Arun Menon, Please edit your post on the Nazi Concentration camps. As a participant on this thread I dont want to weild the stick.
Marten I hope that answers your snipe at me.
I think we need stats on the number of posts reported per member and by whom!
Marten I hope that answers your snipe at me.
I think we need stats on the number of posts reported per member and by whom!
That you are making things up.vivek.rao wrote:^^ I have no clue what is your anguish here.
Pranavji, several things can be taken out of context. Crowds did gather around Modi in K'tka and still BJP lost - right? So what gives? If things were so easy and black and white - you will be PM and I will be CM. Media is just trying to create a rift for its TRP and we are tripping ourselves correcting each and everything. An observation can also be treated as a ridicule. Here are two examples:Pranav wrote:Uma Bharati openly ridicules Modi - http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4427524.cms
Says "Not everybody around whom crowds gather can become PM".
Says crowds also gather around her and around Varun Gandhi, so what is so special about Modi?
"Crowds gather around Modi. What is so special about that?" and "Crowds gather around Modi. What is so special about that?".
Yeah, the two statements are exactly same, based on the intonation asked - one is actually a query - that is "try to go behind the question and understand why the crowds are gathering" and other is a ridicule. Take FWIW.
I have seen and heard it, and immediately realized that it can be taken either way and then she says that it will be twisted as well! It is just media trying to make a controversy and all of us are tripping over each other analyzing each statement.
It was also in response to a specific query, do the crowds mean that BJP has him nominated as the PM candidate?
She says crowds gather around a person for many reasons, not only because they are PM candidates, so if crowds gather around Modi should not be taken out of context.
It was also in response to a specific query, do the crowds mean that BJP has him nominated as the PM candidate?
She says crowds gather around a person for many reasons, not only because they are PM candidates, so if crowds gather around Modi should not be taken out of context.
All the state institutions (CBI downwards) are now, semi-officially, acting at the behest of the ruling party. The CAG too shall fall soon. What then? Cal me cynical but this is curtains for the great bhartiya dream, perhaps. It may well take a generation to recover from the ill-effects (if at all we recover). Namo may well endup being the barry goldwater of desi politics. the great candidate who couldn't be the candidate.
Nanduji why do riots happen? Just trying to shift the debate away to a nuanced position.Nandu wrote:Arun Menon, your post is still abominable when read with the context you provided.
http://www.firstpost.com/politics/modi- ... 79717.html
Modi finest administrator in country, no doubt about it: Narayana Murthy
Narendra Modi seems to have added another name to his list of illustrious admirers. After Mukesh Ambani and Anil Ambani made their admiration evident when they turned up at the Vibrant Gujarat meet, now Infosys chairman emeritus NR Narayana Murthy has also sung praises for the Gujarat Chief Minister.
Murthy, who was in Vadodara to receive an award, reportedly said the Gujarat CM was the “finest administrator in country” and said “there was no doubt about it”.
The Indian Express quoted Murthy as saying:
“It is clear just from the data on the ground that this state has done extremely well. I do not know how it is in certain human development indices like nutrition, healthcare, etc. So I am not in a position to comment on that. But having looked at cities like Ahmedabad and Vadodara, I must say he (Modi) has done well,” he said.
And the irony is that her own statement was taken out of context by media for TRP (or #paidmedia) and we have people putting layers of their biases on top of it. Is there a word in english to even describe that? :ROFL:Sanku wrote:^^^
Come on guys, ur being very charitable to uma bharti. She has openly abused modi in the past and even said that he is anti hindu, bad administrator. That youtube is available even now. So enuf of defending her.
What the hell does Uma Bharti do for the party? She doesn't garner votes and she has no vision for the country. Useless lady.
:hits head on the wall:
Last edited by Sanku on 15 May 2013 21:21, edited 1 time in total.
Gentlemen, it is all a game to counter the congress game. Bliss not to get carried away.
Uma Bharati at one point of time has bad mouthed Advani, ABV, and each and every person in BJP and Sangh -- people falling over Yeddi forget that she is the prototype of Yeddi (minus the stupid type of corruption and small thinking)muraliravi wrote:Come on guys, ur being very charitable to uma bharti. She has openly abused modi in the past and even said that he is anti hindu, bad administrator. That youtube is available even now. So enuf of defending her.
She was brought back into BJP because of her vote gathering abilities, continued ideological commitment to the Hindutva cause (much more than can be said for Yeddi) -- and because she was suitably pentinent.
She is the one of people who has brought down the Babri structure with her hands ("ek dhakka aur")
Since she has come back into BJP, she has spoken well of Modi.
I cant believe that Modi's "wellwishers" want him to fight with pretty much anyone who is useful in BJP and destroy the party. -- I dont think he needs enemies with friends like these.
Dude, please be not ignorant and arrogant. She is an ex-CM of MP and has good oratorial skills., or at least enough to hold down 1000s of her constituents. Can you do that? Easier to pass judgement -eh! Everybody does not have to be skirt wearing Angelina Jolie type UN ambassador!!RoyG wrote:What the hell does Uma Bharti do for the party? She doesn't garner votes and she has no vision for the country. Useless lady.
I do not know if she said it or not, it is in past - one should look at future.muraliravi wrote:Come on guys, ur being very charitable to uma bharti. She has openly abused modi in the past and even said that he is anti hindu, bad administrator. That youtube is available even now. So enuf of defending her.
Dissension among politicians is good for the voters.
What does CONgis do? Zip their mouth using omerta code? What has that lead to? Democracy means you will hear voices, all voices and all kinds of voices - whether you like it or not - people will form opinions and change opinions. And that is good. Omerta code is not.
Load of bull. Babri masjid is also past, her vote gathering abilities are also past. She is of zero use to bjp now. Damn it man, she lost her own seat when she contested on her party symbol.Sanku wrote:Uma Bharati at one point of time has bad mouthed Advani, ABV, and each and every person in BJP and Sangh -- people falling over Yeddi forget that she is the prototype of Yeddi (minus the stupid type of corruption and small thinking)muraliravi wrote:Come on guys, ur being very charitable to uma bharti. She has openly abused modi in the past and even said that he is anti hindu, bad administrator. That youtube is available even now. So enuf of defending her.
She was brought back into BJP because of her vote gathering abilities, continued ideological commitment to the Hindutva cause (much more than can be said for Yeddi) -- and because she was suitably pentinent.
She is the one of people who has brought down the Babri structure with her hands ("ek dhakka aur")
Since she has come back into BJP, she has spoken well of Modi.
I cant believe that Modi's "wellwishers" want him to fight with pretty much anyone who is useful in BJP and destroy the party. -- I dont think he needs enemies with friends like these.
She has been brought in by a 85 yr old budda who is hell bent on helping congress win in 2014. We all know what a great cm she was in mp. I cant stop laughing at her administrative abilities. If she wants to propound religion and work towards raising hindu issues, she should be in rss/vhp, not bjp. To be in bjp, you need ideological moorings with administrative and political acumen.
I like UB although she is mercurial. Currently, she is just pushing Advani for PM. Advani has sympathy in NDA constituents and BJP although his selling date is over. However, this is not chankiyan. The person most fit to win should lead. Meanwhile, INC is getting shameless using CBI to target Kataria. This party needs to sit out for a looong period before it destroys everything.
Do you know how many votes her party got? Please your blatant biases and pooh pahing data points which you dont like as load of bull changes nothing.muraliravi wrote:[
Load of bull. Babri masjid is also past, her vote gathering abilities are also past. She is of zero use to bjp now. Damn it man, she lost her own seat when she contested on her party symbol.
And she was most against Advani when she was pushed out, by your logic, she should be most against Advani and pro Gadkari who brought her in (not Advani)
The only bull here is the self appointed "modi fan club" running around in china shop of internet activism. Thank god that BJP and real world politics is nothing like this.
No Sir, she is not. All this is FUD that is being spread, if you hear the interview, she speaks on this FUD at length.Supratik wrote:I like UB although she is mercurial. Currently, she is just pushing Advani for PM..
This is as much congress tactic as is targeting Kataria -- sad to see people falling for it. Right now her goal is to get her votes to BJP and make sure BJP wins MP.
Politicians are not idiots you know.
I will oppose ur nonsense every time. What MP man? SS Chauhan will not even let her set foot in mp. He won mp for bjp last time even when fought against bjp. She gets no credit here, ss chauhan will see bjp thru not uma. Next what votes did she win alone, u tell me. All i know is yeddi won alone and the great vote catcher flopped in her own bastion.Sanku wrote:No Sir, she is not. All this is FUD that is being spread, if you hear the interview, she speaks on this FUD at length.Supratik wrote:I like UB although she is mercurial. Currently, she is just pushing Advani for PM..
This is as much congress tactic as is targeting Kataria -- sad to see people falling for it. Right now her goal is to get her votes to BJP and make sure BJP wins MP.
Politicians are not idiots you know.
And sanku sir, no one is running around blindly supporting modi. If lka uma sushma fancy their chances, then why dont we just have a primary. I know what the result will be, do you?
Sanku, at the least she should keep her mouth shut. I think Advani is pushing people in his camp to put the word out from time to time. It is time for the RSS to step in and clear the picture.
Saar truth does not change because a biased person refuses to see it.muraliravi wrote:
I will oppose ur nonsense every time.
No problem Saar, always glad to help.What MP man? SS Chauhan will not even let her set foot in mp.
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes ... gh-chouhan
SSC is far more intelligent than what you would give him credit for saar. BJP is not run by a single track minded idiots who carry grudges for statements made 8 years ago.
Chouhan to felicitate rivals Uma Bharati and Prabhat Jha
Suchandana Gupta, TNN Apr 8, 2013, 05.55AM IST
BHOPAL: To quash all speculations about factional rivalry in the BJP in Madhya Pradesh, the party on Sunday afternoon announced a felicitation programme for all newly inducted national office-bearers from the state. At 3 pm on Monday, chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will felicitate all party colleagues from the state who have been recently included in BJP national president Rajnath Singh's team.

And oh Modi is even more intelligent that SSC

Neither is BJP congress, nor is Modi high command. He knows how to, and will, work with every person which helps his goal, and oh his goal is not to be PM, that is very small thinking for NaMo, he along with others of his caliber think beyond themselves.
Exactly loose talk never helps and is never practiced by good politicians. Have u ever seen modi, chauhan raman singh practice loose talk. Never, that is their hall mark. Uma bhari is pretty bad on those parameters. Advani also with his useless blogs.Supratik wrote:Sanku, at the least she should keep her mouth shut. I think Advani is pushing people in his camp to put the word out from time to time. It is time for the RSS to step in and clear the picture.
To be quite honest, I have heard, "all BJP wallas should keep their mouth shut else they will be misquoted" far too many times -- speaking is life blood of politics, it keeps you in the news, it helps to get heard.Supratik wrote:Sanku, at the least she should keep her mouth shut. I think Advani is pushing people in his camp to put the word out from time to time. It is time for the RSS to step in and clear the picture.
The whole idea of press games is to kill the BJP channels of communication -- I fail to see how that is helped by shutting up. By speaking up, even when misquoted, you are still getting through to some people. You dont speak, you might as well stop being in politics.
A senior leader of BJP which she is cant be like Ranjit Sinha (cant say, wont say and the matter is subjudice in court)
Being misquoted is loose talk how? The whole speech was about being not misquoted. Fun thing is, she is being misquoted without people listening to the speech, and this on BRF.muraliravi wrote:Exactly loose talk never helps and is never practiced by good politicians. Have u ever seen modi, chauhan raman singh practice loose talk. Never, that is their hall mark. Uma bhari is pretty bad on those parameters. Advani also with his useless blogs.Supratik wrote:Sanku, at the least she should keep her mouth shut. I think Advani is pushing people in his camp to put the word out from time to time. It is time for the RSS to step in and clear the picture.
And Modi has been misquoted hazar times, so that statement is not really true -- there are any number of cases where Modi has been attributed references too.
You are just being biased when you refuse to see the basic truth.
^^ For starters, she should start by saying "Party will decide on PM candidate and we have time for that".
First of all, she know PAID MEDIA will manipulate her words.
Second, she knows that the Maino clan is waiting to divert the attention from coal mafia scam and are scared of coming Delhi/Rajasthan elections.
Third, she should know K'taka is lost because of characters like Advani, AK, Yeddi who could not counter the Maino MAFIA game and also did not keep the party discipline.
She should not touch the question of PM candidate. The time now is to focus on MAFIA regime and keep attacking every vulnerable corner.
Instead, she opens big mouth and as usual PAID media can focus on infighting in BJP instead of CBI abuse by Maino clan.
First of all, she know PAID MEDIA will manipulate her words.
Second, she knows that the Maino clan is waiting to divert the attention from coal mafia scam and are scared of coming Delhi/Rajasthan elections.
Third, she should know K'taka is lost because of characters like Advani, AK, Yeddi who could not counter the Maino MAFIA game and also did not keep the party discipline.
She should not touch the question of PM candidate. The time now is to focus on MAFIA regime and keep attacking every vulnerable corner.
Instead, she opens big mouth and as usual PAID media can focus on infighting in BJP instead of CBI abuse by Maino clan.
Last edited by vivek.rao on 15 May 2013 23:23, edited 1 time in total.
Rao Saheb,vivek.rao wrote:^^ I have no clue what is your anguish here.
Advani has not articulated any ideas on how to take this nation forward and improve the Governance. No one is excited or care about because of him. The only people excited about him are people such as NK and mafia media whose whole goal is to manipulate and keep sucking India's blood.
What are Advani's past 9 year achievements?
Jinnah the great secular
Writing regret letters to Sonia and apologize for someone mentioning her SWISS accounts
becoming butt of criticism of all the people MMS who never opens his mouth.
Tell me how do we know that Modi won't be projected as PM candidate or Advani will be projected as PM candidate? All the ploys of secular media to create fissures where none exist are very visible. Also don't you think the dissent expressed within BJP is healthy for the party? It's not congress high commands darbar where no dissent is tolerated. Dissent in congress has been met with death of some high profile leaders who clearly were better than the current lot. I do take issue with some accepting yeddurappas corruption and asking for his return within the BJP.
Misgovernance is the bane and unless its improved, corruption will live on. Congress cannot give governance. It's unacceptable to defend corruption. Congress will have to commit soosai. They have no other honourable way out. If the do it in 2014 or later is a moot point. The economy of India is at the edge of a precipice. I doubt if Modi or anyone else can rescue it from here on. A clean slate start is the only choice.
Let congis deal with their own scorched earth policy. Indian janata need to suffer more to realise how bad it is. Right now moving to massa land is a choice. But will massa land hold promise for SDREs when their economy is in shambles? JMT
She said exactly that.vivek.rao wrote:^^ For starters, she should start by saying "Party will decide on PM candidate and we have time for that"..
If we have "friends of BJP" who are going along blindly with paid media, why is that her fault?
I get it. Sorry if I rushed.Sanku wrote:She said exactly that.vivek.rao wrote:^^ For starters, she should start by saying "Party will decide on PM candidate and we have time for that"..
If we have "friends of BJP" who are going along blindly with paid media, why is that her fault?
I will take a look at her whole statement.
No problem Rao sir, the only thing is, trusting media (even times now) for BJP, is fraught with dangers.vivek.rao wrote: I get it. Sorry if I rushed.
Even "times now" sir, that channel is as anti bjp as you can be. Maybe india tv and zee news are okSanku wrote:No problem Rao sir, the only thing is, trusting media (even times now) for BJP, is fraught with dangers.vivek.rao wrote: I get it. Sorry if I rushed.
So is there a total media blackout on what's going on inside the BJP, or is there really nothing going on as of now?
+1. Irrespective of what anyone in the bhajpa says, it will be misquoted, quoted out of context or just ignored - so long as the end narrative helps sow confusion amongst the ranks or us mango people.Sanku wrote:
No problem Rao sir, the only thing is, trusting media (even times now) for BJP, is fraught with dangers.
We forget that the CONgis have perfected the art of manipulation and misinformation for 60+ years. The CONgis will run rings around the bhajpa when it comes to disinformation and manipulation and they have the entire paid media on their side. So rather than second guessing what UB said or didnt say...we should chill. Let this theatre play out.
muraliravi, Uma B was brought into BJP by NG (as per assessment from RSS Sagathana Mantris on the ground) keeping in mind UP elections. Sanku is right here.muraliravi wrote:Even "times now" sir, that channel is as anti bjp as you can be. Maybe india tv and zee news are okSanku wrote: I get it. Sorry if I rushed.
No problem Rao sir, the only thing is, trusting media (even times now) for BJP, is fraught with dangers.
It is going on since 1916 when a certain Mahatma arrived from SA. Natives are yet to find a way to counter this "Avatar" model of keeping natives in check and enslaved.rajithn wrote:+1. Irrespective of what anyone in the bhajpa says, it will be misquoted, quoted out of context or just ignored - so long as the end narrative helps sow confusion amongst the ranks or us mango people.Sanku wrote:
We forget that the CONgis have perfected the art of manipulation and misinformation for 60+ years. The CONgis will run rings around the bhajpa when it comes to disinformation and manipulation and they have the entire paid media on their side. So rather than second guessing what UB said or didnt say...we should chill. Let this theatre play out.
Last edited by Sushupti on 16 May 2013 06:29, edited 1 time in total.
Thats my bichhda hua judwa bhai speaking. Bhich kumbhmela, saar?pandurangahari wrote:Misgovernance is the bane and unless its improved, corruption will live on. Congress cannot give governance. It's unacceptable to defend corruption. Congress will have to commit soosai. They have no other honourable way out. If the do it in 2014 or later is a moot point. The economy of India is at the edge of a precipice. I doubt if Modi or anyone else can rescue it from here on. A clean slate start is the only choice.
Let congis deal with their own scorched earth policy. Indian janata need to suffer more to realise how bad it is. Right now moving to massa land is a choice. But will massa land hold promise for SDREs when their economy is in shambles? JMT

The message is that Advani gang (with support of RSS tall leaders) will use their brute majority on the parliamentary board to block Modi, regardless of the wishes of the cadre, ostensibly because "crowds don't matter".Sanku wrote:^^^
This is exactly what I have been predicting for months, and people were accusing me of being spreading fear.
There is basically no chance in hell of dealing with Advani tactfully.
Let me predict one thing - If Modi is not made PM candidate resulting (as is most likely) in BJP losing in 2014, the RSS/BJP is going to see a large section of the support that it currently gets desert it permanently in the future.
sudarshan wrote:So is there a total media blackout on what's going on inside the BJP, or is there really nothing going on as of now?
Media is a big time sell out. You have got to see a few guys Rahul Kawal, Rahul Shivshankar. The way these guys come across man. A cross between Mata Hari and Rakhi Sawant.
Sorry Rakhi ji, at least you have a mouth of your own.
BJP inside track is not getting out because the initiative is with the other side. People are expecting general elections in 2013. I mean people like spokesperson of SP always helpful for secularism on TV. Only dissent I heard was by Minakshi Lekhi who is of the view that Kongis need time to 'manage their various cases' at least till 2014. And besides the coterie of MMS kind who know they will not return even if UPA-3 comes also do not want to leave power. A big fish is being fried within UPA-3 because he eat too much. Fill-hall its departmental enquiries of various kinds. There is nothing nowhere about this guy. In fact from what I hear about the parliamentary debates between Vishkanya and Sushma ji seems like this guy is close to Vishkanya. My hunch is it is intra party fued. Somebody who wanted to make money in the last leg of the UPA-2 wanted to pull down this big fish but cannot. So smaller fries like Bansal get all the attention. You have got to watch Bansal these days - 'Aur bhi to karte hein, hey bhagwaan mere saath hi aisa kyun'

So chill. Nothing really is going to move till the next round of state elections. And then the Net will seek revenge. mmmuuuhhhaaaahhhaaaahhhaa.