Re: The Cricket Thread

Akshut wrote::mrgreen:

Where was this taken? Half the folks in audience are Pakis! :evil:

Probably a theater hall screening the match in Mohali...
For the ones who walked across the border and could not make it inside the stadium...

Love the way they are sulking, while the Indians are gloating

Ambar wrote:

The poor terrorist XI team is going to have a tough time back home in pokistan from the purer than thee variety of 'fans' and grudgementals.

Need to keep tabs on the phone calls Diggy's been getting from the Pok delegation only..../sarc off

shaardula wrote:i enjoyed this video: is it only a semifinal. prolly made by a paki.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2HA4wacZ7Q
Sirjee, it says 2 great nations. So made by a Paki only.
BhairavP

Post by BhairavP »

http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc_cricket ... 08887.html

Nehra fractured a finger on the right hand.. may not play the final.

looking at the interior of the hall, tall slit windows, notice boards in the back...looks like college audi to me not a movie theater for sure.

elite colleges are at forefront of aman ki tamasha anyway, so a natural place for paki delegation from places like aitchison kallege to hand out.
Last edited by Singha on 31 Mar 2011 21:51, edited 1 time in total.
praksam

Post by praksam »

In NYC we have jackson triplex theater showing the matches for $20.

TEN Ways of Countering Depression on Pakistan Losing the Semi Final

Take a deep breath and count till 10,0000000.
Think how lucky the people in parts of the world like Casablanca or Kirgizstan are who know nothing about cricket and the semi final between Pakistan and India
Think how Sri Lanka is going to give Indian a beating of their life time in the final, after that there will be riots in India where people will be burning effigies of Indian players.
In jubilation Indian producers may cast Veena Malik as heroin in their new movies
Think all absurd deals that might have been played for match fixing under Rahman Malik’s directions
Let us focus more on Hokey, Kabadi and Gulli Danda
Take tomorrow off, don’t go to work, tell your employer that you are suffering from malfunctioning and may cause damage to people and property around you, I have already taken tomorrow off
Think how much you enjoyed and yelled while Indian’s players were returning to pavilion
Think what worst has not happened to Pakistan that has happened to other countries like Tsunami in Japan
Think about your very first love you lost and are stilling putting up with life

http://www.hs.facebook.com/notes/profes ... 6992744786
I can't believe this prof wrote a book on DSP/VLSI.
http://ca.wiley.com/WileyCDA/WileyTitle ... 4183X.html

partha wrote:
shaardula wrote:i enjoyed this video: is it only a semifinal. prolly made by a paki.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2HA4wacZ7Q
Sirjee, it says 2 great nations. So made by a Paki only.
What makes pakistan not a great nation for fomenting terrorism?

Pranthan's lessons include the price paid for his behaviors and bad performance with bench sitting torture. Of course he gets paid for all these.
Last edited by SaiK on 31 Mar 2011 22:09, edited 1 time in total.

^ From above
Take tomorrow off, don’t go to work, tell your employerthat you are suffering from malfunctioning and may cause damage to people and property around you, I have already taken tomorrow off
Looks like he tried and validated the above on himself. Jo Lahore mein....

^Think off all those AK phyrring comes back hitting your own a#se!

We have to agree Raina and Kohli alone responsible for many paki collapse with their excellent fielding.

SRT gave Pakis 4 to 5 lolly pop chances. They failed to use power play correct.

I don't think the lankans would do that mistake. Dhoni has to be very careful this time in misreading pitch or judging whom to send/bowl when, or focusing on his own batting form.
Last edited by SaiK on 31 Mar 2011 22:39, edited 3 times in total.
Akshut

Post by Akshut »

Ambar wrote:
I guess its somewhere out of India. Probably UK.

Watch celebrations in UK-Pradesh the latest state of India celebrating Indian win in true "lafantar"(rowdy) style! From news I heard Mirpurias were given as good as they dished out two decades ago in all istrategic spots of Londonium and Midlands :P

Munna Ji post the link. your post is not visisble.

Sushupti wrote:Munna Ji post the link. your post is not visisble.
It is visible to me now, how about at your end?

Bangalore celebrations:
[youtube]FhemjNr9n3c#t=0m16s[/youtube]

munna ji, I had to edit it. you left the '=' inside the youtube tags.
sourab_c

Post by sourab_c »

Guys,

I have a bad feeling about Aleem Dar umpiring the WC final...

Take a look at this :Watching Pakistan play in final is a priority : Aleem Dar
“I see the sights on the streets on television here and I can imagine the entire country praying and backing the team.”
“I want Pakistan to play the final,” said Dar. “It’s of greater importance than me officiating the World Cup final.”
Only an idiot would allow him to officiate such a high profile match.

Sachin Tendulkar is the best batsman ever to play cricket
It may be sacrilegious to say this, especially to Australians, but Sachin Tendulkar is the best batsman who ever took guard.

By Simon Hughes

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/cricke ... icket.html

Rahul M wrote:munna ji, I had to edit it. you left the '=' inside the youtube tags.
Thank you Rahul Mji! In further news loudest celebrations for Indian win came from Afghan refugees in Southall and Slough, then came the Balochs and of course yours truly Punjabi Puttars + Gujarati Garvis + Rajasthanis = Indians were out in numbers too. Lots of bobbies were around to prevent any untoward instances.

The Khan NRIs I must say were and will be a dissapointing lot! Totally WKK crazed gone natives I see. While in UK-Pradesh the celebrations were in your face and openly rubbing it in kind, Khan was more equal equal and South Asia typitis only. In fact it was a huge dampener for spirits to see comments of Khan based phrends in various platforms. :evil:

Not to worry....UDRS hai na? :D
sourab_c wrote:Guys,

I have a bad feeling about Aleem Dar umpiring the WC final...

Take a look at this :Watching Pakistan play in final is a priority : Aleem Dar
“I see the sights on the streets on television here and I can imagine the entire country praying and backing the team.”
“I want Pakistan to play the final,” said Dar. “It’s of greater importance than me officiating the World Cup final.”
Only an idiot would allow him to officiate such a high profile match.

anishns wrote:Not to worry....UDRS hai na? :D
And the quote was in the context of him being announced as an umpire for the final prior to the SF; and that he would rather not have to officiate the match.

More so, with IPL India finally has some leverage over the Pakis :D
After the Terrorist XI dropped Gawd so many times (to earn Indian goodwill), Dar will not dare to screw it up. It is very easy to get accidented or sucided

==============================

I personally am worried whether TI has anything left in the emotion tank to fight it out in the final. Mission Mohali was not easy and there is very little time for the team to recover and refocus. It will be a test of their professionalism.

Do not know about others, but I for one have not been able to sleep, focus ityadi for the past few days. Not having shaved or taken a bath at home (only at the gym sar) may have something to do with it.
Last edited by VikramS on 31 Mar 2011 23:34, edited 1 time in total.

Would it be better to let SL set a target and TI chase it?
SL has chased superbly in both QF & SF. Maulans, your thoughts?

Me too think it is better to chase against SL. They will struggle to set a good target if we can get a couple of early wickets. But India will lose onlee :(( :(( :((

So true.Continental Europe is conspiring against Cricket :(( . But times are changing. Saw articles about Indian victory in Italian and French papers. During Kargil went to Amsterdam to watch tri-series.............guys living next to the play ground did not know what is circket.

BTW was listening to commentary on LW198.........and commentator asked a "ship in Northern sea to stop relaying of commentary on Emergency channel 8" :rotfl: :rotfl:
Last edited by rsingh on 31 Mar 2011 23:46, edited 1 time in total.

Martenmullah, whats with this lovefest between Siidhu and the Bidi's?
Lots of stuff being written about it and videos being posted by the "We Believe(Still Believe)" folks :-?

Marten wrote:Mahul R< thank you for that article.

Sidhu apparently told him "I love you, man" after SH said he was disappointed Sachin did not score a century and that he hoped it would happen in the next match!

anishns wrote:Martenmullah, whats with this lovefest between Siidhu and the Bidi's?
Lots of stuff being written about it and videos being posted by the "We Believe(Still Believe)" folks :-?
he said in a post match show 'when cockroaches think they are birds........' referring to the BD team.

I personally am worried whether TI has anything left in the emotion tank to fight it out in the final. Mission Mohali was not easy and there is very little time for the team to recover and refocus. It will be a test of their professionalism.
I am really worried about that aspect. just watching the match and the build up was an emotionally draining experience, I am still a little numb. I just hope there's no abject surrender at mumbai, defeat seems like a foregone conclusion, especially if we chase. :((

Rahul M wrote:Sachin Tendulkar is the best batsman ever to play cricket
It may be sacrilegious to say this, especially to Australians, but Sachin Tendulkar is the best batsman who ever took guard.

By Simon Hughes

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/cricke ... icket.html
there were few comments saying that bradman was lucky that he had few lbw decisions compared to gawd. umpitres then were more favorable to him in the bygone era.

I am really worried about that aspect. just watching the match and the build up was an emotionally draining experience, I am still a little numb. I just hope there's no abject surrender at mumbai, defeat seems like a foregone conclusion, especially if we chase. :((
somehow moi not getting that dhoti shiver cover feeling at all.
have to stand out in chilly weather to expect some dhoti shivering to be back in normal mode. :((
be in full throttle for jinxing.
India will lose onlee :(( :((

some excellent cricket cliches here. :lol:
http://www.espncricinfo.com/page2/conte ... snippet=16
Play every ball on its merit
What it means Respect the good ones, thrash the bad ones within an inch of their lives
Or as Ravi Shastri would say Play sensible cricket
What it means if you're Virender Sehwag Respect the good ones and thrash them within an inch of their lives. Kill the bad ones

Cricket is the winner
Question it begs Does the winner's cheque go to cricket then?
Also see Good cricket all round.
What it really means I get paid to talk garbage. I'm the winner.

Bah Humbug , I see the final as an easier match now that we have won against the Bakis the mental pressure would be relieved and players should be able to play their natural game. I predict that final won't be as close as our match with TSP and we will sail through comfortably.

what they did not say
What Shahid Afridi didn't say when asked about dropping Sachin Tendulkar four times…'

Sach' is life!

What Ravi Shastri didn't say while introducing the Man of the Match…

"Only one man conquered this difficult pitch - Sachin Tendulkar, who milked the Pakistani bowling to the tune of 85 runs...'drop' by 'drop'......"

What Salman Butt didn't say watching the drops…

"Ahh...I stand vindicated...now the whole world can see I'm not the only one who's got greased palms" :rotfl:

What the PCB didn't say after the match...

We're considering whether Umar's suggestion to have Kamran as the fielding coach for this match was a good idea after all. The Enquiry Committee to sit into this issue will be chaired by Adnan Akmal and will convene in April........2014"

What R. Ashwin didn't say after the match…

"I think Dhoni is a very intuitive captain and his selections are inspired" :(( :((

What Misbah didn't say to the tour selectors after walking back at the end of the match…

"Now do you guys still think I don't deserve a place in the Test squad or what?" :lol:

What Kamran Akmal didn't say to the Indian Sports Management Company Exec…

"Quick ...let's ink that sponsorship deal with Amul right away...looks like I've got competition in the squad." :rotfl:

What Navjot Sidhu didn't say at the post match wrap-up…

"As a mark of respect to the Pakistani wounded, I shall now MAINTAIN SILENCE for two minutes" (that was 120 seconds too long for the talkative Sardar!)

Murali is the happiest man for the final. either way he wins the cup :mrgreen:

Mr Integrity forced to quit by who else
Former Australian Test captain Kim Hughes feels former skipper and current national selector Greg Chappell forced Ricky Ponting to step down as Australia captain.
"I'm a bit surprised," Hughes told a Perth based media channel SPortFM on a Sports Breakfast show, adding that Ponting's statement -- "I'll choose my own time" -- is "rubbish".
pretty strong words for mr integrity already licking wounds in his musharraf after the wc debacle.
1000 stribes to Kim Hughes for putting salt on his musharraf.
"Michael Clarke has been very disappointing and will continue to be until he gets his footwork sorted out. But he is the only one I can see as a captain," said Hughes.
already knives are out for the pup. :rotfl:

If things are good then the whole world is with you, when chips are down even your shadow deserts you.
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

Did nt someone on the pak-e-satan thread ask for it? There is something called Diplomatic Protocol, the PM of India cant be == with the President of SL, so Smt. Patil and Rajapaksa will watch World Cup final in Mumbai
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... epage=true