Muppalla wrote:
SwamyG wrote:Wrong. Expressing ideas, wishes and fears are part of discussion. Casting aspersions on another member is not good discussion. You ended up accusing Pranav on a whole of items. :mrgreen:

Can we lay off the good boy image, please.
I advise you to ask for a procedure to apply for an Admin position to BRF. You are anyway doing the advisory role voluntarily on every thread you participate.
Restrict your advises to areas you are familiar with, we all should have learned our lessons from 2009 predictions.

And, yes...though my father is the head of the household, if a some one pisses in the living room...I am not going to wait for my father, it is my house too, and it is my interest to ensure the living room stays a living room. You have hinted at least twice about me taking admin responsibilities, looks like you have scant idea about good discussions. This is so juvenile that it makes me further suspect all the rhetoric that gets thrown around. However I will not take lightly such childish gimmicks to distract. You ought to again restrict your predictions in your areas of conspiracy theories and blaming other members. Now just tuck your tail and go back to making predictions - a.k.a throwing darts, even a broken clock shows time correctly twice a day. You might get lucky one day.

It is 5:00pm right, Modi speech yet to begin? http://narendramodi.in/liveevent/social/index.html

@RahulEaswar 2h

Surprised by Left's Opposition becoz last Month in Advaniji's Prog in Sivagiri, Left MP Sampath, myself, Cong Leaders were there

From Twitter

Live Tweeting from Kerala #NaMoInKerala
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

NaMo has everything to gain from Keral (केरळ as NaMo pronounces correctly in Devnagari) .

If Hindu votes consolidate in some districts of Keral & help bring 2-3 Loksabha seats, this will be beginning of a tactonic shift in South politics & usher new era of cultural Nationalism that was suppressed by Leftsist & CON artists.

केरळ is different from Tamilnadu or West Bengal, here NaMo has not to worry about vote bank politics of potential "future" allies such as JJ or even Mamta.

He is on his own & that is actually an advantage.

‏@ScorpiusMaximus 35s

V.R.Krishna Aiyer supporting Modi sounds too good to be true, he is pretty much a hard core leftist.

@manya_rao 45s

LOL! Justice V.R.Krishana Iyer, Minister in 1st Communist Ministry, condemns CPIM protests against #NaMoInKerala. Says "Respect his work"
Last edited by Sushupti on 24 Apr 2013 18:00, edited 1 time in total.

Underground Intel: Amul baba & Late Afghan King Zahir Shah's grand daughter(converted christian) engaged?

I fear for his well being, may Lord Krishna protect him.
rgds

fanne wrote:I fear for his well being, may Lord Krishna protect him.
rgds
I agree. He is getting too hot. He obviously has an insurance policy against Congress in case he gets assassinated. However, will this be enough especially when queen bee and her drones have nothing left to lose.

SwamyG wrote: ...You ended up accusing Pranav on a whole of items. :mrgreen:

Can we lay off the good boy image, please.
Pranavji has openly presented himself as a supporter of AAP and Kejriwal. Nothing wrong with that except he is unabashed with advice for BJP and its leaders. He pretends to care for BJP, all the while highlighting its faults in contrast to AAP, Congress(I) etc. That is dishonest debating in most BJP supperter's mind.

Either accept the party with all its fault or find another one to support. We do not mind when Congress (I) supporters or UPA supporters like Vinaji take pot shots at BJP because we know which side he is on. This wolf in sheep's clothing support shown by many her who are fair weather BJP friends is what irks genuine supporters of BJP.

Folks I suggest cooling down. I dont want to see members get warned in fratricidal posts.

BijuShet wrote: Pranavji has openly presented himself as a supporter of AAP and Kejriwal.
Not quite. One may agree with certain points being made by somebody, without necessarily agreeing with everything they are saying.

BijuShet wrote: Either accept the party with all its fault or find another one to support.
Why?

One should care about the overall national interest. It could be that no one individual or party is complete in all respects. Therefore we welcome all useful and valid contributions to the process of national Manthan.
Last edited by Pranav on 24 Apr 2013 22:42, edited 1 time in total.

Pranav wrote:
BijuShet wrote: Either accept the party with all its fault or find another one to support.
Why?
Because a party wins, or needs to win to provide a stable government, it is as simple as that.

In the end one needs to decide which party one wishes to see in power.

Running around like headless chicken and being all over the place on third rate rhetoric (AAP) may fool some but does nothing to add to the discourse.

Pranav wrote: Why?
Because a party wins, it is as simple as that.
So? Should that mean that valid points, contributing to the national discourse, should not be supported, regardless of the individual making them?
In the end one needs to decide which party one wishes to see in power.
That is independent of the point being made.
Running around like headless chicken and being all over the place on third rate rhetoric (AAP) may fool some but does nothing to add to the discourse.
tch, tch ... take it easy, dear fellow.

Pranav wrote: That is independent of the point being made.
Yes, your "discourse" is independent of all fact and logic, and reality on the ground.

One can come up with almost anything given such independence.

Cheers.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

NaMo speech at Sivagiri Mutt, Kerala

[youtube]0dOfIo2wn28&feature=player_embedded[/youtube]

Sanku wrote: Yes, your "discourse" is independent of all fact and logic, and reality on the ground.
Hmm? You are welcome to dispute any specific point.
One can come up with almost anything given such independence.
This is muddled, think it through and make your point logically.
Cheers.
Absolutely, dear fellow, cheers.

Sanku, Pranav, Muppalla & SwamyG (and any others who want ot be in this group,) Cool it. Keep civility.

Others: Mods know their job and so no need to report.
These are all old friends.

I was about to reply somethinng. I saw your above post and stopped.

SwamyG wrote:Restrict your advises to areas you are familiar with, we all should have learned our lessons from 2009 predictions.

And, yes...though my father is the head of the household, if a some one pisses in the living room...I am not going to wait for my father, it is my house too, and it is my interest to ensure the living room stays a living room. You have hinted at least twice about me taking admin responsibilities, looks like you have scant idea about good discussions. This is so juvenile that it makes me further suspect all the rhetoric that gets thrown around. However I will not take lightly such childish gimmicks to distract. You ought to again restrict your predictions in your areas of conspiracy theories and blaming other members. Now just tuck your tail and go back to making predictions - a.k.a throwing darts, even a broken clock shows time correctly twice a day. You might get lucky one day.
I did not offend you. The person whom I addressed did not complain. So I definitely don't need your advise. If you don't like my posts you can add me to you ignore list. I am definitely doing that today. I just hate your advises to me. Period.

Aiyo, was thinking there will be excellent discussion of NaMo speech and also gleefully looking for some kick-ass comments to Paid Media.

Now coming back, I have a short summary of the speech:

"God less communists in Kerala have now become Modi-fearing Hindus!!!"

Kerala too is getting thirsty for Dharma and to defend Sanskriti. The affection and respect shown to Modi seems genuine and if true Bharatmata is waking up. My 10th sense and 11th gate tells me Waqat Ki kitab ek Naya parcha khol rahi hai. We are lucky to live in this era which will determine the course of Indian Destiny. if Modi become PM , i want him too allocate funds for preparing at least two Akshohini of Yodhas with mastery in Kalaripayattu. One of my "phantastical" wishes is to make Bharti Martial Dance(BMD) video with 2 Million Participants from all over Desh gathering in KuruKshetra wearing Basanti.
(Hai Koi Paise wala)

disha wrote:Aiyo, was thinking ....

Eggjactly, par mein bach gaya. :P

Whoever thought the white hare would bite baba. :rotfl:

Also I hope I do not get reported. :-?

Folks anyone to decode NaMo speech.
TIA.

wherever NaMo goes others run and make him a political untouchable. Ironically the political sikular parties are supporters of untouchables and against Hinduism. The very basis of sickularism is being anti Hindu.
By creating an outcast of NaMo arent they practising the same.

Shri Narayana Guru tried hard to reform them now these sickulars are creating more. 8)

Anyway they are vacating the high ground to him by creating more negatives of the event leading to more positive veiws amongst aam janta.

Very nice for NaMo supporters who do not need money to support him.

krisna wrote:wherever NaMo goes others run and make him a political untouchable. Ironically the political sikular parties are supporters of untouchables and against Hinduism. The very basis of sickularism is being anti Hindu.
By creating an outcast of NaMo arent they practising the same.

Shri Narayana Guru tried hard to reform them now these sickulars are creating more. 8)

Anyway they are vacating the high ground to him by creating more negatives of the event leading to more positive veiws amongst aam janta.

Very nice for NaMo supporters who do not need money to support him.
Every NaMo speech is becoming a crisis for the MSM :)

BijuShet wrote: Either accept the party with all its fault or find another one to support. We do not mind when Congress (I) supporters or UPA supporters like Vinaji take pot shots at BJP because we know which side he is on. This wolf in sheep's clothing support shown by many her who are fair weather BJP friends is what irks genuine supporters of BJP.
Different people react differently to such things. Though I would call my self sympathetic to BJP, and as of now a firm Modi supporter; when rubber meets the road Modi is better than what is available. There are good an bad politicians in both parties. India will do good to get a party or an individual who displays some vision as well as ability to implement parts of the vision. So if the party stands in the way, then less said about it the better. Pointing out problems in the parties/individuals one support is not a bad thing.

Muppalla wrote:
SwamyG wrote:Restrict your advises to areas you are familiar with, we all should have learned our lessons from 2009 predictions.

I did not offend you. The person whom I addressed did not complain. So I definitely don't need your advise. If you don't like my posts you can add me to you ignore list. I am definitely doing that today. I just hate your advises to me. Period.
If you are really going to take that route, I can take the route saar too. I did not address my post to you in particular. I just mentioned a general note, and you quoted me. I did not start the fire, and I am not in the business of advising. I was civil, like ramana garu expects from us. You threw the barbs first.....

krisna wrote:Folks anyone to decode NaMo speech.
TIA.
I listened to the first few minutes, and then had to leave for work. There was nothing special in Modi's talk the first few minutes - I watched. However what was enthralling was the introduction he got from the sanyasin (Rithambharananda Swamigal ?). He had requested Modi to create a new University in Gujarat or rename an existing University that could propagate the teachings of Narayanaguru. Without any speculation, Modi seems to be perceived as the 'to go person' to get issues and problems sorted out. Or for the fact get things done. It is probable that the Sanyasins could extend similar request to Rahul or any other politician. But the entire introduction appeared to be like they were looking up to him.

Swamyg, Then You Heard Nothing.

Ps. Logged In From phone

^^^^ Yes, I know :-( ....waiting to hear the full speech later tonight. The translator was doing justice - he had good vigor in his speech.

I thought of checking out what the undies were saying and across this.

Mr Chandy quipped, "It is the Kerala model of development that has won national acclaim and considered as worthy of emulation for the entire country.
First there was the Gujarat model of development, then came Bihar model of development now we have Kerala model of development. Whose missing?

PS: lets just leave the link. not worth it.

http://www.indianexpress.com/news/why-s ... -/1107373/

'Why should allies interfere in BJP's choice of PM candidate?'
Unlike the JD(U) which has sought a "secular" prime ministerial candidate, the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) is willing to support whoever the BJP selects.

Speaking at the Express Adda organised in Mumbai on Tuesday, Punjab Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Singh Badal said, "BJP is the largest party of the NDA and it is their right to decide who the prime ministerial candidate should be. Why should the allies interfere?"

Describing Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi as a "very fine man... dynamic and decisive", Badal said, "we have sent our teams to Gujarat a number of times to learn the best practices followed by that state."

However, he said "nobody can replace" former prime minister A B Vajpayee. "I think we need to preserve the qualities of the old leadership. Their commitment to the cause and struggle cannot be found in the current leadership," he said.

Modi’s counter to “topi” politics: Track-II mission to woo Muslims - Firstpost
On Nitish Kumar’s implied criticism of Modi on refusing to wear a skull-cap during his Sadhbhavna fast of 2011, he has a counter. Nitish should explain why he did not accept a green chaddar recently. Modi didn’t accept a topi but did put on a green chaddar with the kalma inscribed over it. In Islamic tradition, the green chaddar has greater significance as a religious symbol than the skull cap, he claims.

Sareshwala is also not willing to reveal, at this stage, what the response of Muslim social and religious leaders outside Gujarat has been towards Modi.

At the core of Modi’s small support in the Muslim community – and they are now spreading out of Gujarat – is a double reality: one is economic; and the other is Modi’s actual stance towards Muslims post-2002.

The economic reason is simple: all madrasas are run on zakat, a voluntary donation by the faithful. And almost half the zakat collected in India comes from Gujarat. :) Due to Gujarat’s generous contributions to zakat, most prominent Muslim organisations have a connect with the state in one form or the other.
Modi’s supporters, in contrast, are working more discreetly, first testing the waters before letting the world know of their plans.

The estimate that Muslims provide the tilting factor in around 150 parliamentary seats is weighing heavily on the minds of Modi supporters. If the next parliamentary elections are fought in presidential style, Modi has to minimise the hostility of community members, if not nullify it or even try and win them over.
On his part, Modi is adding fresh chapters to his Sadhbhavna mission. He got a significant boost when around 25 minority leaders met him earlier this month, including two well-known Islamic scholars, Maulana Mohmad Ali Maniyar and Mufti Vashad Hanpuri. Modi supporters hope they can count on Maulana Maniyar and Mufti Vashad in future as they are two influential voices within the community. Sareshwala had been instrumental in arranging that meeting.

Can Modi attend a Muslim conclave outside Gujarat? His supporters do not have an answer yet. But they would be happy to see that happening. Some kind educational institution would be the right platform.
As I previously said, NaMo is a Chanakya and he is also Chandragupta.

ravi_g wrote:First there was the Gujarat model of development, then came Bihar model of development now we have Kerala model of development. Whose missing?

PS: lets just leave the link. not worth it.
By June 30th there will Karnataka model of development.