telangana or for any area of AP for that matter. Congress people taken the entire state fo granted and it is only after TDP came into being there is some serious options there before the people. It is the NTR who by reforming the rural adminstrative set up, primary education reforms and expansion and so on brought fundamental change in entire AP. It is only after TDPs formation congress people start working to get peoples votes and had to show something to people in the state.
Apparently Kancha Ailayya wrote an article on Telangana "Gamyam Cherani Vudyamam = The movement that didn't reach its destination" in Andhrajyothy news paper. Appreciate if someone can post the image/link.
In that article it seems Kancha Ailayya reached the same conclusion Muppala garu reached more than a year ago. This T-movement is INC plan to destroy TDP and there is no chance of T-state forming.
Here is some excerpt from a TV Talk show
In that article it seems Kancha Ailayya reached the same conclusion Muppala garu reached more than a year ago. This T-movement is INC plan to destroy TDP and there is no chance of T-state forming.
Here is some excerpt from a TV Talk show
By the way this is from this link - http://telugu.greatandhra.com/cinema/20 ... 10_mbs.phpKancha Ailayya wrote in that article:
"Telangana is not possible any more. The movements will continue though. This fight will go thru various elections 2014, 2019, 2024... But its original aim is to completely destroy the education and development of down-trodden SC/ST groups."
In the talk show TRS Leader Shravan, Lecturers leader Vithal asked KA
Q: You are confused and you are confusing others. If you dont want to help the movement that is fine, but do not become a hurdle to it. Telangana movement is in full swing now. Telangana is coming tomorrow or day after. Do not destroy the movement by talking like this in this critical moment. If you think there are flaws in the movement, then create an alternative Dalit leadership under which we too will work for a separate T.But please do not destroy our goal with these castist discussion.
KA: If you are against castist discussion why did KCR declare that he would make a Dalit CM and Muslim Dep.CM? You cannot ignore the caste angle in this. I have respect for Manda Krishna Madiga for he brought respect to Madigas. What are you doing now? You are closing the educational institutions and destroying their growth opportunities. You are suppressing them from growing. Your leadership has upper caste egos. My name is real telangana name - Ailaiah. Your leader's son's name is Taraka Ramarao. You are Rama worshipping, Chandiyaga performing Manuvadis. We are Baudhas. We do not want Telangana until our Dalits get education, achieve progress and claim leadership. We will wait till that happens.
It took decades and centuries for an Ambedkar, Kashniram, and a Mayavati to come up. I do not have to lead Dalits. Once educated and successful they themselves will lead me and you. You are stopping them from doing so by closing the educational institution.
It is Dalits who are dying in all these suicides. None of your leaders' children are affected. I do not want this suicide Telangana.
In the united AP, dalits are on the pan. If you bring Telangana now, they will be pushed into the fire.
>DalitRamaY wrote:Kancha Ailayya wrote in that article:
"Telangana is not possible any more. The movements will continue though. This fight will go thru various elections 2014, 2019, 2024... But its original aim is to completely destroy the education and development of down-trodden SC/ST groups."
In the talk show TRS Leader Shravan, Lecturers leader Vithal asked KA
Q: You are confused and you are confusing others. If you dont want to help the movement that is fine, but do not become a hurdle to it. Telangana movement is in full swing now. Telangana is coming tomorrow or day after. Do not destroy the movement by talking like this in this critical moment. If you think there are flaws in the movement, then create an alternative Dalit leadership under which we too will work for a separate T.But please do not destroy our goal with these castist discussion.
KA: If you are against castist discussion why did KCR declare that he would make a Dalit CM and Muslim Dep.CM? You cannot ignore the caste angle in this. I have respect for Manda Krishna Madiga for he brought respect to Madigas. What are you doing now? You are closing the educational institutions and destroying their growth opportunities. You are suppressing them from growing. Your leadership has upper caste egos. My name is real telangana name - Ailaiah. Your leader's son's name is Taraka Ramarao. You are Rama worshipping, Chandiyaga performing Manuvadis. We are Baudhas. We do not want Telangana until our Dalits get education, achieve progress and claim leadership. We will wait till that happens.
It took decades and centuries for an Ambedkar, Kashniram, and a Mayavati to come up. I do not have to lead Dalits. Once educated and successful they themselves will lead me and you. You are stopping them from doing so by closing the educational institution.
It is Dalits who are dying in all these suicides. None of your leaders' children are affected. I do not want this suicide Telangana.
In the united AP, dalits are on the pan. If you bring Telangana now, they will be pushed into the fire.
First of all, Kancha Ilaiah is not a Dalit but he projects himself as Dalit
>Name
Ilaiah is not Telangana name. He is again dishonest that it is Telangana name (what the heck is a Telangana name? Ilangana? Half Telugu and Half Turaka name qualifies as Telangana name?)
Rama name is Manuvadi name and Ilaiah is not? Again he is dishonest on meaning.
Ilaiah = Ila* + Ayya = Ila + Arya = Arya of Earth = Husband of Bhoodevi = Vishnu = Rama who is incarnation of Vishnu
(* Ila is also name of King from Ila story)
He is simply an idiot.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 03 Nov 2011 04:35, edited 1 time in total.
So he is also named after Rama!
Rama is called "Ila vamshottama"....Rama belongs to the line of the illustrious Ila...
what a moron

Maybe he got too DIEed in the wool and lost his moorings?
There is padyam on "Ila vamshottma Rama!"