2019 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2019 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Now you are being obstinate. The number of Assamese not in NRC is 1 lakh, Nepali 1 lakh. As for source you are educated. So google recent interview of HBS with Rajdeep. Even if the number is 1.2 million the CAB allows them to apply for citizenship. Just entering another country automatically does not make you a citizen except in banana republics. I am having doubts whether you are really a Bengali Hindu of Bdeshi origin. It appears to me you have some other agenda. For if you were a Bengali Hindu of Bdeshi origin you would be happy that 15 million Hindus of Bdeshi origin residing in India without any formal citizenship will now get the opportunity to do become legal residents if they wish to apply.

ramana wrote:Jay, Obviously you don't fit the forum profile. Lots of folks will respond and the thread will get derailed.
You have a choice either stop posting or get banned.

I can't allow the forum to be derailed.

Hope you understand.
No issues, Ramana garu. My earlier post will be the last one from me on this topic.

In banana republics providing an illegal immigrant with fraudulently obtained documents like Adhaar, ration card or even passport makes you a citizen. Now that you and your family are Indians you should learn that India is not going to be a banana republic where your favorite politician gives you citizenship. That is not how most of the civilized world works. You have to go through a form and procedure to obtain citizenship and the country where you are asking for citizenship will decide how it is going to be done.
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

One thing that is amply clear from the unrest both in NE and Delhi, the central govt is totally inept in media management and communication. The gap in communication has created space for the left/those with vested interests to create unrest, then go on to play the victim card. Ideally the Home Secretary should be out there at PIB speaking through the public broadcaster or the larger media contingent.

mmasand wrote:One thing that is amply clear from the unrest both in NE and Delhi, the central govt is totally inept in media management and communication. The gap in communication has created space for the left/those with vested interests to create unrest, then go on to play the victim card. Ideally the Home Secretary should be out there at PIB speaking through the public broadcaster or the larger media contingent.
yes. They were not ready for scum media and jihadis to go on rioting and then project it as fight against injustice.

Also Mamta says center stopped all trains just because we burned few trains.
dsreedhar

Post by dsreedhar »

I think we need a separate thread to discuss on CAB / NRC and what is best way to get NRC done (the process) and also achieve long term goals.

Picklu has reasonable, workable and acceptable solution.
As Picklu said all these violent protests are mainly against the NRC that will follow CAB. It is easy grounds to find excuse of discrimination in CAB and protest.

Trying to achieve a strict water-tight NRC will only backfire and endup in discarding the whole exercise. We need to think of a big section of our population which lives countryside and the tribals who would seriously lack pertinent documentation that too going back to previous generation.

I think NRC process should be stricter in the borders states such as Bengal and whole NE and on the west side (Rajasthan, Punjab) too. Rest of the country maybe lenient. If we can do something along that line.
Even after issuing NRC certificate, the state should reserve the right to cancel if in future found to have been fraudulently obtained and punish.
Give the illegal BDs option to obtain work permit if they like to continue to work in India.
With next in line of UCC and strict population control measures may discourage some of these illegal B'deshi muslims go back.

A Brussels based NGO claims to have unearthed a huge Indian Indian disinfo network. And the usual suspects like al Bartanias PeePeeSee and our very own scroll giving it prominent billing.

A pro-Indian network designed to influence policymakers

Searched around but could find nothing on the antecedents of the NGO. Seems a cat's paw but willing to be corrected.

Only link is this French site which raises questions on provenance.

Mukesh.Kumar wrote:A Brussels based NGO claims to have unearthed a huge Indian Indian disinfo network. And the usual suspects like al Bartanias PeePeeSee and our very own scroll giving it prominent billing.

A pro-Indian network designed to influence policymakers

Searched around but could find nothing on the antecedents of the NGO. Seems a cat's paw but willing to be corrected.

Only link is this French site which raises questions on provenance.
Further article linking their disingenuous methods.

But now that the horse is out of the gate I wonder how this news can be combatted

P.S. If this is true, then I say bully for us. We seriously need to up the game. And this is a right step.

Lisa wrote:
the case has not been withdrawn or dismissed.

how does the time matter.

the danger still persists for Modi, in the eyes of the US justice dept.

after he leaves office and perhaps travels outside India, the US can still extradite him.

They had banned his visa for travel to the UK and US for alleged wrongs in India.

How was that ban justified by them without any investigation and without any proof whatsoever.
Chetakji

Its a civil action not a criminal action. Justice department cannot get involved and thus no risk of extradition or arrest.
Thanks Lisa ji. 8)

I didn't know this aspect of it.

and I am willing to bet that not many would have known either.

India is actually being very lenient. If you ethnically cleanse 15 million Christians over a period of 40 years from a country (as happened in post-1971 Bdesh, Kashmir, Sindh) the West is going to make sure you are finished forever. Pak, Afghn, Bdesh got away with it because the ones being cleansed were Hindus and there is no one to defend them except India. No United Nations, no ICJ, no human rights. As we are only pigs meant for slaughter and rape which has been happening for the last 1400 years we have to stand up for ourselves and defend ourselves. The CAB exactly does that. It does not deny others from applying for citizenship. CAB only makes it easier for those that are persecuted. We can all argue about procedure and failures but the intent cannot be doubted.

Supratik wrote:Now you are being obstinate. The number of Assamese not in NRC is 1 lakh, Nepali 1 lakh. As for source you are educated. So google recent interview of HBS with Rajdeep. Even if the number is 1.2 million the CAB allows them to apply for citizenship. Just entering another country automatically does not make you a citizen except in banana republics. I am having doubts whether you are really a Bengali Hindu of Bdeshi origin. It appears to me you have some other agenda. For if you were a Bengali Hindu of Bdeshi origin you would be happy that 15 million Hindus of Bdeshi origin residing in India without any formal citizenship will now get the opportunity to do become legal residents if they wish to apply.
Yes, start the personal attack with agenda and all when asked to back up claims. As suspected, the number of claims have no source, all made up sitting far away and no connection to the ground situation.

No pointing wasting further time discussing with you. On BRF, such farts like "2.5 mil Muslim didn't apply in NRC" would get called each and every time you try to act smart and slip in made up figures to suit your own agenda.

Where is the source of 2.5 mil additional muslim population in Assam? Post that first. Else don't waste my time, shoo.

UlanBatori wrote:IMO, the porous border is like a porous membrane. The migration across is should be a function of the pressure differential and the concentration differential.
I thought about this too a long time ago :D

The Flux of illegals through the border (number of infiltrators per unit time per unit border length) could be modeled as the product of the Border Permeability x Driving Force

The Infiltration Rate (number of infiltrators per unit time) = Flux x Length of Border

The border permeability depends on how well the border is sealed.

Driving force could be population density difference, or economic difference, or some other driver. For India-BD and USA-Mexico it is probably more the economic difference.

What matters is to reduce the total Infiltration Rate = Border Permeability x Driving Force x Border Length

We can't reduce the border length. We can't reduce the driving force anytime soon. The only obvious route is to seal the border. And keep deporting anyone that has gotten through.

Note this doesn't apply to legal migration, which is governed by entirely different rules :)

Use your brains which seems to be missing. 31.2 million was pop in 2011 in Assam. 17% growth rate. Present growth rate of India approx 14-15%. Extrapolate to Assam comes to around 35.5 million. 33 million applied for NRC. 2.5 million missing. 4.1 million detected in 2018. 1.9 million in 2019. Huge difference. Hence, repeat of NRC in Assam.

Here is the interview.

https://youtu.be/F1eAFpLLcXk

Guys,

1. It is very clear to me that these bogus violent protests were engineered. Without getting into a Pavlovian response of blaming everything on ISI, this kind of professional uprising cannot be spontaneous. But if its an ISI act, surely, they must be laughing their asses off because it goes along predictable lines.

2. Look at the demagoguery by the backers of the rioters. Fascistic govt suppressing dissent through brutality. And now you have traitors now demonizing Delhi police for using bullets. I am pretty sure shots were fired, but the issue here is that there was violence, and how does one go about dealing with violence?
mmasand

Post by mmasand »

CRamS wrote:Guys,

1. It is very clear to me that these bogus violent protests were engineered. Without getting into a Pavlovian response of blaming everything on ISI, this kind of professional uprising cannot be spontaneous. But if its an ISI act, surely, they must be laughing their asses off because it goes along predictable lines.

2. Look at the demagoguery by the backers of the rioters. Fascistic govt suppressing dissent through brutality. And now you have traitors now demonizing Delhi police for using bullets. I am pretty sure shots were fired, but the issue here is that there was violence, and how does one go about dealing with violence?
You have an archaic police force employing techniques form the British Raj, they've opened the door to dissent by not introducing police reform. How will NRC be implemented when the constable around the corner with a lathi in his hand is uneducated and succumbs to a few hundred rupees in bribes for the smallest of offences.

CRS, In 36 hours a nation wide riot was contained with minimal loss of life.
What is happening is property damage as that's being allowed by state governments.
And most of the riots are being video taped for later analysis.
Another interesting thing is the role of B Dutt in promoting new agitation leaders via her association.
One of them was moved from Kerala to Jamia in 2018!!!

twitter

Whatever may the situation, there is always a way to make Muslims the victims. No one else has this unique privilege!
Even when some from the community cause violence, it is others who are responsible for the violence. Never the cause, always the victim.

twitter

It is like Muslims are always being manipulated to react to situations and have no agency of their own. Across the globe. At all times.
Permanant and water tight monopoly on victimhood.
Makes sense why giving other persecuted communities even a bit of benefit is so contested!

The home-cleaning should start at the earliest.
(a) Rotate the BSF battalions frequently,
(b) Make it strictly punishable for the BSF personnel if they accept generous chai-biskoot from the local mafias
(winning the personnel by providing prostitutes is very rampant, ask any border villager)
(c) Induct NE tribal youth in the Indo-Bangla border force in large numbers.

ramana wrote:CRS, In 36 hours a nation wide riot was contained with minimal loss of life.
What is happening is property damage as that's being allowed by state governments.
Another interesting thing is the role of B Dutt in promoting new agitation leaders via her association.
They need to ban Burkhas as they can beat facial recognition algorithms. Looks like Triple Talaq beneficiaries don't want the benefit and continue to protect their male folks so they can shout "police beating women and children". Burkha Dutt and Rahul "not Savarkar, not Gandhi, but Ghandy" with some rioting Burkha "students"

From a twitter link - https://twitter.com/AskAnshul

Last edited by ShyamSP on 17 Dec 2019 01:14, edited 1 time in total.

Also Assam govt is withdrawing curfew and internet ban by 17 Dec.
Gautam_2

Post by Gautam_2 »

Those two brutes from dilli police with that sweet brown latth! Powerful image.

Jihadis and Naxals have converged, what good could ever come out of that? Pakistan must be laughing it's heart out today, so be it.
ShyamSP wrote:
ramana wrote:CRS, In 36 hours a nation wide riot was contained with minimal loss of life.
They need to ban Burkhas as they can beat facial recognition algorithms. Looks like Triple Talaq beneficiaries don't want the benefit and continue to protect their male folks so they can shout "police beating women and children". Burkha Dutt and Rahul "not Savarkar, not Gandhi, but Ghandy" with some rioting Burkha "students"

From a twitter link - https://twitter.com/AskAnshul

PaXistan is in gutter and laughing.

This is Congress doing to come back to power.

https://twitter.com/rightnarratives/sta ... 6815616001
Right Narratives @rightnarratives

2019: WB CM Mamata Banerjee in Kolkata: "If you want to dismiss my govt, you can, but I'll never allow Citizenship Amendment Act in Bengal. If they want to implement CAA, they will have to do it over my dead body" [@ANI].
Hmmm .... GOI could push for either CAA or NRC, depending how things are sequenced, leading up to the West Bengal elections in March 2019. Mumtaz could decline to co-operate and the GOI would be forced to dismiss the WB government. Works for everyone.

1. Mumtaz get to play the victim.
2. BJP gets the state machinery to ensure a level playing field especially with police doing their duty impartially,
3. People of West Bengal get a fair result no matter who wins.

She is deluded.

Gautam_2 wrote: Jihadis and Naxals have converged, what good could ever come out of that?
The tie-up between the two was always there and this is good in the sense that the nexus is now out in the open. The intelligence agencies/crime branch will have valuable intel in how they operate in conjuction, who are the point persons etc. They will be tracking it and will be dealing with it for sure.

KL Dubey wrote:
UlanBatori wrote: We can't reduce the border length. We can't reduce the driving force anytime soon. The only obvious route is to seal the border. And keep deporting anyone that has gotten through.
Correct problem formulation but I beg to disagree with that conclusion as being too pessimistic. There is value in porous border because the flow can be reversed.
One way to do that is of course sheer terror. But I do not argue for that, nor do I need to expand on it - take a look at Myanmar for one avenue.
I think econ development on both sides will achieve a kinder and faaaar better result.

has AIIMS become the personal property of Dr Shah Alam, Professor, Orthopaedics.
twitter
Good to provide emergency medical services to anyone, but why does the identity politics have to be involved here? Why not just say all patients with injuries will be attended to at AIIMS? It’s not Dr Shah Alam’s personal resource, of course a public hospital will treat patients!

twitter
I’ll be in Orthopaedic OPD, first floor, room no 8, (AIIMS) today the whole day. Walking injured students can come in without appointment. Circulate. If help needed at the Trauma Centre of AIIMS, let me know.
Dr Shah Alam, Professor, Orthopaedics, AIIMS, New Delhi
@jamiamillia_

10:07 PM - 15 Dec 2019

this is the one. She is now called Ladeeda Farzana (maroon hijab) whenever there is dirty work at the crossroads, burka begum is sure to be involved, for a hefty fee of course. :mrgreen:

Ladeeda Sakhaloon has been preaching Islam and all for a while. Also I see till December 2018 she was a student in Kerala. It would be interesting to see when she moved to Delhi and how that timing was determined.

The sketches are already going viral.

Note down this prediction.
There will be T-shirts with this image in line drawing rendition. A brave girl standing up to the uniform.
The crouching hiding man, for some weird reason, will not feature in the picture.

and yet again, another promotion, by another BIF

Read the full article. It has many more details

Who is instigating violence in colleges: Congress, NSUI, a sinister WhatsApp group and anti-CAA protests

The violent protests were mainly limited to Aligarh Muslim University and Jamia Millia Islamia University. There was stone-pelting, some news of petrol bombs being hurled by the 'students', and sloganeering that would put the stone-pelters of Kashmir to shame. We heard slogans of 'Hinduon se Azaadi' and posters of "Khilafat 2.0".

NUPUR J SHARMA
DECEMBER 16, 2019

Investigation: Congress, a secret WhatsApp group and anti-CAA protests

The Citizenship Amendment Bill after being passed in the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha got the President’s assent and has now become a law. The Act (CAA) seeks to provide citizenship to the persecuted minorities of neighbouring Islamic countries like Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. The opposition to this Act has come from very specific quarters. It perhaps seems ‘widespread’ because the news is everywhere on Social Media and rightly so. However, while the bill has received widespread support, it becomes essential to analyse where the violent opposition (anti-CAA protests) to it has emanated from, why, and most importantly, who might be instigating it.

One of the first violent ‘protests’ that we heard of was from the state of West Bengal. Violent Muslim mobs ran amuck ransacking and vandalising property. Running riots and damaging public property. The videos are several, but the message is the same – even a perceived injustice against the majority Muslims of Pakistan is going to strike a chord with Islamists in India. I saw ‘perceived’ because, in actual terms, there has been absolutely no injustice meted out to them by India as far as the Citizenship Amendment Act is concerned. This Act doesn’t concern Indian Muslims and it certainly has no power to ‘discriminate’ against Muslims who are a majority in Islamic nations.

Then, we saw violent protests at several Universities. Students protesting for a cause is perhaps the most powerful image and the purpose is multifold – while it generally gives the impression of ‘organic protests’ taking place, any action by the law enforcement against violent ‘students’ is met with criticism. The violent protests were mainly limited to Aligarh Muslim University and Jamia Millia Islamia University. There was stone-pelting, some news of petrol bombs being hurled by the ‘students’, and sloganeering that would put the stone-pelters of Kashmir to shame. We heard slogans of ‘Hinduon se Azaadi’ and posters of “Khilafat 2.0”.

Soon, a dangerous narrative was being spun with several elements inciting violence, lying to make rioting “students” appear as victims of police brutality and calls for more colleges to join in.

One had to wonder, how is this well-oiled machinery coordinating? How are all of them saying the same thing at the same time so effectively and efficiently? Who is spearheading the campaign to co-ordinate, incite violence, spread misinformation, and who are the hidden hands that are helping these “students” when they eventually run into trouble with law enforcement? It is evident that these “students” who are running riot aren’t really scared about how they would get out of trouble should the police arrest them.

The Whatsapp group for Anti-CAA protests

While speaking to several students and trying to find the answers to these questions, I was sworn to secrecy and added to a Whatsapp group that was called “Anti-CAA Protest (Law St)”. The Display Picture of the group clearly states that this group was for coordination and planning of protests against CAA in Law Universities. Specifically mentioned was that this group was made for coordination and not ‘debate or discussion’.

Guys, Arnab in one of his high-decibel debates was referring to some univ of Chicago Uncle Tom profs with fake American accent who was pontificating on how baaad India is for cracking down on violent protests. He was basically making the point that such Uncle Toms can only show dada giri in India, and should univ of Chicago students indulge in such hara kiri, they will be gunned down mercilessly by Chicago police. Does anybody know which professor he was referring to?

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 8pnzN.html
Chief Justice Bobde remarked “if you want to take to the streets, do that, but then do not come to the court.”
Senior advocates Jaising and Colin Gonsalves also implored the court to take up the matter and claimed it was the police that had indulged in violence. They sought a probe into the incident by a retired Supreme Court judge.

Jaising impressed on the court that the students were protesting peacefully and it was the police that were burning buses and indulging in arson and blaming the students.

But the court refused to take up the matter on Monday saying “we have enough experience of how rioting happens; we will decide the matter, but not in this atmosphere. All this has to stop”.

The court also declined to look at videos of the clashes. It emphasized: “we do not want to see any videos. If rioting continues we will not hear the case.”
syam

Post by syam »

crs, they are following the model of Kashmir and our forces have no choice but follow what they did in kashmir.
stone pelting and attacking security forces. They think they can get away with it. It's entirely new situation for our police.

exactly which law is it that prohibits the police from entering any aira gaira university to tackle law and order situations.

This is being quoted by all (especially naxal, commie and kattarpanthi jehadi VCs and illiterate university administrators) and sundry as some sort of fundamental constitutional right that just cannot be violated

what the hell is so special about a university or a vice chancellor that makes them so sacrosanct.

javed akhtar, enlightened legal eagle, benighted plenipotentiary at large of global democracy, except when it comes to jehadi muslims everywhere :mrgreen:
“According to the law of the land, under any circumstances, police can not enter any university campus without the permission of the university authorities. By entering the Jamia campus without permission, police have created a precedent that is a threat to every university,” Akhtar tweeted.
Before long, a decorated IPS officer, Sandeep Mittal, sardonically questioned Javed Akhtar to enlighten him about the law of the land, the section number and the name of the Act he is referring to while asserting that the police have broken the law by entering the Jamia university without seeking permission from the authorities.

“Dear Legal expert, Please elaborate on the law of the land, the section number and the name of the Act etc so we are also enlighted,” Mittal retorted.

Stumped by Mittal’s riposte, Javed clammed up, not responding any further about the details sought by IPS Mittal.

syam wrote:crs, they are following the model of Kashmir and our forces have no choice but follow what they did in kashmir.
stone pelting and attacking security forces. They think they can get away with it. It's entirely new situation for our police.
Absolutely, the modus operendi was clear. And what is also exasperating is the extreme hair splitting librtards indulge in, just taking a little excess by a cop, some dramatic testimony of one of the students caught in the cross fire and blowing it out of proportion, completely side stepping the real issue: arson, violence, and stone pelting.

On today's reporting though, I thought Arnab (I won't calling him dorkie for once :-)) was absolutely spot on mincing no words and not doing any bogus balancing act between the terror unleashed by the cabal and legitimate use of force by cops. I was a tad disappointed with Rahul Shivshankar was doing a bogus balancing act and somehow trying to shield the students who in fact did support the rioters and some of them indulged in violence.

People on BRF and elsewhere have long talked about the reason why the barmaid inserted "Humanities" degrees in IITs. They are "leftist sleeper cells", ready to be activated when needed. They serve multiple roles:

1) Lend the weight of IITs to astroturfed student protests
2) Make it appear like the protests are nationwide & not just in leftist (JNU) or Islamic (AMU, Jamia) universities
3) Student protests are particularly effective. Like using women & children as shields. The Govt cannot let it go unabated, nor can it apply extreme force.

Sonia wanted to create mini-Kashmirs & if that's not possible, at least mini-JNUs all over India.

any reason why we cannot do this in India :wink:
The #CCP quietly published an updated code of conduct for journalists, with the passage below “Journalists should have a global perspective, explain China's path, theory and system, tell the Chinese story well and build a positive image of the country.” https://www.chinadaily.com.cn/a/201912/ ... 7e5c6.html

10:41 PM - 15 Dec 2019 from Taipei City, Taiwan

I like the Piclu-pankajs arguments. Well reasoned & fact based. My 2 cents:

IMO, NRC should have a tiered system of filtering. Same as how we filter water through multiple levels of coarseness. No process will catch everyone. But the 2 objectives to be served are:

Objectives
a) Tag & deport a bulk of the illegals
b) Minimize pain to the bulk of the population

Proposal
1) Tier A: these are high-likelihood bonafide citizens. Example: Punjabi grandmother living in village. Cannot prove that she is Indian but heck, everyone knows she & her ancestors have lived here forever. These folks get an NRC card with no hassle. 70% of the country will auto-qualify
2) Tier B: moderate-likelihood citizens: these are migrants who may not have a long history in their current domicile. There will be additional scrutiny before giving these people an NRC card
3) Tier C: low-likelihood citizens: anyone who speaks Bengali & is a Muslim. Extreme vetting will be done. By default, they will be deported unless waterproof evidence is presented
4) People will be issued Tier A (green), Tier B (yellow) and Tier C (purple) cards. They will have to go through their respective vetting process.

Objections
1) The most obvious one I can think of is that the usual suspects will scream "discrimination", compare this with "number-tattooing of Jews" and raise this in the Supreme Court. The Government, in its defense, can use the same argument as in CAA. I.e. "reasonable classification". When it comes to citizenship & national security, its natural & just to classify people. A construction worker in Bangalore will not be treated with the same suspicion as a stone-pelter in Kashmir. I am sure other legal-eagles can come up with stronger arguments on why such classification is correct.
arvin

Post by arvin »

Seeing a propaganda whatsapp dp of indian flag with saffron occupying 3/4 space and person standing on green bearing the 'weight'. Irony was it was put up by a young mallu christian girl. My guess is she must have picked it up from friends network in kerala.Muslim victim syndrome lies being spread

The police can enter any premises without a search warrant and arrest anyone without an arrest warrant while investigating etc in certain kinds of offenses. That is provided in Criminal Procedure Code which is not general code/law what govern the police conduct in such cases. There is no exception to universities. No exception to private properties etc also. So why the F anyone should care if VC is not asked for permission?

Riots are stage managed. They are almost over now. They served no purpose that will in the end benefit INC and its gangs. All it did was to satisfy their PC gangs outrage and NGO rudali weeping. Those NGOs will get further funding, Prestitutes will get to write in WP and NYT etc, the new heros and heroines of rage brigaades will be born and will have Gora invitations by worldwide PC cocktail circuit. That is all. In the end TMC is not looking at defeat in the next assembly elections. Barring major mess up by BJP it should win WB state assembly next time.

Having said that we need to look at whatever problems Assam people may end up facing. Those may be real issues and people there were always peaceful during this agitation. It is the BDs who rioted.