Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Dec. 28, 2010
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Dec. 28, 2
If someone is a Paki then he / she cannot be liberals.... period.... lets not confuse personal habits / likes dislikes with ideology.
I don't have any problem with him mourning that Paki. But I certainly take offence when he does his much beloved equal-equal. Either he thinks that every nationalist is a blood thirsty communalist or terrorism in Pakistan is justified because of Hindu lunatic fringe in India. Either point proves that he has less than zero understanding of anything about what he talks about.mayo wrote:Please leave him alone. He has his point of view.jamwal wrote:
You can't even differentiate between political goons of Shiv Sena and Indian nationalists in your own country and still go around showering sympathies on Pakis. Try understanding your own country first. Pakis can come in later.
You haven't shown an iota of any logic in any of your posts either. All of your posts just reflect your point of view that is based more on finding common points with Pakis than Indian interests
If Taseer did one good thing in his life, what's wrong in acknowledging it? My opinion of him as a RAPE (and by inference all associated rabid diseases) can peacefully coexist with my appreciation of one good position he took in life.
Pakistan terror Card
Excerpts
Excerpts
After the 26/11 Mumbai attacks, the new strategy of ‘reorganising’ jihadis under one command structure, a move that failed in 2002-2003, is being implemented again. The new jihadi set-up being formed now is the result of pressure from the ISI. Because of the irresponsible behaviour of some jihadi organisations, the ISI is incorporating them into the organisations operating in Indian-held Kashmir or changing the leadership of these organisations. All such decisions are being taken in Muzaffarabad and Muridke. This view was corroborated by the office of Harkatul Mujahedin, Kotli, where we learnt that Fazlr Rahman Khalil was trying for the greater clout of Harkatul Mujahedin in the new setup, which is still considered as a “strategic asset” by the security establishment.
The objectives are to unite jihadi organisations under one platform, to work out a collective military strategy, to remove mutual differences among jihadi organisations and to work out a common stand on national and international issues. While intensive investigation and background interviews with both terrorists and intelligence officials confirm that big Deoband jihadi organisations like Harkatul Jihad Islami have been advised to stay low and hibernate. While most of the terrorists obeyed, some hardcore members joined other sectarian organisations or took refuge in the tribal belt, whereas some opted to fight inside Afghanistan. Interestingly, Brigade 111, or what is now known from its Punjabi Taliban tag, based in FATA is now under the command of a former SSG commando, Ilyas Kashmiri, and has only recently merged with Jamiatul Mujahedin based in Azad Jammu and Kashmir and has widened its scope with the TTP and other groups in carrying out attacks within Punjab and other urban areas.
While there seems to a deliberate policy from the Pakistani intelligence agencies post-2004 to split various jihadi organisations within Pakistan to stop their increasing clout, Daily Times can confirm that the actual policy of the security establishment has largely backfired, where instead of splitting various jihadi organisations – fearful of their fate – they have managed to allow the merger of these organisations with various sectarian organisations, including the TTP and al Qaeda, to form what is being called a supreme jihad council, which supports using suicide attacks and issuing fatwas against the state of Pakistan.
In Pa'astan, Islam is a gift that keeps on giving like a never-ending domino lineup.SSridhar wrote:Mr. Salman Taseer was not only a blasphemer (for having defended a blasphemer and asked for her pardon), but he was also a murtad for having defended a Christian and that too a woman. Not being satisfied with these two gravest of grave crimes, Mr. Taseer also continued his marriage and maintained a conjugal relationship with a Believer woman. Therefore, it was a triple crime and there was absolutely no escape from a just punishment. Also, Mrs. Taseer is now in jeopardy for having continued her marriage after her husband became a murtad. In all seriousness, she should leave for Canada immediately.
Seven days into 2011 and so much of excitement in the land of the purest. They should get rid of that fortune teller who forcasted a glorius 2011 for the pakis.
Watch the facial expressions of that security guard next to Qadri. PricelessSudip wrote:Next Pakistani idol
But Anup, jihad in the way of Allah and killing and dying in the process are indeed glorious, aren't they ?anupmisra wrote:They should get rid of that fortune teller who forecasted a glorious 2011 for the pakis.
Do you realise how many onions one can be bought with 35 million dollars of flood aid?Hari Seldon wrote:TSP has stopped 300 onion-laden trucks from supplying much needed onions to Delhi in breach of prior contract. Poor commerce mantri Anand Sharma on the newz channels seemed flummoxed and defensive, trying to explain packee liberalism in breaking contract at whim.
Hopefully, our babudom has internalized this lesson for reciprocal action against TSP when the time is right...
0 it seems.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/99994/sri-l ... ni-onions/
http://www.business-standard.com/india/ ... /121477/onThe price of red onions has crossed Rs340 per kilogramme in retail markets of Sri Lanka and the government has taken measures to import onions from Pakistan.
In a retaliatory move, Amritsar-based vegetable exporters today refused to send trucks carrying tomatoes and other vegetables to Pakistan via Attari-Wagah land route, perturbed over the ban imposed by the neighbouring country on export of onion through land route.
Pakistan pull out of the World Cup
A humorous take on paki "insecurity" and "loopiness".
In the wake of various teams pulling out of tours citing "security concerns", the PCB has shocked the cricketing world by announcing that they're pulling out of the World Cup due to "insecurity concerns".
Cranking the loopiness meter all the way up to 11, PCB president Ijaz Butt said in a press conference: "I regret to announce that the Pakistan cricket team will not be participating in the upcoming World Cup tournament due to grave insecurity reasons. The concerns include potentially dangerous first-round humiliation, the high risk of mid-tournament retirements-in-a-huff by players whose names start with Y, and scandals caused by vandals throwing sandals. Taking all this into consideration, we have taken the decision to withdraw from the competition.
"I am proud to be part of what is the first instance in cricket history of anyone withdrawing from a cricket engagement due to insecurity reasons," said future ex-captain Shahid Afridi
."WTF? We're not participating? Then why did they bother dropping me from the probables?" asked an angry current ex-captain Shoaib Malik
Now imagine what Pakistan can do to IPI & TAPI gas coming to India.Aditya_V wrote:Retail onion rates up by Rs 5-10/kg on Pak export ban reports
http://news.in.msn.com/national/article ... id=4771975
Pakis think they are doing something very smart here, but it is good thing, now the Aman ki Asha types will have take a further hiding.
DO these guys actually think they can hurt us if they don't sell onions?
Steven (Uneven) Cohen displays somewhat adequate knowledge of Pakistan in terms of understanding their psychology, their worldview.
But when it comes to explaining their behaviour towards India, their sheer hatered, their using terrorism, their illegal nuclear acquisition and proliferation, he tries to do an equal equal.
I wonder why? I feel this guy and others of his ilk are being a tad bit too intelligent here.
1. Some lowly babu in Nai Dilli must have spited him / put him in place
2. Massa's policies and geopolitical expediencies still mandate that they ignore the crimes of Pakistan, so the foot soldiers have to keep up the pretense that all is well and equal equal exists.
They just won't allow the sheer evil of the pakistani establishment to come to the fore.
But when it comes to explaining their behaviour towards India, their sheer hatered, their using terrorism, their illegal nuclear acquisition and proliferation, he tries to do an equal equal.
I wonder why? I feel this guy and others of his ilk are being a tad bit too intelligent here.
2. Massa's policies and geopolitical expediencies still mandate that they ignore the crimes of Pakistan, so the foot soldiers have to keep up the pretense that all is well and equal equal exists.
They just won't allow the sheer evil of the pakistani establishment to come to the fore.
Meanwhile post Taseer's assassination, some political churning. It seems that the Fauj has put its plans to take over on the hold for now.
MQM announces return to government
KARACHI: The Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) on Friday announced their return to the Pakistan People’s Party-led coalition government at the centre, DawnNews reported.
After holding talks with Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani {Yeah right, ghooskhor b***squeezer has the werewithal to cut a deal with the MQM - its the Fauj that MQM is dealing with here} at MQM’s Pakistan headquarters, ’90′, MQM MPA Raza Haroon announced the party’s return to the treasury benches.
Aasia’s security enhanced

The daughters of Pakistani Christian woman Asia Bibi pose with an image of their mother while standing outside their residence in Sheikhupura

LAHORE: The Punjab government has increased the security of Aasia, who was sentenced to death for blasphemy in November 2010, in a Sheikhupura jail after the provincial authorities came to know that a Peshawar-based cleric has announced Rs30 million cash ‘reward’ for her killer.
Christians feared that Aasia would be killed in jail like blasphemy accused Robert Fonish, who was killed in a Sialkot jail about two years ago. He said Christians believed the PML-N would not protect minorities in Punjab.
“Many religious extremists are activists of the PML-N, therefore, we fear the Punjab government will get Aasia killed in jail through these activists,” Sahotra said.
I thought elections were decided by the price of onions in Delhi.Aditya_V wrote:http://news.in.msn.com/national/article ... id=4771975Retail onion rates up by Rs 5-10/kg on Pak export ban reports
Pakis think they are doing something very smart here, but it is good thing, now the Aman ki Asha types will have take a further hiding.
DO these guys actually think they can hurt us if they don't sell onions?
http://gulftoday.ae/portal/30ee6bf3-4de ... 5f3ff.aspx
The ruling Congress party is mindful that onions can be a potent political issue, with voters in 1998 throwing out the communal Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Delhi state polls after a sharp surge in onion prices.
The so-called “onion factor” also helped defeat the left-leaning, now defunct Janata Party in 1980 parliamentary elections when prices went up quickly.
Tarekh Fateh, is from Pakistan, now in Canada. the insights this guy offers is wonderful.
"I can go on and on, but a nation and a people who have no regret in carrying out a genocide of its own citizens in 1971, should be prepared to count more Salman Taseers down the road. The only way to treat this cancer is to join the rest of the civilized world, including India and Bangladesh, to embrace secularism and the complete separation of the Mosque and the State. Otherwise, prepare for the funeral of the country."
"The following 17-day war with India shaped my life permanently. I saw through the deception of the Pakistan Establishment very early in life. I was a mere 15, but had already recognised that we mainstream Pakistanis, the Urdu-speaking elites and my own Punjabi nationality, were a flock of sheep, seeped in bigotry and a false sense of a fake identity. This was a falsely constructed identity that was masquerading as some sort of B-grade Persians of Arab ancestry, but certainly did not want anything to do with the rich 5,000 year old Indian identity of the Indus valley where we all lived.
" Then came the attack by 10 Pakistani village idiots on Mumbai, where they targeted a Jewish community centre, killing the Rabbi and murdering his pregnant wife and two other Jewish hostages. Watching this horror unfold was one thing, but then to hear Zaid Hamid on TV channel claim the attack on Mumbai was done by Jews, was the straw that broke the camel’s back."
http://criticalppp.com/archives/36002
"I can go on and on, but a nation and a people who have no regret in carrying out a genocide of its own citizens in 1971, should be prepared to count more Salman Taseers down the road. The only way to treat this cancer is to join the rest of the civilized world, including India and Bangladesh, to embrace secularism and the complete separation of the Mosque and the State. Otherwise, prepare for the funeral of the country."
"The following 17-day war with India shaped my life permanently. I saw through the deception of the Pakistan Establishment very early in life. I was a mere 15, but had already recognised that we mainstream Pakistanis, the Urdu-speaking elites and my own Punjabi nationality, were a flock of sheep, seeped in bigotry and a false sense of a fake identity. This was a falsely constructed identity that was masquerading as some sort of B-grade Persians of Arab ancestry, but certainly did not want anything to do with the rich 5,000 year old Indian identity of the Indus valley where we all lived.
" Then came the attack by 10 Pakistani village idiots on Mumbai, where they targeted a Jewish community centre, killing the Rabbi and murdering his pregnant wife and two other Jewish hostages. Watching this horror unfold was one thing, but then to hear Zaid Hamid on TV channel claim the attack on Mumbai was done by Jews, was the straw that broke the camel’s back."
Judgment reserved in Shahzain Bugti’s case

Shahzain Bugti is the Grandson of Nawab Akbar Bugti.

QUETTA, Jan 6: District and Sessions Court Judge Dawood Nasar reserved judgment on a bail application of Nawabzada Shahzain Bugti and his 26 guards after hearing arguments of the defence lawyer here on Thursday.
Meanwhile, the provincial government has filed an application in the Balochistan High Court against the shifting of the case from an anti-terrorism court to a civil court.
Security forces had arrested Mr Bugti and his 26 security guards and recovered a huge quantity of illegal arms and ammunition when the JWP leader was coming to Quetta from the border town of Chaman a couple of weeks ago.
Mr Bugti’s case was submitted to Anti-Terrorism Court Quetta-I whose judge remanded Mr Bugti and others to police and when the remand ended, the judge shifted the case to the civil court, saying that the case did not fall under the jurisdiction of ATC and said that the bail application should be filed in the civil court.
About tarekh fatah,
"I am an Indian born in Pakistan; a Punjabi born in Islam; an immigrant in Canada with a Muslim consciousness, grounded in a Marxist youth. I am one of Salman Rushdie's many Midnight's Children: we were snatched from the cradle of a great civilization and made permanent refugees, sent in search of an oasis that turned out to be a mirage. I am in pain, a living witness to how dreams of hope and enlightenment can be turned into a nightmare of despair and failure ... I write as a Muslim whose ancestors were Hindu. My religion, Islam is rooted in Judaism, while my Punjabi culture is tied to that of the Sikhs. Yet I am told by Islamists that without shedding this multifaceted heritage, if not outrightly rejecting it, I cannot be a true Muslim."
From his book:
Chasing a Mirage:
The Tragic Illusion of an Islamic State
"I am an Indian born in Pakistan; a Punjabi born in Islam; an immigrant in Canada with a Muslim consciousness, grounded in a Marxist youth. I am one of Salman Rushdie's many Midnight's Children: we were snatched from the cradle of a great civilization and made permanent refugees, sent in search of an oasis that turned out to be a mirage. I am in pain, a living witness to how dreams of hope and enlightenment can be turned into a nightmare of despair and failure ... I write as a Muslim whose ancestors were Hindu. My religion, Islam is rooted in Judaism, while my Punjabi culture is tied to that of the Sikhs. Yet I am told by Islamists that without shedding this multifaceted heritage, if not outrightly rejecting it, I cannot be a true Muslim."
From his book:
Chasing a Mirage:
The Tragic Illusion of an Islamic State
Infrastructure improvement continues in Pakistan
Gas supply cut after infrastructure improvement in Quetta
QUETTA, Jan 6: Gas supply to parts of Quetta was suspended after some saboteurs blew up a portion of gas pipeline in the Sariab area on Thursday.
According to police sources, some unidentified people planted an explosive device under the gas pipeline and blew it up.
The gas supply to the Habibullah power plant and some areas on the outskirts of Quetta city was suspended.
The sources said a five-foot portion of the 18-inch diameter main gas pipeline was damaged in the blast.
^^^ 5 foot! 18 inches diameter! wah wah, what a mijjile!
^^^^ Bugti fellow looks totally SDRE. no TFTA traces are visible.
In one youtube video he was bemoaning the fact that when the pakistani MI was attacking the baloch, they had conducted a massacre in a hindu village and killed several members.
One gets the feeling that the states other than punjab and NWFP are quite sick of the religious bigotry that goes on in Paqistan.
BTW, Mushy's latest plan is to split the bigger states - Balochistan, Sindh and NWFP into smaller states such that none of them is larger than Punjab, and so that there are 9 states in Pakistan. Sounds like an attempt to pre-empt a few states going independent.
One gets the feeling that the states other than punjab and NWFP are quite sick of the religious bigotry that goes on in Paqistan.
BTW, Mushy's latest plan is to split the bigger states - Balochistan, Sindh and NWFP into smaller states such that none of them is larger than Punjab, and so that there are 9 states in Pakistan. Sounds like an attempt to pre-empt a few states going independent.
kya yaar . . pakistan was established by anglo-saxons to pull India down only.Gagan wrote:Steven (Uneven) Cohen displays somewhat adequate knowledge of Pakistan in terms of understanding their psychology, their worldview.
that is the chief and only reason why an 'expert' like cohen steve doesn't recognize pakistan's attitude towards India. Also do remember that pakistan has only succeeded internationally in those areas where the 'west has allowed them to succeed'. Starting with Jinnah right upto Kashmir. Now west can play all innocent and make noises on both sides as they are doing now. For them everything else is almost on autopilot.
(Slideshow) Malik Mumtaz Qadri's hometown celebrates his act
http://tribune.com.pk/multimedia/slideshows/100428/
lawyers in court showered him with roses, slapped his back and kissed his cheeks.
the govt prosecutor must be shivering to death at the prospect of having to prosecute him.
the faujis are being very quiet arent they?
coup alert whoop whoop!!
shravan wrote:(Slideshow) Malik Mumtaz Qadri's hometown celebrates his act
Is there some way to measure - count the exodus of RAPES?
There is usually no coup in Pakistan unless mai baap from embassy gives the green light. When mai baap winks then army chief waits for the next opportune moment and carries out the coup.Lalmohan wrote:the faujis are being very quiet arent they?
coup alert whoop whoop!!
Now I wonder if the army is planning a coup as we speak. Right now the abduls are on the streets and the fervour for Jeehard is very high.
It is better for all players to sit tight at home and eat popcorn and sip rooh-afza. Which is exactly what Zardari, Nawaz, Kiyani etc are doing. No sudden moves now, everyone is watching what the other is doing. That is my feeling.
Another factor to consider is that these religious gangs are mostly Nawaz Sharif / PML sympathizers.
So if a coup occurs, it might be a political coup rather than the old fashioned Military jernail doing left-right into president's house.
[quote="vikasraina" RAPE are in the same category as Hindus,Christians, Sikhs & Parsees ot Pakistan. Anybody can kill them and later accuse them for blasphememy and get a Hero's welcome like all those vetrans terrorists of Kashmir.][/quote]
I protest. Hindus are fundamentalists and are not == to Christians, RAPEs, and liberals.
One notable comment. Maybe this would sound right only to a true paki. The rest of the world would gomenon s wrote:Tarekh Fateh, is from Pakistan, now in Canada. the insights this guy offers is wonderful.

He somehow omitted death threats and details on how he would qatl him if he were to meet him in person. Pakis!Furthermore, shame on you LUBPers for presenting the bad parts of our history. What need is there to discuss these things in public. This is the problem with these liberal values; discuss everything. How dare this man Tarek Fatah question our Nazariyah Pakistan? Who gave him this right?? You people have gone astray!

The army won't rule TSP for another 8 or 9 years. Historically it has a 10 year interval between the military rules.Lalmohan wrote:the faujis are being very quiet arent they?
coup alert whoop whoop!!
^^^ yes but each time a cat's live is lost. How many are left? is the frequency increasing?
menon s wrote:Tarekh Fateh, is from Pakistan, now in Canada. the insights this guy offers is wonderful.
How beautiful he described the situation!Having lived ten years in Saudi Arabia allowed me to study the facade and the charade of the slogan “Islamic State”. Here it was, the Kingdom of Hejaz, under occupation by the Sultanate of Nejd, with the occupiers destroying the home of Prophet Muhammad to build parking lots and 5-star hotels, carefully camouflaging their lust for power as an act of piety. Across the Persian Gulf was the other head of the Polycephalic monster–Iran, also claiming to be an Islamic State. It bordered Pakistan, the mother of all Islamic States. All three countries have inflicted tremendous torment and tyranny on their populace, all in the name of Islam and with the objective of building an Islamic State, yet nothing in the governance of the three countries has anything in common. One is a kingdom, the other is run by a clan of ayatollahs and the third by a mullah-military nexus.
In the book I make the distinction between three sets of comparisons:
1. Islam vs. Islamism
2. Muslim vs. Islamist, and
3. Islamic State vs. State of Islam
In brief, whereas Islam is a religion based on the five pillars of our faith, Islamism (al-Islamiyah as the Ikhwan claims) is the use of the religion of Islam as a political tool and doctrine, whose logical end is Islamofascism (or Islamoanarchism in the words of Tariq Ali).
The difference between a Muslim and an Islamist is along the same lines. Whereas a Muslim follows Islam, an Islamist sticks to the political doctrine of Islamism. This makes it possible for even non-Muslims and atheists to be Islamists. For example, George Galloway is an Islamist as is Ken Livingstone (former mayor of London) and even Noam Chomsky who I am told addressed a large gathering of the Islami Jamiat-e-Talaba in Punjab University.
Do you see our own shades of of Islamists but not Muslims? I am sure you guys don't need any explanation.
Marxism and marxist is also like Islamism and followers are Islamist. Indian marxist also show sympathy to Islamism.vijayk wrote: Noam Chomsky who I am told addressed a large gathering of the Islami Jamiat-e-Talaba in Punjab University.
How beautiful he described the situation!
Do you see our own shades of of Islamists but not Muslims? I am sure you guys don't need any explanation.
The last leif will be lost when TSB is absorbed in India. That will only happen when the Sekooler establishment of India stops seeing Hindus as a threat.Lalmohan wrote:^^^ yes but each time a cat's live is lost. How many are left? is the frequency increasing?
So we wait till then.
In the mean time TSP will endure periodic bouts of crises as it is undergoing now.
It seems in the mid 80s he was on a study tour of Indnia sub-contienent. In TSP he was invited to the Prseident's palace and Madam Zia personally fired some pakodas and fed him.Gagan wrote:Steven (Uneven) Cohen displays somewhat adequate knowledge of Pakistan in terms of understanding their psychology, their worldview.
1. Some lowly babu in Nai Dilli must have spited him / put him in place2. Massa's policies and geopolitical expediencies still mandate that they ignore the crimes of Pakistan, so the foot soldiers have to keep up the pretense that all is well and equal equal exists.
In Delhi he couldn't get to meet the darwan/guard at PM's house.
That he felt was an insult to his scholarshisip and scarred his mind. He narrated that to his students in Uty of Illinois.
Its called the pakoda factor.
Nixon too was same problem. Out of office he went on world tour and got red-carpet treatment in Pindi. In Delhi he was recived as a common ivisitor. He held that against Mrs G and India when he got elected in 1968.
These guys claim to be Americans and believe in equality of people and expect royal treatment in rest of the world.
Holebroke also had same problem of expecting royal treatment.
^^^ probably some lalchick refused his amorous advances at an impressionable stage of life too!
Small dictators also make sure that every official is given royal treatment so that in future these people when they become influential will become their supporters.ramana wrote:
In Delhi he couldn't get to meet the darwan/guard at PM's house.
That he felt was an insult to his scholarshisip and scarred his mind. He narrated that to his students in Uty of Illinois.
Nixon too was same problem. Out of office he went on world tour and got red-carpet treatment in Pindi. In Delhi he was recived as a common ivisitor. He held that against Mrs G and India when he got elected in 1968.
These guys claim to be Americans and believe in equality of people and expect royal treatment in rest of the world.
Holebroke also had same problem of expecting royal treatment.
In case of Pakistan they also make sure they show that they are more licking than Indians and they appear to give high regards to these peoples opinion. The first thing the guest will do is to make comparison with India from Pakistan. This does not happen with other dictatorship. For Americans their mind has been condition(brainwashed) for IndiaPakistan and they keep looking at comparison and do not see India as a different country. The mind is always looking at difference between two people and their behavior. They see a asslicking Pak and it feels good. Small officials with low pay grade are given royal service which they will remember
The american conditioned to see India and paksitan people as same but different is a different topic which needs more discussion
I think there may be more to this phenomenon. For one, the Pakistani tactical brilliance on using jihadis was matched only by Americans. Also, there is a substantial population in America which doubts the President belongs to the majority religion, similar to how a large section of Pakistan doubts Governor Taseer's religious commitment. Is there an underlying cultural similarity/affinity that is being missed?
Its not missed. However its off topic for this thread. Long ago I had a thread on Understanding US and it got canned due to short sightedness as to what goes my father in BRF!