Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
titash

Re: Internal Security Watch

Post by titash »

IndraD wrote: 10 Mar 2024 13:07 End Of India’s Experiment With Dual Citizenship? Home Ministry Reclassifies OCI Card Holders As Foreign Nationals

https://indiawest.com/end-of-indias-exp ... nationals/
^^ 3-year old article

^^^ What's changed? OCI always was a visa with work permit. It was never a citizenship despite the unfortunate naming. The OCI holders couldn't vote, they were anyway holding citizenship of other countries...
hgupta

Post by hgupta »

What are the restrictions against OCI in regards to land ownership? I recall that OCI holders could not own any kind of farmland and that they are only allowed to hold one property parcel. Please correct me if I am wrong.

hgupta wrote: 11 Mar 2024 08:46 What are the restrictions against OCI in regards to land ownership? I recall that OCI holders could not own any kind of farmland and that they are only allowed to hold one property parcel. Please correct me if I am wrong.
*No Agricultural land holding at all (even if you get proper sthyamp and sheal of duly authorised offer with authority. It can bite one in one's Musharraf at any time when another FEMA/RBI oofeesaar arrives with another document with another set of proper sthyamp and sheal).

*No limits on non agricultural property holding AFAIK

OK. situation is more nuanced. AFAIK the only way an OCI type can acquire agricultural property is by inheritance - so if babu-ji or mummi-ji leave an agri property in their will... ahem. Again, AFAIK. Bliss seek independent professional legal advice.

I just had an aha! moment.

Demonetization was not directed against Pakistan counterfeiting operations. Pakistan had no reason to accumulate cash in Indian rupees - they would put it into circulation as soon as possible. Once put in circulation, there is no way to withdraw it. The RBI would find the fake notes at the time of demonetization. However, the counterfeit notes found was a insignificant proportion of the notes withdrawn from circulation.

Who has the incentive to accumulate cash? It is the Indian political parties - they accumulate huge amounts of cash to use at the time of election to buy votes. These will be valid currency notes; but would have been black money. IMO, demonetization was an attempt to empty these coffers.

Does not have to be a binary black and white affair. I suspect we have lots of gray down to Indian political parties funding Pak terror groups for election benefits.

Demonetization was coupled with many updates to the digital infrastructure so that any attempts at re-accumulating cash were that much harder.
isubodh

Post by isubodh »

A_Gupta wrote: 16 Apr 2024 02:01 I just had an aha! moment.

Demonetization was not directed against Pakistan counterfeiting operations. Pakistan had no reason to accumulate cash in Indian rupees - they would put it into circulation as soon as possible. Once put in circulation, there is no way to withdraw it. The RBI would find the fake notes at the time of demonetization. However, the counterfeit notes found was a insignificant proportion of the notes withdrawn from circulation.

Who has the incentive to accumulate cash? It is the Indian political parties - they accumulate huge amounts of cash to use at the time of election to buy votes. These will be valid currency notes; but would have been black money. IMO, demonetization was an attempt to empty these coffers.
Good Morning

srin wrote: 10 Mar 2024 18:15 ^^^ What's changed? OCI always was a visa with work permit. It was never a citizenship despite the unfortunate naming. The OCI holders couldn't vote, they were anyway holding citizenship of other countries...
OCI is misnamed. Should have been called "People of Indian Heritage" Card

A_Gupta ji, it was known and widely discussed all over the internet.
pushkar.bhat

Post by pushkar.bhat »

Large Anti-Nax operation reported in Kanker. Significant Casualties among Naxalites

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 65503.html

Massive success for security forces. 29 Maoists eliminated, including a senior leader!

Kudos to Amit Shah and CM Vishnu Deo Sai! Lots of Naxal cleanup this year: 79 killed this year, the highest since 2019!

Leftists & Missionaries must be having a big burnol moment. It shows what your votes can do!!

A_Gupta wrote: 16 Apr 2024 02:01 I just had an aha! moment.

During UPA decade for one legal rupee isssued by RBI
1 rupee with same number printed by Congress in India
1 rupee printed abroad
0.5 rupee printed by ISI.
IOW 1 Legal rupee had 2.5 rupees chasing it.
Demonitization made the 2.5 rupees worthless.

Some political parties still had stocks of those worthless notes. They can be identified with periodic muttering about restoring the old notes!

Fingerprint on the move: New criminal tracking system makes nabbing suspects easier for Bengaluru police
A very good initiative. So far the privacy protection-ists have not made a huge and cry. Such technology and devices would certainly help during night beats and checks/raids. At present for this system to work, the person should have been a convicted criminal or the finger prints were recorded from a crime scene (chance prints). Hope other states too take up this system.

Mean while NIA is back in its business 8)
NIA raids 11 locations across states over terror conspiracy case registered in Bengaluru

PAK-BASED HANDLER WAS TO GIVE LOCATION, TIME OF ATTACK: ISIS TERRORISTS TELL INVESTIGATORS
Ahmedabad: Four suspected terrorists arrested here have told the investigators that their Pakistan-based handler was going to give them the exact location and time to carry out the attack after they collected the weapons dropped for them in Ahmedabad, an official said Tuesday.

https://www.opindia.com/2024/05/newscli ... exclusive/
Exclusive: Read how Newsclick man who handed over Chinese money to Sharjeel Imam, was in Delhi Riots planning group, is connected to Congress, Soros
After reading parts of the chargesjeet, the name Anand Mangale sounded familiar. It’s because OpIndia had covered him in Jan 2020 in connection with JNU violence (a prelude to Delhi riots) and later, when we researched OCCRP (Soros funded org doing hot jobs against Adani.

Congress and China intertwine into this case seamlessly. History will not be kind to @RahulGandhi
https://x.com/UnSubtleDesi/status/1793310614313381936
Nupur J Sharma @UnSubtleDesi

I guarantee you, the Delhi anti-Hindu Riots case and the NewsClick-China funding case aren’t just two cases in isolation. Combined, it’s one of the biggest conspiracies against India and Hindus in decades. What is unfolding is perhaps the most sinister. Pay attention.

Delhi L-G grants prosecution sanction against Arundhati Roy under UAPA in 2010 case
The complainant had alleged that Roy and Hussain made provocative speeches at a conference organised under the banner of “Azadi - The Only Way” in October 2010 at LTG Auditorium, Copernicus Marg, New Delhi.
By: Express News Service
New Delhi | Updated: June 15, 2024 01:19 IST

Delhi Lieutenant Governor Vinai Kumar Saxena has sanctioned the prosecution of author-activist Arundhati Roy and Dr Sheikh Showkat Hussain, former professor at the Central University of Kashmir, under Section 45 (1) of the stringent Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act in connection with a 2010 FIR over “provocative speeches in public” at a New Delhi auditorium.
The FIR, registered on a complaint by social activist Sushil Pandit in 2010, accused Roy and Hussain of delivering provocative speeches at a conference organized under the banner of ‘Azadi-The Only Way’ on October 21 that year at the Little Theatre Group (LTG) Auditorium on Copernicus Marg in New Delhi.

https://indianexpress.com/article/citie ... e-9393066/

^ Those who are not answerable to anyone but to themselves will let her off the hook, probably quoting some American (or British) author.

They can't afford to run foul of her handlers abroad.

There will be some token penalty for the optics.

Why “stringent” word used in that Indian express report?!!! Any and every law is and has to be stringent, right?
isubodh

Post by isubodh »

Manish_P wrote: 15 Jun 2024 10:30 ^ Those who are not answerable to anyone but to themselves will let her off the hook, probably quoting some American (or British) author.

They can't afford to run foul of her handlers abroad.

There will be some token penalty for the optics.
Once convicted even with light punishment sets stage for harsh punishment on following offence as a repeat offender.
tandav

Post by tandav »

Internal and external security will be tested in the coming years. Many internal fault lines have been activated primarily to create chaos and prevent the natural progression of India's emergence.

Kashmir, Punjab, Northeast, Tamilnadu, Kerala in particular all have some level of separatist tendencies which be nurtured by various inimical forces many with foreign support and funding.

High level political assassinations of nationalist leaders, enforcement of no go areas by local thugs along caste, community and religious lines and other overt and covert methods of decentralized intimidation will rise. Borders will turn hostile, and there will be climate crisis. As Sun Tzu said we live in interesting times.

Not just the government but all patriots better be prepared to handle repercussions of various kinds.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

tandav wrote: 16 Jun 2024 16:22 Internal and external security will be tested in the coming years. Many internal fault lines have been activated primarily to create chaos and prevent the natural progression of India's emergence.

Kashmir, Punjab, Northeast, Tamilnadu, Kerala in particular all have some level of separatist tendencies which be nurtured by various inimical forces many with foreign support and funding.

High level political assassinations of nationalist leaders, enforcement of no go areas by local thugs along caste, community and religious lines and other overt and covert methods of decentralized intimidation will rise. Borders will turn hostile, and there will be climate crisis. As Sun Tzu said we live in interesting times.

Not just the government but all patriots better be prepared to handle repercussions of various kinds.
quite sure all sorts of dandas and reserves are ready for the donkeys on the western border and panda sitting on eastern side, poking the panda is next by renaming some of Tibet, if that did not help an entire US bipartisan congress team is on the way to make Tibetan soup.

Pakis will eat grass this time around, there will be no trade relations, the only trade will be baluchis and Iranian flower showering on the chinks and the khakis., the talibs seem to be excited to join the party as well

So all in all pretty interesting times for Bharat .. we just need to focus on the economy and let Modi do some viswaguru stuff on Ukraine , make sure the bear and unkle is happy
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

"He Is Offering Prayer To God Many Times In A Day": Orissa HC Commutes Death Sentence To Man Convicted For Rape & Murder Of 6 Year Old Girl

https://www.verdictum.in/court-updates/ ... y-1541605

Interesting that Jawed Ashraf, current amby to France has been appointed as Deputy NSA.

Modi Sarkar is getting rightfully roasted in my view

The supporters of this appointment point out to Jawed Ashraf's track record. But be that as it may, appointing Muslims to the highest offices must happen only after extreme scrutiny. Kalam was an exception and he proves the rule

As Jaipur Dialogues have pointed out, Jawed has unsavoury connections. Too many red flags. See below

https://x.com/Sanjay_Dixit/status/1805815080488931818
Makeover of BJP is complete. Son-in-law of Babri Masjid Action Committee, Syed Shahabuddin will become Deputy NSA, so Bhagwan Ram shook up BJP in advance in Ayodhya. Muslims need not be too happy, as he is an Ahmadiya too. His brother Ajaz Ashraf is in bed with @jaffrelotc and gang. Wife Ghazala is a prominent member of Left. Full scale Leftist infiltration into India’s security establishment. No wonder they don’t need the RSS.
And this is his brother Ajaz Ashraf:

https://x.com/total_woke_/status/1806163077165183424
Ajaz Ashraf 🤮 is the guy who published caste breakup of Pulwama martyrs.
Will a Jawed Ashraf go hammer & tongs against PFI (like an Amit Shah or an Ajit Doval)? Or will his loyalty to his qaum temper his actions? These are perfectly legitimate questions to ponder over when the security of the nation is at stake

I find this mainly from The Quint, and then copied from there. Whether true or false it needs vigorous action. I find the lack of coverage to suggest this is distorted news.

https://www.thequint.com/amp/story/news ... #read-more

Quint is 100% distorted news. Likely funded by foreigners. Routinely carries propaganda. Raghav Bahl, the owner, is a slippery character.

The fake news needs to be countered, not ignored.

A_Gupta wrote: 29 Jun 2024 13:23 The fake news needs to be countered, not ignored.
We have a situation of extreme polarization along with inversion of truth.

Regardless of what you do, you can't convince some people of what's is the truth. This is going to keep going in this direction, to an extent that we are going to have a full blown civil war. Or a complete suppression of Hindu population under the secular parties.

Not sure where to put this. There is some buzz on Twitter/X about a CIA analyst Sara Adams, who says that India is paying the Taliban to assassinate Kashmiri and Khalistani terrorists in Pakistan.

Traced it to this:

#116 Sarah Adams (AKA Superbad) - CIA Targeter Tracks Down #1 Enemy of Benghazi Attacks
Shawn Ryan Show
10 Jun 2024

https://www.happyscribe.com/public/shaw ... zi-attacks

But the India piece is so fascinating, and I kind of tripped over it. So I was trying to find the US money, but then there's all these other pots of money, right? And so then you're kind of like, okay, what's happening with them? So in India does this thing where they give a little bit of money. So I told you how there's Mulayaquar's son, so he has another brother, Dawood. And India kind of works with Dawood, and they give him money, and it's just kind of like the little things they do with the blue cheese, like the blue Liberation army, bla and TTP. And it's like the things they do to poke Pakistan. You know, that crap. So, you know, so they have that going on, which I knew about. So then I hear, hey, they gave $10 million to Mullah Yaqub. So they went up a step and then. So it's like, well, what's this 10 million for? What are they doing with it? The 10 million went to fund Gecko base. You remember Gecko base? I mean, I've never worked in Gecko base.
[02:37:12]
Yes. So you know Gecko base. I know some of your audience does. So Gecko base now is the location where Haibatula. So, the supreme leader of the Taliban, that is where his personal security is. So then it's like, okay, the indian government, or probably intel service, is funding Haibatula's personal security. Now, isn't that weird? So, of course, I'm like, this makes no sense. And it's not even tons of money compared to what we're putting in. So I have all these questions, okay? So it's like, what is India getting? And also, really, what's the Taliban getting? Because they don't give a damn about $10 million. So this is going to sound like the craziest thing ever. Okay? But what the Indians and the Taliban are doing, I kid you not, is India is using Taliban's network to assassinate kashmiri militants in Pakistan.
[02:38:10]
Are you serious?
[02:38:11]
I swear to God. Yeah, I know this leaves so many questions, but yes. So they've been doing all these hits. So they've been killing all these kashmiri militants. They've been killing a bunch of sikh militants. I don't know anything about the sikh part, so if anyone's interested in that part. I've only looked at the kashmiri piece. So, yeah, so they're using, they say, the Taliban networks, and then they're doing these assassinations. They're happening all over Pakistan, like, in Lahore and Karachi and et cetera. So then I was like, well, still, this is really risky for the Taliban. If people find out, it seems like it could rock the boat. Like, they're using their networks. Plus, are the Taliban networks that good to take out senior crash married people? Maybe. Maybe they're not. So the interesting part is, now my theory is India gains what they're gain, right? They want. These are terrorists that they have. Some of these guys they've wanted for 30 years. Okay? I went through a list of 18 of them. So the interesting part is, I don't know if they're all dead. Some of them, Pakistan could have heard India's coming to kill them, and they might have them in a safe house.
[02:39:15]
So there's 18 targeted. Okay? And I went through all 18 to make sure I knew who they were, because I've worked Kashmir forever and to see what group they were. And so I went through all of them, and they were the groups you can imagine, Lashkar, Etayba, Jaishe Mohammed, Hezbollah, Mujahideen. The last one was al Badr Mujahideen. Not one of the 18 were from Haricot ul Mujahideen. This matters because Haibatullah, when he was young, he got his religious teaching from a guy named Fazel Rahman Khalil he founded whom they're still close friends. And some of the money that goes to Haibetullah from us, he gives to whom in their madrasas. So I have a theory. So the assassinations are happening. Taliban's supporting.

I have a theory. Taliban and Hum have decided to work together to use India because they want it anyway. And they're bumping off the kashmiri militants who are aligned to Pakistan. So the problem with the kashmiri militants and why the Taliban can't use them, as you can imagine, is they're pakistani nationalists. Right? So there's a Fatah war plan, but in the future, there's the Kashmir war plan. But there's no potential of doing the Kashmir war plan anytime soon because all the leaders of the kashmiri militant groups are aligned with Pakistan and Pakistan's military and Pakistan's ISI.
[02:40:41]
Now, if you start taking out the old guard of leaders, which it seems like the Taliban and whom might be doing with India, but India doesn't actually understand that's what's happening and why they're invested in it, you take out the old guard, all the new guard of kashmiri militants, after they trained in Kashmir, guess who they fought in Afghanistan with the Taliban against? Americans. The new generation of kashmiri militants are more aligned to the Taliban and al Qaeda than they are to the PAC military. So they're creating this whole new Kashmir landscape that nobody has thought about and nobody's ready for, but it's gonna be ready in the future when the war plan moves to Kashmir. The Taliban and al Qaeda have thought this far ahead. Wow, is that crazy?
Basically, Taliban’s interest per Adams is to lead the Kashmiri Jihad, not leave it in the hands of the Pakistanis.

Adam’s also says of the jihadis infiltrating the US are coming via India, Turkey and Iran. “ So, like, the three key I call exit points are, like, India, Turkey, and Iran.”

How porous is the Indo- Bangladesh border?

Bangladeshi blogger shows how easy it is to move across. From the audio, I figure it's the Sylhetti dialect and he refers Garo's at the beginning, so this has to be Meghalaya border.

https://www.reddit.com/r/IndiaSpeaks/co ... ter_india/

Edited Later:
From what I understood this is near Chhatak Industrial Area.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/b ... 2024-08-02

BSF Director General, Deputy removed 'with immediate effect'

The Union Home Ministry has removed the Border Security Force (BSF) Director General (DG) Nitin Agrawal and his deputy Special DG (West) Y B Khurania, sending them back to their respective state cadres with immediate effect.
sanman

Post by sanman »

India is now in a Chakravyuh

Will India Be Next Target for 'Bangla Spring' Regime Change?

‘Bail is rule and jail is exception’: Supreme Court says the principle applies to UAPA cases also
The Supreme Court on Tuesday, while granting bail to a man accused of harbouring suspected terrorists said that the legal principle “bail is the rule and jail is an exception” applies even to offences under special statutes like the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act.
https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 95766.html
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

JNU "students" at it again and looks like a trigger for something else..... aka B'desh

https://news.rediff.com/commentary/2024 ... 0NHwEEG5lw

Cross post from the Maldives thread regarding Bangladesh threat to the chicken neck corridor..
chetak wrote: 01 Sep 2024 12:40
Manish ji,

we could create it as union territory and an army cantonment covering the entire zone
The current GoI policy about cantonments

https://www.deccanherald.com/india/ten- ... es-3172901
The defence ministry plans to abolish 62 cantonments around the country dubbing them “archaic colonial legacy”. The military areas within a cantonment will be converted into a Military Station whereas civil areas will be handed over to the local municipal authorities

A 2-km strip all along our land borders needs to be depopulated, and declared a union territory, with only military personnel allowed inside. That is the only way to secure our borders. We cannot have this nonsense of the border line running through people's houses (like in Bengal) or in Punjab with cultivated fields touching the border.

Manish_P wrote: 02 Sep 2024 11:48 Cross post from the Maldives thread regarding Bangladesh threat to the chicken neck corridor..
chetak wrote: 01 Sep 2024 12:40
Manish ji,

we could create it as union territory and an army cantonment covering the entire zone
The current GoI policy about cantonments

https://www.deccanherald.com/india/ten- ... es-3172901
The defence ministry plans to abolish 62 cantonments around the country dubbing them “archaic colonial legacy”. The military areas within a cantonment will be converted into a Military Station whereas civil areas will be handed over to the local municipal authorities

Manish ji,

then we should voluntarily also give up the chicken neck

after all, how can sickular India offend minority sensibilities

what if the waqf board has already claimed it

we don't have a good record in fencing our property, be it along the paki, NE of the beedi norders

Currently, the beedi rangers have "objected" to the fence building work continuing along the border and India has very "considerately" agreed to stop
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

We are going to end up like the Go board. Surrounded and cramped by illegals and unfriendly neighbours while outsiders make new bases. It was successful when the first encroachment was allowed on railway land by our netas since then it has been weaponised everywhere

chetak wrote: 02 Sep 2024 13:54 what if the waqf board has already claimed it
I have a feeling the Waqf act was also passed with these things in mind as well. In any case they will lay claim to it. Of that i have zero doubts in my mind. Zero.
Currently, the beedi rangers have "objected" to the fence building work continuing along the border and India has very "considerately" agreed to stop
What to say, Sir?

Incidentally with reference to the dissolution of the Cantonment lands - guess who benefits from the non-military part being transferred to municipal authorities. No prizes for guessing. The political class who are builders themselves or their relatives are or are 'sleeping' partners with others who are the front. And the babus of the municipality who get a cut on each and every building project which come to them for approval.

The losers are of course our armed forces who will find it even more costly and difficult to have a residential property now.
S_Madhukar wrote: ...It was successful when the first encroachment was allowed on railway land by our netas since then it has been weaponised everywhere...
The strategy is not new. It is very old.

I don't know if you are aware but during/immediately after the mumbai riots of the 90s there were documents captured wherein SIMI and other islamic orgs were urging the peacefuls to squat/occupy strategic points in a city/town/village. The strategic points being right next to highways, main roads, railways, airports, etc. The logic presented was to stop reaching of re-reinforcements of police, army etc.

They have achieved a lot of that in Mumbai since then - highway (Dahisar, Mira Road), S V Road (Jogeshwari), Airport (Santa Cruz), Railways (Bandra, Mira Road)

^^ also hill roads in Uttarkhand. They are all over the state. Hill roads are narrow. In times of War, they simply have to squat on the hill roads to prevent army movement towards the border