Why did she leave out Hindustan ? More than the Yankees and the Yahudis, it is the Hindu India that tops the list in the 'hidden hand' conspiracy theories of Pakistanis. IMO, it is a deliberate miss because she probably feels that India is certainly doing this and hence Pakistanis are legitimate in their accusations against the Indians.arun wrote:In Pakistan, conspiracy theories trump eyewitnesses
BY: DR. LAINA FARHAT-HOLZMAN
. . . Instead, they believed the attacks were committed by Israelis and the CIA in an attempt to “blacken Islam.”
Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009
In Karachi, new resolve to turn against the Taliban - Washington Post
Excerpts
Excerpts
But the leaders of Jamia Binoria insist that they want nothing to do with the Taliban and regard its members as barbaric extremists.{Pure, unadulterated Taqiyyah} . . . "The hard-liners accuse me of being a front for American interests, and the Americans harass me at the airport," he said. "We reject Talibanization and we want to be a model for the future, but we get pressure from all sides."
Sattar and others said local officials have employed a variety of methods to track and curb Taliban support. They have rewarded moderate seminaries such as Jamia Binoria, to which they donated the computer lab
Very well spotted, Sridhar-sir...SSridhar wrote:
BY: DR. LAINA FARHAT-HOLZMAN
. . . Instead, they believed the attacks were committed by Israelis and the CIA in an attempt to “blacken Islam.”
Why did she leave out Hindustan ? More than the Yankees and the Yahudis, it is the Hindu India that tops the list in the 'hidden hand' conspiracy theories of Pakistanis. IMO, it is a deliberate miss because she probably feels that India is certainly doing this and hence Pakistanis are legitimate in their accusations against the Indians.
Ah! The apostle of peace and moderaton the Darul-Aman Benori Madarsa in Karachi. See it even has "Aman" in its name
(Just like Aman ki Asha) - 400% pissfull onlee

This place is the training ground of Maulana Masood Azhar, the leader of the JEM. He is no poor abdul, he was born in Bahawalpur in a rich family of land owners.

BTW came across this blog, nothing earth shattering for BRFites, but it seems more and more people are seeing things the way we do.
http://therearenosunglasses.wordpress.com/2008/12/10/
(Just like Aman ki Asha) - 400% pissfull onlee

This place is the training ground of Maulana Masood Azhar, the leader of the JEM. He is no poor abdul, he was born in Bahawalpur in a rich family of land owners.

BTW came across this blog, nothing earth shattering for BRFites, but it seems more and more people are seeing things the way we do.
http://therearenosunglasses.wordpress.com/2008/12/10/
Last edited by Gagan on 07 Jan 2010 20:22, edited 1 time in total.
Srinagar terrorists were in touch with their Pak handlers throughout
The Lashker-e-Taiba terrorists, who were killed by security forces during the siege at Lal Chowk in Srinagar, were in constant touch with their handlers in Pakistan when they were holed up inside a hotel there.
Nightwatch for Jan 05
sourcePakistan: According to a report in the Daily Times, President Ali Zardari said on 5 January the struggle with India over Kashmir was a war of ideologies that would last for generations…. what the Pakistani Kashmiris have labeled a thousand-year war.
Addressing a joint session of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK or Pakistani Kashmir) Assembly and the Kashmir Council, the President said democratic governments had played a key role in moving forward on the Kashmir dispute, the Associated Press of Pakistan reported. “Whenever dictators took over, they spoke of appeasement. We, from Zulfikar Ali Bhutto to Benazir Bhutto to me... have talked to India on equal terms.” When Zulfikar had spoken of waging a thousand-year war, he never said he would not do it through talks or negotiations, he said.
Pakistan-India: The cabinet’s Defence Committee met on 5 January and asserted that Pakistan would never allow its security to be jeopardized. The meeting was held in response to statements by the Indian Chief of Army Staff that India was preparing its forces to fight a two-front war with Pakistan and China.
Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani chaired the committee meeting. In a statement issued after the meeting, the committee said Pakistan’s defense forces and its strategic and conventional capabilities would continue to be strengthened. It also affirmed the strong commitment of the government and the people of Pakistan to defend the country’s honor, dignity, sovereignty, independence and territorial integrity.
Comment: Reading the two reports together, the Pakistani political leadership is now appealing to the military for support. The top two leaders have shifted the focus away from their inability to control the tribal militants, away from Musharraf’s unconstitutional political misdeeds, away from Zardari’s liability for criminal prosecution should he leave office, and have refocused the media on the threat from India and the Kashmir problem.
The press distorted the Indian statement, describing India as planning to launch a two-front war which is completely false. Apparently it is following government direction to incite the Pakistani populace. Hatred for India is the one issue about which all Pakistanis can agree, and diverts attention from the failings of the government and the military during the past year.
And as per Nightwatch for 6-Jan
sourcePakistan: For the record. A suicide bomber detonated in Pakistani Kashmir today, killing three Pakistan Army soldiers.
Now, the bomber could have walked a few hundred more meters and killed some Indian security personnel on the Line of Control. Instead he chose to kill Pakistani Shiites and Army personnel. The Indian Army is grateful for this brand of religious zealotry…enemy of my enemy, what.
Some guru kindly explain this suicide bombing on the TSPA in PoK. Haven't been able to make sense of it yet.AnimeshP wrote:And as per Nightwatch for 6-JansourcePakistan: For the record. A suicide bomber detonated in Pakistani Kashmir today, killing three Pakistan Army soldiers.
Now, the bomber could have walked a few hundred more meters and killed some Indian security personnel on the Line of Control. Instead he chose to kill Pakistani Shiites and Army personnel. The Indian Army is grateful for this brand of religious zealotry…enemy of my enemy, what.
Masood Azhar lives in Bahawalpur, where the JEM's base is. Sridhar garu, where in bahawalpur? I have the location of the Dar-ul-uloom Madina there, but apparently that is an HQ of the Tablighi Jamaat. JEM is now supposedly building a big campus on the outskirts of Bahawalpur just like the LET in Muridke. Please give me some pointers.
I had forgotten about the IC-814 Hijack. The plane was hijacked on 24th Dec 1999, and the hijack ended on 31st Dec 1999.
Masood Azhar's brother, Ibrahim Athar was one of the hijackers.

These were the hijackers:

And this guy, Shahid Akhtar Sayed, repeatedly stabbed Rupin Katyal to death.

The three terrorists who were released:

http://www.indianembassy.org/archive/IC ... 0hijackers
I had forgotten about the IC-814 Hijack. The plane was hijacked on 24th Dec 1999, and the hijack ended on 31st Dec 1999.
Masood Azhar's brother, Ibrahim Athar was one of the hijackers.

These were the hijackers:

And this guy, Shahid Akhtar Sayed, repeatedly stabbed Rupin Katyal to death.

The three terrorists who were released:

http://www.indianembassy.org/archive/IC ... 0hijackers
* From the intercepted conversation transcripts, at every stage of the hijacking, the hijackers were in constant touch with General Head Quarters of ISI in Rawalpindi. The hijackers possessed a very sophisticated satellite telephone to communicate with Rawalpindi. When the authorities in Kabul refused to allow the hijacked aircraft to land, which was communicated by the hijackers to the authorities in Rawalpindi, they were asked to proceed to Kandahar by the people in Rawalpindi.
* Out of the 36 prisoners whose release was demanded by the hijackers as many as 33 were Pakistanis, one was a U.K. national of Pakistani origin, and one was an Afghan. Only one was a Kashmiri Indian. Pakistani interest in getting these prisoners released is evident and backed by earlier attempts.
* Maulana Masood Azhar, former General Secretary of Harkar-ul Ansar, who had entered India under the pseudonym Essa Bin Adam on a Portuguese passport in early 1994 with the obvious objective of promoting militancy in Jammu & Kashmir, was owned by the Pakistan Government as early as June 1996, when Major General (Retd.) Nasirullah Khan Babar, the then Interior Minister of the Government of Pakistan, wrote to the then High Commissioner of India in Islamabad seeking his release on "humanitarian grounds". The use by Maulana Masood Azhar of a pseudonym and a Portuguese passport is in consonance with the Pakistani technique of concealing the real identity through such means.
* The Maulana’s release was also the main demand of the HUM when it kidnapped a group of western tourists in Jammu & Kashmir in 1995.
* Later, in December 1997, the Pakistan High Commission in New Delhi sent a formal Note Verbale to the Ministry of External Affairs claiming Maulana Masood Azhar to be a Pakistan national and requesting for Consular access.
Last edited by Gagan on 07 Jan 2010 20:24, edited 2 times in total.
And we did zilch all these years to ensure that they repent for their deeds and others are deterred from repeating it (other than token bleating in front of Pak to arrest the hijackers).These were the hijackers:
From Hamid Mir, on Pakistan's Geo TV's "Capital Talk" (paraphrased):
In Pakistan, the US is even more unpopular than India. (Though he and his panel discussed further and agreed that towards the US it was resentment, not hatred.)
Didn't Pakistan extend a hand of friendship to the US in accepting the Kerry-Lugar Bill?
Musharraf's stance was "I am the only non-terrorist in a nation of terrorists".
In Pakistan, the US is even more unpopular than India. (Though he and his panel discussed further and agreed that towards the US it was resentment, not hatred.)
Didn't Pakistan extend a hand of friendship to the US in accepting the Kerry-Lugar Bill?
Musharraf's stance was "I am the only non-terrorist in a nation of terrorists".
Maybe because of this ?sum wrote:Some guru kindly explain this suicide bombing on the TSPA in PoK. Haven't been able to make sense of it yet.
Mehsud's right hand man nabbed by Pak forces
Dec 31, 2009
During interrogation, Khalillulah revealed that they were planning to attack the flag-lowering ceremony at the Wagah border.
Difficult to answer when Pakistan itself claims it doesn't know. Could be Chowk Azam.Gagan wrote:. . . where in bahawalpur?
The google earth image is dated 2005.
Can't find the place. The JEM new HQ is supposed to have a swimming pool too - no doubt for that fatty bamboola masood to cavort in.
The city of Chowk Azam is like 170Kms north west of Bahawalpur.
Masood Azhar was born and grew up in Bahawalpur, and JEM's base has also been set up in this towm.
BTW this is the Medina Mosque, in Bahawalpur, related to the Tabhligi jamaat:

The city of Chowk Azam is like 170Kms north west of Bahawalpur.
Masood Azhar was born and grew up in Bahawalpur, and JEM's base has also been set up in this towm.
BTW this is the Medina Mosque, in Bahawalpur, related to the Tabhligi jamaat:

Last edited by Gagan on 07 Jan 2010 20:50, edited 2 times in total.
X Posted.
'Terrorists in Srinagar were in touch with Pak handlers'
STAFF WRITER 19:7 HRS IST
New Delhi, Jan 7 (PTI) The Lashker-e-Taiba terrorists, who were killed by security forces during the siege at Lal Chawk in Srinagar, were in constant touch with their handlers in Pakistan when they were holed up inside a hotel there........................
PTI
I hope they have recorded conversations. They even had recorded conversations of the IC-814 hijackers.
Remotely-directed hotel attacks & hostage situations are the current wave. Time for large scale orders for jammers?SSridhar wrote:Srinagar terrorists were in touch with their Pak handlers throughoutThe Lashker-e-Taiba terrorists, who were killed by security forces during the siege at Lal Chowk in Srinagar, were in constant touch with their handlers in Pakistan when they were holed up inside a hotel there.
High-power jammers manufactured in India
Gagan, Use the Ref material thread in GDF to x-post all the research you are doing. Dont want this to be lost to pruning.
yahoo news.
US complains of Pakistan harassment of diplomats
AP
By NAHAL TOOSI, Associated Press Writer Nahal Toosi, Associated Press Writer – 52 mins ago
ISLAMABAD – The U.S. Embassy in Pakistan complained Thursday that its diplomats are being harassed and detained as they travel around the country, illustrating heightened tensions between the allies as America expands its presence here.
The rare public protest reflects the rising frustration among U.S. officials over alleged Pakistani efforts to stymie Washington's moves to add hundreds more staff and more space to its embassy in Islamabad. It came as a contingent of U.S. lawmakers, including senators John McCain and Joseph Lieberman, arrived for a visit.
U.S. officials say they need more room and people to help disburse a $7.5 billion humanitarian aid package to Pakistan, whose cooperation Washington needs to fight al-Qaida-allied militants along the Pakistan-Afghan border.
But suspicion of U.S. motives abounds among Pakistanis: Many believe the U.S. is simply flooding the country with more spies whose ultimate aim is destabilizing Pakistan and taking over its nuclear program.
In recent weeks, American diplomats have faced lengthy delays in receiving approvals for visas and visa extensions. Some also have been stopped at checkpoints by police who have in a couple of cases temporarily confiscated their vehicles. Some of the incidents have been publicized in the Pakistani press.
On Wednesday, two Pakistani employees of a U.S. consulate and their police escort were detained while traveling in Baluchistan province in the country's southwest to prepare for a visit involving a development project, an embassy statement said. It called upon Pakistani officials "to cease these contrived incidents involving U.S. mission vehicles and personnel."
The statement also quoted U.S. Ambassador Anne Patterson as pushing Pakistan to implement an agreement to identify diplomatic vehicles in a safe manner.
The agreement lets those vehicles carry normal Pakistani license plates on the outside — so as not to be identified as U.S. vehicles and easily targeted by militants — while carrying special diplomatic plates inside to show police, embassy spokesman Rick Snelsire said.
"There was an agreement on that," Snelsire said. "We're waiting for the agreement to be implemented."
The Pakistani Foreign Ministry's spokesman could not immediately be reached for comment.
Snelsire said U.S. Embassy employees were still experiencing delays in visa approvals, despite appeals to Pakistani authorities.
"They don't tend to reject visas; they just don't issue them," Snelsire said. "We're still working on refining the process."
Foreigners coming to work in Pakistan are often subject to background checks by multiple ministries and agencies, including Pakistan's powerful intelligence apparatus.
The U.S. Embassy in Islamabad has plans to go from about 500 American employees to more than 800 over the next 18 months
, largely to accommodate the aid package, which provides $1.5 billion annually over five years for economic and social programs.
The package is designed to strengthen Pakistan's civilian government and comes as a string of violent militant attacks have rocked the country — apparent retaliation for its anti-Taliban army offensives.
The package's requirements for accounting and oversight have rankled Pakistanis including top brass in the army, an institution that has ruled the country for about half its 62-year existence.
The visiting U.S. congressional delegation met with Pakistani President Asif Ali Zardari Thursday after a trip to Afghanistan.
While in Kabul, both McCain and Lieberman said U.S. missile strikes in Pakistan were critical to defeating terrorists in the region.
The attacks by the unmanned drones are a controversial element of U.S. strategy that have fed anti-Americanism in Pakistan. Publicly, the Pakistani government condemns them as violations of sovereignty, but analysts suspect it secretly aids the attacks.
Zardari told the visiting lawmakers that Pakistan should be given the drone technology itself, and urged that "U.S. actions should remain on the Afghan side of the border," according to a statement from the president's office.
He also pushed the U.S. to speed up its delivery of financial aid and to channel it through the Pakistani government, something some observers fear could feed graft.
800 american employees - I doubt all the US consulates in india together have even 200!!
US complains of Pakistan harassment of diplomats
AP
By NAHAL TOOSI, Associated Press Writer Nahal Toosi, Associated Press Writer – 52 mins ago
ISLAMABAD – The U.S. Embassy in Pakistan complained Thursday that its diplomats are being harassed and detained as they travel around the country, illustrating heightened tensions between the allies as America expands its presence here.
The rare public protest reflects the rising frustration among U.S. officials over alleged Pakistani efforts to stymie Washington's moves to add hundreds more staff and more space to its embassy in Islamabad. It came as a contingent of U.S. lawmakers, including senators John McCain and Joseph Lieberman, arrived for a visit.
U.S. officials say they need more room and people to help disburse a $7.5 billion humanitarian aid package to Pakistan, whose cooperation Washington needs to fight al-Qaida-allied militants along the Pakistan-Afghan border.
But suspicion of U.S. motives abounds among Pakistanis: Many believe the U.S. is simply flooding the country with more spies whose ultimate aim is destabilizing Pakistan and taking over its nuclear program.
In recent weeks, American diplomats have faced lengthy delays in receiving approvals for visas and visa extensions. Some also have been stopped at checkpoints by police who have in a couple of cases temporarily confiscated their vehicles. Some of the incidents have been publicized in the Pakistani press.
On Wednesday, two Pakistani employees of a U.S. consulate and their police escort were detained while traveling in Baluchistan province in the country's southwest to prepare for a visit involving a development project, an embassy statement said. It called upon Pakistani officials "to cease these contrived incidents involving U.S. mission vehicles and personnel."
The statement also quoted U.S. Ambassador Anne Patterson as pushing Pakistan to implement an agreement to identify diplomatic vehicles in a safe manner.
The agreement lets those vehicles carry normal Pakistani license plates on the outside — so as not to be identified as U.S. vehicles and easily targeted by militants — while carrying special diplomatic plates inside to show police, embassy spokesman Rick Snelsire said.
"There was an agreement on that," Snelsire said. "We're waiting for the agreement to be implemented."
The Pakistani Foreign Ministry's spokesman could not immediately be reached for comment.
Snelsire said U.S. Embassy employees were still experiencing delays in visa approvals, despite appeals to Pakistani authorities.
"They don't tend to reject visas; they just don't issue them," Snelsire said. "We're still working on refining the process."
Foreigners coming to work in Pakistan are often subject to background checks by multiple ministries and agencies, including Pakistan's powerful intelligence apparatus.
The U.S. Embassy in Islamabad has plans to go from about 500 American employees to more than 800 over the next 18 months

The package is designed to strengthen Pakistan's civilian government and comes as a string of violent militant attacks have rocked the country — apparent retaliation for its anti-Taliban army offensives.
The package's requirements for accounting and oversight have rankled Pakistanis including top brass in the army, an institution that has ruled the country for about half its 62-year existence.
The visiting U.S. congressional delegation met with Pakistani President Asif Ali Zardari Thursday after a trip to Afghanistan.
While in Kabul, both McCain and Lieberman said U.S. missile strikes in Pakistan were critical to defeating terrorists in the region.
The attacks by the unmanned drones are a controversial element of U.S. strategy that have fed anti-Americanism in Pakistan. Publicly, the Pakistani government condemns them as violations of sovereignty, but analysts suspect it secretly aids the attacks.
Zardari told the visiting lawmakers that Pakistan should be given the drone technology itself, and urged that "U.S. actions should remain on the Afghan side of the border," according to a statement from the president's office.
He also pushed the U.S. to speed up its delivery of financial aid and to channel it through the Pakistani government, something some observers fear could feed graft.
800 american employees - I doubt all the US consulates in india together have even 200!!
Singha wrote:800 american employees - I doubt all the US consulates in india together have even 200!!

SSridhar and JEM, I know we have a plethora of threads on TSP this and that but what we need is a limited scope thread to connect the dots and take a long view of events as they unroll.
For instance this $1.5B annual aid is the precise amount that Dr Mesquita(game theory expert already on contract to USG) suggests is needed to incentivise the Pakis to go after the militants. However he envisioned this would line the decsionmakers pockets and thus motivate them to overcome the fear of retaliation from militants.
So increase in aid monitoring to ensure its spent as stated will not fulfill the requirements. So slow roll of TSP jihadization will continue.
This kind of connect the dots cant be done in a fast moving thread of limited life of say 2 months.
For instance this $1.5B annual aid is the precise amount that Dr Mesquita(game theory expert already on contract to USG) suggests is needed to incentivise the Pakis to go after the militants. However he envisioned this would line the decsionmakers pockets and thus motivate them to overcome the fear of retaliation from militants.
So increase in aid monitoring to ensure its spent as stated will not fulfill the requirements. So slow roll of TSP jihadization will continue.
This kind of connect the dots cant be done in a fast moving thread of limited life of say 2 months.
X-post...
Please continue here.
- One connection not yet revealed is the hand of ISI in targeting/guiding the Jordanian in Khost.
Altair wrote:Hello Gentlemen,
I have few pieces of what could be a big puzzle. I dont know if I missed some pieces. Some of the pieces may not be part of the puzzle at all. However, it is imperative that we solve this puzzle and get the big picture before its too late. I get a feeling we are running out of time.
1. Attack on CIA station chief forcing them to go to new protocols in the middle of a major investigation.
2. Aman tamasha campaign.Now!!??
3. Failed attempt to explode flight 253 from Amsterdam to Detroit. US Prez goes ape$hit after the community.
4. Indian Army chief issues a press note which wets the pants of entire Pak fauj.
5. Unscheduled Corps commander meet.
I am not sure, but 1 and 3 could be decoys. Someone is trying very hard to divert the attention of intelligence community. I am sure with nice team work we can piece it together if we can collect more pieces in time. JDAM was my first thought.
Jai Hind
Please continue here.
- One connection not yet revealed is the hand of ISI in targeting/guiding the Jordanian in Khost.
US Amby to Pak, Anne Patterson, will soon get her ass caned. She just referred to the statement by Gen. Deepak Kapoor as "silly" in an interview to the Dawn News Channel programme "Newseye". She was very OK with all the rest of the stuff, except for this. She should know the Paks are going to go to town with that comment. New Delhi will be most displeased.
I think Mods and gurus need to sift the seed from the husk and place all important reports in a repository for future reference.
I am afraid that the time is ripe for a major terror attack somewhere possibly a JDAM, on either India or the west. The pakistanis have really been pushed into a corner on several fronts.
1. 26/11
2. CIA attack
3. The 9/11 thing is slowly coming out of the closet
4. Gen Kapoor's remark along with P Chidambram's remark a few months ago that India will retaliate seem to be steps to preempt that.
1. 26/11
2. CIA attack
3. The 9/11 thing is slowly coming out of the closet
4. Gen Kapoor's remark along with P Chidambram's remark a few months ago that India will retaliate seem to be steps to preempt that.
Last edited by Gagan on 07 Jan 2010 22:11, edited 1 time in total.
What with constant feedback vests and trolling other threads, the mods will be busy. So lead a group of volunteers who believe in BR and do the needful. I suggest you contact some of the nannas and form a team.Gagan wrote:I think Mods and gurus need to sift the seed from the husk and place all important reports in a repository for future reference.
Mary anne Weaver in her book, mentions that pakis refuse prince turki's plea to send Al-keeds # 1
to saudi in mid 90's around the same time hosni mubarak had meeting with no-sharif regarding
sending keeda # 2 back to his egypt. Both request were rebuffed by pakis.
to saudi in mid 90's around the same time hosni mubarak had meeting with no-sharif regarding
sending keeda # 2 back to his egypt. Both request were rebuffed by pakis.
How about moi and a few pick some stuff from the general threads and post them (Links only and maybe one or two important lines quoted) onto one thread, and then the gurus can come in and prune the stuff as needed?
PS:It'll sure help the post count

OK . Do something than lose the research. You might inspire others to join and do less donning soosai vest.
Gagan,Gagan wrote:How about moi and a few pick some stuff from the general threads and post them (Links only and maybe one or two important lines quoted) onto one thread, and then the gurus can come in and prune the stuff as needed?
Was thinking of something on the same lines. Could we co-ordinate and sift through all the TSP/terror threads and post nuggets in a new 'information only' thread? Would be glad to start one today.
Gagan ji,
What are you looking for? trends & pattern going on in pakiland?
Gagan,
See you already have two volunteers!
What I want is pics, maps and special info for later use to be collated in one TSP Ref material thread and kept in GDF.
SSridhar and JEM might have some more additions.
Rangudu has requested the Pak role in Global terrorism thread and kind of watches it as a senior member.
See you already have two volunteers!
What I want is pics, maps and special info for later use to be collated in one TSP Ref material thread and kept in GDF.
SSridhar and JEM might have some more additions.
Rangudu has requested the Pak role in Global terrorism thread and kind of watches it as a senior member.
Any news that seems important - specifically where names are named. The guroos know much better, we'll learn too along the way.
I'll start with the 1st page of this TSP thread and the earlier TSP thread. Post it all into the Reference thread. Or shall we start a new thread?
Shall we save the news reports in case the links die out?
I'll start with the 1st page of this TSP thread and the earlier TSP thread. Post it all into the Reference thread. Or shall we start a new thread?
Thats a good starting point. I would specifically look at any news report/post which reports names, locations, connections, modus operandi among others. We could then look at these info and draw maps to make it easier for people to follow such as who is connected to whom and also cases of a single person using multiple names at different times. Will need effort (:)) but can be done.Gagan wrote:Any news that seems important - specifically where names are named. The guroos know much better, we'll learn too along the way.
It is getting clear by the day pakis are showing finger to uncle regarding haqqani network.Also
haqqani network is something GOI should be looking at. Since source of all the trouble in kashmir
can be trace back to haqqani ran school & training it provided to kashmiri youth.
All the groups in kashmir has access to haqqani's nework.That also includes cannon fodder, & fund
from madressa.
haqqani network is something GOI should be looking at. Since source of all the trouble in kashmir
can be trace back to haqqani ran school & training it provided to kashmiri youth.
All the groups in kashmir has access to haqqani's nework.That also includes cannon fodder, & fund
from madressa.
Gagan Start new thread. TSP Ref material_2010 in GDF.
Ramana, Gagan and other gurus,
ready to volunteer. usually I'm more comfortable with B'deshi and NE-region
news etc. If it requires to provide TSP related news coming out of our eastern front then I can help. Thanks.
ready to volunteer. usually I'm more comfortable with B'deshi and NE-region
news etc. If it requires to provide TSP related news coming out of our eastern front then I can help. Thanks.
- Location: Pee Arr Eff's resident Constitution Compliance Strategist (Phd, with upper hand)
Maybe it already is?JE Menon wrote:New Delhi will be most displeased.
Some meandering thoughts that I want to conjure together in a temporal flow of events. Post the 26/11 attacks GOI decided to NOT get involved in a devastating war whose end results would have been threefold:
1) Utter defeat of Pakistan with or without nuclear threshold being crossed
2) Setback to Indian economy with some regions afflicted with dire humanitarian crisis
3) Post war negotiations (the key thing) would have involved a considerably emaciated India (economy wise) trying to get a deal for itself in the face of the onslaught of 3 and a 1/2 friends. Clearly there was no point fighting a war and to win it but then ending up in a Taskent like situation. This time I emphasize we had NO big daddy Soviet Union protecting us from post war machinations unlike in 1971.
Hence the consensus moved towards a Sub-Perfect Equilibrium of stalling all talks and playing the victim while accentuating the differences within the pure land. The capture of Kasab was a singular turning point that allowed India to humiliate and destroy any leftover credibility of pure land at all international fora. Meanwhile the failure to start a war with India and inability of pure lander establishment to shake off the proverbial Khanian "Vetaal" off its back led to deep fissures within the old boys of TSPA and mujahideen era. Throwing in an economy that was all hot air and gobar gas for better part of the decade you have an explosive situation consisting of people who have lost all faith in the governmental institutions and are prone to extremism/communism or infact any ism as long as they can get back at the people responsible for their destitution. The weakening of Pakistani position over Kashmir during the Mush era and the charade of handing over leaders 3.1455639 led to disaffection amongst the common abdul about TSPA being the sword of pakislam and hence the need was felt for creating and sustaining a new platform.
The apparent loss of territories and the creation of de facto nation state by TTP was part collusion by the army and part necessity to appease the growing discontent amongst faithfools. This was also sought to be exploited by the TSPA to holler for more funds from USA and also used to demand India's head on platter. The Ombaba administration tried to use the Chankian strategy of revisiting the old equal equal policy as a stick to MMS office. Now one thing where people "mis-"understimate (to use a bushism) MMS is to take him at face value. He is a way deeper and chankian guy than he appears to be. At Sharm El Shaikh under tremendous pressure he gave such an agreement to pure landers that they could hardly believe their eyes. Even US foreign policy people seemed to be in a tizzy about the sudden reversal of events and thought that they had the daarji nailed (US speak). With losts of hot air and rona dhona all around and a horrified MEA + parliament coupled with the media brickbats Indian diplomats swiftly backtracked as soon as they agreed to the things, with pure landers holding the can and wondering about the events.
MMS considers US admisnitration different from US the society and economy and he is betting heavily on closer cooperation between Indian and US. A lot of people mistake this for a sell out but actually its just a strategy for economic growth with strategic aspects of the things being autonomously dealt with old czar and le republique. Coming back to the issue of post SES, we see that suddenly Sindhi and Balochi groups of politicians, freedom fighters and other disaffected groups (Seraikis) becoming vociferous and bordering on sedition or suggesting even a break up of the country.
Now if it was only Paksitan it was understandable but the events to the west of our country also seem to get into the way of how we want the things to be? A simmering Tibet and unsettled Xinjiang is making the coastal mandarins (note the pun) jittery. India's growth and relative insulation from crisis has not gone unnoticed by the powers that be and there are tools being thought about to cut India down to size by either the use of cat's paw or by a combination blow. This is where my mind khujli (itch) gets really interesting.
Purelanders meanwhile are also itching to somehow get India to negotiating table and believe it or not the best option for them as of now is to either go to war with us or to perpetrate a war like event. The trouble with a war or war like event is not the initial or collateral losses suffered by India nor even the capability to bounce back but the holding power after the war. We do not have the resources to capture and administer large territory, we can only defeat the forces as of now. Bakis being their usual self know this too and hence may have thought of something spectacular to provoke a war and then hold on at considerable loss of life and men (get branded as martyrs at home and victims abroad) before India is brought to negotiating table. Once on the table they trust their god fathers to carry the day for them while India is left holding the can.
But then where does General Deepak Kapoor's verbal fussilade comes in? Simply put he has thrown a spanner in the existing works of crore commanders by effectively saying that
(a) we can and will attack you beneath the nuclear overhang if our government deems it fit
(b) we shall attack swiftly and purposefully to insulate ourselves before and after the war by giving ourselves more time and you and your god fathers lesser time to think out the scenario.
Hence I feel the takleef.
Great summary Munnaji. If you polish the language you can even have it printed as op-ed!