Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): June 30, 2011
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): June 30, 2
How many Pakhtuns were killed today in Karachi ?
The reality is that Poak economy is in the doldrums. Jiske paas paisa, wohi jija!ajit_tr wrote:But the reality is other way round. Isn't it?Prem wrote: Poaks are allowed to call us Jija Ji onlee a.k.a. Wagha ke par rehene wale Jijas.
With the load shedding in Pakistan, the last tubelight there would be going off pretty soon!ajit_tr wrote:So BRF guru too have their share of tubelight moment after 10 years of realization and self pisko-analysis.shiv wrote:Folks - I made a statement above that I need to explain - some new aha moments I had. I said that Pakistan is failing but may not collapse. The idea of making such a differentiation between failure and collapse came from some articles I was reading about Somalia on the BBC website.
That is what they said about Osama bin Laden too! Ab Pakistan ki bari hai!ajit_tr wrote:All this mumbo jumbo i think of no use after the tublight moment. The truth is pakistan is not going to collapse and its here to stay.shiv wrote:Pakistan is not one country. It is 3 or 4. Some of those countries are failed countries. Others are doing well economically and are well supported by foreign remittances. Some areas have great poverty and even malnutrition.
Basically the world has "given up" on Somalia and as long as it is no skin off their balls the world will "give up" on Pakistan. Maybe that would be a good thing - especially of the US "gave up".
But in the case of Somalia I think the problem could be reduced by international recognition of Somaliland as a separate country with the UN seat that goes with it. Pakistan too should be dealt with similarly. Reduce the size of the problem by recognizing first a Pashtunistan and help that nation survive. Let the economically prosperous Islamist factions of Pakjab and Sindh be a separate country that is not allowed to exert hegemony over weaker people. Not an easy solution to implement given that Pashtunistan will be land locked - but why not get Baluchistan into the picture?
Pakistan needs to be split.n The simple act of recognizing the aspiratiosn of the Pasthun people on both sides of the Durand line would be a step forward.
Here to stay ! There are simply not enough natural resources to sustain unproductive Poakroach population multiplying at Poakroachic rate of growth. Even Emperor HU cant support so many slaves.ajit_tr wrote:[. The truth is pakistan is not going to collapse and its here to stay.
Nihat ji,Nihat wrote:Easier said than Done Rajesh, grabbing land militarily every time in the same sector is somewhat unrealistic. Problems range from heavily mined border , counter loss of land in another sector etc. Repeating an armored thrust into heavily militarized and mined area would be very very difficult and entail a significant amount of casualties. DO post in the Pak Ops, doctrine thread in military section if you want to do a furthur SWOT analysis on this "land for terror" scenario.
I am hoping that with a bigger economy, we would now be getting the hardware our military deserves. The differential is steadily increasing along all aspects of national power. We have to invest in our Army too.Pakistan's Defence Minister Chaudhry Ahmad Mukhtar has himself started talking about this.
Northern Alliance would see the merits of it, if India can negotiate a framework for the region. I talked about this earlier. Pro-Indian Pushtun Force is not the same thing as the Pakistan-supported Taliban, which wanted to dominate the whole of Afghanistan.Nihat wrote:The idea of a proxy and pro-India Pashtun force is very good if only we have the political will to follow up with it , not to mention our relationship with the Northern Alliance may be damaged by this as it may be hard to manage both.
So whats the US response? Give more aid to TSP? To me looks more like whines than call for action.Anujan wrote:Unkil is really turning the screws on Pakistan
Mullen: Pakistan gov sanctioned reporter death
The top U.S. military officer says the Pakistani government "sanctioned" the killing of a journalist last month
Stephen Colbert had a solo skit last night about the whole US and TSP allies in GOAT. It was an enaction of that famous cartoon where US aid gets to jihadis.
What associating with TSP has done to US govenment circles is loss of moral compass. The US power elites no longer stand for the ideals that separated them from the Europeans.
del.
Last edited by RSoami on 08 Jul 2011 00:49, edited 1 time in total.
Krachi just like Mumbai...Onlee they use guns and we use cameras.Anujan wrote:Karachi update: Sindh CM issues Shoot at sight orders.
RSoami ji,
Again just a little suggestion.
On BRF, we analyze Quran, we compare it with liberal thinking, we compare it with Dharmic philosophy, we speak of the dangers of the ideology it propounds.
But we do not use abusive vulgar faecal language in connection with it. It makes BRF look cheap.
Again just a little suggestion.
On BRF, we analyze Quran, we compare it with liberal thinking, we compare it with Dharmic philosophy, we speak of the dangers of the ideology it propounds.
But we do not use abusive vulgar faecal language in connection with it. It makes BRF look cheap.
Actually I had not written anything bad about the book itself..but i decided to delete the post anyway...
But thats wat the folks are doing anyway !Karachi update: Sindh CM issues Shoot at sight orders.
Munna, as always, needs lots of paint to coat stuff.
But in its current mood, Unkil says "no munna, you cannot have paint" until you do your homework and say your bedtime prayers.
Woman accused of shipping paint to Pakistani plant
But in its current mood, Unkil says "no munna, you cannot have paint" until you do your homework and say your bedtime prayers.
Woman accused of shipping paint to Pakistani plant
WASHINGTON (AP) — A former managing director of a Chinese company appeared in federal court Thursday on charges that she secretly exported hundreds of gallons of paint coatings to a nuclear power plant in Pakistan.
Prosecutors say Xun Wang, who pleaded not guilty and was ordered held, exported the high-performance coatings to the Chasma II plant without obtaining the required license from the U.S. Department of Commerce.
Wang at the time was managing director of architectural coatings at PPG Paints Trading, which in December pleaded guilty to exporting high-performance coatings to the same nuclear reactor and agreed to pay a $3.75 million penalty. The company is a foreign subsidiary of Pittsburgh-based PPG Industries, Inc.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/07/08/relation ... istan.html
Relations with US back on track: Pakistan
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan said on Thursday the difficult phase in ties with the United States was over and relations between the two countries were back on track.
Speaking at a press briefing, Foreign Office spokesperson Tehmina Janjua acknowledged that there had been difficulties in Pak-US relations in the recent past, but said that “through deep discussions with the US, we have tried to address those difficulties as far as possible”.
She, however, said it was an ongoing process.The statement was contrary to that of Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani who warned the US on Wednesday against pursuing “narrow interests” that hurt Pakistan’s sovereignty and recent remarks by US Ambassador Cameron Munter that relations with Pakistan were going through “rough patch”.Ms Janjua said the two countries were trying to work on the strategic dialogue process and referred to the recent meeting on law-enforcement and counter-terrorism. “We are constructively engaged on many tracks. We hope that the power of good and innovative ideas and the strength inherent in our joint determination will further facilitate this process.”She said there was recognition on the part of the US administration of the importance of relationship with Pakistan. “So instead of commenting on negatives, we intend to focus on the positives in the relationship. And the positives are many.”The spokesperson admitted that the US was in control of the Shamsi airbase, but said it had never been given access to the airbase for carrying out drone attacks. She said the previous government had given access to the base for surveillance purpose.
Let us build ourselves a nation
http://www.dawn.com/2011/07/07/let-us-b ... alcomments
Education, rather the lack of it, feeds most of our problems today. Dynastic politics thrives on uninformed public opinion, correlation between illiteracy and unemployment has time and again been backed up by statistical evidence, while a misguided youth blows up in a tranquil gathering hoping to achieve eternal blessings of his God. To add fuel to the fire, we have the so-called educated liberals propagating gay-rights and that too in the name of Quran. Between the Priest and the Pantheon we have a docile nation that is unconcerned and indifferent to developments around it.Only 56 per cent of the population is capable of reading the newspaper and writing a simple letter in any language. UNESCO surveyed that out of the 18 million youth in the age group of 17-23; only 2.6 per cent are enrolled in higher education. What is the rest of 97.4 per cent of 18 million up to? Such a populace is not only gullible but an easy recruitment pool for extremist forces in and outside the country.
It has long been time that we focus on educating our nation because the road to a prosperous Pakistan can only be made among the meadows of intellectual understanding and discourse. Elementary education must be backed up by vocational training of adult men and women who have been denied the right to education as a child. This will not only greatly enhance the ability of our workforce but raise community awareness and political maturity in Pakistan.
waiting with bated breath for a century.... may be by Friday!!! and then there is the weekendshravan wrote:Karachi unrest: 17 dead in firing on buses in Orangi, Banaras
Not bad.KARACHI: At least ten people were killed and 15 others injured when unidentified miscreants opened fire at a passing passenger vehicle in Banaras area of the city Thursday evening.
An hour earlier today, three people were killed in a firing incident at a passing bus near Metro Cinema in Orangi Town area of the metropolis, raising the death toll to 17 within two hours.
The latest killings pushed the death tally in the city to 58 in the last three days
The toll was 62 as of 4 hours ago . Hope they work hard to increase the productivity ( one very hour). 72 today , 72 tomorrow Fry-day and they earn well deserved weekend off and also give break to tired hoors to go througu V restoration procedure.
Yes sir. Something that is called "Pakistan" is here to stay. There is no need for anyone to worry that Pakistan will not stay if i don't think it will stay - but Pakis seem to worry about the negative publciity of people saying "Pakistan is going to collapse" - so that is something to savorajit_tr wrote:All this mumbo jumbo i think of no use after the tublight moment. The truth is pakistan is not going to collapse and its here to stay.

The only thing that I am struggling with is exactly what is going to stay as "Pakistan" Long ago I created an animated gif of what "Pakistan" was supposed to be and what it became and what it might be. In fact I may be wrong - Pakistanis may get even smaller as Paki enthusiasts jump up and down and say "Pakistan will stay! Pakistan will stay"
Here is "Pakistan" for you - the "concept of Pakistan" in 1946, the original Pakistan in 1947, circumcized Pakistan in 1971 and Paki Pakistan in 2008. "Pakistan is here to stay" alright. Congratulations.

Those orders have already been issued long ago by so many groups in Karachi, now Govt joins the fun... added later...just saw Rupesh post saying same thing before me!Anujan wrote:Karachi update: Sindh CM issues Shoot at sight orders.
What is 'Pakistani Government' if not PA/ISI ?Anujan wrote:Mullen: Pakistan gov sanctioned reporter deathThe top U.S. military officer says the Pakistani government "sanctioned" the killing of a journalist last month
True, but this is official sanction to shoot 'MQM' cadres at sight.Rupesh wrote:But thats wat the folks are doing anyway !Karachi update: Sindh CM issues Shoot at sight orders.
News that makes ajit-tr happy...
Pakbaric forex reserves climb to record
and the devil called detail that makes rest of the brf happy...
Pakbaric forex reserves climb to record
and the devil called detail that makes rest of the brf happy...
...begging bowl is filling up..The increase is mainly attributed to the assistance of 41.1 million dollars received from Asian Development Bank (ADB) and World Bank (WB).
X Posted from the Oppression of Minorities in Pakistan thread.
The horror of being a Non-Mohammadden in an Islamic Republic .
Raymond Ibrahim writes in the Middle East Forum on the sexual exploitation of Christian women by Mohammadden men in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan:
Pakistan’s Christian ‘Sex-Slaves’: A Case Study
The horror of being a Non-Mohammadden in an Islamic Republic .
Raymond Ibrahim writes in the Middle East Forum on the sexual exploitation of Christian women by Mohammadden men in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan:
Pakistan’s Christian ‘Sex-Slaves’: A Case Study
I was wondering that there is no estatements from Lord K-ass-hmiri..so ISI really sold him down the river... what did they get in return... more drone attacks!!!A_Gupta wrote:US finally closes book on Kashmiri.
http://talkingpointsmemo.com/news/2011/ ... s_dead.php
A senior U.S. official said that in the weeks since the most recent disputed report of Kashmiri's death, U.S. agencies had confirmed to their satisfaction that Kashmiri is dead. The official declined to elaborate on what kind of evidence the United States had acquired confirming his demise.
"Bhausaheb Maruti Talekar" ko Shati Rahega
http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/07/ ... 2KV2011070
It means that there are roughly 3 IEDs against "troops" alone, if we estimate anti-civilan IEDs at equivalent number then Pigistan is facing something like 5-10 bomb blasts everyday? smashing
[/quote]According to figures provided by the Directorate of Inter-Services Intelligence, Pakistan's powerful spy agency, the number of IED attacks on Pakistani troops and security forces soared from 413 in 2007 to 1,015 in 2010, an increase of 145 percent. A breakdown of casualties from IEDs was not available.
But unlike in Iraq, where caches of munitions hidden by Saddam Hussein's regime were the main source of explosive material, in Afghanistan and Pakistan, most IEDs are made using ammonium nitrate, a common fertilizer in Pakistan.
It means that there are roughly 3 IEDs against "troops" alone, if we estimate anti-civilan IEDs at equivalent number then Pigistan is facing something like 5-10 bomb blasts everyday? smashing

Whatever happened to the July 4th deadline Khan gave the porkies
Yes Shiv, you are spot on. However the Paki rich and famous have an escape route. Since the 90's they have set up alternative residences in europe. Mainly the UK. Don't know if their employees are aware of that? Look at the ease with which a lot of famous Pakis have run off to the UK and "self-exiled" themselves there.shiv wrote:Unfortunately things are not happening this way. Even as the human condition of a large number of Pakistanis gets worse - a few hundred thousand elite are living perfectly wealthy and happy lives in Pakistan. Their wealth and connections with the west enable them to carry on indefinitely and since they are the employers of the desperate people of Pakistan they can keep living there indefinitely in extreme luxury even as million of Pakistanis suffer. It is the elite who have to be threatened. Only some form of violence can do that. Either a a few well aimed Brahmos missiles or a civil war.Ramachandran Subramanian wrote: Yes, India needs to ensure that the decay of Pakistan is long drawn and sustained. India needs to put the lid on and turn the flame to simmer. They need to be cooked into a mush under their own pressure. Life needs to become a living hell, but only a small bit worse than it was for them yesterday, making them think that they can deal with it and overcome. However this incremental hell will become even more hellish the next day and the next day. .
And they don't have their eggs in one basket, earning wise. Afghanistan is one of the worlds' biggest cultivator of opium, though the cultivation has dropped by 1/5 th over the last two years. And one of the routes is through Pakistan. And with their help.
Now if the UK, as some BRFites have rightly suggested, denies them access to the UK, then there is always the hardship country of Saudia.

Last edited by rajanb on 08 Jul 2011 08:59, edited 1 time in total.
If the ISI sold him down the river, it means that they had some control over his fate. If he was killed without them selling him out - it would mean that they were unable to hold on to himShrinivasan wrote: I was wondering that there is no estatements from Lord K-ass-hmiri..so ISI really sold him down the river... what did they get in return... more drone attacks!!!
I have seen no public info either way. Do you have any specific info saying the ISI sold him out? The reason I ask is because it makes a world of a difference whether the "sold him out"or "lost him despite protecting him"
If they sold him out - the ISI is an efficient feared organization that has all this under control.
If the lost him, it means the ISI did not have a clue. I believe that this is true and that too much effort has been put into giving the ISI a formidable reputation that it does not deserve.
Stocks fell on Thursday after massive foreign selling on the back of the deteriorating law and order situation in Karachi. Foreign institutional investors (FII) were massive sellers of Rs179 million during the session against the preceding day’s net buying of Rs18.2 million, according to data maintained by the National Clearing Company of Pakistan Limited. FII were rumoured sellers in energy stocks, said JS Global Capital analyst Murtaza Jafar.
Shares of 335 companies were traded on Thursday. At the end of the day 96 stocks closed higher, 136 declined while 103 remained unchanged. The value of shares traded during the day was Rs3 billion compared with the preceding day’s Rs2.7 billion.
Express Tribune
‘Qaeda hospital’ in N Waziristan demolished
The building of a private hospital, owned by the father of MNA Malik Imran, hailing from North Waziristan, was blown up on Wednesday by the security forces after terrorists used the facility to attack a military convoy on Tuesday in which three soldiers had been killed.
A spokesman for ISPR said in a statement that the hospital’s building was demolished as the security forces received heavy fire from the building after an IED blast on Tuesday on a military convoy which killed three soldiers and injured seven.
The building of a private hospital, owned by the father of MNA Malik Imran, hailing from North Waziristan, was blown up on Wednesday by the security forces after terrorists used the facility to attack a military convoy on Tuesday in which three soldiers had been killed.
A spokesman for ISPR said in a statement that the hospital’s building was demolished as the security forces received heavy fire from the building after an IED blast on Tuesday on a military convoy which killed three soldiers and injured seven.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDe ... t=7/8/2011
If you read this article, something is not right. (When was anything right in Paki, for a long time, anyway). But there is a new twist to the game.
One thing about this article is that they are raising the expectations during our next chai biskoot session.
The other thing is that they are slowly shifting the blame onto the Afghans/NATO that the Pakis Jihad against jihad is being aggravated by attacks from Afghanistan. Earlier, they were saying that peace will prevail if you settle Kashmir only. So now they have problems on both, the eastern and western borders.
Besides their self respect, their depth is also shrinking.
If you read this article, something is not right. (When was anything right in Paki, for a long time, anyway). But there is a new twist to the game.
One thing about this article is that they are raising the expectations during our next chai biskoot session.
The other thing is that they are slowly shifting the blame onto the Afghans/NATO that the Pakis Jihad against jihad is being aggravated by attacks from Afghanistan. Earlier, they were saying that peace will prevail if you settle Kashmir only. So now they have problems on both, the eastern and western borders.
Besides their self respect, their depth is also shrinking.

Karachi on fire: Ten killed; overall toll rises 77
KARACHI: The metropolis witnessed unprecedented wave of violence as at least ten people lost their lives early Friday morning, which took the overall death toll in four-day flashpoint to 77.
Afghanistan and Pakistan: perspectives from Russia
India-Pakistan relations
Everyone agreed that Pakistan's goals in Afghanistan were strongly influenced by its desire to eliminate Indian influence. Some of the Russian participants went a step further and argued that changing India-Pakistan relations was essential to stabilising Afghanistan. There was not, however, any discernible appetite for active Russian diplomacy on India-Pakistan issues. One of the Russian team cited India's lack of enthusiasm for an earlier proposal that Gorbachev serve as an envoy for India and Pakistan. The Russians showed little expectation of an India-Pakistan breakthrough, but also little concern about India-Pakistan hostilities in the near term.
I might have missed it but is there any specific reason for all the hell-for-leather phyrr in Krachi ? Did anybody burn a Quran and all this is a retaltion or something? Or just internecine Krachi track and field games for this year?shravan wrote:Karachi on fire: Ten killed; overall toll rises 77
http://news.yahoo.com/us-citizen-guilty ... 15457.html
US citizen guilty of supporting overseas terror
.... On the Albanian coast, he recorded a video that a prosecutor described as "his goodbye, contemplating how he would soon depart for paradise" .. and had bought a plane ticket to Pakistan..... But authorities said he was captured local authorities before he could make the trip. dang!
US citizen guilty of supporting overseas terror
.... On the Albanian coast, he recorded a video that a prosecutor described as "his goodbye, contemplating how he would soon depart for paradise" .. and had bought a plane ticket to Pakistan..... But authorities said he was captured local authorities before he could make the trip. dang!

80 Pakhtuns were killed today in Karachi against 6 Mohajirs., Meher Bukhari, Anchor of Dunya TV reports. Watch at 4:34 for official figures collected by Dunya News,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJBZObvZU1s
I may be way off track here, but something struck me as being entirely possible. Pakistan is producing Nuclear materials and weapons like no one's business. Reports are saying 200 in a few years. All the while it's evident the State is weakening with a very significant possibility of a fundamentalist (unwashed Jihadi) takeover. PA and ISI today are finding the present setup as very difficult to nuke India, they've tried to provoke India and India has not reacted.
There is a possibility the PA is at some point has reconciled to a complete Mad mullah takeover of the country lock, stock and barrel. The elite RAPE and Army top brass will make it to US/ UK/ EU etc when the country descends in chaos and civil war, Somalia type of situations. From there they will watch mad mullah and India possibly nuke each other and pretend to be the sane faction amongst the extreme Muslims and 'extreme' Hindu's. I say this, as i have always wondered why a country going down the sewer is so damn keen on increasing it's nuke piles to these levels.
Deterrence towards India has clearly worked on 2 occasions for them: Kargil and Parakrama. Therefore it makes little sense to increase nukes to the levels they are going for presently. So does creating a massive fundamentalist structure and nuclear destructive capability and finally deserting it to a leadership that won't hesitate to use it at some point make sense? I think in many ways it's the only thing that makes sense to the Elite RAPE for a few reasons:
1. In case of a complete Jihadi, unwashed Mullah takeover, the Elite manage to escape to the safe confines of the West.
2. They leave a complete and massive Missile and Nuclear weapons set up to target India.
3. From the West they plant articles of == with Hindu right==Taliban, unwashed Jihadi types..we were the only sober party is South Asia type arguments.
4. They manage to escape any eventuality from a Nuke war they have engendered.
A little out of the box folks, but just because it's exactly that, i posted it.
There is a possibility the PA is at some point has reconciled to a complete Mad mullah takeover of the country lock, stock and barrel. The elite RAPE and Army top brass will make it to US/ UK/ EU etc when the country descends in chaos and civil war, Somalia type of situations. From there they will watch mad mullah and India possibly nuke each other and pretend to be the sane faction amongst the extreme Muslims and 'extreme' Hindu's. I say this, as i have always wondered why a country going down the sewer is so damn keen on increasing it's nuke piles to these levels.
Deterrence towards India has clearly worked on 2 occasions for them: Kargil and Parakrama. Therefore it makes little sense to increase nukes to the levels they are going for presently. So does creating a massive fundamentalist structure and nuclear destructive capability and finally deserting it to a leadership that won't hesitate to use it at some point make sense? I think in many ways it's the only thing that makes sense to the Elite RAPE for a few reasons:
1. In case of a complete Jihadi, unwashed Mullah takeover, the Elite manage to escape to the safe confines of the West.
2. They leave a complete and massive Missile and Nuclear weapons set up to target India.
3. From the West they plant articles of == with Hindu right==Taliban, unwashed Jihadi types..we were the only sober party is South Asia type arguments.
4. They manage to escape any eventuality from a Nuke war they have engendered.
A little out of the box folks, but just because it's exactly that, i posted it.
IN the above it's important to see why the frothing Jihadi in the PA has been unwilling to use Nukes so far. Why he has been curtailed. What motivated him to back off. It's the personal losses. Like Reidel and Shiv Ji much earlier mentioned it's essential to target the individual Officers and there families, now that's something they back off from if one notices. Responsibility.
This scares them the uniformed Jihadi, the individual targeting part. It doesn't scare the unwashed Jihadi though. So how the F do they start hostilities in India, specially when they are collapsing on all fronts, a basket case of an economy, US breathing down their necks and inner regions without escaping responsibility.
The only way i feel is letting Pakistan descend to controlled civil war conditions and allowing at an appropriate point a take over by the unwashed. Escape for the RAPE is very urgent at this juncture. They are probably making arrangements or already have for that part.
This scares them the uniformed Jihadi, the individual targeting part. It doesn't scare the unwashed Jihadi though. So how the F do they start hostilities in India, specially when they are collapsing on all fronts, a basket case of an economy, US breathing down their necks and inner regions without escaping responsibility.
The only way i feel is letting Pakistan descend to controlled civil war conditions and allowing at an appropriate point a take over by the unwashed. Escape for the RAPE is very urgent at this juncture. They are probably making arrangements or already have for that part.
harbans ji,
that is a "Managing Pakistan's failure" Scenario!
i am not sure that the RAPE will be given immigration papers by western countries en masse