Page 17 of 72
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Aug 21, 2013
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 02:52
by Ramu
I think its a good move that these track 2 guys are travelling to al bakistan to talk about beace provided:
1. They don't sign any treaty, document or anything else remotely official.
2. They don't ever write to any of the indian media but use their media.
Infact they should travel to shitland more often to talk about peace.
I think they are a kind of weapon for us as long as they are facing the bakis and preaching them beace. I bet it will annoy the hell out of them. But they should never be allowed to use indian media.
It will give us some time to find out what are we supposed to do in track 1, build economic and defence ties with few other good neighbours, etc.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 03:05
by Vipul
With the likes of Paki loving Aiyar, Anti India hate speech giver Owaisi, self hating chinese loving communists and the pseudo secular MPS's from RJD, BSP, BJD and NCP, Pakis must be rubbing their hands in glee at the chance to mingle with these jaichands and that too at GOI expenses!!!!
Kirti Azad will be fighting a lone battle to preserve the dharmic balance.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 08:43
by Prem
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 786305.cms
12 killed near Pak border in China's Xinjiang
BEIJING: Chinese security forces shot and killed 12 men and wounded 20 others in a village adjoining Kashgar city, close to the border with Pakistan, according to US-based Radio Free Asia. The area has seen intense movement by Turkmenistan separatists and sporadic violence in recent days. The radio report said the killings took place more than three weeks ago in a small village but details emerged only this week. It quoted local officials as saying that separatists had been building and testing explosives at a desert camp in the village where the incident took place. The camp was raised by dozens of heavily armed security personnel, it said. But the incident has not been covered by the state run media, Xinhua. China has persistently asked Pakistan to check infiltration of Taliban terrorists and weapons from across the border into Xinjiang. A recent article in the state-controlled Global Times expressed unhappiness over Pakistan's responses to Chinese requests. Chinese authorities said they have intensified the campaign against terrorists in Xinjiang. An estimated 100 people have been killed in violence in Xinjiang, home to nine million Uyghur Muslims, over the past three months. A section of Uyghur Muslims are seeking an independent East Turkmenistan by slicing out Xinjiang from China.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 09:41
by Anujan
You fellows wont believe this article:
Modern slavery: How bad is bonded labour
http://tribune.com.pk/story/595072/mode ... ded-labour
It is politically incorrect to argue for efficiency of slavery or its modern form, bonded labour, but ... there is some room to debate the issue in the context of Pakistan.
Before dwelling into pros and cons of bonded labour, it is important to understand the weak legal framework for making contracts binding in commerce, trade and industry in Pakistan. It is a common practice in the private sector that employees leave (or switch) jobs at will, sometimes even not bothering to tell their employers of their decision to quit.
the employers may invest in developing a skill in someone who is subsequently bonded to work for them. The employers benefit in terms of uninterrupted supply of labour in a favourable and cost-effective way.
Ignoring the abuse (which is mostly blamed on the managerial staff with or in most cases without consent or knowledge of the owner-employer), the bonded labourers and their families are taken care of by the employers in terms of shelter and health.
Most bonded labourers have access to credit by virtue of the very arrangement between them and their employers.
The government should also take steps to make up for losses of hundreds of businesses that lost considerable sums of money, which the so-called freed workers owed to their previous employers.
The writer is an economist and a PhD from Cambridge University

Posted: 20 Sep 2013 09:56
by partha
Yes Anujanullah, big rofl onlee. How come you had missed this gem?
How come most (at least ones who write for Pakistani news papers) of the PhD and other advanced degree holders of Pakistani origin in Western universities are nuts? Jo Lahore mein.. woh Cambridge mein bhi..
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 10:13
by Lilo
Slavery is good - by Dr. Humayon Dar
More info on Humayon Dar guy from wiki
Dr Humayon Dar is an Islamic economist, transformational thinker, author, Sharia advisor and Islamic banking expert, focusing on how to create financial solutions that conform with Sharia law.
He is not a classically trained scholar, who has undergone years of training and studying of Islamic sciences, such as Quranic hermaneutics, but describes himself as a sharia technician or Islamic economist. He is considered as one of the most influential advocates of Islamic banking and finance, who directly benefitted from the first generation of Islamic economists..
Dar holds a BSc (Hons) and MSc (both in Islamic Economics) from the International Islamic University Islamabad (IIU), as well as an MPhil and PhD (both in Economics) from Cambridge University.
In addition to his advocacy of Islamic banking and finance, Dar sits on a number of Sharia Advisory Boards, including those of Allianz Global Investors (Luxembourg), Hong Leong Islamic Bank (Malaysia), Hong Leong Tokio Takaful Marine (Malaysia) and Halal Industries Group (UK)
Going by his profile , this guy looks like a broker of GCC largesse and investment towards his western clients. In return they humor him and his "theories" on Islamic banking (ghost penned by his Saudi backers) in TFTA universities.
Going by the article and his academic profile on wiki he will be in future allowed to teach specialized Islamic Labour management principles , Treatment of Right hand vs Left hand possessions , Islamic Human resources management in MBA etc - in Briturd Universities.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 15:37
by anupmisra
Lilo wrote:Dr Humayon Dar is an Islamic economist...Islamic banking expert, focusing on how to create financial solutions that conform with Sharia law.
Pakislamic Economic Theory (
def.): What is yours by inheritance is mine. What you have built with hard work and intellect is mine.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 16:27
by member_22872
Pakislamic Economic Theory (def.): What is yours by inheritance is mine. What you have built with hard work and intellect is mine.
What cannot be mine, I will beg, borrow
{indefinitely} or steal.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 16:29
by krishnan
and if i cant get it , you dont either, i will destroy it
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 17:50
by Dilbu

Damn, I missed BRF.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 18:26
by fanne
or kill for it
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 18:32
by Gagan
And if all else fails, (I will not work hard and build anything for myself)
I will say "Jeeeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaad"
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 18:33
by pankajs
Grenade Attack on Mosque Kills 3 in Pakistan Pakistani police say assailants hurled hand grenades into a Sufi mosque in the country's northwest in a late night attack that left three people dead.
Police official Misri Khan says the attack late Thursday in Achini Bala village near the Khyber tribal region also wounded 20 people.
Khan said on Friday that three of the wounded were in critical condition. Dozens of worshippers were participating in a religious gathering when the attack took place.
No one has claimed responsibility for the attack, but suspicion will likely fall on the Pakistani Taliban and their allies. Hard-line Sunni extremists consider Sufis to be heretics.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 18:36
by Lilo
Gagan wrote:And if all else fails, (I will not work hard and build anything for myself)
Anyway even when "all else + jeehard" fails one can at any point rent hijj pehind in exchange for Baksheesh
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 18:43
by member_22872
Sorry one last one:
or else, I will plug my hole with a grenade with one hand, hug my neighbour passionately with another.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 18:44
by vishvak
Lilo wrote:Gagan wrote:And if all else fails, (I will not work hard and build anything for myself)
Anyway even when "all else + jeehard" fails one can at any point rent hijj pehind in exchange for Baksheesh
Pukis are already at that stage.
Posted: 20 Sep 2013 18:54
by pankajs
IMF asks govt to introduce VAT in totoThe agreement, however, has a caveat. The two sides agreed that if policy adjustments failed to achieve quantitative benchmarks, including those relating to reducing fiscal deficit to 5.8pc of GDP, the government would advance policy measures like tax expansion, subsidy reductions and expenditure controls in the current fiscal year which were originally planned for the next two fiscal years. This includes a further increase in energy prices, over and above those envisaged for the current year, and more withdrawals of tax exemptions.
The government committed that besides these initiatives to widen the tax base, it would finalise a comprehensive plan to separate the existing statutory regulatory orders either by eliminating those granting exemptions or concessions through SROs by the end of this year.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 01:15
by ramana
Looks like TSP has many false Arab Springs. Fake showers but no Spring cleaning.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 02:27
by Prem
Paki DNA Match with Chinese Father Confirm: From Qasim Baksh to Xiasina Bucks
Everyone’s talking about Sattar Buksh
( Dont miss the Picture of 1/4 Father)
Sattar Buksh is the latest addition to the list of cafes opened up to cater to the insatiable Karachi appetite, which is ready to engulf everything as people reach new heights of desperation in the entertainment-starved, terror-stricken metropolis. The new place has opened up in Clifton Block 4, that is fast picking up as the next swanky lane catering to the discerning and privileged. It has restaurants such as China Kitchen, Hook, Line & Sinker and the newly opened, Monte Cristo. The Sattar Buksh team says it wasn’t their first venue choice; the cafe was supposed to be in another location in Clifton.The café has a tongue-in-cheek feel that combines desi elements with an upscale twist, with a sprinkle of humour and wit that set the menu apart. The interior is meticulously crafted, combining an array of various local pop culture influences, including the beaten truck art. The dishes have names like ‘Topless Besharam Burger’ and ‘Jheenga La-La’.The same zing, however, seems to be lacking in the food. It may be the result of an overwhelming response much before they officially opened their doors to the public, but there is a serious effort as the owners offer two distinct cuisines — it offers burgers as well as Bunn khwabs, and gulabo jaananus as well as lices on Butt cheesecake.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 02:36
by Gagan
I'll bet the Butt-cheese cake is a big hit with the Karachiites
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 04:38
by RCase
Sattar Buksh guys are our inspiration for the BENIS thread! What size will the crapachinos be served? Tall, Gandu or VainT?
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 04:59
by sanjaykumar
http://www.dawn.com/news/1042828/india- ... er-not-yet
It is difficult to explain. For us – the post-partition Pakistanis – going to India was not like returning home. India is another country. And yet it is not like any other country. It is a country we left behind more than half a century ago, yet we still share so much. And India is also the country we have fought in three wars.
We do see India as a neighbour – rather a powerful neighbour – and want good relations, but nothing beyond that. There is no desire for reunification, no craving for merger.
Hell, why do they bring in this reunification gratuitously. They should first talk about reunification with....wait for it Pakis....Bangladesh.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 05:21
by Agnimitra
sanjaykumar wrote:http://www.dawn.com/news/1042828/india- ... er-not-yet
It is difficult to explain. For us – the post-partition Pakistanis – going to India was not like returning home. India is another country. And yet it is not like any other country. It is a country we left behind more than half a century ago, yet we still share so much. And India is also the country we have fought in three wars.
We do see India as a neighbour – rather a powerful neighbour – and want good relations, but nothing beyond that. There is no desire for reunification, no craving for merger.
Hell, why do they bring in this reunification gratuitously. They should first talk about reunification with....wait for it Pakis....Bangladesh.
It is so obvious that this fellow Anwar Iqbal's 'anecdotes' are utterly fabricated lies.
Check out some nuggets - this one is the foreboding, ominous note about Modi's rise -- he is supposedly reading out the headlines to a Hindu immigrant to the US, an old lady whose ancestral place is in TSP. Check the words he puts into her mouth:
“Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi BJP’s new candidate for PM,” I read the next story.
“What a shame,” said Aasha. “Now they want a mass murderer to be India’s next prime minister. No surprise they cannot talk peace.”
Next comes the "Pakjabi-Sikh are Punjabi bhai bhai, but Pakjabi badaa bhai". Words he puts into his Sikh taxi driver's mouth -
Later he (his Sikh taxi driver) found his own statement very amusing and once, thinking about it, he had a fit of laughter and had to stop the rickshaw. "Look at me. I am a pukka (solid) Indian and I say I may have Pakistani chemical in my veins," he said.
I asked him what would his parents say if they heard him say this.
"They would probably be amused," he said.
Then he told me that when India and Pakistan played a cricket match his parents prayed for the Indian team to win, but also wanted players from Pakistani Punjab to play well, "but only the Punjabi players, not other Pakistanis," said the Sikh driver.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 05:39
by Gagan
Talk to any sikh, and I have personal experience of this - they loathe and laugh at the Pakistanis.
The sikhs have seen much bloodshed at the time of partition and for about 3 and a half centuries with the muslim invaders.
There is special loathing for the Pakistanis.
How ever one has to recognize that the sikhs of today, specially the politicians are a very astute lot. Many sikh shrines are in Pakistan, and they want to visit them. So most politically correct sikhs will be VERY careful with what they speak in public. In private almost every sikh laughs at these pakistanis.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 06:17
by partha
Agree with Agnimitraji. Looks like a totally made up story.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 06:38
by Prem
Itna Naa Mujko Tuu Aaj Hawssa
Did I Say Pakistani? I meant Indian — Dr Sabreena Razaq Hussain
wouldn’t have done it myself but I could understand why she did what she did, I thought to myself. I also silently conceded that had there been more intense Pakistani company in the vicinity she could’ve easily earned herself a clip across the ear and a mouthful of a few authentic taunts. It was the first time I heard a Pakistani call herself an Indian. But why was I not shocked?I guess there is less risk of a stampede when you are seated in a fairly sparse Virgin Atlantic train en route to London on a Monday mid-morning, when most people are at their desks high on coffee beans. I can’t even remember what I was doing on the train to London that day, one of my many random escapades I’m sure, but more interesting were the travels of this confident young girl on her way to New Delhi. Well, kind of.“Yes, I have lots of family there,” she continued to tell an unsuspecting smartly dressed Englishman who seemed humbled by her plans to spend two months working for orphanages in India, her ‘homeland’. Not quite the Karachi orphanages she had so passionately been telling me about before he had boarded the train and started enquiring about her mammoth sized suitcase.Why despite being a proud and passionate Pakistani through and through, was I not entirely shocked at her sharp and defiant leap across the border? Well, being a British-born Pakistani can come with its growing pains. Living in both segregated English and Pakistani communities within the UK produces both its fair share of ‘coconuts’ (with the tagline of brown on the outside and white on the inside), and on the other end of the spectrum the ‘inbreds’ (who look as though they’ve literally jumped off a plane from Mirpur despite being born and bred in the UK). That leaves a good few at varying levels in between these two extremes and it is in this grey area you may find those comfortable and content with both their eastern roots and western abode, and it is only these that hold some hope for Pakistan in an otherwise dying breed overseas.
Anyhow, this bright girl on the train, whom I will name Kiran, appeared to be from the former category, until of course she started telling me about her compelling plans for Karachi. I was pleasantly surprised at this discovery, after having had a half-an-hour conversation with her in her staunch Queen’s English, where Pakistan, being brown or anything of the sort did not come across at all. Sadly, my hopes of interrogating what could’ve been a rare or mutated breed of the ‘coconut’ were washed away the minute the Englishman sat opposite us and started probing into her trip, which much to my shock, she chose to tell him was to India. “It’s safe for me to travel there,” Kiran reassured the probing stranger. “No, no, the bombs are going off in Pakistan, not India,” she corrected him. It was almost as though I had vanished into thin air. I knew she knew what I was thinking, because now she did not look at me. Day to day parts of Pakistani life in the UK has at face value demonstrated some penetration into the British culture, but to a negligible degree. Chicken tikka masala was, in recent years, the nation’s favourite food and western fashion has of late taken many influences from the Indian subcontinent. But dodgy kormas and embroidered sandals are probably where the similarities end and the ‘confusion’ of the so-called ‘British Born Confused Desi’ or ‘BBCD’ begins. The lay Englishman would not be able to distinguish to a significant degree the difference between Indian and Pakistani culture, thus diffusing the argument that Indian culture has made more of a mark in the UK and, therefore, it is easier to be Indian, so why did Kiran pretend to be just that?Our passive relief was a testimony itself to the dismal state of our affairs, when we were ranked as the 42nd most corrupt country out of 184 countries worldwide by the Transparency International Corruption Perceptions index in 2011. With corruption in the country as ripe as a Jamaican mango, the layman would expect the ranking to be a lot higher. Less was the relief and more was the shame however, when the BBC global poll in February 2012 ranked Pakistan as the second most negatively perceived country within those in its survey, with Pakistan also being the only country having a negative perception of itself.
Several hours west, for many that cannot even name the capital city of Pakistan, negative perceptions of the country have cast a shadow over their day-to-day lives. Pakistani heritage has become an embarrassing and awkward liability for many British-born Pakistanis, including Kiran, so it appeared. Unfortunate when you think of some of the positive contributions that Pakistanis have made in their communities and professions abroad.The last half-hour of my journey was an awkward one. The Englishman looked at me flittingly in between nodding his head to animated stories of Kiran’s childhood visits to India, or to my Pakistan, shall I say. To be honest, I wasn’t angry; her identity crisis made me feel sorry for her. And for us. My heart sank when I thought of the future of Pakistan. Despite their deep attachment, natives cannot get out of the country quick enough to escape the gaping holes in the governance and welfare systems, many even for fear of their lives. Most first-generation migrants for the same reasons no longer take their children to Pakistan in the holidays. With visa processes getting tougher and less travel either way, we have become more and more isolated from our roots and one another. The vast majority of second-generation Pakistanis abroad, or BBCDs, wear, speak and eat Pakistani (albeit at a sharp decline) but without any desire for themselves or their future generations to visit or take an interest in their country or its people.
Currently, one in five overseas Pakistanis is residing in the UK, a total of 1.2 million of a total 62 million UK population. The Daily Telegraph estimates by 2031 there will be 2.63 million people in the UK of Pakistani Arab ancestry. But what will this mean to Kiran’s children? Or to mine? Towards the end of the journey she had actually started to get on my nerves a little, but I was even more annoyed at these little gems that would pop out amidst her stories every so often. Now one thing that she did not deny was that she was a Muslim, or that the future of culture was in jeopardy full stop. “In these difficult circumstances living abroad,” she told the fascinated stranger, “for us second-generation Indians,” she continued, “the future will be about saving and preserving our religious identity. Religion will become our identity.” This time I turned to glare at her. What? Saving Islam at the cost of Pakistan. A devastating aftertaste stayed with me the whole day.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 08:34
by partha
So she chose to name the Pakistani pretending to be Indian "Kiran". Because Indian = Hindu and Pakistan = Muslim, right?
Pakistani Arab

Posted: 21 Sep 2013 12:20
by RCase
Now one thing that she did not deny was that she was a Muslim, or that the future of culture was in jeopardy full stop. “In these difficult circumstances living abroad,” she told the fascinated stranger, “for us second-generation Indians,” she continued, “the future will be about saving and preserving our religious identity. Religion will become our identity.”
Despite displaying the Paki trait of lying, the above is a dead giveaway that it is a Paki.
Interesting to note how this lady lifted a bunch of stuff that is typically associated with India and Indian diaspora, especially in the US. For e.g. Chicken tikka masala, desi, ABCD (turned into BBCD), coconut (based upon the term Oreo) etc.
'Kiran' apparently has a large suitcase on a fairly empty train, which probably drove the Englishman to ask a few probing questions. Any sane passenger would have done that
This lady is supposed to be a doctor!
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 12:29
by Lilo
. The Daily Telegraph estimates by 2031 there will be 2.63 million people in the UK of Pakistani Arab ancestry. But what will this mean to Kiran’s children? Or to mine? Towards the end of the journey she had actually started to get on my nerves a little, but I was even more annoyed at these little gems that would pop out amidst her stories every so often. Now one thing that she did not deny was that she was a Muslim, or that the future of culture was in jeopardy full stop. “In these difficult circumstances living abroad,” she told the fascinated stranger, “for us second-generation Indians,” she continued, “the future will be about saving and preserving our religious identity. Religion will become our identity.” This time I turned to glare at her. What? Saving Islam at the cost of Pakistan. A devastating aftertaste stayed with me the whole day
Man!! this Dr Sabreena Razaq Hussain mohotorma is literally squirming seeing her Arap fourfather ancestry being run to the ground in front of a Gora by a Paki young'un right in front of her. And what's worse the Paki young'un is calling herself a "second generation Indian"

Posted: 21 Sep 2013 13:37
by Philip
The Pakis do it again! Release yet another Taliban leader.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldne ... istan.html
Taliban leader Mullah Baradar freed by Pakistan
Pakistan has released Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar, its most senior Afghan Taliban detainee, according to reports, in a move hope to encourage peace talks.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 14:27
by vishvak
These pukis masquerade is a big problem. Such nonsense is height of tolerance- that too in foren lands. What makes paki not be proud of pakistaniyat (why did I put it now will have to take bath only

) when pukistan is independent since 1947. These pretenders can't stop deracination even in foren lands.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 15:53
by arindam
Found this in FB, quite few of them are popular twitter feeds collected by various sites.
"PMLn >>>> , (N)asty League has taken 660bln loan from IMF in just 100 days, they are record breaker of PPP , who took 550bln in 60 months...talk about "Fast & Furious 6" as this is 6th time Nooora has kidnapped Punjab & 3rd time Pakistan.
So it means all the loan they are getting from IMF , is being transferred into Hussain Nawaz accounts.
The Royal Family of Pakistan has also gone into mega construction deals with the Indian Ghandi family and they put up 3 billions pounds each.
Hussain Nawaz has gone into major partnership with Robert Vadra Son in law of Sonia Ghandi. New businesses while our soldiers die on border.
Arvind Kejriwal a major anti congress political activist is about to disclose major deals between the two and how they escalate tension.
Border tension is escalated so that all businesses are stopped except for the 2 families across the border.A new Sugar deal in progress.
Kazakstan's President's son in law Taimur nazarbayer and Hassan and salman Shabaz formed an oil n Gas company based in London.
They formed a company to get all gas and oil contracts in Pakistan and claim foreign investment is coming into Pakistan.
Additionally I discovered a how a new bank is being formed with the members of Royal Family as shareholders to buy out PSO and PPL
Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Aug 21, 2013
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 17:48
by Peregrine
Pakistan releases senior Afghan Taliban commander Abdul Ghani Baradar : Official
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan released its highest-ranking Afghan Taliban prisoner on Saturday in an effort to jump-start Afghanistan's struggling peace process, Pakistani officials said.
The Afghan government has long demanded that Pakistan free Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar, the Taliban's former deputy leader who was arrested in a joint raid with the CIA in the southern Pakistani city of Karachi in 2010.
Pakistani intelligence and security officials confirmed that he left detention on Saturday but did not provide any details, including where he was held. They spoke on condition of anonymity because they were not authorized to talk to the media.
Pakistan's foreign ministry announced earlier that Baradar would be released on Saturday "to further facilitate the Afghan reconciliation process,'' but also didn't provide any details.
Mohammad Ismail Qasimyar, a member of the council tasked by the Afghan government to negotiate with the Taliban, praised Baradar's release, saying "we are very much hopeful that Mullah Baradar can play an important role in the peace process.''
Wakil Ahmad Muttawakil, who served as foreign minister for the Taliban when the group ruled Afghanistan, also hailed Bardar's release and cautioned Pakistan not to try to control his movements now that he is free.
"They also have to allow him contact with Taliban leaders and for him to be useful for peace in Afghanistan,'' Muttawakil told The Associated Press.
Pakistan has released at least 33 Taliban prisoners over the last year at the Afghan government's request in an attempt to boost peace negotiations between the insurgents and Kabul.
But there is no sign that the previous releases have helped peace talks, and some of the prisoners are believed to have returned to the fight against the Afghan government. The US was reluctant to see Baradar released, believing he would also return to the battlefield.
Afghanistan has in the past called on Pakistan to release Taliban prisoners into its custody. But they have instead been set free in Pakistan, and it was likely the same would happen with Baradar.
Afghanistan's Foreign Ministry spokesman Janan Mosazai has said Baradar must be "accessible, secure and with a known address'' if he remains in Pakistan.
The circumstances surrounding Baradar's arrest in Karachi were murky. Afghan officials said at the time that he was holding secret peace talks with the Afghan government and accused Pakistan of arresting him to sabotage or gain control of the process. Others said the US was the driving force behind his arrest.
Pakistan is a key player in Afghan peace talks because of its historical ties to the Taliban. Islamabad helped the Taliban seize control of Afghanistan in 1996 and is widely believed to have maintained ties with the group, despite official denials.
But there is also significant distrust between the two, and Pakistan has arrested dozens of Taliban militants in the years following the US-led invasion of Afghanistan in 2001, possibly to hold as bargaining chips.
Pakistan has increasingly pushed for a peace settlement because it is worried that chaos in Afghanistan following the withdrawal of most US combat troops by the end of 2014 could make it more difficult to fight its own domestic Taliban militants. It could also send a flood of new refugees into Pakistan.
The most recent attempt to push forward peace negotiations foundered in June in the Qatari capital of Doha. The Afghan president pulled the plug on the talks even before they began because he was angered that the group marked the opening of its Doha political office with the flag, anthem and symbols of the Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan, the group's name when they ruled the country.
Cheers

Posted: 21 Sep 2013 21:30
by MurthyB
Now one thing that she did not deny was that she was a Muslim, or that the future of culture was in jeopardy full stop. “In these difficult circumstances living abroad,” she told the fascinated stranger, “for us second-generation Indians,” she continued, “the future will be about saving and preserving our religious identity. Religion will become our identity.”
The danger here she can pretend to be an Indian RoPer and talk about the difficulty of preservation when people like NaMo walk free etc and kill two birds simultaneously. Take a leaf out of the self hating psecs...
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 22:03
by member_22872
Pakistani authorities ban science textbook, say contents could provoke 'sexual desire'
The government of Pakistan's Punjab province has banned a science book for Grade VI students of a chain of elite schools for containing material that could provoke "sexual desire".
The textbook used by the Lahore Grammar School was banned after authorities received complaints from parents.
"We have banned the book after receiving complaints from parents," provincial Education Minister Rana Mashhood Ahmad told PTI.
The science book had material that could provoke "sexual desire", which could not be tolerated, he said.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 22:31
by Prem
MurthyB wrote: Now one thing that she did not deny was that she was a Muslim, or that the future of culture was in jeopardy full stop. “In these difficult circumstances living abroad,” she told the fascinated stranger, “for us second-generation Indians,” she continued, “the future will be about saving and preserving our religious identity. Religion will become our identity.”
The danger here she can pretend to be an Indian RoPer and talk about the difficulty of preservation when people like NaMo walk free etc and kill two birds simultaneously. Take a leaf out of the self hating psecs...
The contradistion is in calling herself Indian and then talk about ROPE. I say ROPE her before she become pretend Indian. Folks remember this old Shloak..
Mere dushman tuu Meri Identity Ko tarpe
Terrorism Karne wale, Tuu Terror May Tarpe.
Posted: 21 Sep 2013 23:24
by saip
This appears to be Benis material.
According to this link page 70 of Cambridge Checkpoint 2 contained highly objectionable material.
But I can not find anything remotely objectionable in page 70. It is something about chemical properties of metals.
Posted: 22 Sep 2013 01:36
by Anujan
It teaches about chemical properties of metals while completely glossing over their bomb making utilities. Pakistanis are outraged.
Posted: 22 Sep 2013 05:14
by RCase
The minister added that Article 25 of the Constitution of Pakistan was quite clear about the provision that no Pakistani citizen should be taught a religion other than his own. Similarly, provocation of sexual sentiments was also cognizable under Pakistan Penal Code Section 293 and Section 298, he added.
Err... What about mullahs speaking of the promise of jannat ki hooris, pindalyion ka gooda, 72 to 16904 wimmens in jannat etc. to young moojes?
Rana Mashhood Ahmad Khan reiterated that the Punjab government would not allow anyone to make our youth hostage of foreign mindset by teaching them material having topics which are against our social norms, values and religious beliefs.
I guess Saudi mindset is not foreign as Pak and Saudi are also one nation, two states, with sovereignity in the hands of the king of KSA.
Posted: 22 Sep 2013 08:33
by arun
venug wrote:Pakistani authorities ban science textbook, say contents could provoke 'sexual desire'
The government of Pakistan's Punjab province has banned a science book for Grade VI students of a chain of elite schools for containing material that could provoke "sexual desire".
The textbook used by the Lahore Grammar School was banned after authorities received complaints from parents.
"We have banned the book after receiving complaints from parents," provincial Education Minister Rana Mashhood Ahmad told PTI.
The science book had material that could provoke "sexual desire", which could not be tolerated, he said.
A consequence of the science book material provoking "sexual desire"

:
Gruesome crime: Kindergarten boy ‘gang-raped’ by principal, others