Re: The Cricket Thread

Dilli Billis are celebrating Holi and Diwali ek saath. :D
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

This thread is turning out to be the all time legend thread of BRF. Should be archived as best nostalgia of dhoti shivering SDREs.
Adminullahs plij to not throw this thread in garbage can. AoA
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »

Malinga is not a bowler. He is a legal cheater. He just throws it and not bowl it.

^^^ And Mumbai is his second home ground :(( :(( :((
We will lose the cup onlee.... :(( :(( :((

Anti-Jinx Mantra has started, there's no respite....
Muppalla wrote:Malinga is not a bowler. He is a legal cheater. He just throws it and not bowl it.
praksam

Post by praksam »

Mahendra wrote:Ever wondered why Mees-markhan ul haq was trying to emulate Ravi Shastri by blocking the perfectly hittable balls
Me thinks that the paki's have reciprocated in advance for inducting their players in IPL

Watching the match on a 52" HDTV was awesome! Watching pakis get bitch-slapped, priceless!

putnanja wrote:Watching the match on a 52" HDTV was awesome! Watching pakis get bitch-slapped, priceless!
Huh! I watched on 52.5"
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

paki commentators were saying that Misbah has only two modes in his game, either he goes bang-bang or blocks every ball till fielder. His weakness is rotating the strike and taking runs in single & double.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:paki commentators were saying that Misbah has only two modes in his game, either he goes bang-bang or blocks every ball till fielder. His weakness is rotating the strike and taking runs in single & double.
I'm surprised that the commentators aren't saying that Mishap ul Haq isn't Pakistani and in reality he is RAA agint Yuvraj Singh

Riots in Multan..........my neighbor's wife told me
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

Birathers,

I have a quick pooch and I hope Adminullahs would not shaheedize me here :(. But I am willing to take a risk here.

I can understand that excitement of winning over Bakistan. It has always bothered me as to why we are still holding on to a colonial remnant of a game? I think we should move with our shivering dhothis into bigger things. Arent there any other things or games that would make Diwali come early in India?

Dont kill the MESS-enger :)

^ We have taken over their game, don't you get it ? Why do you think goras cry about kirkeet being a 'Batsman's game' ? Because we have made it so. :mrgreen:
Rupesh

Post by Rupesh »

Birathers,

I have a quick pooch
bhy bost in english i pooch ?
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »

majorlyprofound wrote: Misbah ij a true moojahid. Committed soosai after killing everyone.

Facebook updates has been like crazy from Indians all over, non-desis must be wondering what these guys are posting about :D
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

Rupesh wrote:
Birathers,

I have a quick pooch
bhy bost in english i pooch ?
Sahhib, hajjar maafi! I phailed at madrassa in Pingreji :mrgreen:

negi wrote:Dilbu, Marten, SwamyG, GD, RB it was a morning well spent. Time to get high and chillax on daroo and weed. Hope to repeat the same on Saturday. Admins kindly clean up the mess and reset our counters for there is more stuff in store for the finals.
It was a typical BRF team effort. Any credit to the actual players or coach is misdirected and has clear psy-ops. When the jinx team was scoring 4s and 6s, the anti-jink, reverse-jinx and super-bozitive, super-faithful-kaffirs rotated the strikes ably. During the bowling the former group bowled beautiful controlled swing bowling and the latter group kept a tight leash with precise slow bowling to the stumps.

Now I propose all the nay-sayers to be summarily sent on amman-ki-tamasha express to their favorite city in Pakistan.

Seriously, it was tremendous strain following cricket, baby-sitting the online websites. I had two streams one on my iMac and one on my Dell. Kept both going, volume control ityadi. Then kept browsing BRF, hunted all those gawed pictures and animated gifs. But I had a whale of time.

Another serious point dear BRF bhakts, if anybody thinks SL is going to win then tighten the screws on your head onlee :-)

From Bangla cricket forums

"Misbah will take Pak to a sommanjonok porajoy!" :rotfl:

Cometh the hour, cometh the Mahdi. All hail "Misbah". This time missed by 29runs onlee. :P

pgbhat wrote:
majorlyprofound wrote: Misbah ij a true moojahid. Committed soosai after killing everyone.
Why did majorlyprofound misspell his name?

Few chokers in ODI WC:
1. England : Choker in the grand finale onlee
2. New Zealand: Choker in the semifinal onlee
3. South Africa : Choker in the knockout onlee
Last but not the least,
4. Pakistan : Choker against India onlee
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »

SaiK wrote:So for, all these jinx have worked.. please add your thoughts to this list:

* Staying away from watching or kirikat thread (for me).

* no shabing

Above two for me....which ever match of TI i watched it lost so i keep away from even consulting BRF.

Dhoni could have laid some IEDs by thanking Misbah and Gul :P

Folks
Can you post web-links for the post match conference and other discussions?
Tamang

Post by Tamang »

Munaf/Wasim's post match interview on ESPN/STAR was good.

SwamyG wrote:Nehra takes 2 wickets, Yuvaraj will pick 2 or 3. Bhajji 1 wicket onlee. More dart throwing as match progresses.
What did I say. 2 predictions out of 3 correct onlee. I should have focused harder peeking into my musharraf. It is hard on the neck you know. :rotfl:

Special shukran to breapers. Joo have let mujahids go a little bit wild and we have stretched the Shariah a little bit.
The mujahids will order special breed of Arapian khushboos for your nocturnal pleajures.

Tamang wrote:Munaf/Wasim's post match interview on ESPN/STAR was good.
Tamang:
Are the available on the web.
Incidentally most of the material from ESPNStar on youtube is not available in the US.

Can any IT mujahid tell me how to use a proxy server to connect to youtube?

Awesome SwamyGuru (henceforth G will stand for Guru)!!! :)
Any predictions for Saturday?
SwamyG wrote:
SwamyG wrote:Nehra takes 2 wickets, Yuvaraj will pick 2 or 3. Bhajji 1 wicket onlee. More dart throwing as match progresses.
What did I say. 2 predictions out of 3 correct onlee. I should have focused harder peeking into my musharraf. It is hard on the neck you know. :rotfl:

putnanja wrote:Watching the match on a 52" HDTV was awesome! Watching pakis get bitch-slapped, priceless!
You SDRE soiled dhoti kaffirs can keep your 52" while I watch on kampani bahadur's 80" :P

Raja Bose wrote:
You SDRE soiled dhoti kaffirs can keep your 52" while I watch on kampani bahadur's 80" :P
mere paas maa hai !

VikramS wrote:Folks
try : http://www.onlinecricketlinks.com/?p=1431 (admins please delete if this is not halal)

putnanja wrote: mere paas maa hai !
humare paas maa-ki hai!
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »

SwamyG wrote:
SwamyG you are our new prediction baba maharaj.i'saw you predictions since last 3 matches most of time 99.9% on mark.

BijuShet wrote:
VikramS wrote:Folks
try : http://www.onlinecricketlinks.com/?p=1431 (admins please delete if this is not halal)
Havent you seen this thread over the last 10 hours?

Breapers had KNow_your_local_friendly_mujahid day today: mingled with us, shared the herps and khushboos were exhanged. DOnt worry about halal stuff and all!

Neela wrote:
BijuShet wrote: try : http://www.onlinecricketlinks.com/?p=1431 (admins please delete if this is not halal)
Havent you seen this thread over the last 10 hours?

Breapers had KNow_your_local_friendly_mujahid day today: mingled with us, shared the herps and khushboos were exhanged. DOnt worry about halal stuff and all!
Been here for 10 hours but one needs to observe shariah when dealing with LMU faculty and Breapers.

rsingh wrote:Riots in Multan..........my neighbor's wife told me
coupe in i-slam so bad!?

anishns wrote:Any predictions for Saturday?
Phirst aph all credit goes to the BRFites' positive and negative vibes onlee. Second, credit to Narad muni who traverses all the 11 Universes.

Right now I am little worried on the SL. They have a good chucker in Malinga. That dude chucks yorkers and good balls as if they were being thrown from a circket ball machine.

Murali chucpins (chuck+spins) real well, and his popping eyeballs scares me. Is it Ajantha the other spinner. I thought he bowled well. So they have 3 good bowlers. Mathews might become a hero against us. I thought they had another decent bowler. Dunno. So their bowling department is a fighting machine onlee. And their batting machine seem no weakling.

As a fan (bandwagon or not), I have always felt pozitive about desh. For the first time, in this WC I am little worried.

I repeat, I repeat again, only BRF can safely carry TI to the podium. Our bowling attack is as soft as it was in 1983. So that gives me the confidence. Watching Yuvi, reminds me of the gentle run of Mohinder Amarnath. Yuvi got smacked later in his spell; but he had caused enough damage before that. Munaf is like Binny. Zaheer is Kapil.

So long story short, it will be real tough but we will WIN onlee.