Page 17 of 34

Re: Chandrayaan 3: Launch and Discussions

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:05
by Dilbu
Jai Hind. Thank you and congratulations ISRO!!

by SriKumar
It is official now.

Rover to exit Lander in about 2 hours if I recall right.

by fanne
Bharat Mata ki Jai !!!!!!!!

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:06
by Najunamar
Congratulations ISRO, we did it!!

by hgupta
We have landed on the moon!!!!

by bala
Fantastic, congrats ISRO for a Job well done! Truly historic moment for India, Indians and the world.

by Mollick.R
Yehhhhhhhhh
our Lander is on moon

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

by fanne
4 hours for rover

by Pratyush
The rover has to perform now.

by S_Madhukar
More than 1.2M watched it live on YT… hope the rover does its job !! Jai ISRO !!!

by Sumeet
congrats ISRO engineers, scientists, GoI

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:07
by VenkataS
Soft land achieved. First powered soft descent near Moons South Pole. Congratulations to ISRO and India!

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:08
by sanman
INDIA IS ON THE MOON!

Thanks Dilbu. Thanks Modi.

Oh, and thank you too, ISRO.

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:08
by Cyrano
The last few seconds of hover was PURE SWAG !

A very proud moment for ISRO and every Indian ! Jai Hind !!

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:09
by fanne
Do we know the final vertical velocity during touchdown? The lander can take less than 2 m/s

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:09
by sanman
That hover was great. Our lander was in full control on that descent.

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:10
by fanne
Dilbu thanks!!

by dinesha
Congratulations to all

by arshyam
Rakesh wrote: 23 Aug 2023 18:04 A truly wonderful moment for the country!!!

Kudos to everyone involved in the program!!

Jai Hind! Jai Vigyan!!!!!

A big thank you to BRFites Amber G, Dilbu, SSSalvi and to anyone else I have forgotten, my apologies. Your contributions in this thread have been nothing short of spectacular. Your informative posts made it all the more special for the readers who have been following the thread.
Indeed, take a bow! This thread was so engaging over the past couple of months.

by Sumeet
"chanda mama ab ek tour ke hai" -- PM Modi

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:11
by Neela
Man...can PM Modi says just a few words and let ISRO take limelight

by dnivas
That was amazing!!!!!. Phewwwwww

by nits
such a proud moment; tears of joy; tears of pride - Love you india; Love Isro

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:12
by fanne
Amber ji what was the velocities at touch down

by sanman
I want more spotlight on our ISRO scientists. This is their victory.

by arshyam
Congrats to all the hard-working folks at ISRO! Glad to see K. Sivan in attendance - it must have been a dream fulfilled today to so many such people.

Dilbu-ji, thanks to you as well!

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:13
by drnayar
Welcome the new tier 1 space Power..the first nation to land on the dark side of the moon !!..Congrats to ISRO and India !

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:14
by arshyam
sanman wrote: 23 Aug 2023 18:12 I want more spotlight on our ISRO scientists. This is their victory.
Agreed, Modi-ji should have said a few short words and yielded to Somnath-ji.

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:14
by KL Dubey
sanman wrote: 23 Aug 2023 18:12 I want more spotlight on our ISRO scientists. This is their victory.
He is talking up ISRO.

Congratulations Bharat!

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:15
by Cyrano
Relax folks, NaMo is giving a lot of messaging to the entire world, not hogging limelight. Listen to his words and parse very carefully.

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:17
by Rakesh
https://twitter.com/AdithyaKM_/status/1 ... 90344?s=20 ---> Show me K Sivan-ji smiling goddammit. The mission ain't over until that happens.

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:18
by nits
ISRO sceintist speaking -see the smile and pride on their face - such a beautiful moment

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:19
by sanman
Seeing the smiles and the happiness of the ISRO team members is the real highlight of today's success.

by nitzter
Congratulations to us all. Flawless journey of CY3...

by nitzter
Rakesh wrote: 23 Aug 2023 18:17 https://twitter.com/AdithyaKM_/status/1 ... 90344?s=20 ---> Show me K Sivan-ji smiling goddammit. The mission ain't over until that happens.
Yes maybe they can call him to the podium!

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:20
by Cybaru
Congratulations!!! This is amazing… freaking automated…

When is the lander rolling out?

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:21
by hnair
Just woke up after suffering multiple mini-strokes during that hover phase at 100+ meters….

Remembering all the stalwarts known and unknown, who worked all their lives to reach this moment. Because back in the 80s, when the first ASLV launch broke up over Bay of Bengal, I saw the sadness of the folks involved at VSSC for first time and remember wondering for a minute if we will ever do stuff with the effortless ease that Americans, Soviets and Europeans were doing at that time.

Turns out we can and we did

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:22
by Cyrano
Great so see many, so many women - "Bharatiya Naaris" in this CY3 team ! While the rest of the world keeps talking about this and that, India just simply does it in every field that matters. Bharata Naari ki jai !!

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:23
by sanman
ISRO scientist speaking just mentioned "landing a craft on Mars" as one of the future missions.

Posted: 23 Aug 2023 18:24
by A_Gupta
What was the vertical landing velocity of the lander? Was it the nominal 1 meter/sec or was it at the higher end towards 3 meters/sec?

What was the horizontal landing velocity of the lander?